Baiting


Back in my married blue pill days, my ex would try her hardest to bait me.  She would say things calculated to push my buttons, to get me mad.  She was trying to get a response from me such that she could turn whatever I said around to make whatever she had in mind be my fault.  So I refused to play the game.  I suppose that I was red-pill enough to do that.

So what is going on here?  Why do people try to bait their S.O.?  I am thinking that there are many reasons.  Let us consider some:

I.  They issues from childhood that are unresolved, and it manifests itself in this way

II. They need to blame somebody else for whatever their issue is.  Notice that very often the real issue is not being discussed, for that would be embarrassing.  Rather some made up issue is on the table, thoroughly confusing the person on the receiving end.

III. Some people feel most alive when they argue.  You can’t argue with random people in public, so you argue with people that you are allowed to argue with (family members).

IV. A woman may be shit-testing a man

V.  Some people grew up with it, and can see no other way.

Now, consider the situation.  What good can come from baiting?  Anything?  Perhaps it would be better to actually solve whatever problem is underlying everything.  Somehow, that seems to not happen

Posted in FarmBoy, Lies, Marriage, Trainwreck
117 comments on “Baiting
  1. FNU MNU LNU says:

    they are trying to bait you in to hitting them, so they can call the cops and get your ass arrested.

    Liked by 3 people

  2. FNU MNU LNU says:

    and out of the house!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. SFC Ton says:

    Agree with FML

    Like

  4. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    As Curly would say, “Me Three!” She was setting you up for a the police.
    Farm Boy,
    Every time you bring up your ex wife, it makes me sad to see that she threw away a relationship that could only have benefited her. I guess that puts her “in control”.

    I think it may be better to talk about boobs.

    Like

  5. Yoda says:

    What knowledge about boobs desire you do?

    Like

  6. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    I don’t know but they are kind of magical things. Do you think it is because they are attached to girls?

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Yoda says:

    In Freudian psychology, displacement (German: Verschiebung, “shift, move”) is an unconscious defense mechanism whereby the mind substitutes either a new aim or a new object for goals felt in their original form to be dangerous or unacceptable

    https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Displacement_(psychology)

    Like

  8. Yoda says:

    When not play their game one does,
    think about what is really eating them they must.
    Dislike this they do

    Liked by 1 person

  9. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Yoda,
    I can see that. If you don’t allow them to push your buttons, it must be frustrating.

    Farm Boy,
    Your ex-wife is a dumb cluck.

    Like

  10. Spawny Get says:

    RUSSIAN INTERVENTION EXPOSED (US 2016 election) Operation Cankles revealed
    Hints that Aus was also targeted (Operation Julia)

    Did the Russians really rig the 2016 US election? You bet they did!

    Secret documents recently discovered in a bin behind a Kremlin-district 24-hour cabbage and tobacco store reveal for the first time the devious extent of Russian interference. These plans were decades in the making.

    Read on, as never-before-seen communiques between Russian agents Sergei Potrov and Dimitri Bienko outline the wicked plot – beginning in 1947, on the day of Hillary Clinton’s birth:

    Dearest Dimitri

    I am pleased to report that phase one of Operation Cankles is total success! Soviet implantation of stupid American woman resulted in birth today of hefty girl-child destined to be unelectable candidate 70 years from now.

    Child is basically just ankles and head, similar to sturdy and hard-working female stock from adored Ilmensky Mountains. In decadent America, nobody will ever vote for such a noble being.

    Yours in Soviet solidarity,

    Sergei

    Back in Moscow, Bienko receives the news from his undercover US-based operative with communist glee:

    Dearest Sergei,

    You have done very well, comrade! Especially with the implantation. I trust the child has your eyebrow.

    We have already begun looking at similar strategies in other western nations. When you are next on leave, ask me to show you plans for Operation Julia. Australia is next to face unforgiving Soviet wrath!

    Yours,

    Dimitri

    more here
    http://www.dailytelegraph.com.au/blogs/tim-blair/russian-intervention-exposed/news-story/576784a3e4429d42901b65436d118021

    Liked by 2 people

  11. FNU MNU LNU says:

    the other way around i think.

    Like

  12. Spawny Get says:

    I don’t remember many arguments in my marriage, but I do remember looong conversations where she had to talk…but couldn’t work out what issue needed to be talked about. After an hour or so of trying to help her we would suddenly stumble on the actual issue that she had (none of this having anything to do with me). I would then proceed to fix her issue, or at least make her feel happier about things because we talked about them.

    While not denying the existence of drama seeking stupid women seeking an argument (see above), I think that there are also many women that are swimming through a raging whirlpool of estrogen and feelz that are simply unable to ask for help in a productive manner. These are the women that end up with many cats if they find themselves alone in later life. I wish them well as I have no interest in joining them in order to help them through their mainly self-created dramas. They have nothing of interest to me to trade with me. And generally speaking I can get along with most people, but don’t care to get dragged into stupid people’s stupid decisions and the consequences of those decisions.

    Liked by 3 people

  13. Yoda says:

    Child is basically just ankles and head, similar to sturdy and hard-working female stock from adored Ilmensky Mountains

    Child is basically just ankles and head, similar to sturdy and hard-working female stock from adored Moehau Mountains

    Liked by 1 person

  14. Linny says:

    Sorry guys but this behavior is not gender specific. I am living proof. Survival is just knowing how to turn your buttons off.

    Like

  15. FNU MNU LNU says:

    maybe not specific. but it appears to be more prevalent in females.

    Liked by 2 people

  16. Yoda says:

    After an hour or so of trying to help her we would suddenly stumble on the actual issue that she had

    Lucky you were
    Often never get that far one does

    Liked by 1 person

  17. Yoda says:

    I think that there are also many women that are swimming through a raging whirlpool of estrogen

    Wonder how much impact has this does I do

    Like

  18. Yoda says:

    but couldn’t work out what issue needed to be talked about.

    So frustrating for an INTJ this is

    Liked by 3 people

  19. SFC Ton says:

    Got to rebuild that mound

    Liked by 1 person

  20. Spawny Get says:

    I’m old, so maybe modern yoot are different, but I’ve not met any man who acts like that. Not saying all women do it, but it did seem to be part of being married to my wife

    Liked by 1 person

  21. Yoda says:

    To be fair, some guys like that known I have.
    Anakin one he would be.
    Many issues have he did

    Liked by 1 person

  22. Spawny Get says:

    Fair point. Darth Emo in TFA too

    Liked by 1 person

  23. Yoda says:

    Hundreds of refugees have returned to live in secret camps in the Calais region in the hope of travelling to the UK, The Independent can reveal, just weeks after the demolition of the ‘Jungle’ shantytown.

    There are at least six informal settlements in rural parts of the Nord-Pas-de-Calais region, each housing scores of refugees and migrants, with numbers growing steadily in recent weeks.

    https://pjmedia.com/trending/2016/12/28/hundreds-of-unwelcome-immigrants-set-up-new-illegal-camps-near-calais/

    Like

  24. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    That, in itself, should be grounds for deportation. Find their camp and pit them on the next plane out.

    Like

  25. SFC Ton says:

    Plane tr?
    Dig a ditch and bury the bitch says barnacle Bill the sailor

    Like

  26. Yoda says:

    Rape Culture

    Islamist militants from the Boko Haram terror group are instructing their teenage recruits how to sexually assault women as part of their training, both as a means of terror and an incentive for the young militants.

    http://www.breitbart.com/national-security/2016/12/28/boko-haram-jihadists-teach-boy-soldiers-rape-women/

    Liked by 1 person

  27. Yoda says:

    One should do this not

    A man in Tampa shut down a busy highway on Wednesday morning after he ran through traffic and jumped on cars while naked.

    http://www.palmbeachpost.com/news/florida-man-dies-after-jumping-cars-naked-busy-highway/bYPprvved3TuB5iBSJFnPJ/

    Liked by 1 person

  28. Choicy says:

    I’m suffering today mates. Don’t ask me how many we caught yesterday. I lost count after the first fish I reeled in which was a big snapper I think. The rest is a blur. We cooked them aboard ship but I was too crook to eat after wrapping myself around half a bottle of single malt and lord knows how many Cillo Draft Down Under’s. I gave the ladies a closeup demo of technicolor yawning over the side of the boat which earned their sympathy and lots of physical support which made it all worthwhile. I might do the same today if I recover mate.

    Liked by 5 people

  29. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Choicy,
    Lighten up on the alcohol and you may enjoy the fishing more. *smile*

    Like

  30. SFC Ton says:

    Look! What the fuck else am I going to do on Wednesdays if I don’t get nakkied and run through traffic during rush hour?

    Liked by 3 people

  31. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Yoda,
    A bad idea that was.

    Like

  32. Spawny Get says:

    Treasure these good times, Choicy…treasure them

    Liked by 1 person

  33. Spawny Get says:

    Ton, a hobby’s a hobby

    Like

  34. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    After Reggie whats-his-name, I thought that Roosh would never do another interview. This one is good.

    Liked by 1 person

  35. Choicy says:

    Yeah Spawny I’m about ready to have another go at it now mate. They all look so healthy around here mate I thought if I hit Cillo’s turps I could give myself good health in the real meaning of the word mate.

    Liked by 2 people

  36. Choicy says:

    Good health mates.

    Liked by 4 people

  37. RichardP says:

    @Spawny: ” I do remember looong conversations … . After an hour or so of trying to help her we would suddenly stumble on the actual issue that she had …”

    First time I’ve had evidence that others also experience this particular “feature” . I recognized this routine early on in my marriage. Once I caught on, I stopped expecting her to get to the point as efficiently as possible. Sometimes the true “thing” that was at the core of whatever she was feeling, or trying to say, would not rear its head for several days. But I got pretty good pretty quickly at going “oh, so that’s the issue behind the conversation / mood for the last several days”. And would point it out to her (the “reveal” she had just made). Often time she would not even realize that she had said something relevant until I pointed it out to her.

    I assumed it was a feature, not a bug, since it happened so often. But also wondered how in the world anyone can ever hope to crack the “glass ceiling” with that style of problem solving. (Imagine how many men would long tolerate such an approach to problem-solving in the workplace.)

    I am very happy to see that others have experienced this same thing.

    Liked by 4 people

  38. Yoda says:

    I assumed it was a feature, not a bug, since it happened so often.

    Called the “Microsoft Syndrome” this is

    Liked by 2 people

  39. Yoda says:

    Imagine how many men would long tolerate such an approach to problem-solving in the workplace.

    Sometimes forced to by the corporate policies they are

    Liked by 3 people

  40. RichardP says:

    I wrote my previous post in the past tense. It still happens. It has just become part of the background noise and so is not so much of a distraction now. I just note the initial mood / conversation and then make like the new “Echo” device – just put my mind in neutral, listening in silent mode for the trigger word(s) that I know will be spoken sooner or later. When I hear them, my mind wakes up and I then start dealing with the issue that has revealed itself to be the real one.

    Liked by 3 people

  41. Yoda says:

    Sometimes the true “thing” that was at the core of whatever she was feeling, or trying to say, would not rear its head for several days.

    And sometimes never it does

    Liked by 1 person

  42. Yoda says:

    Perhaps the Force guides RichrdP it does

    Liked by 1 person

  43. RichardP says:

    Yoda – I think you have just created a new, useful catch-phrase for men who choose to deal with women: the Microsoft Syndrome”. I like that. I will know immediately to what that refers if I ever see the term used again.

    Liked by 2 people

  44. RichardP says:

    @ Yoda: “Perhaps the Force guides RichrdP it does”

    It has occurred to me on more than one occassion that this is probably true. Perceptive of you to recognize that. I also grew up with four sisters, which maybe has something to do with.

    Liked by 4 people

  45. RichardP says:

    “… with [ it ].”

    Like

  46. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Yoda,
    It is hard to think of Princess Leia as being gone. I gave a thought to link her “slave girl” scenes from Return of the Jedi and dismissed it as being in poor taste.

    Like

  47. Farm Boy says:

    She is the subject of the next post

    Like

  48. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Then I must be patient. It is hard to be patient.

    Like

  49. Farm Boy says:

    It might not exactly be what you expect.

    Liked by 1 person

  50. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    You have it on film of her kissing the Wookie?

    Like

  51. Farm Boy says:

    Debbie Reynolds, the Oscar-nominated singer-actress who was the mother of late actress Carrie Fisher, has died at Cedars-Sinai hospital. She was 84.

    http://variety.com/2016/film/news/debbie-reynolds-dead-dies-carrie-fisher-mother-1201949432/

    Like

  52. Farm Boy says:

    The post is more about Star Wars than Princess Leia

    Like

  53. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Her mother too?

    Like

  54. Yoda says:

    Et tu, Debbie?

    Liked by 1 person

  55. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Yoda,
    I watched it. There is something abnormal that went on between Carrie Fisher and her mother. It is as if she was going to be her mother forever.

    Like

  56. Cill says:

    Oprah… OPRAH? She promotes bigotry whilst condemning it. Give me a Fuzzy Bear over that silly bat any day of the week.

    Liked by 2 people

  57. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Cill,
    I will give you that. Oprah is very muddled and she is very much the other.

    Liked by 1 person

  58. Cill says:

    Calling Fuzzy, calling Fuzzy…

    I think we’re live on the ether right now, Fuzzy. I was editing my comment as you were answering it. Cheers mate

    Like

  59. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    I didn’t see your comment until just now. It is a good thing that Oprah retired. The problem is that too many will try the same formula for daytime talk show success.

    Like

  60. Cill says:

    She’s retired?
    Cheers

    Liked by 4 people

  61. Choicy says:

    Fuzzie chers mate

    Liked by 3 people

  62. Choicy says:

    Oprah is 2 chops short of a bbq mate.

    Liked by 4 people

  63. Cill says:

    I trust you are fine and well Fuzzy Bear.

    Liked by 1 person

  64. Cill says:

    It’s 9:05 pm here and Choicy and I are taking a well-earned break. We have been hard at it all day. When play becomes indistinguishable from work, one should raise one’s weary head from the bulkhead and bid one’s brother a fond goodnight. Goodnight Fuzzy

    Liked by 2 people

  65. Cill says:

    And you, Spawny. Catch up with you later mate.

    Liked by 1 person

  66. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Nobody has mentioned it but the whole Red Army Choir was lost in a plane crash Christmas Day.

    They did get around.

    Like

  67. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Cill,
    I am fine. Rest well.

    Like

  68. Spawny Get says:

    Fuzzie, I saw the sad news. I think there’s a member that didn’t take the flight (family reasons)

    Liked by 2 people

  69. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    He was one of the lead singers. His wife was overwhelmed at home.

    Like

  70. Spawny Get says:

    We have phrases like ‘(a car) goes like a stabbed rat’ etc but I read with wonder the endless like phrases from Choicy. ‘Grinning like a shot fox’ etc. Where are these things taught? It’s like the Aussies have pretty much cornered the market on them, can the Kiwis even compete?

    The beauty of the things is that I’ve never heard one which wasn’t, while admittedly likely to be in poor taste, perfectly accurate.

    Liked by 3 people

  71. Spawny Get says:

    A recent example was the description of this woman (newly elected limp-dumb candidate MP)

    having the type of face last seen in a Zero flying over Pearl Harbour in ’41.

    We still have the gift, but the Aussies stole the lead.

    Liked by 1 person

  72. Spawny Get says:

    Oh yeah, trigger warning for poor taste and all that

    Liked by 1 person

  73. Spawny Get says:

    The other thing that face reminds me to do is pick a banana split for dessert when I next get the option

    Like

  74. Spawny Get says:

    Flat Earth meets Conspiracy Mong…LOL

    Liked by 3 people

  75. Spawny Get says:

    It’s a thought

    Liked by 1 person

  76. SFC Ton says:

    I read about the Russian plane going down

    Suck ass news

    Liked by 2 people

  77. Yoda says:

    Not everyone, not even a majority, is comfortable with the bizarre and dehumanizing ideas routinely foisted on less militant citizens in the name of self-affirmation for one group or another. The public is not interested in cultivating obsessive concern over microaggressions. Not everyone agrees when they are told, often angrily, that belief in marriage as a sacrament is merely a centuries-old excuse for oppression. Not everyone heeds the command to pretend that Caitlyn Jenner is a woman.

    Many look on, aghast, at the brutal public shamings so frequently meted out to those who say almost anything mildly insensitive. They don’t like threats to individual rights made in the name of sensitivity. They notice that everything the political and cultural elite disagrees with is quickly defined as bigotry. Moral pressure even induced both Bernie Sanders and Hillary Clinton to embrace the absurd idea that immigration law is per se racist.

    Voters, especially the many non-traditional Republican voters who gave President-elect Trump his victory, did not have to be conservative or even political to see something was terribly wrong. All they had to do was have their eyes open. They only had to feel the anger that comes naturally to people who are commanded by the self-important to behave irrationally.

    There are many explanations for the 2016 election. But at the heart of the matter remains the question: How did Trump, for all his manifest faults, become the champion of the working class voter, the little guy, the men and women who feel their opinions are scorned and their voices unheeded?

    As Trump repeatedly did and said things that would have ended anyone else’s political career, he won rather than lost admiration. Why? Because by example, not just by precept, he rejected, day in and day out, every convention and custom demanded by an overbearing, supercilious and detested cultural elite.

    http://www.washingtonexaminer.com/the-death-throes-of-political-correctness/article/2610446

    Liked by 1 person

  78. SFC Ton says:

    All the articles about how Trump came to pull the woring class White vote are a hoot.

    The answer is simple, he is the only one who took their problems serious and didn’t blame them for all the wolds problems.

    Not exactly rocket surgery or massive pandering

    Liked by 2 people

  79. thedeti says:

    Making the rounds.

    My wife used to bait me unintentionally. It was because she wasn’t attracted to me and didn’t respect me. Usually, the kind of baiting you’re talking about in this post is a shit test designed to see how far she can push you and whether you’ll stand up for yourself.

    Liked by 2 people

  80. thedeti says:

    By the way, when I say “unintentional”, it’s because she herself doesn’t understand what she’s doing or why she’s doing it. She just knows she needs to do this, to see what kind of man she’s dealing with.

    Unintentional doesn’t mean “stupid”, though. Women are not at all stupid. They know what kind of men they’re dealing with through their experience. They quickly determine whether they’re dealing with someone who really means what he says, or is just talking a good game. They determine whether the man in front of them does what he says he’ll do, or will let her push him and push repeatedly. They determine whether he’s sexually attractive, or not sexually attractive.

    Liked by 2 people

  81. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    After hearing Deti’s side of it for a while, I have to wonder why any man would subject himself to this. At present, marriage is ALL benefit to women and they are doing their best to kill it.
    Go figure.

    Like

  82. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Also, I am beginning to wonder about Dalrock’s defense of being certain the girl is head over heels for you. Either it is temporary or, they fake it.

    Liked by 1 person

  83. SFC Ton says:

    Add right now to whatever a woman says or feels Fuzzie

    It’s not difficult to keep the tingles alive so her feelings etc stay “right now” but that is the reality of women. A nessacary feature of women so don’t take it personally

    Liked by 2 people

  84. Baiting sucks. I experienced it in my marriage and also other relationships. So it’s not just a female thing. It’s actually pretty common for PD types of all kinds to bait their SO into a fight, then turn around, act surprised, and gaslight. All I can say about it was I put up w that kind of s#it far too long. Now that I am hip to it, it’s a clear sign for me to cut bait if someone starts doing it. (Including co-workers, family, friends, etc.)

    Life is too short for that nonsense. But until one sees it for what it it, it can be very confusing to the person wanting to resolve the issue when that’s the last thing the person baiting wants to do. Sad.

    Liked by 2 people

  85. Speaking of Caitlin, there’s this whole conspiracy that many public figures, entertainers, are actually transgendered. I am not sure if its true but they say Justin Beiber, Miley Cyrus, Angelina Jolie, princess Kate, Michelle O, Amal Clooney, and a whole bunch of others. Wouldn’t that be something?

    Like

  86. Supposedly it’s also connected to illumin ati and other conspiracies… Get people used to seeing it and blurring gender lines until everyone is confused as a way to make it accepted. Kinda makes sense… Scary thought!

    If kids start taking hormones prior to puberty, and they are starting to thanks to gender confusion, it makes them sterile. And the hormones must be taken for life. and are very expensive. Why any parent would indulge that or buy that for their child is beyond me but it happens.

    Another conspiracy, toes in, almost everyone in the entertainment industry goes thru a brainwashing process before they become a star. This way they and their “messages” can be controlled. When stars “snap” they are trying to break free from being controlled. What happens? They are called “crazy” and back to the “hospital” for more programming they go. Or they have “an accident” or commit “suicide.”

    I am not a conspiracy person but sometimes I do wonder!

    Liked by 1 person

  87. Ties not toes… Oops

    Like

  88. It’s alleged all the Disney actors are subjected to this, for example. And when we see how many implode later (Miley, Brittany, Lindsay, etc.) or just get plain nutty, it kinda makes sense! Coincidence? Hummmm

    Like

  89. happyhousewifey says:

    Agree with Ton, feelings I have even for my husband are ‘right now’. Some days I’m just cranky and hateful, but my convictions prevent me from acting on the bad feelings overmuch. All in all I realise I’m just in a nasty mood and I do not want to let that wishy washy stuff ruin our lives. Sometimes I am sweet through gritted teeth out of stubbornness.
    When everyone is well-rested, there are no ill feelings, and the lovey doveys always do come back (even when exhausted). But ‘right now’ is true.

    IDK about baiting, no idea who does that and why. Anyone who is argumentative or aggressive like that scares me and I avoid them indefinitely as soon as they act that way around me. So never got close enough to analyze.

    Really busy time and broken arm so few comments lately!

    Liked by 3 people

  90. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    HHW,
    I hope the arms heals quickly. It sounds like bad timing. You must still be settling in.

    Liked by 2 people

  91. Farm Boy says:

    It’s alleged all the Disney actors are subjected to this, for example. And when we see how many implode later (Miley, Brittany, Lindsay, etc.) or just get plain nutty, it kinda makes sense! Coincidence? Hmmmmm

    I sure hope that it doesn’t happen to Yoda. He works for disney now

    Liked by 2 people

  92. HHW yes good to RUN at the first sign of baiting. It’s often gradual and subtle though, which can be why so many people don’t see it at first. These same people can seem very authentic, charming, helpful, etc. Until then one day they aren’t.

    Maybe I am just getting better at recognizing such people but it seems like their are lots and lots of them in America. And it makes sense considering the culture shifts over the past 40 years. Not good!

    Liked by 3 people

  93. SFC Ton says:

    I reckon most entertainers melt down because they were sexually exploited, and most def the children. Given skypes run the entertainment industry and all

    Liked by 3 people

  94. Farm Boy says:

    Canada’s answer to Donald Trump is a pediatric surgeon and former cabinet minister who, like the U.S. president-elect, is railing against immigration and political elites.

    Kellie Leitch, 46, has vaulted to the front of the race to lead the opposition Conservative Party by pushing a hard-right “Canadian values” platform that taps into discontent over the sluggish economy and Canada’s acceptance of 37,000 Syrian refugees.

    https://www.yahoo.com/news/trump-populism-comes-canada-conservatives-seek-leader-170717507.html

    Liked by 3 people

  95. Yoda says:

    Like that cat picture above I do

    Liked by 1 person

  96. Cill says:

    If I’d been a citizen of the USA I would have ticked the box for Trump, not to vote for him so much as against the overbearing, supercilious and detested cultural elite.

    Liked by 5 people

  97. Choicy says:

    Cillo I would have ticked the box for Trump, not to vote for him so much as to win my bet and have plenty to spend on Xmas cheer mate.

    Liked by 4 people

  98. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Yoda,
    Everytime I see a grey tabby kitten, I am reminded of the absence of Liz.

    Liked by 1 person

  99. Choicy says:

    Yeah Bloom we are laughing our heads off down under and we don’t know why.

    Princess Kate
    HAHAHAHA

    Funny as a hatful of arseholes mate.

    Liked by 2 people

  100. Cill says:

    He means Bloom at 10:16 pm above.

    princess Kate a transgender?

    BWAHAHAHA!

    Liked by 1 person

  101. Choicy says:

    She sort of looks like she could be a tranny mate. She has that “little engine that tried ” look.

    Like

  102. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    About Kate Middleton, doesn’t she have two kids? That would be quite a trick for a transgender.

    Ton,
    The harm is personally directed. It is well past time for men to take things personally.

    Liked by 1 person

  103. Cill says:

    All I can think is, she must be a woman posing as a woman pretending not to pose as a man

    Liked by 1 person

  104. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Cill,
    Now, I am confused.

    Like

  105. Choicy says:

    Cillo that’s as complicated as taking a running fuck at a rolling doughnut mate

    Liked by 4 people

  106. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Now, I am more confused. Doughnuts are for eating. I am very certain of that.

    Liked by 2 people

  107. I am not saying it’s true choicy and Cill, just that’s what’s being said.

    It would sure be a shock!

    Google it if you want lots on you tube about it!

    Liked by 1 person

  108. SFC Ton says:

    Do you take it personally when a kitten scratches you? Women are women, water is wet world without end

    Liked by 3 people

  109. Cill says:

    Well when we told people around us (we’re in a garden bar) what we’re laughing at, they laughed at Princess Kate but when it came to Mrs Obama, one bloke said “when it has hips like a tranny and walks like a tranny and talks like a tranny and acts like a tranny, it’s probably a tranny” and most of them agreed with him.

    Liked by 3 people

  110. Farm Boy says:

    There is a new post

    Like

  111. Ame says:

    Spawny Get says:
    28 December, 2016 at 1:21 pm
    I don’t remember many arguments in my marriage, but I do remember looong conversations where she had to talk…but couldn’t work out what issue needed to be talked about. After an hour or so of trying to help her we would suddenly stumble on the actual issue that she had (none of this having anything to do with me). I would then proceed to fix her issue, or at least make her feel happier about things because we talked about them.

    – – –

    RichardP says:
    29 December, 2016 at 1:28 am
    @Spawny: ” I do remember looong conversations … . After an hour or so of trying to help her we would suddenly stumble on the actual issue that she had …”

    First time I’ve had evidence that others also experience this particular “feature” . I recognized this routine early on in my marriage. Once I caught on, I stopped expecting her to get to the point as efficiently as possible. Sometimes the true “thing” that was at the core of whatever she was feeling, or trying to say, would not rear its head for several days. But I got pretty good pretty quickly at going “oh, so that’s the issue behind the conversation / mood for the last several days”. And would point it out to her (the “reveal” she had just made). Often time she would not even realize that she had said something relevant until I pointed it out to her.

    I assumed it was a feature, not a bug, since it happened so often. But also wondered how in the world anyone can ever hope to crack the “glass ceiling” with that style of problem solving. (Imagine how many men would long tolerate such an approach to problem-solving in the workplace.)

    I am very happy to see that others have experienced this same thing.

    – – –

    i confess to sometimes needing to talk and talk till i get to the ‘issue’ … and i’m not looking for anyone to ‘fix’ it, i’m just getting the knotted up mess in my head out so i can un-knot it all. my girls both do this, too.

    but intentionally baiting someone to achieve any kind of malicious intent? i couldn’t live with myself. interesting, though, my first husband always thought i had a ‘hidden motive’ to everything. i could never figure that out … but i think that we often project onto others what we are ourselves. and i think he always had a ‘hidden motive’ and baited me a lot. at the end of the marriage i found out his perceptions of things that had happened were really skewed, or distorted, or something. idk how i became responsible for all his bad choices and none of his good, but somehow i did 😦 . i love that my husband now calls me out on my stuff without telling me i’m stupid (or any other demeaning something) and also doesn’t use me as his excuse for whatever bad might be in his life. in other words, i’m not responsible for every freaking bad thing in the world! 🙂

    and if i ever caught my girls baiting, especially with any kind of malicious intent … they’d run … cause they’d know they were in big whoppin trouble.

    Liked by 2 people

  112. Ame says:

    SFC Ton says:
    28 December, 2016 at 11:42 pm
    Look! What the fuck else am I going to do on Wednesdays if I don’t get nakkied and run through traffic during rush hour?

    – – –

    idk … but … please don’t! 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  113. Michelle Obama, I can see that too. If not she’s quite manly! She towers over lots of guys in photos…

    Like

Comments are closed.

