Mansplaining


From here,

Women who have things mansplained to them in the workplace can now report it to a dedicated hotline. 

Unionen, Sweden’s largest union, is encouraging members to call up when male colleagues give them unsolicited lectures on things they already understand. 

This naturally raises many questions.  Let us start with “How does the man know that you already understand it”?  Perhaps he is supposed to be a mind reader.  Is it mansplaining if one man explains to another man what he already knows?  What if the woman thought that she understood it well, but the man adds some information that she did not know?  Is this mansplaining?

Perhaps a bigger question is why is it being treated like a crime, with a hotline and all?

The organisation, which represents 600,000 private sector workers, launched the advice line on Monday and said it will be open from 10am to 4pm everyday for a week as part of a campaign to highlight and stamp out the insidious and damaging practice 

It is insidious I see.  If this is one of your big times problems (as shown by a hotline and all), then perhaps you don’t really have many problems.  Or perhaps you are making a fuss about this problem in order to distract from real problems.

For those who might not be familiar with the modern portmanteau, the union defined mansplaining as when “a man explains something to a woman without being asked, particularly something which she might already know more about than the man”. 

Once again, are people mind readers?

A study by the American Psychological Association found that men “tend to overestimate their intelligence to a much greater extent than women” and showed that “self-assurance in men grows with age”.

Well, yes, self assurance does grow with age.  Men typically through experience know more than they did as young men, with corresponding confidence.  Furthermore, many of them exploit the fact that they are no longer under the curve with respect to women in terms of SMP/MMP.

Unionen said the phone line, which will be staffed by a gender expert and a group of feminist politicians, comedians and scientists, is “about equality”.

There is more to the article, but I will leave it right there.

So where is this all headed?

Posted in FarmBoy, Feminism, Fun, Lies, Trainwreck
103 comments on “Mansplaining
  1. Farm Boy says:

    It looks like another way to use institutional force to drive away men that a women finds that are not a tingle generators.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    It is government endorsed man bashing, plain and simple. Curious that the hours of operation are only six, instead of eight. This may be countered by men in Sweden by crank calls. That would be funny.

    Like

  3. bookooball says:

    Chances are, Swedish government will charge crank callers with terrorism.

    Like

  4. I STOPPED doing this at work and its driving my female boss crazy.

    She comes in and starts about some Board issue. Then the dramatic pause. Waiting for me to jump in and mansplain what to do.

    Geez Boss, what you gonna do??

    Pin drop.

    She hasnt a fucking clue. And i aint bailing here out.

    Its hilarious. For months she was bitching for me to “mind my knitting.” So i did.

    Be careful. Mansplaining is us trying to help. But we will gladly let you strong independent women do it alone.

    Being accountable sucks dont it.
    And all you 40 year old singles….only another 25 years to be accountable. Tehe.

    Liked by 4 people

  5. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Farm Boy,
    I see your point. It is another tool to add to sexual harrassment. Should things continue like this, men may be reduced to yes or no answers. This will be difficult for women that dependent on men to help them.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. SFC Ton says:

    You have a lady boss? What the fuck

    Like

  7. Spawny Get says:

    “Be careful. Mansplaining is us trying to help. But we will gladly let you strong independent women do it alone.”

    Trust feminism to demonise an honest attempt to communicate, trust women to fall for it. Then trust women to want it both ways. Then trust non-cucks to force them to choose…publicly.

    Do we think that in matters like this we’re moving away from Alpha, Beta etc towards Cuck and Man?

    You don’t need to be an Alpha to work out when someone’s taking the proverbial*. You don’t need to be an Alpha to be an awkward cunt. Especially a ‘naive’ awkward cunt, “I was just doing what you told me to do…I am confused”

    With the move to over-promote women in the name of ‘equality’, we are sovietising the economy of the future. Middle management and above full of under-qualified, over-promoted women via quotas, with the lower levels populated by hugely demotivated (at work**) men who know when they’re being screwed. The soviet aspect being “They pretend to pay us, we pretend to work”

    (* = taking the piss)
    (** – they’ll go find meaning and/or fun elsewhere in life. That will not involve manning up for a wife)

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Spawny Get says:

    I suspect that HorseMan’s boss is headed to a future of increased medication of one sort or another. Or maybe she’ll sack up and start acting like a man by publicly showing appreciation for his advice. I mean, maybe…

    Now if she suspects that she only has the job via quotas…there is no happy solution. My guess is that is the case. Usually I’d expect one or other to be looking for another job, but who is more expendable? If you were his boss’ boss and your career depended on the department succeeding, just how does team-gyna weigh up against team-my-gyna?

    Men can be such awkward bastards when they decide to be. And they can decide that as a matter of principle, there’s no backing down from that principle.

    Liked by 2 people

  9. SFC Ton says:

    Women don’t communicate to exchange ideas and information

    They communicate to deceive, distort and manipulate or to shore up the herd…. and or. Often there is no fundamental difference between the two

    Liked by 4 people

  10. Today I had person after person stop by and share how happy they were the election went the way it did, and just listened as they talked about all of it… Paid protesters, who was funding them, how H would have destroyed the country, etc. etc. these are not red pill people at all and they knew so much! I was surprised, people are waking up.

    One couple visiting the area shared stories of how at their local dept. of motor vehicles in CA, only one person at the counter speaks any English. One. All the forms are in Spanish. They had to ask for a form in English, and the clerk had to search for one they were apparently used so infrequently… :/

    It was eye opening! I just sat back and listened… Let people talk…

    Liked by 4 people

  11. More on topic, I appreciate mansplaining, actually. 🙂

    Liked by 4 people

  12. SFC Ton says:

    The best part of Trump’s victory has been…..

    Liked by 2 people

  13. BuenaVista says:

    I was faux-arguing with the owner of a small lounge Friday night. Nothing major, just that his wife had a key to my back door, not the side door, etc., and why didn’t he buy her better underwear? Dude weighs 260 pounds, was a high school state wrestling champion, and is a non-uniform combat veteran; his son is a disabled SEAL. We’ll call him Curt.

    Curt: “You understand this bar is 40 feet above the sidewalk.”

    BV: “Are you referencing the windows?”

    Curt: “And you are some basketball player white collar asshole who weighs, what? 185? 188?”

    (I was taken aback. I weighed 189 that morning. He actually guessed my weight within a pound, and he was six deep into the Jack and Cokes.)

    BV: “Hey, brother, I am so not pushing this. Just tell me when Cindy wants me to show up.” (This was banter about working for his restaurant-owning girlfriend, who provides free Thanksgiving to people; I volunteer and take the meals to the shut-ins, given my massive experience in land- and air-navigation.)

    Well.

    Meanwhile, my friend the Napster, who is a high school teacher and football coach, whose two oldest are going to a) the second best engineering college in the country; and b) the largest teaching medical school in the western world, had brought his new girlfriend, Audrey. Napster is destitute, and lives in three rented rooms in part of a house, because his wife terminated the family and owns half of his W-2. This is the midwest, Audrey’s Norwegian, Norwegian girls in their late 30’s have one objective function. Fortunately, the Napster cannot get pregnant.

    Audrey is a college professor, albeit in a disadvantaged locale (South Dakota). She’s a ‘Yote, not a ‘Rabbit. I’ll mansplain the different pronunciations of “coyote” another time.

    (Did I mention that with one glance a mature man blanches and says, “That’s the most fertile woman within 50 miles, DANGER CLOSE!)

    Audrey wanted an explanation. Well, she wanted multiple explanations. Lots and lots of explanations.

    “Why do you know who T.S. Eliot is, and can quote him?”

    “Why are you here?”

    “Why do you understand math?”

    “Why were you shot?”

    “How old are you?”

    This latter was the one she repeated 3-4 times. I think she was weighing me as a candidate for one of her girl friends, and modern girls are embarrassed if they date men outside the Amy Schumer Approved Age Range.

    BV: “Audrey,” BV Mansplained, about 25 fucking times, “BV does not talk about himself.” (Napster: “That’s true, he doesn’t.”) “BV does not go to bars to spill his candy on the floor. BV does not go to bars to get dismembered by Curt, there. BV does not do biography with attractive women dating my friends. No explanations, tally ho, target in sight, I have the field, cancelling IFR.”

    Audrey: “Oh, come on. How old are you?”

    BV: “I’ll trade you. You tell me how much you weigh, right here and now, and I’ll tell you how old I am.”

    Napster: “He’s not kidding. Let’s move on.”

    Mansplaining: a problem, as the Horseman notes, that disappears once a man says, “Cool, stop talking to me then.”

    Liked by 2 people

  14. Spawny Get says:

    Audrey: “Oh, come on. How old are you?”

    Women are so used to compliance. They can find it very confusing when someone just doesn’t play nice sap.

    Liked by 2 people

  15. BuenaVista says:

    In the event, Spawny, I reverted to an automatic reply: “Baby, I’ve been interrogated by professionals. Do I need to give you a cheat sheet?”

    Anyway, I think the Horseman has it figured out. The only reason “mansplaining” is a thing is that some men say, “Figure it out yourself, Wonder Woman.”

    Liked by 4 people

  16. BuenaVista says:

    Ton, question on furnace, which won’t ignite.

    Natural gas furnace, electrical igniters and fan.

    I have gas, I have electrical (fan runs), but I can’t get the igniters to fire. I test ran it successfully in September, then shut it off for 7 weeks. Any suggestions? Outside air temp is 22F this morning, so I need to get operational.

    Like

  17. Spawny Get says:

    Doesn’t sound like these are directly applicable, but might be of interest to others…

    My previous gas boiler had a couple of pop-up error studs (sitting under the pretty cover at the bottom). One was an exhaust gas sensor. While the boiler was just on pilot light on a windy day, a gust could blow some exhaust gas back down the flue and trip the sensor. The stud needed to be pushed in around 4 times a year. The symptom was that the pilot was alight, but the boiler wouldn’t trigger. There was a second pop-up but that never triggered. Might be worth a look.

    With modern condensing boilers there are issues if the water drain off pipe (just vents condensed water externally) freezes shut with ice. Don’t know if some boilers will refuse to light their pilot or just their main burners

    Like

  18. Spawny Get says:

    “Figure it out yourself, Wonder Woman.”

    I agree with that.

    Like

  19. SFC Ton says:

    So says Ton2.0…..

    Do you have an old school pilot light? Is it on? If not, can you light it vs using the electric ignitor?
    Thermostat set to heat vs ac?
    Power to the thermostat?
    Are you getting gas to the ignitor?
    Ignitor dirty?
    Ignition sensor dirty?
    Condensation pan full? Drain pipe for the Condensation pan blocked?
    Cicirt breaker…. according to Ton2.0 sometimes the ignitor itself has one so the fan will turn on but ignitor won’t spark. Often On the furnace itself
    Also sometimes if the ac circuit breaker is tripped the furance won’t light
    Airfilter?

    I know jack about furances but that’s what the son relayed and should cover everything a homeowner can reasonably try.

    Now speaks the Ton….Move somewhere that doesn’t get to 22F. Some place like NC where it’s still motorcycle weather

    Like

  20. SFC Ton says:

    Why do you know ts Eliot and can quote him? Product of a misspent youth

    Why are you here? My daddy banged Ms Tennessee on mid tour

    Where were you shot? Ohhh about half way out her bedroom window.

    Why do you understand math? I have a penis. I am particularly good at math because I am particularly good with my penis.

    How old are you? What year is this?

    Liked by 2 people

  21. SFC Ton says:

    Ps, establishing the alpha cred of your old man can be very helpful

    Like

  22. Yoda says:

    And the same actor who lectured Mike Pence tweeted about abusing drunk white chicks on St. Patrick’s Day.

    ” St. Patty’s day weekend is like Christmas for black dudes who like white chicks. Happy holidays boys. ”

    http://www.thegatewaypundit.com/2016/11/hamilton-actor-lectured-pence-tweets-abusing-drunk-white-chicks-st-paddys-day/

    Like

  23. Yoda says:

    Women are so used to compliance. They can find it very confusing when someone just doesn’t play nice

    True this is.
    And complain about having no power they do

    Liked by 3 people

  24. Yoda says:

    Wonder if women explain things to each other I do.
    If so, ever resent it they would?

    Liked by 3 people

  25. Yoda says:

    A study by the American Psychological Association found that men “tend to overestimate their intelligence to a much greater extent than women”

    Wonder about this I do.
    Men always tested they are.
    Learn your level through this one does

    Liked by 3 people

  26. mgtowhorseman says:

    odds are its the sensor. my oil furnace does the same thing. exhaust outgases to the west into the prevailing wind. high wind it blows the purge cycle back down and trips the sensor.

    also could be the controller circuit board.

    last, needs a tech, but check the saturation of the injection ports. if too high then the sensor trips to avoid a hard ignition a.k.a. Boom.

    Agree with Ton. Why any american does not live in arizona or hawaii is beyond me.

    Liked by 1 person

  27. mgtowhorseman says:

    p.s. I run the facility and bed assignment but the female is the overall executive director.

    basically i run everything day to day ops but she reports to the board. all the mansplaining would be interpreting political bullshit anyway so as long as it doesnt affect patients my response is
    “oh. interesting. good luck with that.”

    Liked by 3 people

  28. BuenaVista says:

    Thank you, Horseman and the Ton. I have fixed everything with a credit card for a long time, and I’m sick of it. Wish to be independent, which means stumbling around like a retard every other month.

    But Horseman, I don’t know what you mean by “sensor.” You mean that little rod that has a porcelain collar that gets charred? (I haven’t found it yet.)

    I am thrilled to live in the upper Midwest, I’ve wanted to be back home for decades. Zero interest in Arizona.

    ***

    Ton,

    Working on your checklist from the igniter/condensation pan down. Have power and a viable controller upstairs. Thank you.

    I know if I call a tech, I’m going to pay $200 for a $5.00 hamburger. The only time I’m willing to do that is if I’m flying to Sioux Falls for lunch.

    ***

    Regarding Mansplaining, again, it’s probably frustration with guys using observation and logic while assuming that observation (i.e., factual evidence) plus logic would matter to most women. Oops!

    Liked by 2 people

  29. BuenaVista says:

    So I just give them shit. Strangely, I’m more popular. The red pill, as noted philosopher Jimmy Webb once wrote, the Moon is a harsh mistress. I would add a video and songtrack here, but will defer to others.

    Liked by 2 people

  30. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Yoda,
    I would be doubtful about that conclusion too. Perhaps, it was written by a feminist?

    Liked by 1 person

  31. SFC Ton says:

    That sounds more like the ignitor BV.

    Like

  32. BuenaVista says:

    check

    Like

  33. happyhousewifey says:

    “Wonder if women explain things to each other I do.”

    Oh do they ever. You try being a daughter in law or a pregnant woman! *pulls hair out in frustration*

    Women mansplain (explain things I am more expert on than they) all the time and it’s annoying. Yeah you saw on the news one popscience item misquoted and are now telling me all the really good research I studied for months is not accurate. Riiiight. Yeah you have a feeling that going outside more will cure my super complicated auto immune disorder. Riiiight. Yeah you’re telling me what my introvert kid need based on your experience with you extrovert. Riiiight. Yeah your experience as a divorcee will help my marriage last. Riiiight (no offense to Red Pill Girl, I don’t mean the kind of things you write, I mean the hags who tell me to displease my man). The list goes on and on and on.

    Men have explained things to me (and I have benefitted much), the only man who ever mansplained something did it just once and is pretty far up the autism spectrum, he did it out of enthusiasm mostly for the new thing he learned. Yeah your dietist just explained reactive hypoglycemia that my doctor dad threatened me with every time I wanted candy. Riiiight. Just the one time. I have found men much less inclined to mansplain and much more willing to share useful info. I have found those I considered friends (female) to actively withhold useful info, but mansplain many things.

    Why do they call it mansplain though? Doesn’t stroke with my experience.

    Liked by 4 people

  34. SFC Ton says:

    Questions like BV shared are shit tests. Fitness tests.

    She is sizing you up, putting you in a category

    Alpha must fuck/ worthy of a branch swing
    Pretty alpha….. not alpha enough to fuck right away, contuine to gather more intell or…..maybe alpha enough for my “bestie”
    Beta orbiter/ beta bucks…or good enough for her best friend
    Might as well be dead

    Women love the game. Frequently they’ll keep playing until you drop off into the might as well be dead category. Or their bestie texts them a photo of their cat wearing mittens. Often enough it’s not about you but how she is feeling at the moment so don’t take her bullshit personal unless she crosses some line if decorum

    And the answers matter less then you think. It’s about your vibe and delivery

    Why do you know ts Eliot and can quote him? TS Eliot (whoever the fuck that is) quotes me

    Why are you here? Time machine broke

    Where were you shot? In the time machine. That’s why it’s broken.

    Why do you understand math? I understand math? Cool!

    How old are you? Hard to say because non-liner time travel distorts your position on the space time continuum

    Liked by 2 people

  35. SFC Ton says:

    We manplain because

    #1 we aren’t use to women ever knowing anything useful
    #2 we think women actually wanthe to know something useful
    #3 little showboat’ing helps get them panties to drop

    Really I think it stems from the men and women are exactly alike bullshit.

    I do explain a fair amount to the Girls and girls in general. Mostly as a sign of mastery or what have you and they enjoy it as long as I don’t over explain. Which I use to do. Way before the Girls came around.

    Liked by 2 people

  36. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    If “mansplaining” is going to become a grievance for women, for all but the alpha, the appropriate response would be a one sentence reply, with a minimum amount of word. To put it bluntly, no cooperation.

    Liked by 1 person

  37. Yoda says:

    All life a shit test it is

    Liked by 2 people

  38. happyhousewifey says:

    *seriously considers throwing a million stupid questions at Ton*

    (His answers make me LOL)

    Liked by 2 people

  39. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Yoda,
    “All life a shit test it is.” Could this explain why so many Jedi are bachelors? To be honest, if logic won’t help in passing shit tests, men should not bother with them. Advice from chest thumping alphas who only see the past and can’t look forward, notwithstanding.

    Like

  40. Lol HHW! So true…

    Liked by 2 people

  41. SFC Ton says:

    Girls should shit test less BUT shit tests aren’t logical. Boys need to be trained to deal with shit tests….ie trained not to think of girls as their equals and not to take them serious.

    Benevolent chaunism will win the day most of the time. As in 80+ percent.

    Liked by 3 people

  42. SFC Ton says:

    Make a Ask Ton post and I will answer them as time allows

    Liked by 5 people

  43. Yoda says:

    Benevolent chaunism will win the day most of the time. As in 80+ percent

    Called Patriarchy this is

    Liked by 3 people

  44. Yes, that gal was definitely sizing BV up…

    Hopefully quakes will not be followed by tsunamis? :/

    Liked by 1 person

  45. Yoda says:

    “It was triggered by a dispute about food during Ramadan,” a spokesman for the state court said of the criminal act, which left 26 people injured. The hall, which had previously been used for staging conferences and exhibitions, was burned down completely resulting in 10 million euros’ worth of damage.

    Olaf Lehne, district head of the German Red Cross, revealed migrants set fire to the hall in anger that chocolate spread and confectionery was available at the buffet in daylight hours. “There isn’t enough Nutella, Gummibears, and chocolate,” they shouted.

    http://www.breitbart.com/london/2016/11/21/migrants-burn-hall-candy-fasting-hours/

    Liked by 1 person

  46. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    If a shit test is given to which any reasonable response is failure, the man should say “I really like you” and then turn on his heel and walk away. The test is a set up for rejection. Why is it that women take so much joy in rejecting men who care, only to take up with those who don’t? The ones who don’t care are never tested.

    Like

  47. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Yoda,
    The migrants just rewarded their hosts generosity with arson for not conforming to the migrants’ customs.

    Liked by 2 people

  48. Also not good:
    “The cooling system of the number 3 reactor at the Fukushima power plant has shut down and temperatures are slowly rising”

    Liked by 1 person

  49. Fuzzie, dealing with women at all means dealing with shit tests. It doesn’t necessarily mean the women are “bad” it means they are being women. Has always been, will always be. Once a guy is hip to them, like Ton says, he won’t take the bait and his interactions with women will improve. Not just romantic interests, but at work, w female family members, etc.

    It’s hard to avoid women TOTALLY so knowing about shit tests is good offense.

    Liked by 3 people

  50. One also doesn’t have to be AMOG or even Alpha to diffuse shit tests. Any guy can. It likely just comes more naturally to dominant men, bc options… abundance mentality, zfg, etc.

    Liked by 3 people

  51. SFC Ton says:

    Fuzzie women are not men; they face different risks in life. They evolved different mating strategies to address those risks. Shit tests are about those risks and testing the strength of men in the only way they have. Men who don’t care have passed the test, demonstrated their strength.

    It’s about being good at being a man, in a way women can understand.

    Nothing more nothing less.

    Women no longer need direct access to a man’s strength, security or provisions. The game changed and they can be picker then ever before

    Lest until they turn 30

    Liked by 2 people

  52. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Bloom,
    If someone put you in a lose/lose situation, the next step is even worse. Cut it short.

    Like

  53. Yoda says:

    Women no longer need direct access to a man’s strength, security or provisions. The game changed and they can be picker then ever before

    Tingles uber alles

    Liked by 2 people

  54. Yoda says:

    Not sure a disaster it was.

    “The meeting was a total disaster. The TV execs and anchors went in there thinking they would be discussing the access they would get to the Trump administration, but instead they got a Trump-style dressing down,” the source added. A second source confirmed the encounter.

    The Post adds that “the meeting took place in a big board room and there were about 30 or 40 people, including the big news anchors from all the networks…”

    “Trump kept saying, ‘We’re in a room of liars, the deceitful dishonest media who got it all wrong. He addressed everyone in the room calling the media dishonest, deceitful liars. He called out Jeff Zucker by name and said everyone at CNN was a liar, and CNN was network of liars.

    http://www.zerohedge.com/news/2016-11-21/trump-exploded-media-execs-during-record-meeting-it-was-f-king-firing-squad

    Liked by 4 people

  55. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Yoda,
    Good for him. He is dishing out what they served him for the entire election while Hillary had her chorus.

    Bloom,
    It is past time for men to stop compromising their dignity.

    Liked by 1 person

  56. Yoda says:

    Fielding shit tests increases dignity it does.

    Liked by 2 people

  57. Yoda says:

    Example of ZFG this is.
    Many tingles generate it does

    Freakoutrage needs the cooperation of President-elect Trump (Ohhhh, baby, I’m a-tinglin’ again!), and that’s another reason you’ll fail. Freakoutrage is really a way you and your media fluffers try to train conservative leaders. You try to teach the Republican leader that if he does anything you don’t approve of, you’ll scream and whine and then he’ll have to back down. It’s a means of control, like a shock collar. And this works on a lot of Republicans, or used to: “Oh no, the WaPo is angry! Quick, start #caring!”

    But The Donald? Nope. You have no heat because he’s giving absolutely no damns.

    Ditching the press to scarf a sirloin? WAAAAAA! Damns given: 0.

    http://m.townhall.com/columnists/kurtschlichter/2016/11/21/brace-yourself-for-four-years-of-nonstop-freakoutrage-n2248518

    Liked by 2 people

  58. SFC Ton says:

    Well said Master Yoda. Shit tests are not all lose lose either.

    Liked by 1 person

  59. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Yoda,
    I think that few men get to experience the satisfaction of passing. It is about being set up to lose. Men are only here to be rejected by women.

    Like

  60. Ah fuzzie, I get what you Are saying but it’s hard to explain… Nobody has to lose dignity.

    Like

  61. Btw I be mr. Romney got quite the earful at his meeting, too! He looked sheepish after. Oops. Not playing the team you’ve got vs the team you wish you had is a poor move.

    Like

  62. Farm Boy says:

    Fuzzie,

    When a woman shit tests you, you can just calmly walk away. This can be done. For some, it is more difficult to recognize when the shit test is happening; to deactivate a lifetime of programming in listening and responding

    Liked by 2 people

  63. Farm Boy says:

    There is a new post with Ton at the center of it.

    Liked by 1 person

  64. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Farm Boy,
    It is the precursor to getting dumped. I didn’t realize it at the time but, it got obvious later. I made the mistake of caring.

    Like

  65. Farm Boy says:

    If you walk away when she is shit testing, and she does not try to reconnect soon, then the relationship was not going to work anyway. So you get the same result with less pain for you

    Liked by 1 person

  66. Ame says:

    Yoda says:
    21 November, 2016 at 5:00 pm
    Wonder if women explain things to each other I do.
    If so, ever resent it they would?

    – – – – –

    Yoda – it all depends … are you a threat to them? do they perceive you to be a threat to them? for any reason, real or imagined? do they like you? do they think you’ll make them look good? will you hurt their feelings?

    sheesh … i will not link to it, but i wrote out a list of things this woman needs to think seriously about before her divorce is final this week – i shot it straight, but i wasn’t mean. i was just honest. boy-howdy … it’s time to get out the popcorn. i’m just sitting back and watching all those women bitch at me for being soooo mean to their sweet friend … while sweet friend is emailing me, telling me she agrees and likes me, and is asking for advice.

    it is not even worth my time to go in and reply to any of the comments to try to explain anything because they’ve already decided i’m all sorts of things – lots of name-calling. but the truth is, i’m right. the ‘sweet friend’ even knows i’m right.

    i told my girls … let this be a lesson on when to keep your mouth shut. these women will hang themselves all by themselves … they’ll even pick out the tree and get the rope. it’s.freakin.crazy!

    Liked by 2 people

  67. Ame says:

    oh my gosh, Ton … you had me cracking up! 🙂

    Like

  68. Bv.

    Might be it. On mine…oil furnace, its brass and looks like an aircraft pitot tube. Senses the outgoing airflow during the purge cycle. Mine has to purge for 30 seconds then if senses slight negative air then injects fuel asnd trips igniter. Often because my exhaughst is parallel..walkout basement facing west, a strong wind blows down the vent and fools the sensors so the circiut board wont call for ignition.

    also there is a porcelian heat sensor. If it doesnt sense heat after 15 seconds it cancels ignition and stops fuel. Then it repurges and tries again. If my injectors are fouled stops a bad partial ignition.

    Last there is a flow sensor in the chamber. Little knob thing under the ports. It senses how much fuel is in the chamber. Once put in wrong size ports. All shiny and fixed but fucker wouldnt lit. Hand power, spark, fuel. Drove me nuts. Finally called tech. He laughed.
    Said without it it would have hard ignited and blown out all the internal workings.

    But this is a twenty year old oil furnace. Gas parts might look different but should be similar devices to control ignition. Every time i had problems it was one of theose three.

    The circulation fan you can pull off and bench test.

    P.s. always be careful w gas. Bigger chance of going boom.

    Pps. If i ever catch the fucker who removed the wood cookstove that was in here im gonna need help with the shovels. Saw pictures. Huge, massive firebox, cast iron, big cooktop.
    Who rips a campstove out of a 125 yearold farmhouse!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  69. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Farm Boy,
    There is one consolation. Beta bucks is getting to be very thin on the ground. We’re getting wise.

    Liked by 1 person

  70. Spawny Get says:

    Ame, you’re welcome to link to wherever. If you don’t want to, that’s fine.

    Liked by 1 person

  71. Ame says:

    thanks, Spawny.

    i’ll leave it out. y’all would chew these lady commenters up and spit them out – i’d let you if i thought it’d do any good.

    tehe – i even got ‘accused’ of spending too much time in the manosphere! *rolling eyes* whatever.

    Liked by 1 person

  72. happyhousewifey says:

    “It is the precursor to getting dumped. I didn’t realize it at the time but, it got obvious later. I made the mistake of caring. ”

    The only testing I was aware of doing was always a precursor to sex for me. Maybe I’m weird, but maybe you draw conclusions from too small a sample.

    I basically fell for my husband the moment he advised me that the time had come to stop talking (I was explaining made up physics to him to see if he would notice).

    Liked by 1 person

  73. Spawny Get says:

    Ame, I understand. Different tactics for different audiences, fine

    Liked by 1 person

  74. thedeti says:

    Ame:

    In direct response to the manosphere has sprung up some websites that seem to serve no function other than as “manosphere watchdog” sites, to report on, laugh at, and sneer at the excesses of the sphere. The basic tenet of these sites is that the manosphere is a collection of worthless men who talk to each other and commiserate over teh wimminz, and instead they should NOT be talking to each other and should be out there manning up and doing man things. Like their husbands. Or something.

    The good point they do have is that, yes, men do, not talk; and yes, men find the manosphere because they’re socially inept, and yes, sometimes we do blame teh wimminz for things that aren’t their fault. Some things aren’t women’s fault. Some things are men’s fault, things like too much talking and not enough doing, too much worrying about what others think of us, and generally being unattractive. That’s on us. (We hear that every day from every quarter including media, culture, church, government and everywhere else, and we NEVER EVER hear about women’s responsibilities in all this, but that’s another story.)

    What you have to realize is that, yeah, sometimes it is the man’s fault, and the manosphere is here to point out it isnt’ ALWAYS the men’s fault. But, well, the sphere watchdogs just can’t handle having men point out that, well, sometimes, it is women’s fault. Sometimes.

    Liked by 3 people

  75. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Happyhousewifey,
    It may not be that my sample size is too small. It may be the difference in our point of view. For women, it is easy to find acceptance from men. for men, it is very much different.

    Liked by 1 person

  76. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Johntheother gets into “mansplaining”.

    I sincerely hope that he is right and this comes to pass.

    Liked by 1 person

  77. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    I went to a Charming Red Pill Woman and I didn’t find her too charming. It sounded as if she was try to shame one of our commenters back into the herd.

    Liked by 2 people

  78. SFC Ton says:

    I skipped our darling Ame’s post so I had to go catch up on it

    Intially my kids hated me. I was way behind on the pyops game. Then reality set in over time and my children are now estranged from their mother.

    So yes your kids hating you seem like a legit concern.

    To turn the corner on things I rassled up the kids and took them to watch me take a polygraph about my marital fidelity. Once they watched me pass things started to go my way

    Liked by 2 people

  79. SFC Ton says:

    I went to a Charming Red Pill Woman and I didn’t find her too charming
    …….
    That my furry friend is how you pass a shit test. My bet is you crushed her/ it without realizing it but that’s kind of clever verbal turning the tables chicks groove on

    Liked by 2 people

  80. happyhousewifey says:

    I left a comment at the selfappointed charmers site, but I doubt it will get through (moderated first). Pointed out her anger on behalf of another was a waste of energy, that simply stating her own views to offset Ame’s would leave the divorcing woman in question to take from it what she would. Charmer seems genuinely angry.

    Funny how equalists still feel women are unable to fight their own battles.
    (We are, but verbal battles with strangers online are not the battles we need others to fight generally)

    (This is not me fighting Ames battle, just me butting in because it’s fun)

    Fuzzywuzzy, be careful of a confirmation bias on not getting acceptance. DEFINITELY NOT implying you have one (wouldn’t presume to know so much about you), but if you did, it would be a great lonely shame, that’s all.

    Liked by 1 person

  81. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Ton, I didn’t bother leaving a comment over there. She would only delete it. So, no, I didn’t crush her.

    HHW,
    It is not bad luck that keeps me single. And it is not confirmation bias. I have tried hard enough.

    Liked by 2 people

  82. happyhousewifey says:

    Fuzzywuzzy, I’d say I’m sorry, but I don’t know enough about you or your life to even know if it is something to be sorry for in your eyes. I do hope you are happy or will become it 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  83. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    HHW,
    thank you for the good wishes.

    Liked by 1 person

  84. Ame says:

    thanks, y’all … didn’t mean to drag Spawny’s into that. sorry Spawny.

    Like

  85. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Ame,
    I wasn’t you that chose it to spill over to here.

    Liked by 2 people

  86. Ame says:

    Ton – you’re an amazing dad, and man, (and uncle). with help, kids can and do work through that, especially when given the opportunity and with help from someone. how that happens is individual to the children. i’ve found that children are usually harshest with the parent with whom they feel the most safe. they will rarely share their hearts with the parent they do not feel safe with – or any adult with whom they do not feel safe. for the ‘safe’ parent, that can become hard.

    Like

  87. Ame says:

    Deti – thank you.

    Like

  88. Ame says:

    HHW – thank you.

    Liked by 1 person

  89. SFC Ton says:

    In my case it was where the saw the fault laying. Which was with me because I didn’t start defining myself etc until after the well was poisoned

    Liked by 1 person

  90. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Found this.

    Like

  91. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Here;s an update on the “Mansplaining” hot line in Sweden. For those who want the tl;dr version, men are calling in and tying up the lines.
    http://www.independent.co.uk/news/world/europe/sweden-mansplaining-hotline-sexist-men-dominate-lines-blocked-for-women-colleagues-a7431201.html
    One person has suggested that this is a union that is doing this. The men should pull their membership and form their own union. It is obvious that they have no interest in protecting male employees.

    Like

  92. BuenaVista says:

    Spawny, there’s no contact info for you on this website that I can find. Would like to send you a note. Please post a link to your contact info or email me. Thanks so much. –BV

    Like

Comments are closed.

