The “Intimidated” Excuse


From here,

“How many people have you slept with?” he asked.

All of a sudden, six months into our relationship, my boyfriend was insatiably curious about everything that had happened before we’d met. The questions started out simple enough: How old were you when you were first kissed? Then they quickly escalated into questions like: Have you ever had sex in a public place?

When he got an answer that made me seem less than virginal, we fought. Instead of being intrigued, he was insulted. With each new inquiry, it was becoming clear that he thought I was a slut, and I thought I was normal.

Yes, indeed.  The double standard again.  There is a double standard for a good reason.  Furthermore, it is a joint production between the sexes.  Read about it here.

I was 29 years old at the time, and he was not my first. He knew this. We had been friends for years, and in that time we both dated and slept with other people, but what mattered to me was that we were in a committed relationship with each other now. When he told me he loved me, I believed him. When he told me he thought we might spend our lives together, I believed him. We knew each other very well. But after all these questions, I felt like I barely knew him.

At first I thought maybe he was nervous that I was unsatisfied in our sex life. I explained to him that he was the only person that I wanted to be with. (No, I did not fantasize about being with other men. No, I didn’t want to have some sort of ménage a quatre.) He stopped ranting just long enough to listen to me whisper all these things, and the fighting would cease. Then another probing question would pop up.

“How many people have you slept with?” he asked again.

I wanted to lie, but I’m a horrible liar. Even when I consider fibbing, my face gives it away. I also knew the answer to that question was none of his business, no matter my number. What does it matter how many people I’ve slept with?

She is using the “Hillary Excuse”, what does it matter now?  For him it might matter much, as past behavior is often indicative of future behavior.

Instead of answering I tried a different tactic: “How many people have you slept with?” I countered.

All I got was a shrug followed by, “I don’t know. I didn’t keep count.”

I was infuriated. What a double standard! As the woman in this relationship, I was expected to be pure as the driven snow, but no matter how many women he’d been with, I was supposed to accept it?

Well…yes.   You are leaving the carousel looking for a long-term guy.  Men are rightly suspicious of women like you.  He is just doing his due diligence.

This question — How many people have you slept with? — was a trick. My number wasn’t that high. But that wasn’t going to make a difference. Anything higher than one was going to be too much for him. Finally, I answered him. He walked out of the room.

Actually zero would have been better.  But did she really know that his criteria was “Anything higher than one “?  Or is she just saying that?

In any relationship, I want to feel accepted as I am. There was no amount of proof I could offer to show that I was good enough for him. Obviously, I couldn’t take back anything I had done in the past. And even if I could, why should I? I wasn’t embarrassed. All of my experiences made me me. But suddenly I was in a relationship where I was required to defend my right to have sex — before I’d even met him. It was emotionally exhausting.

It became clear that this relationship was not going to offer me the level of understanding and trust that I craved. And clearly, he wanted someone … different. After months of arguments and trying to make it work, I broke up with him.

So she dumped him.  The title of her article shows what she is supposedly thinking, “My boyfriend was intimidated by my sexual history. So I dumped him.”   He was intimidated…  By her sexual history…   Now, I ask you, does that make any sense?  I thought not.

Why do women like to use the word intimidation?  Because it is an attempt to cut at a man’s honor.  For the longest time, men were expected to have courage.  It was needed for him to potentially be a defender of the group.  Furthermore it was required for facing the normal day to day challenges of life.  To call a man a coward was the greatest insult.  As Girl Writes What once discussed, being shamed with a white feather was enough to coerce British Men in WWI to enlist.

What about today?  With the expectation that a Kumbaya world is just around the corner, there really is no need for men to be courageous.  And since the government is their benefactor and protector, women no longer need men to stand up to the world for them.  Men have taken the hint.  Courage is not needed.

This is one reason why these calls of intimidation are falling on deaf ears.  Men don’t really care if one implies that they are a coward or not.  So what will women fall back on in their attempt to shame/control men?

Posted in FarmBoy, Feminism, MGTOW, Why
120 comments on “The “Intimidated” Excuse
  1. Yoda says:

    Watch the video one might.
    Goes right to the “white feather girls” it does

    Needs longer hair she would

    Liked by 3 people

  2. Yoda says:

    he thought I was a slut, and I thought I was normal.

    Say much about this one can

    Liked by 3 people

  3. FNU MNU LNU says:

    Too bad we can’t read his side of the story. There’s got to be more to it.

    I was only ever concerned about N# one time, and it was because I learned that the chick had lied to me about something else that was pretty significant. Should have dumped her ass sooner anyway.

    Liked by 4 people

  4. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Yoda,
    Yes, to look better, furrier she should be.
    First iideo found that was.
    Introduced me to this corner of internet it did.
    Timeless it is.
    reccommend it highly I do.

    Double standards complain about she does.
    Too late to address them it is.
    Him she preemptively dumped.
    Salvage ego this does.
    Women choice they have.
    Ride carousel or marry.
    One or the other.
    Not both.

    Liked by 3 people

  5. FNU MNU LNU says:

    Oh and to answer your last question, women will fall back on whatever they can to try and shame men in to doing what they want. Women are as Machiavellian as water is wet.

    Liked by 3 people

  6. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    FHNU,
    They know when you learn that what they told you was a big fib. I don’t know how but they know. Thy lose respect for you when you allow it to pass.

    Liked by 4 people

  7. FNU MNU LNU says:

    Oh I know. Fuck that noise! They lie, they need to go! And some will try the BS of asking for a second chance. At what? Lying a second time. Bull Shit.

    Liked by 2 people

  8. Farm Boy says:

    They know when you learn that what they told you was a big fib. I don’t know how but they know. The lose respect for you when you allow it to pass

    So is that how it is going to be with the citizens and Hillary?

    Liked by 1 person

  9. SFC Ton says:

    The real double standard in the SMP is….

    Sexual harassment
    If Tom Brady does it, it’s sexy, hot etc
    If the fat nerd from the IT department does it, it’s creepy, rapey and sexual harassment

    Liked by 3 people

  10. mgtowhorseman says:

    The more women try shaming the more it falls on deaf ears. Men aclimatize. Men adapt. Play any tactic too long and men cease to respond to it.

    Also women’s hypergamy is now mainstream. They are open about thier want for multiple partners and their bravery to embrace thier sexual freedom.

    So men seeing this can LOGICALLY ASSUME any late 20s girl has had 1 or 2 partners minimum per year so at least 10 to 15 by age 30.

    So LOGICALLY a man can question

    1. Have they met their lifetime alpha and so be alpha widowed and never again satisfied with any man.

    2. If she has had so many why is she such a prude/uninterested in sex with me.

    3. If interested in sex is it just a ploy to get things from me.

    4. Why so many before you locked one down hence what is the missing factor the other guys saw to not lock down that I have missed?

    5. If she could lock down, why didn’t she? Either Im that good (yeah) or she has a proven track record of not commiting.

    6. MOST OF ALL. If her almighty vagina is so powerful and all men want it, why did she Give Away Her Most Powerful Asset?

    Women are proud they dont cook, clean, sew, home make of any kind. Any worthy man can provide for himself so doesnt want her business earnings. Ssssooooooo her sexuality and or beauty is her only commodity.

    And anything given away for little reward can only be of little value to tbe giver. Its only logical.

    p.s. The Biggest Gender Difference Women must learn.

    Alone in our rooms
    WOMEN WANT/DREAM OF COMMITMENT.
    MEN NOT SO MUCH!!

    Given access to sex, fun, companionship
    we can go our whole lives without Committment.

    So if you gonna make us want to do something we dont inherently want….ya gotta have something of value.

    Shaming doesn’t make us want the thing being shamed for.
    Shaming just wants you to shut up and go away.

    Liked by 5 people

  11. FNU MNU LNU says:

    184. When a wife tries to train a man to not want her sexually, she will surely succeed. She will also succeed in training him to want someone else.

    Liked by 4 people

  12. FNU MNU LNU says:

    What women don’t understand

    Liked by 5 people

  13. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Farm Boy,
    To lie in the first place requires a reduction in respect. Hillary has to have deep contempt for citizens.

    Ton,
    The whole problem with sexual anything is that it is in the woman’s head. It is completely dubjective on her part. If it were objective, then the man would know when he was stepping over the line, in advance. That is the way laws are supposed to be. Not left up for some princess to say “yea or nay” to.

    Liked by 3 people

  14. mgtowhorseman says:

    Fnu is on a roll tonight.
    Gonna frame that.

    Liked by 3 people

  15. SFC Ton says:

    Legit bear legit

    Liked by 1 person

  16. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Getting back to the original post, I think that we are going to see a lot more of this going forward. Women are going to have more sexual experience than the men they want for relationships because thay have a lot more opportunity. The men are going to shy away because they don’t want an alpha widow or a woman settling for a beta.
    Ladies, you did this to yourselves.

    Like

  17. mgtowhorseman says:

    You know I talk alot about the coming demographic bubble and what it will do to the economy and those who depend on promises made in good faith.

    http://mobile.nytimes.com/2016/10/10/business/dealbook/1-6-million-bill-tests-tiny-town-and-bulletproof-public-pensions.html

    TLDR small town has 4 pensioners on its city pension. California law demands the pension fund be solvent. City says it cannot lay.

    Not unrealistic. a pension earned over 25 years to pay 30k a year for 15 years (65 to avg death 80) is 450,000 times 4 employees means 1.8 million.

    Employees earned it in good faith. Rather than put funds in escrow the city slent it.

    So either the city waaaay blows its budget or
    the pensioners get 30 cents on the dollar of what THEY contributed in payroll deductions and their promised employer contributions.

    This is one city of 700.

    LA county is expecting 30,000 as in three zero thousand retirees in the next five years. Do the math.

    Big daddy government aint gonna afford to pay its legally obliged pensions let alone the medical care ten years out.

    Oh and the single moms and daddyless spawn……. ah yup.

    A 50 to 60% tax bracket or growing povery coming to a theatre near you.
    (not a typo. thats how we spell theater in the great white north)

    Liked by 3 people

  18. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Horseman,
    I don’t think all that many pensions are solvent. It hasn’t hit the fan yet bu, when it does, al ot of counties and municipalities are going to file bankruptcy. They have their own chapter in the US code.

    Liked by 2 people

  19. Spawny Get says:

    That video is one of my favourites of any video on the manosphere. I wish she made more. I’ve stopped listening to the honeybadgers because the conversation is so low quality even before the technology has them talking over each other with attempted witicisms.

    Liked by 2 people

  20. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    I miss her old videos too. I think they were reading of brillant posts. Maybe the Muse doesn’t speak to her anymore but, I keep going to her channel in hope.

    Liked by 1 person

  21. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Spawny Get,
    Too bad you couldn’t find a picture of him with a Thompson. I needed a good laugh. That was it.

    Liked by 1 person

  22. Farm Boy says:

    Women should just realize that it is different for men compared to women with respect to the n number. Understanding is the first step to doing something constructive about the issue

    Liked by 2 people

  23. Farm Boy says:

    That would be my ex-wife. I was loyal, but shoving the knife in and twisting it a few too many times changed that.

    Liked by 4 people

  24. Farm Boy says:

    This question — How many people have you slept with? — was a trick.

    How was it a trick? Stop deluding yourself

    Liked by 3 people

  25. Spawny Get says:

    I didn’t know the N vs Divorce stats when I married, had I, I would have asked what her N was. While not a slut, I doubt I’d have found her answer acceptable…could have saved me some hassle, just saying (and her)

    Liked by 2 people

  26. FNU MNU LNU says:

    The “trick” is replacing the word “disgusted” with the word “intimidated”.

    Liked by 2 people

  27. Yoda says:

    I wanted to lie, but I’m a horrible liar.

    Kind of like Hillary she is

    Liked by 2 people

  28. Yoda says:

    Hillary a fine role model for young women she is.
    Lie, lie and more so do

    Liked by 2 people

  29. Yoda says:

    One hundred years ago, the Somme offensive petering out it was.
    Men still died they did.
    Women hardest hit by this they were

    Liked by 3 people

  30. FNU MNU LNU says:

    188. “When someone shows you who they are, believe them.” Keep that in mind, not only with this relationship but everyone. YOUR EX HAS ALREADY SHOWN YOU WHO SHE IS. SHE HASN’T CHANGED!

    Liked by 3 people

  31. FNU MNU LNU says:

    157. In realistic terms, if you are a high quality man, you have more to offer than any woman has to offer you. You offer good sex. You offer good times. You’re probably not expecting a woman to maintain you. You will over time, spend much more on her than she does on you.

    Liked by 3 people

  32. Yoda says:

    This exchange has led to “Oh my God, Trump wants to jail his political enemies, and this is further proof he wants to turn America into a banana republic” punditry and some analysis of how a president might be able to abuse executive power.

    Nevertheless, the pearl-clutching response to this deliberately ignores the very real anger over how Clinton seems to have been treated differently by the same Department of Justice that tends to throw the book at “normal” Americans. In actuality, even Trump knows full well he can’t just send Clinton to a prison cell. He said he’s going to investigate her. He believes she’ll end up in jail as a result of this investigation. And as Jacob Sullum noted earlier, Clinton remains remarkably insouciant about the reality of how potentially serious her private email server scandal was.

    http://reason.com/blog/2016/10/10/trumps-call-for-clintons-prosecution-is

    Liked by 1 person

  33. Yoda says:

    Who this it would be?

    Liked by 1 person

  34. Spawny Get says:

    illary says that she’s checked down the back of her sofa (couch) and the pockets of Bill’s other suits…nada

    Liked by 1 person

  35. Spawny Get says:

    Yoda, that’s the three pound tramp himself.

    Like

  36. Spawny Get says:

    This too

    photoshopped into a promo shot from the UK original series Steptoe and Son, remade as Sandford and Son over your way (I believe)

    The original Corbyn Steptoe

    Liked by 1 person

  37. Yoda says:

    Hillary Clinton: “But make no mistake, as the recent travel alert underscores, we still face terrorism. It’s not a threat to us as a nation. It is not going to endanger our economy or our society

    http://hotair.com/archives/2016/10/10/private-speeches-clinton-claims-terrorism-russia-not-threat-america/

    Liked by 1 person

  38. Yoda says:

    If true, women never vote they should

    Washington Post blogger Chris Cillizza seemed to suggest on MSNBC’s Morning Joe Monday that Donald Trump‘s use of female pronouns to refer to Hillary Clinton during the presidential debate would hurt him with women voters.

    He kept referring to Hillary Clinton as ‘she,’ ‘her,’” he pointed out. “Which was a concerted strategy, I’m not sure why.”

    http://www.mediaite.com/tv/wapos-chris-cillizza-complains-that-trump-kept-calling-clinton-she-and-her/

    Liked by 2 people

  39. Spawny Get says:

    A knitted space rocket…probably

    Like

  40. Spawny Get says:

    This one’s about to attempt re-entry

    Like

  41. Yoda says:

    “Eject, eject”

    Liked by 2 people

  42. Yoda says:

    Now almost as evil as Trump we are

    Liked by 2 people

  43. Yoda says:

    Perhaps refer to Hillary as “it” Trump should have.
    Contribute alternatives y’all might

    Liked by 1 person

  44. FNU MNU LNU says:

    Now there needs to be a safe space on the internet too?

    Fucking losers

    Like

  45. Ame says:

    idk if this link will come out correctly … but if it does, it reminded me of Ton (and besides, it’s adorable!)

    https://scontent-dft4-2.xx.fbcdn.net/v/t1.0-9/14470555_1267283503302142_2740880393843029311_n.jpg?oh=c31e1fd218c4200e22ada7611ad8b982&oe=58AADD86

    Liked by 1 person

  46. Ame says:

    okay … it works if you click on it … so you have to click on it cause it’s adorable … especially Ton!

    Like

  47. Ame says:

    ummm … especially Ton needs to click on it … cause the photo is adorable. never met Ton irl, so have no idea if he’s adorable or not 😉

    Like

  48. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Spawny Get,
    Nine trillion has gone missing and the Inspector General of the Federal Reserve has no idea? I wonder if Danny kaye is available?

    Also, it is rare that a Congressman is so well riefed when she is playing Sargeant Shultz.

    Liked by 1 person

  49. Ame says:

    women tend not to see the forest for the trees. years ago i spoke to a group of women on being a mom … that if they ever became a mom, that meant, to their children, they were *always* mom and always would be mom. when my girls look at photos of when i was a little girl, or a baby, or a teenager, or even married before they were born, i am not *Ame* to them, i am Mom. and i always will be Mom. and i always will be important to them as their Mom. that means that all my choices in my life feed into that.

    same thing with being a wife. when i became a wife, my husband didn’t look at my earlier photos and say, “There’s a girl named Ame.” nope … he said, “There’s my wife when she was five years old.” he didn’t know me then, but i was still his wife.

    so he DOES care what i did … because all i’ve done feeds into who i am and who i am going to be and become … and that affects everything about him if he chooses to marry me … and love me … and protect me … and provide for me … and care for me … and if i’m going to carry and raise his children.

    – – –

    i’m also not a fan of the term ‘double-standard.’ i think it’s just ‘standard.’ are the standards different for men and women? well … yes. cause men and women are different. where they differ is not a ‘double-standard,’ it’s the appropriate standard for the male and the appropriate standard for the female. and those are different.

    Liked by 3 people

  50. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Ame,
    I can see that. Your kids eeing a picture of you at five and seeing not another child but a younger version of “Mom”. The role is forever.

    Liked by 1 person

  51. Ame says:

    yes. it’s forever in the past, and it’s forever in the future. my choices will always affect my children. i teach my girls this … that the choices they make now affect their children, should they have any.

    it is also imperative that what i do from here on out doesn’t screw up what i’ve done so far. a friend of mine and her husband have raised two incredible young men … 1st married last year; 2nd is marrying this year. they’re both work hard, play hard, and live well. i looked at her and said, “Don’t go messing it up now.” finish this race of life well. don’t give up on being a woman of integrity, a wife who honors her husband. our kids still need us … they need us to continue to live out everything we’ve (hopefully) taught them all those years growing up.

    Liked by 2 people

  52. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    I hadn’t though about that. A good reason to keep it together post empty nest.

    Liked by 1 person

  53. Ame says:

    my parents divorced long after all us kids had left, married, and had kids of our own. while both equally culpable, my mom’s the one who left my dad. he remarried a wicked woman who is now enjoying spending all his oodles of money that my mother worked so hard with him all those years to earn. he had his own business they grew together; he sold it after he remarried and made a boat-load of money. my dad is like her 4th or 5th husband … she had a room in her house that was like a shrine to all her previous/late husbands. but, he married her. she has pulled him away from his kids and grandkids and has him by the balls and the checkbook. my mom pitched a fit at my nephew’s graduation in the spring b/c my dad and his witch sold the last house my parents had bought together – it was my mom’s dream home.

    they were all sorts of screwed up before the divorce … now it’s just exponential.

    still … i hate it. i hate everything about it. after 40+ years of marriage she decided she didn’t want to live the rest of her life miserable, that she wanted to live it on her terms, and played the SIW card, and screwed up the family worse than it was. she told me to my face, “You have no idea how many times I wanted to leave you all while you were growing up.” well … actually, she lived with one foot out the door … but it’s different having her look you in the eye and say it to your face.

    she’s moved onto her girlfriend (who is younger than all us kids) and together they’re raising the gf’s son, and she’s ditched all her own kids and grandkids. yep … that’s a SIW for ya. not.

    my ex-in-laws are no better. my girls do not have one grandparent who isn’t toxic. if they walked past my parents on the street, they probably wouldn’t recognize them. if they walked past their dad’s parents, they’d cross to the other side and run as far and fast away from them as they could (they’ve tried to manipulate my girls thru their dad’s estate since he died; after watching how they treated their dad, my girls have both walked away from all of it – and it’s substantial).

    abandoning your marriage, your kids, your grandkids … thinking that you determine whether or not you’re actually related to these people and whether or not your life influences them? delusional.

    when you make the decision to marry, when you make the decision to have kids, those are life-time decisions – whether you keep the commitment or not. those coming after you are watching, taking note, and their lives are deeply affected.

    Liked by 3 people

  54. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Ame,
    That is bad. Without condemning them, I guess it is all on you to lead by example.

    Like

  55. Ame says:

    Fuzzie – no, it’s on me to protect my girls from all that mess, to let the crap stop with me, so my girls can go forward and live a life free from the hell their lineage has tried to pass onto them. i’m the storm wall. they can do whatever they want to me, but they can’t get past me to touch my girls. and as much as they can, my girls know … and they are so grateful for me and for the protection i’ve provided them. you cannot imagine how relieved i am when i realize they don’t *know* things b/c they never had to experience them. they cycle is broken, on both sides. God, indeed, is very good 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  56. Spawny Get says:

    Worth the replay

    Liked by 1 person

  57. Spawny Get says:

    Liked by 1 person

  58. SFC Ton says:

    Yup, thats me, tots adorbs

    Liked by 1 person

  59. SFC Ton says:

    The one thing you can say about thermonuclear weapons is, they are always discriminating and never harm non combatants like childern.

    Liked by 1 person

  60. SFC Ton says:

    Trump looks like he is breaking out his WWE skills

    Liked by 1 person

  61. Farm Boy says:

    The man’s shirt wasn’t visible from where many reporters were sitting in the venue, though it can can be seen clearly in video of the event. The man was seated directly behind Clinton, putting his silent protest on display to a TV audience tuning in.

    http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-3831426/Now-Bill-Rape-protesters-target-HILLARY-rally-says-need-intervention.html

    Liked by 2 people

  62. Spawny Get says:

    Then he gets pushed down the stairs by the security thugs…unsurprisingly, but still, poor optics

    Liked by 2 people

  63. Yoda says:

    Silent his protest was.

    Liked by 1 person

  64. Spawny Get says:

    After everything the dems haven’t done for them, you think the protestor of colour would show more loyalty.

    Liked by 1 person

  65. Yoda says:

    If white man he was
    Treated differently he would be

    Liked by 1 person

  66. Yoda says:

    Doug Band, one of Bill Clinton’s top aides, mouthed off about Chelsea Clinton in new emails exposed by Wikileaks

    In one conversation from 2011, Doug refers to Chelsea Clinton as a ‘spoiled brat kid’ who ‘hasn’t found her way and has a lack of focus in life’

    He said she seemed more interested in stories about her father’s infidelity than the running of the foundation

    In another, he recounts to John Podesta and others how a top Clinton Foundation staffer tried to take her life over work pressures

    Band suggested that Chelsea Clinton wasn’t taking responsibility for her role in the colleague’s mental unrest

    http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-3831090/Now-Wikileaks-reveals-Bill-Clinton-s-closest-adviser-called-Chelsea-spoiled-brat-accused-leaving-staff-member-close-suicide.html

    Like

  67. Yoda says:

    Physical evidence is destroyed before anyone can see it, though subpoenaed by Congress and possibly containing classified information. Computer systems with classified documents scrubbed clean by private vendors before federal officers know what has been scrubbed. Suspects sit in on the questioning of other suspects, and suspects are given immunity, it appears, for no good reasons at all.

    If this presidential election is fixed by an utterly politicized FBI, then the reputation of that agency will never recover. No serious American, in that case, should ever believe anything the FBI tells us about anything at all. If we cannot trust the FBI when powerful politicians are being investigated, then when can we trust it? If the FBI can be influenced by politicians, then it can be influenced by drug lords or crime bosses or crooked billionaires.

    http://www.americanthinker.com/articles/2016/10/only_one_way_for_the_fbi_to_regain_its_lost_reputation.html

    Liked by 1 person

  68. Yoda says:


    A DISABLED woman was gang raped in a Swedish refugee centre after asking to use the toilet, sparking violent protests

    http://www.express.co.uk/news/world/719661/Refugee-centre-Sweden-attacked-protest-woman-gang-raped-sex-assault

    Like

  69. Yoda says:

    Charmingly the MGTOW movement is a little bit like a video game — there are four different levels for members to achieve.

    Level 0 — Situational Awareness: the member has “taken the red pill” and embraces the idea that gender equality is a lie and propaganda.

    Level 1 — Rejection of Long-Term Relationships: the man rejects long-term relationships but will still partake in short-term relationships and sexual encounters.

    Level 2 — Rejection of Short-Term Relationships: the member won’t participate in hook-ups or any form of short-term or sexual relationships.

    Level 3 — Economic Disengagement: a member at this stage refuses to earn more money than is necessary for sustaining life. He views the government as tyrannical and is trying to actively drain money from the bureaucrats.

    Level 4 — Societal Disengagement: this is as far as a mainstream MGTOW can go. Here the man refuses to interact with society. Basically, going full-hermit.

    http://heatst.com/culture-wars/celibate-misogynist-and-proud-this-is-what-contemporary-feminism-has-done-to-men/

    Liked by 1 person

  70. Well things sure are getting interesting. T has declared he’s free of the shackles to do things his way now. I wonder who the people will side with?

    Has there ever been a populist pres? Who?

    Liked by 2 people

  71. SFC Ton says:

    Andrew Jackson is generally considered a populist

    Liked by 1 person

  72. BuenaVista says:

    I’d say Jackson is the only populist president. The movement peaked again in the late 19th century with William Jennings Bryan, but his largest appeal was to rural interests and he never achieved numbers.

    Lindbergh’s America First movement of the late 1930’s until Pearl Harbor I would characterize as populist. FDR feared and loathed Lindbergh more than any other politician. By 1940 he was polling at 52%. After the USA entered WWII, FDR refused to let LIndbergh enlist. He found his way to Australia and MacArthur illegally let him fly (in civilian clothing, so he would have been beheaded on the spot had he been shot down or otherwise had to force-land). Lindbergh flew combat missions in P-38s over the Pacific in middle age, and developed a key engine leaning technique that greatly expanded fighter range in the Pacific.

    Philip Roth wrote a fictionalized version of Lindbergh and the America First movement. He took one — (1) — line from one speech Lindbergh gave in Des Moines and from that constructed an anti-semitic narrative for the American populist impulse.

    A buddy of mine is a political scientist, author and media commentator in Minneapolis. Last year he asked me what the hell was going on with Trump. I shrugged and said, “Jacksonian populist.” That remains my explanation for this phenomenon.

    Liked by 3 people

  73. Ame says:

    http://qpolitical.com/24-hours-after-last-nights-debate-mike-rowe-makes-a-huge-confession-on-what-he-see-wrong-with-this-election/

    “I also share your concern for our country, and agree wholeheartedly that every vote counts. However, I’m afraid I can’t encourage millions of people whom I’ve never met to just run out and cast a ballot, simply because they have the right to vote. That would be like encouraging everyone to buy an AR-15, simply because they have the right to bear arms. I would need to know a few things about them before offering that kind of encouragement. For instance, do they know how to care for a weapon? Can they afford the cost of the weapon? Do they have a history of violence? Are they mentally stable? In short, are they responsible citizens?”

    – Mike Rowe

    Liked by 3 people

  74. It’s an absolute twitter tirade of blow after blow, the gloves are off. It’s like someone’s just cutting and pasting a list they’ve been compiling for some time. A scorched earth policy of sorts? I wonder if calling “uncle” might stem it? Seize the frame.

    Liked by 2 people

  75. It’s not ony T, it’s the head of the rnc, pro T groups, campaign staffers, and just plain old people who are tired of the same old, same old. Sniff. Makes me proud! God Bless America.

    Liked by 3 people

  76. Farm Boy says:

    Where are these Twitter feeds?

    Like

  77. Yoda says:

    Trump’s reference was obscure and slightly mistaken, but I knew instantly what he was talking about. During the 2008 primary campaign, speaking before a hometown audience, Michelle Obama explained why Hillary Clinton was unfit to serve as president. Let’s go to the tape.

    Michelle Obama said: “One of the important aspects of this race is role modeling what good families should look like. And my view is that if you can’t run your own house, you certainly can’t run the White House. Can’t do it.”

    http://www.powerlineblog.com/archives/2016/10/michelle-obama-declared-hillary-unfit.php

    Liked by 1 person

  78. Yoda says:

    The oven mitt

    From Podesta emails: Clinton’s Dem debate talking points even included prompts on when to smile

    http://heatst.com/politics/wikileaks-hillary-clinton-speeches-include-cues-on-when-to-smile/

    Liked by 1 person

  79. FNU MNU LNU says:

    Look at people like:

    @royalhoeliness
    @cats_executive

    And then look at the people they argue with.

    Liked by 1 person

  80. For starters, branch out to commentators from there…

    Like

  81. FNU MNU LNU says:

    At 3.5 myself 😎

    Liked by 1 person

  82. Yoda says:

    A new post there is

    Like

  83. SFC Ton says:

    Personally, I think know Trump was waiting for the moment the Clinton’s took personal attacks to far so he could unleash

    Really seems like Trump has been ready for real smash mouth politics ando the Clinton’s were dump enough to take the bait on behavior toward women.

    Liked by 2 people

  84. SFC Ton says:

    Lol good to have BV show up and set the record straight

    But folks should not forget the Trump troops want to see Trump unleash hail, toads, fire, brimstone etc on the main steam politicians, business men and main stream media.

    Trump loves it and his supporters love it

    Plus, when he wins, world leaders now have the notion you don’t poke the bear

    Liked by 3 people

  85. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    While it might make political points, I don’t think he should threatened Hillary with prodecution. He doesnt’ have the authority yet, so the threat is empty. Maybe it is just me but, He should prosecute upon getting the authority without saying a word in addvance.
    Anyway, if Hillary does have advanced Parkinson’s, she won’t beable to assist in her own defense. No trial.

    Like

  86. Those supposedly on his team who turn coated should be noted. I thought men were loyal?

    Like

  87. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Bloom,
    When Trump wins, he will need support from all sides. He is a political outsider and that works against his effectiveness.

    Like

  88. SFC Ton says:

    That was the perfect line Fuzzie

    It rallies the Trump troops, rattled the enemy

    Ie it’s how you win. The Clinton’s thought they had their Trump kill shot with tax returns, then that video…now he has put them on notice and on the defense while motivating his base

    Pretty impressive really

    Liked by 3 people

  89. SFC Ton says:

    Much of what Trump wants to do can be done by executive order

    However he won’t have much help from other politicians and I doubt he’ll get much done

    Like

  90. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Ton,
    It was better in 1952 when, running for President, Ike said “I will go to Korea.” That carried some weight.

    Like

  91. SFC Ton says:

    Perhaps Bear but we shouldn’t have been in Korea

    Such entanglements and permanent alliances are unamerican

    Like

  92. Spawny Get says:

    That line about investigating illary is great IMHO. It’s saying that the game will be up over the worst corruption visible to the normal people. That the politicians are not going to be above the law.

    If you’re really disillusioned with the whole machine, Trump just gave you a reason to just roll the dice and vote for him. Don’t worry about the minutiae of his policies vs hers (complicated for some)…vote Trump cos he’ll kick the arse of the whole establishment. And that’s what you want whatever way you lean politically, if you think they’re all corrupt and/or incompetent.

    It’s why Project Fear failed to cow the BREXIT vote – we had had enough and didn’t (don’t) care about problem this or problem that. They’re still running Project Fear now BTW. They’re trying to ‘accept the referendum result but…’ gut the process of getting the fuck out. Tempers are getting frayed over here. It’s not working (I hope).

    Liked by 2 people

  93. Spawny Get says:

    and just plain old people who are tired of the same old, same old. Sniff. Makes me proud!

    The BREXIT spirit. Trump is very wise to talk to Farage. Nigel understands the zeitgeist.
    https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Zeitgeist

    Like

  94. Spawny Get says:

    And, just an opinion, don’t think that if Trump loses, the political machine of the bifurcated uniparty will learn a goddamned thing from the fight. They won’t back off at all. Same as the bankers after 2008 when we mortgaged the kids and grandkids to bail them out…and they’ve done it all again, but bigger.

    If he does win? They’ll fight him all the way (like the Bremoaners still running Project Fear). Donald needs to use the new media to bypass the corrupt press and establishment parties. Make the fuckers pay every time they block him until the MSM dies through irrelevance and the existing pols are replaced by the electorate.

    The MSM is dying anyway, their last remaining credibility blown on the Trump tapes / illary is fine medically. That’s why Obama is trying to fuck up the internet via the ICANN giveaway. It’s heading towards a UN controlled / corrupted / SJW as useful idiots tone policing / controlled speech future.
    http://www.perspectivabetica.com/2016/10/12/us-hands-over-control-of-internet-to-icann/

    Liked by 2 people

  95. Spawny Get says:

    The ongoing BREXIT piss boiler

    Alb Einstein • 5 minutes ago
    http://www.express.co.uk/news/uk/720177/Theresa-May-Tory-rebels-support-Labour-Brexit-scrutiny-call-Article-50-negotiations

    “Mrs May facing growing calls to allow MPs a vote on the Brexit plan, with Tory former attorney general Dominic Grieve warning that the Government was likely to fall if it attempted to push a deal through without the approval of the Commons. “

    It’s getting close to the point that pitchforks versus the troughers in parliament is going to be required. Hopefully I’m not alone in thinking this.

    http://www.going-postal.net/2016/10/chicken-shami-kebab.html5

    I wonder whether the pols sense this. I don’t think so, because they’re all wrapped up with the other bien pensants, wankerati et al in their metropolitan enclaves. They’re not listening and they don’t even know that they should be.

    Liked by 1 person

  96. Spawny Get says:

    Enjoy, the Belgian Farage / le Pen speaks up

    Like

  97. Spawny Get says:

    Is it a great idea to slag off the Catholics and Evangelists in the US?

    Oops. Bad move illary

    Like

  98. SFC Ton says:

    Yup a vote for Trump is a vote to set the establishment on fire.it’s a swing for the fences, a home run or strikeven out. Either way it’s better to go down swinging then rot away

    Catholics are a major problem in what use to be america; in fact it’s in large part no longer amercia because of catholics

    Ps, I thought this round of wikileaks was attention whoring with no substances

    Looks like I was wrong

    Like

  99. Spawny Get says:

    Re. the Catholics, I wasn’t intending to say anything other than it’s a big voting blog that tends dem…and she slags them off. The leaks are showing that she’s an even more a horrible person than a non-fan would have thought before. If the media didn’t have her back, she’d already be done.

    Like

Comments are closed.

