She Longs For The Men Of The Evil Patriarchy


From here,

Within minutes of meeting my Bumble date at a bike race, he demanded that I take off my sunglasses so he could see my eyes. I obliged. In the two hours we were together, he proceeded to put his hand firmly on my butt, pretending to usher me through a crowd. He also did not ask before reaching over to rub my shoulders, as though he had a right to touch my body.

As a feminist writer, I understand that these behaviors denote male entitlement and indicate that he might not respect women. And yet, I was turned on. I have always been attracted to dominant men.

This almost sounds like it came from a romance novel.  She does like dominant men; or rather, men who trigger her feelings of being dominated.

And she has a thing for this male entitlement stuff.  Undoubtedly if she wasn’t turned on, she would have made it clear that he was not so entitled to do what he desired.

I have intermittently been dating online for over two years, and I have dated all kinds of men: those in white-collar jobs and blue-collar ones; white men; dark men; young men; older men; tall men; short men; men who lie about their relationship status. But what hasn’t wavered, is that, as a “traditionally feminine” woman, I end up being attracted to the men who come off as “traditionally masculine.”

I am not sure that I buy this “traditionally masculine” stuff.  This is the Washington Post, so probably she is a semi-high-flyer, a coastal elite.  What she probably runs into are guys with some smarts, some money and some/lots  of posturing.   This is not traditionally masculine in my book.  She is just being fooled by various attraction triggers being tripped.

From what I’ve glimpsed in dating these 30- to 45-year-old men, most of them seemed to be just as confused as I am. They try to be progressive when it comes to gender roles but don’t have a clear blueprint of how to proceed.

“Progressive” is key.  In this case, it probably means espousing the correct views on the current issues, and also very often growing up as supplicating manjinas (these are probably the ones she does not like).

It seems that Feminism has tried to neuter boys/men from day one.  The boys who grew up during this regime are now men, and they do not have what it takes to trigger her (clear blueprint of how to proceed).

I find myself being charmed by the brash and often oafish inappropriateness of some men — the way they clumsily flirt by making crude penis jokes, the way they eagerly want to fix things around my house, and in my life, by offering up unsolicited advice. At the same time, these feel like betrayals of feminist views I have come to hold. I now see how inappropriate sexual jokes are part and parcel of an objectifying culture; I know that “mansplaining” indicates a guy might underestimate my capabilities and intelligence; and I can see that a man suffering from White Knight Syndrome has a keen lack of self-worth. Yes, I know.

There is lots of stuff here.  She is turned on by crude jokes and guys telling her how things are (i.e being dominant).  But then she realizes that she is being objectified (but she kind of likes it).  And her awesome intelligence is being assaulted, but is it?  Does the fella know what he is talking about?  If so, maybe she should listen.  But then, she maybe doesn’t care, as being  seemingly dominated is the key..

Then she undresses white knights.  They are double untingly.

I know many woman who would be incredulous if a man displayed such machismo as to put his hands on her body — as if he were owed access to it — within minutes of meeting. And I don’t blame them. Women are becoming more rigid in the behaviors they’ll accept in a mate, which is leaving a lot of men confused.

There it is again, the men’s entitlement thing.  But then again, she likes it.

As for women becoming more rigid in what they will accept: I am not sure that will work out for them so well.  Perhaps they might want to rethink that.

I also know that such oafish behavior from men will get annoying soon enough, that the unsolicited advice will soon manifest into resentment, and whatever desire my younger self had to impress a man with my body and domesticity is as dead as my first marriage. Which often leaves me wanting to move on.

So she doesn’t care if she impresses him with her body or domesticity.  What does she offer?

Probably she gets embarrassed with respect to her friends by going out with guys who are primarily posture.  But she is turned on.  Eventually her friends view wins, and she backs away.

But slowly, something is happening. Many “manly” men are becoming wise to the ways in which patriarchy has diminished their lives as well. Just as women have been sold a bill of sour goods about our worth, men have been sold a similar lot. Like me, they are coming to fresh insights: that emotions have purpose, that machismo often isn’t the answer, and perhaps, women have far more value to offer their lives than they ever imagined. Maybe this comes from spending a fair amount of time swiping right and realizing that snagging a quality catch requires more than what they have been doing in the past; that their conventional ideas of manliness, and furthermore, their entitlement, have led them toward their ruin, just as my need for their attention has led me to mine.

In the end, she really does not like the present men, and is hoping for something better.  Apparently she blames the Evil Patriarchy for these fellas that she dates having false machismo (i.e. posturing).  I think not.  She really does not know what kind of fellas that Evil Patriarchy produced.   It was not these posturing men, nor was it neutered type (the white knights she mentioned).  What were these men of the Evil Patriarchy like?

When I was a wee lad, I got to know many old men who lived in the Evil Patriarchy, or rather, they were the Evil Patriarchy.  They were patriarchs, who took pride in their families.  They worked hard, and did what they thought was best. They were accomplished, stood up for themselves,  and did what they had to do.  These are the types of men that she is looking for.  But Feminism had to destroy their sons and grandsons as boys before they ever had a chance.

Posted in FarmBoy, Feminism, Lies
41 comments on “She Longs For The Men Of The Evil Patriarchy
  1. Spawny Get says:

    It sounds very complicated being a woman, no wonder so many are on happy pills.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. FNU MNU LNU says:

    Nothing like getting upset about him doing something she actually wants.

    We really have been screwed up mentally on both sides of the fence.

    Liked by 3 people

  3. She seems to know something is not working but she hasn’t figured out just what yet. Perhaps she will stumble across the red pill in her search for answers?

    Liked by 2 people

  4. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    One thing for sure, she like tingles. As Farm boy hasn’t said for a while, “Tingles ueber alles”
    She does come close to stating outright that the men that feminism asked for are not wanted.
    Feminism has done a lot of damage and it has been a boon to big pharma.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    I tried to imagine dating her. It would not work out very well. While I have heard the more feminist a woman is, the more alpha a man she desires but, that won’t stick. A man that alpha won’t want her long term.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. mgtowhorseman says:

    God. Is it really so fucking hard.

    Charles Ingles or Mr. Edwards or Jeremiah Johnson or Dan Tanna/Robert Urich (or any 70s detective) or Charlie Ortnad (African Queen)

    A good solid strong man who does things because they need to be done.
    Doesnt start fights but will fight to win of someone threatens what he holds dear.
    A man who follows a god or belief system.
    Appreciates a woman but is not beguiled by one and can and will leave them as necessary.
    Basically any man who served up until Nam.

    Not a playboy like Dynasty
    Not a liberal pus like Hawkeye
    Not a pretty boy like Pitt et al
    Not a shallow poser like Sonny Crocket.

    Are we seeing a theme here?

    She wants a man to lead. Feels it. Likes it.
    But then her feminist programming kicks in and her front brain kills her hindbrain and blows a good obvious thing up.

    This is why there is No Nada Niet hope for women.
    Even when they know what they want thier dlctronation kicks in.

    Pump and dump, mtr and enjoy the decline.

    Liked by 4 people

  7. mgtowhorseman says:

    They will waffle back and forth
    1. succuming to ONS with alpha that must be unshamed by charging the poor player.
    2. mtr or two with a beta orbitor led by her strength then dumped as unfit and taken for the riches she deserves.
    3.a dabble in lesbianism but her sister became a bitch.
    4. time as gogirl dont need no man SIW but sinks into haggendas each night after a 10 hour day
    5. freezing her eggs until a real strong but liberated man wants her to provide sperm
    6. childless, career maxed, sexless, attractionless, hopeless seeing the light that grandma was right but by now its way way way too late.

    Aaaaaaaannndddd still having 20 to 30 years to go.

    Horsemans patented 1:5 rule.
    Womens spend thier one power decade 25 to 35 doing selfish things that make their next 5 decades a living hell.

    Long live the decline.

    Liked by 4 people

  8. Farm Boy says:

    She probably does not have a conception of what the old time men were like. That is why she can’t really put a finger on what it is that she wants.

    But I wonder if such men would be boring to her. Better to have Sonny Crocket from Miami Vice. Much more exciting

    Liked by 2 people

  9. mgtowhorseman says:

    p.s. I dont dislike women.

    I like looking at them on a summer day in their frills.
    I like smiling at their contradictions and rationalizations when I don’t placate their arguments.
    I like watching them struggle to be a man when I wont help them at work.

    When you have no investment they are actually quite an amusing way to pass time.

    But they are not worth much more than that. A dabble. a pleasant change of pace. an enjoyable afternoon. Like a visit to an art gallery or museum.

    Some like Mrs H, Bloom, Ame, Judgybitch are even worth a membership to the museum and frequent visits.

    But no one lives there anymore.

    Liked by 2 people

  10. Yoda says:

    Sonny Crockett kind of like Lite Beer supposed to be he is.
    “Tastes great, less filling”

    Liked by 1 person

  11. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Since it has been brought up. The show’s music was its strong point.

    One thought about Don Johnson, his daughter, Dakota, played the female lead in 50 Shades of Gray. I wonder how it is for Dakota to go through life knowing her father is prettier than she is?

    Like

  12. SFC Ton says:

    Women are superficial creatures who cannot tell reality from illusion which is why fall for so much bullshit. Mistaking debt related to cars, homes, college etc as wealth, thinking a body builder is stronger then a shot putter, thinking chicks can kick ass like the movies or the fake posturing of fake it till you make it game.

    It’s partically impossible to under estimate a woman’s ability to fall for bullshit. Try it. NeXtra time you’re out drinking for a bar bet on who can get laid based on the most outlandish line of bullshit you can come up with

    Got a girls number etc by talking about my work in trying to invent cars made out of and powered by ice cream. Airforce dudes out of Hickam had to pay my bar tab

    Liked by 2 people

  13. mgtowhorseman says:

    my buddy a career grunt in army uniform used to use

    Why Im a cruise missle test pilot…shhh classified.

    a. cruise missile….missile.
    b. army fatigues
    c. master sargent stripes

    and I saw him do it.

    Liked by 1 person

  14. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    HJorseman,
    One point to remind you of, since you’re Candaian, Vietnam was a draftee war. In 1972 or 1973, the US Army went all volunteer and the draft ended.

    Like

  15. I have seen friends fall for the stupidist lines of BS… I mean really, really bad. Like:

    “Oh my gosh, I have had dreams about you! I mean really, you have been in my dreams…”

    “I have such a small dick, it’s embarrassing.” (She reported it was normal size, but couldn’t stand the curiosity so had to see…)

    “Want to get a sux pack and f*ck, or don’t you drink?” (Different gal, she said the originality got her. They dated for about 6 months.)

    Etc. lots you would never think would work, but they did!

    Liked by 2 people

  16. Mrs. Yoda says:

    “A Jedi Knight I am” worked with me it did

    Liked by 3 people

  17. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    And you responded with, “A maker of sandwiches am I”.

    Bloom,
    I have to try some silly lines. “Got any honey, Honey?”

    Liked by 1 person

  18. Spawny Get says:

    Ton, does the sexed up variant of the car come with a 99 Flake?

    Like

  19. Spawny Get says:

    Sux pack works fine, Bloom.

    Liked by 1 person

  20. Ame says:

    Ton – checking in … is Matthew a concern for y’all?

    Like

  21. Spawny Get says:

    Ame,

    pretty sure that Ton doesn’t do ‘concerned’. He probably just has two modes: ‘do not care’ and ‘fix it*’

    Just thinking aloud here

    (*potentially/preferably with fire)

    Like

  22. SFC Ton says:

    lol we’re under a voluntary evacuation order. some folks have hauled ass but we’re riding it out. We’re about 6 feet above sea level, a few miles inland, moved the boat and everything in the garage inland

    Everything that can float away is 7 miles further inland. Garage doors are opened on both ends so the water can flow through and not push the house or boat house down.

    Fishing has been good and the storm wasn’t even on my top 3 concerns when I woke up.

    Liked by 2 people

  23. Spawny Get says:

    A Shadow Government of None of the Talent
    Featuring conversation about Sarah Champion the domestically violent Minister
    http://talkradio.co.uk/news/listen-jeremy-corbyns-new-shadow-bme-minister-dawn-butler-suffers-car-crash-interview-julia

    Like

  24. Spawny Get says:

    The new Shadow Home Secretary (one of the most senior posts in the Shadow Cabinet)

    Liked by 1 person

  25. Yoda says:

    The US not so much better it is

    Liked by 2 people

  26. Spawny Get says:

    He could fit in well with Corbyn’s party. Jesse Philips wasn’t even smart enough to keep her fat gob shut about Corbyn – she coulda been a contender for the top jobs, so there appears to be a lower limit, though it is mighty low.

    Liked by 1 person

  27. SFC Ton says:

    LOL thanks Spawny but I have my concerns. Kids, Girls, the Hell Hounds, employees…. for a while there it looked like one of my trucks went off the road, but it was a false report and my driver was sleeping with his cell phone turned off.

    Storms? Lesser concern but there are reasons why I chose to be on an inter-coastal water way with a good size barrier island and a series of 5 foot stone walls between me and the ocean.

    I enjoy the outdoor life but Mother Nature is a stone cold bitch. The Ton steps correct around the two entities more powerful then itself.

    Liked by 5 people

  28. Spawny Get says:

    Does anyone else think that it’s a flaming turd?

    Liked by 1 person

  29. BuenaVista says:

    She’s a pull string talking point robot. The trite recitation of feminist bromides is supposed to virtue signal, but in fact ptove she’s objectified not by men, but by a sisterhood that’s left her stranded in an emotional desert.

    Liked by 1 person

  30. BuenaVista says:

    Scenes from the Apocalypse, Part 2478:

    I was having drinks at 1 am Thurs am with a cute pharmacy manager. It was hard to get her attention; i said, ‘Here, why dont you play the jukebox’ whereupon she sat with me for 90 minutes. I had two children before she was born.. She happily admitted she was drunk and trying to pick up the tatted 22 year old bartender with the man bun but he was not buying. Again, she’s an SIW, two degrees in pharmacy, runs a pharmacy for natioinal chain. Between her strafing runs on man bun, she returned to my side.

    Notable remarks that she offered:

    “I don’t want children, marriage, none of that.”

    “Why did you say she’s a land whale? That’s kind of mean.”

    “I’m really drunk, do think you can drive me home later?”

    “My parents are divorced, its all good.”

    “My favorite thing to do is sit in a room with my sister and not say or do anything.”

    “Wait, you’re leaving?”

    This was a major dive bar, filled with welders and the like who are rush-building a major pipeline, all of whom were shitfaced. She and the big girl were the only two women in the place.

    “Leaving, got your number, we can road trip sometime to XXXX City (where her sister lives and studies medicine and my parents still live).

    I’m not really sure where Pharmacy Girl goes from here. How do you build adult relationships if you don’t want one?

    Again, she’s a feminist-compliant SIW success model.

    I lit a cigar on the mile walk home, and it was good, and I finished it in bed while reading and pulling on a liter of tap water.

    Liked by 2 people

  31. Ah, the folks one can meet in dive bars! Lol. Salt of the earth… or canaries in the coal mine… depending.

    Like

  32. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Spawny Get,
    I don’t know if you are worried but, Labour has until 2020 to get their collective act together. That is a long time but, they are kind of hopeless.

    Like

  33. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    While I only have it from him, Chateau Heartiste reports that Twitter has censored and shadowbanned Donald Trump. Warning: He outdoes himself with his writing. It is crude, but 151 proof compared to his usual 80proof.

    https://heartiste.wordpress.com/2016/10/07/twatter-does-the-unthinkable-and-censors-donald-trumps-tweets/

    Liked by 2 people

  34. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    It’s Friday! Maybe Tarn bait will work this time.

    Like

  35. Yoda says:

    A new post there is

    Like

  36. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    As for the Tarn bait, I have to borrow from Snidely Whiplash, “Curses! Foiled again!”

    Liked by 1 person

  37. Yoda says:

    How about PFUDOR?

    Like

  38. Farm Boy says:

    As a feminist writer, I understand that these behaviors denote male entitlement

    Feminists know many things, not all of them being correct

    Like

  39. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Yoda,
    PFUDOR may work but it would incur the wrath of our Great Patriarch. It has been overused. Maybe something completely differnt from anime? Animal rescue videos?

    Like

Comments are closed.

