Misdirected


Over at Dalrock’s, commenter Jim Christian states,

Feminists, the public, top of the food chain types (Dworkin-types) were the chicks we all knew in high school that didn’t get asked to the prom, were rejected by the hotties in the cheer leading squad, that were never included at the lunch table in elementary school. Girls are cruel to girls, I saw it all through my days and fast-forward to my daughter’s days in school, nothing changed. Girls are catty and cruel to one another, they recruit allies, they name-call, they hassle those of the lower social order all through school, the lower caste were invisible. Cliques of hotties were a terror to the uglies.

I think the ugly chicks took that out into the world, their rejection-syndromes, their suppressed rage, their hatred, and projected all that onto men. Add in divorce, their daddy issues and Mommy’s second and third husbands and her neglect issues, I figure it’s a pretty toxic stew. When I sit and wonder how, in this society when women have it all, why are they still so PISSED? Their childhoods. Who are the pissed off feminists? Ugly broads, and I believe the root of their rage goes beyond the social justice stuff and instead is anchored in their childhoods. I’m no shrink, but anyone concur? In the end, women being cruel to other women is the larger factor and then they project onto the easy target-White men, who are cowed.

The Manosphere states that females in general have an in-group bias, the feminine imperative.  No matter how poorly they are treated by individual females, they will align themselves with what they perceive is best for women in general. What pays big dividends these days is being part of a victim group that is oppressed by a big bad other.  Or rather, perceived to be oppressed by a big bad other.  If the people who are “oppressing” are part of your group, then this scheme does not work so well.

Furthermore, people naturally want to be part of group, ideally one considered to be both powerful and virtuous.  As we all know, women of today are powerful, they hold the cards. Additionally, they claim the virtuosity title, with nobody disputing them.  With a stacked deck like that, what female would not want to identify with them.

In times past, people, both male and female, identified with their ethnicity and/or race; surely not so much gender.  These days, we are told that we are supposed to be one big human family.  However, that all breaks down when there are group based spoils to be had.  Then identification with the group is intense.

Back to the original comment.  We have girls who have been through the meat grinder of school with other girls who have been taught few morals.  Yes, they are pissed.  Yes, it is not healthy.  But somehow, we in our non-judgmental awesomeness, allow it.   These victims feel alone and marginalized, and latch onto the group that says that they have their back.  In reality, they were (and are, for the truth will set you free) their oppressors.

Posted in FarmBoy, Feminism, Lies, Why
111 comments on “Misdirected
  1. Moi says:

    Tell a woman that a guy did something bad to you, and she will feel bad for you.

    Tell a woman that another woman did the exact same thing to you, and see how she tries to feel bad for the woman. Or says that you must have done something to cause it.

    Liked by 5 people

  2. Women can be far worse to each other than men. As a girl the boys liked (as in chasing me at recess or paying me attention, innocent stuff) when we were all waking up to “boys” oh how they hated me, and spread rumors, and excluded me. I reacted by doing what I could to cover up and not be attractive, but still I just didnt like the “mean girl games” so I just did my own thing, adoiding both boys (who didnt want to be just friends anymore) and other girls. Even now I will see the look cross a guys face he’s falling for me even when I try my best to not put out vibes, and female friends chastise me, “can you please try not to be so damn charming?” It’s so weird, I just am being me but it gets misinterpreted by both sides. At some point I decided “f it” and just do my own thing, people can take me or leave me.

    But yeah women are far quicker to be mean to other gals who arent “in their herd” than men ever are, IMHO.

    And btw I am not bragging. I am middle good looking at best IMHO.

    Liked by 5 people

  3. I have been told its my positive nature and that I smile most of the time… I don’t get it but maybe that’s not the norm? Idk.

    Liked by 4 people

  4. By oh how they hated me I mean the “in” chicks crowd…

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Moi says:

    Yes, you are bragging. Just own it, sheesh!

    Like

  6. Moi says:

    Yes you are bragging. Just own it.

    Like

  7. Yoda says:

    RPG,

    Clearly men to blame they are.
    Because attracted to you they were

    Liked by 4 people

  8. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Since SheWhoWillNotBeNamed was referenced in the original post, should i link the Scarlett Johansson video?
    O think the post presents a good theory. They are certainly taking it out on men. Also, feminists have always been keen to manipulate the SMP to benefit less good lokking women.

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Ame says:

    addressing girls are mean:

    ahhh … girls are MEAN! kinder, first and second grades … marginal … but by third grade? the gloves come off, and the claws are sharp.

    a lot of it, though, they learn well from their moms.

    when my girls were little i’d have their birthday parties right after school on their actual. that worked really well for my aspie girl because (1) she would have great anxiety anticipating an event; being at school all day distracted her (2) they kids wouldn’t stay long b/c mom would have to get them home for dinner, homework, and bed; this worked well b/c she couldn’t handle long periods of sensory stimulation. i also didn’t go all-out for parties, esp in those early ages … no taking 20 kids and parents to the latest movie … no hiring a traveling petting zoo … etc etc. i kept it very simple – especially my aspie girl’s parties.

    at the last one like that i had, i overheard a mom say to another mom, “Is *this* all there is [to this party]?”

    she wanted more ‘party’ for her kid. she didn’t care to find out or even know who my daughter was or why we had such limitations.

    no doubt we became a convo topic among those moms and their daughters. too bad they picked the one mom who did.not.care!

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Ame says:

    “SheWhoWillNotBeNamed”

    okay … will someone please send me an email and tell me who this woman is?!

    thank you very much 🙂

    Like

  11. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    I can see the boys chasing Bloom before puberty. She is a fun girl to be around.

    Liked by 3 people

  12. FNU LNU says:

    Her’s or theirs ?

    Liked by 1 person

  13. Ame says:

    to answer Jim Christian’s question: “Who are the pissed off feminists? Ugly broads, and I believe the root of their rage goes beyond the social justice stuff and instead is anchored in their childhoods. I’m no shrink, but anyone concur?”

    young girls have always been mean, so i do not think girls being mean to other girls is the root of feminism.

    Liked by 1 person

  14. FNU LNU says:

    Disappearing comments again. Sigh…

    Liked by 1 person

  15. SFC Ton says:

    No one hates a woman like other women

    My daughter was generally the prettiest girl in school and the girls were vicious toward her

    Liked by 2 people

  16. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    SheWhoWillNotBeNamed is Andrea Dworkin. Farm Boy would embed pictures of her to scare bears. Now, I have to administer the antidote. After a whiel, this became a standing joke.

    Like

  17. Farm Boy says:

    young girls have always been mean, so i do not think girls being mean to other girls is the root of feminism

    Big and little, they used to have men telling them to stop that shit.

    Liked by 3 people

  18. Ame says:

    “No one hates a woman like other women

    My daughter was generally the prettiest girl in school and the girls were vicious toward her”

    – – –

    legit 😉 … i’ve seen it work every way there is. women/girls are mean and hate other women/girls. period.

    Like

  19. Ame says:

    ohhhhh, my, Fuzzie!

    that is … scary!

    Liked by 1 person

  20. Ame says:

    “Big and little, they used to have men telling them to stop that shit.”

    well … they need to be told it again, and again, repeatedly till they die.

    i guess the men who’ve bought into women being perfect don’t know to tell women to stop it?

    Like

  21. Farm Boy says:

    I am sure that Ton would claim the above advertisement as his own. “Nothing Compares”

    Liked by 2 people

  22. SFC Ton says:

    What do you tell a woman with two black eyes?
    Nothing. Done told the bitch twice

    Telling is a waste of effort, man needs to use his pimp hand from time to time, which women respond well too. Culturally we see the judicious use a the pimp hand a fair amount in older movies and no one ever freaked out over it. It was effective, everyone women included knew it and everyone saw the difference between a pimp hand and a beat down

    Since the pimp hand is an effective behavior modification tool, feminist set out to dumb down abuse to the point telling a woman to spend less money is domestic violence

    Like

  23. Ame says:

    totally unrelated: this cracked me up!

    Liked by 2 people

  24. Yoda says:

    Perhaps Ton use that picture for gravitar he should

    Like

  25. Yoda says:

    Watching Olympics I am.
    Seems like more “men are stupid” commercials than normal there are

    Liked by 1 person

  26. Ame says:

    there are comments in spam

    Like

  27. Ame says:

    i can’t figure out how to post a pic in these comments … but here’s a link to a couple pics of our sweet doggie, Jazz(ie) … who HATES to get her pic taken!

    Liked by 1 person

  28. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Yoda,
    More women are watching the Olympics than men, hence the man bashing ads.

    Thsi is for Farm Boy. Lot of charty goodnes about taxes and gender.
    http://judgybitch.com/2016/08/16/reblog-research-find-that-as-a-group-only-men-pay-tax/
    Men going minimal may be more powerful than anyone considered.

    Like

  29. Yoda says:

    Acknowledge that right I was this does

    Liked by 2 people

  30. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Yoda,
    That was wonderful. I smiled the whole way through. I think that Don McLean would be flattered.

    Like

  31. I never blamed the boys for the girls not liking me, I guess I knew they were to blame for that even when young. But yeah it wasn’t fun. I had 2-3 good close friends mostly but the “in chicks” I never liked so I didn’t bother w them. I never even tried to be a part of their silly group bc they wanted me to steal my mom’s cigarettes and stuff and I knew it was wrong so I said no. I guess I was clueless, or too smart, not sure which. Being part of their group didnt seem worth giving up my identity and values for, I guess. What a dork right!?!? Lol

    Late they wanted me to join but I was like, “nah.” Not interested!

    Liked by 3 people

  32. By they I mean the girls. I didn’t know why the boys chased me but at least they were nice and I was way faster so they never caught me! Lol.

    I was super niave but developed early so I understand now why the guys were interested and the girls were jealous/mean, but then I was still playing w Barbie’s and not at all aware of the situation. At 12 I looked 16, basically.

    Liked by 2 people

  33. Even my 6th grade teacher was weird to me. She was a single mom 40s petite but sun worn bleach blonde but the cute guys in my class were looking at me not her! Despite my baggy clothes and her skintight jeans/tank tops (which in retrospect were Cougar creepy!) I wasn’t “trying” to get anyone to look at me! I was trying to get as little attention possible and mostly confused.

    Anyway sad thing was when I did have my first hold hands boyfriend in 7th grade (it was super innocent) my former teacher worked w his mom who was a new 6th grade teacher at her school, and his mom made him “break up” w me bc my old teacher said I was a tramp! I am not kidding. And I had never even kissed or anything (except one boy in 2nd grade, once!) it was devastating to me bc even though I was doing NOTHING and by far less than anyone else, bc of the rumors and such people had the wrong idea. How f’ed up for a grown woman to to that to a child? But she did…

    On the upside bc of people spreading rumors I ended up being much more chaste and careful not to in any way be at all even in any way a “slut” compared to my peers so I guess that was the silver lining?

    Liked by 2 people

  34. And I know it’s tmi but who else can I share my childhood trauma w anonomusly? Sorry lol!

    I am sure my story is not unique.

    Liked by 2 people

  35. Yoda says:

    Very interesting the JudgyBith article is.
    Spread far and wide it should be.

    Liked by 1 person

  36. Yoda says:

    RPG,

    Teachers sexually competing with students for students they should not.
    Clearly Jedi discipline she had not.

    Liked by 3 people

  37. That’s one reason I share my tmi stories is because I am sure they aren’t unique and there was probably a girl like me in every school. Maybe someone who experienced that will get comfort from my story, or feel compassion for that girl like me others spread rumors about? It was traumatic at the time but w distance I see it was just random genetics… It did shape me tho. I suppose had I a different personality I could have worked it for all it was worth but not my style. I didn’t want the attention!

    Liked by 2 people

  38. Yoda says:

    I was super niave but developed early so I understand now why the guys were interested and the girls were jealous/mean, but then I was still playing w Barbie’s and not at all aware of the situation

    Barbie’s shape clued you in it might have.
    Still, best to stay innocent as long as possible it is

    Liked by 2 people

  39. Indeed Yoda looking back at the way she dressed and acted now, it was very out of line! Like teachers you read about crossing lines (or trying) out of line! Yuck.

    Liked by 2 people

  40. There was a time I thought Barbie was the ultimate in beauty I suppose, but luckily I never tried to emulate that look. Too high maintenance!

    Liked by 1 person

  41. Yoda says:

    A guy teacher splitting attention from the girls very bad it would be considered.
    With women, not so much

    Like

  42. I think not having sisters and especially not older sisters like many of the “in crowd” girls did, I was clueless to a lot of things while they were aping older sister behaviors? I dunno…

    Liked by 1 person

  43. And maybe that teacher was herself in wall denial/panic? Who knows! But the whole her telling by then beau’s mom I was a tramp and her believing it was at the time super hurtful. I was devastated.

    Liked by 1 person

  44. When you are a 13 yo girl that stuff seems like the end of the world. Of course now it seems silly but then it was hurtful. I love that I can share these stories here actually and I hope they help others somehow, someday. But it sucked at the time…

    Liked by 1 person

  45. Yoda says:

    Late on Degoba it is.
    Sleep on a response to JudgyBitch’s article I will

    Liked by 3 people

  46. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Bloom,
    I can see how something like that could set your course for life. Am I understanding you correctly? It was the cougar who torpedoed your first crush? That is evil.

    Liked by 2 people

  47. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Lots of stuff to springboard a post from in that, Yoda.

    Like

  48. For example the “it” girl in the girl pack, had an older sister in high school who was very popular (and very socially connected/climbing parents) so I can remember her in 6th grade bringing just a yogurt to school for lunch (Yoplait!) and lecturing the others girls about how one had to not get fat! I mean yes fat is not good but how sad at 6th grade? But her “in girl” group then all brought a single yogurt after that. Lemmings! Lol. I thought “oh please!” Even then!

    Liked by 1 person

  49. Ame says:

    Bloom – that is so debase. i guess i shouldn’t be shocked by stuff like that anymore, but i am.

    my oldest had two 4th grade teachers who hated her. HATED her. they both had short hair and were kinda butchy … my daughter has always had long, beautiful hair, is pretty, and in that school was kinda the leader of her group – an inclusive and respected group in the school that drew from every other group and always included kids who didn’t have anyone else. she’s also smart and learned quickly and didn’t have to study to do well, and has a kind heart but a firm personality (definitely knows how to say no and set boundaries). grrr. worse than that, though, was her dad would come into the school and support these despicable teachers simply b/c i did not. he and his parents would corner her (literally) when i wasn’t around and berate her saying that she was wrong not to love school and not to love these teachers. three adults against one nine-year-old little girl.

    btw … a new principal came in and split that teacher team up the very next year b/c of stuff like this, and one of the teachers had a lawsuit filed against her for how she treated a male student in my daughter’s class. their dad still supported the teachers.

    Liked by 2 people

  50. Ame says:

    lol! you know … i guess stupidity like that deserves the company it keeps. seriously … only eating a little ol’ yogurt for lunch at that age just b/c one girl said they should? stupid. that’s a time kids especially need healthy, rounded meals b/c they’re growing so much.

    Like

  51. Ame I am sorry your daughter experienced that and also that her dad agreed. Please tell her they were silly ninnies and Bloom says pay them no mind! Lol

    Liked by 1 person

  52. And the sad thing is at that age, words can linger a long time and be very wounding, which is why educators should be mindful! A few teachers have not been to my oldest and those labels (you aren’t good at x) can stick. Not good.

    Liked by 1 person

  53. Ame says:

    “On the upside bc of people spreading rumors I ended up being much more chaste and careful not to in any way be at all even in any way a “slut” compared to my peers so I guess that was the silver lining?”

    and that, Bloom, is the crux of it all. we all have sh*t happen to us … it’s what we choose to do with it that matters. you chose to become better – either consciously or subconsciously.

    my step son dated a girl last year who i soon determined had been sexually abused. he later confirmed with her that this was true. but it made her totally crazy – i mean, certifiable. he and i had lots of very honest and hard conversations. i, too, was sexually abused, but i chose not to become like that. i was very honest with him so he could see clearly b/c he, being a man, wanted to try to fix her and help her. he had to learn some harsh but good lessons … that this chick was making her own choices to become who she was … that no man can ‘fix’ a woman … how to walk away from the landslide of sh*t she pulled throughout the whole school when he called her on it, and more.

    good for you. i have no doubt that you are a MUCH better person now than any in that group.

    (btw – sent you an email thru your contact on your blog yesterday, i think it was)

    Liked by 2 people

  54. Ame says:

    thank you, Sweetie – i will tell her. and ditto to your daughter … those meanie teachers should be handed over to our Glorious Patriarch and the rest of these Men out here for consequences … sent to the Glorious Patriarch Principal’s Office Disciplinary Unit!

    words are so powerful … it takes so much to offset lies like that 😦

    – – – – –

    my girls will have nothing to do w/their dad’s parents since he died. my girls’ choice. but i support them. if my girls would suck up to them, i’m sure they’d share some of all his gobbles of money that he beneficiaried directly to his parents and brother with them, but the cost would be high … and they’ve already paid a high enough price with them … so they know. they’ve walked away from it all. i am very proud of them.

    – – – – –

    do tell your sweet daughter she is not alone, that the teacher is scum and wrong … that women get jealous like little girls but are worse about it b/c they can get away with using too many tools in their toolbox for stuff like this, but it doesn’t make it right; it makes her debase. tell your daughter not to let someone so despicable have any power over her by believing those lies … to prove to this woman with whom she might come into contact again someday that your daughter is better than that! 🙂

    Like

  55. And what teachers can “hate” a child? That’s so wrong it makes me boil! Not OK!!!! Grrrr

    Liked by 1 person

  56. Thanks Ame, totally agreed re: wack job teachers!!!

    And I’ll check my email 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  57. SFC Ton says:

    In a lot of ways my daughter is Ton with tits so always gravitated toward boys/ men.
    I didn’t set out to create one of the guys but she enjoys shooting, muscle cars, lifted 4×4’s, athletics etc. from here very 1st exposures to them. all of which I am sure exatrobated her girl vs girl conflict

    She still doesn’t like women very much and has been very hesitant about hiring female trainers for her studio

    Liked by 2 people

  58. SFC Ton says:

    Lol my mother hated/ hates me so I took it in stride that my lady teaches hated me.

    Like

  59. Spawny Get says:

    RIP Harambe, you magnificent beast

    Like

  60. SFC Ton says:

    That gorilla deal sacked ass and the mom should be billed for the replacement cost

    Liked by 1 person

  61. FNU LNU says:

    That happens an awful lot.

    When my oldest was in middle school, I went to all of his parent teacher conferences. As if it isn’t bad enough that middle schools are oozing buckets of hormones already, almost all of the female teachers were dressed AND ACTING like they were DTF anything with a penis.

    I’m glad that I started picking him up from school, instead of taking the bus! lol

    Liked by 2 people

  62. Sumo says:

    My daughter was generally the prettiest girl in school and the girls were vicious toward her

    Something tells me that the girls were only “vicious” up until the point that the HalfTon done kicked their asses.

    Liked by 1 person

  63. Ame says:

    “my mother hated/ hates me”

    that incenses me. i’m sorry. you did/do not deserve that. and though i could tell you the truth – that it’s her; not you, i can’t imagine what that has done to you through your life.

    Like

  64. SFC Ton says:

    lol its all good and the teachers had a right to hate me.

    It’s a combination of factors, myself included

    I was an extremely difficult child, my mother cried pretty much every day. Out of controll spastic type crying. She wasnt cut out for the job. By temperament and feminism.

    She was a special ed teacher yet missed my various learning disabilities and what not.

    But I was out of control. At one point my father stopped disciplining me, figuring it did not good, I was going to kill myself from one dumb ass maneuver or another and he didn’t want our last words to be angry words.

    Liked by 2 people

  65. SFC Ton says:

    Lol she only hit one kid, but she busted her nose.
    The Lady Ton does not hit like a girl, not that she thinks she can take a man in a brawl, but I made sure she could throw a good straight right hand

    Liked by 1 person

  66. Ton I agree w Amy that all children should be loved, even the ones doing their best to get into so much trouble their dads give up disciplining them thinking they’ll likely not make it to 18. Lordy you sound like a handful then and I suspect it’s still the case today. But it seems to be working for ya! Someone has to be that kid! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  67. Ame says:

    “I was an extremely difficult child, my mother cried pretty much every day. Out of controll spastic type crying. She wasnt cut out for the job. By temperament …”

    i know i’m counter-cultural in some christian circles, but i totally believe there are women who do not have the temperament to be mothers. and being the mom of a sped kid is hard. really hard. i’m not justifying your mother, here … just stating some hard truths.

    my sped daughter has kicked my butt over and over and over; still does. there aren’t many who i can tell the truth of how she is b/c they just do not get it – and sped teachers were some of the worst. her dad accused me of being a bad mother over and over stating it was lack of discipline that ‘made’ her that way. one of my sisters is a sped teacher and pretty critical of things but has learned to keep her mouth shut around me. if i’d had her first, i definitely would not have had a second child. i think she has been a continuous harsh lesson – even beginning in the pregnancy – in what to focus on and what to let go – the latter being the larger of the two groups by a landslide. i totally get what your dad did. not saying at all i’m a perfect mom here … i have made and continue to make my fair share of mistakes and then some. but it’s a hard road for a parent.

    and then – it was so much harder when we were growing up b/c they didn’t have the knowledge or support we do now for special ed (i have a sped sister, too).

    i’m truly sorry she could never figure it out.

    it continues to amaze me what you kids grow up and do with your lives. you give me hope as a mom for my daughter 🙂

    Like

  68. Ame says:

    Bloom – “Someone has to be that kid! :)”

    lol! that cracked me up 🙂

    when my daughter was in kinder, i think, another mom told me of a parent seminar titled, “If you have one, you know it!” i still giggle when i think of that title.

    no, i didn’t go … it was thru the public schools and would just sputter out whatever they wanted you to know. i had already learned by then to discard most of that nonsense b/c it wasn’t relevant.

    Liked by 1 person

  69. Ame says:

    “At one point my father stopped disciplining me, figuring it did not good, I was going to kill myself from one dumb ass maneuver or another and he didn’t want our last words to be angry words.”

    coming to an acceptance her life could end early has been a very hard process for me. it has made me continuously aware of possible ‘last words’.

    Liked by 2 people

  70. thedeti says:

    It was said long ago in the manosphere that women view two “teams”. There is Team Woman and Team Her Man. Women always, always side with Team Woman, except when Her Man is involved. Most of the time a woman will side with Team Her Man against Team Woman. Sometimes she will side with Team Woman against Team Her Man, but only if she is not attracted to or is losing attraction to Her Man.

    Yes, girls can be cruel to girls. But they are always, always for Team Woman. Always.

    Liked by 4 people

  71. Yoda says:

    A STAGGERING 43,000 Islamist fanatics are roaming the streets of Germany, authorities have warned.

    http://www.express.co.uk/news/world/701611/Islamist-terror-Germany-43000-jihadis-security-services

    Like

  72. Yoda says:

    GOP lawmakers have claimed that the Democratic presidential nominee broke the law by lying under oath about her private email setup during her marathon appearance in October.

    http://thehill.com/policy/national-security/291884-gop-preps-tough-perjury-case-against-clinton

    Like

  73. Yoda says:

    I found particularly interesting the analysis regarding the size and comprehensiveness of the Brexit win. Yes, Brexit got only 52 percent of the total vote, but the author cites a study showing that had Leave and Remain been political parties contesting a general election in Great Britain, Leave would have won 421 seats in the House of Commons – almost two thirds of all the seats. (There are 650 Members of Parliament). It turns out that it was the Remain side that did not broadly represent the will of the British people; its support was heavily concentrated in only two areas: Scotland and London.

    http://www.nationalreview.com/corner/439105/conservative-home-brexit-vote-will-british

    Liked by 1 person

  74. SFC Ton says:

    lol God bless you and yours but not learning to read until your in the 6th grade isn’t the biggest of struggles. Even then my old man corrected the problem the old school way. Made me read to him and smacked me I started to drift

    My father’s actions were typical harsh, practical and effective. I survived long enough to settle down and what settled me down was sports and hard manual labor. I loved both when I was a kid. Traditional school was purpose built to fail out kids with my version on ADHD( I was in an open school with no walls etc to block out distractions) but hard work was good for me in every way possible

    I think part of the evils feminism is it takes women on the bubble of being competent at traditional roles and makes sure they aren’t good at the wife, mother, hearth and home stuff. Where’s before such women would have received training and social conditioning to improve those important skill sets

    The Ton, sinner and reprobate that I am has a heart for the special kids. The beat and broken in general

    Liked by 1 person

  75. SFC Ton says:

    Fair certain that one is mine Deti

    Like

  76. Ame says:

    ahhh … reading 🙂

    you probably had multi learning challenges regarding reading … many of which i’m not completely familiar with and probably weren’t even well identified when we were growing up. my daughter is extremely dyslexic … as in, when first tested the diag just stopped b/c she couldn’t even score her. she also cannot transcribe meaning she can’t copy things from one place to another – an issue copying from the chalkboard … or even bubbling in the correct answer on a scantron. then there’s vision tracking where her eyes don’t track well, so keeping up with where she is in a process doesn’t work. etc, etc. then add in the adhd, bipolar, asperger’s, full-gut-issues, sleeping challenges, allergies, asthma, etc, etc. of all that, though, the bipolar kicks my butt the most, and scares me the most. the stats for suicide with bipolar are dismal.

    strenuous physical activity is so powerful in helping one organize their brain. it’s no surprise this was as beneficial to you as it was.

    “I think part of the evils feminism is it takes women on the bubble of being competent at traditional roles and makes sure they aren’t good at the wife, mother, hearth and home stuff. Where’s before such women would have received training and social conditioning to improve those important skill sets”

    i will agree with this. also, our support has broken down. i remember when my daughter was little, my mom looked at her and said, ‘She reminds me of your sister.’ and that was it. she was never there to support me either emotionally or physically or even with knowledge. she just walked away. she was/is good at that.

    “The Ton, sinner and reprobate that I am has a heart for the special kids. The beat and broken in general”

    you’d enjoy being around my daughter. she’s got a great personality and great sense of humor, quick-smart in catching onto things if explained well and demonstrated well and given the time to organize it in her brain the way it works for her. i’m extremely protective of her, and it’s challenging for me to help her spread her wings sometimes 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  77. I guess I am a softie but it pains me to hear you were smacked, especially if you had a learning disorder, but I suppose coddling you would not have helped either. It makes me want to cry for little Ton tho. I know you guys might disagree but I don’t believe in smacking kids, although there have been times I have been tempted! And maybe it depends on the individual, what would be devastating for on kid might barely register w another. I have guy friends who recall goading their parents on and laughing at the spankings. Luckily the stink eye works really good w my girls, although I have warned a spanking would be the next stop but they have never pushed it to find out. I do know this new school style parenting, an egalitarian reasoning w them style, is failing in many cases. I have a friend, he and his wife are the sweetest kindest people, but their only son who is incredibly coddled is a little s#it. Last time he was here, the kid purposely broke off the rear window wiper on his Dax’s car then broke several of my croquet mallets also willingly and deliverately bc he was mad at waiting for his dad. As his dad once again talked to him (this is not ok. What could you possibly have been thinking???) and I could just see the defiance in the kid, like a s#it test almost – where will dad snap? I worry about that family, I really do.

    Liked by 2 people

  78. SFC Ton says:

    Kids the world over like me

    I was abused as a kid so I did not spank my kids often because I felt I did not have the proper perceptive though I don’t oppose spanking etc but if they ran out into traffic or where openly definite….. the boom was lowered.

    Liked by 1 person

  79. It is interesting to think Deti that women will side w team woman, and yet look at the direction team woman takes – often maybe short term gains but in most cases women are worse off for the changes of the past 40 years. Working more, less happy, frazzled, stretched to breaking, failing relationships, broken families, team men jumping ship or offering a pump and dump to most. Yet the lemmings pile on. There must be some biological reason behind women protecting other women or women as a whole, even if that original helpful reason unfortunately is now misfiring in a modern world? It is what it is for some reason???

    Liked by 1 person

  80. And the older I get the more I can look back and see when I thought male advice was “holding me back” or whatever I have to admit now I wish I had listened and that they were right. I was making decisions based on feels or emotions, they were thinking logically. It’s embarrassing to admit but it’s true. I’d be in a whole different financial position, for example, had I listened to my ex. I’d be sitting right pretty in fact. Yep he was right! Sux to admit but there it is. The older I get the more I realize how little I know! :/

    Liked by 2 people

  81. As in there were several times at an ecomomic crossroads he advised one path but I stubbornly insisted on another and he was right. I just thought “he didn’t get it” when actually I was the one buying the snake oil advice!

    Liked by 1 person

  82. Anyway water under the bridge but… Something for younger gals to ponder. Don’t be a dumbass like I was! Lol

    Liked by 1 person

  83. Lol… Waaaaa… Sniff… 😥

    Liked by 1 person

  84. Spawny Get says:

    “The Ton, sinner and reprobate that I am has a heart for the special kids. The beat and broken in general”

    I suspected that given some of your previous behaviour here. Cheers

    Do you not think that some of that kind of instinct, under control, is required to lead a team? For a general 60 miles behind the WW I front it would be catastrophic for his ability to sacrifice men by the thousand, but men in your team that you look in the eye, deliver beyond their expectations for a respected and trusted immediate leader.

    Liked by 1 person

  85. Yoda says:

    Do you not think that some of that kind of instinct, under control, is required to lead a team? For a general 60 miles behind the WW I front it would be catastrophic for his ability to sacrifice men by the thousand, but men in your team that you look in the eye, deliver beyond their expectations for a respected and trusted immediate leader.

    Silly all of this talk is.
    It all matters not.
    For women suffer most in war they do

    Liked by 3 people

  86. SFC Ton says:

    Not sure I am qualified to say Spawny
    #1 i don’t know much about ww1
    #2 I have never been convinced leadership was callous toward the lives of front line troops

    Historically, especially for Europe, officers did not share the hardships of enlisted lives, but at no time before ww1 I am aware of did the English or French or Germans have a reputation for carelessly throwing men into a meat grinder. grant has that reputation as well, which I also tend to think is unfair

    An incompetent officer may get a lot of men killed but not necessarily because he is careless with their lives and well being

    As for leadership styles, all sorts have been successful and at the end of the day that’s what counts

    I have spoken with 2 men who fought under Patton. They never meet him but they were still proud to be part of that legend. I think if that is the kind of man you are, that’s the sort of team you will build, and certainly tougher to do with a corps then a platoon

    I never wanted anything more then a platoon. I fought the DOD & the DA damn near as hard as hajjis, moslem militias, cartel gunmen or skinnies. Which I enjoyed. AMOG both them bitches. Well the war on terror kick starting in full helped. In theory I ruined my career. In practical terms I didn’t want the next two promotions. Never put in to be an officer either because after I couldn’t be on a team, all I wanted was a line platoon

    I did enjoy my 2 year staff job. Living in Hawaii and being home every day has its appeals. Plus I was recovering from being blown up and shot. That takes the starch out of you.

    Liked by 2 people

  87. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    “The General got the Croix de Guerre.
    Parlez vous
    The General got the Croix de Guerre.
    Parlez vous
    The General got the Croix de Guerre,
    The General wasn’t even there!
    Inky, dinky, parlez vous.”

    from Mademoiselle from Armentieres

    Liked by 1 person

  88. FNU LNU says:

    I could really get going on that topic! Every time I gave in and did what my kids mom wanted us to do, it was a mistake. I am now stuck with a house I will never be able to get out of. If I had done what I wanted when I wanted to do it, both of us would have nice houses that were fully paid for. My only out at this point, is for a flood that reaches 805′ amsl.

    Liked by 3 people

  89. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Ton,
    They were never going to find that little boy. Is this what the world has come to?

    Liked by 1 person

  90. SFC Ton says:

    Sadly my fury bear friend it is.

    And of course it was NYC which has to one of the anti White male epicenter

    Liked by 1 person

  91. SFC Ton says:

    Hey brother, I no longer take advice from people

    All my major fuck ups, including how to deal with a hateful wife and housing came from listening to other folks “common senes” advice

    Liked by 2 people

  92. SFC Ton says:

    Also
    Deliver beyond themselves….
    Sometimes …. most of the times it is easier for men to believe in an outlandish leader then themselves. But that extra effort has always been there.

    Liked by 1 person

  93. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    That poor little kid. He pobably hasn’t been unsupervised for that long ever. Kida re different though. In first grade, I had to walk down a big hill to get to the public bus stop to catch one that would take me to school. That wouldn’t fly today. I missed it a few times.

    Liked by 1 person

  94. Yoda says:

    A new post there is

    Like

  95. Ame says:

    Bloom – Great wisdom to pass along there. Great wisdom.

    Like

  96. FNU LNU that sucks! I wish I had listened and am embarrassed now I did not. They were smaller mistakes than that but still bad enough… I have learned to need the advice of practical men!

    Liked by 1 person

  97. Ame says:

    Ton,

    as a mom of a kid like you, your comments have given me much to ponder.

    first, not that you want it, but i truly am sorry for what your parents did. i can somewhat understand why, but i can’t give them a pass.

    second … and you need to know this … it was not your fault. It was NOT your fault. It was not YOUR fault. you did not deserve to be treated the way they treated you. you did not earn it; you did not deserve it. you were a child. you were a child whose brain did not function according to some crazy person’s list, but that didn’t make you wrong, bad, or at fault. your behavior was reflective of how your brain worked, and just b/c no one could figure it out … that does not make you bad.

    i am guessing your mother could not reconcile the fact that she was supposedly trained to help sped kids but didn’t know how to mother her own because what she was taught is mostly bs and contradictory. for example … they wanted my daughter to do what they call ‘self-medicate’ or ‘self-soothe.’ in other words, they wanted her to learn to help herself when her brain got out-of-control. however … they didn’t like the things she needed to do in order to self-medicate … they wanted her to do it their way and in their time frame. going outside and running or swinging for 20 minutes? NO! you’ve got to figure out how to do that sitting still at your desk in a crowded, over-stimulated/over-sensory environment! listen to music while you work? NO! absolutely not!

    there comes a place, as a parent – especially of a sped kid – where you simply have to choose your child and totally disregard all the experts. as her parent, i am HER advocate … no one else’s. i have made many enemies along the way, but i do not care. my daughter knows i’ve got her back, her front, and her sides. period. they were all temporary people in her life, and i was not going to allow them to destroy her b/c they thought they knew her better than i.

    in choosing your child, you choose to sacrifice for them on a whole different level from neurotypical/non-disabled children (i have one of those, too, so i know). this kind of sacrifice is not condoned by anyone, not even the church.

    as a parent, i had to throw out all the rules and start over. very, very few understand including family, church, friends. my husband didn’t get it till we’d been married for several months … then he said, “Wow … she’s like five kids in one.” … at least.

    the sacrifices are not just mine, but the whole family’s … and that is not bad. we all sacrifice something for something; it is worthy to sacrifice for a child.

    discipline looks VERY different when related to a sped kid vs a neurotypical/non-disabled kid.

    ———————————————————

    feminism says, “It’s all about ME!”

    that’s a lie.

    a mother can never reconcile mothering well with feminism. the two are incompatible.

    Like

  98. Ame says:

    btw Ton … if you knew the things their dad did, you’d want to resurrect him just to kill him. and you wouldn’t be alone.

    Like

  99. SFC Ton says:

    Woman can you ever stop running your mouth? Or fingers

    My father was harsh but always fair and effective. I have no issues with him from my youth.

    Liked by 1 person

  100. SFC Ton says:

    Also I am nothe Sky Six. I have never, not in what passes as flights of fancy thought about resurrecting the dead.

    And of matter how nasty the target, and there have been some monsters, i’ve never wanted to re-shoot them once it’s done. It’s just a job. And. Life’s for short to let people own part of your head space.

    Liked by 2 people

  101. The past is the past, all we have is the moment. It is what it is, it was what it was. We are all that we have experienced and we take it from there…

    I need to remind myself to lice in the now often but I am getting better at it.

    Liked by 1 person

  102. Live not lice. Egads can’t I post one comment wo a typo? Apparently not often… Lol.

    Anyway ya’ll know what I mean…

    Carpe diem.

    Liked by 1 person

  103. Ame says:

    Ton – my apologies. i over stepped my boundaries; my bad.

    Liked by 1 person

  104. When my first was born, my friend who had a daughter one month older and worked in spec Ed was adamant about “self soothe” even at weeks old. It made no sense to me. I didn’t do it, I responded to my kids needs. When both were five mine was fearless and confident, hers was afraid and unsure. Babies need soothing and love. Baby them when they are babies and let them become independent in time is my theory. I feel sorry for babies left to cry themselves to sleep, learning to “self soothe.” 😦

    Liked by 1 person

  105. Crying to sleep at 4 weeks vs older 4-6 months) are two different things… Anyway not to get too off topic..

    Liked by 1 person

  106. Ame says:

    Bloom – i totally agree. babies need to be held and loved and comforted. they do out grow it and not want to be hugged and held as much. until then … love em all you can 🙂

    Like

  107. Cill says:

    Ton – my apologies. i over stepped my boundaries; my bad.

    No
    Enough

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.

