To Pay, Or Not To Pay


 From here,

Guys are still picking up the tab, while some women offer but don’t really mean it.

Listen, we’ve all been there. It’s the end of a (somewhat?) successful date, the server brings your bill over and there’s an awkward pause that seems like a standoff in one of those old Western movies. A few scenarios could occur.

One of you will do the good ol’ let-me-pretend-to-reach-for-my-wallet move, while the other snatches up the bill and flashes an Amex like it’s no big deal. Or there could be a friendly bill tug-of-war. Someone may say, “I’ll get the next one” or “I’ll leave the tip.” I mean, the possibilities are endless, but no matter what, it’s always an uncomfortable experience, and in my opinion, the most dreaded part of the date.

Indeed, for many it is dreaded.  The problem is the intersection between Feminist SIW dogma and reality.  From the top line, it appears that reality is winning.

Let us start with the dogma.  SIWs are just that, Strong Independent Women.  Men are hopefully still strong and independent; after all, that is who these women are aping.  So when two strong independent people (SIP) meet up only some kind of 50/50 arrangement will do (e.g. me this time, you next time).  This is simple, and it is what equality demands.

Now, onto the reality. Notwithstanding brainwashing otherwise, guys instinctively know that they need to signal provider status (done through an act of dominance).  Furthermore, who doesn’t like a free meal?  This is how it goes, even if the fella is not looking for an LTR.

Once again, the reason for the discomfort is the mismatch — the must believe-in dogma meets the unassailable reality.

Posted in Dating????, FarmBoy, Feminism, Lies
157 comments on “To Pay, Or Not To Pay
  1. Moi says:

    SIW needs to be relabeled to SIMW.

    Significantly Increasing Manipulative Women.

    Because they really don’t want equal rights. They want special rights, on their terms and timing.

    Liked by 5 people

  2. Tarnished says:

    Every single date I’ve been on, I’ve paid half or all. My most recent one…with a former coworker who wanted a little more experience talking to a female in a restaurant setting…I paid for the dinner + drinks, he paid the dessert + tip. And, as most here know, I always pay for the entire meal between Seamus and myself but he always gets the tip.

    A *real* SIW would do the same as this. ⬆
    That they will yet do the fake wallet grab or allow the guy to just pay for everything shows they don’t actually want equality, but rather preference.

    Liked by 4 people

  3. Tarnished says:

    …what Moi said, also. 😉

    Liked by 3 people

  4. thedeti says:

    This is slightly off topic. The linked article says (paraphrasing) “Men really want you to pay your half for dinner/drinks/whatever on the first date.”

    I disagree with this. I don’t think men really care that much about who pays. Any guy who is dropping tons of cash on a first date is a moron and deserves to pay full freight, though.

    I think men really want to know if the chick is sexually interested in them on the first date. Not necessarily that she’ll fuck on the first date. But men really want to know they’re not wasting their time. Men really want to know that the woman with them is sexually interested in them, and not just angling for a free meal/killing some time/on an ego trip/getting some validation/whatever else.

    I think it should be “men really want you to make a choice – fuck or reject – on the first date.”

    Liked by 5 people

  5. SFC Ton says:

    Yup a man should never spend $30 , in total, on a bitch until she puts out and you know she’ll earn it on her back… Or knees…. or all 4’s…. or….

    Liked by 3 people

  6. Ash says:

    When we talk about men picking up the tab, are we talking about those in long term relationships as well, or just the beginning stages of dating? I’m trying to think back to all the first few dates I went on where the guy paid automatically. One guy I dated enthusiastically insisted on paying. Even if I offered, he acted like I was silly for it. How sincere are men who say they insist on paying?

    Liked by 2 people

  7. Cill says:

    This equality business is a pipe dream. Female gender bias makes it impossible. It’s not their fault, they’re born with it. Blame nature. There’s no sense in men railing about an unchangeable state of affairs. Pay the price for dating women or don’t bother.

    Liked by 2 people

  8. Moi says:

    Some of us are just old fashioned, and really prefer to pay at least more often than not.

    Liked by 2 people

  9. I am still from the guy pays mostly school, although I will and have paid.

    I think if a gal is not interested in another date, maybe she should pay half and be square? I dunno…

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Moi says:

    Yes! ^^^ THIS ^^^ We want to know for real if you are interested by the end of the first date. No one wants to waste their time. And the more that women drag this out, the less likely we are going to continue to try.

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Moi says:

    Yeah, good luck with that.

    Like

  12. For example I recently had a neighbor working here helping w handyman type stuff. He was interested but I was not so I mostly paid if we got lunch or something — as a way to signal it wasn’t a “date.” Unfortunately the old guys and gals can’t be just friends thing eventually came up and he got upset it wasn’t going where he wanted, despite my being totally clear all along and insisting on always paying for his time and help.

    So even when a gal is really clear about this and pays she should be aware he may be hoping otherwise…

    Liked by 3 people

  13. Ame says:

    so … from a man’s pov … if the girl isn’t willing to have sex with him, she should pay? if she is, let him pay?

    is this now a type of signal as to whether or not she will have sex?

    Liked by 1 person

  14. There was a great article on this on rules revisited, how guys pretty much know instantly of it’s a yes or a no (based on physical attraction) while gals may not know immediately. I know Deti disagreed with this but I have found it to be the case where I was not initially attracted to a guy but then fell for him over time and after getting to know him better. I do wonder if the genders don’t size each other up differently, leading to this confusion of “does she or doesn’t she?”

    Like

  15. Yoda says:

    Plenty of “guys as doofus” commercials on the olympics there are.
    Perhaps works best for the chick audience it does.
    Or perhaps the makeup of the audience matters not

    Like

  16. Moi says:

    Don’t you really mean “despite me thinking I was being totally clear…” There really is a big difference in how the genders communicate. What may be clear from your pov, may not be clear from mine. Just because you pay, doesn’t necessarily mean you aren’t interested. In fact we may read it as you are.

    Liked by 2 people

  17. SFC Ton says:

    Know how to tell if a woman is lying? Her mouth is moving. Women do not do direct communication

    If she is truly insistent on paying half, odds are good she is telling you “we are never gonna fuck”

    If she is insistent she is paying full, odds are she is telling you “you are alpha and I need to bring more to the table then my 3 holes”

    Really I see the check dance as a failure on the dudes part. He should have planned a better mission

    If it was a 1st time meet and greet, get their 1st, order your drink, pay cash. Meet at the bar too where it is semi expected you pay as you go. If things go well and you want to keep talking, say ok next round on me, buy that round and no more. If you don’t want to buy a round, be out of sync of her regarding finishing and buying drinks, or change venues and walk and talk

    If you really want to pay ( & you fucking shouldn’t) for a traditional dinner, drinks date, get there early, give your debit card to the staff, and when you’re done then bring you the bill to sign. As in they already put it on your card

    But really you are a chump if you get to paying to much, to soon. Most women are dishonest agents, and throwing down the cash reeks of beta try harder…. which dries up most clams quicker then the noon day sun.

    Your time and money are precious, make them bitches earn access to both. Plus she’ll total love/ hate qualifying herself to you and that love/hate is the sweet spot for wet panties and wallpapering her womb with your baby batter

    Liked by 3 people

  18. Moi says:

    Yes, the evaluative criteria is much different.

    Alcohol can change it, though… lol

    Liked by 1 person

  19. SFC Ton says:

    If you’re a dude who wants to park his meat missile in her love silo, you have to be decent at turning maybe into yes

    Maybe isn’t no and most girls are maybes for most guys…. it’s best not to engage to much at all. Most of the time she just needs time to get out of her vigna’s way. The more you say dumbshit the more likely it is you’ll convert the maybe to no

    Liked by 3 people

  20. Yoda says:

    Know how to tell if a woman is lying? Her mouth is moving.

    Apply to Hillary this does?
    The woman part I mean

    Like

  21. Moi says:

    Too many signals, games, etc.

    Just tell the guy you are interested in him, or not.

    Like

  22. It is true even as much time as I have spent in the manosphere there are still big differences in the way women and men think that lead to big misunderstandings. My “totally clear” obviously was not from a guy pov.

    It’s difficult even when one is aware, imagine most aren’t aware at all and therein lies the rub…

    Liked by 1 person

  23. It is true a guy can turn a maybe into a yes…

    Everything a guy says and does is part of that vetting. So as Ton says perhaps erring on less than more is a good strategy. Be mysterious…

    Like

  24. And by totally clear I was saying repeatedly, “I am seeing someone… I have a boyfriend… My boyfriend and I are planning xyz…”

    Perhaps bc he is long distance and not physically present led to the misunderstanding? I am not sure…

    Like

  25. Yoda says:

    Be mysterious…

    Mysterious I am.
    Speak funny from your perspective I do.

    Liked by 1 person

  26. Do guys mate poach? Is a gal having a bf not a deterrent or sign she’s not looking?

    And by be mysterious I guess I mean display your assets and not your weakness initially. Don’t “anti-game” her.

    Like

  27. Mrs. Yoda says:

    Yoda not mysterious to me he is.
    After 800 years…

    Liked by 1 person

  28. SFC Ton says:

    Most women don’t even know themselves

    Clearly there are guys who are hard yes or a hard no, but most of us dudes are maybes

    She will create all the right background story stuff for you if you play it smart. Just keep things moving and turning the tables on her

    Liked by 1 person

  29. SFC Ton says:

    Hey boyfriend isn’t my problem

    Plus have the time women don’t have a boyfriend and it’s just as another part of turning maybes into yes

    Liked by 1 person

  30. Choicy says:

    I gave up on dating because women have shifted into cloud cuckoo land for the average digger particularly if he is in the middle of nowhere and there’s no neighbor far as the eye can see. A man alone is okay with his own company mate. In the days before cell phone coverage out here and the internet less than a couple of years ago the rest of the world might as well be on another planet.

    I have no human contact for weeks mate. It is not ideal however it is better than the alternative of dating or worse a typical woman living with me which would be hell in the boonies my mates.

    To be honest I know good women but they are all from one family who are snapped up or too young. In the SMP the odds are one in 50 million, loser’s odds. MGHOW is the only option for me mates.

    Cillo pour a schooner of Cill’s Draught Down Under for me (yeah I have a thirst for it more than the Fosters) and drink to us on the cliff top mate.

    Liked by 6 people

  31. Tarnished says:

    Re: Ton’s dating game link

    If anyone wants to be married, they should do so prior to age 30. If they want kids, then before 25. If the wo/man is 100% not interested in marriage they should make that absolutely clear while dating.

    Liked by 3 people

  32. Moi says:

    Saying you have a BF and it is a LDR, really means nothing. I’ve been told that, but it was part of their vetting process to see if you were really interested in them. And you have to remember, what you say and what you do, can send two different messages.

    Liked by 2 people

  33. Yoda says:

    Unusual that was.
    A Tarn comment shared minimally it did

    Liked by 2 people

  34. Cill says:

    I’m doing better than that, Choico. I stewed farmkill blade beef overnight in a ceramic slow cooker with home-grown spuds, carrots, onions, peas, parsley and herbs and I’m going to follow it with a dark Cill’s DDU.

    Liked by 3 people

  35. Tarnished says:

    And you have to remember, what you say and what you do, can send two different messages.

    What can one do if you state outright “I am not looking for a relationship now, I already have a sex partner, and I would be a poor choice for a girlfriend since I’m working/traveling for 12 hours most days.”

    Just wondering, because a guy on Facebook keeps telling me he would treat me “like a queen”, and that he’s “confident” we can make my schedule work around him.

    I’m unsure how much more blunt it’s possible to be, frankly.

    Liked by 2 people

  36. Tarnished says:

    A Tarn comment shared minimally it did

    Sorry, my mistake.

    *ahem*

    Boobies.

    Liked by 5 people

  37. Choicy says:

    The thing I envy most is your cool clean fresh water mate. Have a glass of your water for me mate while I sip from me canteen and dream.

    Liked by 1 person

  38. Cill says:

    I did. Hope you enjoyed much as I did there, Choicy.

    Liked by 1 person

  39. Yoda says:

    Tarn flashed the boobies she did.
    After 900 years still like boobies I do

    Liked by 3 people

  40. SFC Ton says:

    Tarn you need to break contact
    No other message will be received

    Liked by 2 people

  41. I can’t go into too much detail but the fact that my ldr was serious was very obvious and repeatedly stated and demonstrated. Like Ton says it eventually came down to total radio silence…

    The thing that sucked was I thought I was doing all I could to prevent misunderstanding but it happened just the same.

    I hate to say this but I kinda get where burkas and chaperones came from, to eliminate such misunderstandings… :/

    Liked by 2 people

  42. Choicy says:

    I don’t wish to put ideas in your head this early in your day Cillo but is that bottle of Grange Hermitage still sitting in your cellar mate? I remember your home garden herbs, healthy and vigorous and with the Grange you have a match made in heaven mate.

    Liked by 2 people

  43. Cill says:

    Hell yes I do! Good thinking mate.

    Liked by 1 person

  44. Cill says:

    Sampling food now, Choicy. Bloody good and tender. And now the Grange Hermitage. Ah…

    On topic about dating, I reckon I’ll end up marrying that Grange, mate. It would be a good catch. I could do worse.

    Like

  45. Ame says:

    Choicy …

    curious … are you from the outback (did i say that right?) … out there in the middle of nowhere? you come into civilization sometimes … how often do you get to leave being in the middle of nowhere?

    Like

  46. Yoda says:

    Wonder how dates with Moehau Men and Sheilas work I do

    Liked by 1 person

  47. Ame says:

    Tarn and Bloom –

    idk why there are some people who don’t understand the word, no, but there are. probably why there are so many affairs. if those don’t care about married people, they sure don’t care about LTR’s, boyfriends, etc.

    Liked by 1 person

  48. Ame says:

    Cill getting married? Really?

    Liked by 2 people

  49. Choicy says:

    Yeah Ame my farm is in one of the Aussie deserts mate. No raods lead to my patch and the only way to leave is by plane unless you want to die. I go weeks without contact with people, however it is the only life I know, having never lived in towns apart from trips overseas on business or holidays mate. I’m not complaining my life is way better than average, there are no feminists or SJWs for a start. I’d probably think they were a bunch of mutated Platypuses if they came here and shoot them.

    Liked by 2 people

  50. Tarnished says:

    Unfortunately, I think you’re correct, Ton. I tried being kind, then firm, and finally blunt…That bit of quoted text above is my actual last message to him. Afterwards, he immediately responded with “I know it can work if you give it a real try.”

    I facepalmed using the closest wall.

    Liked by 1 person

  51. Tarnished says:

    Platypus are cuter.

    Liked by 2 people

  52. Tarnished says:

    And less of an eldritch horror reminiscent of Lovecraftian dreamscapes.

    Liked by 1 person

  53. Tarnished says:

    Wonder how dates with Moehau Men and Sheilas work I do

    Lots of…clubbing. 😉

    Liked by 5 people

  54. And Ame I can see the confusion, so many people would go out on let’s, ltr’s, and even marriages. Commitment is negotiable all too often today. Probably broken more often than not, sadly…

    Liked by 1 person

  55. Choicy says:

    He thought of marrying the bottle of Grange which is Grange Hermitage the name of his wine from South Australia Ame. It is a famous Aussie wine mate, he could do worse. 😉

    Liked by 2 people

  56. Choicy do you have neighbors? Family living w you? Did you grow up there?

    Personally I like solitude and don’t get enough of it between being a mom and running a biz w lots of public contact, but it’s hard to imagine that amount of alone time…

    Liked by 1 person

  57. Choicy says:

    Hi Bloom how are you mate? I have lots of relatives, no family living within cooey of my patch. There are workers etc however I can’t be specific or I’ll reveal my identity to other desert farmers. There are not many of us in the desert.

    I don’t have contact with people for stretches of weeks. I don’t mind. I’d like to see a lot more of my best mate Cillo who I see about twice a year if I’m lucky. It can’t be helped much mate, we’re busy jokers.

    Liked by 3 people

  58. Ame says:

    wow, Choicy.

    is there any water out there? lakes?

    that is a very different life than anything i’ve lived before.

    and you live in a tent? i’m assuming that’s not all the time.

    Like

  59. Ame says:

    ah, Choicy! since i don’t drink much at all, i totally missed that one 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  60. Ame says:

    Bloom – i met my first husband at 19 and married

    Like

  61. Ame says:

    oops …

    i met my first husband at 19 and married at 21 … three years between being divorced and remarried, so i’ve been married most of my life. i’ve been surprised at the men who couldn’t care a less i was married. there are some who just do not do ‘no.’ 😦

    Liked by 1 person

  62. Choicy says:

    I live in a house on the farm Ame. I stay out in my tent when it’s more time efficient to sleep out on a job than go back to the house. I sleep out in a tent, and if i had a wife I might not sleep out as much mate. 😉 The empty house is safe. There is no risk of burglars in my neck of the woods unless by plane which is unlikely.

    Liked by 1 person

  63. Choicy says:

    Now this digger must leave the company of you delightful ladies and get back to the hard yakka. Goodbye my mates.

    Liked by 2 people

  64. Ame says:

    Choicy – we always enjoy when you stop by and honor us with your presence! thank you for answering so many questions!

    btw – i wouldn’t be fearful of burglars … i’d be terrified of all the critters! eeeeeek!!!!!!!

    Like

  65. Sumo says:

    Do guys mate poach? Is a gal having a bf not a deterrent or sign she’s not looking?

    As the Ton so succinctly put it, not my problem. If the girl is throwing IOIs at me like an old lady feeding pigeons in the park, then I operate under the assumption that she’s looking to trade up.

    Or she just wants a ride on the SumoTrain. Either one works for me.

    Liked by 2 people

  66. Moi says:

    And are you two friends on FaceSpace?

    Like

  67. Moi says:

    Did you ever ask him to come over and do handyman stuff, AFTER telling him you had a BF and a LDR?

    Like

  68. RichardP says:

    Choicy: Farm? Can only access by plane? So how do you get your produce to market? Also by plane? Or are you “farming” opals?

    Liked by 1 person

  69. Tarnished says:

    I think so…would have to check. I only go on Facebook once every 2-3 months, and my “friends” are all former and current customers for the most part so they can quick message me without needing my cell number. So he’s probably a former customer. Honestly, the name is familiar but not any of his pictures. Which is saying something because I can place names to faces very well.

    Like

  70. Ame says:

    i hope he’s not a stalker, Tarn. be careful, okay.

    Liked by 1 person

  71. Moi yes I told him from the start of the job that I had a bf and ldr. I was always careful not to lead him on. I am a friendly person in general so perhaps he misread that. I mentioned the bf and ldr repeatedly on purpose. I do think that maybe he hoped for something like Sumo describes…

    Like

  72. SFC Ton says:

    Sometimes cruelty is kindness….. just don’t over do it

    Liked by 3 people

  73. SFC Ton says:

    Girls lie about ldr bf’s so damn often most men no longer belive them

    Liked by 2 people

  74. Moi says:

    Might I suggest you tell him again that you are not interested, and will have to unfriend him.

    Then actually do it.

    Liked by 1 person

  75. True, I get it. Lesson learned…

    Like

  76. Moi says:

    And guys know that most LDRs don’t last anyway.

    Like

  77. Tarnished says:

    I did last night. Just hope he doesn’t use this “slight” to drag my name through the dirt.

    Last time I had this happen, I told the guy a very firm but polite NO, and then was informed by another customer that I was being called a cocktease and money-grubbing slut all over said guy’s Facebook page. His posts said I was a complete bitch/slut who refused to look at any man that made less than $80k or some shit. Apparently he thought I declined his date offer because he was unemployed (which I didn’t even know and obviously wouldn’t have made a difference).

    Hence why I stay off social media altogether. It’s a crapfest.

    Like

  78. SFC Ton says:

    He will

    And you should

    Like

  79. Choicy says:

    RichardP yeah mate there are roads. I was as clear as a pakapoo ticket mate. The roads to my patch are not for the uninitiated, roads don’t lead here like Rome. Human visitors come by plane, so, they will leave by plane unless they have a death wish. I think that is clearer mate.

    Like

  80. Yoda says:

    From Ton’s WSJ link,

    But there was a fundamental problem with the decision that you can see rippling now throughout the West. Ms. Merkel had put the entire burden of a huge cultural change not on herself and those like her but on regular people who live closer to the edge, who do not have the resources to meet the burden, who have no particular protection or money or connections. Ms. Merkel, her cabinet and government, the media and cultural apparatus that lauded her decision were not in the least affected by it and likely never would be.

    Nothing in their lives will get worse. The challenge of integrating different cultures, negotiating daily tensions, dealing with crime and extremism and fearfulness on the street—that was put on those with comparatively little, whom I’ve called the unprotected. They were left to struggle, not gradually and over the years but suddenly and in an air of ongoing crisis that shows no signs of ending—because nobody cares about them enough to stop it.

    Like

  81. @Tarn there was a backlash like that in my case too. It hurts but you know it’s not true. In my case I was accused of using him and taking advantage even though I always paid him for his work and time and it was clearly “a job.”

    True most ldr’s don’t work, I can see that reasoning. But in this case the evidence of things being active and going well was obvious on a daily/regular basis.

    In any case I thought w all that there wouldn’t be confusion but I was wrong. I really think it’s true that men and women can’t be friends really.

    And I would agree w the above, if a woman is not interested in a guy she should pay her way and not keep going on dates or spending time “as friends.”

    Like

  82. SFC Ton says:

    You have roads? That’s 1st world compared to some of my vacation spots

    When I was in Africa, these dudes would cut the “road” then try to get you to pay them a few bucks to fix the road….. not sure that ever worked. We just drove around

    And by road I mean tire marks left by the last couple of trucks that went that way

    Like

  83. SFC Ton says:

    I know I as much ruthless toward women in dating but a man’s choices are
    Don’t date
    Be ruthless about
    Get played by bitches

    Which kind of sums up the red pill/ man of sphere message

    Liked by 2 people

  84. Choicy says:

    Yeah Ton it is a bit like that here, you make your own tracks for miles. It’s a long way to the first formed road and gravel and pot holed tar are our freeways mate.

    Like

  85. Choicy says:

    Don’t run the video on “CNN” at bed time unless you want to be like this digger off to sleep as mad as a cut snake. In America it is worse than Democrats + Media v Republican, the media are openly crooked Clinton’s campaigne staff. Goodnight mates.

    Liked by 2 people

  86. SFC Ton says:

    That would kind of bug me Choicy… it oddly offends my sense of property rights to be break brush on another man’s land

    Weird but there it is

    Like

  87. RichardP says:

    @redpillgirlnotes: “I really think it’s true that men and women can’t be friends really.”

    A relationship columnist in the U.S. once said that, for a marriage to have a chance of success, there needs to be at least a spark of sexual attraction / tension between the two.

    If that advice is true, then we can assume that the opposite is also true: there are many men and women between whom there is no mutual spark of sexual tension. I think the only pairing between male and female that can be truely about friendship is where neither the male nor female has any sexual interest in the other. Even if only one has sexual interest and the other does not, problems are bound to develop.

    So – two rhetorical questions: 1) Who is it that men and women usually “see”? I think the answer more often than not will be “people where there is at least a spark of sexual interest on the part of the observer”. 2) GIven two equally qualified candidates, which one will you hire? Again, I think the answer more ofen than not will be the candidate where there is at least a spark of sexual interest on the part of the hirer.

    So – I think it is possible for men and women to be friends – but only with those they would not normally notice – since we tend to notice most those to whom we feel a spark of sexual interest, and that filter is what causes the problems if the spark of sexual interest is not mutual.

    Like

  88. True Ricard. Also on another blog that’s sadly no longer around there was a good discussion of this. The guys said men don’t hang around w women they aren’t interested in, so there again if he’s putting in time he’s interested as more than a friend.

    Like

  89. Tarnished says:

    I really think it’s true that men and women can’t be friends really.

    It seems to be much easier if each person is in some type of relationship. Of my friends, Seamus is “mine”, and P is gay.
    C, K, R, and T are in 5-7 year marriages.

    M is a very dedicated careerist who admits to having 0 interest in having any relationship, and D is in a 22 year marriage.

    J simply says he’d like a wife eventually, but he’s not actively looking.

    If there’s no real desire for anything to go on between the man and woman, then a friendship can form. If one of the two is pining for the attentions of the other…Nope.

    Liked by 1 person

  90. Cill says:

    Choicy’s day finishes late and mine starts early. Kia ora.

    Ton it oddly offends my sense of property rights to be break brush on another man’s land. Same here.

    The media misinformation campaign against Trump is not confined to American media. It’s down under as well. They have abandoned any semblance of objectivity.

    Liked by 2 people

  91. Spawny Get says:

    “on another blog that’s sadly no longer around”

    Aha RPG, have I got a treat for you coming up…Hierarchy of the Herd no less

    Liked by 1 person

  92. Spawny Get says:

    Trump? Hell yeah, was it last week we had Al-Ja-Beeba blaring on about how Trump was finished and would have to drop out? Shameless cunts. Absolutely shameless.

    Like

  93. Cill says:

    Looking forward to it me old mate.

    Like

  94. Spawny Get says:

    I’ve made a draft post of ‘Hierarchy of the Herd’, and a follow-up consisting of a comment of mine at the time.

    Might the glorious Yoda and FarmBoy arrange a suitable publication date?

    Liked by 1 person

  95. Spawny Get says:

    I never went this way…perhaps I was prescient?

    2:28 is where the fun starts, advice for when wifey suggests marriage counselling.

    Like

  96. Yoda says:

    Publish the Glorious Patriarchs post early Monday Morn Farm Boy will

    Liked by 2 people

  97. Spawny thanks for bringing that one back, the Hierarchy of the Herd was a classic! I love the idea of reposting some of the now defunct j4g stuff again for those who missed it — good stuff!

    Liked by 1 person

  98. molly says:

    What is j4g?

    Like

  99. molly says:

    J4G: Just for Grins, Jeans for Genes (UK charity), Jobs for Growth, Just for Girls, Just for Guys ?
    (sigh) u old people and y acronyms..

    Like

  100. Spawny Get says:

    Yoo kidz donet kno not nuffink bout histree. J4G = JustFourGuys. A very enjoyable website that imploded spawning this site as a consequence.

    Liked by 1 person

  101. molly says:

    UncaS has the wisdom of the aged.

    Quick on my bike and outta here-

    KA-R-R-O-A-R!!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  102. Enjoy the mement: I sit next to a pile of perfectly ripe apples, warm from the 90 degree sun. The air smells like nectar and honey and roses… Ahhhhhhhhhh

    Liked by 3 people

  103. Mement! Lol so soloptic of me!

    I mean moment! 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  104. Spawny Get says:

    One from Bloom’s past?

    Liked by 2 people

  105. Cill says:

    Enjoy the mement: I sit next to a pile of perfectly ripe apples, warm from the 90 degree sun. The air smells like nectar and honey and roses… Ahhhhhhhhhh

    Bloom you are talking about the picture at 10:41 pm ?

    Liked by 1 person

  106. Cill says:

    Strewth

    Liked by 1 person

  107. Yoda says:

    Looks blonde that picture does.
    Also big boobies she does have.
    Perhaps Tarn it would be

    Liked by 1 person

  108. Spawny Get says:

    Aussi avec ze pritty Frennch aczent

    Liked by 1 person

  109. Padawan says:

    .
    Ode to D-Cup (by Padawan, blog doggerel 2014 – ?)

    Not too big and not too small
    The D-size cup is the best size of all

    But at a stretch I would also agree
    Awesomely good is the big double-D

    Liked by 3 people

  110. Padawan says:

    .
    A Cup Too Much (by Padawan, blog doggerel 2014 – ?)

    A boob you can’t as a matter of taste,
    Wrap your mouth around is a waste

    So…

    When it comes to the size of boobs that you dig
    A man with a big fat gob likes ’em big.

    Liked by 2 people

  111. SFC Ton says:

    The Ton likes books. D’s and double D’smmmmmmm Girl#2 has Been cups……. so yummmy…..

    Dated a girl who had to special order her bra….. they were so large they were distracting but I powered through it 😉

    Liked by 5 people

  112. Ame says:

    LOL! y’all are hilarious!

    so … i guess the question, Men, is … do you care if they’re real or fake?

    what do you think of padded and push-up bras?

    🙂

    Like

  113. BuenaVista says:

    And the second response is from a woman who says ‘I’m not like that.'(Wow, impressive. She’s obviously dated a lot of women and knows what she’s talking about.)

    Who cares? Women are like that. Get a new hobby horse.

    Men buy dinner.

    The richest woman I dated had homes in Manhattan, Connecticut and the Vineyard. When I say ‘home’ in Manhattan, I’m talking about a two floor apartment with a private elevator shared with a noted rock icon.

    I flew up to the Vineyard in my little plane. Her home there is where obama and the Clintons vacation. I bought dinner. If I hadn’t her interest level would have gone from 98 (please fuck me against this tree 40 feet from the restaurant) to 54 (When are you leaving again?).

    Liked by 2 people

  114. Ame says:

    redpillgirlnotes says:
    12 August, 2016 at 10:33 pm
    Enjoy the mement:

    ————–

    Bloom – that’s priceless! i think you’ve just coined a new word 🙂

    a moment?
    a mement?
    a yoment?

    Liked by 1 person

  115. Ame says:

    BuenaVista says:
    13 August, 2016 at 12:10 am
    And the second response is from a woman who says ‘I’m not like that.'(Wow, impressive. She’s obviously dated a lot of women and knows what she’s talking about.)

    Who cares? Women are like that. Get a new hobby horse.
    ——————

    BV – if you didn’t care so much, why’d you mention it to begin with 😉

    Like

  116. BuenaVista says:

    BV is into butts, not boobs. As a mature man, he would prefer they point out or up, not be interfering with her waistline. A or B. C with post-child medical assistance.

    Liked by 2 people

  117. Ame says:

    “As a mature man”

    or just an honest one? tehe

    Like

  118. Moi says:

    Ok. To a guy “LDR”<"Null Points". All it indicates is that there is some guy that you occasionally "might fuck", and not that serious. LDR is even < FWB.

    Like

  119. BuenaVista says:

    I don’t care about women making shit up, Ame I do care that naive men are steered away from their bullshit.

    Liked by 3 people

  120. Padawan says:

    .
    Fake D-Cup (by Padawan, blog doggerel 2014 – ?)

    Wanna hear something I simply can’t take?
    It’s the boob in my face is an obvious fake

    Liked by 2 people

  121. BuenaVista says:

    Spawny, if I weren’t pecking out on a tablet, I could tell stories about drinking in Glasgow. People have no idea.

    Liked by 1 person

  122. Ame says:

    BV – “I don’t care about women making shit up”

    i’m not trying to be difficult, but i am curious.

    so, if you have not experienced or seen or heard of something personally, then you assume the person is making it up?

    can something not be true for a few but also be true for the majority?

    Like

  123. Yoda says:

    A new post there is

    Like

  124. BuenaVista says:

    There was a young man from … Iowa
    He fancied a girl from New York-awa
    They chatted at 5
    She sexted at 9
    Her husband was never the wise-a.

    Liked by 1 person

  125. Ame says:

    that’s sad 😦

    Like

  126. BuenaVista says:

    Ame, the day I hear a woman saying I divorced him because I was bored, or, I wanted more money, will be the first time. You all just reference ‘abuse.’. We’re onto it.

    Liked by 1 person

  127. Padawan says:

    .
    Drinking in Glasgow (by Padawan, blog doggerel 2014 – ?)

    Drinking in Glasgow left Padawan dead
    When a big bunch of locals done stomped on his head.

    Liked by 3 people

  128. BuenaVista says:

    No, pretty glorious. He’s a short fat pig with a big mouth. Eventually, even riches fail to compensate for those attributes. I’d continue but it would be a Pulp Fiction scene.

    Liked by 1 person

  129. Ame says:

    i hear ya (i think) … i’ve certainly known those.

    but there are a few of us out there; not many, but a few. i lost a lot more financially in the divorce than i gained … and he divorced me 😦 . i would not have divorced him, even with the abuse (though there were those who disagreed with me). but i didn’t believe in it and didn’t want it.

    bored? hummm … boring would have been nice compared to what i was living with.

    you don’t have to believe me; no one has to believe me. i know what is true. but i write for those who need to hear … divorce sucks. it’s hell. don’t go there. and it will destroy your children regardless of all the bs you’re being fed otherwise.

    there were times i prayed for his life … b/c there were men, similar in personality to you and the other men out here, who knew what he was doing who really wanted to take him out. i’m not trying to be dramatic, just being honest. i was very thankful to get a copy of his autopsy and find out he passed from natural causes; i was honestly a bit concerned.

    Liked by 3 people

  130. BuenaVista says:

    (Padawan continues …)

    They weren’t very big
    But they kicked like grown pigs
    The moral … is observe but do not swig.

    Like

  131. Tarnished says:

    And the second response is from a woman who says ‘I’m not like that.’

    True story, brah.

    Liked by 1 person

  132. SFC Ton says:

    The Ton is also on a tablet these days
    Trying to run my life from one…. well from my bike with Bluetooth and a tablet
    Which is pretty fuck modernist for The Ton

    Liked by 2 people

  133. BuenaVista says:

    I’m archaic, I guess. Really prefer a keyboard. Its hard to believe how cheap these tablets are, though.

    Things change. Girls stop wearing panties and computers 100,000x more powerful than the Apollo jocks depended on cost $33.

    Liked by 3 people

  134. SFC Ton says:

    Lol I am trying to embrace this technology shit so I can spend more time with my most beloved, the girl of my dreams and my one true love….. that 04 electra glide I built. The one with the 124 ci power plant

    Liked by 4 people

  135. Spawny Get says:

    124 x 2.54^3? Around 2 litres? On a bike…hmm
    I mean it sounds like the product of a male mind let loose in a workshop alright.

    Like

  136. Moi says:

    are you looking to put the tablet in the fairing?

    Like

  137. Moi in my case the ldr is legit. But I get what you are saying… Most aren’t.

    Like

  138. Padawan!!! It has been to long my friend 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  139. Who Pays?
    By Bloom
    Recovering poet

    To pay or not to pay?
    That is the question
    Or if you are BV
    Just jump right to the sexting!
    Lol

    Like

  140. SFC Ton says:

    lol that’s kind of cool, but no I am not.

    I keep the damn thing either in the saddle bag or velcro’ed to my tank. Sometimes it’s nice to have a 10 inch map on display… as it helps with land navigation and breaking the law via speeding

    That set up in the video removed a lot of gauges… the Ton loves his rpm and oil pressure/ temperature gauges

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.

