Carousel Watching


Of course, everybody in the Manosphere is familiar with the concept of carousel riding.  There is also its less well known little sister, carousel watching.  It does not actually involve casual cocks; perhaps the watcher even is in an LTR.  Still she goes out with her girlfriends, watches them in action with respect to riding, and undoubtedly gathers up some adulation for herself along the way.

If she really isn’t into the sex part, but likes the adulation, and living vicariously through her frenemies, then this is an effective approach.  Furthermore, she gets to secretly think of her frenemies as sluts, while she is not.  perhaps she even realizes that the more sexual partners she has, the more damaged mentally she will be.  Though there is a question as to how much damage carousel watching does.

I have the feeling that carousel watching is more common than one thinks.  It isn’t as glorious as carousel riding, but it is maybe good enough for many.  What do you commenters think?  How popular is it?  What are the reasons for it?  When do women leave it?

Posted in FarmBoy, Hypergamy
157 comments on “Carousel Watching
  1. Yoda says:

    Must be nice to have so many lifestyle choices it would be

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Yoda says:

    Live vicariously one can.
    Many thrills there would be.
    What not to like there is?

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Yoda says:

    Validation important it is
    Daily fix required it would be

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Moi says:

    I think it happens, with one exception. The watchers do not believe that they will suffer mentally if they add to their N count. They go and watch to pick up hints and pointers on how they can be more successful, when they finally hop on the ride.

    I saw in one organization a series of women get separated, then divorced, like it was a club. Each went on the carousel, and very often traded down. Many of them just ended up alone, and with a bit of a reputation that most men won’t ignore.

    They don’t see what they have done to themselves, and what the future will look like.

    Liked by 5 people

  5. Yoda says:

    Moi,

    So view carousel watching as an apprenticeship you do

    Liked by 2 people

  6. Moi says:

    A male I am, and women I prefer. So carousel watching as an apprenticeship I do not.

    But watching women as a hobby, I did have.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    I don’t think that boys would enjoy carousel watching. We’d just get madder, and madder, and madder.

    Moi is right about divorce in herds. I have seen it. That is another issue.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Moi says:

    And improperly structured sentences aside, it was more than a bit sad to see. Most of the women were actually decent people, but their hamsters got the best of them. One in particular is more than a little heartbreaking, and I almost was drawn in to her insanity. She’s a really nice person, but the history isn’t good, and I didn’t know all of it before we started getting friendly.

    And unfortunately, even knowing the rest of the story now, I’d probably get dragged back in if the opportunity arose.

    Liked by 4 people

  9. Moi says:

    It’s kind of prevalent in the particular job that they all had. Actually divorce is common for both men and women in that job. And then they make the mistake of hooking up with a coworker, and then things really get messed up.

    Liked by 4 people

  10. mgtowhorseman says:

    The morror is the attention whoring we see on Facebutt, Instatrash, Tumbleme. All the fish lip and look at my butt selfies.

    Besides who needs selfies. I have tons of pics of me. Taken by friends out doing stuff (yeah outside!), my kids (spending daddy time??) even my wife (gasp).

    Just like I have tons of pics of my friends, kids and yes my wife. Never have I taken a selfie. oh yeah…I have a REAL life.

    Order of carouselling

    Actual ONS cock sluts
    Serial LTR slutish riders
    Self decieving “non slut” good girl GNO vouyers
    Too lazy to work it social media attention whores
    Fat/Ugly/Old shaming wannabe but nowhere near hot wish-I-were-sluts

    (some rare concepts need more discription than horsemanese provides. Yes Talking to Bear n Yoda 😃)

    Liked by 4 people

  11. Moi says:

    OH, I forgot to provide an important observation of stereotypes. All of the women had ink, and some more that a little.

    Liked by 4 people

  12. mgtowhorseman says:

    Divorce herding is rampant in the medial sector. Can almost time it. 12 year anniversay or first kid leaves high school. Its being around medical men who must be decisive in their jobs. Even a weak beta med tech makes more instadecisions than the average office drone. Mispercieved as alpha. And because these men are genuine friends with female coworkers the females think they can escalate to a relationship. Only first year male staff make that mistake and after that a splitsville nurse can clear a room just by saying hi. At best its trading hubby for false alphawidowhood. More often its just increased loneliness, male work friends now say the minimum to get work done to avoid the workplace bsc if it goes sideways.

    Liked by 3 people

  13. mgtowhorseman says:

    Why do Pretty women ink?
    Its like painting by numbers on a Devinci sculpture.

    Liked by 3 people

  14. Moi says:

    The average is 5 years in law enforcement. They have non-le husbands, and their hamsters get all worked up by some loser co-coworker.

    More often than not, that relationship crashes and burns. Rinse & repeat.

    Liked by 4 people

  15. Yoda says:

    Perhaps Horseman write a post fleshing out the catagories he might

    Liked by 2 people

  16. Moi says:

    Many say it is a lack of self esteem. I think that one or two that have a real meaning is not a problem. But some just seem to be done for no real reason, or overdone. Just like more than a couple of piercings.

    Seeking acceptance they are doing…

    Liked by 3 people

  17. Yoda says:

    Order of carouselling

    Actual ONS cock sluts
    Serial LTR slutish riders
    Self decieving “non slut” good girl GNO vouyers
    Too lazy to work it social media attention whores
    Fat/Ugly/Old shaming wannabe but nowhere near hot wish-I-were-sluts

    These catagories I do mean

    Liked by 1 person

  18. Yoda says:

    Many say it is a lack of self esteem

    Tarn-bait this would be

    Liked by 2 people

  19. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    I have to wonder about women that carousel watch. It is next to participating if they are drawing vicarious pleasure.
    From what Horseman says about his medical co-workers, I would think that the women would be representative of the population. That is not a good thing.

    Liked by 2 people

  20. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Another speech from the ICMI in London.

    Like

  21. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Off topic. The previous linked video is depressing. How can the state take such a cheap shot on fathers, to driving theme to suicide, to curry favor with women>?
    May they be rewarded in kind.

    Liked by 1 person

  22. Ame says:

    i was on the outskirts of such a group once. two of the women i had met years earlier in church where we became friends. their husbands quickly moved up the ladder making huge boat-loads of money, moved in mansion homes, changed their lifestyles and friends. in the midst of this, one lost her husband to her bff (lovely scandal covering three counties and generations of vast extended families), then the second lost her husband to multiple serial relationships. in the midst of all that i met with them maybe 3 or 4 times with their new friend group for GNO time. it was … extremely informative. a few drinks and their mouths couldn’t close. (it is rare i drink b/c the sugar makes me sick, and i hate being around tipsy and drunks). no topic was off the table.

    eventually i called out one of the two friends, the one with whom i was actually quite close, and she got pissed, stabbed me in the back, and i haven’t heard from her since. the other friend went with her. they both remarried, but in-between husband’s one and two, i heard stories of wild times.

    to be honest, it’s a very sad thing for me. the one with whom i was closest was like a sister to me. we went through pregnancies together. helped each other with our babies. i was very close to her kids and loved them dearly … knew her mom and brother. i know we’re better off not friends given the choices she’s made, but it’s still sad. this falls under … life is not all about you. their stupid choices affected more than their stupid group.

    oh, and most of those ladies? they went to church together 😦 … which saddens me more.

    Liked by 4 people

  23. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Ame,
    That is why boys get so mad if they see what goes on the carousel.
    Anyway, most what we are talking about is moot in the simple answer put forth by this video.

    Liked by 1 person

  24. Yoda says:

    Ame,

    So what precisely the bad behavior it was?

    Liked by 1 person

  25. Ame says:

    Yoda – which part are you referring to?

    Liked by 1 person

  26. Yoda says:

    eventually i called out one of the two friends

    This

    Liked by 1 person

  27. Ame says:

    ahhh.

    well … that would probably take an understanding of christianity and one having a personal relationship with Jesus Christ to completely understand. however … both our husbands went off-the-rails for essentially the same thing around the same time, give or take a few months. she had believed that if she performed certain tasks that it would, in essence, guarantee that God would ‘bless’ her by straightening out her husband (who really was into some really debase and stupid stuff) and bring their marriage back together. so when, after giving it all another chance, she found out he was still lying and having multiple affairs, she blamed God … because she had followed all these ‘rules’ and God didn’t deliver fixing her husband and their marriage. she kinda went nuts on it, and i called her on it. she really knew better but it was easier to blame someone. (and really, he was doing some really sick stuff, which i won’t mention, but it was pretty bad).

    when i called her out on it, she went crazy, accusing me of all this stuff, and ended our friendship. i have never heard from her since. 😦

    Liked by 2 people

  28. Ame says:

    Yoda – there’s actually a psalm, or song … a lament of sorts, regarding just such a friendship gone bad:

    “Give ear to my prayer, O God,
    And do not hide Yourself from my supplication.
    2 Attend to me, and hear me;
    I am restless in my complaint, and moan noisily,
    3 Because of the voice of the enemy,

    And in wrath they hate me.
    4 My heart is severely pained within me,

    6 So I said, “Oh, that I had wings like a dove!
    I would fly away and be at rest.
    7 Indeed, I would wander far off,
    And remain in the wilderness. Selah
    8 I would hasten my escape
    From the windy storm and tempest.”

    12 For it is not an enemy who reproaches me;
    Then I could bear it.
    Nor is it one who hates me who has exalted himself against me;
    Then I could hide from him.
    13 But it was you, a man my equal,
    My companion and my acquaintance.
    14 We took sweet counsel together,
    And walked to the house of God in the throng.”

    Psalm 55
    (https://www.biblegateway.com/passage/?search=psalm%2055&version=NKJV;NLT)

    Liked by 2 people

  29. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Ame,
    Your friend tried to set conditions on God. This is not going to work. Sad that you caught it for pointing it out to her.

    Liked by 2 people

  30. Ame says:

    Fuzzie – thank you. i know. and since she never came back and apologized . . .

    you know … with God it’s all about our hearts. what’s in our heart. what do we believe, how does it affect us, how does it play out in every area of our lives.

    a year prior when i was still in therapy, my therapist one day cautioned me about her. he had seen us together at church one sunday, and she came up in a conversation. he cautioned me to distance myself from her. so i subtly did. my (male) therapist was and is a very wise man. he saw what i could not see, and i followed his wisdom. i’m sure that protected me from things i’ll never know about, and for that i am deeply grateful.

    it still hurts to loose a friend, especially that way. and i’m sad for her. but i’m thankful my girls and i were protected.

    Liked by 3 people

  31. I suppose I somewhat carousel watched friends and coworkers but not really intentionally or vicariously. I met my ex at 19 and we were married into my mid 30s so naturally I was not on the carousel during the so called prime (?) carousel years, and gladly not. I would often try to advise other women NOT to go the casual sex route, and like Ame lost some friends for speaking my mind. At work I was one of the few married in my peer group so I always felt like an outsider but didnt envy or wish I could be living the lifestyles they were. Carousel riding yucks me out, and I never saw any gals really get ahead or find a good relationship by doing it. Seemed like a lot of “why doesn’t he call???” Pain and nonsense after one night stands that were as advertised – one night. The gals always seemed (or maybe just add feigned) surprised such behavior didnt lead to Prince Charming. Sad.

    Liked by 5 people

  32. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Ame,
    Curious that your therapist knew enough to warn you off. Good that he did, though. Sorry that she could mend fences with you.

    Liked by 2 people

  33. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Bloom,
    They knew what they were chasing. It has taken me a long time to come to this but, they deserve little sympathy. If they wanted permanence of commitment, why were they chasing alphas? Why were they batting out of their league?

    Liked by 1 person

  34. One thing that always puzzled me until I read about women “sleeping out of their league” on therulesrevisited.com, was it was always obvious the guys my friends and coworkers were chasing weren’t “the marrying kind” or looking for an LTR, but the gals didnt seem to get that. They truly acted like maybe one of those times it would somehow work out despite all evidence of the contrary. And for a few it did, maybe examples like them kept the others hoping??? I dunno..,

    Liked by 5 people

  35. Ame says:

    thank you, Fuzzie.

    i was in counseling for about 2 1/2 years during which i also worked through a very intense six month sexual abuse recovery group. my therapist knew me well. he was hard on me and worked my butt off, but i’m alive today and sane because of him. he never minced words with me, and his advice proved to be best probably 98% of the time. so when he directed me to specifically do something, even when i didn’t like it or didn’t want to, i did it. i am forever indebted to that man. he was a christian, biblical counselor … but he was as real and down-to-earth and straight-forward as they come. nothing was off the table with him.

    i learned from him, from what he spoke and how he lived, that not all men are abusers … that my dad and my ex were only two men in the whole sea of men … that someday i would want to be in a healthy relationship … and he taught me how that would look and how to do that. he didn’t just work thru my past or present but he also coached me for my future.

    i learned to see God differently … to see who He is and who He is not. my therapist challenged me to ask God where He was when i was being abused. so i did, and God gave me several visions answering specific questions of where He was, how He protected me, etc, during that time. i kept up with him for quite a few years after that but haven’t in awhile. but he’s the reason i can be in a healthy marriage … that i can trust any man much less men … that i can have perspective … a lot of things.

    Liked by 2 people

  36. Ame says:

    Bloom – i never got it, either. never made sense to me and was nothing i ever wanted to participate in.

    Liked by 4 people

  37. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Bloom,
    It may have been possible about twenty years ago. Too much casual ruins both men and women for relationships.

    Liked by 1 person

  38. Moi says:

    Because they thought they could change him in to what she thinks she wanted. And they don’t believe he is out of her league.

    Liked by 5 people

  39. Tarnished says:

    Re: self-esteem

    A lack of this does create a need for external validation in a lot of people, but the answer is not to become a black hole of Facebook likes and ONS…for either sex. Rather, one should get some real accomplishments in their cap and begin to build up internal esteem for themselves.

    Liked by 2 people

  40. Tarnished says:

    Re: Tattoos & piercings

    As a personal preference, I would almost certainly not want a male SO who has either of these. I suppose a female one would get a pass for *1* set of earrings, but that’s it.

    I do not have any tats or piercings, because I find them kinda gross. Thus, I’d like to not be grossed out by my SO.

    Liked by 4 people

  41. Tarnished says:

    Can’t say I’ve ever carousel watched in the manner described. Probably comes from not having close female friends.

    Liked by 2 people

  42. SFC Ton says:

    Women love the dramatic
    Watching other bitches ride the cock carousel helps them aquire their drama fix.

    Cops are generally damaged goods, lady cops even more so

    Liked by 2 people

  43. Sumo says:

    Cops are generally damaged goods, lady cops even more so

    Firsthand experience confirms that this is so. Deal with it, mofos.

    Liked by 2 people

  44. Sumo says:

    I do not have any tats or piercings, because I find them kinda gross. Thus, I’d like to not be grossed out by my SO.

    As stated before on this blog, no SumoLove for Tarn, then. Yer loss, honey. 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  45. SFC Ton says:

    There should be a word count limit on lady posters

    Liked by 1 person

  46. Spawny Get says:

    “There should be a word count limit on lady posters”

    suspicious lack of typos…an imposter pretending to be Ton?

    Liked by 4 people

  47. Moi says:

    Provided you have a “fuzzy” definition for “work out”. The ones I have seen, appear to more exist, than actually work. More like a quasi business arrangement, than an actual marriage.

    Liked by 1 person

  48. Moi says:

    Yes on both.

    Liked by 1 person

  49. Moi says:

    Yep. BTDT, got the t-shirt.

    Liked by 1 person

  50. SFC Ton says:

    LOL….I’m sober…. for the now

    Liked by 3 people

  51. Moi says:

    Domestic abuse is a very sensitive issue for me. I have seen so much of it throughout my life, and have some conflicting views on the topic. The majority of what I have seen is male>female, but there have been quite a few female>male.

    A lot of people use the domestic violence laws as a precursor to filing for divorce. It can immediately put the other person at a significant disadvantage legally, financially, emotionally, etc.

    One case in particular was very hard to watch, because you knew that the wife went out of her way to provoke a bad response by her husband. He ended up out of the house, so much money taken from him in “emergency family maintenance” that he couldn’t afford a place to live, and the possible loss of his security clearance and the job that required it.

    Now I am in no way trying to blame the victim, because violence is never a legitimate answer to words or non-violent actions. But it is also easy to see how that what she had done over a long period of time, had contributed to the event that brought them to court. So much so, that even the judge commented about it later on.

    The laws (at least here in Marylandastan) have a very low standard for getting a protective order. I understand that the idea is to try and protect people, but it seems almost too easy to get one.

    So we shame men in to staying in an unhealthy relationship, and force them to provide for someone who doesn’t value them as an individual. Then we punish them when they’ve put up with it for so long, that they have an unacceptable response to how they have been treated.

    I know that there are just some jerks out there, who deserve the involvement of the courts. Seen them, and they are easy to pick out. But the man in the example I gave above, was not one of them. From the testimony I heard in court, he did his best to provide and to not abandon the marriage. I had the chance to talk with him later on, and he was the only person who has genuinely worried me that he might take the final option for himself.

    For years I believed that it was honorable that justice was blind. My faith in the system no longer believes that.

    Personal accountability should apply to all.

    YMMV

    Like

  52. Tarnished says:

    As stated before on this blog, no SumoLove for Tarn, then. Yer loss, honey.

    Yup. I plan on crying myself to sleep tonight because of this, Sumo. 😉

    Liked by 3 people

  53. Tarnished says:

    There should be a word count limit on lady posters

    But not an emoji limit?😈

    🖑🖐👣💋💌💥💣🎓💎🐷🦁🐺🦃🐥🐿🐘🐟🐌🕸💐🌲🌷🍉🍆🍎🍌🍒🍲🍿🌮🍤🍥🍨🍬🍰🎂🍺🍻🏺🌏🏕🏤🏘🌋🗺🏡⛲🗾🗽🎭🎨🖼🎠🚓🚡🚑🛰🚨🛬⚓🚦🕜⌛🛁🌚🌙🌗🌡🌠⛆🌣⛈⛄⚡🎃🔥🎎🎀🎊🎈🎟🎞🎱🎳⚽🏷🎫⛹🏇🎽🏌🏆🎯🏓♠♣🕹🎮🎲🏐🃏🎴🚩🏁🚫☠☣↪🔚Ⓜ🔷🔴📛🔳🔲🔼☑☒💯⛉⛤✡⚐➿➕❕🕄🕁🛆♞☜♘♫♮♼🔀⏩

    Liked by 2 people

  54. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Tarn surfaced!
    I see the point about tattoos and pierings

    Like

  55. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Since wordpress eliminated the burrito emoticons, I have lost interest in them. At least, they left the 🐻 alone.

    Like

  56. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Darn! 🐻

    Like

  57. Spawny Get says:

    Lesson learned. He ain’t going to be doing this again. Or anything else TBH

    Like

  58. Ame says:

    Ton – hahaha!

    Like

  59. Ame says:

    Tarn –

    wisdom.

    Liked by 1 person

  60. Ame says:

    love the emojis!

    my girls told me i don’t know how to use emojis properly 😉

    perhaps b/c they’re dramatic females 😉

    Liked by 2 people

  61. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Stupid human! I prefer this video because, miraculously, the bear survives.

    Liked by 1 person

  62. Moi says:

    Agree I do

    Like

  63. Yoda says:

    RS Commissioner John Koskinen referred congressional charges of corrupt Clinton Foundation “pay-to-play” activities to his tax agency’s exempt operations office for investigation, The Daily Caller News Foundation has learned.

    The request to investigate the Bill, Hillary and Chelsea Clinton Foundation on charges of “public corruption” was made in a by 64 House Republicans to the IRS, FBI and Federal Trade Commission (FTC). They charged the foundation is “lawless.”

    The initiative is being led by Rep. Marsha Blackburn, a Tennessee Republican who serves as the vice chairwoman of the House Committee on Energy and Commerce, which oversees FTC. The FTC regulates public charities alongside the IRS.

    The lawmakers charged the Clinton Foundation is a “lawless ‘pay-to-play’ enterprise that has been operating under a cloak of philanthropy for years and should be investigated.”

    http://hotair.com/archives/2016/07/27/uh-oh-irs-launches-investigation-into-clinton-foundation-at-awkward-time/

    Liked by 1 person

  64. Yoda says:

    Hillary has foreign policy experience like Typhoid Mary had nursing experience

    https://mobile.twitter.com/iowahawkblog/status/758280652156342272

    Liked by 2 people

  65. Yoda says:

    “This is the Youth Council space and so I see lots of allies in the room, and you’re certainly welcome to be here and I’m excited that you’re here [but] um, we really want to use this space to create a space for millennials, for our 36 and unders, to talk about the issues that we’re facing, and so if you’re maybe not under the age of 36 and under, maybe let’s just have a conversation afterwards?” Audelo said. “Again, we totally want to hear from you, but because as folks who are 36 and under we so rarely get our own space, we very rarely get an opportunity to discuss the issues that are important to us, we’re going to reserve this space for our 36 and unders. Is that okay with folks?”

    As a note, the Democratic Women’s Caucus didn’t say anything like this to keep men out. The Black Caucus doesn’t say this to keep white people out. But … millennials.

    http://www.washingtonexaminer.com/democratic-youth-council-shows-why-we-dislike-millennials/article/2597810

    Liked by 1 person

  66. Yoda says:

    A suitcase bomb has exploded near a migration office on the outskirts of Nuremberg, in Germany, today.

    A loud blast rocked Zirndorf this afternoon and local reports suggested the device was a suitcase packed with aerosol cans.

    Witnesses said they heard a loud bang about 200 metres away from the migration centre before finding a burning suitcase in an allotment nearby.

    http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-3710994/Explosion-near-migration-office-Nuremberg-Germany-alert-ISIS-fears.html

    Liked by 1 person

  67. SFC Ton says:

    Works equally well, though for different reasons, for when the wymenz vomit feelingz and shit all over here

    http://blog.dilbert.com/post/148050318231/selling-past-the-close

    Like

  68. Sumo says:

    Yup. I plan on crying myself to sleep tonight because of this, Sumo.

    A number of ladies have had a similar reaction. If I had a soul, I’d almost feel bad about being the cause of that level of misery.

    Almost.

    Liked by 2 people

  69. Spawny Get says:

    Has anyone seen the big red nuclear button?

    I feel safer already given that she’s the DNC candidate for POTUS and her friend as first lady?

    Liked by 2 people

  70. Spawny Get says:

    “If I had a soul”
    Quite the hypothetical

    Liked by 2 people

  71. SFC Ton says:

    Feel bad about it? Hell man its the reason I get up in the morning…. well that and much buzz wore off while I slept

    Liked by 2 people

  72. Tarnished says:

    Sumo,

    I’m sure if I wasn’t currently living with Seamus, I’d be nigh inconsolable. 😀

    Liked by 2 people

  73. molly says:

    Hey am I allowed to comment? (women blah)
    I don’t care! Up yours.

    Off to work y’all

    RA-ROAR!!! (sonic boom)

    Liked by 1 person

  74. Spawny Get says:

    Needs waxing?

    Liked by 2 people

  75. Yoda says:

    Tarn bait that was

    Liked by 1 person

  76. Moi says:

    What I thought I posted didn’t seem to have taken. Instead of retyping all of it, I’ll summarize.

    DO NOT attempt to help one get off the carousel. You will only get hurt, regardless of how good of a person she is or may seem to be.

    They have to want to get off themselves.

    Oh, wait…

    Like

  77. Yoda says:

    Big eyes they do have.

    Liked by 1 person

  78. Yoda says:

    Wonder if wolf blood they do have

    Liked by 1 person

  79. Spawny Get says:

    I used to have that wolf blood, but I’m alright now-ooooooh

    Liked by 2 people

  80. Yoda says:

    The sheep giving the boot resembles Frau Merkel it does

    Liked by 3 people

  81. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Whatever is giving Hillary the “bug eyes”, it seems to be contagious.
    I recommend isolation for a minimum of two weeks. Perhaps six months to be safe.

    Liked by 1 person

  82. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Yoda,
    As long as I can remember, the GOP has always overdone the red, white, and blue but, I can never remember the complete absence of it with the Democrats until now. Hillary is bond to make this whole election all about gender. Patriotism is linked to military service, so, in the eyes of feminists, that is a masculine path.

    Liked by 1 person

  83. Ame says:

    someone posted this on fb to be funny. blech!

    Like

  84. Farm Boy says:

    I thought that the Glorious Patriarch was going to bed. It must have been a howlin’ good full moon over there

    Liked by 2 people

  85. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Glorious Patriarch may be beset by tourists.

    Like

  86. Cill says:

    This could be Dog’s howl

    It’s not him, but that’s what he sounds like.

    Liked by 1 person

  87. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    That is a very intelligent and communicative dog. I noticed where he lay down. Right in the middle of the action. Something tells me that Dog is much the same.

    Like

  88. Yoda says:

    Good that Verde the bush is

    Liked by 1 person

  89. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    It didn’t work as Tarn bait. Drat! It is humorous.

    Liked by 1 person

  90. Cill says:

    That’s a picture of Dog draped over a rock after a run-in with a boar.

    Like

  91. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    The boar came off second best?

    Like

  92. Cill says:

    After a run-in with a boar Dog comes off second best. You can see the blood running from his nose there.

    Liked by 1 person

  93. Cill says:

    … and his paws hanging either side of him. He’s buggered.

    Liked by 1 person

  94. Yoda says:

    [54%]’s a sharp fall for a comedy, and dreams of a 3.8-4x multiplier are now out the window. It’s about on par with Pixels (-56% 2nd weekend drop) and The Boss (-58% 2nd weekend drop). So now it’s a question of which of those two precedents matches up. It’s still looking like a cume of $135m-$150m by the time it’s done.

    I think we were all hoping for a better second-weekend hold. At least the toys are selling pretty well. Once again, budgets matter. If this film had cost maybe $90m, this would be a very different narrative at work and I don’t think anyone would be sweating bullets. But at $144m, with questionable overseas prospects, yeah, I go onward in fear.

    https://weminoredinfilm.com/2016/07/26/the-ghostbusters-box-office-update-is-full-of-bad-news/

    Liked by 1 person

  95. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Cill,
    I have to give Dog points for defending the home against boars. It ma be a good idea to keep a 12 ga. loaded with slugs handy. “Feast at Cill’s house!”
    I never saw the picture.

    Yoda,
    The studio went and doubled down on the cost of the film. While it took $1442 million to produce, Sony is matching that in promotion and distribution. Oops!

    Like

  96. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Completely off topic. Art, especially contemporary, is that last asset class to inflate and the first to go over a cliff. Seeing this documentary from the BBC makes me nervous. Like seeing the front page of the San Francisco Chronicle claiming that people were making more mony from their home increasing in value than their work back in 2008 before Lehman Brothers collapsed.

    Like

  97. Cill says:

    “people were making more money from their home increasing in value than their work back in 2008”

    That has happened in Auckland for donkeys years now. It’s the pressure of immigration on housing supply. Year after year, Auckland has had close to the most over-priced real estate in the world.

    Liked by 1 person

  98. Cill says:

    Latest figures show the average sale price for a house in NZ is the equivalent in US dollars of $420,000. That’s ALL of NZ, not just the cities and popular areas.

    Liked by 1 person

  99. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Cill,
    At least you have the cold comfort of having sound economic reason for the inflation. However, younger people are not going to be able to buy in. That will have profound social effects.

    Bloom,
    I don’t know what to tell you about your neighbors. Perhaps, as they get older, they wil settle down.

    Liked by 2 people

  100. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Cill,
    When a big fire hit a shopping mall in San Jose, they tried calling in all the off duty firemen. Most of them lived over two hours away. This was before the housing crash.

    Liked by 2 people

  101. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Bloom,
    If they are misbehaving in public to that extent, they must be making a mess in other aspects of their lives. It will catch up with them. Try not to be around when it hits the fan.

    Like

  102. Cill says:

    Thank God I don’t have any neighbors.

    My parents had some problem neighbors who were monied trash, not white trash. Dad lost patience after a week or two of it and snuck over there and recorded the neighbors’ squabbling. It was a shocker of a row. Next day he played it back from his stereo over the neighborhood. He got the thumbs up from other neighbors. The offending neighbors kept their rows to themselves after that.

    Liked by 3 people

  103. Ame says:

    Cill – LOL! that is hilarious!

    i had a neighbor who worked for the fbi once … and we had a 3rd neighbor with a dog that barked liked crazy at odd times and drove me nuts. my neighbor told me to just tell him when, and he’d put a laced hot dog over the fence and take care of that dog. he said it wouldn’t kill it but would do something else … can’t remember … it was years ago.

    Bloom – that really is sorry 😦

    Liked by 1 person

  104. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    You lost doing a wedding? You said once that one wedding was enough to pay the bills foa month. Ouch!

    Like

  105. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Bloom,
    Better that you go over and try to persuade them than sending a silly old bear. They may take issue with that. I am sure that you can be persuasive.

    Like

  106. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Bloom,
    I do not envy you in that. Keeping egos pacified is more difficult than doing real work.

    Like

  107. Cill says:

    I just heard the Pope on the news. “For a long time”, he said, “we’ve been saying the world is at war. This is a war. But it’s not a war of religion. No! This is a war of interests. There is a war for money, for natural resources. Older religions want peace. The others want war.”

    Hard to believe anyone could be so dislocated.

    Liked by 2 people

  108. Spawny Get says:

    Self explanatory he explains

    Liked by 1 person

  109. Spawny Get says:

    Oh noes! We’ve let them down. 😦

    Liked by 2 people

  110. Sumo says:

    I’m sure if I wasn’t currently living with Seamus, I’d be nigh inconsolable.

    You have no idea. If you did, you’d be updating your passport and Googling housing prices in Alberta (don’t bother, BTW. That shit is just insane ’round these parts). 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  111. SFC Ton says:

    It’s good to be the White trash with money in affluent “resort communities”

    Actually in both cases the older/ full time residents I have meet all made their money blue collar. It’s the weekend/ renters/ vacation people who have the college degrees and White collar jobs. Watching them here is kind of sad. You can tell they are still running the rat race on vacation 1

    12 ga slugs will work on hogs of all sizes and temperament but The Ton likes the .45-70 for pig hunting
    No particular reason why. Somehow it’s more satisfying

    Like

  112. Spawny Get says:

    Trust me, this will raise a smile

    Liked by 1 person

  113. Spawny Get says:

    British court rules that Corbyn must be allowed on the ballot of labour party membership. Which means he will win. Game over for Labour Party as an electable party, it’s owned by the loony left. Let the carnage begin as bliarite candidates are ejected from their seats and replaced by true believers.

    Liked by 1 person

  114. SFC Ton says:

    Instead of cops the dnc/ city of Philadelphia should have hired The Ton

    Liked by 1 person

  115. Spawny Get says:

    Ton, oh the fun you could have…

    Liked by 1 person

  116. Yoda says:

    The refugee who blew himself up outside a music festival in Ansbach, Germany after declaring his loyalty to ISIS on a cell phone video was supposed to have been deported twice. . . .

    The Ansbach attack followed on the heels of an ax attack on a train in Würzburg by a 17 year old Afghan refugee that left five wounded and the assailant dead. There was also the refugee/migrant who killed a pregnant woman with a machete on Sunday in Reutlingen, and the killing of nine people by a second-generation Iranian immigrant in Munich. So far, neither of these appear to be terrorism in the same sense as the Würzburg or Ansbach attacks—the first appears to be personal and the latter appears not to have professed any loyalties—but that may not matter in the mind of the public, which at a minimum will likely connect them with what leftists in other situations now call “a culture of violence.” . . .

    The position of the refugees/migrants in German society is more precarious than many liberal admirers of the “welcome culture” often realize. This is the age of the hybrid refugee-migrant: people like the Ansbach attacker are refugees insofar as they’re fleeing war zones in places like Syria, but migrants insofar as they’re then traveling from safe countries like Bulgaria (or Turkey or Greece) to other safe countries in search of better economic opportunities. They have been allowed to stay only because Angela Merkel essentially abrogated the Dublin Agreement and allowed them to—which in turn has been upheld only because public opinion at first embraced it, and then hasn’t changed so much against it as to oust the chancellor or force her hand.
    But that may now be shifting. If more attacks do come, it will likely shift even more. And when or if the Germans want to change their approach to the refugees, there will be at least arguable legal grounds on which to do it.

    The result: as attacks go up, there are likely to be, as the Open Europe report suggests, more deportations—perhaps many more. And there will be less hand-wringing stories about it—or perhaps more, but fewer will care.

    http://www.the-american-interest.com/2016/07/27/its-time-for-farewell-culture-german-politicians-say-after-terror-attacks/

    Liked by 1 person

  117. Yoda says:

    As President Barack Obama took the stage at the Democratic National Convention inside the Wells Fargo Center on Wednesday night, a chaotic situation erupted nearby that led to seven arrests.

    http://www.usatoday.com/story/news/politics/elections/2016/07/28/protests-arrests-barricades-democratic-national-convention-wells-fargo-arena/87648836/

    Liked by 1 person

  118. Yoda says:

    Ivanka Trump, daughter of GOP presidential nominee Donald Trump, is constantly asked about her father’s treatment of and statements about women. The same cannot be said of Chelsea Clinton, daughter of former President Bill Clinton and Democratic presidential nominee Hillary Clinton.

    Ivanka has been grilled by CBS, criticized by the Atlantic and asked by many more outlets to defend her father. On Wednesday, CBS published an article about Chelsea calling on Ivanka to ask her father about equal pay.

    Here’s an article you won’t see from the mainstream media: Chelsea Clinton being asked to defend her father’s treatment of women, including accusations against him of rape.

    The closest anyone came was Comospolitan, who framed the question to Chelsea as an attack from Donald Trump. “Donald Trump has called your dad an abuser of women, and your mom his enabler. What do you think of his attacks on your parents?”

    The phrasing of the question allowed Cosmo to pretend they asked a tough question, while really allowing Chelsea to criticize Donald Trump. And that’s exactly what she did.

    The obvious reason behind this is that political journalists tend to be extremely liberal. They love Bill Clinton so much, they overlook the serious allegations against him (and his settlement with one of his accusers). So while Chelsea Clinton is allowed to attack Ivanka’s father without consequence, she herself is given a pass on her own father’s actions.

    http://www.washingtonexaminer.com/media-wont-ask-chelsea-clinton-about-her-fathers-treatment-of-women/article/2597906

    Liked by 1 person

  119. Yoda says:

    were told they would be ‘exterminated’ after a gang of Muslims who stormed into a German swimming pool yelling ‘Allahu Akbar’.

    http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-3710274/Gang-Muslims-storm-nudist-pool-Germany-yelling-Allahu-Akbar-threatening-exterminate-women-sluts.html

    Liked by 1 person

  120. Spawny Get says:

    Another Grill Power movie about to be scuppered by politics
    http://www.breitbart.com/tech/2016/07/25/israeli-wonder-woman-star-attacked-twitter-zionist-pro-idf-views/


    She certainly looks the part, I’m not going to pay to watch it, but that’s because of the Grill Power thing. Not because she’s a patriot of that country.

    Liked by 1 person

  121. Yoda says:

    WOODRUFF: I don’t think anyone is closer to the voters in Washington than members of the House of Representatives. You know that place very well. Right now, Donald Trump is doing much better than Hillary Clinton among white men, and particularly white men who have not attended college. How does Hillary Clinton counter that?

    PELOSI: With an economic agenda to create jobs, good-paying jobs, increasing paychecks. The economic agenda is what is really — it’s about the economy, you know that statement, it’s not a cliché, it’s a fact. And I think that so many times, white non-college-educated white males have voted Republican, they’ve voted against their own economic interests because of guns, because of gays, and because of God, the three G’s, God being the woman’s right to choose

    http://hotair.com/archives/2016/07/28/pelosi-say-those-white-males-are-homophobic-gun-nuts-eh/

    Liked by 1 person

  122. Spawny Get says:

    BTW not a parody. This stupid Brunt is a supposed proper journo.

    Liked by 1 person

  123. Spawny Get says:


    I can’t imagine anyone looking at that and then having anything capable of having the rubber johnny placed upon it

    Liked by 1 person

  124. Yoda says:

    Mexican flags there were
    Soviet Union flags there were
    Palistinian flags there were
    US flags there were not
    Perhaps on the side of their country they would not be

    Liked by 1 person

  125. Yoda says:

    You poor saps. You went to bed with Bernie, and woke up with Hillary. You wanted a relationship, and all he wanted was a one-night stand. He promised you a revolution, but never used his weapons. So now you are standing at the altar betrayed by your runaway groom, wondering where did it all go wrong. Disillusioned and frightened, left alone by a party that betrayed you and a groom who abandoned you.

    http://spectator.org/the-seven-stages-of-bernies-suckers/

    Liked by 2 people

  126. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    We may be witness to something historical. What started off as a counter to Federalists and morphed in into a populist party with Andrew Jackson’s candidacy is dying.
    Thanks, Hillary.

    Like

  127. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    What I can’t get over is how quiet the Republican Convention was. I was expecting all hell to break loose.
    So the Bernie supporters aren’t getting any air time? Why does that not surprise me?

    Like

  128. Yoda says:

    A new post there is

    Like

  129. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Yoda,
    Hillary has made enemies. Lots of them and they are angry too. I can’t think of anyone else that had that talent for making enemies.

    Like

  130. Yoda says:

    MOURNERS trying to pay peaceful respects at the Munich shooting memorial were disrupted by a group of men who began shouting ‘Allahu Akbar’ at the site

    http://www.express.co.uk/news/world/694260/mourners-Muslim-Allahu-Akbar-Munich-shooting

    Liked by 1 person

  131. Yoda says:

    As if the new Ghostbusters weren’t politicized enough, their official Twitter account yesterday tweeted out what looks for all the world like an endorsement of Hillary Clinton.

    http://heatst.com/entertainment/the-internet-is-furious-over-ghostbusters-hillary-clinton-endorsement/

    Liked by 1 person

  132. SFC Ton says:

    The question is not whether I’d have fun…. that’s a given

    The question is would it be more fun hurting hippies or listening to their lamentations

    Like

  133. Yoda says:

    Yet “The BFG” is only the latest high-profile casualty in a summer that’s seen a slew of big-budget domestic bombs. Indeed, red ink has spilled out from such misses as “Alice Through the Looking Glass,” “Warcraft,” “The Legend of Tarzan,” and “Teenage Mutant Ninja Turtles: Out of the Shadows,” each of which had production budgets north of $130 million, along with steep global marketing and distribution costs. The failures could cost their studios tens of millions of dollars.

    audience of 18- to 39-year-olds has declined over the past five years, according to the Motion Picture Association of America.

    “There are pockets of age groups and demographics that have not been inspired by what they’re seeing in movie theaters,” says Bud Mayo, president of Carmike Cinemas’ alternative programming and distribution division. “With social media, the reaction time is instantaneous. If kids don’t like it, word spreads.”

    http://variety.com/2016/film/features/box-office-decline-summer-blockbusters-the-bfg-1201822322/

    Liked by 2 people

  134. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Yoda,
    Seeing Hillary among the new Ghostbusters is a political statement.
    Another reason to never see the movie.

    Like

Comments are closed.

