Sexism


What is sexism?  I am sure that there are many definitions, some of which people do not really want to admit to, but the one to be used here is: using gender as a differentiating factor.  Really, can there be any other definition?

Let us consider some examples.

The new Ghostbusters movie has women as the primary characters.  It is unfunny.  Is this sexist?  No, it is just unfunny.

If I address a man as sir, is this sexist?  Why, yes it is.

Men are sexually attracted to women and not so much to guys.  Is this sexist?  Yes, it is.

Men and women have different plumbing?   Yes, this is sexist.

Men and women have predispositions to think/feel differently?  Definitely sexist.

Women favoring laws that help women at the expense of men, i.e. the feminine imperative.  Most truly sexist

A woman owned company that will only hire women, and is proud about it (I know of several such outfits).  Clearly sexist

Your job is to state whether sexism is good or bad.  Furthermore,  you can refine the definition as to how it truly is interpreted.

Posted in Feminism, Lies, Trainwreck
201 comments on “Sexism
  1. Yoda says:

    Not so much oversharing potential with this subject there is

    Liked by 3 people

  2. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    It is a word used to end debate. It is another weapon that can be used against men who are socially restrained to the point where both their hands are tied behind their back.
    Dialogue will not help if our opponents are unreasonable.

    Liked by 3 people

  3. Cill says:

    Being a straight white male. Yes, this is sexist.

    Liked by 6 people

  4. Tarnished says:

    Not so much oversharing potential with this subject there is

    *reads sentence*
    *cracks knuckles*

    CHALLENGE ACCEPTED

    Liked by 4 people

  5. Tarnished says:

    I typically define sexism as “Treating a person differently on nothing but the basis of their sex, in either an unnecessary or hurtful manner.”

    So some sexism can be good, some is sought after, and some is just evil.

    Liked by 2 people

  6. Yoda says:

    Who decides good and bad they do?

    Liked by 4 people

  7. Cill says:

    Who decides good and bad they do?
    Feminists and SJWs do the deciding. The further removed from the straight white male you are, the better you are.

    Liked by 6 people

  8. Yoda says:

    Tarn’s definition a weakness it does have.
    Perhaps for many, ntentional this is

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Tarnished says:

    Who decides good and bad they do?

    Each person decides for themselves (within reason) I suppose. Here’s an example:

    A man and woman are on a first date. Time comes to pay the bill. What happens?

    *Scenario 1
    The man and woman are both tradcons. She makes a fake offer to split the bill out of politeness, he declines and pays the whole thing instead. Both of them were technically sexist, but as each was happy with the result, it was “good” sexism.

    *Scenario 2
    -The woman makes a real offer to split the bill and even goes so far as to hand her card/the cash directly to the waitstaff. The man scoffs at this, tells the waitstaff to put her funds down, and pays instead. Since he was a tradcon and she was not, she is upset that he was being condescending. To her, this is “bad” sexism. However, the man thinks that it is his job to pay no matter what, so he views his actions as “good” sexism.

    *Scenario 3
    -The man is a MGTOW who still dates occasionally, the woman is a typical SIW type. The man has no qualms about paying only for his half, and does so because he is anti-sexist. The woman is annoyed by this since she was fully expecting him to be sexist in her favor. To her, anti-sexism in this case is “bad”.

    Liked by 2 people

  10. Yoda says:

    CHALLENGE ACCEPTED

    If Tarn admitted to being the blonde in this video she did,
    then oversharing she would be

    Liked by 3 people

  11. Tarnished says:

    A good rule to remember is that my right to swing my fist ends at the tip of your nose.

    You can be offended by anything your mind comes up with. But that doesn’t mean you have a right to force others to think the same way, or to ruin their lives if they don’t change. (Exceptions for extreme circumstances apply.)

    Liked by 3 people

  12. Yoda says:

    So label people’s behavior good and bad based on subjective standards we will?

    Liked by 2 people

  13. Tarnished says:

    I have no fucking clue what I just watched.
    Mine eyes have been assaulted.

    Liked by 2 people

  14. Ame says:

    Tarn makes things fun, she does!

    Liked by 3 people

  15. Tarnished says:

    So label people’s behavior good and bad based on subjective standards we will?

    No. There is a difference between subjective and relative.

    Liked by 1 person

  16. Yoda says:

    Perhaps Tarn at least like the accents she does

    Liked by 3 people

  17. Moehau Man says:

    Yes well, the Kauri Club decides who is right or wrong on the rugged Coromandel. We decide it one on one. This is better than the foreign way, where the sheilas decide by your colour and your nether regions.

    “Indeed”, says Mrs Moehau Man (my discerning old mum) “it has been said that the Kauri Club is the worst form of sexism… except for all those other forms that have been tried from time to time.”

    Liked by 5 people

  18. Tarnished says:

    Or confusing.
    And possibly weird.

    Probably better to say I make things “less predictable”.

    Liked by 2 people

  19. Yoda says:

    I have no fucking clue what I just watched.

    A talking hamburger and talking pig discuss cars they do

    Liked by 4 people

  20. Tarnished says:

    Perhaps Tarn at least like the accents she does

    I’m sure I don’t know what you’re talking about.

    On a topic completely unrelated to British accents, I plead the 5th.

    Liked by 2 people

  21. Tarnished says:

    A talking hamburger and talking pig discuss cars they do

    …I thought he was a fish.

    Liked by 1 person

  22. Tarnished says:

    In what world is that a hamburger?

    Liked by 1 person

  23. Yoda says:

    …I thought he was a fish.

    Have a thing for “marine” stuff you do.
    Seamus the Beluga for starters it is.

    Perhaps Zippy a Mc Donald’s Filet’o’Fish Sammich he is

    Liked by 5 people

  24. Yoda says:

    In what world is that a hamburger?

    British odd food they do have.
    Black pudding, haggis, spotted dick…

    Liked by 4 people

  25. Yoda says:

    On a topic completely unrelated to British accents, I plead the 5th.

    British accents they were?
    More like ancient Roman accents they would be

    Liked by 3 people

  26. Moehau Man says:

    I have no fucking clue what I just watched.
    It was more of that interracial humping thing that you foreigners are so fond of, if you ask me.

    Liked by 6 people

  27. Tarnished says:

    Interracial?
    Nah. If he really is a hamburger, then it’s quite obvious that Carmen was simply a Foodie.

    Liked by 1 person

  28. Tarnished says:

    Hee hee hee…spotted dick.

    Liked by 1 person

  29. Yoda says:

    Inter-species looks to me it does.
    But a Filet o’ Fish a species it is?

    Liked by 3 people

  30. Cill says:

    I think you had it right at “a fish””, Mrs Moehau Man (my pedantic old mum) says. “I know a Groper when I see one.”

    Liked by 6 people

  31. Tarnished says:

    Have a thing for “marine” stuff you do.

    After I wanted to be an archeologist but before I dreamed of being a veterinarian, I considered becoming a marine biologist.

    I was a tad over enthusiastic when thinking of my future careers as a kid.

    Liked by 3 people

  32. Moehau Man says:

    I think you had it right at “a fish””, Mrs Moehau Man (my pedantic old mum) says. “I know a Groper when I see one.”

    Liked by 5 people

  33. Moehau Man says:

    “My boy Moehau Man won’t allow that Kiwi bloke Cill to take the words out of his mouth”, Mrs Moehau Man (my irate old mum) declared just then.

    Liked by 5 people

  34. Moehau Man says:

    “Actually he took the words out of my mouth”, Mrs Moehau Man corrected herself just then.
    “My head has added a few too many dents to Kauri Clubs in me time”, she added.

    Liked by 4 people

  35. Farm Boy says:

    Apparently we are all sexist

    The United States still makes it too hard for women and African-Americans to contribute as much as they could to the economy, a fact that has suppressed wages and slowed growth in the aftermath of the Great Recession, the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development concludes in its latest assessment of the American economy.

    The OECD report, released Thursday afternoon, warns that several impediments are “compromising the economy’s ability to direct skills toward the activities where they are most highly valued” – which is to say, policies and attitudes in America are keeping workers from doing jobs that would maximize their potential to earn money and contribute to growth. It says those factors “still tilt the playing field against some groups—such as women, African-Americans, and those with criminal records.”

    The report suggests a basket of policy changes to encourage more women and African-Americans to work, and to help those groups obtain more skills and better jobs. They include “family-friendly” policies, such as mandated paid parental leave and expanded public access to day care and pre-school, that help women who might otherwise drop out of the labor force to raise their children and struggle to return to a similarly paid job in the future.

    https://www.washingtonpost.com/news/wonk/wp/2016/06/16/how-sexism-holds-back-the-economy/

    Liked by 4 people

  36. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Farm Boy,
    Please correct me if I am wrong but, the solution to the drain placed on the economy by affirmative action is more affirmative action?

    “A talking hamburger and a talking pig discuss cars they do.”
    You failed to mention the bear cast as the Police Constable. For those outside the US, state troopers and highway patrol are referred as “bears” because they wear hats like Smokey Bear.

    Liked by 5 people

  37. Cill says:

    The United States still makes it too hard for women and African-Americans to contribute as much as they could to the economy

    The main reason for the gap in performance between China and Western countries will be that the West holds back the driving force of its most productive male population while China does not. Although there’s currently an economic slowdown in China, the gap continues to widen.

    Liked by 5 people

  38. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Getting back to the original post, debating points with feminists is a waste of time. If women want to live competitively with men, they will have to learn to live without men. We are not inclined to expend effort on futility.

    Liked by 4 people

  39. Cill says:

    Despite the God-awful pollution, it was a refreshing experience for me to live and work in China. We don’t realize how draining the constant anti-white male negativity is, until we live away from it in a country like China. It’s like being born again.

    Liked by 5 people

  40. Cill says:

    We are not inclined to expend effort on futility
    Exactly.

    Liked by 3 people

  41. molly says:

    Stop holding the men back!
    Grrrrr!

    Last comment from me as I’m down to 1.5 hands.. Woe!

    Liked by 4 people

  42. Cill says:

    We sit down to a wine and beef casserole this arvo, prepared by me (and grown by me – everything except the wine). Wingy (molly) can’t cook because she’s done gone and winged herself. (BTW “done gone” is another Americanism I’m practicing now that I’ve mastered “Y’all”.)

    Liked by 5 people

  43. Yoda says:

    Last comment from me as I’m down to 1.5 hands

    Furbies no hands they have

    Liked by 2 people

  44. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Molly!!! Burrito, burrito, burrito, 🐻 roll
    Down to one and half hands? A “had” is a unit of measurement to apply to the height of a horse. That would mean that you have been cut down to six inches.
    That is short or a Furby.
    Get better!

    Liked by 3 people

  45. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Cill,
    I can see how it would be a refreshing change to get away from a gynocentric culture.
    Good for you to feed Molly!

    Liked by 3 people

  46. Cill says:

    Thanks Fuzzy. It’s coming up 4:30 pm Saturday here, and we’re about to partake of our fine repast.

    I have to say, Moe and I have had an awkward time of it today. Correct me if I’m wrong, but I think this might be the first time the two of us have had serious demarcation issues. Maybe it’s time for me to retire the barefoot old bastard.

    Liked by 3 people

  47. Ame says:

    Cill – your Americanisms are great … and that’s so cool you lived in China … and even more cool everything you eat is stuff you’ve grown yourself. you, alone, are enough to pronounce all those feminists guilty of stupidity … i mean, look what some woman could have had in you if it weren’t for stupidity!

    Liked by 3 people

  48. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Cill,
    Did Moe go after you with the Kauri Club? If not, please allow things to take their course. Maybe his Mum can have a little word with him over a cup of tea, or whatever they drink to promote contemplation in the rugged Coromandel.

    [Note from Cill: I think they drink a beverage made from bleached jellyfish and wild yeast. They claim that it promotes the jut of the brow-ridge. I could be wrong]

    Liked by 3 people

  49. Cill says:

    You are so right, Ame. I’m a scholar and a gentleman who ofttimes stoops to the physical. I awarded you multiple likes in recognition of your patently accurate grasp of reality. (wink)

    Liked by 4 people

  50. Cill says:

    Fuzzy, Moe has rapped me over the head with his Kauri Club more times than I care to remember. I’ve learned just about all there is to be learned from Moe and his mum.

    Liked by 3 people

  51. Ame says:

    Cill – i take that as a high compliment!

    and i will gladly stay far away from anything going on between you and Moe and his mum 🙂

    Liked by 3 people

  52. Cill says:

    I don’t know about that, Ame. I was hoping someone would ride shotgun

    Liked by 2 people

  53. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Cill,
    I am sorry that it has come to this. It was good to have a neolithic point of view at this log. No one else can claim that. It does render the complicated simple at times.

    Liked by 4 people

  54. Cill says:

    Don’t worry Fuzzy, Moe will be back. He clings like a primeval smell.

    Liked by 6 people

  55. Cill says:

    I eat now. As y’all know nothing comes between a man and his food. Not even spawnyspace.

    Liked by 4 people

  56. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    I like food too!

    Liked by 1 person

  57. @ Molly were your injuries motorcycle related? Hopefully not! :/ not to pry but hope you are back to yourself soon!

    Now please don’t retire, Cill may have learned all he can but it’s fresh insight for the rest of us foreign jokers! 🙂

    Liked by 3 people

  58. Moe, I mean (apologies to his dear old mum!)

    Liked by 2 people

  59. @ Cill I am sure at your height you “stood out” in China!

    Speaking of, my uncle married to my mom’s eldest sister is 6 foot some, very “white guy” in most every way. At every village in China that he visited w my other uncle, married to my mom’s twin and Chinese raised in Hong Kong, the American uncle was good heartedky jostled toward the village scale to see how much “the big white guy” weighed! Lol.

    Liked by 4 people

  60. By the locals I mean, not by my Chinese uncle. He just was able to translate what was being said! 🙂

    Liked by 3 people

  61. Cill says:

    Bloom, yes, at 6 feet 5 inches I got the treatment too. Those Chinese mums earnestly tried to marry me off to their daughters. All of the onus fell on the daughters, not the mums. The mums were boss. China is not the patriarchy that the West imagines it to be.

    China is the most populous country on the planet. Like everywhere else, they have good, bad and indifferent people.

    Liked by 4 people

  62. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    I think that Molly will tell how she got hurt when she is ready. But, I have to admit that the suspense is bothering me. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  63. Sumo says:

    at 6 feet 5 inches I got the treatment too

    LIEZ!!!!! We all know you’re at least 7 feet tall, you ungainly giant.

    Liked by 3 people

  64. Ame says:

    Cill – y’all know … i’m here for ya if you need me!

    Liked by 2 people

  65. Tarnished says:

    Wishing you a quick recovery, Molly!

    Liked by 3 people

  66. Tarnished says:

    BTW “done gone” is another Americanism I’m practicing

    I’m saddened that, as an American, I’ve never even heard this phrase. Probably because it sounds southern, and I’m a “Yank” as Ton would say.

    Liked by 2 people

  67. Tarnished says:

    I like food too!

    Same!

    It’s always strange to meet someone who doesn’t like food. There’s a handful I have known, and it’s like a slap in the face to be told they have no favorite food, or only eat when it’s absolutely necessary for them to not pass out on the floor.

    Honestly, they sound a bit like vegans…

    Liked by 3 people

  68. Tarnished says:

    “I only eat when I *have* to”.

    Yeah, that is probably why you’re that weird skinny-fat body type with no muscles, because your body thinks it’s in Starvation Mode.
    Damn, man, eat a protein bar every few hours at least!

    Liked by 2 people

  69. Tarnished says:

    Apparently we are all sexist

    I’ve been told I am by various people over my lifetime.

    By women because I treat them with the same standards as I’d treat a man, which apparently means I have “internalized misogyny”.

    By men because I’m told I don’t show enough respect. Which is odd, because I thought respect had to be earned, and a random older classmate or customer hasn’t done anything to earn mine.

    Liked by 2 people

  70. Tarnished says:

    Note:
    The times I’ve been told I’m “disrespectful/sexist towards men”, I was just disagreeing with their point of view.

    Can’t remember the topic of the customer one, but one classmate thought circumcision should be 100% illegal and I thought it should still be available to men over 18 if they (for whatever reason) still wanted to get that done. I was told my opinion was “sexist against men”.

    The other time was in my Human Sexuality course in college, when I said that both men and women should try to please their partners as much as possible. I was told that my view was highly disrespectful towards the average man, who shouldn’t be expected to hold back his climax or adjust his movements just so the woman can get similar levels of satisfaction. So I asked if it was okay for her to do the same…orgasm and then leave before he got his…and he replied that not only is that “impossible” (lol!) but he doesn’t approve of any non-missionary position, so she couldn’t leave til he was done, regardless. Gross and boring view of sex, imo.

    All these men got their tempers up during our disagreements, but none of them compare to the Feminazi who literally *screamed* at me when I told her there was no Wage Gap. Fun time that was, let me tell you!

    Liked by 2 people

  71. Spawny Get says:

    You forgot the famed Toad in the Hole. But that’s a winter thing usually. I guess it’s because toads are easier to catch when a little hypothermic(?)

    As it’s summer, how about Eton Mess (Eton v eaten geddit?)

    Liked by 3 people

  72. Spawny Get says:

    If Eton Mess looks a little high (stratospheric) calorie, there’s always Diet Eton Mess

    Liked by 4 people

  73. Yoda says:

    was in my Human Sexuality course in college

    Surprised that one took this course I am not.
    Many oversharing opportunities there would be

    Liked by 6 people

  74. Tarnished says:

    Many oversharing opportunities there would be

    Lol.
    True, but none for me at that point yet. I was only 19 then. Took the class to gain more knowledge and make the subject matter less scary/more scientific.

    Liked by 3 people

  75. Yoda says:

    So Tarn’s sexism definition workable it is?

    Liked by 3 people

  76. Yoda says:

    A definition so easily personally definable it is?

    Liked by 2 people

  77. That class sounds like my women’s studies class, wack a doodle! :/ (as in nutty, not as in wacking…)

    Liked by 4 people

  78. Tarnished says:

    Nah. I had to take a minority studies class to graduate, and I did take a woman’s studies because it was the only one to line up with my schedule. *That* class was definitely wackadoodle. No doubt about it. I didn’t make a good impression in that course, lol.

    But I absolutely adored the Human Sexuality course. The professor was a great guy, and was fantastic at starting real discussions about what a relationship really entails, if the class could actually define “love”, why men and women react differently to the same chemicals, the history of birth control throughout the ages, whether sex should be considered a Need or a Want, if prostitution would ever be legalized in the US. So on, so forth. And that’s not even touching on the biochemical studies in our textbook!

    Liked by 3 people

  79. Cill says:

    Patriarch at 11:55 am me old mate

    Drinking out of a crucible now are we?

    Liked by 1 person

  80. Spawny Get says:

    Cill. Watched the rugby?

    Like

  81. Cill says:

    So on, so forth. And that’s not even touching on the biochemical studies in our textbook!

    I don’t know, Tarn, I really don’t (shaking our heads, Moe and me both).
    (It’s the unabashed enthusiasm that gets me)

    Liked by 1 person

  82. Spawny Get says:

    I didn’t see it BTW

    Like

  83. Cill says:

    The Welsh game? Too right I did.

    Like

  84. Cill says:

    Wales took it to the ABs for an hour of good rugger, then were done. They have a good coach in Warren Gatland.

    Like

  85. Spawny Get says:

    More the England Aussie game…

    Like

  86. Tarnished says:

    (It’s the unabashed enthusiasm that gets me)

    Yes, well, most times my enthusiasm is appreciated…

    Liked by 2 people

  87. Cill says:

    I had planned to watch it in the flesh at Eden Park, but got side-tracked by a wingy.

    Liked by 1 person

  88. Spawny Get says:

    No idea of the play at the moment, but the result was interesting.

    Liked by 1 person

  89. Yoda says:

    I had to take a minority studies class to graduate, and I did take a woman’s studies because it was the only one to line up with my schedule. *

    Women are a minority not

    Liked by 4 people

  90. Cill says:

    Hello I just noticed this

    England have won their first Test series on Australian soil, going 2-0 in this three-match series with a 23-7 win over the Wallabies at AAMI Park.

    Now I have some serious catching up to do.

    Liked by 1 person

  91. Cill says:

    Love or hate ‘im, Eddie Jones is a good coach.

    Like

  92. Tarnished says:

    Women are a minority not

    No shit, right?
    Funny how you can be a little over 52% of the world population yet still retain a minority status.

    Liked by 3 people

  93. Cill says:

    LIEZ!!!!! We all know you’re at least 7 feet tall, you ungainly giant.

    Sumo bro, you’re confusing me with Moe

    Liked by 3 people

  94. Cill says:

    Even after the matriarchy achieves it’s goal of reducing the male population to 10% of the total, women will still be a minority… because they will be poor (the State having lost 70% of income tax revenue). No more HubbyDaddy State.

    Liked by 2 people

  95. Yoda says:

    A “minority” a designated supposedly oppressed group it is.
    Nothing to to do with math it would be

    Liked by 3 people

  96. Yoda says:

    Just as “sexism” any thing that males they do,
    that women like not

    Liked by 3 people

  97. Yoda says:

    That is why prefer this definition I do,
    “Any decision that influenced by sex it is”
    Straight to the point it is

    Liked by 4 people

  98. Cill says:

    Sex is sexist

    Liked by 4 people

  99. Spawny Get says:

    VIDEO: Thousands Set Off On Banned ‘Convoy To Calais’ For ‘Music’ And A ‘Football Game’

    Around 250 vehicles have left London on a “Convoy To Calais” to deliver aid and indulge in poverty tourism, despite French police calling for the procession be to be banned.
    The trip has been advertised as providing “music” and a “football match”. “Refugees Welcome” flags fluttered on the cars and vans that gathered this morning in central London, and a busload of students were filmed singing: “Let in every refugee; throw the Tories in the sea!”

    Then the French let through a couple of vans with goodies and bar the activist mob from entering France

    Liked by 3 people

  100. Cill says:

    Spawny HAHAHAHAHA!

    Bloody good job.

    Liked by 2 people

  101. Spawny Get says:

    Bah. I was trying to get Cill to watch an interesting Rugby match without giving away the Glorious Result.

    Liked by 2 people

  102. Cill says:

    I’ll watch a replay this arvo.

    Liked by 1 person

  103. Tarnished says:

    Sex is sexist

    How so?

    Liked by 3 people

  104. Tarnished says:

    That’s a good definition, Yoda.

    Liked by 2 people

  105. Ame says:

    Tarnished says:
    18 June, 2016 at 10:55 am
    BTW “done gone” is another Americanism I’m practicing

    I’m saddened that, as an American, I’ve never even heard this phrase. Probably because it sounds southern, and I’m a “Yank” as Ton would say.

    ——-

    yes … southern and a bit hick … would probably hear it more in small towns and rural areas with a strong accent and drawl.

    Liked by 1 person

  106. Ame says:

    Cill says:
    18 June, 2016 at 7:01 pm
    I had planned to watch it in the flesh at Eden Park, but got side-tracked by a wingy.

    ——-

    okay, y’all … what is a ‘wingy’ ?

    Like

  107. Cill says:

    A position in a backline in Rugby.

    Also someone with an arm in a sling.

    Liked by 3 people

  108. Ame says:

    ahhh … poor Molly 😦
    hope you get well soon, girl!

    Liked by 4 people

  109. Ame says:

    thanks, Cill, for the definition/explanation.

    Like

  110. molly says:

    Furbies in slings

    lol

    Liked by 3 people

  111. Spawny Get says:

    Hey Molls! Keep healing

    Liked by 3 people

  112. Spawny Get says:

    Remember the Gay Agriculture troller Godfrey Elfwick?

    Still going

    Like

  113. Cill says:

    Spawny 9:22 pm

    Who wants to stay in that !

    (pun intended)

    Liked by 1 person

  114. Spawny Get says:

    https://twitter.com/GodfreyElfwick

    Liked by 3 people

  115. Cill says:

    Godfrey is an amusing character (so is Tarn – just look at 8:06 pm here.)

    Liked by 2 people

  116. Spawny Get says:

    Liked by 2 people

  117. Tarnished says:

    Glad somebody found it funny…

    Liked by 2 people

  118. Spawny Get says:

    “Glad somebody found it funny…”
    Like I’d know how that felt.
    That’s right. Rub it in.

    Liked by 2 people

  119. Spawny Get says:

    Liked by 5 people

  120. molly says:

    Yo UncaS! Wow!
    The bully doll with tilted hat and all! heh

    Liked by 2 people

  121. Spawny Get says:

    Moron that convoy to France

    Liked by 2 people

  122. Yoda says:

    Donald Trump by Big Ben he is?

    Liked by 2 people

  123. molly says:

    The bully doll is the Donald Trump? He is pushing Big Ben over lol

    Liked by 1 person

  124. molly says:

    Who is the bully doll? I know him somehow.

    Liked by 1 person

  125. Spawny Get says:

    Tsk tsk your education has been sadly lacking in kultrall stufflike.

    Get Cill to whap you on Ghostbusters on the telly. The only version that will ever matter.

    Liked by 1 person

  126. molly says:

    “Donald Trump by Big Ben he is?”
    Yes! A bomb blew off his wig, hahahaha!

    Liked by 2 people

  127. Yoda says:

    Better image here it is

    Liked by 4 people

  128. Yoda says:

    Thomas Mair at his day job this is

    Liked by 2 people

  129. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    I hope that Molly is well enough for this.

    Liked by 2 people

  130. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Yoda,
    Seeing that photo of Gloria Steinem reminds me that gun control is very much a feminist issue. I gurss they see men having fun while they have no use for them, so they may as well be banned to make men sad.

    Liked by 3 people

  131. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    It may be a good idea to stay out of gun free zones. While I don’t know about the club in Orlando, my understanding is that the Aurora Colorado killer went out of his way to commit his mass murder in a theater that was posted as a gun free sone.

    Liked by 1 person

  132. Yoda says:

    I was a tad over enthusiastic when thinking of my future careers as a kid.

    “Mommy, an oversharer I want to be
    when grow up I do”

    Liked by 3 people

  133. Tarnished says:

    “Mommy, an oversharer I want to be
    when grow up I do”

    Only online.
    Irl, I go entire weekends without talking, if my friends are busy. Highly introverted personality here…as you already know, fellow INTJ commenter.

    Liked by 5 people

  134. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Tarn,
    One of these days, I will get Mrs. Yoda to tell us how All the heavy things in the bedroom do not float around when Yoda is being passionate.
    Lots of woodscrews may be the answer.
    Please keep oversharing.

    Liked by 3 people

  135. Cill says:

    I’m INTJ but I don’t think I’m introverted.

    Liked by 3 people

  136. Tarnished says:

    I’m INTJ but I don’t think I’m introverted

    Says the guy who brags about having his own secluded paradise safely sequestered away from the chaos of the modern world. *wink*

    Liked by 5 people

  137. Tarnished says:

    Please keep oversharing.

    Liz and I probably will, Fuzzie. If only so that it may inspire some female lurkers to
    A) speak more kindly about the SO males in their lives, and
    B) step up their game.

    Liked by 3 people

  138. Tarnished says:

    Anyone else seen this yet?

    http://metro.co.uk/2016/06/14/teenage-girls-filmed-beating-up-boy-for-protecting-his-autistic-friend-5944375/

    One of the best examples of why boys shouldn’t be taught not to hit girls who are attacking them I’ve ever read. Even worse is how sexist (yes, actually misandric) the mother is in this interview. She openly stated she’s glad her son got beaten by 2 girls but didn’t retaliate.

    Fucking sick, if you ask me.

    Liked by 3 people

  139. Cill says:

    Brags? Anyway, it’s something that never crossed my mind until I did the test and saw introversion is an INTJ characteristic. I’m not introverted in social situations.

    Liked by 2 people

  140. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Tarn,
    Are there any fathers left in the UK? I hadn’t seen the video until you commented. We are going to see more of this because there are no restraints. Compounding this, they were prepared to lie about the incident to cover themselves. That is a double whammy.

    Liked by 1 person

  141. Tarnished says:

    Hmm. I don’t think it necessarily has to do with being social vs being antisocial…though that can be an extreme part of it.

    I always took “I/Introverted” to indicate a personality that doesn’t need to be around others to be content. We can be, and we can be good at it, but if you give us a week all to ourselves, we won’t be pining for external attention.

    The difference between Alone and Lonely, if you will.

    Liked by 5 people

  142. From the beauty contestant article…

    ” Former pageant producer Jill Harth, according to LawNewz.com, alleged that Trump “engaged in hostile and offensive sexual behavior” towards her from 1992 to 1997, including groping her and propositioning her for sex.”

    Because rather than suing the heck out of him based on ample sexual harassment laws and support for female victims of sexual harassment etc., she just instead silently endured it all victimized and powerless for FIVE years?!?!? Ummmm…yeah…riiggghhhttt. (Nudge nudge, wink wink)

    Has anyone else noticed this new journalistic trend toward allegations being reported as convicted by public opinion (aka fact!) vs innocent until proven guilty in a court of law? Sad.

    Liked by 6 people

  143. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Bloom,
    Feminists hate Donald Trump passionately. They are also not above telling lies.
    This election is going to get very ugly.

    Tarn,
    That kid did the right thing. Had he said “boo” to those girls, he’d be locked up and they would have gotten away with it. Going the way he did, they will get their commuppence and six hundred thousand people are aware that girls can be vicious.
    You know who needs to see this is that Baroness in the House of Lords who wants to close all the women’s prisons.

    Liked by 3 people

  144. Cill says:

    Baroness Corston

    Like

  145. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Thank You, Cill.
    I forgot Molly’s burritos. *sad face* Burrito, burrito, burrito, 🐻 , roll

    Like

  146. Cill says:

    She proposed the closing of women’s prisons to (inter alia) free up space for the incarceration of more men.

    Liked by 4 people

  147. Ame says:

    Cill – another way to look at introvert vs extrovert … introverts recharge by being alone. extroverts need other people around them to recharge. i have a friend who is all extrovert, and she *needs* lots, lots of social stuff in her life. it.would.drive.me.nuts. (i’m INFP)

    i can do very well in social situations if i want to or need to. i can even speak to a group of people. but i NEED my alone time. without my alone time, i get a bit bitchy (the degree of which could easily be evaluated by my children, but since they’re not here … i’ll just say i get a ‘tad’ bit bitchy 😉 )

    Liked by 3 people

  148. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Cill,
    While I know it to be true for California, I believe it to be true for the whole US, women are the fastest growing segment of the prison population and have been for at least twenty five years. The reason for it is minimum sentencing requirements.
    Baroness Corston shouldn’t let something as inconvienent as truth to get in the way of her ideological agenda.

    Liked by 1 person

  149. Cill says:

    Baroness Corston might know the truth if it didn’t keep knocking her out to slips.

    Liked by 1 person

  150. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    “Knocking her out to slips.”
    I have to admit that I am at a loss with the idiom.

    Like

  151. Cill says:

    Fuzzy,

    In cricket, a slip fielder is placed behind the batsman on the “off” side of the field, with the aim of catching an edged ball which is beyond the keeper’s reach. A bit like in baseball (about which I know nothing) when a fielder catches the ball before it bounces the batter is ruled “out”?

    Baroness Corston’s balls are out before they bounce or connect with reality. She’s skittled. Beaten by the swerve. Dismissed. Out. Taking a walk. Gone for a duck. Leg before. He bowled a maiden over and the Umpire put his finger up.

    No sport is more rich in metaphor than Cricket is. It’s the British Empire in a five-day game.

    Liked by 3 people

  152. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Cill,
    I am going to sleep on what you had to say about China. How good it is to be in a place that doesn’t hate men.

    Liked by 1 person

  153. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Cill,
    I have been given to understand that cricket is unfathomable to Americans.
    Maybe it would take a lot of exposure?
    Thanks for clearing that up.

    Spawny Get,
    That was surprisingly OK. The absence of misandry was a shock.
    Speaking of whick, there is a terrible commercial on youtube promoting Craftsman tools that i8s insulting to men as all get out. Sears owns Craftsman and it is no wonder they are going down the drain.

    Liked by 2 people

  154. Yoda says:

    Horny she was

    The matron of a shelter for unaccompanied child migrants in Sweden has been accused by two Afghani teenagers of forcing them to have sex with her on a number of occasions. The boys say she used a combination of threats and promises to entice them into sexual relations with her.

    http://www.breitbart.com/london/2016/06/18/female-asylum-home-manager-told-migrant-boys-sex-ill-deported/

    Liked by 1 person

  155. Yoda says:

    Doomed we are,

    At Wayne State University in Detroit, students will be making some new course selections in the coming semesters if a new faculty proposal is put into place. For those who find mathematics to be a bit on the difficult side or not important to their goals, good news! You won’t have to be bothered with studying calculus or statistics. Instead, you’ll be filling your time and required credit hours with courses in “diversity training.”

    http://hotair.com/archives/2016/06/19/one-university-moves-to-drop-their-math-requirement-and-guess-what-theyll-replaced-it-with/

    Liked by 2 people

  156. Choicy says:

    Tarn I read down to your “brag” comment mate. I’m trying to dig up the right word. What is the opposite of brag? Struth if you saw his place you’d stand there with your mouth hanging like the tail door of a night cart and probably you’d laugh at the word “brag” like I’m laughing right now. Wrong word mate.

    Liked by 1 person

  157. Yoda says:

    If the House of Lords now women it does have,
    Now known as House of Lords and Lordettes it would be?

    Liked by 1 person

  158. Choicy says:

    Yoda doomed we are, mate. The universities are shoving all students down to the level of affirmative action students that can’t cope with dinkum brainwork. Mate I would n’t employ a liberal arts job seeker if you paid me. The universities have made it a negative, and make it worse all the time mate. What do you bet, some dopey sheila like Hilary Clinton will try to make it a crime to refuse liberal majors a job next.

    Liked by 3 people

  159. Spawny Get says:

    Nah, still the House of party cronies, useful idiots, has-beens, never-weres and the odd person there on merit and even odder person just looking to do the right thing.

    Liked by 2 people

  160. Choicy says:

    The time is long past witching in bunyip land. Goodnight mates.

    Liked by 3 people

  161. Spawny Get says:

    “I’m trying to dig up the right word”
    ‘enjoys’?

    I agree that ‘brags’ isn’t the right word, but then one is British, by jove. And words do vary in subtle meaning.

    p.s.
    Many apologies over the sport-wot-I-am-studiously-avoiding-mentioning *cough* Rugby *cough*. Admittedly I haven’t watched the game but let’s be honest; We English need to grab by the ears any opportunity to mention a Rugby victory over you or the ABs (also SBs). Oops! I think I mentioned Rugby, but I think that I got away with it.

    p.p.s. 😉

    Liked by 2 people

  162. Spawny Get says:

    Who bitch this is?

    She can just FRO, what a cnut

    Liked by 1 person

  163. Spawny Get says:

    Anyone want to bet that she hasn’t just been given the boot by some guy sick of her relentless entitled shit?

    Liked by 2 people

  164. Spawny Get says:

    “Who Bitch This Is?!”

    Liked by 1 person

  165. Farm Boy says:

    But as a son of immigrants and a member of at least one minority group, Omar Mateen makes a poor poster-boy for the Left, which prefers that its enemies be white, male, Christian, and, if possible, middle-aged, middle-American, and overweight. Remember how, during the Tea Party rallies, so much attention was paid to the fact that some participants were obese and using mobility scooters? That wasn’t an accident. It’s loathing substituting for analysis. For much the same reason, cartoons purporting to depict gun-rights supporters after Orlando almost invariably depicted obese, aging, white, and downscale (rumpled, ill-kempt) subjects. That is whom the Left believes to be the problem when it comes to violence in these United States — and most other problems, too. The relevant psychology here is that of intellectual development arrested in adolescence. If you’ve ever heard a 50-year-old lefty raging about Middle America and thought that it sounded a lot like a 14-year-old raging about his stick-in-the-mud father, you’re not the first to whom that has occurred.

    You’ll notice that we generally have these national crises about gun control when there’s a Newtown or an Aurora, not after a typical weekend in Chicago, during the course of which several dozen people will be shot, and many killed. Part of this is because we have a tendency to worry more about shark attacks (which almost never happen) rather than lethal bee stings (which happen all the time), but part of it is that the Left is not culturally inclined to organize one of these pageants of exhibitionistic grief over the low-level criminal escapades of young black men in Chicago or Philadelphia. For the same reason, almost all of the gun-control measures that excite our progressive friends — bans on so-called assault weapons, restrictions on gun shows — are aimed at the hobbies of middle-aged white guys, rural types, Second Amendment devotees who mistrust the federal government, etc.: the enemy, in other words. These proposals have little or nothing to do with the vast majority of crime.

    http://www.nationalreview.com/article/436739/orlando-shooting-gun-control-left-wing-identity-politics

    Liked by 2 people

  166. Farm Boy says:

    Around 250 vehicles have left London on a “Convoy To Calais” to deliver aid and indulge in poverty tourism, despite French police calling for the procession be to be banned.

    I wonder if they will give what they really want, sexual favors.

    Liked by 1 person

  167. Yoda says:

    In the basement of The People’s Summit, progressives simulated protests and arrests. Update: A spokesperson for Philadelphia’s mayor says peaceful protesters have nothing to be worried about.

    https://www.buzzfeed.com/evanmcsan/bernie-supporters-practice-getting-arrested-at-the-democrati

    Like

  168. Yoda says:

    Sexist we all are.
    But some more sexist than others they would be.

    Liked by 1 person

  169. Spawny Get says:

    DAMN

    Anton Yelchin dead: Latest updates after young Star Trek actor is killed by own car

    Star Trek actor Anton Yelchin has died following a freak accident in which he was crushed by his own car.
    The 27-year-old was found by friends at 1am today pinned between his vehicle and a brick mailbox which was attached to a security gate.
    His pals had become concerned after repeated calls to raise him went unanswered.
    When they arrived at his home in San Fernando Valley, California, the car’s engine was still running and the vehicle was in neutral.
    Police, who do not suspect foul play, said his driveway was on a steep incline.

    Thought he was great as the lead in Frightnight.

    Liked by 1 person

  170. Yoda says:

    If male you are,
    Sexist you would be?

    Liked by 1 person

  171. Yoda says:

    “The main contribution of some of my friends on the other side of the aisle have made in the fight against ISIL is to criticize this administration and me for not using the phrase ‘radical Islam.’ That’s the key, they tell us. We can’t beat ISIL unless we call them radical Islamists. What exactly would using this label accomplish? What exactly would it change?”
    —President Obama, June 14, 2016.

    “Don’t tell me words don’t matter! ‘I have a dream.’ Just words? ‘We hold these truths to be self-evident, that all men are created equal.’ Just words? ‘We have nothing to fear but fear itself.’ Just words, just speeches?”

    https://pjmedia.com/andrewklavan/2016/06/19/suddenly-ideas-dont-matter/

    Liked by 3 people

  172. Yoda says:

    A new post there is

    Like

  173. Yoda says:

    On “Meet the Press” Sunday, Attorney General Loretta Lynch told Chuck Todd that only partial transcripts of Orlando terrorist Omar Mateen’s calls with law enforcement will be released. All of his “pledges of allegiance to terrorist groups”? Yeah — you don’t get to read or hear those

    http://twitchy.com/gregp-3534/2016/06/19/yes-omar-mateen-pledged-allegiance-to-terrorist-groups-but-the-obama-admin-wont-let-you-see-the-transcript/

    Liked by 1 person

  174. Yoda says:

    Wow. I guess if you can’t use the term radical Islam you can’t allow people to know it exists through transcripts.

    https://mobile.twitter.com/NumbersMuncher/status/744650596276371456

    Liked by 1 person

  175. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Yoda, What else are they keeping from us?

    Spawny Get,
    That was one of the worst clips I have seen of man bashing and she claims that she isn’t a feminist. You may well be right. Some gout had enough of it.

    Liked by 1 person

  176. Yoda says:

    ESPN announced it will give the University of Missouri (MU) football team a special humanitarian award in July for the team’s strike, which led to the the school’s president being fired and a massive drop in enrollment

    http://www.weaselzippers.us/278346-espn-to-give-mizzou-football-team-humanitarian-award-for-black-lives-matter-strike/

    Like

  177. Yoda says:

    They were raised to believe that indiscriminateness is a moral imperative its opposite is the evil of having discriminated. The second bullet point, and this is an essential corollary, is that indiscriminateness of thought does not lead to indiscriminateness of policy. It leads the modern liberal to invariably side with evil over good, wrong over right and the behaviors that lead to failure over those that lead to success. Why? Very simply if nothing is to be recognized as better or worse than anything else then success is de facto unjust.

    There is no explanation for success if nothing is better than anything else and the greater the success the greater the injustice. Conversely and for the same reason, failure is de facto proof of victimization and the greater the failure, the greater the proof of the victim is, or the greater the victimization.

    http://m.townhall.com/columnists/johnhawkins/2016/06/18/why-liberals-support-muslims-who-hate-everything-they-stand-for-n2180270

    Like

  178. Yoda says:

    On Monday, as the motives and the blame for the Orlando massacre were dissected by “experts” on CNN, a successful Pittsburgh businessman called, distressed by the media coverage.

    “Why do they make me feel as though I am somehow to blame for this?” he asked.

    He is white, middle-aged, a gun owner, a devout Catholic and, despite his success and widespread respect for his generosity, he felt he heard a “Shame on you!” message from President Obama on down.

    Everyone, he said, appeared to blame the tragedy in Orlando on guns, bigots, racism and people whose religious beliefs do not support gay marriage (but likely could care less if someone is gay): “It was like a series of code-words aimed at Middle America.”

    Obama, many Democrats and much of the political class always come across as not being on Main Street’s side. It is a feeling that makes Americans feel frustrated, ostracized, unsafe. And it adds to that disconnect that pundits always bemoan yet perversely contribute to by piling on against the “otherness” of traditional American culture.

    Obama inserted politics into his passionless initial reaction to the Orlando slaughter; a day later, passion emerged only when he attacked Donald Trump, the presumptive Republican presidential nominee. In both instances, he blamed Republicans for not passing a semi-automatic weapons ban and a ban on weapons sales to suspected terrorists on the nation’s no-fly list.

    http://triblive.com/mobile/10648596-96/gun-orlando-ban

    Like

Comments are closed.

