MGTOW — A Personal Journey


In high school I was tall and a bit nerdy.  Not really too nerdy, as I was very aware of the concept and how it was typically viewed, and as such I avoided most of such behavior.  It was all to no avail.  I was in the out group.  It was hopeless with respect to girls.

I figured at the time that it would be different at the university.  Nobody would know my out-group status, hopefully the general intelligence of the student body would be  higher, and ideally the women would have matured.  No dice.  Girls were not interested, even though my prospects were good.  I found this perplexing.  I knew that things had changed from my parent’s era, even from my older brother’s era.  But I did not know exactly what it was, or how to handle it.

After starting my career, I thought about the situation.  I figured that I could improve various skills that might be attractive to women; basically  improving what are now called PUA skills (e.g. speaking with cleverness, confidence, etc.). However, I took a longer look at the women out there in my age cohort, and I tried to envision them as mothers.  My assessment was not sanguine.  So the conclusion became, it would be a good bit of work to try to attract a woman who probably would not make a good mother.  So, for the time, I basically gave up on that front.

My Mom was perplexed by this behavior, but she did not understand the typical modern woman.  For all of the subsequent decades, she still never really quite understood.  Her social circle of older women were never like the modern women, so she had no frame of reference.

Eventually, in my mid-thirties, I noticed that women were starting to notice me, so I decided to give it another try.  I found what I thought was a good woman, but in reality, she hid many issues well; until she didn’t.  That ended in an unhappy divorce after a few years, which started a decade of accelerated self-growth.  I developed skills and knowledge in many areas from this impetus.  I was effectively living part of the MGTOW creed.

Then a few years ago, a fellow frivorcee at work introduced me to the manosphere.  I now had a model that explained so many things so very well.  It was a relief to have such.  I thought about how useful it would have been for me to have had this knowledge decades ago. All men should be introduced to manosphere, if for self-defense if nothing else.

 

Posted in FarmBoy, MGTOW
104 comments on “MGTOW — A Personal Journey
  1. Ame says:

    wow, Farm Boy. thank you for sharing this.

    “My assessment was not sanguine. So the conclusion became, it would be a good bit of work to try to attract a woman who probably would not make a good mother. So, for the time, I basically gave up on that front.”

    it is interesting when one takes a step back. people often perceive one is doing nothing, when in reality, one is doing something very proactive.

    my late Mentor would always tell me, “Now, Ame, you need to take your two steps back.” iow, lay off, back off, be still, stop.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Spawny Get says:

    Exactly! Give all men the Red Pill via the manosphere. No more pretty lies. Men hate not knowing the rules of the game, being lied to about them is even worse.

    Liked by 4 people

  3. Cill says:

    All men should be introduced to manosphere, for self-defense if nothing else.

    All men who are in a position to help make that happen should do so. Red Pill knowledge is an essential tool for survival in today’s feminist world.

    Liked by 6 people

  4. BuenaVista says:

    I’ve been reflecting on this in regard to the three young guys I hang out with. I’ve mentioned them previously so won’t go into detail again; but two of them had horrific domestic situations as boys (one mother married five times, another fed the boy opoids for sport).

    I have been working with a guy who lives 200 miles away, so I don’t know much about the details of his personal life. But once-twice a week we do a 625 mile truck run, leaving at 12:30 a.m. We talk nonstop about the usual: money, guns, politics, food, sport, work. He is an extremely impressive kid, 25, apparently no debt, 30-acre home place. He was a Golden Gloves state champion as a heavyweight, and has the ropey, fit physique of the lifelong athlete. He cut weight after he stopped boxing, and is 6’4″, 190. He is self-taught (he’s not educated beyond high school) on small-scale real estate investing, and is nutso for RC flying. From time to time he buys time in a high performance warbird or antique. (RC aircraft are radio controlled aircraft that are as large as 25% of the subject models, and in fact, do teach their operators a lot about flying.) He married in February.

    This past Tuesday his wife traveled with him up here and I invited them, based on his prior interest, to meet me at the airport and check out my airplane. I was also curious to meet his wife. He has expressed great satisfaction with her, and they are well, well ahead of the curve financially. He’d told me that she was a manager for a nonprofit. He said they’ve been together since 2009 — so, he’s been with her since he turned 18. Given that he is such a stud, I expected to meet a bombshell with a great sense of humor and a heart of gold.

    What unfolded shocked me. We met, and I estimate her as a hard-traveled 35, or an average-aged 40. She’s tall, slender, has a rack, collapsing facial features, and a really lousy dye job. Honestly, she could be his mother. I’m the oldest guy on this site, I suspect, but I would not date her. Again, they’re married. I would say the boy is a SMP 9, a MMP 7. I would say she is a SMP 5, MMP … I can’t say. I wouldn’t even date her, much less contemplate life together. I invited them over for a beer, afterward, but she said they needed to get on the road for home.

    I thought it was interesting that she was very uncomfortable around me — she kept her distance, wouldn’t make eye contact even in conversation. She acted, I thought, as though I saw through her and busted her scam. She was nervous, moved in and out of the hangar and the conversation. Perhaps it was just normal shyness, as I’m sure that most of the people they know find it odd that he married someone so much older and less attractive. She deserves the benefit of the doubt, there.

    I’m willing to bet, and I have bet myself, that this is another boy with a broken family childhood — and that he’s married his mother. Everything about his life is red pill/mgtow (though per usual, he has no idea what these terms mean, and I won’t be telling him). Except, probably, the most important aspect. I don’t want to project, but I do see chaos in his future, and I do hope they don’t have children.

    Liked by 5 people

  5. BuenaVista says:

    “Honestly, she could be his mother.”

    Actually it’s worse.

    “Honestly, she could be his mother, if his mother were a truck stop hooker or night-shift waitress.”

    Liked by 2 people

  6. SFC Ton says:

    the hallmark of a beta right there BV

    Liked by 1 person

  7. BuenaVista says:

    … or just the hallmark of a boy who was cast adrift at age 10 by a detonated family. We’ll see.

    I’m sympathetic because I was alpha in every aspect of my life except my marriage, believing as I did that it was my job to be a Good Man, not good at being a man.

    Liked by 3 people

  8. Ame says:

    BV – that … sounds tragic 😦 … i agree – hope they don’t have kids.

    how these things keep bringing up memories of my 16yo boyfriend … the one whose mom and sister had professional nude photos taken … which led to an intriguing discussion among some out here about bras (still giggling over that one!)

    anyway … his mom was a toothpick … but she was also much older than his step dad – a point they made over and over in weird ways. it seems i remember he was closer in age to my bf than he was to bf’s mother. i could never figure out why they married, either he, her … or her, him. he had to prove his masculinity by being dictator over the kids … not a natural authority but a forced one. and he would talk about college like it just happened yesterday, which, actually, at that time it did.

    i’ve wondered from time-to-time whatever happened to that marriage … but not enough to try to look him up and get reacquainted and ask. it would also, in light of all this, be interesting to find out what happened to my bf … but, again, not enough to try to find out.

    Like

  9. Dragonfly says:

    New post (for women) up… this was a fascinating and difficult post to write! I loved learning about the ancient ships, the dangers of the sea, and there’s even a video linked to the footage of a modern day merchant ship in the middle of a storm.
    https://girlwithadragonflytattoo.com/2016/05/06/she-is-like-the-merchant-ships/

    Liked by 3 people

  10. Dragonfly says:

    “However, I took a longer look at the women out there in my age cohort, and I tried to envision them as mothers. My assessment was not sanguine. So the conclusion became, it would be a good bit of work to try to attract a woman who probably would not make a good mother. ”

    Wow FB, I don’t think I knew anyone in college that had it that together to be consciously looking for mother material! Wow! 😦 I hate to see how good men are passed over so quickly.

    ” I found what I thought was a good woman, but in reality, she hid many issues well; until she didn’t.”

    I’m interested in what those things were exactly…. What did she hide? How did she hide them well… until she didn’t? I want my sons to know the ins and outs of what women hide from them before marriage. You were obviously well ahead of the curve in being aware of looking for a better than average wife, so I want to know what she got past you if its ok, if not that’s fine!

    Liked by 3 people

  11. Dragonfly says:

    BV, my husband works with a man that fits your exact description, except a little older. SMP definitely a 9 in looks and sex appeal, well above average in understanding life and living wisely, a really nice car that girls would drool over. His name, or what he goes by with all the guys, is a one letter word of all things (it adds a whole element to the weird coolness he projects)… we were SHOCKED beyond belief when we met his fiance (now wife)!!!!!!

    She was much older and her beauty was definitely fading… hard, (smoker or something… bad aging here)! She was fit, blonde and “cute,” but the age difference was the first thing you noticed and were turned off by. She even has at least one child (a teen) from a previous life.

    I think this must be a thing that happens sometimes now… and you maybe right about having a horrible mother-child relationship. What else on earth could explain it? He could have someone much younger, hotter… girls would be drooling over him and he’s already financially set. We don’t get it at all….

    Liked by 1 person

  12. Cill says:

    Actually it’s worse.

    It sounds like she’s not manifestly ugly in character as well as appearance. Man, I’ve seen some baffling cases in this regard.

    A school friend of mine was an athletic hunk, popular with the girls. He came from a good home, the 4th of 6 children, stable old-fashioned family, sensible parents. He was a bad boy, I guess, and a bit too fond of fights, and yet he was a charming bastard. There were powerful people who wanted to give him a good start in business.

    What did he do? Against all advice (including mine) he married a seriously ugly, sack-shaped sour-faced woman, sired a hoard of kids and thus enslaved himself to this domineering bitch who rules his life. She sucked him dry of everything, even his personality.

    Why would a well-raised man who has plenty of options chain himself to a women who is manifestly ugly by appearance and nature? I’ve seen several examples of this. I could understand it if the woman was a looker. I wonder if there’s a chemical that turns ugliness into beauty in his head?

    Liked by 3 people

  13. Yoda says:

    Wonder if Moe a MGTOW he is

    Liked by 1 person

  14. Moehau Man says:

    All Moehau Man males are MGTOW who put up with sheilas for a few things, like tupping them when they front up with blue-chalked arses. Also, females do the cooking and collect our dung for fertilizing the Kumara. It’s all pretty obvious stuff for a culture that wants to survive.

    Liked by 2 people

  15. Liz says:

    “What unfolded shocked me. We met, and I estimate her as a hard-traveled 35, or an average-aged 40.”

    Holy fuck, that sucks. 😦

    “I thought it was interesting that she was very uncomfortable around me — she kept her distance, wouldn’t make eye contact even in conversation. She acted, I thought, as though I saw through her and busted her scam. She was nervous, moved in and out of the hangar and the conversation. Perhaps it was just normal shyness, as I’m sure that most of the people they know find it odd that he married someone so much older and less attractive. She deserves the benefit of the doubt, there.”

    I’m sure most people do find it odd. You’d expect a bit of a warning…kind of like handing you a flipper to shake rather than a hand. “Hey, I have a flipper…” “Hey, my wife is old enough to be my mother…”
    Perhaps it’s possible your shock/distain showed in your micro expression or your eyes gave it away?

    Liked by 2 people

  16. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Farm Boy,
    Someone put the lbel on you in grade school. I think that ia what happens to all of us.

    As for telling pretty lies to boys, they won’t forget who told them.

    I don’t think your mom would even begin to understand all this. She would be mad though.

    Dragonfly,
    It has taken a few years to gain some glimpses into Farm Boy’s marriage. In a nutshell, he married a single mom, gave 100% to marriage, was a great stepdad to the boy, and was rewarded for all this with frivorce.
    I don’t think that he likes to recall all this. That is why I wrote what I did.

    Liked by 5 people

  17. Spawny Get says:

    My Resting INTJ Face (other, less flattering descriptions exist) seems to act like a guilt detector in others. They see my face, assume I’m pissed off, then leap to…he knows what I did / what I’m hiding etc. That and my innate disinterest in bs social proprieties and I’m sure that my life path is not as it could have been.

    Liked by 4 people

  18. Liz says:

    LOL Swithy. 🙂
    I have to concentrate to make sure my eyes and microexpressions give nothing away in social situations (whether it’s boredom, or shock, or distain or whatnot…this skill comes in very handy as a nurse).

    Liked by 3 people

  19. Spawny Get says:

    Trump2016
    http://www.breitbart.com/2016-presidential-race/2016/05/05/donald-trump-backs-uk-leaving-european-union/

    WASHINGTON, DC – Republican presidential candidate Donald Trump has said he thinks Britain would be better off out of the European Union. His comments come just one day after British Prime Minister David Cameron, who is campaigning for an ‘in’ vote, said he would not apologise to Mr. Trump for calling him “stupid.”

    Speaking to Fox News this evening Mr. Trump reflected on the EU and the migration crisis.

    He said: “I think the migration has been a horrible thing for Europe. A lot of that was pushed by the EU. I would say that they’re better off without it personally, but I’m not making that as a recommendation – just my feeling … I would say that they’re better off without it, but I want them to make their own decision”.

    Mr. Trump has previously shied away from involving himself in the Brexit debate despite being dragged into UK politics by parliamentarians and activists who sought to ban him from the country after his assertion that there should be a pause on mass Muslim immigration to the United States.

    Liked by 2 people

  20. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    American politics,. I can’t believe thiz. By default, they are endorsing Hillary.
    http://www.theguardian.com/us-news/2016/may/04/donald-trump-endorsements-george-bush-election-2016

    This is going to be the ugliest Presidential election since Andrew Jackson ran against John Quincy Adams.

    Liked by 2 people

  21. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Off topic. It may be a good idea to start prosecuting prosecutors.
    http://www.cotwa.info/2016/05/what-happens-when-prosecutors-get-into.html

    Liked by 1 person

  22. Cill says:

    My Resting INTJ Face (other, less flattering descriptions exist) seems to act like a guilt detector in others. They see my face, assume I’m pissed off, then leap to…he knows what I did / what I’m hiding etc. That and my innate disinterest in bs social proprieties and I’m sure that my life path is not as it could have been.

    I identify with this.

    With you me old mate

    Liked by 2 people

  23. Liz says:

    I am kind of worried about our boys. My oldest in particular (for now, since he’s oldest). He has never had a girlfriend and never gone out on a date or anything like that. He’s very good looking, smart, and confident though. I’m sure I’d be worried if he had a girlfriend too. Now he’s going off to college.

    BV’s story kind of reminds me of a friend of ours (he is in his early thirties now). He got a football scholarship to UF, but sustained a bad neck injury and couldn’t play anymore. He’s had a few other setbacks in life, but he’s an expert craftsman and he has the one real defining trait is his looks. He looks exactly like the guy who plays Arrow on the show (terrible show, but the actor is very attractive). “the good looking guy” “the pretty guy” and so forth are how people describe him and everyone knows exactly who you’re talking about. When business is bad, he models in the city.
    He lost his virginity at 14, and is strangely interested in older women. He has dated quite a few (about ten years older). It’s hard to understand, but I know when he was in highschool he had a sexual relationship with at least one of his mother’s friends. He has had a lot of offers from very wealthy “sugar mommas” in the area.

    Like

  24. SFC Ton says:

    It is a sad story BV

    Some men are beta by birth, others are beaten into it. Seems like he was beaten into

    Like

  25. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Liz,
    Tour son has never been out on a date? At a guess, I am going to say that there is not a thng wrong with him and that he is good looking. Are present day high school girls that stuck up? Stuck up to the point where they turn him down or that he doesn’t bother to ask. Things were different when I was in high school.

    Liked by 2 people

  26. Liz says:

    Things were different when I was in highschool too, Fuzzie.
    I’m guessing that he has never bothered to ask, I don’t think girls are stuck up with him (at least, when we’re at the store and they see him they’re the ones that come over and talk…he’s very reticent).

    Liked by 2 people

  27. Cill says:

    I’m disappointed in you, Liz. I was a fan of Arrow (the real Arrow) until that girly boy TV series Arrow ruined it for me. On one of my posts I presented a graphic comparison between the feminine and masculine male face. The “guy who plays Arrow” fits the feminine side of that comparison. When Liz opts for the girly boys, all is lost. I’m sorry but it’s true. BWAHAHA!

    Liked by 2 people

  28. Cill says:

    Eat yer heart out.

    Like

  29. BuenaVista says:

    “Perhaps it’s possible your shock/distain showed in your micro expression or your eyes gave it away?”

    No. Not to toot my own horn, but too many years in a profession where this sort of thing is trained out of one.

    Liked by 2 people

  30. Cill says:

    Look upon my eye, ye mighty, and despair.

    Liked by 3 people

  31. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Liz,
    So they like him socially. That’s good. There might be some aspect of masculinity going on that I am not directly familiar with. Karen Straughan talks about her uncles. From what she says, they didn’t pay much attention to girls until they hit thirty. The ones they landed are more respectful and , likely, more grateful. Lat tshe mentioned it, her eldest son was the same.
    Why is it that I am always ready to hear the worst about modern Western women?

    Liked by 1 person

  32. Liz says:

    “On one of my posts I presented a graphic comparison between the feminine and masculine male face. The “guy who plays Arrow” fits the feminine side of that comparison.”

    He is the standard for what is considered “good looking”.
    I’m not attracted to him personally.
    🙂
    That said, I don’t see much that is feminine.

    Like

  33. Liz says:

    Holy crap that’s a large image…didn’t intend it to come out that way.
    Computer ‘tard here.

    Like

  34. Liz says:

    BV: No. Not to toot my own horn, but too many years in a profession where this sort of thing is trained out of one.”

    I kind of figured that, with your background…but I wasn’t entirely sure.

    Like

  35. SFC Ton says:

    It is a sad story BV

    Some men are beta by birth, others are beaten into it. Seems like he was beaten into

    didn’t finish that thought

    I reckon most men could go alpha ( lesser) or beta (greater) depending on their upbringing, with a healthy upbringing in a healthy society creating the best out of men who are the alpha/ bet dividing line. Which is probably the most of men

    Liked by 3 people

  36. Cill says:

    Liz Liz Liz
    How hath the mighty fallen..

    No way but this…
    to die upon a kiss?

    Liked by 1 person

  37. SFC Ton says:

    there is something distinctly feminine about that face Liz

    Liked by 2 people

  38. Cill says:

    The female hair line…

    Like

  39. SFC Ton says:

    could be Cill but one look and he is dismissed as a pussy and no physical threat

    Liked by 1 person

  40. Cill says:

    Hell’s teeth, if I had a hair line like that I’d kiss my masculine arse goodbye.

    Liked by 1 person

  41. SFC Ton says:

    Failing to secure the Bush’s endorsement will only strength Trump’s america 1st street cred

    Liked by 1 person

  42. SFC Ton says:

    man could go with a crew cut instead of all that hippie hair he’s got going

    Liked by 2 people

  43. Cill says:

    Yeah pin him down on the gunner’s daughter and give him a number 1

    Like

  44. Liz says:

    LOL! What the heck is a feminine hairline? How about this one, Ton?
    He has a bow! With an arrow on it even. 😛

    Like

  45. SFC Ton says:

    you could but an m4 in his hand and man would know he doesn’t have the brass to pull the trigger on you

    his photos give off that try harder fail vibe

    Liked by 2 people

  46. SFC Ton says:

    Yeah pin him down on the gunner’s daughter and give him a number 1
    —–

    Sumo 1st

    Liked by 1 person

  47. Spawny Get says:

    Nothing wrong with big (and bouncing)

    Liked by 2 people

  48. Liz says:

    Now THAT’S a feminine face. 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  49. Cill says:

    Failing to secure the Bush’s endorsement will only strength Trump’s america 1st street cred

    I thought the same thing when I heard that on the news today. The Bushes are what Donald is campaigning against. Clinton -> Bush -> Obama

    The media will never learn.

    Liked by 2 people

  50. SFC Ton says:

    bitch got to many clothes on
    and why is she standing up
    and out of the kitchen

    Liked by 2 people

  51. SFC Ton says:

    Think I have said this beofre but…..

    What I find the most intresting about Trump is how a guy with 4billion dollars understands what is happening to the White working class so well

    The media, Bush, cilnton etc hates the White working class

    Liked by 3 people

  52. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    I couldn’t see it in the face shot but, I guessed. It was confirmed in the body shot. Minimal body hair. For this iconic scene in From Here to Eternity, Bill Holden had his chest waxed.

    Since 1953, men have been asking WTF?

    I think that the answer is to ignore women and get on with life.

    Liked by 2 people

  53. SFC Ton says:

    Since 1953, men have been asking WTF?

    I think that the answer is to ignore women and get on with life.
    ——

    Score one for the Bear

    Liked by 2 people

  54. Cill says:

    I think Hillary has taken one too many. The coal miner gaff. The daft bint has lost the plot.

    Liked by 1 person

  55. Cill says:

    I think that the answer is to ignore women and get on with life.
    Better late than never, Fuzzy.

    Like

  56. SFC Ton says:

    The coal miner gaff;
    the elites have not kept up with the changing technology. Or rather what that means

    At one point she could have said “I will shut down all coal jobs” in NYC and tell miners in West Va that coal jobs will grow and the miner would never known.

    now there is the interwebz, but the elite are not use to having to hide their actions from poor White trash like me and mine

    Liked by 2 people

  57. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    I’m sorry, that was Burt Lancaster.

    About the beauty upthread, it is a pity that she is not contemporary.

    Like

  58. Liz says:

    Yeah Fuzzie, I don’t get the chest waxing “thing” either. Although, I’m pretty sure it wasn’t as common until the last twenty years or so. Lee Majors didn’t wax his chest, nor did Hasselhoff or Tom Selleck.

    Liked by 1 person

  59. Cill says:

    …and the coal miner bloke who asked her face to face over the table. In her reply, Hillary shows signs she’s lost her marbles. I don’t think she’s the full quid.

    Like

  60. BuenaVista says:

    Mylie Cyrus has the same hair as the dude. (And perfect eyebrows, no doubt.) I hope he doesn’t twerk but I bet he does. The feminist ideal, Paglia says, is a future of androgynous mannequins, and Liz’ boy seems to exemplify that.

    When I was dating on the east coast I ran into a lot of women who bragged about pulling boy-toys like the Arrow. It was a major status thing for them: feminist brownie points. I think, as well, it was a form of compensation for them as they were unable to lock down an age-appropriate man who had options.

    I’ve never met a guy who dated significantly older women; I assume it’s a Mommy kink. Certainly the women I’ve dated who are significantly younger (say, 15-20 years) have a Daddy Erotica streak, though few are un-PC enough to outright admit it. But I had one girlfriend who used to send me Daddy role-playing erotica (she was a pediatric psychologist! and the world is in the best of hands!), and her desires seemed to mimic the more circumspect girls. In all cases they deeply admired their Dads. I’ve never had a stable relationship with any woman who didn’t speak highly of her father, I don’t think.

    The ones who are even younger (20-30 years) have a different Daddy kink: they were separated from their Dads by divorce, so plug an older man into the mix so long as he doesn’t discuss openly her causes and effects. It’s a tricky balance. There’s a college girl with whom I have an odd on-again, off-again flirtation, and I never know if (on a given day) she’s thinking I’m her big brother, her daddy, or her secret fantasy. I’m not sure she knows, quite frankly, and I’m definitely waiting for her to graduate to find out. I don’t need to be anyone’s campus false accusation rite-of-passage. But she makes a point of staying in touch, and was asking me last night for post-grad housing ideas.

    Liked by 3 people

  61. Liz says:

    “Mylie Cyrus has the same hair as the dude. (And perfect eyebrows, no doubt.) I hope he doesn’t twerk but I bet he does. The feminist ideal, Paglia says, is a future of androgynous mannequins, and Liz’ boy seems to exemplify that.”

    Ouch. LOL But Mylie Cyrus looks kind of like a boy.
    Our friend doesn’t twerk. 😛
    But I think you might be right about the mommy-kink element.

    Like

  62. BuenaVista says:

    At the risk of TMI, it took me a long time to realize (divorce process in my early 40’s) that I was overly pliable in my efforts to “prove myself” or “win her over” — when my ex- had clearly checked out and was unreachable by reason or effort. I concluded, in the end, that I was living in the past — say when I was 10 years old — and trying to be good enough for a psychotic, schizophrenic mother who in fact resented her children’s very existence.

    Perhaps a lot of the girls who seek an established older man are still working off the trauma of losing their father to divorce or some such estrangement. That’s the cliche used to describe female porn performers: that they all have massive Daddy issues.

    Liked by 1 person

  63. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Before the internet, people read newspapers. These newspapers relied on wire services, Associated Press and United Press International. If a Presidential candidate made a gaffe that big in NYC, it would be printed in the dailies in the coal country.

    No Democrat would say that. It is a shame that Eleanor Roosevelt is dead. I would like to see her chase Hillary down and beat the stuffing out of her. I’ll post it on youtube.

    Liked by 1 person

  64. Spawny Get says:

    “I hope he doesn’t twerk but I bet he does”
    Comment of the day. I’m still laughing

    Liked by 1 person

  65. BuenaVista says:

    Actually, Fuzzie, you’re using an outdated definition of Democrat. It’s been 30 years since Dems actually attempted to represent working men and their families. The FDR bargain with labor expired with the advent of identity politics, which is all the Dems have left: it is their central purpose now. The Hill’s contempt for coal miners scores her big bucks from the coastal clerisy, who have contempt for 90% of the country. What’s so comical about the GOP elite and Dem mainstream is that they think they can continue to hammer the 90% into abject submission.

    I watched a Trump rally for 15000 West Virginians last night, and it was a blowout success for him. He actually closed the free-form speech by telling them, “You’d better be ready, miners, because I’m going to remove all the barriers and regulations to coal and work, and I’m going to work your asses off.” He actually said “work your asses off.” The place went berserk.

    I think we’re in a cold civil war. More contempt from WashDC, NYC and L.A., and things could get hot, though honestly I think most people are too soft and beaten down and distracted by shiny things and creatures like Mylie Cyrus.

    Liked by 2 people

  66. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Karen Straughan did a video on Neotony. Her argument was that it encouraged the protecctive instinct in men by making women appear weaker. Naturally, this would result in more neotonous women surviving.

    That women would want to see this in men is saying that they are dominiant and want to protct us. It’s upside down evolutionally.

    Liked by 1 person

  67. BuenaVista says:

    According to my theory, the Dems jumped the shark this week, telling NC that their state bathroom law violated the Civil Rights Act. You can only manufacture so much Bigotry Outrage before even polite people say, “Why don’t you shut the fuck up.” You can bet that the bathrooms at Sidwell Friends ($50K prep school the Obama children attend) are single sex.

    Liked by 2 people

  68. Liz says:

    “According to my theory, the Dems jumped the shark this week, telling NC that their state bathroom law violated the Civil Rights Act. You can only manufacture so much Bigotry Outrage before even polite people say, “Why don’t you shut the fuck up.”

    I hope you’re right that they’ve overplayed their hand, BV.
    Sure took long enough.
    I think their confirmation bias is so strong the average American opinion just doesn’t even register for them. They are as likely to interact with a lama than a person with “blue collar” opinions, so they simply view them as outlying curiosities.

    Liked by 2 people

  69. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    If the Democratic Party has abandoned workers and their families, they have thrown away their taison d’etre. I hope that Hillary covers the pary in so much maure that they never recoveer.

    Liked by 1 person

  70. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Liz,
    “They’re as likely to interact with a lama than a person with ‘blue collar” opinions..,”
    “Lama” as in Dalai Lama? or,
    “Llamas in Hats”? Those homocidal South American beasts of burden?
    One can always hope.

    Liked by 2 people

  71. Cill says:

    Hillary had the fucking gall to address that coal miner as “bro”. The only thing she knows about a bro is how to suck the life out of him. Which is what she said she was going to do to him anyway (“put him out of work”)

    bro? Come on.

    Liked by 3 people

  72. Liz says:

    Just reading Scott Adam’s blog post evaluation of the new Clinton campaign attack ad on Trump. It’s awesome (h/t, BV):

    “Trump’s proposition is that the establishment is a bunch of useless losers and he can do better.
    The ad shows Trump being opposed by… a bunch of useless losers on the Republican side. Trump annihilated every one of them. And it wasn’t even hard.”

    Liked by 4 people

  73. BuenaVista says:

    There was an unbelievable moment in the Trump stream of consciousness yesterday, something that I guarantee the HillBots have no answer to.

    He was saying that Hill was equally responsible for Bill’s NAFTA (trade) agreement, that she was “in the room” with Bill on policy matters.

    “She was in the rooms, in the meetings, she was in the room with him.”

    Then a comic beat, a pause.

    “Well, not all of the rooms, not all of the time.”

    Comic beat, pause. The double entendre starts to take hold.

    “I’m ashamed of you, West Virginia, who knew you would think such things!”

    15000 people go berserk.

    What’s notable to me is that in Hill’s political, financial and media bubble, people just do not bring up the serial rapist and his behavior. She’s never had to deal with what 90% of the country talk about: the tawdriness of Bill, the sexual violence of Bill, the hypocrisy of Hill being a “woman’s candidate” while destroying any woman who reports on Bill. And here is Trump both bringing all that up — without bringing it up — and lighting off a humor bomb at the same time. He seems to have the ability to know what his constituency thinks, and gravitates to unmentionable subjects. The mere mention of the unmentionable drives his supporters to ecstasy.

    If Bill is not off-limits, then Hill will be defending Bill. And Bill is not defensible except to people like my Mrs. Smith, who says, “I can’t understand why you think any of that matters.” Well. It may or may not matter to me, but it matters to everyone in the country who subscribes to a family model that doesn’t defend and enable serial sexual abuse.

    Liked by 2 people

  74. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Cill,
    You may be wrong. while I won’t link the video, the impression that I got from watching it was that she addressed him by name, Bo or Beau. The reason that I won’t link it is, once she starts talking, the falsehoods just start rolling off her tongue.That women wants to start a second American Civil War. It bears saying again. Pepole hate her. They hate her a lot more that a relatively unknown Illinois legislator in 1860.
    I hope that being the darling of feminists does not carry her to the White House.

    Like

  75. SFC Ton says:

    On the trump topic

    an advantage his campaign has is…

    the working class White man block doesn’t want much. They want to stop being fucked over by their so called elite and to go to work at a decent wage. The kind that provides a somewhat better then modest lifestyle

    Meanwhile the hill dog has a lot of shit to balance to appeal to the splinter cells that make up her voting block

    This election is numbers. Will their be enough White votes to offset the SWPL type, negros, taco benders, queers and other rift vote

    Like

  76. SFC Ton says:

    We have been in a cold civil war since the War for Southern Independence ended

    What people think america is or was died with lincoln.

    Like

  77. SFC Ton says:

    All woman essentially children and have daddy issues

    their is the good sort; they want a man like their beloved father. This is right, natural and good

    or the bad father/ no father etc and need a father kind

    well I reckon there is the 3rd kind which is a little of each and is probably the most common

    Like

  78. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Farm Boy,
    You haven’t said very much and this post is about yopu. I have to think that you have experienced too much at first hand and seen too much at second hand. Will you ever be able to trust?

    Then, there are the times that you have mentioned your mother. They don’t come with that kind of motivation any more. Using her as your yardstick, no one is going to measure up.

    If this is top personal, I am sorry. Fell free to delete.

    Liked by 1 person

  79. Sumo says:

    Yeah pin him down on the gunner’s daughter and give him a number 1
    —–

    Sumo 1st

    You’ll never take me alive.

    Liked by 1 person

  80. Yoda says:

    Farmboy busy mowing lots of lawn he is.
    Live on a swamp planet like me he should

    Liked by 1 person

  81. Yoda says:

    The editorial board of The California Aggie—the University of California-Davis’s student newspaper—has a message for people who want to celebrate Cinco de Mayo by donning sombreros and doing tequila shots: don’t. It’s cultural appropriation.

    http://reason.com/blog/2016/05/05/college-students-doing-tequila-shots-on

    Liked by 1 person

  82. Moehau Man says:

    Farmboy busy mowing lots of lawn he is.

    Yes well, purchase a bunch o sheep or a ride-on Moer he should

    Liked by 1 person

  83. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Yoda,
    Cinco de Mayo is not a drinking holiday in Mexico. I asked a Mexican once and he said it was a good day to go to church. It not cultural appropiation but an embarrassment that it has been turned into an American drinking holiday.
    Viva Zaragossa! Viva Juarez!

    Like

  84. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Moehau Man,
    I prefer the sheep idea as Molly suggested. Lawnmowers are obnoxious. However, sheep complicate things. Here is a video that Cill loved when I first posted it.

    Liked by 1 person

  85. Spawny Get says:

    Sheep do a good job.

    Liked by 2 people

  86. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    And they leave behind fertilizer.

    Liked by 1 person

  87. SFC Ton says:

    You’ll never take me alive.
    ——-

    that’s the easy way

    Liked by 1 person

  88. Cill says:

    That sheep cockie sounds like he lost his dentures. Canterbury accent, I think. Hard on the ears. Not many Canterbury accents are that bad, folks. With a bucket of sheep nuts you can teach sheep all sorts of tricks.

    Hard to understand, even for a fellow Kiwi, but he was asking the sheep who they’d vote for, Bob Parker (a now controversial Christchurch politician), John Key (P.M. of NZ) or himself.

    Like

  89. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Cill,
    Those sheep were very attentive students. *silly face*

    Like

  90. Yoda says:

    ride-on Moer

    Moe one of these he is?

    Liked by 1 person

  91. Cill says:

    Put a couple of rams in a paddock and they’ll fight each other into the ground. The ram at 5:45 is pissed off that the cockie with the sheep nuts is getting all the attention from the Ewes (the rest of the video is foreign rubbish):

    Liked by 3 people

  92. Moehau Man says:

    Moe one of these he is?

    Bestiality is a hanging offence on the rugged Coromandel.

    Like

  93. Cill says:

    Do you get many Chinese tourists in your neck of the woods, Spawny? They nervously film sheep as if they’re on Safari too close to a pride of Lions. At 0:17 here, there’s one being chased by a calf FFS

    Liked by 2 people

  94. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    When I read “ride-on Moer”, I had a mental image of Fred Flintstone riding a small Brontosaurus merrily munching the grass.

    Cill,
    One of those is a youtube celebrity with his own channel “Angry Ram”. Here he is with his family.being civil for a change.

    Like

  95. Cill says:

    Fuzzy, my video at 11:29 pm above. Did you see the Chinaman fleeing in terror from the calf? LMAO

    Liked by 1 person

  96. Ame says:

    Good Report:

    the things my step son asked for help ended up needing to be done today. spent about 3 hours with him, including lunch. some talking … a lot of listening … a good amount of silence. while at lunch, after him talking, then us being silent for awhile, he then asked, “So, how have things been going with you?”

    i’m not often taken off guard … so i was very glad we were eating and i could look down at my food and take a bit to compose myself so i didn’t jump up and do cheers or anything crazy like that! and i needed to come up with things he didn’t know about that did NOT include being deeply concerned about him.

    that he is at a place where he could think of me and have it not be all about him, at 18, is, i think, huge.

    i can never overemphasize time spent with people, especially kids. allowing a lot of silent time … not needing to fill every inch of space. allowing the silence and the just ‘being’ to be comfortable. not judging or commenting on everything they say. letting them say whatever they’re thinking without reacting.

    it will sometimes seem like wasted time … until that one moment when they say or do something, and you realize, it was all worth it. and you’ll never get that one moment unless you invest all the seemingly benign time.

    so, once again … borrowing from Liz’s playbook! SQUEEEEEE!!!!!!!!! (just not around him 😉 )

    Liked by 3 people

  97. SFC Ton says:

    another example of the gulf between we the people and the “elite” and how there is little to no fundamental difference between the GOP and DNC

    http://www.breitbart.com/2016-presidential-race/2016/05/05/paul-ryan-architect-open-borders-says-wont-back-trump-hillary/

    Liked by 1 person

  98. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Cill,
    The opening with all the curious llamas reminded me of Llamas with Hats, those homocidal relatives of camels.
    The Chinese guy running was good.

    Liked by 2 people

  99. Spawny Get says:

    No Chinese tourists round these ‘ere parts, Cill

    Liked by 1 person

  100. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    In the closet of a shop that sold handmade teddy bears, there was a house rule. The bears were camera shy and wanted no pictures taken. While Chinese manufacturers are very good at tooling up, they are weak on design. That handmade bear could have millions of Chinese cousins in no time at all.

    Like

  101. Cill says:

    Sheer terror was propelling that Chinaman’s limbs.

    Liked by 1 person

  102. Farm Boy says:

    There is a new post

    Like

Comments are closed.

