Crabs in a Bucket


How does one keep a crab in a bucket?  Answer: Add more crabs.   As one is trying to crawl out, the others will grab him and pull him back in.

From the book Life at the Bottom: The WorldView that Makes the Underclass

Despite official genuflections in the direction of diversity and tolerance, the sad fact is that culture of the slums is monolithic and deeply intolerant.  Any child who tries to resist the blandishments of that culture can count on no support or defence from teachers or any other adult, who now equate freedom and democracy with the tyranny of the majority.  Many of my  intelligent patients from the slums recoundt how, in school, they expressed a desire to learn, only to suffer mockery, excommunication, and in some instances downright violence of their peers.  One intelligent child of 15, who had taken an overdose as a suicidal gesture, said she was subjected to constant teasing and abuse by her peers.  “They say I’m stupid”, she told me, “because I am clever.”

Still, children arise in the unlikeliest places with ambitions very different from their peers, and fortunately not all teachers believe that no child can escape the slums unless all do.  One of my patients, for example, early conceived a passion for French culture and literature.  She decided at an early age that she would study French at University and was fortunate, considering the school she attended, to find a teacher who did not actively discourage her.  But the cost to her in ordinary social relations with her peers was incalculable:  she had to sit apart from them in the classroom and create her own enclosed little world in the midst of constant disorder and noise; she was mocked, teased, threatened, and humiliated; she was jeered at while standing at the bus stop to go home; she was deprived of friends  and sexually assaulted by boys who despised, and perhaps secretly feared her devotion to books; excrement was placed in her letterbox at home.  As for her parents — they did not understand her.  Why could she not be like everybody else — and leave them in peace.

Above we see the dynamic with respect to the underclass.  It however, is effective in many other situations.  Feminists use it to keep women on the reservation.

Teen girls use it to push other others into sex at a young age; starting many on the road to sluthood.  These girls deep down know that such early sexual relations is not good.  Though they can never admit it to themselves.  Still, they feel bad.  What to do?  Enlist others into their engaging in the same deed.  “If everybody is doing it, it must be OK.  Right?”  Such simple thinking easily overwhelms many teen’s defenses.

Even adults have trouble in this regard.  I live considerably below my means.  There is pressure from co-workers to step up the lifestyle.  They are all in debt, live in fancy houses, drive fancy cars, etc.  I however, do not.  I do wonder how many have started out thinking that they might live modestly, but were dragged into a lavish lifestyle by their peers.

Unfortunately, one does not always get to choose their peers.  But when you do, choose them well.

 

Posted in FarmBoy, Feminism, Lies
124 comments on “Crabs in a Bucket
  1. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    In so may ways, feminism has taken us back to the tournament social order, modelled after herd species. The females in the herd can’t be individuals.

    Sbout your co-workers, ususally it’s wives who encourage accumulating debt. It’s insane to leverage the purchase of depriciating assets, especially long term. Hve you tried telling tem that debt is a four letter word?

    Liked by 4 people

  2. Yoda says:

    Spend other people’s money to impress people that one likes not.
    Silly this is

    Liked by 4 people

  3. Yoda says:

    Happens much this does.
    People know something bad it is.
    But drag others down with them so more comfortable they are.
    Doubly bad these people are

    Liked by 3 people

  4. Yoda says:

    Wonder what would happen if explained to people on a large scale this was I do

    Like

  5. Moehau Man says:

    Yes well, I don’t owe more than 4 Paua shells at once, or I’d lose track of me debt. Iirc there are 3 fingers and an semi-opposable thumb on me left hand. Me right hand doesn’t count because it actually does the count by pointing at me left hand’s digits. I do have a total of 11 toes but I leave them out of the count. “That’s because I taught him the KISS (keep it simple stupid) principle” Mrs Moehau Man (my thrifty old mum) called out just then.

    Liked by 3 people

  6. Moehau Man says:

    …”and also I believe in the decimal system”, Mrs Moehau Man (my savvy old mum) added.

    Liked by 3 people

  7. Yoda says:

    If eleven toes have you do,
    Use of the decimal system oppression it would be

    Liked by 4 people

  8. Ame says:

    “Unfortunately, one does not always get to choose their peers. But when you do, choose them well.”

    If a man wants to know more about a woman, get to know her friends. her friends have significant influence over her and pull her down into their whatever … so be sure you find out what their ‘whatever’ is … and decide whether or not you want a woman who is wallowing in that.

    I teach my kids to choose their friends well.

    Liked by 4 people

  9. Horseman says:

    Ian Ironwood did a brilliant piece on this several years ago at The Red Pill Room. I will try to find the link.

    I work in government health care as a senior manager. Over the last few years our whole Director level retired and per quotas we hired all women. Goals are replaced with competencies, management team is now the Leadership Committee. They gave our continuity of operations plan…you know to keep the lights on in a pandemic not to the ops manager, me or the plant manager or head of IT to a senior nurse. Not a manager not a director with command authority but a line nurse. First thing she did was destroy the now out of date paper copies and set up a server file.
    So when the power is out or we are in lockdown we can find the emergency restart procedures…..on the server. Hmmm.
    I got reprimanded by my female director for pointing this out. So me and the IT manager are quietly sitting it out…ok mam. yes mam. your plan mam.

    oh and of the 12 managers or directors hired in three years two have applied for either part time or leave of absences because their work life balance is out of wack.

    Liked by 4 people

  10. Horseman says:

    Off topic (here…really?) but gotta plugmovie I saw on netflix
    Z for Zachariah.
    Bloody brilliant character study of last two men and one woman in end of earth scenario. No action zombies just slow brutally honest emotion done thru a glace, a look. The agent from Serenity and Chris Pine (I know but in this he can act.)
    The ending leaves you hanging as it can be interpreted three ways depending on who you relate to. Best character study of men relating to men since the remake of 12 angry men.

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Horseman says:

    and just watched Castaway again.
    First time I saw it I was a Fedex Ops Manager and had to jumpseat the next week. Was only Toronto to Memphis but jesus. Couse 9\11 ended jumpseating but for my first ten years free flights anywhere we flew. .

    Like

  12. Liz says:

    “Teen girls use it to push other others into sex at a young age; starting many on the road to sluthood. These girls deep down know that such early sexual relations is not good. Though they can never admit it to themselves. Still, they feel bad. What to do? Enlist others into their engaging in the same deed. “If everybody is doing it, it must be OK. Right?” Such simple thinking easily overwhelms many teen’s defenses.”

    It’s not just “everyone is doing it, it must be okay”.
    There’s actually a “something must be wrong with you if you don’t” aspect too. They get that from peers, media, and even indirectly from adults every time and adult opines, “Teens are going to have sex anyway (insert give ’em condoms, birth control pills without their parents permission, and so forth)”
    If even the adults are saying “they’re going to have sex anyway” and glamorize teen sex on television, the message is, you’re an odd duck if you don’t.

    Liked by 5 people

  13. Horseman says:

    “It’s okay. Nothing happened to them. It will be fine…because…stuff”

    “But what will the neighbors think? We have to have a new blahblah…because…stuff”

    Liked by 1 person

  14. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Horsemen,
    It sounds like they will get out in time to leave someone else holding the bag.
    Do you think they know?

    Like

  15. Liz says:

    Completely off topic.
    This is the song we’ve been playing at our house recently. I like it a lot.

    Liked by 1 person

  16. Sunshine says:

    I live considerably below my means. There is pressure from co-workers to step up the lifestyle. They are all in debt, live in fancy houses, drive fancy cars, etc. I however, do not. I do wonder how many have started out thinking that they might live modestly, but were dragged into a lavish lifestyle by their peers.

    I’m with you there. My 11-year-old minivan looks a little clunky but it still drives fine. Kiddos want to know why I don’t get a new, shiny one like everyone else’s mom has. Because I don’t want to be 40K in debt like everyone else’s mom.

    Liked by 6 people

  17. Yoda says:

    Where Moe did go?

    Like

  18. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Liz,
    While people are thinking along those lines, may I suggest

    I don’t thinki that mercenaries are looked on as romantically as in times past.There is an American volunteer who has a youtube channel. He is fighting for Ukranian seperatists, While they are mad at their opponents, they really despise American mercenaries.

    Liked by 1 person

  19. Moehau Man says:

    Well, this post has resulted in a budgetary meeting between me and Mrs Moehau Man (my frugal old mum). She says I must cut back on my spending. “101 codpieces is excessive”, she told me. When I pointed out they were all sold to me by her, she said “Blame not the supplier for the consumer’s spendthrift ways”.

    Liked by 6 people

  20. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Sunshine,
    That minivan is almost a member of the family. As the kids grew up, it had to be the only mommy vehicle they knwe.

    Liked by 1 person

  21. BuenaVista says:

    Living below one’s means has been a godsend for me.

    I recall my astonishment, when divorced and paying alimony, child support and a lawyer $575/hour — and could afford a cleaning lady twice a week, who also did the laundry and ironing. So much for McMansions.

    Now that I’m Peak MGTOW, it’s a bit more complicated. I work for sport, and make less in a week than I used to make in an hour. It pays for the groceries and hooch. The bubba truck replaced the 911. The plane is parked (lost medical). My house is worth less than the art and antiques inside. And blah blah blah.

    Net: I don’t signal to my friends and neighbors what they expect. They’re friendly enough, but I’m not sending the signals they’re accustomed to (no new half ton, no ski boat, no country club). One of them asked if I was in witness protection.

    Conspicuous consumption, as Veblen defines, remains a social imperative for those surrounding us.

    Liked by 5 people

  22. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Moehau Man,
    Years ago, archeologists found a great cache of wealth from Bronze Age Britain. It was a cache of bronze ax heads. Rather than use them for their intended purpose, hoarders cached them. Now, what practical use are they? Let you wise old mum sell the surplus codpieces.

    Liked by 1 person

  23. Moehau Man says:

    When I pointed out that there are caves groaning with excessive codpieces all over the rugged Coromandel, all of them supplied by Mrs Moehau Man (my productive old mum), she said “the demand for my codpieces has been commensurate with the insatiable demand for my pikelets.”

    Liked by 2 people

  24. Moehau Man says:

    “Years ago, archeologists found a great cache of wealth from Bronze Age Britain. It was a cache of bronze ax heads. Rather than use them for their intended purpose, hoarders cached them. Now, what practical use are they? Let you wise old mum sell the surplus codpieces.”

    Mrs Moehau Man (my acquisitive old mum) wants to know what the bronze ax heads would be worth today?

    Liked by 3 people

  25. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Moehau Man,
    There are two ways of looking at it. From a practical standpoint, they are worthless. To a collector or a museum, a lot, due to their age.
    Tell your Mum to make more pikelets. People eat them and won’t hoard them.

    Liked by 1 person

  26. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Cill,
    That was rich!

    Liked by 1 person

  27. Cill says:

    This is an example of why accusations of transphobia should be used against accusations of sexism/misogyny. Let the male to female transsexuals and women fight over what the women in “women in tech” means. If they can’t define what “woman” means then there is no need for “women in tech” nonsense, then the tech industry can’t be sexist and can’t be expected to increase the percentage of women in tech because no one knows what a “woman” is.

    http://www.antifeministtech.info/2016/04/let-male-to-female-transsexuals-and-women-fight-over-what-women-in-tech-means/

    Diddums get hoist with her own petard?

    BWAHAHAHAHAHAHA!

    Liked by 2 people

  28. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    If feminism derives so much of its power from victimhood, their argument falls flat on the concept of TERF.

    http://geekfeminism.wikia.com/wiki/TERF

    We can thank Tarn for this contribution. 🙂

    Liked by 3 people

  29. Farm Boy says:

    Moe,

    Did you need the 101 codpieces in order to “keep up” with other Moehau Mans?

    Or did you buy them in order to set a trend such that other Moehau Mans would buy more codpieces from your Mum?

    Liked by 1 person

  30. Moehau Man says:

    Yes well, under arrangement with Mrs Moehau Man (my shrewd old mum), I cornered the codpiece market and drove the price up at the height of the pikelet season. There was such desperation in the market, Mrs Moehau Man was able to crank up the price to 10 Paua shells per codpiece. By dent of Kauri Club and primogeniture, I stand to inherit her fortune when she goes to the great rugged Coromandel in the sky.

    Liked by 2 people

  31. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Noehau Man,
    Let us not hope that will happen in the very distant future as your dear old Mum makes the codpiece and the pilelets.
    Tou can’t eat Paua shells.
    Speaking of all this, have you given any thought for the eventual need for a Mrs Moehau Man and several mini-Moes running around the cave?

    Like

  32. Moehau Man says:

    Fuzzy I am a MGHOW, a Moehau Going His Own Way.

    Like

  33. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Moehau Man,
    That is the conundrum. Those who are in possession of good sense, who would be better parents, aren’t reproducing.
    Cue “Idiocracy” clip.
    I don’t think it’s the mini”moes that are the problem. They’re fun to watch.

    Liked by 1 person

  34. Liz says:

    I’ve never felt much social pressure to spend money, except now.
    Mainly because I’m going to feel so out of my element with Mike’s new job. We sold about half of our stuff in the last move (since we paid for it ourselves) and I’m worried about how I’ll “represent” (clothes, home decor, ect).

    Our home is huge here, but we haven’t bought anything to fill it since we moved in, didn’t see any reason to (plus we need room for the various homemade weapons like caltrops and chainmail and bows and arrows). I’m in beach clothes most of the time because it’s a beach environment and no one cares. Now we’ll be on a base house (and the commissary and bx! super-squee), which is great, but it’s a high profile position so we’ll have to entertain a lot. And that includes people who are high ranking and politicians and stuff. Also I’ll have to do all those spouses’ hosting functions again.

    I’ve joked we should have a Bohemian theme with bean bags and hookas around. In my more serious moments, I mention I’m worried about furniture and so forth. Mike says, “I don’t care what those people think, don’t worry about buying anything”. He means that, but I don’t have the same level of confidence because I don’t want to be a poor reflection on him.

    Since we’ve lived in an area with some pretty affluent people in the past few years, I’ve come to understand some of their spending habits (more than before, at any rate). A lot of them have occupations that kind of demand it…their livelihood depends on appearing successful, so it’s kind of a vicious cycle. If they downsize, those financial managers/hedge fund managers and so forth will give the appearance that they aren’t doing well, and folks might move their money to someone else who is. The more successful business owners in the area have a burden, too, because all of the charitable organizations expect them to contribute.
    I wouldn’t like that lifestyle at all.

    Liked by 5 people

  35. Yoda says:

    Noehau Man

    With respect to women, No-How man he is.

    Like

  36. Yoda says:

    Living below one’s means has been a godsend for me.

    Could be a godsend for others also,
    If only given a chance it was.

    Ask themselves if conspicuous comsumption to happiness it does lead?
    Afraid to ask people are

    Liked by 2 people

  37. Yoda says:

    I don’t signal to my friends and neighbors what they expect.

    Perhaps in the long run respect you more they will?

    Liked by 1 person

  38. Yoda says:

    Kiddos want to know why I don’t get a new, shiny one like everyone else’s mom has.

    Kids seeming always unhappy with their rides they are.
    Luke Skywalker unhappy that his land speeder an old model it was

    Liked by 2 people

  39. Liz says:

    Totally off topic, and folks probably wont’ like this one but I want to comment on this post (the topic is fatherhood and DNA testing):

    “If a woman says no to a paternity test, feelings aside, you have the answer right there. Who doesn’t take a test? One who knows they will fail it.”

    I’ll admit right now that if Mike said, “Hey Liz, I want a DNA test on our boys to make sure I’m the father” I would view it similarly to what he would think if I said, “Hey Mike, I want to make sure you aren’t up to no good so I’ve planted this GPS tracking device on your car to make sure you’re always where you say you’re going to be..”

    That said, we’ve had DNA tests on our kids (it started with Pullout, if memory serves). I was curious about our lineage and after Pullout’s test came back the results were so strange Mike got a test, and then I got a test, and now Notagain and Firstshot have been tested. But that’s a lot different than “hey I’m not sure, wife of 24 years, that I’m the father of these kids that look very much like me…let’s get a dna test!”

    Liked by 3 people

  40. Yoda says:

    Any child who tries to resist the blandishments of that culture can count on no support or defence from teachers or any other adult, who now equate freedom and democracy with the tyranny of the majority

    People seem to think about this not.
    As long as the monoculture from above “authentic” it does seem,
    then all well in the world it is

    Like

  41. Yoda says:

    Liz,

    A sample of my DNA desire you do?
    Green eyes come from nowhere not

    Liked by 3 people

  42. Liz says:

    Nutshell: I’d say anyone who wants that test should just do it (don’t ask the wife, you don’t have to).
    I don’t think that if the spouse is insulted, upon inquiry, this is some ipso facto proof she’s been catting around the child isn’t yours.

    Liked by 1 person

  43. Liz says:

    Reminds me a bit of the pro-privacy invasion argument.

    “Whatsamatter? If you’ve got nothing to hide it shouldn’t matter. Now spread your cheeks and lift your sack…”
    Good grief.
    Okay, rant over (sorry, just had to vent).

    Liked by 2 people

  44. Cill says:

    Liz, my mum had the same worries, and my dad used to tell her not to worry. Neither of them liked expensive furnishings, and their house was plain, if not Spartan. My siblings and I loved the plainness. Expensive stuff would have detracted from the warm human atmosphere of the place. None of the visitors or guests showed any dislike or disdain for the inexpensive simplicity of the home.

    Also, expensive furnishings might be incompatible with your and Mike’s personalities. They might look artificial and contrived in your home.

    Liked by 3 people

  45. Cill says:

    The names of the paternity testers (“Pullout”, “Notagain”, and “Firstshot”) had me grinning like a cat with a bowl of cream, and then Liz, the way you explained the sequence of events (concisely and matter-of-factly in your usual way) made me laugh. Sorry Liz, I couldn’t help it >

    I was curious about our lineage and after Pullout’s test came back the results were so strange Mike got a test, and then I got a test, and now Notagain and Firstshot have been tested.

    Bloody hell, Liz. HAHAHAHA!

    Anyway, WTF did you find in that DNA? Alien Lizards?

    http://www.antifeministtech.info/2016/04/aliens-know-to-keep-children-away-from-their-mothers/

    Liked by 3 people

  46. Yoda says:

    Anyway, WTF did you find in that DNA? Alien Lizards

    Green I am.
    A lizard I am not

    Liked by 3 people

  47. Liz says:

    “Anyway, WTF did you find in that DNA? Alien Lizards?”
    No alien lizards! That was the shocker. And a suspiciously high midi-chlorian count…
    😀

    The surprise actually was the strangely high Scandinavian percentage. We knew I had some (though I’m more Gaul according to the test). Mike had no idea he’s genetically half Viking. He has milked this ever since. He hums Viking songs, drinks only from a horn now, says things like
    “yeah, my people are travelers…”
    “yeah, my people like boats….”
    …you can imagine how different the last is when he thought only Cubans were “his people”…he couldn’t really claim “boat” more like, um, “watercraft floating transportation”
    LOL!
    (just kidding about the horn)

    Liked by 4 people

  48. Cill says:

    Viking ancestry is something Mike and I have in common, then. Just looking at my grandparents, there’s the Norman side going back to Bill the Conqueror and, I like to muse on some of my more unproductive days, maybe Rollo the Pirate as well. Then there’s the Scottish side, which originated as a Viking settlement in Scotand. And the Northern Yorkshire side, copiously infused with Viking DNA in the days of the Vik.

    I’m not sure that I’d want to claim kinship with the emasculated men of Sweden today. I’m sure Mike would agree, Scandinavia has exported its best DNA. The Vikings viked it all around the world a long time ago… I like to think…

    I’m thinking I should take a “Pullout” test, followed by a “Notagain”, and a “Firstshot”. But who knows what dark secrets might be uncovered? All relatives on my Norman side have a darkish, non-tanning skin…

    Liked by 2 people

  49. BuenaVista says:

    DNA testing becomes a public policy issue when it becomes illegal to perform or inadmissible in court. That is increasingly an objective of feminist legislators, and is law many places.

    It is also true that paternity fraud is not a defense against child support obligations.

    One of our ob/gyns told us that 10% of his babies were fathered by a different man than the husband. His market was UMC.

    Liked by 4 people

  50. Liz says:

    “One of our ob/gyns told us that 10% of his babies were fathered by a different man than the husband. His market was UMC.”

    Holy CRAP.

    Liked by 4 people

  51. Cill says:

    During research in Canada on genetic predisposition to cancer, it was discovered that 20% of the children were not the biological offspring of the man thought to be their father.

    Liked by 3 people

  52. Yoda says:

    If such an injustice as this paternity issue affected women it did,
    the howl incredibly strong it would be

    Liked by 2 people

  53. Liz says:

    “it was discovered that 20% of the children were not the biological offspring of the man thought to be their father.”

    One in FIVE!?
    Holy fuck.

    Liked by 3 people

  54. BuenaVista says:

    When my ex- detonated the family, she simultaneously refused to settle, because my company was growing on the midst of the tech bubble. (She wanted cash and a one-way option on the potential upside.)

    She didn’t know that I knew about her running around. After six months I sued her for divorce on the basis of adultery, or rather, sent her on Friday what would be publicly filed on Monday.

    We settled on Saturday.

    Three months later shevsued me and my attorney for fraud, to reopen everything. During this phase she testified that no, she never ever had an affair, except once. She smiled and noted, ‘you know, the year before our daughter was born.’

    Oddly, the married Episcopalian priest we worshipped with abruptly resigned and move to Florida during this fiasco.

    Liked by 2 people

  55. Yoda says:

    She smiled and noted, ‘you know, the year before our daughter was born.’

    Adultery only takes one case it does

    Liked by 1 person

  56. Liz says:

    Maybe they should do paternity checks on all babies at birth.

    Liked by 6 people

  57. BuenaVista says:

    I guess I don’t thank paternity fraud is any worse than the other frauds in divorce betrayals, but I haven’t experienced it so who knows. I did find the process of DNA testing, surreptitiously, two children nauseating and disorienting. Very naive guy, back then.

    Like

  58. Yoda says:

    I guess I don’t thank paternity fraud is any worse than the other frauds in divorce betrayals

    What if fraud there would be,
    and no divorce there is.

    Worse this would be?

    Liked by 1 person

  59. Cill says:

    French psychologists suggest that fatherhood is determined by society not by biology. http://www.ibdna.com/regions/UK/EN/?page=paternity-testing-ban-upheld-in-france

    Liked by 1 person

  60. BuenaVista says:

    I believe Ohio and Oregon require non biologic AL father’s to pay child support, under penalty of jail. (Can’t look it up just now.).

    The feminists and white knight tradcons file this under ‘He should have chosen better!’

    Liked by 1 person

  61. Yoda says:

    I did find the process of DNA testing, surreptitiously, two children nauseating and disorienting

    Perhaps put feminist shine on it we should.
    “Empowering” doing this test would be

    Like

  62. Yoda says:

    The feminists and white knight tradcons file this under ‘He should have chosen better!’

    Perhaps less of a slut the woman should be

    Like

  63. Liz says:

    I’m surprised about Europe and the illegality of those tests. It seems like it would be hard to stop. The DNA testing process is really streamlined now and available online…only 27 bucks for an over the counter sendout test, just a little cheek swab.

    http://www.drugstore.com/products/prod.asp?pid=559475&catid=185976&aid=338666&aparam=559475&kpid=559475&CAWELAID=120142990000123043&CAGPSPN=pla

    On the flip side, if they are forcing child support regardless of results…
    It really would be a good thing to just have the tests before the birth certificate is signed.

    Before we did the testing, Mike would joke about our first (because my hcg levels were so low I always tested negative on the pregnancy tests at first). He looked very much like me up until puberty when he manned out. So Mike would joke about me getting pregnant while he was on a TDY in tent city, Saudi. That joke was funny at first but after a while…I’m like, okay, people are starting to believe you, knock it off. Now he kids that the DNA testers link paternity to credit card number.

    Liked by 3 people

  64. BuenaVista says:

    What you’re ignoring Liz, is that what’s easy or logical or fair or whatever, to you, is irrelevant to the secular strategy of suborning males to the whims of females.

    Quite literally, these laws criminalize a man’s ownership of his own patrimony.

    Otherwise, DNA testing would expose the truth of systemic female sexual duplicity and sexual fraud.

    Liked by 3 people

  65. BuenaVista says:

    This is another example of the absurdity of someone blogging ‘Forgo the Battle of the Sexes’ because girls are nice and victimized by abusing men and shit –while promoting this happy horseshit as ‘red pill.’

    As long as being a husband and father (and child of a father) can be criminalized by popular whim, men have no choice but to defend themselves.

    With respect to paternity fraud, we see the acceleration of female hegemony in intimate and family contexts. They arent calling a truce, they’re pushing harder than ever.

    This hegemony is enforced by guys with guns.

    But sure, red pill women just want to be friends.

    Liked by 3 people

  66. BuenaVista says:

    Liz, check out RoomandBoard.com. if you have not already.

    Very well made, reasonably stylish, and reasonably priced. Not a Chinese facsimile of good furniture like West Elm or even C&B. I use room and board for the more utilitarian rooms.

    Liked by 1 person

  67. Liz says:

    “Liz, check out RoomandBoard.com. if you have not already.”

    I haven’t seen that yet, but I will check it out.
    Thanks BV. You rock! 🙂

    I hope I’m not out of line but honestly, it is beyond freakish to me that your wife catted around on you. This whole paternity fraud dynamic is beyond the pale, hard to believe the scope of how awful it all is. Up there even beyond false rape accusation fraud. It’s disspiriting and disturbing stuff.
    Of course you’re right about it all.

    Liked by 5 people

  68. Cill says:

    Bueno Vista “I believe Ohio and Oregon require non biologic AL father’s to pay child support, under penalty of jail.” That’s the situation in Australia and NZ.

    What would happen, I wonder, if the biological father was a man of means and the husband was poor – especially if the biological father was white and the husband had victim status e.g. black?

    Liked by 2 people

  69. Cill says:

    Carrying on from my last question:

    I think they’d continue to insist that society, not biology, decides the father of the child, but that a comparison of “privilege” will determine who pays. I think that in the foregoing scenario, the non-biological father would be given sole rights of fatherhood. The “privileged” biological father would be left with no rights of custody or access, but would be forced to pay child support.

    I think it’s just a matter of time before such a decision comes to pass.

    Liked by 2 people

  70. BuenaVista says:

    I was blue pill, Liz. In airplane speak, when we went into a spin,I pulled up instead of stepping on the ball and pushing (I did what she and the therapist said I should do). Always two people in the room.

    Liked by 3 people

  71. thedeti says:

    Liz:

    The argument against DNA testing, and why it has been banned in France, is that “it’s bad for the children; it doesn’t serve the interests of making sure children are cared for”. The argument goes something like this, and is a subject of Rollo’s latest post.

    “If we let men find out whether they are really the fathers of their children, we’re going to create all kinds of problems. First, a few men will find out their wives cheated. That’s going to destabilize those marriages. Might even cause domestic violence.

    “Second, men will try to get out of paying for and supporting children who aren’t biologically theirs– even if those men have been supporting those kids for a long time already. We cannot have that, because those kids will then have to go on welfare, and that will strain the government coffers.

    “Third, men won’t be fathers and parents to those kids, and we all know that a healthy home life in which those children are loved and cared for is best for them.

    “Therefore, DNA testing is bad, and creates more problems than it solves. So we cannot have DNA testing. Men just have to accept cuckoldry, support it, and live with it, because the public policy balance weighs against DNA testing, against men, against fathers, and in favor of children and women.”

    Liked by 5 people

  72. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Liz,
    The worst number that I have heard is one third but, that was among men who already suspected. The best estimate is the 10% number.
    Are you beginning to appreciate why this was a capital offense under the Code of Moses? It’s been with us since forever.
    When I was born, my paternal grandmother couldn’t remember anyone on her side with my recessive traits. That was solved when a portrait from 1863 came to light.
    I was going to bring up the law in France but, Cill got there first. For my money, all they are doing is kicking the can down the road. This will have to addressed by the law at some time.

    Liked by 2 people

  73. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Liz,
    Whatever you do, don’t go out and buy a bunch of new furniture. I like Cill’s parents concept better.

    Liked by 1 person

  74. Sumo says:

    During research in Canada on genetic predisposition to cancer, it was discovered that 20% of the children were not the biological offspring of the man thought to be their father.

    Pretty sure I don’t have to worry about that one – the slanty eyes are a pretty good indication that SumoDaddy is, in fact, Sumo’s daddy.

    Liked by 2 people

  75. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    It wasn’t me!

    Liked by 2 people

  76. Liz says:

    “When I was born, my paternal grandmother couldn’t remember anyone on her side with my recessive traits. That was solved when a portrait from 1863 came to light.”

    There are a couple of traits in one that we have no idea where he got ’em (yes, the green eyed one, Yoda). 🙂
    Green eyes, chin cleft, underbite (we’ve had it fixed).

    I have a little Jewish blood in me, about one tenth (that was another shocker) so there was probably a Jewish banker, or wanderer or something, somewhere in my Mom’s ancestry.

    Liked by 1 person

  77. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Liz,
    If you get time, this is worth watching.

    Liked by 1 person

  78. BuenaVista says:

    [Sometimes there are second acts in American lives. Or, perhaps, third.]

    Probably too much reading for this context; as well, it discusses the last true combat sport. But a true, broken MGTOW leaves his sport and his friends, lives in truck, climbs rock faces, returns to the gym. At 29 he wins the Olympic trials:

    Wrestlers at this live as monks, subsist on apples and diet Coke, and beat each other into crying, exhausted shells for a living. In Iowa City, the football players do not give any lip to Iowa wrestlers. Dan Gable (who, likely, only Ton has heard of) is the most successful college coach in the NCAA history (other than a swimming guy at Indiana).

    http://www.hawkcentral.com/story/sports/college/iowa/wrestling/2016/04/08/olympic-trials-daniel-dennis-returns-to-wrestling-after-two-year-layoff/82786998/

    Whips another Iowa guy in the finals like a grizzly with an unfortunate fawn:

    http://vplayer.nbcsports.com/p/BxmELC/nbcsports_embed/select/media/5xfAafXUxrm4?parentUrl=

    So Dennis will not have to sleep in his truck this year.

    Liked by 1 person

  79. BuenaVista says:

    Two add’l notes:

    1. Men’s Olympic wrestling this year only supports six weight classes, because women’s Olympic wrestling only has six weight classes. To be fair, obviously, they removed two weight classes from the men. In the NCAAs, there are ten male weight classes.

    Ramos and Dennis wouldn’t have competed with each other had the new equity not been imposed. Women ruin all male spaces, in the end. Women’s wrestling is a joke; there are only 30 NCAA women’s wrestling teams. A girl who finished 8th in the Iowa state high school wrestling championships … competed at the Olympic trials. Women’s wrestling isn’t wrestling, it’s SJW theatre.

    2. This is Dennis at home, last year:

    Liked by 3 people

  80. BuenaVista says:

    Sorry, transitioning from Apple to Chromebook.

    Like

  81. SFC Ton says:

    You can tell how pro masculine a woman is by her stances on dna testing. If she agrees with the argument our man Deti laid out so very clearly, she is not your friend

    Liked by 3 people

  82. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Feminists have made a breakthrough! They no longer need 4chan to egg them on to free bleed or pee in their pants.

    Like

  83. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Liz,
    I found an aviation video worthy of linking. Never mind the title, it’s all lies but, theis video knocked my socks off. It may do as much for Mike.

    Liked by 1 person

  84. Farm Boy says:

    So sad,

    Following a drop in students applying for housing, the University of Missouri will not be placing students in two dorms for the fall 2016 semester.

    Mizzou will be closing the Respect and Excellence halls (ironic names, given the circumstances) in order to utilize dorm space “in the most efficient manner” to keep costs down.

    In March, the university announced that it saw a sharp drop in admissions for the coming school year, and will have 1,500 fewer students. This will lead to a $32 million budget shortfall for the school, prompting the need to close the dorms in order to save money.

    http://www.washingtonexaminer.com/mizzou-closes-two-dorms-due-to-lack-of-students/article/2588176

    Liked by 4 people

  85. Farm Boy says:

    Ms. Kat Chow wants a conversation

    NPR’s Maria Kodoy and Kat Chow (seriously, a food expert named “Kat Chow”?) went to Twitter to ask fellow liberals what they thought:

    “Recently, we started a conversation about food and race. Specifically, we wondered out loud, who gets to cook — and become the face of — a culture’s cuisine?

    Our question was prompted by a recent Sporkful interview with Rick Bayless, who has faced criticism over his long career. Although he is an Oklahoman with no Mexican ancestry, he has become one of the most prominent ambassadors for Mexican cuisine in America….

    As with many things involving race and class in America, there are no easy answers — and we’re not expecting to find any clear-cut ones. We’re more interested in starting a conversation.”

    http://newsbusters.org/blogs/nb/tim-graham/2016/04/10/npr-asks-if-its-ok-profit-cooking-food-other-culturesor-it-racist

    Liked by 1 person

  86. Spawny Get says:

    Disturbing to the Patriarch this is

    Liked by 3 people

  87. Yoda says:

    So disturbing that Yodish speaks he does

    Liked by 3 people

  88. Yoda says:

    Not good this is,

    Under pressure from Obama educrats, public school districts are no longer suspending even violent students; but now, under pressure from Black Lives Matter, they are suspending teachers who complain about not suspending bad kids.

    In St. Paul, Minn., a high school teacher was put on administrative leave last month after Black Lives Matter threatened to shut down the school because the teacher complained about lenient discipline policies that have led to a string of assaults on fellow teachers.

    http://nypost.com/2016/04/10/youre-now-a-racist-if-you-say-schools-need-to-be-safer/

    Liked by 3 people

  89. Cill says:

    Deliberate double meaning at 4:33 pm there is?

    Like

  90. Yoda says:

    Hill,

    Some politicians can appear to be in touch with young voters or average ones. Some seem neither “in touch” nor “out of touch.” But then there are those politicians who seem so out of touch that their attempts to seem like real people often blow up in their faces. Hillary Clinton is one of these politicians.

    Clinton’s latest attempt to seem like a real person came Thursday when she rode the New York subway. Because she’s just like us, y’all, she was accompanied by security and campaign staff and members of the media, who captured her taking four tries to swipe her card and get through the turnstile.

    http://www.washingtonexaminer.com/yet-more-evidence-hillary-clinton-is-out-of-touch/article/2588051

    Liked by 1 person

  91. Yoda says:

    Double meaning I understand not

    Like

  92. Yoda says:

    Though double meaning of “Kat Chow” understand I do

    Like

  93. Yoda says:

    Hillary as Mrs. Dr. Evil

    Like

  94. Yoda says:

    The University is temporarily changing its policy on gender-neutral bathrooms after two separate incidents of “voyeurism” were reported on campus September 15 and 19. Male students within the University’s Whitney Hall student residence were caught holding their cellphones over female students’ shower stalls and filming them as they showered.

    Melinda Scott, dean of students at the University of Toronto, told The Daily Wire that campus police had been contacted immediately and worked with residence staff to “support impacted students and ensure the safety of the Residences.”

    “Given the serious nature of these incidents and the impact on directly affected students, we made the decision to specifically designate some washrooms in Whitney Hall for those who identify as men and those who identify as women,” Scott said.

    http://ace.mu.nu/archives/362759.php

    Like

  95. Yoda says:

    My new cats were freaking out. In carriers in the back seat of the car, they yowled their displeasure. I reassured them: “Don’t worry boys, we’ll be home soon.”

    Whoops! I had called them boys, when in fact they were girls. An understandable mistake, as I’ve had cats for about 50 years, and all of them have been male. “I’m going to have to work on using the right pronouns,” I thought. And then another thought: “Why? They’re cats.”

    That’s when I decided to raise my cats to be gender neutral.

    http://hotair.com/archives/2016/04/11/its-come-to-this-wapo-writer-is-raising-her-cats-gender-neutral/

    Liked by 1 person

  96. Cill says:

    “Double meaning I understand not”
    So disturbing that Yodish speaks he does

    meaning 1: The level of the Patriarch’s disturbance is enough to make him speak Yodish
    meaning 2: It is disturbing that the Patriarch speaks Yodish

    Like

  97. Cill says:

    Ms. Kat Chow wants a conversation
    good comment there:
    “I’m so glad I read this because if cooking food from other cultures is racist than eating it certainly is too. I’m sure Blacks and other minorities will be thrilled to have whites avoid their restaurants.”

    Liked by 2 people

  98. Spawny Get says:

    I accidentally tuned into the year 3000. The future is strange, the future is Orsum

    Like

  99. Spawny Get says:

    meaning 1: The level of the Patriarch’s disturbance is enough to make him speak Yodish
    meaning 2: It is disturbing that the Patriarch speaks Yodish

    yes

    Like

  100. Dragonfly says:

    Liz, regarding clothing, a lot of it has to do with just by buying a few of the basics and classics – with a good shape, you will look great in them without spending hardly anything, and they are very easy to change with different accessories like scarves, cardigans, etc.

    You probably already have accessories in your closet that can make a classic shift dress look much more elegant (and totally different than when it’s worn alone). I find many great items to alter and add to from thrift stores, some even still have their tags on them because the woman must have forgotten about them in her closet.

    And take heart, if you do need to buy something, the basics are usually not as expensive as some of the ridiculous trends that come out and then look bad the next season. The basics are great, and only pick colors that look good on you personally with your skin tone, eyes, and hair, otherwise it’s just wasting money.

    Liked by 2 people

  101. Spawny Get says:

    That Froggy Helmet sets off any outfit righteously, you’re golden.

    Liked by 2 people

  102. Horseman says:

    Need some aussie or kiwi help!!!
    Favorite show when I was a kid. About your Surf Rescue patrol. Remember a blue Jetranger helicopter and surfskis. Lead guy had big curly hair like an Aussie Rodger Daltry. Loved that showbut cant remember the name to find it on amazon or utube. Late 70s early 80s ish.
    Real manly show.

    Like

  103. Spawny Get says:

    What’s that Skip?

    Chopper Squad? Seriously? ‘Chopper’ Squad?!!!
    http://classicaustraliantv.com/ChopperSquad.htm

    Like

  104. Spawny Get says:

    They’re rebooting it with an all female crew…’Clam clan’

    Liked by 1 person

  105. Spawny Get says:

    ‘Real manly show’?

    As manly as Skippy the Bush Kangaroo?

    I’ve heard rumours that most of the shots of said bush kangaroo were waist and up only. Because male roos have frequent stiffies. Must be all the bouncing. On the up side, it must help counterbalance the tail and add rotational inertia for straight line speed. Not so convenient when it comes to cornering in the brush. Just a thought like.

    Liked by 1 person

  106. Horseman says:

    I was like 12. And aussie accents and surf and stuff.

    Up in Canuck Land it was Forest Rangers. Two dippy kids in a canoe.

    Like

  107. Horseman says:

    or worse adventures in rainbow country. ugh.

    This is high adventure

    Like

  108. Spawny Get says:

    I’ve never seen an episode of Chopper Squad, my manly comment was just a skilful ploy to allow me to relay the story of the roo with his didgeridoo

    No offense intended 😉

    Like

  109. Horseman says:

    p.s. the mom was moneypenny from the original bond movies. she also wrote for the Toronto Star newspaper.

    Like

  110. Spawny Get says:

    Welcome to my preteen world

    As it’s a dystopian authoritarian state, maybe it’s your kid’s future?

    Apart from the Dr Who of old set design budgets, Blake’s Seven wasn’t bad. Apart from the very end, which was disappointing.

    Like

  111. Spawny Get says:

    Vaguely remember this series, even as a youngster I smelled horseshit. Femtopia the dystopian sci fi series

    Like

  112. Yoda says:

    A new post there is

    Like

  113. Yoda says:

    Glorious Patriarch back he is

    Like

  114. Spawny Get says:

    Guest is gone but the busyness is set to ramp up…ten hours to go

    Like

  115. Horseman says:

    oh god. u.f.o. its on youtube. the first episode where she changes uniforms. oh my god. and this was a kids show. I had the diecast models. Seriously this made many dads spend quality time with the youngins. “No honey, Im watching TV with the kids.”
    Even into her sixties she was elegant and beautiful.

    Howcome screeching femtards with purple hair don’t look like that?

    Liked by 2 people

  116. Horseman says:

    For yoda..

    Like

  117. Horseman says:

    wrong link.

    Liked by 2 people

Comments are closed.

Recent Comments
SFC Ton on BBC Silliness
mgtowhorseman on BBC Silliness
mgtowhorseman on BBC Silliness
Yoda on BBC Silliness
Spawny Get on BBC Silliness
SFC Ton on BBC Silliness
Yoda on BBC Silliness
fuzziewuzziebear on BBC Silliness
Yoda on BBC Silliness
fuzziewuzziebear on BBC Silliness
Yoda on BBC Silliness
fuzziewuzziebear on BBC Silliness
fuzziewuzziebear on BBC Silliness
Yoda on BBC Silliness
Yoda on BBC Silliness
