It’s Always Something — Part III


When we last left our intrepid magazine women,

For them, a university education is a given, not a privilege. They can travel the world! They can delay motherhood! They can build a social network through the voodoo power of their phones! How can this be so hard?”

Yes, indeed.  Or is it?  These are all luxury goods.  Even the University Education.  How could this be?  Invariably these women get fluffy degrees.  In the past, this might not have been so much of a problem, as universities forces all students to engage in critical thinking.  These days, not so much.  Without that, these “studies” degrees (and the like) have negative net worth.

As for the other aspects mentioned, social networks, smart phones and world travel; how precisely are they adding value to one as a person?

Certainly this age group enjoys the spoils of modern life their parents and grandparents could only dream of. Free entertainment in their back pockets is a given; air travel that costs less than a meal out is how they see the world; cheap clothing means they can dress like a celebrity every day of the week, while cheaper food means few young people today will ever know the taste of corned beef hash.

I kind of like corned beef hash every now and then.  However, it does not have the cache of other delicacies.

Entertainment, travel and fancy clothes are held out as the ideals.  And the modern women do achieve them.  What is wrong with this picture?  Perhaps there is a lack of fulfillment here.  I will leave it at that.

These are things we had to work for. When I was younger I paid for my films and music, I shopped in charity shops; I saw the devastating effect of the 1990s recession on those around me: houses lost, savings obliterated. We were a pretty depressed bunch. I left university with a 2:1 but worked a dead end job for over a year.

Apparently the author had to really work for her luxury goods back in the day, and she did not have as many of them.  And horror of horrors, she had to work a dead-end job for a year.  Many men (and women) do that their entire life.  My Mom did that before she got married.  Most people would would say that was the only type of job my Dad had.

So these magazine women have their fancy degrees.  What good do they do with them?

But doesn’t every generation think they had it worse than the one before? My mother certainly thinks she had it worse than me. She’s a classic Baby Boomer: career, four kids, a nice house…and the sinking feeling that the balls were all going to drop at any moment.

No, every generation does not think that they had it worse than the generation before.  That is mostly a modern problem.  My parents were very happy that the world was much better than their early childhoods in the Great Depression.  And my Grandparents were very grateful for the improvement in their lives over their parents.

I’m sure if my grandmother was alive today she would shake her head and explain that neither of us would ever know how it feels to have lost loved ones in a world war, or known with certainty that your life would never stray beyond the perimeters of motherhood and the small patch of your home town.

Really?  My Mother and Grandmothers were Proverbs 31 women who were industrious.  They did lots of things, inside and outside the house.  They traveled almost as much as their husbands.  I think that were were many other women of those eras that were similar.

 

Posted in FarmBoy, Feminism
79 comments on “It’s Always Something — Part III
  1. Yoda says:

    Basically everthing say she does,
    Silly it is

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Yoda says:

    Odd that invent ones history and reality one can

    Liked by 1 person

  3. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Yoda,
    Feminists have been accused of being revisioists of history and with good cause. I wonder what George Santanaya would think of them?
    “Those that cannot learn from history are condemned to repeat it.”

    Like

  4. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    About our “intrepid magazine women”, they have so much hubris that it will end in a fall froma great height.

    Like

  5. Yoda says:

    Fuzzie Bear,

    A question as to how the hubris obtained it was.
    Propaganda perhaps the best term it is

    Like

  6. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Yoda,
    All their lives, the girls got a double helping of praise while the boys got pasta fazul.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. molly says:

    Hi! 🌯 x 4 for 🐻 !!

    Invariably these women get fluffy degrees. In the past, this might not have been so much of a problem, as universities forces all students to engage in critical thinking. These days, not so much. Without that these “studies” degrees (and the like) have negative net worth.

    I gave up university as I thought I’m wasting my time. There’s no “critical thinking”, it’s all left wing and the only challenge is marxists forcing the left to go more left. Campus is depressing. I wasn’t studying a fluffy degree, yet the campus was negative. My business was making good profit so I got out of university. Now I’m happy YAY! lol

    Liked by 3 people

  8. molly says:

    Oopsee the food didn’t work, this should work-

    Liked by 1 person

  9. molly says:

    x 4
    You see the Big Mack in front and there’s 3 more behind it (heh heh)

    Liked by 1 person

  10. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Molly! burrito, burrito, burrito 🐻 🙄
    You were missed. Have you been having fun?
    Thank you for hamburgers! Munch! Burp!

    Like

  11. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    On the previous thread, Yoda found a post about Wendy Davis talking at Notre Dame about abortion. Weny was sponsored by the Women’s Studies Dept. One can conclude that that department’s goals are not in line with the Catholic Church, I suggested that Catholic Universities and colleges should give the Women’s Studies the boot.
    I am not alone in this opinion.

    I have to wonder if Hillary would be insane enough to nominate Wendy Davis as her running mate?

    Liked by 1 person

  12. molly says:

    “Have you been having fun?” Yes fun in the magic Autumn, day sailing and mountaineering. Cill is out on his keeler on an ocean voyage by himself as usual!

    Liked by 1 person

  13. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Molly,
    For us, it is turning to spring.
    Goof to hear that you are having fun and not plotting to do mean thing to fembots. However, it is fun to hear what you are plotting. 😛

    Liked by 1 person

  14. molly says:

    Fuzzie I haven’t seen the icecream PPP lately. I might have scared her off! lol

    Liked by 1 person

  15. Ame says:

    “But doesn’t every generation think they had it worse than the one before? My mother certainly thinks she had it worse than me.”
    =========

    Nope. I think my girls have it much worse than I, *thanks* to feminism, if I were to compare.

    But … shame on her mother for whining about how much better her daughter has it than she. It’s not a competition of generations. My mother always played a version of that bs card with me, and i despise her for it … “Ahhh, Ame! You’re so perfect! I’m sooo jealous! You’ve done everything right! I’m sooo jealous!” You’re so skinny and beautiful! I’m sooo jealous! I couldn’t even have a nice house … or kitchen … without her saying, “Oh, Ame! I have a nice kitchen (she had just remodeled hers), but I like yours better! I’m sooo jealous!” really?

    there’s a subtle jealousy that some mothers have toward their daughters (although my mother wasn’t subtle at all). it usually begins when daughter comes out the other side of adolescence and is more beautiful than mother, or more beautiful than mother’s own perception of her own beauty. so mother has been giving daughter all these things she didn’t have growing up … or maybe she did have them so thinks daughter should, too … then daughter comes out on the other side of puberty with beauty, attracting boys and men that mother is no longer attracting, and mother’s a bit jealous. but she uses daughter to brag to her friends about how wonderful she, oops, her daughter, is b/c of how beautiful and how much she’s accomplished. now mother looks good in her peers’ eyes so therefore she’s such a great momma and her friends pat her on the back and extol her virtues of motherhood. there’s HUGE competition among parents with their/using their kids. many parents do not care what degree daughter gets, they want to brag that daughter went to said school and got a degree. and travelling? woo hoo! mother gets more bragging rights! oh oh oh!!! and who she’s dating and is set up to be able to attract to marry! that’s a BIG one! well, and of course … what kind of job she has.

    i guess i lucked out some … my mother was just thankful i wasn’t on drugs, knocked up before i was married, or in jail/prison. wow. she set the bar high for me … and she was still jealous. what.ever.

    Liked by 2 people

  16. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Molly,
    That is good. If you have no idea, I don’t either about the ice cream PPP.Maybe she is listening to George Thorogood?

    Ame,
    Fathers want to see their sons exceed them. It’s weird, like living vicariously through their children.

    Liked by 1 person

  17. molly says:

    Thank goodness my mum is not jealous of me! I’m not jealous of her, except I do get frustrated I’m way behind her experience and self training, like training myself out of group think. I know what has to be done as she taught me so well. She likes to see me trying. We respect where each other is at.

    I listened to the Janice Fiamengo videos. Choice! Feminism is not scholarship or academic, it is advocacy. It doesn’t teach about feminism, it advocates feminism (like advocating Nazism, not teaching about Nazism).

    Liked by 3 people

  18. molly says:

    I think Cill will be home tomorrow. Yay! After 7 days plying the seven seas, shiverr me timberrs, pieces of eight!

    Liked by 2 people

  19. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Molly,
    Janice Fiamengo is a good speaker but, the fembots don’t like her.

    Do you think fembots might be Warren Beatty or Diane Keaton fans?

    It’s like they all saw this movie the week before.

    Liked by 1 person

  20. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    I think that he does it to restore his spirit. Some guys go out in the desert. I like music videos on youtube.

    Liked by 1 person

  21. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    What does Molly do? Get on the motorcycle and go VA-ROOM?

    Liked by 1 person

  22. molly says:

    I watch bear videos heh 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  23. molly says:

    At 7 pm I watch live rugby (6:52 pm Friday here)

    Liked by 1 person

  24. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    It’s good to watch bear videos. No way to get into trouble.

    Oops! How embarrassing! I’ll never shop there again!

    Like

  25. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    VA-ROOM for Molly.

    Like

  26. molly says:

    1960 Manx Norton
    The.best.

    Liked by 1 person

  27. SFC Ton says:

    I cannot qualify this at all but….

    It is my theory most generations have it worse then earlier generations. To many people confuse technical gadgets like cellphones for legit economic and stoical capital and don’t really see things clearly. Anyrate one generation sets things up, builds the foundation of social/ economic capital, one generation takes off with then pisses it away leaving the next couple of generations to glide on the left over social/ economic capital for awhile until there is another major break out of one or the other.

    In our case, the left, yankees, jews and the other SJW classes intentionally pissed away both sorts of capital to eek out small advantages over others. I’m 45 and those groups have been pissing on the social/ economic capital of earlier generations before I was born. Anyone younger then me was born into a much worse social situation then I was and should be pissed off about it. Sadly the younger folks are extremely well indoctrinated in all the bullshit that destroys societies…. and yea I am looking at the regular readers here

    Liked by 2 people

  28. Yoda says:

    Anyrate one generation sets things up, builds the foundation of social/ economic capital, one generation takes off with then pisses it away leaving the next couple of generations to glide on the left over

    The baby boomers guilty of this they are.

    Liked by 2 people

  29. SFC Ton says:

    it was americas so called greatest generation that got the ball of destruction going

    Like

  30. SFC Ton says:

    or rather the modern ball rolling; yankees in 1860 killed all social capital in the usa and the notion there are limits on federal power

    Like

  31. Yoda says:

    Modern source of federal power this is,

    https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Wickard_v._Filburn

    Ohio farmer, Roscoe Filburn, was growing wheat for use to feed animals on his own farm. The U.S. government had established limits on wheat production based on acreage owned by a farmer, in order to stabilize wheat prices and supplies. In 1941 Filburn grew more than the limits permitted and he was ordered to pay a penalty of $117.11. He claimed his wheat was not sold in interstate commerce and so the penalty could not apply to him.The Supreme Court stated “The intended disposition of the crop here involved has not been expressly stated…” and later “Whether the subject of the regulation in question was “production,” “consumption,” or “marketing” is, therefore, not material for purposes of deciding the question of federal power before us […] [b]ut even if appellee’s activity be local and though it may not be regarded as commerce, it may still, whatever its nature, be reached by Congress if it exerts a substantial economic effect on interstate commerce and this irrespective of whether such effect is what might at some earlier time have been defined as ‘direct’ or ‘indirect.'”

    Liked by 1 person

  32. Yoda says:

    Sometimes the US Supreme Court really stupid it is

    Liked by 2 people

  33. Yoda says:

    Make stuff up out of thin air the Court does.
    Then the law of the land it is.
    Anyway to run a railroad this I would be?

    Liked by 2 people

  34. Yoda says:

    americas so called greatest generation

    Tom Brokaw labeled them as such he did.
    Lefty newsman he is

    Liked by 1 person

  35. Yoda says:

    Regarding the magazine women

    Liked by 4 people

  36. Yoda says:

    Sometimes US Supreme Court deals in “penumbras” they do

    This case was brought to the Supreme Court in 1973. Norma McCorvey, a Texas woman, alias Jane Roe, filed suit alleging that her rights to choose the direction of her life, and her choice of when or even if to have a child were directly infringed upon by a Texas Law that banned all abortions except those in case of rape, incest or medical need.

    The Court of Appeals decision was based on the Ninth Amendment (Enumeration clause) which states that simply because a right is not explicitly mentioned in the Constitution (such as the right to privacy and the right to decide when and how to have a family) does not mean a person does not have that right. The Appellate court relied heavily on Griswold v. Connecticut for its ruling.

    The opinion was written by Justice Harry Blackmun. Notable for its definition of fundamental rights, the opinion is an expansion of the Supreme Court’s jurisprudence under the Fourteenth Amendment, which, along with Griswold v. Connecticut, sets up spheres of personal activity which the state cannot regulate without good cause.[1] Specifically, the Court held that the Fourteenth Amendment protects implicit rights enumerated in its penumbra, if not the text itself, which includes the right to privacy

    http://rationalwiki.org/wiki/Roe_v._Wade

    Liked by 1 person

  37. Yoda says:

    Nope. I think my girls have it much worse than I, *thanks* to feminism, if I were to compare.

    True this would be.
    Enumerate on this one might

    Liked by 1 person

  38. Yoda says:

    I have to wonder if Hillary would be insane enough to nominate Wendy Davis as her running mate?

    Set up her own personal insecure email server she did

    Liked by 1 person

  39. Yoda says:

    Remember when members of communities depended on each other I do.
    Now count on the “system” they do.
    Much risk there is

    Liked by 1 person

  40. Yoda says:

    many parents do not care what degree daughter gets, they want to brag that daughter went to said school and got a degree. and travelling? woo hoo! mother gets more bragging rights! oh oh oh!!!

    “Travelling” not always viewed as a positive by people it is.
    Often translated into “slutting around with exotic men” it is

    Liked by 3 people

  41. Yoda says:

    Perhaps these moms that Ame mention she does,
    A bit short on Ton’s social capital they are

    Liked by 2 people

  42. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Yoda,
    Do you think the Supremem Court may have a problem with this?
    https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Eleventh_Amendment_to_the_United_States_Constitution
    All bureaucrats hate any limits placed on their authority.

    Liked by 1 person

  43. Yoda says:

    I think Cill will be home tomorrow. Yay! After 7 days plying the seven seas, shiverr me timberrs, pieces of eight!

    Perhaps Cill glorious like the Patriarch he is.

    Liked by 2 people

  44. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Hmmmm… What has Cill been up to?

    Liked by 1 person

  45. Ame says:

    Yoda says:
    8 April, 2016 at 4:03 pm
    Nope. I think my girls have it much worse than I, *thanks* to feminism, if I were to compare.

    True this would be.
    Enumerate on this one might
    ================================

    glad to … on my way out the door, will get back to you later 🙂

    Liked by 3 people

  46. molly says:

    1960 MANX NORTON 350 ridden by scardy cat wuss.

    Waste of a high lift cam. Open it out! Sheesh. I’m off to my bike to show how it is done KA-ROAR!!!!!!! LOL

    Liked by 1 person

  47. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Molly, I liked that! Va-room!!! For a bike that won’t idle, it was amazingly tractable.

    Liked by 1 person

  48. molly says:

    I love a high lift cam shaft getting the herbs! You have to set the cam timing exactly right. There are punch marks one on the cam sprocket and one on the intermediate sprocket and the worm drive is a left hand thread! I totally ❤ old motors!

    I wish he took it up to 8 grand on the rev counter. It was a geriatric or a woman rider on the bike, or a sukie. It was not a race track and yet he could have wound it out more.

    Norton Manx 40M goes 8 grand

    Still not really *riding* the bike tho. 😦

    Liked by 2 people

  49. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Molly,
    I think that he is afraid to break it. Finding parts is difficult. It does sound good as the revs climb. From someone who had experience with these, I was told that shaft that drives the overhead camshafts is weak.

    Liked by 1 person

  50. molly says:

    Fuzzie knows old motors! c-o-o-o-o-l!
    Fuzzie did you watch the whole vid? He died? He *did* wind it out on the last lap, started to lose concentration, missed a gear and went way up in the redband..

    Liked by 1 person

  51. molly says:

    Watch from 20:18! He’s riding now! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  52. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Molly,
    He was a bad Rupert! I went back and watched the second half of the video. Poor Norton Manx!

    Like

  53. Cill says:

    Out on the Pacific, receiving spawnyspace through my home outdoor access point 3 nautical miles away.

    Sailed all night through a sea of stars, now 3 nautical miles from my new paradise. It’s a week since I weighed anchor. After the abstinence of sailing I now feel as virtuous as a nun. I’ll get wicked when I reach home… a shot of nautical rum, and…

    Liked by 2 people

  54. molly says:

    Did you see the slow motion at the end? The beautiful old bike spun in the air and the camera flew off! (you’d say “off of” or “off a” ? 😉 )

    Liked by 1 person

  55. Spawny Get says:

    Pieces of Eight? Shiver me timbers! Splice the mainbrace…

    Somebody needs to GIMP Molly’s avatar onto the shoulder of a pirate. Perhaps Dread Pirate Cill?

    Just a thought in passing…

    Liked by 2 people

  56. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Molly,
    Poor Norton Manx! *sniff*
    I don’t know how I would say it, now that you make me conscious of it. It would be different in writing or speaking.

    Cill,
    You’re home! Nusic from a local source.

    Liked by 2 people

  57. Cill says:

    Arrr me hearties! (Spawny and Fuzzy)

    I’m now coming into sight of my “old” paradise. There’s old Dog on the cliff top looking straight back at me. He knows my boat.

    Liked by 3 people

  58. Cill says:

    Ahh it’s good to be back. Good to leave and good to return. And here comes molly with a boatload of women. Bloody hell she cuts it fine.

    Liked by 2 people

  59. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Dog,
    AhhhhHoooo!

    Cill,
    I think that Molly likes you. I hope that you have plenty of supplies.

    Liked by 1 person

  60. molly says:

    Cill told me off for approaching too fast in my boat, tho I only nudged his yacht with a soft little bump. Wow he’s mad! I spoiled welcoming him home.

    Liked by 1 person

  61. Cill says:

    Avast, me hearties! Still awake in your necks of the woods, Spawny, Fuzzy? Here’s to you. Time for a tot of rum.

    Liked by 1 person

  62. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Molly,
    You brought good looking women. That should help. 🙂

    Cill,
    Arrrrrgh!
    Why do pirates say that?

    Liked by 1 person

  63. Yoda says:

    Arrrrrgh!
    Why do pirates say that?

    Why I talk as I do?

    Liked by 4 people

  64. molly says:

    I wish y’all were here on board! The boat smells like it brought the open ocean from far away. It’s sort of exotic and shipshape and the skipper is a “tar”. 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  65. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Dog is happy. Molly is happy. The women Molly brought with her are happy. And, soon, Cill will be happy.

    Liked by 3 people

  66. molly says:

    We are all meek an quiet till the skipper makes us welcome.. which he just did! Yeah-yeah! 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  67. molly says:

    Yo! it’s only 11:27 a.m. and he gave us all a nautical rum! Happy-happy- happy, joy-joy-joy!

    Liked by 2 people

  68. Ame says:

    i love reading all y’all’s comments – thanks for letting me into your group 🙂

    ===========================

    Yoda says:
    8 April, 2016 at 4:03 pm
    Nope. I think my girls have it much worse than I, *thanks* to feminism, if I were to compare.

    True this would be.
    Enumerate on this one might
    ————————————————

    this is from my pov and my worldview as a christian (https://spawnyspace.wordpress.com/2016/04/02/it-is-always-something-part-ii/#comment-51592).

    i’ve thought about this some as it’s such a broad topic, but i think i can narrow it down some for a starting place:
    – feminism says that girls/women can be and do anything they want, regardless of what it is, who it hurts, or the cost of getting there.
    – feminism says that women are better than men and don’t need anyone, especially men, because they are enough all by themselves.
    – feminism says that males are the root of all our problems, and women are the answers.

    when my oldest was one, i learned quickly that there were going to be a lot of things i’d have to say ‘no’ to, so i decided i wanted to say ‘yes’ to as much as possible. given that, i’m pretty flexible and laid back … except where i’m not. there are some things in our home that are set-in-stone. my girls know that if they try to cross that line, they will not be happy. to that end, they’ve heard a few things a lot over the years.

    they’ve heard a lot that they get to choose how to obey me – the easy way (they do it on their own), or the hard way (i enforce it). they will both tell you they much prefer the easy way. either way, they get to choose.

    another thing they hear a lot is to tell the truth. idc what the truth is, just tell it. i grew up with lies, my ex was smothered in lies, and i won’t do it. just tell the truth. i also tell my girls that there is a truth and a lie, and they get to choose what they believe. they can choose either the truth or the lie, however, what they choose does not change what the truth is … but it will change the consequences of their choices. so choose well.

    so, feminism is based on lies, and when something is based on lies, it sets everything up that’s based on those lies to be done the hard way. it is so seeped into our culture that to separate out the truth from the lie anymore is like separating conjoined twins. it’s almost indistinguishable. so i have to teach my girls the truth, teach them the lies that have permeated all of society, and teach them how to live with the truth in a society of lies. adding to all that, it has seeped into christianity till churches that claim to be bible-teaching-churches don’t even know the difference, and truth is relative.

    so, i teach my girls:
    – life is not fair, just, or equal. get over it.
    – you cannot do anything you want to do, but you can do anything God wants you to do; He designed and created you for a purpose. find that purpose.
    – this life and world are not all about you. get over yourself.
    – your choices affect lots of people. choose well. it’s not all about you.
    – though we are equal in God’s eyes and you will have to answer directly to Him someday, God established authority on this earth, and He did it for good reason. respect and live within that authority.
    – treat men with respect. get rid of any attitude that states otherwise.
    – God lives in community, and He created us in community b/c we need each other. we are not islands. it is good for us to need each other, and it is good for women to need men, not bad.
    – we are all sinners … and Eve at that fruit first. you are no better than men, and men are no better than you. face your own stuff and deal with it. admit your own truth, faults and all, and deal with it. do not blame anyone else for your stuff. it’s yours; own it.
    – filter what you are taught through the bible, including and especially in churches.
    – separate God from church people.
    – the truth will not be popular.
    – be wise as a serpent and gentle as a dove.

    Liked by 4 people

  69. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    I hope that there is enough Va-room in this for Molly.

    Liked by 1 person

  70. Farm Boy says:

    There is a new post

    Like

  71. Spawny Get says:

    I think that if more kids were brought up living by Ame’s rules, society would be in a yugely better state. I’m a big believer in truth and reality as opposed to taking the easy way out and then whining when it all goes tits up as a consequence.

    BTW it seems I’ve been spelling it wrong for…well…forever
    TITSUP (Total Inability To Support Usual Performance)
    https://en.m.wiktionary.org/wiki/tits-up

    See also
    SNAFU
    FUGAZI

    Liked by 1 person

  72. Ame says:

    wow. gosh … thanks Spawny! i pray a lot … a LOT … i’ve read tons of books and had to discard most of it … i’ve observed lots of families and moms and kids and had to discard a lot of it … oh, did i mention i pray a lot? (i mentioned this to my step son once, and he said it must be working 🙂 ). and i fly by the seat of my pants a lot of days. i’ve cried a lot, and my sped kid stretches me in ways i never knew one could be. but by the grace of God, i seem to have done some things right … or at least so say my kids. i still have days i feel like i don’t know what the heck i’m doing. but if i teach them that life isn’t fair, just, or equal … and that’s it’s not all about them … and to tell the truth … and to deal w/their own stuff and move on (poor things, they’ve had more opportunities to do that in their short lives) … then i think they’ll be able to function well in society and make a difference in whatever world they’re placed in.

    when they were little, they’d whine that something else wasn’t fair … so i’d tell them to put it on the list. after awhile they’d whine that something wasn’t fair and add in the same breath, “And I don’t wanna put it on the list!” hehe. i don’t blame them; me neither.

    Liked by 3 people

  73. Yoda says:

    Social media giant Twitter made a shocking decision to defend rapper Azealia Banks’ call for violence—a demonstrable violation of the company’s Terms of Service—against former Alaska Gov. Sarah Palin, Breitbart News has learned.

    http://www.breitbart.com/big-government/2016/04/07/twitter-defends-azealia-banks-call-violence-gov-sarah-palin/

    Liked by 1 person

  74. Yoda says:

    Students in a Tampa middle school were instructed to fill out a form designed to measure how much privilege they have.

    The children were given a form in their Spanish class at Monroe Middle School by teacher Yoselis Ramos titled “How much privilege do you have?”

    The different categories included, “Race”, “Skin Color”, “Religion”, “Sex”, “Gender”, Sexual Orientation”, and “Disability.”

    Parents were not happy about the assignment.

    https://pjmedia.com/parenting/2016/04/08/middle-school-students-forced-to-fill-out-privilege-form/

    Liked by 1 person

  75. Yoda says:

    IT WAS always going to happen – a typo in The Large Hadron Collider that takes the Higgs Boson machine out of Switzerland

    What wasn’t so obvious is that it would be the BBC who would eventually make the gaff.

    http://www.dailyrecord.co.uk/news/uk-world-news/large-hardon-collider-bbc-news-5468232

    Liked by 1 person

  76. Yoda says:

    Now comes a story out of California, in which a male student (referred to in court documents as John Doe) was expelled for consensual sex because the accuser did not like what other men involved in the group sexual activity did to her. The University of Southern California determined Doe was somehow responsible for preventing and stopping what the other men did, even though his accuser gave no indication she didn’t like the contact. When she finally did show displeasure with the activities, by all accounts, Doe immediately stopped engaging in sexual contact with her and left

    http://www.washingtonexaminer.com/student-expelled-for-sexual-assault-for-something-other-people-did/article/2588023

    Liked by 1 person

  77. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Yoda,
    Twitter just spent their lkast bit of credibility with this Banks/Palin story.

    The typo about the collider in Switzerland wasn’t mine. Honest!

    That story from USC is beyond ridiculous. However, like Columbia, they can afford better lawyers.

    Like

Comments are closed.

