Speculations


What exactly is that state in a woman’s head when she exits the cock carousel?  It probably depends on the woman.  However, there probably are many common afflictions; upon which we can all speculate about.

Probably the most commonly mentioned affliction is alpha-widowhood.  Since this has been covered extensively elsewhere, I will leave this be.

Perhaps a converse to alpha-widowhood would be another day – another cock.  They for the most part all seem the same; they never stay around long; and there is never any point in developing an attachment to anything.  If one lives in a house for a long time, one might very well develop an attachment to it.  The same for to people.  And without this one might as well as view the cock as a dildo with a man attached, one that does auto reciprocate, but snores also.  A future husband might be in for such a description, for that could be all that she knows.

Another aspect might be related to validation.  All of those years on the carousel led to validation galore.  In fact, for some, that might have been the entire point of riding the carousel.  For these, sex might have been just a messy byproduct.  As she is exiting the carousel for marriage, she is going to lose the amped-up validation that she has grown accustomed to, and the this abrupt change is going to be associated with her new husband.  For many, association is effectively blame, so he is going t start in the hole.  Probably one that he can never climb out of.

Now it is your turn.  What other types of damage does the carousel to to women’s minds?

Posted in FarmBoy, Hypergamy, Trainwreck
95 comments on “Speculations
  1. Spawny Get says:

    Does it take a few years for the horrifying recognition that one of her long held base assumptions, that conversion of cock du jour to be-ringed locked down provisioning provider was hers for the asking, was horribly, horribly mistaken?

    How long does it take after the egg alarm going off to get to ‘where did all the good guys go’?

    Liked by 7 people

  2. Tarnished says:

    What other types of damage does the carousel do to women’s minds?

    Belief that sex is not an inherently intimate act, and is nothing more than a random, fun activity that one can do with strangers to relieve boredom.

    Liked by 6 people

  3. Tarnished says:

    Sex can be spontaneous, and it is definitely fun, and for most men/a hopefully significant number of women it is always physically pleasurable/sexual frustration reducing and promotes production of oxytocin, seratonin, dopamine, testosterone, endorphin, and adrenaline in both sexes. Plus, if you have one or more orgasms, it causes the brain to be “washed” with prolactin, which helps you to not remain horny and thinking about sex all day. (Or at least sated for a few hours, lol.)

    Due to this drastic flood of chemicals, is it any wonder that sex should only be shared with a man or woman one cares about?

    Liked by 4 people

  4. Choicy says:

    “What other types of damage does the carousel to to women’s minds?”
    It fucks them up mate.

    Liked by 6 people

  5. Yoda says:

    To the point Choicy is.
    If only Anakin like that he was

    Like

  6. Yoda says:

    Due to this drastic flood of chemicals, is it any wonder that sex should only be shared with a man or woman one cares about?

    Caring required it is?

    Liked by 2 people

  7. Yoda says:

    What other ways messed up they become?

    Like

  8. Choicy says:

    I did a project with my mate Cillo whne we met some sheilas at Maisies place who jumped off the carousel or said they did. I forget the title that we called it. The next stage wasn’t happening for them, and I don’t reckon they had any idea what it was supposed to be. They wanted to know what a couple of handsome bastards like us thought about it all. We trtied to put them straight and we might have got through to some. They were a lost bunch of sheilas in a vacuum and group think wasn’t filling it in for them. They are lost without group think, mates.

    Liked by 5 people

  9. Yoda says:

    This I did not know

    It’s time to stop calling Kim Kardashian a “slut”.

    Kardashian posted — another — naked selfie on Instagram from inside of what appears to be the privacy of her own bathroom.

    http://www.yourtango.com/2016286861/i-refuse-be-shamed-modesty-about-my-body-sexuality

    Like

  10. Choicy says:

    I wasted half the morning admiring my buildings and running machines to prove how smooth they now work. Animal husbandry is all up to date, repairs and maintenance up to date, the books are up to date and for once I have nothing urgent to do. For the first time in me life I’m going to take the day off. There’s been times when I left the farm in the hands of managers for overseas trips but I never took a day off on the farm. Struth I’m going to enjoy the place and have a cold one or 2. There are times when the world feels like a beautiful world. It’s a bloody ridiculous idea, mates, but that’s me at the moment.

    Liked by 9 people

  11. Choicy says:

    Oxytocin, seratonin, dopamine, testosterone, endorphin, and adrenaline. I didn’t know sex was so many chemicals Tarn. The one which rings a bell for me is endorphin. At a stretch, me end does feel a bit like an orphin after the deed is done.

    Liked by 5 people

  12. molly says:

    Choicy woicy my Aussie wozzie matey watey, if you’re whacking back Fosters in the morning over there u be sloshed by this arvo! LOL

    Liked by 6 people

  13. Choicy says:

    It’s good to hear from you bonny wee molly. You all arrived home safe and well? Yeah I might be sloshed by the end of day. No worries mate.

    Liked by 5 people

  14. Based on what I saw w the former college roomie and her carousel progression, I’d say Rollo was right – the ephinany phase kicked in, she’d hit the snooze button as long as possible on her biological clock, and she seemed to be motivated to exit the carousel by the urge to have a baby. She got a greyhound rescue w her then fiancé, but that didn’t last a week. They tried, did ivf, everything but she had missed the window. Considering how a dog was too much trouble, maybe it was best? (I don’t mean that to sound catty at all, but it probably does, I truly think it’s probably best they didn’t have kids.)

    Liked by 5 people

  15. Yoda says:

    me end does feel a bit like an orphin

    End-orphan.
    He-he
    Get it I do

    Liked by 4 people

  16. molly says:

    We loved it over there Choicy! Thank you for your great hospitality ❤ We'll never forget!

    Be safe Choicy!

    Spawny space people, Choicy lives with deadly critters every day of his life. The insects and spiders and scorpions, and worst of all snakes. The Death Adder has the fastest strike in the world. One drop of Taipan venom could kill 100 people. In the dry season ("dry season" heh, it's like 4 inches of rain a year!) the snakes infest farm buildings and even outdoor camps seeking moisture. All the nasties that fly and crawl as well, one bite and you're out.

    Love it! Awesome lonely far wide open space ❤

    So different from the lush paradise of my own home. 🙂

    Liked by 5 people

  17. Tarnished says:

    Caring required it is?

    Yes. In my mind caring about one’s sex partner is a prerequisite to sex.
    I think that both men and women should *have* love for the person they’re sharing their bodies and desires with, even if they aren’t *in* love with them. It’s like how I can imagine sharing sex with someone I love as a person, even though I don’t love them romantically.

    Liked by 1 person

  18. Tarnished says:

    At a stretch, me end does feel a bit like an orphin after the deed is done.

    Lol! I can appreciate that, Choicy. 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  19. Yes I’d say for a woman anyway (since I can’t speak for guys!) caring is important. Once one crosses the line to random just for the thrill or whatever, it seems that’s when the wheels come off the cart. Sex is not a handshake casually exchanged w whoever… IMHO.

    Liked by 6 people

  20. molly says:

    “In my mind caring about one’s sex partner is a prerequisite to sex.”
    Me too. I haven’t had sex tho the temptation! grrrrrrrrrrrrr

    I focus all my vertical think on the one I care about. I had like HEAPS AND OCEANS of chances to carousel by my age. If it really truly gets down to it I think of only one man and I k-n-o-o-w he thinks about me. 😉

    I keep it for the man I care most about. I will feel all those chemicals Tarn 😉

    Liked by 6 people

  21. Tarnished says:

    I focus all my vertical think on the one I care about. I had like HEAPS AND OCEANS of chances to carousel by my age. If it really truly gets down to it I think of only one man and I k-n-o-o-w he thinks about me. 😉

    I know he does too, Molly. You are the ultimate, complete “package” for a marriage-minded man!

    I keep it for the man I care most about. I will feel all those chemicals Tarn 😉

    Not a doubt in my mind about that, Molly! 😀

    Liked by 4 people

  22. Tarnished says:

    Once one crosses the line to random just for the thrill or whatever, it seems that’s when the wheels come off the cart.

    Truth, Bloom.
    Sex is intimacy made physical. Using it as a tool, a manipulative reward system, a form of cheap external “validation”, or just for kicks is gross.

    Sex is not a handshake casually exchanged with whoever.

    Bleh…nope! Absolutely not. This is what the men and women in hookup culture get so very wrong. 😦

    As Fuzzie pointed out last post, my FwB may not be the marrying sort, but he is certainly not one of those “pump and dump” types. If he was, I wouldn’t be with him in the first place! 😛

    Liked by 1 person

  23. Choicy says:

    Tarn well said.

    IF I could find a woman worth caring about, yes the sex would be great by crikey if I knew it was real. How is a man to know? I know a player when I see one, and hoes are easiet of all to spot. I know women at first stage thinking about cheating on a good man, it’s pretty bloody easy for a bloke to spot (except the good man who is far too good for her is the last person on God’s Earth to know what’s in her fickle head).

    I had great sex with a sheila I cared about Tarn, the greatest sex I thought at the time. It turned out to be an illusion, I was not the only one when she swore I was the only one, and the “greatest sex with someone you care about” has been a mirage since then.

    Liked by 3 people

  24. Choicy says:

    I felt like a fool because I was a fool, and it won’t happen again.

    Liked by 3 people

  25. molly says:

    Choicy you started Fosters early 😉
    I care about you Choicy.

    Liked by 2 people

  26. Choicy says:

    No worries wee molly, I’m content as I have ever been in all my born natural. Struth any more content and I’ll spread on the deck and let the moths take me without a word of “please be gentle with me”. Wee molly I’m “good as gold” as you kiwis would say, I’m in fine fettle. No worries my bonny wee mate.

    Liked by 1 person

  27. Tarnished says:

    How is a man to know?

    There is no way for any of us to be 100% sure, Choicy. It’s the unfortunate reality of situations that deal with humanity.

    I felt like a fool because I was a fool, and it won’t happen again.

    Not a fool, methinks. A fool is one who sees undeniable evidence yet shuts their eyes to it. I very much doubt you did this. Instead, you were played as a fool, which is different in that it is actively manipulative.

    the “greatest sex with someone you care about” has been a mirage since then.

    I hope that one day the mirages disappear and you find a true oasis, Choicy. You and many other men.

    Liked by 4 people

  28. molly says:

    Tarn
    .

    Liked by 1 person

  29. Choicy says:

    Thank you for those thoughts Tarn. Thanks mate.

    Liked by 1 person

  30. molly says:

    U asleep Choicy? Silence means Yes. Choicy is a very good person. I must leave as well. Bye now.

    Liked by 1 person

  31. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Molly!!!
    You were missed! Maybe you will see this tomorrow. 🌯 🌯 🌯 🐻 🙄

    I am glad for the good report from Choicy about your beau.

    Like

  32. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Choicy,
    I am glad that the NZ crew got everything all in good order at Rancho Choicy.
    Sleep the sleep of the just.

    Liked by 2 people

  33. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    About women on the carousel, it is not in my direct experience or observation. It occurs to me that it is like asking a starving man peering through a window at a banquet what it’s like to be full. Only the alphas and carousel riders have direct contact with this. Betas are treated like mushrooms, kept in the dark and fed manure. You can’t tell by just looking if a girl is a rider or not.

    Like

  34. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Bloom,
    It is good that your roommate never had kids. They suffer the most when marriage blows up. Given her history, that may well happen.

    I think that moste carousel rider will end up hitting the wall and living as spinsters for the balance of their lives.

    Liked by 1 person

  35. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    After reading this, I have an inkling of how a more lax attitude to sex is instilled in women.
    http://www.cotwa.info/2016/03/boy-and-girl-both-16-have-consensual.html
    In the eyews of the law, onlly boys are responsible. It gets beyond ridiculous when a teacher can get child support payments out of her student.

    Liked by 2 people

  36. Choicey she was the fool, not you! That sucks! Like Tarn said, I hope you find it!

    Liked by 1 person

  37. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Bloom,
    It may have been a good thing. She showed her hand early on. What if they had married? From an earlier thread, Choicy’s di,emna is finding a woman he can trust. There are too many out there that would plunder his assets and from one source, it’s worse in Australia. Not a 50/50 split but more like 70/30. It would take him a long time to recover from that.
    Women have brought this upon themselves. As an individual, you are fine but, collectively, there is a whole llot of danger and no way to seperate the sheep from the goats.
    The one thought that keeps coming back to me is that, in the absence of beta bucks, all this falls apart.

    Liked by 1 person

  38. BuenaVista says:

    What’s in their heads once the riders hit the wall? Money and status, a side helping of early retirement, and affirmation for “realizing what I finally want.”

    Girls have been trained to think that their selves are in fact constructions: they live a series of fabricated selves. Men are supposed to comply with the self du jour.

    ***

    Be careful out there.

    A college prof walked up to me in a local lounge a few weeks ago. We had a couple of interesting conversations etc. as a result. She was curiously episodic in her communications. Assertive one day, then three days of dead air. Makes a point of being alone at happy hour where I spend a couple of hours on Friday night; doesn’t respond when I follow up with a suggestion. Finally, I bantered: “I figured it out. You’re still married.” No response. So I figured this was the actual situation, and refocused my attentions on Madame Librarian and trying to decide if I really want to end this ostensible retirement and join Mrs. Smith on her next posting (South Asia, July).

    Well. There was a front-page newspaper story about her and her “husband.” A glowing paen to their brave new lifestyle. Turns out she is married; spouse is a woman. Spouse is in surgical transition to being a “man.” (Apparently they used to attend parties where at a certain point the women-now-men would always cheer and raise their shirts to display their surgically removed breast-scars.) College prof has been quoted as saying “It’s been a challenge adapting to Angus’ (her/his/whatever) new identity.” Evidently that’s where I was supposed to come in.

    This is happening in the most socially conservative area of the USA. We’ve reached Peak SMP Insanity.

    Note to self: beware of sharp objects when dating the elusive and mysterious. I thought I was playing Wheel of Fortune, but it turns out it was Jeopardy.

    Liked by 5 people

  39. SFC Ton says:

    “It fucks them up mate”

    LOL yup. Not much to add to after that

    Liked by 4 people

  40. SFC Ton says:

    I’ll trade you yankees for Death Adders and negros for Taipans

    Like

  41. Liz says:

    Holy fuck, BV.
    I only wish you were Italian so I could conclude you just made up that story…and if you did I’d award you +1 Internetz!
    But I think you’re telling it straight. Our society is doomed. 😦

    Liked by 1 person

  42. Liz says:

    Yoda: “What other ways messed up they become?”

    They’re probably loose, and itchy and smelly.

    Like

  43. SFC Ton says:

    How is a man to know a woman cares for him?

    Women do not care for men. Full stop. Sure there are some odd women who do but caring for a man is not part of the inherent nature of women. Its a man’s job to adjust to that reality and deal with it as suits him best.

    Liked by 1 person

  44. Yoda says:

    “It’s been a challenge adapting to Angus’

    Transforming into cattle it is…

    Liked by 2 people

  45. Yoda says:

    They’re probably loose, and itchy and smelly.

    Kind of sounds like cattle it does.

    Liked by 1 person

  46. Yoda says:

    What’s in their heads once the riders hit the wall? Money and status, a side helping of early retirement, and affirmation for “realizing what I finally want.”

    In a word, “entitlement” it is.
    And why not,
    Validated their whole lives they have been

    Liked by 1 person

  47. Yoda says:

    When carousel sex boring it becomes,
    Validation remains it does

    Liked by 1 person

  48. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Yoda,
    When carousel sex becomes boring, the wall is fast approaching and the phone doesn’t ring as often. There goes the validation.

    Liked by 3 people

  49. Liz says:

    “There goes the validation.”

    And THAT is when they truly go full bore cray.

    Liked by 5 people

  50. What women don’t get about carousel riding is that it’s NOT validation. Maybe projection is at play. Women don’t “sleep down” in their smv/mmv but men will. So a gal who has a ons or short “no strings” fling w a hotter guy doesn’t mean she’s hot, it just means she met his minimum attraction threshold but didn’t make the ltr cut. Isn’t that the opposite of validation? :/

    Liked by 6 people

  51. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Bloom,
    I don’t think that they are looking at it that way. I don’t think that they make the distinction between acceptance for short term and for long term.

    Liz,
    What can you share about what happens when the phone doesn’t ring as often? I was theorizing. I can imagine how wirthdrawl from all that must be painful.

    Liked by 2 people

  52. Liz says:

    “What can you share about what happens when the phone doesn’t ring as often?”

    I think Sheniqua ho is the one to answer this one:
    “Well, fuzzie. It really sucks ass, yo!
    Like one day it’s nothing but all cocks all the time.
    An you’re just jokin’ ’bout so much dick.
    Like, “How many screws does it take to change a lightbulb, yo?
    Must be more ‘n a thousand, ’cause ma bedroom’s still dark”. HaHa!

    The next it’s just BORING. And you’re down to standin’ outside the waffle house and hopin’ guys come out drunk enough to buy ya a waffle, you know?”

    😛

    Liked by 5 people

  53. Tarnished says:

    Validated their whole lives they have been.

    This is one of the core differences between women: Those who are validated just for existing VS those who have had to prove themselves worthy of validation.

    Liked by 4 people

  54. Tarnished says:

    I can imagine how withdrawal from all that must be painful.

    It must be, especially on a psychological level. Think of it as having no/very little self-esteem, and relying on others for it…then it’s gone. Frankly, that sounds devastating.

    Liked by 3 people

  55. Tarnished says:

    So a gal who has a ons or short “no strings” fling w a hotter guy doesn’t mean she’s hot, it just means she met his minimum attraction threshold but didn’t make the ltr cut. Isn’t that the opposite of validation?

    Probably not for someone who thinks looks always trumps personality.

    Liked by 1 person

  56. Tarnished says:

    When carousel sex becomes boring…

    If sex becomes boring, you’re doing it wrong. Or, for the wrong reasons.

    Liked by 3 people

  57. Liz says:

    More seriously, Fuzzie.
    I only see the results. I do imagine it’s pretty painful based on the results.

    Liked by 2 people

  58. Liz says:

    But I’m going to like my own post up there.
    “How many screws does it take to change a lightbulb?
    Must be more than a thousand ’cause my bedroom’s still dark, yo!”
    Sometimes I make myself giggle. 😛

    Liked by 5 people

  59. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Liz,
    It was a good line. Thanks for a story. I just had image of little kids demanding stories out of you at bedtime. 🙂

    About hitting the wall, it has to be hard bur, consider all the good men she has rejected in the meanwhile. Some to the point where they stopped trying.

    Waffles at the Waffle House are very inexpensive. That is a new low. I’ll have to remember that one. 😛

    Liked by 2 people

  60. Tarnished says:

    New post by FemaleFedUp. Interesting point of view, given that she was interviewed for said documentary 3 years ago.

    https://femalefedupwithfeminism.wordpress.com/2016/03/18/why-im-supporting-the-trouble-with-the-f-word-documentary/

    Liked by 1 person

  61. molly says:

    Liz Sheniqua Ho! Is she from pimpin ma Ho? Liz sense of humour lol. Bet ya don’t know many Sheniqua white girls cept Kardashians or trailer park mums!

    Sheniqua! Yo Liz HAHAHAHAHA! 😄
    I never heard of it before lol
    Green I am. I bet Mrs Yoda is not a Sheniqua..

    Liked by 5 people

  62. Tarnished says:

    short “no strings” fling w a hotter guy doesn’t mean she’s hot, it just means she met his minimum attraction threshold but didn’t make the ltr cut.

    And yet there are loads of posts on dating blogs, commentary on MGTOW forums, and even discussions on AskMen-esque sites where women who’ve knowingly gone into FwB arrangements with men (who in turn were very upfront about their decision to never marry) have emotional meltdowns when it’s 1-2 years later and he “hasn’t come around”.

    Woman, what did you think was going to happen? 😕
    He already told you he’s not going to cohabitate or put a ring on it! I really wish that gals who know they want marriage work towards that goal instead of blaming honest men for “wasting their time”.

    Liked by 5 people

  63. Tarnished says:

    I live in an area with a 15+% black/mixed demographic, and have yet to meet anyone named Shaniqua. Maybe they live in NYC…

    Liked by 1 person

  64. Liz says:

    How ’bout Bashiqua? That’s a town in Iraq. 😉

    Liked by 3 people

  65. Tarnished says:

    Some women ride cock carousel.
    Why some men provide rides they do?

    In other words, what is the mindset of male PPPs aka the 20 or so percent who “benefit” from hookup culture?

    *Can* being used as a living dildo by someone who doesn’t give a damn about you even be considered a benefit at all? I’d think it’d just contribute more to the idea of men being ultimately disposable. :/

    Liked by 1 person

  66. molly says:

    I will laugh all my way to work this morning on my bike. Sheiqua (to tune of Maria by Julie Andrews)
    Shen-i-qua! I just met a girl named Shen-i-qua!
    Say it loud it’s like music playin
    Say it soft and it’s almost like prayin
    Shen-i-qua.. Shen-i-qua Shen-i-qua Shen-i-QUAAAAAA!!!!

    Hey it’s my new name for the PPP who’s head I aimed the icecream at! Perfect! 😛

    Liked by 3 people

  67. Liz says:

    Off topic and into ethnic name pronounciations, that can get confusing.
    Last week I got an e mail from a person at the next base, regarding housing. Her name was Tamara. So, I’m thinking it’s pronounced like tomorrow with an “a” at the end.
    Phonetically like, “tommora”. I leave her a message pronouncing it that way (which would be a black girl name). I get a message back, very southern, “Hey, this is Taymara (like, Tammy)”.
    It can be confusing.
    Illustrative, funny video:

    Liked by 3 people

  68. Yoda says:

    Wonder what Moe’s Mum thinks of carousellers I do

    Liked by 1 person

  69. Mrs. Yoda says:


    Green I am. I bet Mrs Yoda is not a Sheniqua..

    No I am not.
    Mrs. Yoda I am

    Liked by 5 people

  70. molly says:

    Off to work I go early Saturday a.m.
    KA-ROAR

    Liked by 2 people

  71. molly says:

    P.S. victuals for Fuzzie Dubya 🐻
    🌯 🌯 🌯 🌯

    Liked by 2 people

  72. Guys hitting it and forgetting it aren’t doing it for validation, like women are.

    The fwb meltdown goes back to the basic premise of sex for commitment. People try to deny this is the basis for things, but it’s very ancient hardwiring not easily overthrown.

    My college roomie would agree to no strings up front but eventually she’d want more… Every time. Then the guy, who had been upfront and honest, would not comply and they’d break off.

    I think very few women can truly do fwb wo eventually wanting “more.”

    Liked by 6 people

  73. Guys should assume the gal saying “no strings” may mean it in the moment but will not mean it long term.

    Re validation/self esteem being external, this was true for my roomie and I have seen it in others (vixen). They need the “validation hit” the attention from carousel ing provides to feel worthy. Sad, really!

    Liked by 3 people

  74. Spawny Get says:

    “Liz,
    What can you share about what happens when the phone doesn’t ring as often?”

    What can I say? Liz & Bloom both got lawyers that sent me cease & desist letters…

    Liked by 5 people

  75. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Liz,
    That substitute teacher has spent too much time in the inner ciyty.

    Molly, thank you! Yum! Burp!

    Bloom,
    I can’t understand the guys who do short term either. The most natural tendeny is to bond. Sex is pretty intimate. However, the women who are warned that it won’t lead anywhere should take the man at his word and bail if they want more.

    Liked by 3 people

  76. Tarnished says:

    Her name was Tamara. So, I’m thinking it’s pronounced like tomorrow with an “a” at the end.

    I knew a gal in high school Bio whose name was Tamara. She pronounced it as Tah-mar-ah.

    What can I say? Liz & Bloom both got lawyers that sent me cease & desist letters…

    😁😁😁😁

    Guys should assume the gal saying “no strings” may mean it in the moment but will not mean it long term.

    This is good advice.
    Likewise, if a guy admits to only having flings/ONS/month long “relationships” and no LTRs, he’s probably not worth a marriage-minded woman spending time on.

    Guys hitting it and forgetting it aren’t doing it for validation, like women are.

    What are 20%-er guys like this doing it for? Just the threat of STDs alone kinda makes having large numbers (20+) of partners rather “yuck” imo. I read that something like 1/4 of modern women and 1/6 of modern men will have had an STD by the time they’re 30. That’s just…no thanks.

    Liked by 1 person

  77. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Tarn,
    The last time I saw STD statistics, it was 2 to 1 female to male. I think these 20% guys are VERY busy. It could be confirmation of the Pareto Principle, the 80/20 rule.

    Like

  78. I wonder if I will get flamed for this? Ah well, someone needs to say it!
    https://notesfromaredpillgirl.com/2016/03/18/dont-ride-the-carousel/

    Liked by 5 people

  79. Cill says:

    Some good wisdom here. Choicy’s in fine fettle, I’m in fine fettle, y’all in fine fettle. Good to be back.

    Liked by 5 people

  80. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Cill,
    I am certain that you all had fun at Racho Choicy. From all the reports, everyone is is in fine fettle.
    Youa nd all the down under contingent were missed.

    Liked by 3 people

  81. Liz says:

    This is so true.
    OT, sort of, but also OT
    (on topic and off topic are both OT…just noticed that! Yeah I’m slow…)

    Liked by 3 people

  82. Liz says:

    “I wonder if I will get flamed for this?”

    I sure as heck hope so! Let the games begin. 😛

    Liked by 2 people

  83. Tarnished says:

    The last time I saw STD statistics, it was 2 to 1 female to male. I think these 20% guys are VERY busy.

    Scary stuff, Fuzzie.
    Very risky to partake of hookup culture, no matter if you’ve got an innie or outie. Even worse when you consider that some of these diseases aren’t just the “take antibiotics and you’ll be fine” kind. Some cause cancer!

    Nope nope nope.
    I hope to have more than only 1 partner before I am done with this life, but never with someone I don’t trust/have just met. That’s asking for so much trouble!

    I wonder if I will get flamed for this? Ah well, someone needs to say it!

    I don’t think anyone here would flame you, Bloom. Even I’m very much in favor of partners having very low N/being virgins prior to marriage. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  84. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Liz,
    I have heard from other sources that hormonal birth control has profound psychological effects. It’s not a good idea to mess with hormones. There is another drwback, women have to take the pills for it to work as a contraceptive. Collectively, a lot are failing resulting in “Oops!”.Or, at least that’s the story they tell the boys.

    Liked by 3 people

  85. Cill says:

    Strewth I slept like a log. On my way home from the airport I had an inexplicable urge to go sailing so I collected a crew and we sailed for 4 hours. Beautiful day for it. Dropped them all off and sailed home downwind, jumped in the shower then crashed in the sack and slept twice as long as my average slumber.

    “to tune of Maria by Julie Andrews”
    I think it was “West Side Story” wee molly.

    25% had STD by the time they are 30? Hell. Behind all the artificial perfume and scent women have very individuals smells, some pleasant and clean, some I couldn’t touch with a 40 foot barge pole. I could be wrong, but I think I can definitely smell STDs on a person.

    Liked by 4 people

  86. Tarnished says:

    Or, at least that’s the story they tell the boys.

    My own aunt was “on the Pill” for all 3 of my cousins. It’s not that my uncle didn’t want kids…he did, but wanted to wait until their 1 year wedding anniversary had past and they’d both be better off financially.

    Instead, she had a plus-sign pregnancy test only 6 months after the wedding. Then again 8 months after cousin #1 was born. And it mysteriously “failed” for cousin #3 almost exactly 12 months after that birth.

    When the youngest was about 5 or 6, she finally admitted that she was “temporarily addicted” to the feeling of being pregnant. Luckily, she “got over it” after baby 3.

    So…yeah.
    I don’t believe real failures happen quite that often, Fuzzie.

    Liked by 1 person

  87. Tarnished says:

    I could be wrong, but I think I can definitely smell STDs on a person.

    I think that is a possibility, Cill. It’s like how people you’re close to smell a bit “off” when they’re sick. If it affects the pheromones, I think some people can detect it.

    Liked by 2 people

  88. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    It seems that Cill’s memory is more acute.

    The sound of musi version.

    Somehow I have a very hard time seeing Sheniqua as the future Mrs. von Trapp or spending any time in a convent.

    Liked by 2 people

  89. Liz says:

    “Somehow I have a very hard time seeing Sheniqua as the future Mrs. von Trapp or spending any time in a convent.”

    True, but “How do you solve a problem like Sheniqua…” sung to that tune does have a kind of catchy ring to it.

    Liked by 3 people

  90. Yoda says:

    Great analysis of above video this is,

    On a related topic, many of you asked my opinion on Trump’s anti-Clinton ad that shows Hillary Clinton barking like a dog and Putin laughing. I give the ad an A+ for persuasion. It was funny and doesn’t take itself too seriously, but at the same time it appealed to our irrational minds just as Trump intends. Your rational mind knows that Clinton’s “barking” has nothing to do with anything. But your irrational mind sees Putin and ISIS looking powerful on the video while Clinton barks like a chihuahua.

    The humor in the ad is what makes it work. Without the humor it would look like a lame comparison. And people equate a good sense of humor with high intelligence, whether or not that is true. The ad leaves us feeling that Trump is funny-smart and Clinton is ridiculous.

    You know who wasn’t funny? Hitler, that’s who. Every time Trump makes us laugh he chips away at the Hitler meme that has been dogging him. So it works on a branding level too.

    Don’t listen to the 2D pundits who say the ad looked like it was created by a college student. Ignore anyone who says it lacks content. That video is a masterpiece of viral persuasion.

    http://blog.dilbert.com/post/141202065606/stamina-trumps-lingistic-kill-shot-for-clinton

    Liked by 3 people

  91. Yoda says:

    The queen,

    The Queen refuses to come to London to meet President Barack Obama next month.

    Instead, accompanied by his security circus, he’ll trundle to Windsor in his bomb-proof, seven-ton limo for lunch.

    He’s due to stand alongside the PM and urge Britain to stay in the EU.

    ‘But he’d be well advised not to give a pro-EU sermon over lunch after the row about the Queen supporting Brexit,’ says my source.

    http://www.dailymail.co.uk/debate/article-3498066/EPHRAIM-HARDCASTLE-Queen-refuses-return-London-meet-President-Obama.html

    Liked by 3 people

  92. Farm Boy says:

    There is a new post

    Like

  93. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    What the heck is Obama doing? It is not his place to encourage anyone to remain in or join somehting he won’t join himself. If that is the purpose of his visit, he can take a tour and trundle back to the airport in his seven ton(?) limosine without having seen the Queen.
    That is brass.

    Liked by 1 person

  94. CalloftheMGTOW says:

    The transit from the carousel to the wall.
    Imagine a fast spinning object with women on it. This is the carousel.
    When someone wants of, the carousel doesn’t stop, and they person maintains their momentum, like a lead slug flying out of a gun.
    “Oh shit, is that a wall in the distance? Naw it can’t be.”
    “Wow, it is a wall, it doesn’t look so bad though, I’ll find a man to divert my momentum and fly me over the wall”
    “Is that wall getting bigger, where is my man and babies? I was promised a man and babies.”
    SMACK, CRUNCH *fiery noises of someones life crashing and burning while simutaneously hitting a well built solid object at mach 5* (visualize a slow motion bullet hitting a steel target) “Oooh! Cats!”

    Like

Comments are closed.

