Minions — The First MGTOWs?


According to the first two Despicable Me movies, the Minions were created by Gru to be his minions.  This canon changed in the Minions Movie released this summer.

It now is said that the Minions have existed throughout all time, from the age of dinosaurs onward.  They are a group of males who live together in  group.  They don’t look at women.  They don’t care about women.  And though they don’t exactly speak, we know that they are males because they have names like Dave and Kevin.

In Despicable Me II, the bad guy kidnapped them and placed them on a tropical deserted island with all of the bananas that they could eat. They sat in lounge chairs, did swim in the ocean, and had an overall great time.

The Minions are also a happy lot.  They don’t necessarily work very hard.  What is not to like?

I therefore suggest that Minions be classified as the World’s First MGTOWs.  Any challenges to this assertion?

 

Posted in FarmBoy, Fun
33 comments on “Minions — The First MGTOWs?
  1. Dragonfly says:

    LOL I love minions Farm Boy! BUT…. ONE minion did fall in love (maybe just a crush) with Gru’s current wife ❤ 😉 LOL

    It's in the second movie… I'm a minion fan.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Farm Boy,
    This is the first that I have seen of them. I love it! As fictional characters, I don’t think that they can claim to be the first MGTOWs.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Yoda says:

    Better if green the Minions were.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    I wonder if we could have a Furby movie?

    Like

  5. Yoda says:

    History of Minions this is
    Longer than mine it would be

    Like

  6. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    They are perfect for foreign distribution. Less dubbing/fewer subtitles.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Yoda says:

    In one video Moe met FuzzieBear.
    Minions intervened to FuzzzieBears advantage they did.

    Like

  8. SFC Ton says:

    i don’t see the value in one eyed minions
    they have shit for depth perception so the would suck with a gun and who would trust a one eye guy with no depth perception to build dooms day devices?

    Personally I think I would want most of my minions to be zipper heads, tough fighters, small agile hands to build my dooms day devices and they are relatively small men so they wouldn’t eat much. Got to control overhead. Every dollar you spend on feeding your minions is a dollar you cannot spend on sharks with lasers attached to their heads

    Liked by 6 people

  9. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    The minions are fun to watch but, their speech is unintelligible. I still think that Furgies would be much better.
    Speaking of Furgies, Cill and Molly, you are missed.

    Liked by 2 people

  10. Yoda says:

    I still think that Furgies would be much better.

    Like this you do mean?

    Like

  11. Yoda says:

    The minions are fun to watch but, their speech is unintelligible.

    Total opposite of me they are.
    My speech super-intelligible it is

    Liked by 2 people

  12. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Yoda,
    I meant Furbies. These typos have to stop.
    What I presue is a picture of “Furgies” won’t come up on IE9.

    Tes, you are very different from minions. You speak intelligibly and they hang out in groups. I have never seen another Yodalike being. Even Mrs. Yoda seems to be camera shy.

    Liked by 1 person

  13. Yoda says:

    Tes

    Shirley jest you do.

    Liked by 1 person

  14. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Darn!!!!!!

    Liked by 2 people

  15. Padawan says:

    .
    Monocular Minions (by Padawan, Blog Laureate 2014 – ?)

    When nothing gets done except fun
    A minion is quickly undone.
    With monocular goggles
    The minion’s mind boggles
    Reducing his eye-count to one.

    Liked by 3 people

  16. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Good comic relief they are.

    Liked by 2 people

  17. Being a minion does look like fun! Makes me want to go sit on a sunny beach!

    Liked by 3 people

  18. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Bloom,
    Where ever they go, I think it is a party.

    Like

  19. Padawan says:

    .
    “Makes me want to go sit on a sunny beach!” (by Padawan, Blog Laureate 2014 – ?)

    As I am doing right now,
    Taking a break from construction,
    Flat on my back, relaxed as a sack,
    Is better than reproduction?
    Not very goddam likely.

    Liked by 4 people

  20. SFC Ton says:

    LOL I’ve always liked the term minion

    Liked by 1 person

  21. Padawan, sack has another meaning in the United States! Lol.

    Like

  22. Yoda says:

    Where ever they go, I think it is a party.

    Bill Clinton fit in he would.
    Except need women he does.

    Liked by 1 person

  23. Cill says:

    Here too 😉

    Like

  24. Cill says:

    ‘Tiz the last day of 2015 in Godzone. I’ve invited a few people to “my” old place for New Year’s Eve. Having had a very sober Xmas, I might ramp it up a bit tonight.

    Liked by 3 people

  25. molly says:

    MARRY ME NOW MINION
    (Not the one in the dress, please. The one in the blue overalls or Phil)
    😛

    Liked by 3 people

  26. SFC Ton says:

    explain this “sober” concept

    Liked by 2 people

  27. Moehau Man says:

    I reckon these critters are the same as the ones we called “Cro Minion Men” in days of yore. Betas, the whole lot of ’em. If we ran low on deer and paua, we’d give the little blighters a dose of the old Kauri Club and roll them up in sausage skin for a sizzle. We’d have to mix them with a good dollop of water cress and puha, as minions taste bland as fuck.

    Liked by 3 people

  28. Moehau Man says:

    At a stretch we could use minion skins as prophylactic sheaths. Mrs Moehau Man (my go-getter old mum) ran a booming business in them for a while. Her advertising jingle was “I can feel a minion coming on”.

    Liked by 3 people

  29. Choicy says:

    Well it’s hello again from me at the shaky isles, mates. Guests are arriving at Cillo’s place but the host himself is not here. I think he might be at a watering hole in town with Tom the Hori. We’ll just have to kick off the party without him.

    Liked by 2 people

  30. Choicy says:

    Well I’m hitching a boat ride back to town in hope of catching up with Cillo, my mates. It’s not certain how this mission will pan out so I wish you all a happy New Years Eve while I can.

    Liked by 2 people

  31. Farm Boy says:

    There is a new post

    Like

Comments are closed.

