GREETINGS OF THE SEASON


Well here we go, rolling up for GREETINGS OF THE SEASON 2015, one year after our first Greetings of the Season. Same venue in NZ. Thank you to the new owner of my “old” paradise for giving us permission to hold this party there. Next year’s celebrations will be at my newΒ paradise.

It goes without saying, molly, Ezzy, Roy etc might or might not be real names. All members of Cillsquatchdom will use the same monikers as they used a year ago, to avoid confusion. It’s already complicated enough, with so many of them using the same computers and avatars here.

As we are the first country in the world to celebrate the season, it behoves us to usher it in for the rest of you plebs out there. Greetings of the season, folks!

 

Posted in Uncategorized
220 comments on “GREETINGS OF THE SEASON
  1. Guests says:

    Biff says,

    The mistletoe is pinned to the lintel and… and where is my handsome man with the movie star good looks? Spawny Get!

    A very merry Christmas to you and all the lovely people on your blog xo

    Liked by 5 people

  2. Guests says:

    Indeed. We have heard the rumours, Spawny, and have no reason to doubt them. If it is sufficiently established to have its own acronym (BTMSGL) it MUST be true, must it not?

    The same little bird tells me you are English and most of your friends here are American, so our Christmas-time celebrations are a little premature for you. Bah, humbug. What are time zones between friends?

    Compliments of the season to you all, Spawny and friends.

    From Roy (Cill’s dad)

    Liked by 6 people

  3. Spawny Get says:

    The evidence of my BTMSGL is in the header. Behold Timothy, Lord of the manor, he won a best actor award at Cannes. I’m MUCH better looking than him.

    I think that Troy Tempest catches my chin admirably…

    Will Hay, my happy go lucky demeanour

    And the magnificent pigs, my male chauvinism

    Merry Christmas, one and all… πŸ˜‰

    Right now though, I need my beauty sleep. So it’s good night from me…

    Liked by 5 people

  4. Spawny Get says:

    Bonus picture round

    Liked by 5 people

  5. Guests says:

    “And the magnificent pigs, my male chauvinism”
    Now that HAS to be worth a Like (and a good laugh!)

    Roy

    Liked by 2 people

  6. Guests says:

    Hi to Bloom and all of my molly’s online friends. So much has happened since we last met, the world is undergoing an upheaval, and now my nephew has sold this lovely place and is building another! Wonders will never cease!

    I wish a very happy festive season for you all.

    Ezzy

    Liked by 5 people

  7. Cillhouette says:

    Glad tidings from me and wee Meddy-to-be! (my husband is convinced it will be a boy although we don’t know yet).

    Liked by 5 people

  8. molly says:

    Merry Christmas y’all!!

    Liked by 4 people

  9. Yoda says:

    Moe a guest he would be?

    Liked by 2 people

  10. Yoda says:

    Moe’s Mum a guest she would be?

    Liked by 2 people

  11. Merry Christmas and cheers! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 5 people

  12. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Merry Christmas to one and all! Here is a Christmas bear video.

    I am so glad that Cill’s family could join in!

    Liked by 1 person

  13. Cill says:

    Cheers indeed, Bloom! I have a shot of Wild Turkey Rare Breed in my paw. Arm yourself with a glass. Ready? Down the hatch!

    Liked by 3 people

  14. Cill says:

    You too, Fuzzy!

    Liked by 1 person

  15. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Molly,
    I think you may have to share these. 🌯 🌯 🌯 🌯 🌯 🌯 🌯 🌯 🌯 🌯 🌯 🌯 🌯 🌯 🌯 🌯 🌯 🌯 🌯 🐻 πŸ™„

    Liked by 1 person

  16. Guests says:

    I’m having a shot of that Rare Breed also. Bloody good stuff bro.

    Christmas cheers to Spawny and Cill’s mates.

    Tom the Maori

    Liked by 4 people

  17. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Cill,
    Bears shouldn’t drink. There is nothing sadder than a bear too drunk to go home. Who can help him?

    Liked by 2 people

  18. Guests says:

    Fuzzie my big brother could piggy-back you home, like Atlas holds up the world πŸ˜‰ πŸ˜‰

    I wish you peace and joy Fuzzie Wuzzie Bear, and everyone else too!

    Cill’s sister #2

    Liked by 3 people

  19. molly says:

    Yoda and Mrs Yoda welcome guests they would be πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

  20. Guests says:

    Come as a couple or separately they would?

    Cill’s sister #2 πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

  21. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    I can see Mr. and Mrs. Yoda taking over the kitchen. He’ll make the soup and she will make the sandwiches.
    It’s good to hear form all of you!

    Cill’s sister#2,
    It may be best to leave a passed out bear alone. He could wake up at an inconvenient time.

    Like

  22. Yoda says:

    Odd that nobody asked me about new Star Wars movie they did

    Liked by 2 people

  23. Yoda says:

    Review it I could

    Liked by 3 people

  24. Yoda says:

    On Degoba available the movie is.
    So do this I could

    Liked by 2 people

  25. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Yoda,
    What are your thoughts on the new Star Wars? To be honest, this may be worthy of a post.
    Everyone has been a little scarce the last few days. Could that be why no one has asked you?

    Liked by 1 person

  26. molly says:

    Food for all:

    For all of ya, each and every one!

    Liked by 2 people

  27. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    One thing that has stood out as criticism is the new lead’s ability to use the
    force without any training. Mysterious this is.

    Liked by 2 people

  28. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Thank you, Molly! You know how I like food.

    Liked by 1 person

  29. Guests says:

    knuckle bump Spawny

    From Jim

    Liked by 1 person

  30. Guests says:

    ‘Twas Christmas broach’d the mightiest ale;
    ‘Twas Christmas told the merriest tale;
    A Christmas gambol oft could cheer
    The poor man’s heart through half the year.

    MERRY CHRISTMAS
    Sandy (Wee Meddy’s mum)

    Liked by 4 people

  31. Ezzy says:

    May Peace be your gift at Christmas and your blessing all year through.

    Liked by 5 people

  32. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    I haven’t yet linked a video for Wee-Meddy. I hope that this is well recieved.

    Liked by 4 people

  33. Choicy says:

    I haven’t had the great pleasure of the company of Cill’s clan for quite a long while asnd I had forgotten how surreal it is, my mates. I swear I haven’t seen so many gorgeous sheilas in one place, mate. Fair dinkum, every time I think I’ve just seen the most beautiful sheila ever born I turn me head and bugger me days there’s another one right in front of me. I think I must be in dreamland, mates. Talk about pulchritude! Stone the crows, I’m in seventh heaven.

    Liked by 3 people

  34. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Choicy,
    It’s not so much that they are good looking, It’s that they are feminine and sweet.

    Liked by 1 person

  35. Choicy says:

    You speak truth Fuzzie, but you must admit it seems almost too much when the’ve got both beauty and charm in spades, mate. It’s a little bit overwhelming for your typical Aussie digger. Give me a bit of time and I’ll settle down.

    Liked by 4 people

  36. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Choicy,
    I think that I know what you are going through. Not only are they good looking, they’re good company too.
    You have been spending too much time with ill tempered camels.

    Liked by 4 people

  37. Choicy says:

    I’m trying hard to tone it down a bit but those Cillo’s sisters are stunners mate… and that molly… all of them. It’s time for a digger to have a cold shower my mates. See you later.

    Liked by 4 people

  38. Cill says:

    Onya choicy

    Like

  39. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Choicy,
    I think that you need to find one that will follow you home. While I understand that it is pretty remote there, a lot can be done with internet. Heck, even homesick people can use Skype to call their family.

    Like

  40. Guests says:

    All roads lead home at Christmas. I’m a wee bit sad Cill is selling this incomparable place. A part of me will always be here.

    What a beautiful day and wonderful people. Seasons greetings to everyone!

    Kim

    Liked by 3 people

  41. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    There may be some there that haven’t seen Cill’s favorite bear video. For those who have seen it, you won’t mind seeing it again.

    Liked by 5 people

  42. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    This is one of my favorites. A very ambitious bear.

    Liked by 1 person

  43. Sumo says:

    I guess it’s time to share a Christmas story…

    I was rushing around trying to get some last minute shopping done. I was stressed out and not thinking very fondly of the Christmas season right then. It was dark, cold, and wet in the parking lot as I was loading my car up with gifts that I felt obligated to buy. I noticed that I was missing a receipt that I might need later. So mumbling under my breath, I retraced my steps to the mall entrance. As I was searching the wet pavement for the lost receipt, I heard a quiet sobbing. The crying was coming from a poorly dressed boy of about 12 years old.

    He was short and thin. He had no coat. He was just wearing a ragged flannel shirt to protect him from the cold night’s chill. Oddly enough, he was holding a hundred dollar bill in his hand. Thinking that he had gotten lost from his parents, I asked him what was wrong.

    He told me his sad story. He said that he came from a large family. He had three brothers and four sisters. His father had died when he was nine years old. His mother was poorly educated and worked two full time jobs. She made very little to support her large family. Nevertheless, she had managed to skimp and save two hundred dollars to buy her children Christmas presents. The young boy had been dropped off, by his mother, on the way to her second job. He was to use the money to buy presents for all his siblings and save just enough to take the bus home. He had not even entered the mall, when an older boy grabbed one of the hundred dollar bills and disappeared into the night. “Why didn’t you scream for help?” I asked.

    The boy said, “I did.”

    “And nobody came to help you?” I queried. The boy stared at the sidewalk and sadly shook his head. “How loud did you scream?” I inquired. The soft-spoken boy looked up and meekly whispered, “Help me!” I realized that absolutely no one could have heard that poor boy cry for help. So I grabbed his other hundred and ran to my car.

    Liked by 4 people

  44. Guests says:

    Fuzzie, without having watched the video yet, I can tell by the attitude of the bear’s hind limbs, something is about to go down. Am I right Fuzzie? Good stuff. I like it.

    Roy

    Like

  45. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Roy,
    The bear videos that I link are all safe to watch. I leave the mean bear videos alone.

    Like

  46. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Sumo!!!!

    Like

  47. Guests says:

    Sumo. Please tell me you spent the money wisely.

    Roy

    Liked by 2 people

  48. Sumo says:

    Hookers & booze, Roy. Hookers & booze.

    Liked by 3 people

  49. Guests says:

    Be honest now, every cent?

    Roy

    Like

  50. Cillhouette says:

    Time to put the youngsters to sleep.

    Like

  51. Sumo says:

    Booze ain’t cheap, Roy. πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 3 people

  52. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Awww, come on. Just one more bear video, please.

    I love it when the little one scampers off. He is in so much trouble.

    Liked by 3 people

  53. Guests says:

    Life is tough when booze ain’t cheap, but you know? I still get it down. Good wishes my friend.

    Like

  54. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    I think the big kids like the bear videos more than the little ones.

    It’s sad when a bear turns to crime.

    Liked by 2 people

  55. Spawny Get says:

    Fuzzie et al,
    http://www.returnofkings.com/75991/why-star-wars-the-force-awakens-is-a-social-justice-propaganda-film
    particularly the section ‘The Mary Sue of all Mary Sues’

    Whereas with other major Force-wielders in the series their abilities have previously developed or are developed over years, Rey [the gurly lead] seemingly does it in less than 12 seconds, rather than parsecs. Her whole trajectory in the film reeks of β€œgod mode”, which for non-gamers like myself refers to the cheat codes that make a game character invincible.

    Liked by 2 people

  56. Spawny Get says:

    I lose track of Summer Times…are you lot there yet?

    The sun is currently washing (weakly) over Spawny’s Achers, but at least the days are growing longer now. It’s 15C / 59F at 11am, so that’s not bad.

    Liked by 1 person

  57. Spawny Get says:

    “Fair dinkum, every time I think I’ve just seen the most beautiful sheila ever born I turn me head and bugger me days there’s another one right in front of me. I think I must be in dreamland, mates. Talk about pulchritude! Stone the crows, I’m in seventh heaven.”

    I’m picturing this as an analog of me in a mirror-maze (‘cepting the Sheila bit)…*shudder*…overwhelming.

    Liked by 2 people

  58. Spawny Get says:

    Anyway, this flooring isn’t going to lay itself…catch you lot a little later

    Liked by 1 person

  59. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Spawny Get,
    The tile will be laid in its own time. Good that there is no one else in the house to comment.

    Like

  60. Cill says:

    2:05 a.m. here and all’s well. Most of the world sleeps, leaving it to creatures of the night such as owls and Dog and me. Dog hates the festive seasons. I have to shut him away when visitors are here as I can’t trust him with people, and of course the women all hear his moaning and howling and beg me to let him out so they can comfort him. He’d probably chew them to bits.

    I patrol with him at night to make up for incarcerating him during the day. By the time I lock him up again he’ll have forgiven me… almost.

    Liked by 3 people

  61. Liz says:

    Mike is taking the boys out to shoot this morning while I go shopping for last minute (additional) stocking stuffers and pie/cookie making materials.
    They’ve named some of their weapons btw.
    One is Sugar, another is Sweetness and the big 308 is Lil’ Puddin’

    Liked by 3 people

  62. Liz says:

    Forgot to add: Merry Christmas everyone!!! πŸ˜€

    Liked by 3 people

  63. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Merry Christmas to you too!

    Cill,
    I am sorry for Dog too.

    Liked by 2 people

  64. Cill says:

    I use a 308 for hunting deer and tahr. A .22 for rabbits and possums.

    Liked by 2 people

  65. SFC Ton says:

    /why-star-wars-the-force-awakens-is-a-social-justice-propaganda-film

    that implies there are movies that are not social justice propaganda events

    same for tv. if it comes from the media its propaganda more often then not

    Liked by 2 people

  66. SFC Ton says:

    .308 is big? who knew?

    https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/2_bore

    I don’t own a 2 bore, .308 is a favorite caliber of mine and the staple of my former profession but .308 is middling size in my inventory

    Cill, I have the same sort of thing with Girl. It takes work to introduce people people to her and not worth the effort for folks I don’t see regularly.

    Liked by 3 people

  67. Cill says:

    Yes it’s summer here me old mate and a bloody hot one at that. My bones tell me we’re in for a drought.

    Like

  68. Cill says:

    I’m just having a look at some of these new-fangled tents the guests have brought to sleep in. Dog is interested too. He wouldn’t attack sleeping people, but when people stride up to him and pat him without any care, I have to watch him. Dog doesn’t growl before he attacks. He could kill an adult human easily. He’s definitely got pitbull in him and something else, not sure what. The gangs breed their dogs from the most successful fighting dogs, regardless of breed.

    Like

  69. Yoda says:

    So Moe and his Mum show up they did?

    Like

  70. Cill says:

    They could be skulking around here somewhere.

    Like

  71. Moehau Man says:

    Well as I said somewhere else, I’m not keen on foreignors’ parties. The women tend to protest when I drag them away by the hair. Also, they never have my favourite drink on hand. Mrs Moehau Man (my thoughtful old mum) has observed more than once, “You’d think with Cill’s boyhood hero being Colin Meads and all, he’d brew some mead for himself and guests.”

    Liked by 2 people

  72. It doesn’t do this often around here but this morning there is SNOW!!! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 2 people

  73. Cill says:

    Snow there, hot sunshine here. When I was a kid I thought Santa was a bit dumb. A sleigh would be okay at the North Pole but not Down Under in the middle of Summer.

    Deer are for eating, not towing sleighs around, and they can’t fly. They are heavier than air and don’t have wings. If you gave them wings you’d have to take away their legs because too much weight and they’d need their muscles for flying not running. No back muscles either. Too heavy. Neck too thick. Actually you’d have to re-design them as a bird.

    As I pointed out to my parents, if a kid could work that out surely an old geezer like Santa could work it out as well. I waited for their explanation but it was not forthcoming.

    Liked by 2 people

  74. Cill says:

    Come to think of it, similar reservations would have to apply to winged unicorns…

    Liked by 2 people

  75. Moehau Man says:

    Yes well, Moehau Mans never had such silly notions as flying deer in the first place. As Mrs Moehau Man (my savvy old mum) once observed, “The same goes for BTMSGL. The Movie Star Good Looks part is viable, but Better Than? Come on. Isn’t MSGL supposed to be the ultimate in foreign good looks?”

    Liked by 1 person

  76. Cill says:

    6:40 a.m. and the kids are starting to stir. The whole place is coming awake as I type. Now they’re all awake. “Santa has been!” “Good old Santa!”

    After they’ve finished with their stockings we’ll all get together and open gifts from each other. I want to watch Wee Meddy open his gift from me. It’s a toy AK-47

    Liked by 3 people

  77. Guests says:

    Merry Christmas Liz!

    Lots of excited little voices here! We’re waiting for them to open their Santa presents as families.

    Yes Cill came out with some awkward questions. We didn’t know how to answer the one about “dumb old Santa”. I remember him saying “Reindeer would need hollow bones like birds” if they were going to fly. We were well aware that by “dumb old Santa” he really meant “dumb old grown-ups”.

    From Biff

    Liked by 2 people

  78. SFC Ton says:

    Girl also came from a gangland back ground; some dealers guard dog. Rumor is she was shot twice and still chased out the invaders. The un pc version of her background is…. they were breed to keep slaves in check and to run down runaway slaves. She is indifferent to most folks once she gets to know them but always on high alert. She has taken to Ton Spawn like a story book

    https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Perro_de_Presa_Canario

    Boy came out of a fighting kennel, and killed my neighbors Shepard/ husky mix in seconds. He is that classic fighting dog where he is hostile to other dogs, super territorial and gives no warning. My suspension is, someone lost their Grand Champion when he was raided. Grand Champion means he won 5 fights, has nothing to prove and is kept around for breeding stock. He transitioned into regular life like a Grand Champ and is with my daughter now. He’s still a docuhe to other dogs but otherwise is a loving family pet.

    Girl will never be released into general society but she suits our needs and is well loved here at Camp Ton”s home for wayward bitches

    Liked by 2 people

  79. SFC Ton says:

    Why a toy AK47? Never bought my kids toy guns; bought them the real thing when they were 8 or so. Never wanted any cross purposes on their purpose

    Like

  80. Yoda says:

    How old Wee Meddy would be?

    Liked by 1 person

  81. Yoda says:

    Whereas with other major Force-wielders in the series their abilities have previously developed or are developed over years, Rey [the gurly lead] seemingly does it in less than 12 seconds

    Bantha dung this is.
    Training early it must be.
    Long it must be.
    Anakin Skywalker start early enough he did not.
    Luke Skywalker only successful because a Farm Boy he was.
    Only trained him at that advanced age because desperate we were.

    Liked by 1 person

  82. Cill says:

    At the time I met Dog I didn’t want a Dog. I prefer to corner boar on my own.

    I chanced on the dog fight and took them by surprise. Dog was getting the worst of it. He was past his best against a dog in its prime. I waded in there and Dog took a shine to me straight away. Love at first sight. He seemed to understand it was me and him against his tormenters. There was a bit of a kerfuffle before we got out of there.

    I am Dog’s world now. When I go overseas he goes every day to the clifftop and watches for my boat. According to my vet he has brain damage probably from beatings by humans.

    Liked by 1 person

  83. Spawny Get says:

    “There was a bit of a kerfuffle before we got out of there”
    basically, ‘I can understate’
    LMAO

    Like

  84. Spawny Get says:

    Star Wars The Fury Road Edition

    After hearing the reviews of the film, I won’t be paying to see it. I’ll wait till it’s free

    I’m expecting Fury Road to be on t’telly soon, I’ll have a gander

    Like

  85. Cill says:

    This arvo we take everyone out on the water, Dad in the powerboat and me in the keeler. Swimming, fishing, diving. Should be fun.

    Liked by 4 people

  86. SFC Ton says:

    LOL man I love dogs. I am, in part, happily retired now to bring dogs and country living back into my life

    My newest doggie was pulled out of a less then stellar situation. At one point I had to tell a dude I’d fuck him up in his own home if he didn’t get out of face. He elected to listen. Wisest thing he ever did. Always hoot when the wanna be’s run up against the actual

    Like

  87. Cill says:

    We go out on the water now. Back later.

    Liked by 1 person

  88. Cill the reason santas sleigh and reindeer can fly is because they are magic! Lol. Everybody knows that! πŸŽ…

    You INTJ types are a tough crowd! Tee hee. Cheers!

    Liked by 4 people

  89. Spawny Get says:

    A few dips in the ocean a day
    Betty Swollox do keep at bay

    Liked by 2 people

  90. Yoda says:

    You INTJ types are a tough crowd!

    True this is

    Liked by 3 people

  91. Liz says:

    I had to look up Betty Swollox, Swithy. πŸ˜›

    Liked by 1 person

  92. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Cill,
    Santa has REINdeer. They are specially bred by Lapps and the only people living North of the Lapps are Eskimos.
    Something different for me, a reindeer video.

    Like

  93. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    This clip is from the movie “The Santa Clause” starring Tim Allen. He’s just been busted out of jail by elves and is about to deliver presents.

    Like

  94. SFC Ton says:

    Merry Christmas to all and to all a goodnight

    Liked by 3 people

  95. Sumo says:

    A sleigh would be okay at the North Pole but not Down Under in the middle of Summer.

    Booyah.

    Liked by 3 people

  96. Cill says:

    We’ve had a fun day out on the water. Feeling invigorated and sleepy at the same time.

    Liked by 3 people

  97. Guests says:

    Oh I feel exhausted from all the relaxation!

    Biff

    Liked by 3 people

  98. Guests says:

    Caught 2 good snapper Hori style

    Tom the Maori

    Liked by 2 people

  99. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Cill,
    I think that it is great that you have a loving and supportive family. That you can hae them over for hristmas is wonderful.
    How did Wee Meddy react to the Kalishnikov?

    Liked by 1 person

  100. Guests says:

    3 crays and a john dory

    Jim

    Liked by 2 people

  101. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Tom,
    By “Hori style” do you mean dive in and grab them?

    By sleepy, I think that you are all content.

    Like

  102. Cill says:

    Fuzzy Wee Meddy is in the early stages of talking and he’s more action than talk. When he saw the toy Kalishnikov he picked it up and made gun noises.

    “Hori style” could mean exactly what you say, in that jumping in and grabbing them is just the sort of thing a Hori would attempt. However “Hori”, coming from a Maori, is a way of laughing at his own race. “Hori” is sort of the NZ equivalent of “nigger” in the USA, except if I were to call Tom a Hori he’d be amused rather than offended by it.

    Liked by 3 people

  103. Padawan says:

    .
    “The Night Before Christmas” in Choicyland (by Padawan, Blog Laureate 2014 – ?)

    ‘Twas the night before Christmas; there wasn’t a sound.
    Not a possum was stirring; no-one was around.

    We’d left on the table some tucker and beer,
    Hoping that Santa Claus soon would be here;

    We children were snuggled up safe in our beds,
    While dreams of pavlova danced ’round in our heads;

    And Mum in her nightie, and Dad in his shorts,
    Had just settled down to watch TV sports.

    When outside the house a mad ruckus arose;
    To squeaking and banging we awoke from our doze.

    We ran to the screen door, peeked cautiously out,
    Snuck onto the deck, then let out a shout.

    Guess what had woken us up from our snooze,
    A rusty old Ute pulled by eight mighty ‘roos.

    The cheerful man driving was giggling with glee,
    And we both knew at once who this plump bloke must be.

    Now, I’m telling the truth it’s all dinki-di,
    Those eight kangaroos fairly soared through the sky.

    Santa leaned out the window to pull at the reins,
    And encouraged the ‘roos, by calling their names.

    ‘Now, Kylie! Now, Kirsty! Now, Shazza and Shayne!
    On Kipper! On, Skipper! On, Bazza and Wayne!

    Park up on that water tank. Grab a quick drink,
    I’ll scoot down the gum tree. Be back in a wink!’

    So up to the tank those eight kangaroos flew,
    With the Ute full of toys, and Santa Claus too.

    He slid down the gum tree and jumped to the ground,
    Then in through the window he sprang with a bound.

    He had bright sunburned cheeks and a milky white beard.
    A jolly old joker was how he appeared.

    He wore red stubby shorts and old thongs on his feet,
    And a hat of deep crimson as shade from the heat.

    His eyes – bright as opals – Oh How they twinkled
    And like a goanna his skin was quite wrinkled

    His shirt was stretched over a round bulging belly
    Which shook when he moved, like a plate full of jelly.

    A fat stack of prezzies he flung from his back,
    He looked like a swaggie unhitching his pack.

    He spoke not a word, but bent down on one knee,
    To position our goodies beneath the yule tree.

    Surfboard and footy-ball shapes for us two.
    And tongs for Dad for the new barbeque.

    A mysterious package he left for our Mum,
    Then he turned and winked and held up his thumb,

    Strolled out on deck and his ‘roos came on cue;
    Flung his sack in the back and prepared to shoot through.

    He bellowed out loud as they swooped past the gates-
    MERRY CHRISTMAS to all, and goodonya, MATES!’
    .

    Liked by 5 people

  104. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    I think that Tom and Wee Meddy will get a kick out of this. Bear fishing.
    No plates or utensils to wash. Very fresh fish.

    Liked by 1 person

  105. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Yay!!! Padewan!!!

    Like

  106. Choicy says:

    By crikey Padawan, that poem is dinkum Aussie mate

    Liked by 3 people

  107. Guests says:

    If I lived here, in heaven I’d be
    In this wonderful place by the sea!

    Cherry

    Liked by 3 people

  108. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Cherry,
    At a guess, it’s the result of Cill’s efforts combined with the company. I hope that, next year, you will feel the same at his new place.

    Liked by 2 people

  109. Spawny Get says:

    Hi Liz,
    nobody loves Betty 😦
    Poor ol’ Betty Swollox

    Have you heard of Airey Belvoir?
    (the pronunciation of the second word is really not what you’re probably thinking. You’d be expecting tree felling and dam building)

    Liked by 1 person

  110. Spawny Get says:

    An excerpt to show why you might wish to follow this link;
    The Twelve Days of Feminist Christmas

    A Partridge in a Pear Tree
    What is this gift even good for? A tree needs tending and sunlight, and a bird is going to make a racket and shit all over everything. Talk about stealing a feminist’s thunder! We’re going to replace this pointless gift with the daily necessity of third wavers, a mocha and a handful of biscotti.

    includes

    Like

  111. Spawny Get says:

    Prolly don’t want to play that link above…am I too late? Damn! πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 2 people

  112. Spawny Get says:

    At least they weren’t pooping paint eggs out of their vajayjays to make art, I suppose

    No furry bits shown. Can’t say SafeForWork exactly…but nothing X-rated

    Like

  113. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Those wacky feminists! Last year, Jessica Valenti wrote an article on how much she hates wrapping presents, et al. for Christmas. Real Grinch stuff.
    I am not going to watch the video. That is not art.
    While I said before that they were wacky, they also have bad taste.

    Liked by 1 person

  114. Liz says:

    Vjay egg paint splatter patterns is “art” in Germany?

    In parts of Thailand they call that a paintball. But it requires a much higher skill set.

    Liked by 1 person

  115. Liz says:

    Egg plopping “art” attention whore, screaming feminists. On Christmas day!
    what are you doing to my sense of festivity, Swithy?
    Stop that! πŸ˜›

    Liked by 2 people

  116. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Liz,
    I hope this helps.

    Liked by 1 person

  117. Yoda says:

    Such wide mouths the Bears do have.
    This I knew not.
    Bad for fish it would be

    Liked by 1 person

  118. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    All the better to bite into them. Yummy!

    Merry Christmas, Everyone!

    Liked by 3 people

  119. JDG says:

    Merry Christmas you guys!

    Liked by 4 people

  120. Guests says:

    Merry Christmas to all you fine non-Antipodeans. Down here in the Antipodes it is Boxing Day.

    I wish you a Christmas Day at least as grand as the one we enjoyed here.

    From Roy

    Liked by 3 people

  121. Merry Christmas! I am happy to report the youngest Boomette’s favorite gift was a toy sandwich making set! There is hope for the future yet!!! πŸŽ…πŸŽ„πŸŽ…πŸŽ„

    Liked by 3 people

  122. Guests says:

    I send another merry festive season wish to the spawny space travellers!

    From Kitty (another molly cousin)

    Liked by 3 people

  123. I am less happy to report my oldest’s dad got her a smartphone for Christmas, despite my reasoning that it was not a good bridge to cross. I will be monitoring that situation closely!

    Liked by 2 people

  124. Cill says:

    “a toy sandwich making set”

    Good old Santa! How did he know?

    Liked by 4 people

  125. And speaking of dogs, last night I carried groceries in from the car, turned around, and saw a drenched to the none dog sitting in my kitchen! Thinking perhaps it was the proverbial “uninvited guest” meant to test one’s Christmas spirit, he was welcomed in, warmed up, and fed. I am hoping we can reconnect him to his owner, as he is a sweet little dog, obviously well trained and well loved! Looks a bit like Benji.

    Liked by 2 people

  126. Choicy says:

    From a hard bitten digger to the little bloomettes, Father Xmas really did the right thing with the sandwich mzking set. A pretty choice thing Santa did for you there me little mates.

    Liked by 4 people

  127. Ezzy says:

    My thoughts fly out to you, Bloom! Have a lovely Christmas Day with the Boomettes and may they make sandwiches in abundance and use cell phones sparingly! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 4 people

  128. molly says:

    Whuff!

    From Dog to Bloom’s Benji doggy. πŸ™‚

    (heh) Dog doesn’t whuff really. When he howls he sounds like a circular saw jammed πŸ˜€

    Liked by 3 people

  129. The youngest is busy setting up a sandwich making shop! Sandwiches for everyone!!!

    Liked by 6 people

  130. Spawny Get says:

    “Start the trend to post this I did not”

    Noted.

    But as young as nobody mentions the beer and bread made with vajayjay yeast…I think we’ll be okay.

    Don’t mention the yeast

    Liked by 1 person

  131. That knitting thing is disgusting. Ewwww

    Liked by 1 person

  132. Yoda says:

    β€œa toy sandwich making set”

    Good old Santa! How did he know?

    Because wise like me he is

    Liked by 1 person

  133. Spawny Get says:

    Nobody links here…right?

    Like

  134. molly says:

    Would Fuzzie think to roast himself a..

    I don’t think so! πŸ˜‰

    Festive food for the 🐻 —>

    Liked by 1 person

  135. Yoda says:

    Bears eat most anything they do.

    Liked by 1 person

  136. Yoda says:

    Don’t mention the yeast

    The yeast of your worries this is

    Liked by 1 person

  137. Guests says:

    Much love to all the ones alone today! πŸ™‚

    From Kitty xxoo

    Liked by 1 person

  138. Cill says:

    FYI the “spawnyspace” (computers) room here has an adults-only combination lock.

    Liked by 2 people

  139. Guests says:

    Merry Xmas from Keith and Ross, Cill’s blood bros

    Liked by 2 people

  140. Cill says:

    One of my brothers (not saying which one) was the crazy bastard who in his teens built himself a sloop, affixed a skull and crossbones to the mast, bought himself a parrot and taught it to say “Ach! Pieces of Eight!” and sailed off to be a pirate in the China Sea.

    To the horror of the entire family, he was away for years, eventually limping back over the horizon to admit that he’d managed to collect no booty at all, and instead had been a waiter in a snooty Asian restaurant and the “kept man” of an Asian female crime boss until he escaped to return to Godzone.
    He could write a book about it.

    The family won’t let him forget it.We rib him about to this day.

    Liked by 4 people

  141. Cill says:

    He’s now a dignified respectable bloke, which makes it even funnier.

    Liked by 2 people

  142. Yoda says:

    As for performance art, “matteress carrying” now looking good it is.

    Liked by 2 people

  143. Cill says:

    “As for performance art, β€œmatteress carrying” now looking good it is”

    Not with you there, Yoda. Apropos the skull and cross bones on the mast?

    Like

  144. Yoda says:

    Compared to gagina plopping and vagina knitting, mattress cartrying much better it would be

    Liked by 4 people

  145. Yoda says:

    “Gagina” an error it would be.
    But perhaps appropriate one it is

    Like

  146. Spawny Get says:

    HaHar me maties!!!

    Busy splicing the mainbrace, I am

    Liked by 3 people

  147. Spawny Get says:

    Shiver me timbers etc etc

    Liked by 2 people

  148. Sumo says:

    The current pirate motif is made funnier by the fact that currently playing on a local station is a “Pirates of the Caribbean” marathon.

    Liked by 4 people

  149. Guests says:

    I gave a Like to Spawny Get’s last 2 comments.

    Cill’s brother (not saying which one)

    Liked by 3 people

  150. Spawny Get says:

    CBNSWO, LMAO

    Cheers

    Liked by 2 people

  151. Guests says:

    When I try to give them a Likes it toggles the previous Guests Like away. Let’s just say I’d give Spawny’s and Sumo’s comments a Like if I could.

    Cill’s dad. (not saying which one)

    Liked by 3 people

  152. Tarnished says:

    Happy Yule, Merry Christmas, Joyous festivities to all my dear friends! πŸŽπŸŽ„πŸŽ‰πŸŽŠβ›„β„

    Liked by 5 people

  153. Actually Yoda, I must quibble. While the two other performance art projects are indeed in bad taste (an understatement!) at least no men were defamed in the making of the performance art… Unlike w mattress girl.

    All these women clearly need therapy, are off their rockers, drama queens, and/or all of the above!

    Liked by 4 people

  154. Guests says:

    For same reasons as Cill’s dad I can’t add a Like either, much as I’d love to!

    Cill’s mum (there’s only one) πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 2 people

  155. Spawny Get says:

    I’m sure that many of us are impressed that you managed to keep him inside for nine months…

    Liked by 3 people

  156. Guests says:

    All three sons were full term, behaved like cute little angels for some years until reports of nefarious deeds started to reach our ears. If there’s such a thing as an adventure gene, my boys have it in droves. I wouldn’t swap them for the world, love them to bits.

    Biff

    Liked by 4 people

  157. Guests says:

    Thank you Tarnished. We wish peace and joy to you too.

    Roy, Biff, Ezzy

    Liked by 1 person

  158. Guests says:

    “I’m sure that many of us are impressed that you managed to keep him inside for nine months”

    Reckon the Asian crime boss lady managed more’n that.

    Cill’s brother (the sinless one)

    Liked by 2 people

  159. Guests says:

    Never happened, did it Cill.

    Cill’s brother (the saintly one)

    Liked by 2 people

  160. Cill says:

    Never.

    Liked by 2 people

  161. Guests says:

    Most large families have had their cross to bear, their “black sheep” if you will, and ours is no exception.

    Cill’s brother (the saintly one)

    Liked by 1 person

  162. Guests says:

    Hmmm… Where do I start. What about a tale or 2 of the Strait of Malacca ?

    Cill’s brother (the maligned one)

    Liked by 2 people

  163. Cill says:

    You have indeed been picked on here, brother maligned. I’d like to distance myself from the saintly one’s attacks on your good character.

    Liked by 1 person

  164. Cill says:

    What about the Savoy, 2001?

    Liked by 1 person

  165. Guests says:

    Yes, why not a tale or 2 re the Strait of Mallaca?

    Cill’s brother (the saintly one)

    Liked by 1 person

  166. Cill says:

    No, the Savoy.

    Liked by 1 person

  167. Spawny Get says:

    Beware, the world can be watching!

    Am laughing though

    Liked by 1 person

  168. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    So Cill’s brother doesn’t feel too alone, everyone dreams of being a pirate, even those who live in landlocked Canadian provinces.

    I love this tune! It appeals to the boy inaall of us.

    Liked by 1 person

  169. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Cill,
    I think that makes $chan four for four at getting feminists to buy in to silliness they made up with #saynotomistletoe. They are so easily led.
    Orson Welles laugh

    Bloom,
    I have to agree with you. they are wacky and not in a happy way. They need some help. The only poroblem is, should they seek help, the whole indusry is dominated by feminists. As Mr. Bill woud say, “Oh, Noooooooo!!!!!!”

    Like

  170. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Bloom,
    I’ll bet a doughnut that your Benji dog lives very close. You said that it was raining, was there thunder? That can really spook some dogs.

    Like

  171. Cill says:

    Yep Fuzzy, you just get on their group-think wave-length and they are putty in your hands.

    Liked by 1 person

  172. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Cill,
    For too long, I think that I have been putty in someone else’s hands.
    Enough of that. We need more Canadian silliness.

    Like

  173. Cill says:

    Talking about cows, I’m prowling around a herd of them right now, with Dog. It’s a fraction too warm, otherwise it would be a perfect night. If I get too hot I’ll take Dog for a dip in the sea.

    2:45 a.m. here, there are nubile maidens sound asleep in tents, silent as a church, no intruders, and all’s well.

    Liked by 1 person

  174. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Cill,
    Dog would love to go swimming. The touhght of your lovely maiden clan members snoozing away in complete security is a happy thought. May they dream of happy things.

    Liked by 1 person

  175. Cill says:

    Well they know they’re safe here. I mind the place with an unsleeping vigilance. There were sounds of possums in the forest a minute ago. I’d go spotlighting, except the gunfire would wake people up. Tomorrow night maybe, after the guests have gone.

    Like

  176. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Cill,
    Best to deal with the opossums after the women have gone. They would make terrible pets.

    Like

  177. Cill says:

    The local women have seen the damage possums do to the native flora and fauna. Possums and rabbits would wreck this country if we didn’t control them. Some women join me in spotlighting possums, but not at 4:15 a.m. when they need a good sleep.

    There are some city people who keep noxious animals as pets, though. It should be illegal.

    Like

  178. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    When I lived in California, raccons were a problen and some people fed them. Not good. Thankfully, not so much of a problem that we had to shoot them. Thr bst solution was to catch them in Hav-a-Hart traps and set them loose in the country.

    Like

  179. Cill says:

    I’m at the bottom of the cliff now, stepping onto the beach. No matter how flat it looks the ocean is never still. There are always sounds of water on the sand. Unlike lakes, which can be still. Stripped off, going for a dip.

    Like

  180. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    It’s a good thing to do things with Dog that he can participate in. You’ve told us something of his history and it saddens me.

    Like

  181. Cill says:

    We had a good swim along the shore and back. Sounds and currents of other creatures in the sea close by. Probably sting rays. Best part for Dog was running along the beach end to end until we dried off. 6:20 a.m. now, and daylight. I better get dressed before I’m seen.

    Like

  182. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    I am happy that Dog is happy. It is sad that dogs have to be penned up when there is a lot of company. I am thing about a Malamute and a Queensland Heeler that my Dad had. They could socialize small scale but parties were too much.

    Molly,
    Since it’s almost time for you to be up. 🌯 🌯 🌯 🐻 πŸ™„
    Breakfast burritos. Yum!

    Liked by 1 person

  183. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Molly,
    Ducks get mad at bears because we’ll hog the pond when we bathe and muddy the water. What gets to them is that they have no recourse. Well, I guess they could drop bombs on us as they fly over.

    Liked by 1 person

  184. molly says:

    Fuzzie I’m full of energy! Food energy for u –>

    Feel in y veins ZZING!!! Lol

    Liked by 1 person

  185. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Molly,
    Your emoticons are so much fun! It always makes me happy to see the Rainbow Furby. Today, for the first time, you made me think iof rainbow sherbet. Yum!

    Liked by 1 person

  186. molly says:

    I’m off for a swim! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  187. Cill says:

    Just don’t show yourself in a bikini while Choicy is still here or he might blow a fuse. πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

  188. Yoda says:

    Molly get a Furbacca she did?

    Liked by 2 people

  189. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    I am having trouble imaginig a bikini clad Rainbow Furby. But if you’re as good looking as Cill says, Choicy may kidnap you.

    Like

  190. choicy says:

    Listen Cillo I saw them all yesterday swimming off the boats remember? If a digger can survive that experience of a lifetime, mate, he can survive anything. It will take me a year to recover me composure mate.

    Quick mate, where’s your binoculors so I can keep an eye on our Molly, make sure she’s safe down there on the beach?

    Liked by 2 people

  191. Guests says:

    The time has come for us to say goodbye. Thank you for allowing us to share your fun time together.

    May we take our last opportunity this Christmas to wish you happy, merry and peaceful days. Feeling lazy and relaxed, we repeat last Christmas’s signing out here:

    From –
    Roy and Elizabeth and family
    Ezzy and Frank and family
    Great Grandparents, Grandparents, Great Uncles and Great Aunts and descendants including assorted Uncles, Aunts, Cousins, Nephews, Nieces and in-laws
    Tom and the minders

    Farewell until next time!

    Liked by 3 people

  192. Spawny Get says:

    Have fun, Happy New Year

    Like

  193. Spawny Get says:

    It’s nice that Uncle Choicy takes such an avuncular interest in Moll’s safety.

    Liked by 1 person

  194. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    To Cill’s family,
    This has been fun. I hope that it can be a yearly event. Maybe I can find more bear videos.

    Liked by 1 person

  195. Good news – I was able to find the lost dog’s owner and they were reunited Christmas evening. She was so happy she was in tears. He’d been missing several days and they feared coyotes had got him. He wandered over two miles from their place to mine! I just love a happy ending! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 2 people

  196. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Bloom,
    I am glad he found his way badk home. Was he there long enough for the Bloomettes to bond with him? Were they sad to see him go?

    Like

  197. SFC Ton says:

    If I had a nickle for every-time I was the boyfriend of an Asian Dragon lady crime boss I’d have like 8 nickles

    Pirate hunting pays well. Or use to. I think we backed away from the PMC response in the Bush years but I have known some dudes who made some serious coin doing it back in the

    Liked by 1 person

  198. @ fuzzie the girls were getting found of him, especially my oldest who had the dog sleep in her room. The reunion happened rather quickly, I got a message from a gal who saw my found post that it was her sisters dog and she was on the way (at 9:45 pm) so we hopped out of bed and I met her in the driveway. The Bloomettes waited inside (bc I didn’t know what to expect) and when I came back in the you fest was very upset she didn’t get to see the reunion so it took awhile to calm her down. But in the end I think they were both happy he was home safe and that we were a part of that. He was a really cute little dog, friendly, liked to play fetch. They enjoyed him! Hopefully we’ll see him and his owners again. It was a gal in her 50s with three you g teen girls in tow, all very very happy to have their dog back! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  199. Yoda says:

    So Furbacca Molly did receive?

    Liked by 1 person

  200. Yoda says:

    What Moe receive he did?

    Liked by 2 people

  201. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Bloom,
    It is beginning to sound as if Chateau Bloom needs a dog.

    Yoda,
    I would like to know those two things too. I’ll bet that Moe was very happy with picklets.

    Like

  202. Yoda says:

    Picklets small pickles they are?

    Liked by 1 person

  203. @ fuzzie we do have a dog, she’s more of a senior citizen though so not as playful. Our dog was a but jealous of the visitor, and did not appreciate its attempts to play, so she was glad to see him go! The little dog also liked the cat and was following it around non stop so kitty is happy to have quiet again too!

    Liked by 1 person

  204. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    I misspelled it. It’s pikelet andit’s a form of pancake.

    https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Pikelet

    Moe has said tht girls who smell like pikelets are veryattractive to him.

    Like

  205. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Bloom,
    If you already have a dog and a cat, that sounds like enough. I didn’t know you had a dog.

    Liked by 1 person

  206. Sumo says:

    If I had a nickle for every-time I was the boyfriend of an Asian Dragon lady

    I could never do that. It’d feel too much like incest.

    Liked by 1 person

  207. Moehau Man says:

    Well I’ve always assumed “picklet” is bloombear slang for pikelet.

    Moehau Mans do not celebrate Christmas. We celebrate Kauri Club Remembrance Day instead. It takes place whenever a big Kauri Club moment occurs, such as when a Moehau Man achieves a new dent on his club, typically made by another bloke’s head.

    On Kauri Club Remembrance Days, Moehau Man sheilas clad in brief deerskins approach us with pikelets borne on schist rock trays. None of us knew there was any such thing as a Kauri Club Remembrance Day until Mrs Moehau Man (my opportunist old mum) started selling Kauri Club Remembrance Pikelets on such occasions.

    Liked by 2 people

  208. SFC Ton says:

    I could never do that. It’d feel too much like incest…..

    Sheep, moose and gerbils are good to go but not dragon ladies?

    Like

  209. Sumo says:

    “Dragon lady” could describe any of my aunts. Or my cousins. Or my sister.

    I’m the tame, well-mannered, respectable one in my family. Just stop and think about that for a moment.

    Liked by 2 people

  210. Spawny Get says:

    Stopped and thunked. Damn

    Liked by 1 person

  211. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Yikes!

    Like

Comments are closed.

