The Pill and its Will


Milo has a new post.

The media never stops banging on about women’s health, particularly in the wake of the disgusting revelations about Planned Parenthood. They’re always telling us that “women’s bodies” and “women’s choices” should be paramount. But just how healthy are the solutions to unwanted pregnancy that they propose?

Milo lists bad side effects of birth control.  Here they are,

BIRTH CONTROL MAKES YOU FAT

BIRTH CONTROL MAKES YOUR VOICE UNSEXY

BIRTH CONTROL MAKES YOU JIGGLE WRONG

BIRTH CONTROL MAKES YOU CHOOSE THE WRONG MATES 

BIRTH CONTROL MAKES YOU UNSEXY ALL THE TIME

BIRTH CONTROL MAKES YOU A SLUT

BIRTH CONTROL MAKES MEN UNMANLY

BIRTH CONTROL GIVES YOU COTTAGE CHEESE THIGHS

THE PILL MAY HAVE DESTROYED THE INSTITUTION OF MARRIAGE 

My ex was on birth control long before we met, and continued for the length of our marriage.  In her case, she did cheat on me.  And the marriage did go kaput.I wonder how much of an effect the pill had on my situation.

Now, to the ladies out there; does birth control do the things that are mentioned?  If so, how much.  Bring your experiences in.  Us guys want to know the truth.

Posted in FarmBoy, Feminism, Lies, Marriage
145 comments on “The Pill and its Will
  1. Spawny Get says:

    I’m not sure that a voice of sanity and reason is going to prove popular on this, or any other issue, but…in for a penny, in for a pound

    Liked by 3 people

  2. Farm Boy says:

    Tarn, Liz, RPG, Dragonfly, Cillouette — chime in if you will

    Like

  3. Sumo says:

    Pretty sure I remember Lizard telling us that the pill upped her quotient of cray-cray.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Farm Boy,
    I do remember a thread on SSM’s old blog in which she discussed this topic. Tricking a woman’s body into believing that it is prepetually pregnant by hormonal manipulation has to have some down side.
    I remember Butterfly Flower saying that hormonal birth control wasn’t approved in Japan until 2001(?). They are very wary of it and most srill keep track of the calendar.
    SSM said that, while taking it, she saw thw world in shades of gray. Off of it, she could see color again.

    Liked by 2 people

  5. Liz says:

    I’ll chime in in the morning. No time right now.
    🙂

    Like

  6. Farm Boy says:

    I wonder what Moe thinks on this topic…

    Like

  7. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Farm Boy,
    I just got through the Thinking Housewife link. I can see why you must have saved it for so long.
    “All the males in my household are neutered.”
    I wouldn’t say that conreception is wholly responsible. I can’t believe the hubris.

    Like

  8. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Farm Boy,
    The New Zealand contingent has been quiet. I’ll take a stab at answering for Moe.
    The allure of the Moehau Man to his shiela is so powerful that they ovulate “on demand”. How he chooses to take her will determine the child’s sex. This accounts for why Moehau Man sheils are so proficient at making pickelets. It is their primary method to attact a mate.

    Like

  9. Yoda says:

    Wonder if Moehau Mans use pikelets as currency they do

    Like

  10. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Yoda,
    If they do, they are very familiar with deflation. The Moehau Men and sheilas woill eat the pickelets. 🙂
    For the same reason, honey glazed doughnuts won’t work as currency among bears.

    Like

  11. molly says:

    Cillhouette and I have never been on the pill so we don’t know its effect on us.

    Like

  12. Yoda says:

    Pills raise cray cray or lower it they do?

    Like

  13. Yoda says:

    Molly,

    Learn what you are missing you will.
    Liz reveal all she should.

    Like

  14. molly says:

    Food for fuzzie: 🌯 🌯 🌯 🌯
    Big cuzzie is busy at his construction site. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  15. Yoda says:

    I can’t believe the hubris.

    Sentiment happens much when involved feminism is

    Liked by 1 person

  16. Yoda says:

    Molly,

    Honey glazed doughnuts you do have?

    Like

  17. molly says:

    Moe is busy on the site as well 😉
    Big cuzzie drives machines, Moe pushes a wheel barrow (with a stone wheel).
    Lol 😀

    Liked by 2 people

  18. Yoda says:

    Moe pushes a wheel barrow (with a stone wheel).

    Loaded with oblong rocks it is?

    Like

  19. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Molly!
    I haven’t seen you for a while. I hope that you are busy and happy.
    Food for you: 🌯 🌯 🌯 🐻 🙄

    A question for you, as it pertains to this topic. Are you and Cillhouette staying away from contraception because of the family’s wisdom?

    Moe has a wheel barrow with a square stone wheel. He knows that it is time to replace it when it gets round.

    Pass on my regards to all!

    Like

  20. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    “I can’t believe the hubris.”
    The source for that reaction was not feminist but a married traditional conservative woman. While she may like being married, it is plain that she doesn’t care what impression she leaves with men who are single. She is cutting single women off at the knees.

    Like

  21. Liz says:

    I think Tarn mentioned the pill has no effect on her, and her female relatives actually benefit from the pill. But that wasn’t my experience.
    My experience was the exactly opposite, and worse…the medical community (until quite recently) has completely disregarded concerns…in spite of the fact these side effects should be obvious, even to a person without any medical background. But the pharmaceutical industry has a vested interest in promoting the artificial hormones which are a cash cow. The profit incentive is clear, and it can be difficult to find truly objective testing. So clinical practice (the average gyn will hear, “I can’t take the pill, it makes me fat and/or crazy” every day) has contradicted a lot of these “studies”. Keep in mind that no one is going to sign up as a subject in a hormone research experiment if they already have a problem with artificial hormones. So there’s some confirmation bias in these “subject groups”. That’s the case with depo shots in particular, which have the most severe effects. Secondly, people become accustomed to feeling bad all of the time. I don’t know how many times I’ve heard a person who has been on the pill longterm (and then got off of it) say, “wow, I didn’t realize it was having that effect on me until I stopped taking it”. Often the pill becomes a vicious cycle so the woman will take the hormones and have to counteract the effects with mood altering psych meds. Both will take away her libido.

    I have been told that I am an extreme outlier as “virtually no women experience these adverse symptoms”. They will point to studies (often funded by the pharmaceutical companies) that claim these symptoms are atypical. Well, it is a fact of life that hormones have a powerful influence over the body and the quantities of hormones released are typically quite tiny and have extreme effects on a person’s mood, metabolism, emotions, physical well-being….everything. Even eating too much soy can have profound consequences on a person’s physiology (men will start weeping like emotional women, grow breasts, experience genital shrinkage from too much soy). Yet these clinicians claim people taking additional hormones “typically see no effect”. That would mean only extreme outliers have the right hormonal balance in their bodies and the average woman requires additional artificial hormones to balance her out.
    Yeah, call me dubious.

    I think I mentioned every time someone tells Mike his wife is crazy, the first thing Mike asks is, “Is she on the pill?” I don’t think our marriage would have made it two years. I think I started on the pill a month before we got married, and it was downhill precipitously. I was angry at him all the time, my libido was gone. I’m not sure how long I was on the stuff…probably three months, maybe less. He threw them in the trash and said there was no point because we weren’t having sex anyway.

    It has been a “thing” for quite a while now that oral contraception (empowered by studies that say this stuff is as harmless as candy) is sort of a right of passage for young women. They will go on the pill “just in case”, even when they aren’t sexually active. Or, they will go on it to “regulate their periods” better, or to prevent cramps. Imagine you are a young adolescent girl and hormones are starting to flood your body in new force. Now, your mother takes you to the doctor and you’re prescribed the pill because you’re bleeding is irregular, or whatever. Artificial hormones now flood your body in addition to the natural ones. You’re an emotional mess, but that’s “normal”. You’re gaining an extreme amount of weight but that’s “normal” and “you just need self control”. Your grades are slipping because you are experiencing brain fog and parts of your brain are actually shrinking.
    (that’s right, looky here:
    http://www.shape.com/lifestyle/mind-and-body/are-birth-control-pills-shrinking-your-brain
    http://www.iflscience.com/health-and-medicine/oral-contraceptive-pill-associated-changes-brain-structure)

    Welcome to your new personality. You’re a stupid, histrionic, fat person…we call that growing up, Girls! Ban Bossy!
    Yeah, the pill ruins lives.
    -Liz out

    Liked by 3 people

  22. SFC Ton says:

    bitches be crazy. All bitches be crazy

    Any small increase in the cray-cray is actually an exponential increase do to their already cray-cray base line.

    Like

  23. Mrs. Yoda says:

    For 800 years I have used the pill not.
    Happy about this I am

    Liked by 1 person

  24. Yoda says:

    …the medical community (until quite recently) has completely disregarded concerns…

    Probably much political pressure to do so there was.
    Women’s freedom so important it would be.

    Liked by 1 person

  25. Yoda says:

    Ban Bossy!

    The pill makes women bossy it does?

    Like

  26. Yoda says:

    How common Liz’s experience it is?

    Liked by 1 person

  27. Yoda says:

    Simple solution there is.
    Worthy of campus protestors it would be.
    “Ban Hormones”

    Liked by 2 people

  28. SFC Ton says:

    “All the males in my household are neutered.”

    typical. Women normally make decent girlfriends but turn into cunts once you marry them. The permanency/ signal of commitment means they can turn off the charm and be themselves. Remove the fear/ dread and women misbehave.

    Liked by 1 person

  29. Liz says:

    Another, perhaps better question…
    How many women are self aware enough to KNOW they are crazy, when they are crazy? Or to know there is any real problem?
    In my experience women with emotional problems typically just blame everyone else. Especially when the entire medical community/feminists et al actively promote belief that there is no problem.

    Liked by 4 people

  30. Liz says:

    “She’s not an emotional bitch, she’s just strong and independent!”
    “She’s not fat, she’s just curvy, and fierce, and awesome!”
    “She’s not scatterbrained, she’s just better at social sciences!”

    Liked by 3 people

  31. Yoda says:

    How many women are self aware enough to KNOW they are crazy, when they are crazy?

    Women are taught to be self-aware not.
    When on their own leads to bad decisions it does.
    If such the case better to have a male lead them it is

    Liked by 2 people

  32. I took the pill for most of my 20s. I didn’t realize it then but looking back I do think it made me much more emotional, mood swings, like random PMS. But the biggest effect I noticed was it killed my libido. No interest. No orgasams. No, ahem, signs of arousal. It was like being chemically neutered. Not good. I quit taking it when I wanted to get pregnant at 33 and have not looked back. It’s hard to say if it was my age, and coming into my so called “sexual peak” or what but the above problems all dramatically reduced! I would not recommend the pill.

    Liked by 3 people

  33. Liz says:

    Another thing about taking crazy pills, while I’m thinking about it.
    The symptoms can be easy to miss…because it’s not necessarily like you fly off the handle at the drop of a hat. But your coping mechanisms are “off”. So, something that would normally vex you just a bit, or not at all…become huge issues. And issues that might normally bother you become mountainous, insurmountable things.
    Thinking further, Mike’s ex was on the pill, probably one big reason she was the way she was.

    Liked by 2 people

  34. I’d rather be pregnant than take the pill, let’s put it that way. 😉 For me anyway, being pregnant was magical. I had anemia so was very tired at times but otherwise I felt the most emotionally stable and happy preggo than at any other time. I had always imagined it would be miserable so it was a very pleasant surprise and I regretted a kidding it for so long! Even at 9 months I never experienced the “I feel miserable” thing. Of course individual results may vary but for me it was a cakewalk!

    Liked by 2 people

  35. * avoiding not a kidding (????)

    Like

  36. Maybe it would differ w a boy but I never got huge pregnant, people didnt even notice until I was 6 or 7 months along. My girls were 7.8 and 7.15 so not exacy small, but I carried them tucked in the middle rather than all out front.

    Maybe my babysitter’s culture is rubbing off on me! Lol. Those gals are pretty much perpetually preggo and for them it’s just natural and normal! They are rarely overweight despite having 10+ babies.

    Another bonus you can’t get pregnant when you are pregnant! Lol. No more worrying about it!

    Liked by 2 people

  37. SFC Ton says:

    “Another, perhaps better question…
    How many women are self aware enough to KNOW they are crazy, when they are crazy? Or to know there is any real problem?
    In my experience women with emotional problems typically just blame everyone else. Especially when the entire medical community/feminists et al actively promote belief that there is no problem.”

    truth

    Liked by 3 people

  38. This thread could easily veer toward over sharing! Shhhhh

    Liked by 1 person

  39. SFC Ton says:

    “I’d rather be pregnant than take the pill, ” Bloom

    I’ll help you out with the getting pregnant part

    Liked by 1 person

  40. Careful what you wish for Ton! You might open your door one of these days and find a crazy Czech who is ovulating standing on the porch! Lol

    Liked by 1 person

  41. SFC Ton says:

    “Careful what you wish for Ton! You might open your door one of these days and find a crazy Czech who is ovulating standing on the porch!” Bloom

    Merry Christmas to me

    Liked by 2 people

  42. Yoda says:

    If an oversharing thread this is,
    then Tarn contribute she should

    Liked by 3 people

  43. I didn’t get “fat” on the pill but I did gain weight more easily and had to watch it. Once I stopped taking it I noticed my weight seemed to regulate itself so I do think it affects metabolism or something.

    Like

  44. SFC Ton says:

    http://www.telegraph.co.uk/news/worldnews/donald-trump/12041585/Donald-Trump-bar-muslims-from-US-latest-reaction.html

    Here’s the deal, Trump being unpopular overseas improves his standing in the usa for most middle class and working class Whites. Obama was way popular overseas and he was a train wreck. Being popular world wide is a UMC worry

    And lets face it, there is probably a shit ton of working class/ middle class folks in Europe that think well of what Trump has to say.

    Liked by 1 person

  45. Farm Boy says:

    Trump just accused Merkel of “ruining Germany”. People are up in arms. But who can argue?

    Liked by 6 people

  46. Yoda says:

    In my experience women with emotional problems typically just blame everyone else.

    The first to notice this you are not.
    Never called on this they are.
    Men have this luxury not

    Liked by 2 people

  47. SFC Ton says:

    “In my experience women with problems typically just blame everyone else. ”

    Fixed that statement for Liz

    Liked by 1 person

  48. Liz says:

    “I’d rather be pregnant than take the pill, let’s put it that way”

    I felt better when I was pregnant than when I was on the pill, by far. That’s the weird thing. The pill is supposed to “trick” your body into believing it’s pregnant, but in my experience pregnancy wasn’t like that.
    I did have some hormonal trouble AFTER, when my body was readjusting to not being pregnant anymore.

    Liked by 2 people

  49. Spawny Get says:

    Well, not good news for Donald. Some ‘university’ over in Scotland gave him an honorary doctorate. Now they’re all butt hurt over his latest comments, they’re talking about taking it back…bet Mr Trump is worried about that /s

    Liked by 2 people

  50. Spawny Get says:

    For Nicola Sturgeon read any female that you consider to be unpleasant.

    ‘Nicola Sturgeon’, yesterday.

    A Welsh farmer gets stranded on a desert island with just a sheep and his dog. After a while he felt randy and tried to fuck the sheep but the dog kept growling. Every night he tried to get cozy with the sheep but every time the dog growled and kept him away. About a year later the farmer was gagging for a shag and Nicola Sturgeon got washed up on the beach almost drowning and the farmer managed to save her life. Nicola, fluttering her eyelashes, asked ” is there anything I can do for you in return?”.

    – ” yes take this fucking dog for a walk “

    Liked by 4 people

  51. Curiously my mom was pushing me to get on the pill practically the minute I started my period and long before I could needed it. In retrospect I find that really weird :/

    I will not be pushing the pill on the Bloomettes! For sure!

    Liked by 3 people

  52. I never tried the shots (Depo) but my friend who did said it was horrible. Huge mood swings. She had to take Peozac for over a year after.

    Liked by 1 person

  53. Liz says:

    “Curiously my mom was pushing me to get on the pill practically the minute I started my period and long before I could needed it. In retrospect I find that really weird”

    That’s why I mentioned the pill is kind of a write of passage for young girls these days (and has been for a while). Medical practitioners pretend it’s like candy, they promote it. Even the depo shots (as you mention, those are the worst). When there are side effects, the answer is either, “that’s REALLY unusual” (like, having a third nipple), or “it’s probably in your head.” This attitude spans nations. I know a guy who lives in Sweden and his girlfriend got a depo shot and it seriously messed her up. The doctor over there pointed to the studies and implied she was either making it up or it was all in her head like some placebo effect. Ideological myopathy is very prevalent in medicine, just like everywhere else.

    Liked by 3 people

  54. Yoda says:

    Final frontier this is

    Forget being transgender like Caitlyn Jenner or transracial like Rachel Dolezal, there’s a new “trans” frontier: people who are transage.

    In an interview with the gay news site The Daily Xtra, Stefonknee (formerly Paul) Wolscht details his struggles with being a male-to-female transgender person.

    The Daily Xtra video, however, glosses over a tiny bit of important information about Wolscht: he thinks he is actually a six year-old girl—not just a woman, but a six year-old girl—stuck in the body of a 50-something man.

    http://www.mrctv.org/blog/52-year-old-father-lives-6-year-old-girl

    Like

  55. Another weird thing I got lucky with is that pregnancy seemed to increase my metabolism both during and for several years after. I could literally eat whatever, whenever and still have a hard time keeping weight on. My baby doc actually told me to eat MORE, so on top of eating like a teenage boy I also had a hot fudge sundae every day and still barely managed to gain the 25 pounds she wanted me to (much of that baby, water, etc). A few days after baby I was actually a few pounds under my starting weight! After about two years the effect wears off, sadly, and I have to start watching what I eat again. I know it’s not like that for everyone, but I had to wonder what those gals who gained 70+ pounds (50 of it far) were doing???

    Liked by 1 person

  56. Sadly the effect wore off about a year ago and I have slowly gained 10 pounds. Time to get pregnant again! (Kidding, kidding… Lol) I do miss the turbo metabolism tho!

    Like

  57. Liz says:

    I know a lot of people like that, Bloom. I was like that too. I think it had a lot to do with running around with the kiddos but I was usually thinner six months after my pregnancy than I had been when I got pregnant. I remember my first was about five months old and a friend invited us waterskiing. I wore a sporty bikini on the boat that showed my abdomen and I had a serious six pack. She told everyone about that for years. I think it gave her some relief about having kids because she got pregnant shortly after that. Her metabolism was the same…after three kids, she was about as thin as she’d ever been as an adult.

    Liked by 2 people

  58. Liz says:

    fwiw, I’d never had a six pack until I had kids. It did something for my ab muscles. Weird, but cool. 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  59. Tarnished says:

    Now, to the ladies out there; does birth control do the things that are mentioned?  If so, how much.  Bring your experiences in.  Us guys want to know the truth.

    Not in my experience, no.
    I have taken the Pill infrequently since about age 21, anywhere from 3 to 7 months at a time. Basically whenever I get too frickin tired of having a period. (Yeah, I don’t have anything bad to say about my menstrual cycle either, but sometimes I just don’t want it).

    Other than some slight “weight gain” via water retention (easily eliminated by drinking more water and avoiding excess salt), I’ve noticed *none* of the negative effects listed above. Frankly, some of them sound very extreme, like the voice changing thing.

    Individual results vary, of course, as shown by Liz and Bloom’s comments. I will say I have positive effects, like increased sense of smell and taste though. That part I like.

    Liked by 2 people

  60. Tarnished says:

    And what Liz says about my sisters and mother is very true…Without being on the Pill, they have an absolutely wretched time while on the rag and are incredibly PMS filled harpies the week prior. Yikes.

    Liked by 2 people

  61. Tarnished says:

    I wonder if any of the differences between what Liz & Bloom experienced vs what I do is due in part to a vegetarian diet?

    Like

  62. Liz says:

    Here is a conversation I just had with Mike on the home phone. This is a good example of what artificial hormones can do.

    Me (ringing him at work): “Hi, I’ve lost my cell phone. I don’t know where it went. I tried to ring it, but I don’t hear it anywhere…just wanted to let you know in case you text me. Wish I could find it.”

    Him: “Did you look in the drawers? How about the laundry. Didn’t you put it in a drawer once when you were folding laundry?”

    Me: “Yeah, I checked the laundry room. I haven’t checked the drawers though. Maybe I’ll do that. I left my keys under the fitted sheet on the bed once, but I made the bed a while ago so it’s not there…”

    Him: “Well, good luck! Check those drawers!”

    Me: “Okay, bye..”
    (later I find the cell in my car and text him)
    Me: Found it! It was in the refrigerator!
    (a beat later text)
    Just kidding, it was in my car. 😉
    Him: You were smart to check the refrigerator first though.
    Me: Hee hee I looked there first. It was closer than the car.
    Him: I know you did. Love love.

    Funny exchange, gave me a smile. If I were taking hormones….probably not.
    So much family harmony and quality of life are lost when the mom is on artificial hormones.

    Liked by 3 people

  63. Liz says:

    “I wonder if any of the differences between what Liz & Bloom experienced vs what I do is due in part to a vegetarian diet?”

    Nope. I was a vegan then, Tarn. 😉
    Had been a vegan for about four years.

    Liked by 1 person

  64. Liz says:

    You are very fortunate, Tarn! 🙂
    I wish they didn’t effect me that way.

    Liked by 1 person

  65. Tarnished says:

    That is such a sweet story, Liz. I’m surprised I don’t have cavities from reading your lovey tales. 😉

    Nope. I was a vegan then, Tarn.

    Huh. Well, there goes *that* theory. 😕

    I wish they didn’t effect me that way.

    And *I* wish I knew why things like this affect me as they do. I’d share my secrets with everyone!

    Liked by 3 people

  66. MAybe I should be a surrogate mom!

    Liked by 2 people

  67. Tarnished says:

    Seriously, anyone know some scientist types who want a willing “test subject” for determining causes of biological outliers? I’d love to find out why these differences happen in the first place…

    Like

  68. Yoda says:

    Tarn here she is.
    Oversharing begin it can.

    Liked by 3 people

  69. Tarnished says:

    Nah.
    Liz usually starts that, and I continue it. Since she didn’t…

    Liked by 2 people

  70. Tarnished says:

    From scfton’s link:

    B Vitamins, zinc, iron and tryptophan are all found in abundance in meat and are often time in low quantities, or missing altogether, in vegetarian diets.

    Lol. If you’re completely missing any of these from your diet unintentionally, you’re not a vegetarian. You’re a Stupid. Are some of them more difficult to get? Yes. Is it impossible? Not in the slightest, especially for ovo-lacto vegetarians like me who still include dairy and eggs in their diet. No offense to Liz, but I’m really glad she’s not a vegan anymore. I’ve yet to meet one who didn’t look sickly, tbh.

    But yeah…I can absolutely see how not having core vitamins or minerals would severely fuck up your physical and mental health. That’s common sense.

    Liked by 1 person

  71. Liz says:

    I stopped being a vegan (and an herbivore) when I got preggo with our first.
    He gave me some huge chickenwing cravings.
    And I’ve never been back. 😛

    Liked by 4 people

  72. Tarnished says:

    Actually, since tryptophan is a precursor to serotonin and melatonin, if someone is lacking it in their diet it is obvious as to why they’d be depressed or uninspired towards their future or goals. Luckily, tryptophan can be found in numerous plants, mostly seeds.

    Liked by 1 person

  73. Ashley says:

    I’ve been on the pill for 10 years and no negative side effects here. One exception, my first pill Yaz, lowered by sex drive. I switched to another and that was fixed immediately. Other than that, no changes. I’m the same weight, and in better shape than I was in my 20s from working out. I firmly believe there are more pros than cons, but it all does depend on the pill and the woman’s body. There’s a lot of false information out there.

    Like

  74. SFC Ton says:

    The only vegan I have known in the real world cried when she had a son; she was upset she gave birth to an oppressor

    This was the late 80’s early 90’s. I way believe most of them are fucked in the head. Though it is likely they are vegans etc because they are fucked in the head vs being vegan makes them fucked in the head. Or maybe a little of each

    Liked by 2 people

  75. Tarnished says:

    The vegans I’ve met are all, without exception (which I find strange in a statistical sense), highly militant about their diets. They also tend to worship PETA and are incredibly rude/nasty towards anyone who disagrees that veganism really isn’t for everyone.

    Liked by 2 people

  76. Tarnished says:

    The only vegan I have known in the real world cried when she had a son; she was upset she gave birth to an oppressor

    Wow. Did she somehow forget that she had to have had sex with an oppressor to get preggers in the first place too?

    Liked by 5 people

  77. SFC Ton says:

    Tarn what I found most disturbing is my mother continued to associate with her but I am fair certain feminist etc NEVER think about their position on any topic, which very much applied to my mother.

    My impression of vegans… being one is an extension of their radical leftist politics but I have no way to quantify that

    Leftist are miserable people, it is the worst aspects of their puritan roots with a different religion as the operating system

    Liked by 2 people

  78. The only vegan I have known looked years older than she was. Her hair was all brittle, her skin looked terrible, I don’t think it was good for her but she was very passionate about her beliefs and so I did admire that about her.

    I was just at the supermarket and saw men checking out my oldest for the first time. Yikes! Like I did at her age, she looks a lot older than she is. Good thing she’s not boy crazy! I think I will get her a jacket for Christmas that says, “Warning: My dad is crazy.” That should help..,

    Liked by 3 people

  79. Liz says:

    “I’ve been on the pill for 10 years and no negative side effects here. One exception, my first pill Yaz, lowered by sex drive. I switched to another and that was fixed immediately. Other than that, no changes.”

    Which kind are you on now, Ashley, and which kind were you on before?

    Like

  80. The pills I took back in the day were kind of first generation pills. The ones they have today are supposed to have less side effects but they are linked to a higher risk of blood clots which can be fatal and have killed otherwise healthy, fit, athletic girls. The drug companies downplay that risk a lot… I also worry that the years I was on the pill increased my breast cancer risk, hopefully not.

    Like

  81. SFC Ton says:

    my ex was is a whore and a cunt though not on the pill

    Ton Spawn Production Facility has been a dream and was on the pill

    Look the pill and what not are likely to be contributing factors but the single point of failure for all these things is the nature of women. External factors are an escape goat

    Like

  82. That is likely true Ton. Maybe sometimes, like with my friend, the Depo shot or whatever may make a gal spin out, but I would bet in most cases the cray cray was already there before and will remain after. A d in some cases, like with premenstrual disorder, where gals full on rage when they have PMS, the pill may actually reduce the cray cray. In the end though, I believe women should own their cray cray and do their best to minimize the collateral damage it causes. It actually *is* possible to choose not to let it run loose.

    Liked by 3 people

  83. Some ancient cultures would send women to the cray cray but at that time of the month. Probably not a bad idea to isolate the drama and group the cray cray together. At least then, they are only taking it out on each other! There are reports of some women who never left the PMS hut. Perhaps they were the original drama queens? But if so, at least they weren’t reproducing!

    Liked by 3 people

  84. Cray cray HUT, not but! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  85. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Liz,
    Thank you for your candor. That Bloom confirmed your experience in a weakened libido tells me that this stuff is dangerous. I can see the ideological pressure being applied to keep this available.

    For men, we do need some form of cotraception within our control. There are too many instances of “Oops” pregnancies to believe it’s an accident.

    Liked by 1 person

  86. Spawny Get says:

    The jig is up Conservative Men, some uppity English bint says it’s all your fault
    http://www.conservativewoman.co.uk/laura-perrins-the-traitors-are-conservative-men-they-have-left-old-fashioned-girls-in-the-lurch/

    Comments are better, some of them

    You’ve got a damned cheek Laura. From some of your previous comments I have always suspected a degree of selfish female myopia on your part.

    So NOW, after over 40 years of feminism during which men have been very effectively silenced, shamed, demonised and marginalised, a handful of conservative women have finally spoken up (when THEIR values are threatened)…. and you see fit to blame MEN for this state of affairs!

    YOUR sex is responsible for this and YOUR sex refused, and largely still does, to take any form of stand supporting men. Are you, a lawyer, supposedly acquainted with principles of justice, campaigning for legal changes in the Family Court? There NEVER has been any form of female movement against the injustices perpetrated upon men because its a zero sum game right. Everything must be for ME!

    Squeal all you like. Your greedy sex brought it upon itself. My conscience is clear. Is yours?

    Liked by 4 people

  87. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Spawny Get,
    I see something new. Laura has managed to polarize the sexes on matters of polotics.

    Liked by 2 people

  88. Tarnished says:

    That Bloom confirmed your experience in a weakened libido tells me that this stuff is dangerous.

    See, my libido wasn’t changed for better or worse. I still want sex twice a day, regardless of being on the Pill or not. But since it increases my sense of smell, I find myself paying a lot more attention to pheromones than usual…especially that of my guy, so it drives me just a tad lustier when he’s around. His scent goes from being a lightly encompassing aura of safety to a nigh torturous aphrodisiac.

    Anyone else had this effect while on the Pill with a consistent partner?

    Like

  89. Tarnished says:

    Spawny,

    It’s too bad that this sort has their claws in society so deep. Otherwise, we could just tell ’em to go take a long walk off a short pier, and that’d be the end of it.

    Liked by 2 people

  90. Liz says:

    Tarn, my sense of smell increased when I was pregnant, but not with the pill.

    Liked by 1 person

  91. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    I would welcome polarization along the lines of sex. As an example, Hillary is not a Democrat but she is a feminist.

    Tarn,
    I would like to be able to tell the fembots to take a long hike off a short pier but, they are not there to promote my interests. Women have to tell them that collectively. That is only going to happen when feminists are seen to act against the interests of women.

    Liked by 1 person

  92. SFC Ton says:

    For men, we do need some form of cotraception within our control….. Fuzzie

    We already have it; its called anal

    Like

  93. SFC Ton says:

    Hillary is not a Democrat…. Fuzzie

    How is she not?

    Like

  94. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    SFC Ton,
    A democrat would care about the lot of the working poor. The last Chief Executive to pay lip service to that was George W. Bush.

    Like

  95. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Spawnjy Get,
    Along the lines of this, does the Labour Party offer any benefit to people who actually work?

    Like

  96. SFC Ton says:

    LOL since when Fuzzie?

    Like

  97. SFC Ton says:

    Also, men keeping banging on about the sexodoous. I am married with 3 kids thanks all the same, there is no sexodous in this house, as some how, I managed to hoodwink/ capture/trap, some poor unsuspecting chap into marrying me. I am doing all right so far, Thank God.

    comment form the authoress Spawny’s link

    What a self centered. A clear demonstration on why so called conservative women should not vote either

    Liked by 1 person

  98. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    SFC Ton,
    It’s women against men and when they run out of arguments, it’s just man bashing.

    Liked by 2 people

  99. Cill says:

    I agree with that bloke you quoted there, Spawny. Good on him.

    Liked by 2 people

  100. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Cill,
    How goes the project?

    Like

  101. Cill says:

    Good progress, Fuzzy. Tom and I are experienced in large-scale construction and know how to use heavy equipment. Getting the machines to the site was the most difficult part so far.

    Liked by 3 people

  102. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Cill,
    Good to hear.

    Thge problem that I see with women bearing olive branches to men is thyey want to keep all the advantages that make relations with women so dangerous for men and have us come back to give them foot rubs.

    Liked by 3 people

  103. Yoda says:

    Tom and I are experienced in large-scale construction

    Molly said that Moe helping out he was.

    Liked by 1 person

  104. Cill says:

    “Molly said that Moe helping out he was”

    Always does he look away.
    To the clouds.
    To the horizon.
    Never his mind on where he was, mmh?
    Or what he was doing.

    Liked by 1 person

  105. Yoda says:

    So my words apply to Moe they do

    Liked by 1 person

  106. Cill says:

    Does Yoda remember uttering those words?

    Moe does find it difficult to keep his mind on the job at times, especially when some of the foreign sheilas’ comments have made him think about sex.

    Like

  107. Pomegranates… Good stuff! I got one for the Bloometes today and they are in love! Little jewels those crimson fruit are.

    Pomegranates not pills!!! Feel the love!!! (Lol I am not going cray cray, promise, just silly)

    Ummmm, yeah…. (Akward pause)

    Liked by 2 people

  108. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Bloom,
    I think I know what is going on. Anything that makes the Bloomettes happy is good stuff.

    Cill,
    Moe needs to get busy finding a Moehau Man sheila.

    Liked by 1 person

  109. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Bloom,
    Joy is infectious, isn’t it?

    Liked by 1 person

  110. Cill says:

    Moe is having wicked thoughts…

    Like

  111. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Cill,
    You may need his wise old Mum on speed dial.

    Liked by 2 people

  112. Cill says:

    Well, that’s it for me.
    7:20 pm here and I’m going to call it a day.
    Time for a beer. Chilled Draught Down Under.

    Liked by 2 people

  113. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    By the time you call it quits on the day, we’re all in Dreamland.
    You’re missed.

    Liked by 1 person

  114. Spawny Get says:

    “Along the lines of this, does the Labour Party offer any benefit to people who actually work?”

    Not really, that’s why UKIP did pretty well up North, the traditional labour bleeding-heart lands. They’re the party of the benefits class. Though, to be fair, they do try yo make sure that as many people as possible are on benefits. Their intent; that they tax you an extra 20%, then give you 15% back ‘from the benevolent’ state. Meaning everyone comes to view the state as a good thing.

    Labour deliberately set out to swamp the country in diversity (I gave Cill a link last week), in the full expectation that such gimmegrants would be loyal laba voters. This flood of cheap labour destroyed the wages of the old working class. Swamped the health service. Swamped public housing. Pushed rents through the roof. And still there are FUCKWITS whose parents and grandparents voted labour that continue to do so…un-fucking-believable. Even when some of the immigrants start raping their children…they still vote in new lefties.

    Liked by 2 people

  115. Spawny Get says:

    Fuzzie : “Th[g]e problem that I see with women bearing olive branches to men is th[y]ey want to keep all the advantages that make relations with women so dangerous for men and have us come back to give them foot rubs.”

    Shoulda been a post. That nails it.

    Liked by 2 people

  116. Spawny Get says:

    The encouraging thing about the post that I linked to, is maybe that she and her sister witches thought that all they’d need to do is start a blog and the menz would come running to serve. Now there certainly are some white knights and manginas suctioned onto her entitled, royal arse…but not that many. I reckon that the comments on that blog have been highly educational to these bene gesserit witches on how too late they left it to raise their voices. On how big the exodus of men is. And how big the potential for more to leave is.

    Liked by 3 people

  117. SFC Ton says:

    Spawny, we have the same thing here with the democrats…. though now most lower class Whites vote for Republicans, if they vote at all, because the democrats have been the non White party or the party for pussy ass Whites

    either way, neither party pitches for their vote…. now comes the Trump and he is leading in the polls and polls well enough among registered democrats. Pitching for working class/ middle class White votes is considered racist… the most scary word in the UMC world, but fact is the republicans would win national elections if they saw a 5-6% up tick in the White vote.

    Since both parties want to replace native Whites, they pander to non Whites for that future day when we are the minority

    man do I ever hate america. its fucking sick at the most fundamental level

    Like

  118. Liz says:

    The word “racist” has lost a lot of its power. People look at Trump as a candidate who, while not perfect, beats the abject helplessness and easy acquiescence of the current political status quo to let the lowest but loudest of the inmates set the agenda in the national asylum. Obama has simply encouraged and empowered this disorder.

    Trump is a sign of hope for a future where America concentrates on employing actual Americans while reducing dependence… and putting resources into rebuilding physical infrastructure instead of building an increasingly intrusive security infrastucture to solve self-created problems.

    Liked by 2 people

  119. SFC Ton says:

    some numbers on Trump…. well some numbers about trump supports here in beautiful Carolina

    http://www.publicpolicypolling.com/main/donald-trump/

    Supporting Trump is most def a vote for making america White again. Trump would do more to defend Christianity then any preacher or priest

    Liked by 2 people

  120. Yoda says:

    Student protesters at Lebanon Valley College have managed to encapsulate everything outsiders see as wrong with the current campus “revolution”: privileged students finding outrage in mundane things.

    Students are demanding that (among other things) LVC administrators remove or modify the name of the “Lynch Memorial Hall” — not because the man it was named after was a racist, but because these students cannot handle the word “lynch.” Lynch, of course, is a term that means to put to death (as by hanging) by mob action without legal sanction. Thousands of African-Americans were lynched over three centuries.

    But it is also the last name of about 130,000 people in the United States. Do these students faint when they come across “Twin Peaks” on Netflix (directed by David Lynch)? Do they have a panic attack whenever the U.S. attorney general (Loretta Lynch, who is also African-American) makes a statement? Do they crash their cars when they see a sign for a town named Lynchburg?

    Stupid they are.
    Just not know it they do

    Liked by 2 people

  121. Yoda says:

    Rape culture explained below it is,

    Online feminists and social justice warriors (SJWs) have been fooled by users of an internet forum into starting a campaign to ban the Christmas tradition of kissing under mistletoe. Apparently, the small plant promotes nonconsensual kissing and even rape.

    “I have an idea for trolling feminists”, wrote an anonymous user on the internet forum 4Chan on 1 December. “Let’s see if we can get them to ban mistletoe because it ‘promotes rape culture’”.

    “Something like #SayNoToMistletoe. What do you think?” he propositioned. “Could actually work” responded one user. “Bumping for serious potential”, added another.

    http://www.breitbart.com/london/2015/12/10/saynotomistletoe-feminists-claim-christmas-tradition-promotes-rape-culture/

    Liked by 1 person

  122. Yoda says:

    Silent they are,

    Oh, how the feminist movement has lost its way. And the deafening silence over ISIS’s latest brutal crimes makes that all too clear.

    Fifty years ago, American women launched a liberation campaign for freedom and equality. We achieved a revolution in the Western world and created a vision for girls and women everywhere.

    Second Wave feminism was an ideologically diverse movement that pioneered society’s understanding of how women were disadvantaged economically, reproductively, politically, physically, psychologically and sexually.

    Feminists had one standard of universal human rights — we were not cultural relativists — and we called misogyny by its rightful name no matter where we found it.

    As late as 1997, the Feminist Majority at least took a stand against the Afghan Taliban and the burqa. In 2001, 18,000 people, led by feminist celebrities, cheered ecstatically when Oprah Winfrey removed a woman’s burqa at a feminist event — but she did so safely in Madison Square Garden, not in Kabul or Kandahar.

    Six weeks ago, Human Rights Watch documented a “system of organized rape and sexual assault, sexual slavery, and forced marriage by ISIS forces.” Their victims were mainly Yazidi women and girls as young as 12, whom they bought, sold, gang-raped, beat, tortured and murdered when they tried to escape.

    In May, Kurdish media reported, Yazidi girls who escaped or were released said they were kept half-naked together with other girls as young as 9, one of whom was pregnant when she was released. The girls were “smelled,” chosen and examined to make sure they were virgins. ISIS fighters whipped or burned the girls’ thighs if they refused to perform “extreme” pornography-influenced sex acts. In one instance, they cut off the legs of a girl who tried to escape.

    These atrocities are war crimes and crimes against humanity — and yet American feminists did not demand President Obama rescue the remaining female hostages nor did they demand military intervention or support on behalf of the millions of terrified Iraqi and Syrian civilian refugees.

    An astounding public silence has prevailed.

    http://nypost.com/2015/06/07/as-isis-brutalizes-women-a-pathetic-feminist-silence/

    Liked by 1 person

  123. Yoda says:

    Sometimes tell the truth Kerry does,

    … The fact is that even if every American citizen biked to work, carpooled to school, used only solar panels to power their homes, if we each planted a dozen trees, if we somehow eliminated all of our domestic greenhouse gas emissions, guess what – that still wouldn’t be enough to offset the carbon pollution coming from the rest of the world.

    If all the industrial nations went down to zero emissions –- remember what I just said, all the industrial emissions went down to zero emissions -– it wouldn’t be enough, not when more than 65% of the world’s carbon pollution comes from the developing world.

    https://youtu.be/aAtiygrbTSg

    Like

  124. Yoda says:

    Online feminists and social justice warriors (SJWs) have been fooled by users of an internet forum into starting a campaign to ban the Christmas tradition of kissing under mistletoe.

    Probably pissed their pants when they found out they did

    Liked by 4 people

  125. Yoda says:

    A feminist speaks,

    “Sharia-ism, the political movement of radical Islam, is like Communism. It’s like Nazism. It’s a system of total control and they are justifying their total control on some archaic religious rules called Sharia,” says longtime women’s rights champion Joy Brighton, author of “Sharia-ism Is Here: The Battle To Control Women; And Everyone Else.”

    http://www.breitbart.com/big-government/2015/12/10/joy-brighton-sharia-is-already-here-and-growing-in-america/

    Like

  126. Spawny Get says:

    “Sharia-ism Is Here: The Battle To Control Women; And Everyone Else.”

    that’s an utter outrage. Everyone knows that Fembots demand that they control women and everyone else. Exactly as it should be…obviously

    Liked by 1 person

  127. Spawny Get says:

    “A feminist speaks”

    I believe that the correct phrase is; ‘a fembot wibbles’

    A tour-de-force of wibbling

    Like

  128. Yoda says:

    Laugh we all do,

    The National Union of Students (NUS) held it’s first ever transgender conference yesterday, where they used ‘jazz hands’ instead of clapping, voted to ‘no-platform’ Germaine Greer and said they would campaign for “self definition [to] be the only criteria for the partition in gendered sports”.

    Other achievements at the groundbreaking event include passing an “emergency motion” declaring, “solidarity with trans students in Carlisle effected [sic] by the floods” and another called “My identity is not your business”.

    Motion 108 explained that, “‘no sharing of platforms’ and ‘no invite’ policies do not limit the freedom of speech” as well as demanding the banning “transphobic” feminists Germaine Greer, Julie Bindel and Julie Burchill from speaking at all higher education institutions in the country.

    The motion said the students will “actively campaign against the platforming… of all transphobic speakers at universities” and to “encourage student unions to have safe spaces for trans people”.

    So-called ‘jazz hands’ were also used, despite the NUS being roundly mocked when they insisted on the practice at their women’s conference in March. ‘Jazz hands’ is when social justice meetings wave their hands in the air instead of clapping, as clapping is said to be “traumatising” for the feeble minded.

    http://www.breitbart.com/london/2015/12/10/trans-supremacy-students-hold-first-ever-transgender-conference-want-men-playing-womens-sports/

    Liked by 2 people

  129. Yoda says:

    From above link,

    One of the teenage victims of a major grooming ring uncovered by police in Rotherham was forced into sexual relations with men on an almost daily basis and used as a commodity to settle her abuser’s debts, a court has heard.
    The girl, who was in and out of care from the age of 12, was allegedly taken around the country and made to perform sexual acts on many men, becoming pregnant twice, once when she was only 14.

    She had just turned 16 and was still in the care of the local authority when she was forced into sexual relations on almost a daily basis, the jury was told. She terminated the first pregnancy but later gave birth to a boy who was looked after by her mother.

    The girl is one of 12 allegedly groomed in a child sexual exploitation ring led by seven people, including two sets of brothers and two women, who are accused of 51 counts of abuse at Sheffield crown court.

    Like

  130. SFC Ton says:

    LOL I’m glad that Lebanon Valley isn’t my Lebanon Valley

    Man can only stand so much heart break .

    Like

  131. Ashley says:

    “Which kind are you on now, Ashley, and which kind were you on before?”

    Liz, right now I am on a brand called Mononessa. I was on Yaz before. Those are the only two I’ve been on and the only form of BC I have used.

    Liked by 1 person

  132. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    SFC Ton,
    I am not so sure that a war vetween ISIS and the Mexican drug gangs would be a good idea. Whle they fight each other, it would be good but, what if they find common cause?

    Spawny Get,
    So the best that Labour can do for workers is to vote in welfare? They should call themselves something else.

    Yoda,
    I still van’t understand why the fembots are going ape over abuse from Muslims. Are they so narrow in their focus of hate that they can’t see bad in men other than white?

    Tumblr feminists are dull enough to fall for this, #saynotomistletoe. They have already fallen fror free bleeding and peeing in their pants, both instigated by $chan.
    I would love to see it happen! Orson Welles laugh.

    Liked by 1 person

  133. SFC Ton says:

    From what I gather, ISIS doesn’t cotton to the drug trade like other groups of hajjis. Not sure if that is true… because I have it on good authority ISIS gets all cranked up on meth etc before going in

    Like

  134. Farm Boy says:

    There is a new post

    Like

  135. SFC Ton says:

    fwiw if you want to blame feral women on technology I would look at things like dishwashers, washing machines, dryers and vacuum cleaners giving them to much free time

    idle hands do the devils work and all

    Like

  136. Tarnished says:

    I do agree that our current state of living in 1st world countries is too soft. It makes for fat men and women, laziness, entitlement, and (in my opinion) loss of common sense and basic intelligence.

    Like

Comments are closed.

