A Thought or Two on Mothers


“Why is it that one can criticize a woman not?”
Yesterday, Yoda asked this question. To which, I responded.
I think that this has a lot to do with being a mother or, the potential to be a mother.
This is a large concept and may be worthy of a post.
After that, Molly and Cill invited me to write a post. I had expected someone else to pick up the ball.
Well, here goes…

Motherhood is no small thing and only women can do it. Men can help but, there are limits. Given human limitations, help from men is a requirement. However, most of the interaction will be between mother and child. It’s almost as if nature meant it this way.

This is powerful stuff. I have heard stories of an attempt in Romania, when it was still Communist, to raise children in a “factory” setting. The kids survived but will never socialize.
I  don’t understand why feminists have minimized motherhood but, they have tried to have all women put on a pedestal. Maybe this was to make women socially superior. Who knows? In any event, they have made motherhood less popular with women. The developed countries are all running below replacement level and it has started to affect the Mideast too.

To cap this off, here is my favorite Mama Bear video.

I love seeing the cub scamper off. He knows that he is in big trouble.

Posted in Uncategorized
59 comments on “A Thought or Two on Mothers
  1. Farm Boy says:

    I don’t understand why feminists have minimized motherhood but, they have tried to have all women put on a pedestal. Maybe this was to make women socially superior. Who knows? In any event, they have made motherhood less popular with women

    I am not so sure about the “superior” part. Moving women from where they were useful (Moms) to where they really aren’t (PR, HR) does not a pedestal make.

    Liked by 3 people

  2. SFC Ton says:

    Having had a mother I do not put much stock on mothers being special
    Having observed mothers in the wild I do not put much stock on mothers being special
    We know kids raised by single dads do much better then kids raised bu single moms

    Way I reckon it is the special status of motherhood is more smoke and mirrors of the Feminine Imperative

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Farm Boy says:

    Way I reckon it is the special status of motherhood is more smoke and mirrors of the Feminine Imperative

    It used to be that they kind of tried to live up to the reputation that they had as whole.

    Now they just have the reputation.

    NAWALT

    Liked by 2 people

  4. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Farm Boy,
    I don’t think that corporate make work does much for society.
    It is very suspicious that all the feminist advances undercut mothers.

    I wrote this because it is fundamental and overlooked.

    Ton, theter have always been good and bad. What I see happening is that few are prepared to be good anymore.

    Like

  5. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Farm Boy,
    All the accomodations that men have made in the last several decades were made to facilitate women as mothers. Now, it looks as if it has backfired on that point completely.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Tarnished says:

    Ton, there have always been good and bad. What I see happening is that few are prepared to be good anymore.

    Truth. I do not believe in motherhood being the best thing ever, but if you’re going to be a mother (or father), you really should be a good one.

    Liked by 4 people

  7. Farm Boy says:

    All the accommodations that men have made in the last several decades were made to facilitate women as mothers.

    I dunno about that. It seems that many of the accommodations were to improve her access to tingles

    Liked by 1 person

  8. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    This thread should be all loaded up with bear videos.
    Helpful humans.

    Liked by 2 people

  9. SFC Ton says:

    No Fuzzie given how women view men and how they have viewed men through out the ages I would say there has always been mostly bad

    Like

  10. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Farm Boy,
    “Access to tingles?” Maybe access to sex but, men are treated like mushroom in that respect.
    To be “treated as mushrooms” is to be kept in the dark and fed manure.

    Like

  11. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Bear cubs getting to trouble. Where is their mother?

    Liked by 1 person

  12. Liz says:

    Here is an article about those Romanian orphanages:
    http://www.livescience.com/21778-early-neglect-alters-kids-brains.html

    “Part of the difference in the kids’ behavior appeared to be explained by how warmly and securely bonded they were to their main caregiver, the researchers report this week in the journal Proceedings of the National Academy of Sciences. (In fact, past research has shown children of nurturing mothers had hippocampus volumes 10 percent larger than children whose mothers were not as nurturing.)

    “The idea is that those kids who develop a secure attachment actually show enhanced brain activity at age 8,” Fox said.
    (snip)
    “There’s really no such thing as a good institution for an infant or young child”

    Liked by 2 people

  13. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Liz,
    Thank you for that link.

    Liked by 1 person

  14. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    When Farm Boy brings up his mother as an example, it reminds me that the mindset that she had to have is rare now. It’s as if there are two modes for women, either the Mdonna or the Whore. It looks as if being the latter is what is being concentrated on. This is a direct fesult of feminism.

    More Mama Bear doing good stuff.

    Liked by 2 people

  15. Feminism has painted motherhood as “a waste” and greatly encourages women to put career over being a wife and mom. Put the kids in daycare, it urges, let some other “lesser” woman take care of the kids. (Mistake!) The older I get the more I see the importance of good mothers to society. Selfish women raise selfish, unbalanced children. Not good.

    Liked by 3 people

  16. Congrats on your first post, Fuzzie! 👍

    Liked by 5 people

  17. SFC Ton says:

    Nurturing mothers by their kids hippopotami? Who knew?

    Liked by 1 person

  18. Liz says:

    “When Farm Boy brings up his mother as an example, it reminds me that the mindset that she had to have is rare now. It’s as if there are two modes for women, either the Mdonna or the Whore. It looks as if being the latter is what is being concentrated on. This is a direct fesult of feminism.”

    Yep. One thing a lot of people don’t understand about the “mothering instinct” or the desire to be a mother. If often doesn’t kick in until AFTER you have your first child. I didn’t want children when I first got married. I dont’ think there ever would have been a time if the decision was up to me instead of “stuff happens…guess it’s meant to be” (plus, Mike wanted kids so I’d have done it for him). I was talking to a lady with four kids (much younger than mine, she started later) at a kids Christmas party on Saturday. It was the same for her, she’d never been interested in having kids and never thought she’d have them. Until the first one was born (she was about 35 then, last one she was 43, and she just got pregnant again but had a miscarriage).
    So when society makes motherhood seem like a bad and/or less ‘cool’ option, expect to see fewer kids, and kids born later. Humans are social animals and they pick up on social cues, women more so that men.

    Liked by 3 people

  19. SFC Ton says:

    I am an old school Chauvinist and greatly value the lady domestic role over anything they do outside the house. I required girls to have domestic skills or learn them before I took them serious as LTR’s. Guess how many girls were truly upset at that and walked away?

    I value healthy, large strong families over almost all other things, blood, soil, kith and kin type of man. Unless that bitch is curing cancer she should have her ass in the house whelping the next generation of White people. Being ceo of a fortune 500 company is of no long lasting value to any one. Most men should prioritize those things as well, but of course that will be done in a different fashion and when he lives in a healthy society.

    Liked by 1 person

  20. Yoda says:

    I required girls to have domestic skills or learn them before I took them serious as LTR’s. Guess how many girls were truly upset at that and walked away?

    Dunno I do
    How many there would be?

    Like

  21. Yoda says:

    Selfish women raise selfish, unbalanced children.

    True this is.
    Tolerate this why society does?

    Liked by 2 people

  22. Yoda says:

    It’s as if there are two modes for women, either the Mdonna or the Whore

    Throughout eons civilizations knew enough to hold up the model of the Modanna as ideal they did.
    For if push hard enough for Madonna not they did,
    then whore receive they would.

    Liked by 1 person

  23. Yoda says:

    So why is one allowed to criticize a woman not?

    Liked by 1 person

  24. Yoda says:

    Unhappy attention whore she would be

    The most unsympathetic woman in America, perma-tanned transracial icon Rachel Dolezal, has given an interview to Vice’s women’s channel Broadly in which she is described complaining that she doesn’t get the same adulation from the liberal press that transsexual Caitlyn Jenner does.

    http://www.breitbart.com/big-journalism/2015/12/07/rachel-dolezal-is-sad-because-liberals-dont-applaud-her-like-caitlyn-jenner/

    Liked by 1 person

  25. Yoda says:

    Quiet here it is.
    Perhaps Darth Maul up to nefarious tricks he is

    Liked by 2 people

  26. I agree Liz, I was never really maternal and had unfortunately been raised to see kids as an in convienence rather than as a blessing so I was in no hurry to have them myself. I didn’t even really want children until I decided to have one at 33. Had my 2nd at 40. Luckily I was able to w no problem bith times and while being a parent can be very challenging at moments, it’s also been an incredible experience and one I have never regretted. It has made me grow as a person in ways i can’t imagine i could have otherwise. It’s not just about me anymore and I think that’s made me a much better person. Of course I wish I wasn’t doing it alone, and that I could have raised my kids in an intact family but thanks to how messed up everything is that did not happen and I do truly regret it as while it wasn’t entirely my fault looking back I can see how being raised w all that feminist programming only increased the odds of it and will admit I wish I had done things different.

    As I have shared before, my dad died in a car accident when I was 2, and my mom raised me and my brother alone. We were in group daycare and then latchkey kids, and I have to say it sucked. I have always paid a premium for one on one childcare for my kids, and also set things up so I could work from home and only part time so I could be with my kids as much as possible. The period between age 0and 5 is do critical to lifelong development, I really think many problems we are seeing today stem from kids being in group daycare from three months on. Getting moved from one baby station to the next every half hour (lije one natuonal childcare franchise does) is NOT quality care or nurturing. That’s just keeping them alive basically. It would not surprise me that all the behavioral disorders and personality disorders we are seeing today don’t come from that.

    I don’t think everybody needs to have kids, and certainly I know people who unfortunately are not good parents and did not rise to the occasion, even people who supposedly had maternal drove, so clearly not everyone should have children.

    However I do believe 100% with every fiber of my being that if someone does have kids, they should consider it a sacred duty to do be the best parent they can regardless of what parenting they got, or didn’t get, themselves.

    I know my mom was struggling with a lot so I don’t mean this to be critical but I clearly remember as a child feeling like I was a burden and that she would rather not have been a parent. And I think she likely would have felt that even if my dad had lived. She passed on a very negative view of being a mother to me, basically like it would destroy my life and my own chance of happiness and fulfillment.

    It wasn’t until I met women from this local religous group who all have big families and view each child as a blessing that I reconsidered my mom’s view. I actually love being a mom and wish I had started sooner and had more. I could have grown and teenage children by now who could be helping make my life easier (and I believe in raising kids w that expectation, not the entitlement bs.) there is power and safety and joy in having a big clan. A big clan done well can be a huge blessing.

    Liked by 4 people

  27. SFC Ton says:

    the answer Master Yoda is 0

    Like

  28. SFC Ton says:

    Though I bet BV has a much different experience

    Like

  29. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Bloom,
    I was going to link , gut, you got here first.

    Like

  30. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Speafing of Madonna?Whore, Ro9llo Tomassi has a very depressing post.

    http://therationalmale.com/2015/12/07/open-cuckoldry/

    NOt htat woem aren’t already doing this. The last reasonable estimate of children born into families that aren’t related to their father is twenty percent. That women would be so blatant as to put this out in the open means that men HAVE to go on strike.
    May all the smug alpha cads start picking up their kids at school.

    Like

  31. blurkel says:

    @ Yoda

    So why is one allowed to criticize a woman not?

    While there is no law against it, no wise man willingly walks into the wrath of deprived and entitled women. Self-preservation has the effect of law.

    Like

  32. blurkel says:

    @ Fuzzie

    Rollo Tomassi seems to hold men in low regard. Just how many men would willingly allow themselves to be cuckolded in the manner he suggests and remain in a relationship? It isn’t going to happen. Men are already avoiding women to the point that women are growing concerned, and this fear of societally-approved open cuckoldry isn’t going to alter that course a single degree.

    Liked by 1 person

  33. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    “So why is one allowed to criticize a woman not?”
    Because men are socially inferior.

    Like

  34. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Blurkel,
    It’s just another way to trash men and stomp on their pride. I am getting tired of it all.
    I guess we’ll know more when Sheryl Sandberg writes another book.

    Like

  35. Yoda says:

    Perhaps “Bear Den” this part of Spawny’s call we should.

    Liked by 1 person

  36. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Yoda,
    I don’t quite follow. Would you elaborate?

    Like

  37. Yoda says:

    Your special cozy place it could be.
    Where write your thoughts you can.
    And post regularly you would

    Liked by 1 person

  38. Yoda says:

    While there is no law against it, no wise man willingly walks into the wrath of deprived and entitled women

    Deprived of what they are?

    Like

  39. SFC Ton says:

    Rollo Tomassi seems to hold men in low regard. Just how many men would willingly allow themselves to be cuckolded in the manner he suggests and remain in a relationship? It isn’t going to happen. Men are already avoiding women to the point that women are growing concerned, and this fear of societally-approved open cuckoldry isn’t going to alter that course a single degree.

    Men already accept women who fucked other men before him, sort of pre cuckold, nor do they call women out when they get all lubed up over some guy on TV or that 50SG book… or anything else. You have to much faith in most men

    Like

  40. Yoda says:

    Hillary brings the live she does,

    The Hillary Clinton campaign is out with an ad highlighting her record as an advocate for LGBT rights. The spot includes images of gay couples kissing each other.

    The liberal website Slate praises Clinton for including same-sex kissing in her campaign ad, saying, “Given the distressingly puritanical rules that govern gay PDAs, it’s both impressive and heartening that Clinton includes gay kisses in her official campaign spots.”

    “The ad forces viewers to confront images that might make them feel slightly uneasy, then encourages them to view such affection as a normal, healthy manifestation of adult intimacy.”

    The Slate writer complains that, “it is a depressing but incontestable fact that most straight people—including many LGBT allies—are uncomfortable with the sight of same-sex kisses. Some straight people defend their disgust by pretending to be repulsed by all public kissing.”

    http://www.breitbart.com/big-government/2015/12/07/liberals-praise-hillary-clintons-new-ad-sex-couples-kissing/

    Like

  41. Yoda says:

    “love” instead of “live” that should be

    Like

  42. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Yoda,
    A warm and cozy place with lots of rhetorical hugging? That is a great idea! No one else in this corner of the manosphere is doing it.

    “Deprived” is what they claim they are. Someone from elsewhere had a theory. Their teddy bears were taken away too soon.

    Like

  43. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Yoda,
    Not very long ago, Hillary would have comittted political suicide by doing that. To be honest, I don’t think main stream America will think much of it.

    Liked by 1 person

  44. SFC Ton says:

    lets see how well that ad helps HRC in the general election. I am pretty certain you could destroy her share of the black vote by replaying it on negro media

    Liked by 1 person

  45. @ Yoda hasn’t hrc heard that 94% or so of the population is hetero? That’s a lot of voters. Maybe the ad will win some votes from the sjw crowd but from what I hear on the street, even longtime dems are saying “anyone but hrc!”

    Liked by 2 people

  46. SFC Ton says:

    To me HRC’s add is all good. The more yankees show their hand, the more the South will want to go its own way and my dearest dream, greatest wish is my grandchildren living in a free and independent South

    Like

  47. Yoda says:

    The real war on women this is,

    The Cameroon army has reportedly just killed about 100 Boka Haram jihadists and freed 900 hostages, no doubt a bulk of those women and children. This should focus, even for just a fleeting moment, attention on the war on women and girls waged by militant Islamists imposing their particular brand of Sharia law.

    Enough with the hyperbole. This is the real war on women, and the Obama administration’s disastrous foreign policies and refusal to identify the root of the problem have allowed the brutal oppressors to thrive.

    Women and girls in Nigeria who are murdered or held captive for the sadistic whims of their Boka Haram captors are just one example, but there are countless more. Al-Shabab regularly brutalizes, rapes, and murders women and girls. ISIS has sought out Yazidi women and girls for slaughter and has taken captive thousands who are now victims of torture, systemic rape, and forced abortions, among other horrors. Christian women are also raped and, when they refuse to convert to ISIS’s Islam, are murdered, along with their Christian brothers.

    http://thefederalist.com/2015/12/08/president-obama-allows-a-literal-war-on-women/

    Liked by 1 person

  48. Yoda says:

    Confused Hillary is?

    Rumors of Hillary Clinton’s poor physical and mental condition have persisted for years.

    Last month, State Department emails obtained by Judicial Watch revealed that Clinton’s close personal aide Huma Abedin (who has well-documented ties to the terror group the Muslim Brotherhood) warned colleagues that Clinton’s mental stability appeared to be deteriorating:

    Abedin advised Clinton aide and frequent companion Monica Hanley that it was “very important” to go over phone calls with Clinton because the former Secretary of State was “often confused…”

    http://directorblue.blogspot.com/2015/12/the-most-frightening-thing-about.html?m=1

    Like

  49. Liz says:

    In one of the military forums I frequent, the topic of women in combat came up and one of the responses kind of brings this topic to mind.
    A male poster said, “I’m not sure I want to live in a society which encourages its women to fight and discourages its women to nurture.
    Historically these societies have been rather brutal and unpleasant to themselves and those around them.”

    I thought it was spot-on. Then there was a female poster who came to the site, claimed to be a military combat veteran and said the above was insulting and sexist.
    She also claimed, “no one is encouraging women to fight.”

    To which this guy responded, “Unless you count the entire media industry which promotes fake archetypes of women in leather catsuits with smoking machine guns emerging unscathed after a gymnastics routine through a force of now-dead male soldiers… and many, many, many less obvious examples… while giving much less glamour or credit to the housewife raising well-educated and properly-socialized children who will grow up recognizing their strengths and developing them instead of chasing manufactured nonsense.”

    “You have been sold the idea that to be equal to a man, you must be the same as a man… ignoring your gender-based strengths, and even considering their recognition to be degrading. You remain chronically second-class by chasing after men’s gender-based strengths which are mostly unachievable by most women.”

    “Anybody who points this out is “pretty damn sexist”… but it remains a fact… which is probably why it is such an effective way for men to control women while giving them the hopeful illusion of potential power… when, in fact, they are throwing away the true power they can have because they believe it is unfashionable.
    Women are such suckers.”

    The guy was also pretty good with a computer, and figured out exactly who she was and added, “(insert alias of the female “combat veteran”) looks to be around 5 foot 3 inches and 140 pounds. Her “combat” experience was on crutches at the TOC in KB. She had mental health issues when she returned from deployment. She has a reputation among those she served under of having a feminist chip on her shoulder… looking for offense even if it does not exist.”
    “This is not to say she did not serve honorably, was not an asset in her job, or was not in danger. But she is intentionally confusing the act of being in a war zone with affixing bayonets and charging up a hill… which is the point of this discussion.”
    “Like the author of the article, she confuses the ability to fight with the act of showing up.
    …and wishes to push that confusion onto others to satisfy misguided personal agendas.
    This is the wrong place to sell that.”

    Liked by 3 people

  50. Yoda says:

    and said the above was insulting and sexist.

    So what exactly the definition of sexist it is?

    Like

  51. Yoda says:

    “I’m not sure I want to live in a society which encourages its women to fight and discourages its women to nurture.”

    A less than optimal society this would be.
    Odd that encourage this society does

    Liked by 1 person

  52. SFC Ton says:

    I know shaka zulu had female body gourds but they were bad bidness; so was he pretty destroying his peoples ablity to get along in the world by devoting all they had to warfare only

    Like

  53. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Like everything else our government tries to meddle with, having women in combat roles will stay in place until something terrible happens. Then, there will be a whole lot of casting blame.

    Like

  54. Farm Boy says:

    There is a new post

    Like

  55. Yoda says:

    female body gourds

    Oblong rocks these would be?

    Like

Comments are closed.

