The Red Pill Movie trailer


Comment by Blurkel

The Red Pill movie trailer

Working in and near Hollywood, all I see is the typical “conflict” they use to stir up interest in their topic. Men aren’t going to movies as much anymore, and Hollywood wants out bucks.

We get enough of “he said, then she said” in our media now, and I don’t see this movie having much of an impact on those who are already unaware of the issues MRA’s and MGTOW face, except maybe to open us up to character assassination.

This movie -made by a woman- is attempting to “fix things” so that women can regain the controlling influence over us their mothers once had. Rather than play into this game, we men will have more of an effect by leaving the society. We shouldn’t interact with women until they begin to treat us better and not assume that we are all ignorant rapists. That we aren’t sperm donors with wallets. That male lives matter. The one comment about how the government doesn’t want to send women to die, but can’t seem to NOT send men (especially lately – see Syria, Iraq, and Afghanistan) is the one which should be getting more attention.

I played the beta provider game all my life. I’ve earned over $1.5 million since I began working. All I’ve managed to do with it is survive, paying off a house I can’t afford to repair, and putting a wife and four kids through college. I don’t expect to ever get to retire, because I have dependants who can’t find jobs. It wasn’t worth it economically.

This movie isn’t going to change that. It’s only going to give women more avenues to abuse us.

I’ve been withholding comment on the movie because I’m similarly cynical about where this will end up. I hope that I’m wrong, I really do. What I’ve come across in passing gives me no identifiable thing to point at and go ‘aha…j’accuse’. But that does mean I’m optimistic.

Too many women just do not care about men. I am much more interested in spreading the word to men. Whatever women want to come along are welcome as far as I’m concerned as long as they are here for men. And FTR I’m not seeing any women here that cause my Spawny Senses to tingle. Two of the women here are raising the next generation of boys and the potential partners in society to those boys. They are (as well as adding much to the banter) spreading the red pill to people they meet, children they raise…this is not irrelevant to helping improve the situation of men and boys.

Tarn’s interactions elsewhere on the web and IRL help men too. It is important that even the most impacted by the current situation understand that they are not irrelevant, that there are old codgers from another continent that do care about them, and a youngish woman-looking person closer to home. I’m kind of hesitant to get stuck in on those blogs because I’m from another time, place and back-history (have been married). I have to step carefully. Tarn is out there (more than I am). Cill is mentoring young men IRL. Why is this important?

It’s important to reach out to younger men so that they are encouraged to Go Their Own Way looking for happiness. Not with a woman (or with – whatever), not worrying about ‘playing a positive role’ in a society that gives them no fucks. Find what happiness is possible for you and grab it.

I want them to understand that the shit thrown at them is baseless. That men are good. That men are different from women. That worship of the divine feminine is bullshit. Women are people too. They’re just fucked up in different ways*. In the current legal environment some of the ways that they’re fucked up are very dangerous to men. By all means keep away from them unless the situation benefits you. If you don’t think any such situations exist? Fine. I will not criticise your view. I might wave a few options at you, take ’em or leave ’em. It’s all good. I am not a leader.

(*When I say “They’re just fucked up in different ways”, you need to understand that I’m not playing the old equivalence game. The subject of a future post (probably))

Posted in Uncategorized
99 comments on “The Red Pill Movie trailer
  1. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    I didn’t mean to ask for a whole ner post but, to break up the previous one as it was getting to long to load.. I hope that I did not give offense.

    About your poist, Spawny, they don’t care unless it affects someone close. They may not then if they are as callous as Blurkel’s wife. I think this will be “in one ear and out the other” with a lot of women. However, it may reach men that don’t know that others are thinking this way. That is the problem with feminism controlling the mainstream media, if your thinking differs from the politically correct, you tend to keep it to yourself.

    Even if it’s a landmark film, i will never win an Academy Award. Feminism rules Hollywood.

    Liked by 4 people

  2. Spawny Get says:

    No offence whatsoever. The post is evolving as we speak…

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Cill says:

    Fuzzy is way too good to win a dad-blamed academy ward.

    Liked by 2 people

  4. Tarnished says:

    I am not a leader.

    Luckily, this doesn’t effect MGTOW in the slightest. One cannot herd cats, after all.

    That worship of the divine feminine is bullshit.

    From my religious pov, it is bullshit because next to nobody is taking the time to also worship the divine masculine. Much like the Dianic sects of the Pagan faiths, our media and culture have decided to only praise (sometimes quite literally) the female half. This, quite obviously, creates an imbalance that helps absolutely zero people. The masculine is just as divine as the feminine, mind-type and body-type alike. It needs to be, and furthermore  deserves to be, worshipped as well.

    It’s important to reach out to younger men so that they are encouraged to Go Their Own Way looking for happiness.

    My post will be regarding the issues I’ve encountered while attempting to do this. If anyone has questions they want answered about this topic, please let me know in this thread or email me directly so I can answer them in-post.

    Liked by 2 people

  5. Spawny Get says:

    My question is whether it’s possible to reach out to them from where I am without it looking patronising and potentially making things worse for them. I understand the anger. I don’t blame them for it. I hope that they harness it for their own purposes (paths to happiness), or let it go (because it’s harmful to their path to happiness).

    I find that indifference is more powerful for me, rather than anger at women. I’m fine disliking hateful bigoted feminists. Not all feminists are like that, however, many just seem to be fucking idiots blind to reality, clinging to victimhood and spouting nonsense.

    Liked by 3 people

  6. Cill says:

    ” I understand the anger. I don’t blame them for it. I hope that they harness it for their own purposes (paths to happiness), or let it go (because it’s harmful to their path to happiness).”

    Shit, IRL women are no more precious than Dog or Horse.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. SFC Ton says:

    At 45, and with about 4 times that amount of living, I feel that I am in that transition stage of life. Less on the front line more mentoring and leading. Wonder if Cill feels the same, though if memory serves, he is a younger man

    Any rate, I don’t have a dog in the fight per say. Man wants to go his own way? I want to help him live a great life; he wants to try out the pua life? I can help there. Wants to try his hand at marriage and kids? Well I want him to have the truth of things so he can enter into such a hazardous situation with full knowledge and intent

    Reckon it’s because I see a major cause of this bullshit being men not mentoring young men.

    Liked by 3 people

  8. SFC Ton says:

    Spawny, what helps me bridge the gap with younger men is full disclosure on how I fucked up, why it was a fuck up, and what can be done about it. Legit grounds for legit empathy.

    Otherwise, it was difficult for younger troopers to look at me and see the guy there age, winning some hands, loossing most etc. Now I am in this weird place where men literally say they want to be me when they grow up, which requires a lesson on why they do not

    Liked by 2 people

  9. Liz says:

    I don’t think we are “sending men to die” because we want men to die rather than women. We’re sending men into warzones because they are the ones that can most effectively do that job. Just as we’re not sending “men to die” in firefights by hiring more male firemen or “men to die” on oil rigs by hiring more male riggers. Those jobs are dangerous, but they have to be accomplished. I agree we shouldn’t send anyone and we’d probably do things differently if more families were impacted…our politics aren’t the result of men primarily serving as that has always been the case, but the result of only 1 per 300 people serving in the military…most Americans are at the mall, the few who serve are sent out again and again and again. End of soapbox speech.

    Otherwise, I agree that this movie is probably not going to accomplish much if anything and might do the opposite of its ostensible intention. And the fact that a woman is making it is a pretty obvious red flag.

    Liked by 2 people

  10. Spawny Get says:

    “Now I am in this weird place where men literally say they want to be me when they grow up, which requires a lesson on why they do not”

    Now that’s a classic. Bravo.

    And I agree with those statements. I just lack all that bad of a background. Even twenty years later, I can’t say that my ex-wife was evil. She did some fucked up things. But evil? not really. I’m sure that she went on to wreck some other poor bastard’s life out of casual indifference to his experience, because? Because her way is just how things are when you come from her parents.

    My biggest screw-up (beyond marrying her for no good reason, in those days I could have just lived with her till we broke up) was not understanding just how likely she was to snap away from what I’d helped her become (more competent, more confident) back to the example of her mother (enabled in her unending sequence of bad, thoughtless, poor judgement behaviour by her mangina husband).

    Women don’t just tend to end up looking like their mother, they can end up being like her too. If I’d known that I’d never have married her.

    Liked by 3 people

  11. Cill says:

    I’m with you there Spawny bro.

    Liked by 2 people

  12. SFC Ton says:

    The political class has no issue sending White men to die because it’s the wrong sort of White men. Jim Webb White men vs the Bernie Sanders sort.

    If the military was mostly get White women killed or non Whites in general there’d be a huge shit storm.

    This is true as true gets and cannot be denied by honest folk

    Liked by 3 people

  13. Cill says:

    Ton at 12:42 pm
    I agree.

    Liked by 2 people

  14. Spawny Get says:

    Liz,

    society (women, white knights and manginas) sends the army in to help allegedly poor wimminz in the third world because it cares more about such women than it does about its own men. This thing of putting women into lifeboats first needs to fucking stop. Fembots want equality (women en masse accept the goodies from the twisted form of ‘equality’ that results, regardless of the cost to men), we should give it to ’em good and hard. To the hilt. Feminism has to cost women something. At that point, and only at that point, will women turn on the BS flung by feminism.

    Either true equality, or we need to talk about the privileges given without the accompanying responsibilities. The right to vote needs to be based more on ability to rationally recognise facts and outcomes. A lot of people (many women and not a few men) have no business voting. When a woman, a proven liar and lawbreaker, looks likely to be the next contender for prez. When any criticism of her is brushed aside as misogyny…there is something entirely fucked up in the democratic process and the electorate.

    And I fully realise that I am not talking about you. Given the recent darkening in tone, I feel the need to say it. From here on in though, NAWALT is going to be implicit, not stated.

    Liked by 2 people

  15. Spawny Get says:

    “The political class has no issue sending White men to die … This is true as true gets and cannot be denied by honest folk”

    Yep. I was typing my comment as you were typing yours. Yes.

    Liked by 2 people

  16. Spawny Get says:

    The wages of white knightery

    I am very impressed by the output of CS MGTOW. He’s one of my new favourite youtubers.

    Liked by 1 person

  17. SFC Ton says:

    My military experience isn’t all that uncommon in these parts Spawny. Mostly men gravitate to me because of the bikes, and tatts, and bitches and the whole overt masculine don’t give a fuck full frontal living. You know, pretty much the same reason women gravitate to me.

    Frame is everything, frame cannot really be faked, all men with a strong frame have their own version of it. Trump has frame, but unlike my frame

    Frame is everything. Friday night I had a crazy bitch show up at my house around midnight while I was in bed with my girls. Dealing with the crazy bitch in a calm and masculine manner elevated my frame with the girls

    Frame is frame, never lose it and you status grows, no matter the bullshit thrown your way

    Nor does one’s experiences need to be to the extreme to have frame, guide and mentor young men

    Liked by 1 person

  18. Spawny Get says:

    The title is a bit of a mouthful, but this is great analysis on the reasons that men should Go Their Own Way.

    Why the libertarian(+) movement is not men’s friend. You might want to skip the first 6 minutes, I’m not sure I agree with his maths. And they’re ultimately irrelevant to the argument anyway.

    Liked by 1 person

  19. Spawny Get says:

    “Nor does one’s experiences need to be to the extreme to have frame, guide and mentor young men”

    fair enough. I don’t feel comfortable saying that I know all the answers for all the types of men, I am happy to point people to information and let them bounce ideas around. MGTOW comes at a huge cost to some. I will not shame a guy who doesn’t, as long as he knows the choices that he’s making.

    Like

  20. Tarnished says:

    Either true equality, or we need to talk about the privileges given without the accompanying responsibilities. The right to vote needs to be based more on ability to rationally recognise facts and outcomes.

    Correct. In the US, the right to vote is automatically given to women, but denied to men (along with a host of other things, like student aid) who do not register for Draft. This is blatant sexism, misandry in particular. It is why I registered alongside my male friends, and why I think there should also be some form of exam given to the populace in order to obtain the right to vote. Too many voters are uninformed, deliberately ignorant, and are simply voting straight down a party line because that’s what they’ve always done.

    I will admit to not having my finger on the pulse of politics like most other commenters here, but I at least know the platforms and background of each of the major candidates, both national and local to my area. That cannot be said for what I fear are the majority of voters.

    Liked by 2 people

  21. Liz says:

    “society (women, white knights and manginas) sends the army in to help allegedly poor wimminz in the third world because it cares more about such women than it does about its own men.”

    If that were true and the Middle East war was all about saving wimminz, we would have invaded Afghanistan under the Taliban way before they attacked us. Wimminz were very very badly mistreated there.
    Lots of black people are maimed and killed, though not as many as white people (I don’t think…but I’m not sure. I dont’ think the difference is so distinct that it matters).
    I hope you aren’t calling me dishonest, Ton.

    Liked by 1 person

  22. Liz says:

    I have a pretty fucking vested interest here since my sons have the fucking military bug in their blood too. Actually, I think I need a break from this place. I’m pretty pissed off. See you all later.

    Like

  23. Tarnished says:

    Liked your comment because I agree with this, Liz.
    Otherwise, I agree that this movie is probably not going to accomplish much if anything and might do the opposite of its ostensible intention. And the fact that a woman is making it is a pretty obvious red flag.

    Like

  24. Cill says:

    ” I see a major cause of this bullshit being men not mentoring young men”

    I get angry. Why have men let it get so bad for next generations of men? Why did they let feminism take over? They didn’t even put up a fucking fight.

    Liked by 3 people

  25. Spawny Get says:

    I’d be very happy to leave colour & race out of all of this. The issues that we’re talking about are not affected by the race of the man / boy. I want to help ALL men and boys capable of being reached. IDGAF about their colour.

    Liked by 2 people

  26. Spawny Get says:

    In fact, I insist that we leave race out of it. Comments will disappear.

    Liked by 1 person

  27. Spawny Get says:

    My dad grew up without his dad till he was six. WWII. His home environment was very far from good. I believe that it affected him, not totally, but it did. To a lesser degree, I got the effects of that (I suspect). Not his fault. I believe he did his imperfect best. I miss him. I miss him more than I would have suspected when I was a kid. Enough said.

    The kids of the 70s and 80s were not the first generation affected by lack of male influence in the home. In school etc, things have got very, very much worse for our younger brethren.

    Liked by 3 people

  28. Tarnished says:

    I approve of your comments at 2:03 and 2:04, Spawny. Men are men.

    Liked by 1 person

  29. Yoda says:

    Affirmative consent,

    Like

  30. Yoda says:

    Bad this would be,

    At some point we’re going to have to close the barn door on reality shows where viewers are treated to a voyeuristic peek into what really should be described as a crime in progress in the name of entertainment. I had a link sent to me for yet another example of such fare involving a web video series (as opposed to your usual cable TV lineup) put up by PEOPLE.com. Titled The Keswanis: A Most Modern Family, the show focuses on the lives of an “unusual” family and follows them through their allegedly normal lives. In this case, however, it seems for all the world that everyone there is looking for a fast path to being famous in the tradition of the Kardashians.

    The Keswani family has a cast which certainly falls outside the norm and might even make it to cable one of these days. Their oldest son was born with a rare form of dwarfism and produces internet videos himself. The middle child is an aspiring model or actress or something. But the real “star” of the show seems to be their youngest child, a six year old boy who is now being called Devina. Formerly known as Dev, the child is described by the parents as having been “special” from his earliest days.

    http://hotair.com/archives/2015/10/31/people-com-web-series-turns-six-year-old-transgender-child-into-internet-star/

    Like

  31. Yoda says:

    Patriarch write more posts he should

    Liked by 1 person

  32. Spawny Get says:

    Thanks Yoda. There is another started draft. It’s not finished. When it is I’ll request that you schedule it. If anyone wants to chime in on it, have a look.

    Liked by 1 person

  33. Spawny Get says:

    Writers’ corner has been brought forward to make it accessible.

    Liked by 1 person

  34. Tarnished says:

    Crap. You know what this show is going to do? Make “being trans” a trend. A goddamn fad, a fucking status marker. It only occurs in .03 percent of the US population, it is not even half a percentage point! How much does anyone want to bet that after this show has been on for a few months, that number will jump exponentially?

    Nobody should look at a boy who’s favorite color is pink, or prefers playing with dolls as automatically gay or trans. Nobody should assume a girl who likes to build tree forts or go hunting with her dad is a lesbian or trans. People are allowed to like non-stereotypical things…big shock, I know! Why the hell anyone would desire to feel out of touch with their own body on a daily basis is beyond me. But mark my words: it will now happen, because this little boy is not just going to be a regular family member of this stupid ass “reality” show. He is going to be used. And for that, I am so very sorry for him.

    Liked by 1 person

  35. Yoda says:

    Interesting this is

    Where Can Queer Muslims Go to Pray?

    Groups around the U.S. are pushing back on the deep-rooted stereotype that LGBTQ identity is incompatible with Islam.

    http://www.theatlantic.com/politics/archive/2015/10/queer-muslim-american-prayer/412747/

    Like

  36. Yoda says:

    Nobody should look at a boy who’s favorite color is pink, or prefers playing with dolls as automatically gay or trans. Nobody should assume a girl who likes to build tree forts or go hunting with her dad is a lesbian or trans. People are allowed to like non-stereotypical things

    Often SJW types encouraged non stereotypical behavior they did.
    Now punish for such behavior they do.

    Liked by 1 person

  37. SFC Ton says:

    No men are not men
    As non White me are heavily invested in supporting the progressive agenda which allows the feminine imperative to run wild. In fact it was sold to them as pay back against White men. Or rather the wrong kind of White men, Southern, Rural, Christian etc. So despite what one would wish race is a huge factor in the equation.

    The casualty rate for the war on terror is most absorbed by White men as non Whites mostly avoid combat related skill sets. Non Whites are way over represented in the military as a whole; way under represented in combat arms military occupational skills. Ie infantry,combat enginers, SOCOM door kickers etc.

    Like

  38. Spawny Get says:

    “Groups around the U.S. are pushing back on the deep-rooted stereotype that LGBTQ identity is incompatible with Islam.”

    Can’t see that going badly. All stereotypes are without a basis. /sarc

    Like

  39. SFC Ton says:

    Side note; while I cannot say about the UK etc in the usa race is very much at play in voting trends that push the feminine imperative and progressive agenda.

    Most of the bullshit that is destroying the usa would not have been become law if only White men voted as the progressive agenda is a voting block that is a minority of White men, nearly all non Whites and a huge chunk of White women voting against the best interests of the majority of White men

    No attempts to peel the vote of non Whites from the progressive agenda has worked, and in fact only drives away more voting White men

    These are also facts that cannot be denied by any honest observer

    Like

  40. Spawny Get says:

    Ton, I clearly can’t argue with your stated facts on the US military. BUT, I want to leave race out of it on this blog.

    My experiences are not the same as yours, Cill’s are probably different again. I know that there are non-white guys getting destroyed by current society, right alongside the whites. I want to help them too. In an ideal world, maybe we can start closing some of the wounds caused by identity politics, where a desperate attempt is made to split people apart so that they can be isolated and destroyed as individuals.

    MGTOW will have an effect on society by walking away en masse. The more the merrier.

    Like

  41. Spawny Get says:

    Our typing overlapped there. And again I cannot argue against your facts. Even from here, the effects of the progressive agenda are clear to see.

    Like

  42. Spawny Get says:

    Yodes,
    elsewhere on the web, Tarn and I have been being told that the concept of brain differences betwen the sexes are:
    a) not real
    b) have been invented to support the ‘trans agenda’ to destroy…something…someone…whatever

    Sadly for the deluded trolling cnut

    the differences are real

    Like

  43. SFC Ton says:

    Also the global war on terror was most defiantly sold, in part, as a way to save women and girls from islam.

    Islam is a horror show of a death cult, esp for girl folk but islam is something the whole world needs to be rescued from

    Liked by 1 person

  44. SFC Ton says:

    Also the global war on terror was most defiantly sold, in part, as a way to save women and girls from islam.

    Islam is a horror show of a death cult, esp for girl folk but islam is something the whole world needs to be rescued from

    Like

  45. SFC Ton says:

    I get that Spawny, but I am uninterested in help all men. Most groups already have a shit ton of programs, government, charity, corporate etc set up to help them out.

    Working class White men? All of government, society etc is set up to put is at a disadvantage. Or dman near all. Non Whites are more then ok with that. Or damn near all.

    Charity starts at home and with family 1st and race is your genetic family

    Like

  46. I am skeptical this movie will get much if any attention or play. People would have to stop and think. Few blockbuster mainstream hit movies do that. But I hope it helps and I hope it’s fairly done.
    [fixed – SG]

    Liked by 2 people

  47. SFC Ton says:

    Does a good job of explaining usa’s voting blocks

    Like

  48. Spawny Get says:

    On the topic of biased media…

    Like

  49. Spawny Get says:

    We have similar blocks here. With similar issues. We have a ‘labour’ party which is now on the left with Corbyn. It’s recent history on helping the working poor is very poor. They opened the floodgates on immigration (legal and illegal) which has been catastrophic for the wages of the original working class. Corbyn is pro-immigration too. But the mongs keep voting for labour. Except for the ones smart enough to wake up and vote UKIP that is. No one has been ‘for’ the middle class in a long time. Now? now we have nobody looking after the working class.

    Liked by 2 people

  50. Spawny Get says:

    Only a shitlord would laugh at this. It’s more about the male experience of feminists’ loose, distant. tele-relationship with ‘truth’. Ex-married men may laugh as well, but they’re probably shitlords anyway

    Probably irritating to religious folk. Hilarious to red-pill guys. Tricky

    Liked by 1 person

  51. Spawny Get says:

    As well as Laci and Anita (pictured) that last video contains BIG RED.

    Whoops

    Make that contains [trigger warning for Big Red] BIG RED.

    Liked by 1 person

  52. I have never understood why men’s rights is such a threatening concept. Of course men would have their own issues unique to men. I don’t get how that’s in opposition to women’s rights, or why people think it’s either/or instead of both men and women can have rights? But apparently we are all part of a cult??? Whatever!

    Liked by 2 people

  53. Spawny Get says:

    Bloom, let me explain the problem with men’s rights step by step:

    1) men’s
    ^^^^^^^

    that’s about it.

    Liked by 2 people

  54. Yoda says:

    A “shitlord” exactly what it would be?

    Liked by 1 person

  55. Yoda says:

    why people think it’s either/or instead of both men and women can have rights?

    Sometimes win-win it can be.
    Sometimes win-lose it is.
    And sometimes women know not what they truly want.

    Liked by 1 person

  56. Yoda says:

    As well as Laci and Anita (pictured) that last video contains BIG RED.

    Since cartoon it is,
    bring back Andrea they could.

    Liked by 1 person

  57. Spawny Get says:

    ‘Shitlord’ is a straight white male who deviates from the feminist line in any way, shape or form. We covered ‘Pissbaby’ and ‘Fuckboy’ the other day, did we not? A man not wishing a hook up with a rape ideologue.

    Liked by 1 person

  58. SFC Ton says:

    Give women rights and your culture is doomed.

    Like

  59. Cill says:

    Blurkel, regarding my comment https://spawnyspace.wordpress.com/2015/10/30/fie-on-thee-for-not-pleasing-me/comment-page-1/#comment-39360

    I did make it sound as if I was having a grizzle about your posts. I regret that I gave that impression. My comment should have been expressed more clearly: it was about the blog.

    This blog is about women. It didn’t start that way. It has inevitably become that way, as men’s issues are about women. In discussing men’s issues, mention of women is unavoidable. The gender bias in favour of women is the cause of men’s issues across the board.

    Brother Blurkel knows I respect his opinions from way back. His articles and comments ARE GOLD. The contributions of women to this blog are gold as well.

    Nevertheless, my comment 39360 still stands. The preoccupation with women does give them ammunition to sneer at MGTOW. We go our own way, they say, but the fact that we can’t stop talking about women proves that we go our own way because we are losers, and have no choice. We here all know this is not true. Or should I say, it’s certainly not true in my case, and I’d doubt that it’s true of any other man here.

    Luv ya, brothers and sisters.

    Liked by 1 person

  60. Tarnished says:

    The preoccupation with women does give them ammunition to sneer at MGTOW. We go our own way, they say, but the fact that we can’t stop talking about women proves that we go our own way because we are losers, and have to choice. We here all know this is not true.

    I’m glad you said it, Cill.
    In keeping up with the various laws and thoughts of feminists, I am subscribed to  (but do not comment on) a decent amount of gynocentric blogs. One of the biggest gripes they have *every* time a MGTOW post is up is inevitably “if they are going their own way, why don’t they leave already”. And yes, a large number of posts on various MGTOW sites really do revolve around women and how horrible they are, how deceitful, how immoral, etc. Which is fine to talk about, especially for newcomers who need to get that crap off their chest.

    But MGTOW is about living life and growing out of one’s need to cater to women or depend on them for your happiness. As a MGTOW supporter and friend, it would be excellent to see more of this.

    Liked by 1 person

  61. Spawny Get says:

    You’re all fine with me. I’ve been feeling like I should be posting more for a while now. I needed a push. That trailer, Fuzzie’s comment on load time, Blurkel’s confirmation of my disquiet about the movie…voila.

    The subject invited a harder line, which was fine. The tone of the blog is created by the posts and comments. If you wake up crabby…write a crabby post (like wot I did). Can’t be pissed off all the time, but neither can one dine solely on a diet of PFUDOR. (Which still makes me simultaneously laugh and groan)

    Liked by 1 person

  62. Cill says:

    AND… when I’m out on the land it’s nice when spawnyspace doesn’t take minutes to load and update. In that regard I’m thinking of replacing my cell phone. I know buggar all about cell phones. Does anyone know of a fast model? I’d like one with the power and capacity to hold programming compilers.

    Liked by 1 person

  63. Tarnished says:

    I have a Samsung Galaxy S5, which uses the Android OS. It’s very easy to use, intuitive, loads everything quick, and has no bugs to speak of. The updates actually come out on time too, which is nice.

    I don’t do anything with coding or programing, but some of my customers do. The one I’ve seen typically used also runs on Android, called DroidEdit. I’m told it can handle things like Javascript, C++, C, Python, HTML, and Ruby. I know for a tablet it works best with an external keyboard…not 100% sure about a smartphone.

    Does this help?

    Liked by 1 person

  64. Cillhouette says:

    “Two of the women here are raising the next generation of boys”
    And soon to be a third. 🙂

    Liked by 3 people

  65. Cill says:

    Thanks Tarn. Any of those languages would be fine.

    Is the Samsung Galaxy S5 a phone or a tablet? (i.e. does it access the internet by tower or satellite, or by hot spot?)

    Liked by 1 person

  66. Spawny Get says:

    Congrats are due, or merely stating intent to commit maternity with extreme prejudice?

    Liked by 2 people

  67. Cillhouette says:

    The former. Oops is that too PFUDOR? 😉

    Liked by 4 people

  68. Spawny Get says:

    PFUDOR for such a good cause is most acceptable. Congrats to all involved.

    Liked by 2 people

  69. JDG (warning - may contain "S" words) says:

    I get angry. Why have men let it get so bad for next generations of men? Why did they let feminism take over? They didn’t even put up a fucking fight.

    I seen guys put up a fight. Then they lost their jobs and had their reputations ruined.

    Liked by 2 people

  70. Cill says:

    It couldn’t have happened without me, you know. All the moral guidance and support…

    Liked by 1 person

  71. Tarnished says:

    Cill,

    It is a phone. It can work off of wireless with your preset data (in which case, tower) or you can make it a hotspot for a bit extra each month. I have a plan with Verizon that gets me unlimited calling + texting + 18gb of data for $150 a month.

    Liked by 1 person

  72. JDG (warning - may contain "S" words) says:

    From my religious pov, it is bullshit because next to nobody is taking the time to also worship the divine masculine.

    I’m probably in the minority here, but I’m thinking neither the masculine nor the feminine should be worshiped. The Bible says that only God should be worshiped.

    Liked by 1 person

  73. Cill says:

    At the very least he should be named after me. The initials W.M.C.** have a nice ring to them.

    ** Wee Meddy Cill

    Liked by 3 people

  74. Cill says:

    He’ll be built like Wee Meddy#1. I just know he will.

    Liked by 2 people

  75. Spawny Get says:

    Hi JDG, your name change got you hung up.

    I think that there’re many different views on religion here. There’s no required line. Just no flame wars and its all good. I read Dalrock pretty much daily when time permits.

    Liked by 1 person

  76. Tarnished says:

    If you’re looking for a compatible tablet, I believe the newest in Samsung is the Tab 10.1.
    I’m biased though, because I really have never had issues with this company.

    My own “tablet” is an iPad 4, but I only use it for watching videos and keeping my gaming apps in one place.

    Liked by 1 person

  77. JDG says:

    Hi JDG, your name change got you hung up.

    Yeah sorry about that. I used it at Dalrock’s to emphasize a post or two and keep forgetting to put it back.

    Liked by 1 person

  78. Cill says:

    A tablet would be useful, as my home office is a hotspot that I can access from miles at sea. For further out, though, I need a phone. Also, a phone is a better size when out on the land.

    Liked by 1 person

  79. Cill says:

    ^^^ Wee Meddy#1

    Unca Cill..
    Soon to be proud uncle of Wee Meddy#2 Cill

    Liked by 3 people

  80. JDG says:

    78 comments and not one opening for a good sammich line. Sad days are upon us.

    Liked by 2 people

  81. Tarnished says:

    Sorry for the confusion, JDG. I’m a Pagan, and polytheistic. I believe in a God and a Goddess, hence divine masculine and feminine.

    I respect your own religious beliefs though, and know that most here are some form of Christian. 🙂

    Like

  82. Spawny Get says:

    Nay probs, JDG. Use either.

    Like

  83. Farm Boy says:

    A new post there is

    Liked by 1 person

  84. SFC Ton says:

    I have a Samsung tablet, 10.1

    It fucking sucks so much shit it would require all the storage space in th interwebz to describe how much shit it sucks

    Like

  85. Sumo says:

    At the very least he should be named after me. The initials W.M.C.** have a nice ring to them.

    I dunno….I think Sumo is a much better name for a lad.

    If nothing else, he’ll learn to fight at an early age. He’ll pretty much have to. 😉

    Like

  86. Sumo says:

    Oh, and congratulations, Cillhouette. I blame the massive hangover for my rudeness in not saying it sooner.

    Like

  87. Spawny Get says:

    Sue? Character forming.

    As would Shirley. Just ask Mr Shirley ‘Big Daddy’ Crabtree back when professionals were really hunky

    Like

  88. Spawny Get says:

    Or you could call the little blighter ‘Giant Haystacks’ after Shirley’s biggest enemy (Big Daddy always won in the end though, kids)

    6’11” 45 stones !!! At his biggest.
    45 times 14lb (1 stone)

    The fall at the end looked genuinely dangerous.

    Like

  89. Liz says:

    Congrats Cillhouette!!!!
    That is SO SQUEEE!!!! 😀

    Liked by 2 people

  90. Liz says:

    Thought I’d post an explanation (now I’ve calmed down a bit) as to why this bothers me so much. I have more of a personal interest in military matters than most. I’ve brought up the subject of endless deployments and fatigue and the toll it is taking on our men so many times in on the net I’m punch-drunk. There are two big reasons for this toll,
    1)resource crunches lead to a depletion of forces, iow less boots on the ground with increasing ops tempo = a fewer people serving who have to go out again and again and again.
    2) Women serving. They’re taking the spots and sucking up resources for men who could do the job far more effectively and are . And that costs lives. BIG TIME.

    -Number 2 is why I react very viscerally to the suggestion that more women should serve. They’re already costing lives, as is. The last thing we need is more of them.

    -Number one is the reason people don’t care about these folks. Politics are local and when people aren’t adversely directly impacted they tend not to care. Case in point, the military has been experiencing the exact kangeroo court procedures for martial sexual assault/sexual harassment trials that campuses are now experiencing for about two decades now. I’ve brought this up online over the past two decades and heard crickets. Nobody cared until the campuses started doing it. Just about three or so days ago Ton made the same observation that only one to two percent of the population knows anything about the military experience. Now I’m somehow dishonest for bringing this up as well? This made me see red.
    Anyway, I love you all.
    -Liz out

    Liked by 1 person

  91. SFC Ton says:

    The answer isn’t more women serving; the answer is no more White men serving.

    The military is no longer our home, and is as hostile to us as any other segment of the government/ society.

    Liked by 1 person

  92. SFC Ton says:

    Don’t get angry darling, send them boys on down to Camp Ton. 3 weeks with a crew of salty SOCOM vets will fix their shit

    Liked by 2 people

  93. Yoda says:

    Liz,

    Perhaps write a guest post explaining subject you could.

    Like

  94. Liz says:

    I am sad for them, Ton. This stuff kind of makes me angry and weepy. 😦

    Like

  95. SFC Ton says:

    LOL reason onemillionandone on why women shouldn’t vote.

    Most of this shit is beyond our ability to affect so we need to focus on what we can

    Liked by 1 person

  96. Cill says:

    I have returned here because I wanted to take a re-look at it after a break – and yes, there is something that needs to be cleared up.

    Spawny comments: “I’d be very happy to leave colour & race out of all of this. The issues that we’re talking about are not affected by the race of the man / boy. I want to help ALL men and boys capable of being reached. IDGAF about their colour.”

    The subject of race arises again further down: “I want to leave race out of it on this blog.

    My experiences are not the same as yours, Cill’s are probably different again.”

    People could interpret from Spawny’s first comment, coming as it did immediately after a comment of mine, and the mention of my name in his second comment, that I had made racist remarks or comments about “colour”.

    Not many people will have the time or inclination to check every comment to see if I made a racist remark. If they do check, they will find that I did not. I want to make that clear.

    Like

  97. Spawny Get says:

    “If they do check, they will find that I did not. I want to make that clear.”

    You did not make any such comment. Nothing was deleted or edited.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.

