Would I die for my country?


In 1990 I was 5 years old. I’m too young to have experienced a time when the Western world was not held down by rampant feminism.

I’m not a pacifist, but I would not die for my country.

I mean it when I say I would die for the people I love or respect, BUT…

  • I would not die for hypergamy
  • I would not die for group-think rule by females
  • I would not die to save female in-group bias, their version of “equality”
  • I would not die to save a feminist Establishment from the death throes it so richly deserves
  • I will not die for manginas.

For most of my life I have been too chivalrous for my own good. If I saw a man and a woman in a violent altercation I’d automatically go to the aid of the woman (sometimes against odds that were bound to get me injured).

Not any more. To paraphrase one of my first ever comments on a social blog (forgive me if “social blog” is not the right term): if I had to choose between rescuing strangers (a man or a woman) I’d probably rescue the man. A woman needs me to rescue her like a fish needs a bicycle, right?

I have changed so much in the interim, I’m astonished to think that I made that comment only 16 months ago. However, this much has remained unchanged: I would still probably rescue the man.

Any society that makes things so bad for fathers that men (such as myself) decide not to have children is a society that deserves to be put out of its misery. It’s sick.

Corrupt, frozen Russia is looking better and better beside the madhouse that feminists have turned the western world into. The sight of American men in military uniforms walking around in women’s bright red high-heeled shoes (“to raise awareness of rape culture”) was the last straw for me.

I saw the Helen Clark government screw up the NZ military as well. Die for my country? No way. For the PPPs? Not a chance. Why should I put my life on the line to save shit?

The life of one man is worth more than all of the sick system he’s supposed to protect.

I would save the man.

Posted in Cill
88 comments on “Would I die for my country?
  1. Sumo says:

    You’re not supposed to die for your country, you’re supposed to make the other guys (or in this case, the dumbass fembots) die for theirs. 😉

    Liked by 4 people

  2. Spawny Get says:

    JohnTheOther got close to this during his latest

    He calls Spock’s sacrifice a nod towards collectivism, propaganda.

    I disagree, I’d have done what he did for the crew of the Enterprise.

    Not for Camoron, Corbyn, Juncker and Merkel, I wouldn’t.

    Dulce et decorum est pro patria mori … fuck that for a game of soldiers nowadays.

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Tarnished says:

    I mean it when I say I would die for the people I love or respect

    A thousand times this.
    Also, children. Regardless if I knew them or not, I’d always save a child.

    Like

  4. Tarnished says:

    To paraphrase one of my first ever comments on a social blog (forgive me if “social blog” is not the right term): if I had to choose between rescuing strangers (a man or a woman) I’d probably rescue the man. A woman needs me to rescue her like a fish needs a bicycle, right?

    I loathe what-if scenarios, usually because they are phrased stupidly and are a horrible way to determine what one would do in the heat of the moment. I can honestly say I’d help whoever looked like they needed it more, because you never know. That’s me though…obviously others make their own choices and decisions.

    Like

  5. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Cill,
    It wasn’t long after that picture that POTC candidates stopped being compelled to do that. Maybe somebody read my comment about how superiors would be responsible for any injures susequent to this travesty. I don’t know.
    That young men are asked by their government to defend a society that essentially hates them for being men is crazier than Joseph Heller’s conundrum in Catch-22.
    For those who don’t know, this is an anti-war song. Canada got roped into Vietnam.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Cill says:

    Sumo,

    Somewhere on this blog there’s a picture of a Western mangina, a small boy, and a Muslim terrorist with a gun. I did an omnisearch on it but couldn’t find it…

    Tarn, “I loathe what-if scenarios, usually because they are phrased stupidly and are a horrible way to determine what one would do in the heat of the moment”
    I think it goes unsaid, “other things being equal”

    Like

  7. Cill says:

    Spawny, JtO mentions the feminists who pissed themselves as a public display of support for women who’d been the victims of violence. Let’s hope it wasn’t an act of too much solidarity… 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Cill says:

    Addressed to a PPP by a PPP, no doubt:

    Liked by 3 people

  9. SFC Ton says:

    I would die for my county. However, the usa is not my country. Most days it is a direct threat to my well being and prosperity

    Liked by 2 people

  10. Cill says:

    Fuzzy “Canada got roped into Vietnam.” So did NZ and Australia. A war that was lost at home.

    Ton, I might change my mind if I saw my country trending towards sanity, but it doesn’t. It only gets steadily worse.

    Liked by 3 people

  11. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    A government that serves a society so gynocentric that it would treat its men so shamefully cannot, in turn, expect the cooperation of those men.

    As for what is happening in Russia, Putin is doing everything he can to instil national pride and he is not pandering to feminists. It’s working. Russia does have its own problems. I have heard that half the alcoholic beverages produced are consumed there and the population is about 144 million.

    Liked by 3 people

  12. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Cill,
    As an American, you have my apologies. That war spent all the good will of the young men who participated in it. Their efforts were for nothing because there was never an end goal. It was never oing to end.

    Liked by 2 people

  13. Cill says:

    Fuzzy, soldiers of my grandfather’s generation were treated shamefully by their own countries during and after that war.

    Like

  14. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Cill,
    That would make it World War II. Not by their own country?

    Like

  15. Sumo says:

    Canada didn’t get “roped in” to any involvement in Vietnam. Unless you count not tossing the draft dodgers out on their chickenshit asses.

    Like

  16. Cill says:

    Fuzzy, one of my granddads would’ve been about 40 when the war ended (1975). The men who fought in Vietnam were closer to my grandfather’s generation than my father’s.

    Liked by 1 person

  17. Farm Boy says:

    I would say that this might make a good de-recruitment poster.

    Liked by 5 people

  18. Cill says:

    “Canada didn’t get “roped in” to any involvement in Vietnam. Unless you count not tossing the draft dodgers out on their chickenshit asses.”

    Like Bill Clinton? Didn’t he slink off to Canada? Or was it Dubya Bush… or both..

    Liked by 2 people

  19. Yoda says:

    Hooka Boots the soldiers wore they should.
    Bring maximum mockery to sordid affair it would

    Liked by 1 person

  20. Yoda says:

    Are not BridesMaids virgins they are?
    “Maids” short for maiden it is.

    Liked by 2 people

  21. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Cill,
    I must be old. Both of my grandfathers were in WWI. One had to fib about his age as he was too old.

    Sumo,
    “Roped in” was not the best choice of words. The American people had faith in their government that there was a plan that would take the was to a conclusion. Our faith was misplaced. Could thge same be said of Canada?

    Farm Boy,
    That photo is so inulting.

    Cill,
    Bill Clinton was deferred while he attended college. He then recieved a Rhodes scholorship and went to Oxford. On his return, he attend law school at Yale. By then, Vietnam was nearly over.
    George W. Bush was in the Texas Air National Guard.

    Liked by 1 person

  22. molly says:

    Cill I found the picture you wanted to show Sumo:

    “make the other guys (or in this case, the dumbass fembots) die for theirs”

    Manginas already doing the job for u Sumo!

    Liked by 3 people

  23. Cill says:

    Yoda “Are not BridesMaids virgins they are?”
    Ye-e-e-e-s…
    I wonder what percentage of bridesmaids are virgins in this day and age?

    Fuzzy didn’t some prominent politician skulk off to Canada to dodge the draft? Perhaps I’m thinking of the prominent rock musicians of the 60s and 70s. It was all before my time.

    Liked by 2 people

  24. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Molly,
    Seeing you here reminds me that making a scrifice for soeone you like and likes you is all together different.
    🌯 :burito: 🌯 🐻 🙄
    I was a little worried that none of our women commenters would chime in.

    Liked by 1 person

  25. molly says:

    Fuzzie 🐻 ❤
    🌯 🌯 🌯 🌯

    Liked by 1 person

  26. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Cill,
    I can’t remember anyone who went to Canada to evade the draft coming to any prominence. Bill Clinton really pushed the issue with deferments. That went out the window when they went to a lottery system. Only nineteen year olds and, their birthdays were drawn by lot.
    Deferments were for college, making it a rich kid’s game.
    There is an old slogan from the War Betwen the States. “Rich man’s war, poor man’s fight.” Both the Union and the Confederacy resorted to co9nscription. In the South, owners of twenty or more slaves were exempt, presuming they were big agriculture. In the North, substitutes could be hired.

    Like

  27. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Molly,
    I went to Google Chrome and found one burrito for each paw.
    Thank you! Munch!

    Cill,
    In this day and age, I would expect the bridesmaids to have a more predatory attitude than the groomsmen. I’s also bet doughnuts that they started much earlier too.

    Liked by 2 people

  28. Call me Pollyanna, but I would die for my country. Gladly. Maybe it’s my being raised in a military town but that urge runs deep. Awakening not collapse. It’s still possible. 🙂 I’ll do it if I have to do it myself!

    Liked by 4 people

  29. molly says:

    Hi Bloom! The girls are arriving on the post! I respect ur view got guts, eh 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  30. Cill says:

    FWIW “guts” means courage.

    Fuzzy, “Bill Clinton really pushed the issue with deferments.” That must be what I’m thinking of.

    “Rich man’s war, poor man’s fight.” So true. I wonder if “Worst gene’s war, best genes fight.”?

    Like

  31. molly says:

    “Molly’s diminutive dimensions”
    I’m 5’8″ and pack a mean head butt! Ask Sumo 😉

    Liked by 3 people

  32. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Cill,
    “Worst gene’s war, best gene’s fight.”
    That is a deep question because we’ll never know what those whose life was cut short would have come to.

    Like

  33. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Molly,
    Isn’t 5’8″ a little tall for a Furby?
    I know. You took vitamins and ate all your vegetables.

    Liked by 2 people

  34. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    I keep seeing that photo of the men in BDUs with red high heels and the question proposed in the title. It’s not that great a leap from deciding a cause isn’t worth fighting for to finding one that is.

    Liked by 1 person

  35. molly says:

    Cill why spell Fuzzie as Fuzzy ❓

    Fuzzie.. Furbys are strong. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  36. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Molly,
    I can imagine Furbies being strog. Already, I don’t like the idea of having a bunch of them mad at me.

    Cill,
    You can call me anything. Just don’t call me “Late for Dinner”.

    Until this post, I didn’t fully understand the scope of this. Not only do the women stand to lose the men, so will the country. That is the price of putting feminism ahead of public good.

    Liked by 2 people

  37. molly says:

    What is a BDU?

    Liked by 1 person

  38. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    It’s an acronym, Battle Dress Utilities. The US Army seems to crank out acronyms to no end.

    Liked by 2 people

  39. molly says:

    Are you an insomniac F. W. Bear? Is it 3 a.m. in your woods?

    Liked by 1 person

  40. molly says:

    Fuzzie look into my eyes.. feel sleepy.. heavy eyelids.. zzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

    Liked by 1 person

  41. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Molly,
    I guess that for a bear, I am kind of a night owl.

    Liked by 1 person

  42. molly says:

    8:21 p.m. for me. A special guest arrives. 😉 I cooked him lamb chops and home made mint sauce and peas and mashed spuds and mashed carrots and parsnip from the garden. I take my leave Fuzzie.. goodnight 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  43. molly says:

    For you sweets as u already had your savories:

    Liked by 1 person

  44. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Good night, Molly!
    Thank you for keeping a silly old bear company. The one that you made dinner for is very fortunate.

    Like

  45. molly says:

    Thank you 🙂
    Sleep

    Liked by 1 person

  46. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Before I knock off for the night, I wanted to leave a thought.
    In a recent interview, Karen Straughan said the the level of hate being directed toward men is at the same level prior to gemocide. This whole situation is crazy and self destructive for nations suborned by feminism to engage in. If they choose to persist in this, they will lose the suppoet and cooperation of their men. Where will they be then?

    Liked by 1 person

  47. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Dreaming o Molly’s single Furby female friends bringing me a lamb dinner with all the trimmings.
    Thank you!

    Liked by 1 person

  48. SFC Ton says:

    That’s my point Cill

    Since america is set up to destroy God fearing, Southern White men so as to elevate women, negros, mexicans, perverts of all sorts etc above us, let the negros, perverts, women, mexicans etc do the dying. It’s their country after all.

    Like

  49. Sumo says:

    I’m 5’8″ and pack a mean head butt! Ask Sumo

    Huh? I’ve never seen your butt. Or your head, for that matter.

    Liked by 2 people

  50. Yoda says:

    Draft women we should?

    I’m against a draft in general, despite ongoing efforts by people like congressman Charles Rangel, D-N.Y., to bring it back. As Robert Heinlein once said, a nation that can’t defend itself without conscription doesn’t deserve to survive. But that said, if we’re going to have a draft, I don’t see why it shouldn’t apply to women, too. And I’m happy to see that President Obama agrees with me.
    In the old days, of course, patriarchy paid. Despite tales of fierce female Amazon warriors, sexual division of labor — in which women focused on childbearing and child-rearing while men engaged in war — tended to make societies much more formidable. A nation could lose a large chunk of its fighting-age men and still bounce back, so long as its fertile women remained.
    Nowadays, when war isn’t a matter of hacking at people with sharp objects, that matters less. Women’s primary activity is no longer childbearing, and many women will never have kids at all. And even those who do have kids often delay childbearing until their late 20s or even 30s, long after any draft-induced military service would end.
    There’s also the question of fairness. In the old days of “patriarchal privilege,” it maybe made sense to require men to put their lives on the line for their nation. But we have equality, now. Women vote, are overrepresented among college graduates, live longer than men, and so on. The last remaining institutional remnants of outdated sex roles are probably the university sex codes that appear to assume that male students are all violent animals, which seems to be the last acceptable gender stereotype.

    http://www.usatoday.com/story/opinion/2015/10/15/glenn-reynolds-draft-women-why-not-equality-sexes-column/73930900/

    Liked by 1 person

  51. Yoda says:

    Die to defend this one would?

    High school students being taught the new “yes means yes” consent policies are asking better questions than the people who wrote the law.

    The law, which requires students to view sex as a legal contract rather than a passionate or loving act, is so confusing and unworkable that high school students in San Francisco couldn’t figure out how to make it work.

    “What does that mean – you have to say ‘yes’ every 10 minutes?” asked one student.

    The woman responsible for teaching these students, Shafia Zaloom, responded: “Pretty much,” adding, “It’s not a timing thing, but whoever initiates things to another level has to ask.”

    http://www.washingtonexaminer.com/high-school-students-cant-figure-out-yes-means-yes-sex-consent-policy/article/2574189

    Liked by 2 people

  52. Yoda says:

    These are not the rapes that you are looking for.

    In other words, Ms. Stenger’s official “advocacy” resulted in a doubling in the number of sexual assault reports, but only five of those 28 reports (18%) warranted disciplinary proceedings against students, with a sixth disciplinary case involving a non-student. SUNY-Albany expelled exactly two students, out of a total campus population of more than 17,000, for sexual misconduct. Certainly, the situation at SUNY-Albany does not confirm feminist claims of a “campus rape epidemic” victimizing 1-of-5 female students, nor can any college or university in the country produce such documented confirmation.

    Feminists invented a non-existent “crisis” for political reasons — perhaps hoping to use these claims to generate campus support for Hillary Clinton’s 2016 presidential campaign — and are now confronted with an absence of proof. Those who have exaggerated the prevalence of sexual assault to create a fictitious “campus rape epidemic” have also inspired journalists to begin scrutinizing the actual number of reported assaults. What if more newspaper reporters began asking the kinds of questions Bethany Bump of the Albany Times-Union asked Carol Stenger?

    http://theothermccain.com/2015/10/12/campus-feminists-and-the-rape-shortage/

    Liked by 1 person

  53. Tarnished says:

    Found on Toysoldier’s blog…what “Yes means Yes” would look like:

    Like

  54. Yoda says:

    If they choose to persist in this, they will lose the suppoet and cooperation of their men. Where will they be then?

    Wonder how much cooperation already lost they have I do.

    Liked by 3 people

  55. Yoda says:

    Until this post, I didn’t fully understand the scope of this. Not only do the women stand to lose the men, so will the country. That is the price of putting feminism ahead of public good.

    Always been implied in the manosphere’s this has.
    Has more impact when explicitly stated it does

    Liked by 2 people

  56. Yoda says:

    I keep seeing that photo of the men in BDUs with red high heels and the question proposed in the title.

    First publicly humiliate them we do.
    Then into battle they do go.
    Not a recipe for success this is.

    Liked by 1 person

  57. I will die for my country, but no country on Earth is my country. I currently exist in the US but like every other nation on this planet, it’s a misandist cespool. In other words as soon as an independent government is set up on Mars, I’m emigrating if I’m not already on Mars. Or if aliens invade Earth, I’m going to collaborate with the invading aliens.

    Liked by 1 person

  58. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    To expand on what I said earlier about Karen Straughan and the level of hate directed at men, this is unprecedented. Hate on this scale simply hasn’t been done before. That half the population would be targets beggars belief. From that standpoint alone, the fembots have bitten of more than can be chewed even if they have suborned every institution.

    Like

  59. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Yoda,
    “Draft women we should?”
    I think this was the point that killed the ratifacation of the Equal Rights Amendment. In the eyes of collective women, it’s all right to draft men.

    “Defend this one would?”
    I am looking forward to seeing a judicial test of “Yes means Yeas”. In a sense, we will all be testing the criminial justice system by observation. I have never heard of so blatantly an unconstitutional law.

    “These are not the rapes you are looking for.”
    It seems that Goebbels is going to be proven wrong. You can only promote a lie so long before it is suspect and the people promoting it are suspect too.

    Tarn,
    “Consent is fun.” That was awful and Laci Green is doubling down on that. What a wacko! What bothers me is that she has a huge fan base with 13 to 17 yo girls. They may even buy into this.

    Yoda,
    About making them march in red high heels, this will turn out worse than North Africa did for Italy, whose officers took their meals at tables with white linen tablecloths.

    Liked by 1 person

  60. Spawny Get says:

    Manginas and white knights will queue up to excuse women’s actions. Women will insist that they never did that stuff. They always supported men…in their head.

    Liked by 2 people

  61. BuenaVista says:

    Two years ago my dad and I were at the Iowa game; my dad (total lib, Oberlin & Columbia, ex- newspaper editor) was wearing his USS Missouri hat, because at the end of his life, he’s proud of being a fire control officer on that ship.

    We were drinking beer at 10:30 am with 70,000 other people.

    The cop singles him out for ‘open container.’

    The USA is today a racket run by people who take money from people like my dad and me, and give it to lowlifes who never work, and mandarins who giggle at their good fortune in DC. I don’t live in the USA anymore.

    Also, I have another two wagons of corn to deliver to the elevator now, ciao. These people actually think I can run a tractor designed after 1980.

    Liked by 4 people

  62. Yoda says:

    First publicly humiliate them we do.
    Then into battle they do go.

    Storm troopers were humiliated not.
    And clones they were.
    Real soldiers treated worse they are.

    Liked by 1 person

  63. Yoda says:

    Cill why spell Fuzzie as Fuzzy

    Probably same reason they spell check as cheque it is.
    Or same reason drive on the wrong side of road they do.

    Like

  64. Liz says:

    “Cill,
    Bill Clinton was deferred while he attended college. He then recieved a Rhodes scholorship and went to Oxford. On his return, he attend law school at Yale.”

    He did have a Rhodes Scholarship to Oxford. He also took a trip to the Soviet Union during the Vietnam war, which was worse than going to Canada. The Canadians weren’t suppling and fighting for the Viet Cong.

    Liked by 1 person

  65. Liz says:

    Bob Dornan was so right about Clinton. And a lot of other things.

    Like

  66. Sumo says:

    The Canadians weren’t suppling and fighting for the Viet Cong.

    Nope, we sure weren’t. We supplied the U.S with napalm and Agent Orange. Not exactly one of our prouder moments, but we made a shitload of money off it.

    Liked by 1 person

  67. Liz says:

    My dad used to bath in empty Agent Orange containers. All before I was conceived. Probably why I turned out so good. 😛

    Liked by 1 person

  68. Sumo says:

    That……..explains a lot, actually. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  69. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Spawny Get,

    “Manginas and white knights will queue up to excuse women’s actions. Women will insist that they never did that stuff. They always supported men…in their head.”
    Whydo I have the feeling that you are correct and that they will sweep all this under the rug?

    Liked by 1 person

  70. Liz says:

    Per the topic, and dying for one’s country, I’m not sure many people think that way. Most people I know who have been in combat situations aren’t planning on dying and they usually got in for many different reasons which might be patriotism or a feeling of duty, and usually a good bit of it once the fighting starts (again, I can only go by what I’ve been told) has more to do with helping one’s brothers-in-arms and/or wingmen than political goals.
    In that vein, I’d like to think I’d fight and be willing to die in the moment of truth.

    But since I’ve never actually faced deadly danger willingly for a “higher purpose” (though I’ve faced discomfort and pain and very unpleasant body alteration willingly) I’m not going to make any claims of what I know I would do in such a case. When there’s a bump in the night and Mike isn’t home, I go investigate (or did when my kids were babies and toddlers and very young bucks…but now the dogs go first and my oldest son would probably go since he is an insomniac and wakes up as easily as I do, and he’s far larger and better with weapons than I am).

    Like

  71. Liz says:

    Obviously I’d be right there too though…
    At any rate, “what I would do” exercises aren’t my type of thing, if I haven’t actually experienced something like that I can’t make any boast about what I might do.

    Liked by 1 person

  72. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Yoda
    That is a different form of defradation. Making men take a lecture that presumes that they are rapists and the communication all goes one way. I can see why the campaign “Don’t be that girl” started.

    Liked by 2 people

  73. Sumo says:

    Oh, fine – if everyone else is going to stay on topic, I suppose I can force myself….

    I’ve lost track of how many times I’ve said it, but my days of “sacrifice” and playing the hero are done. I was prepared to continue doing my “duty” until I dropped dead or some dirtbag got lucky and took me out, but a couple of whiny backstabbing liars changed that plan for me.

    So, fuck it. I’ll look out for me and mine, but that’s as far as I’m prepared to go. If the country (or the world) burns, I’ll toast marshmallows.

    Liked by 2 people

  74. Liz says:

    My Dad signed up when he was only 17.
    It’s crazy how young that seems to me now.
    I was born when he was 50, after he’d seen 3 different wars.
    He never talked about any of that to me though (very little, we had a couple of paintings on the wall he’d brought home from Vietnam and my living brother has a Samari sword, Dad was in the Pacific theatre) until I brought Mike home to meet him.
    He was gruff with Mike, and unfriendly at first. But that was his way.
    But Mike was the only person he ever spoke to about his combat experiences, as far as I ever saw (and I listened in).

    Liked by 2 people

  75. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Sumo,
    I wish that I could say something consoling. I gets my goat when some jerk kills virtue.

    Like

  76. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Liz,
    I have my Dad’s smaurai sword.

    Liked by 2 people

  77. SFC Ton says:

    Napalm sticks to kids and is awesome

    Agent Orange is good to go to

    Liked by 1 person

  78. Farm Boy says:

    There is a new post

    Like

  79. Farm Boy says:

    I gets my goat when some jerk kills virtue.

    You are on topic. This thread was about goats.

    Liked by 2 people

  80. BuenaVista says:

    So did my dad, Liz (enlist at 17, the week he turned 17 while still in high school). Like all good boys from Iowa he joined the blue water navy. Then they gave him a test and sent him to Oberlin to learn to be a midshipman.

    My grandfather, whose house is two blocks away now, was a yeoman who transcribed, on the USS Texas, the coded German fleet surrender in 1918.

    Liked by 2 people

  81. Liz says:

    ” Like all good boys from Iowa he joined the blue water navy.”

    I wouldn’t have guessed that about Iowa. Maybe their Viking ancestry calls to them. 🙂

    Like

  82. Liz says:

    Headline: “Tennessee’s First Year Of Drug Testing Welfare Applicants Didn’t Go Very Well”
    http://thinkprogress.org/economy/2015/10/07/3710190/tennessee-welfare-drug-tests-year-one/

    Lead: “Tennessee’s first year of drug testing welfare recipients uncovered drug use by less than 0.2 percent of all applicants for the state’s public assistance system.”

    Liberal conclusion: See, those on public assistance aren’t worthless druggies squandering taxpayer funds that would be better spent on public infrastructure and services!

    But note: “The state implemented the testing regime in the summer of 2014, adding three questions about narcotics use to the application form for aid. Anyone who answers “yes” to any of the three drug questions must take a urine test or have their application thrown away immediately.”

    Real Situation: There was no blanket or random drug test. Only people who checked yes to glaringly direct questions about drug use were tested. 99.8% of applicants apparently saw that coming and snickered while they checked the no box.

    Conclusion: 0.2 percent of all applicants are too stupid to live and should be put to sleep before they further reproduce

    Like

  83. Liz says:

    Having a soapbox podium is FUN!! 😀
    We ought to have a roast.
    Roast! Roast! Roast!
    Okay, nah. 🙂

    Like

Comments are closed.

