A Dog Chasing Her Tail


Recently commenter BuenaVista suggested that the common manosphere model of Alpha Fux – Beta Bux (AFBB) did not tell the whole story.  Sometimes it is more like Alpha Fux – Beta Bux – Alpha Fux… (AFBBAF…).   Upon thinking about this, I have concluded that there are some acquaintances where this does seem to apply.  For an outsider to the action, such a scenario seems silly, yet it does seem to happen.  Why?

It all starts in the late teens.  The young women are on top of the world and indestructible.  And Tingles Uber Alles.  Normally there is some outside source of resources (sometimes several), so why not go for what many really want — tingles.   But eventually it occurs to the young women that a more steady (and perhaps greater) source of resources might be better for her, so off to find an untigliny man who has at least a modicum of wealth.  This part of the story we all know.  What about the next chapter?

There is of course the alpha-widow issue.  Is it true that “once an alpha widow – always an alpha widow”?   Or is the pull of steady resources more powerful?   Or perhaps it is all a case of “I want whatever it is that I don’t have right now”?  Maybe she does not remember so well the time when resources came in a sporadic manner.  And perhaps she viewed her “glory days”, even though with lots of problems and drama, as the most fun time of her life.  What should she do?

Tingles Uber Alles.

Posted in FarmBoy, Feminism, Hypergamy, Marriage
110 comments on “A Dog Chasing Her Tail
  1. Farm Boy says:

    And often her children are not part of the consideration.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Farm Boy says:

    I wonder if this is what happened to Red’s ex-wife…

    Like

  3. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    I am thinking that BV is right. Once thy had a taste of the fun life, they will want to go back. Why can’t it last forever?
    I wonder if jenny Erickson was considered in such depth, right off the bat? There is a problem: BB id father to the children, he barely get to see them, and he’ll be living a degraded lifestyle to support his faithless ex-wife.

    Liked by 3 people

  4. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Farm Boy,
    I don’t know if Bloom has talked to Jane the Witch at length.

    Like

  5. Tarnished says:

    Once they had a taste of the fun life, they will want to go back. Why can’t it last forever?
    Well, firstly because nothing lasts forever. Even the universe itself will be gone somehow, someday.

    But the “fun life” is also not real…it’s a fairy tale for grown-ups. The fun, free, single life is still (hold onto your hats, boys and girls) LIFE. Bills still need to be paid, decisions about health and budgets need to be made. Relationships need to be trimmed or maintained. Pets require love and food, houseplants require water, dishes need cleaning, mail needs fetching. It’s certainly more free than being married, no doubts there, but it is not remotely like being 8 again when there was nary a care in the world. Perhaps the people FB speaks of in this post have somehow forgotten this fact, and are seeing their past through severely rose tinted glasses?

    And I’m going to apologize in advance, since I do still bring this up from time to time, but…
    Tingles Uber Alles
    What exactly is this, again? Is it akin to just being horny/lustful? Because if it is, then making poor decisions based on it is not much of an excuse. It takes practice, but that part of the brain can be sequestered from the rest (the more think-y sections) so actual productivity and rational thought can take place. Yeah, it hurts in a way, but an adult should be able to realize that following one’s lust is not always in one’s best interest.

    Adulthood isn’t getting married, having kids, hitting puberty, owning a car, obtaining a degree, reaching a certain age, or buying a house. It’s finding the maturity within oneself to recognize that sacrifice is a part of life and other’s needs are sometimes much more important than your own + the ability to act on this knowledge.

    What should she do?
    Make the conscious decision to be an adult, or to not. Do or do not. There is no try.

    Liked by 4 people

  6. Yoda says:

    Make the conscious decision to be an adult, or to not. Do or do not. There is no try.

    Difficult to do this is.
    Better to try to relive the glory days it would be?

    Liked by 2 people

  7. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Tarn,
    There is a lot of this going on and to say that it shouldn’t because it’s not rational isn’t stopping it. Consider Bloom’s word when she tells her Wannabe Frivorcee friend to not go down that road.

    Liked by 2 people

  8. Sumo says:

    It’s finding the maturity within oneself to recognize that sacrifice is a part of life and other’s needs are sometimes much more important than your own + the ability to act on this knowledge.

    Fuck dat. I spent the majority of my adult life “sacrificing” for the needs of others – I sacrificed my physical and mental well being, my youth, and any possibility of being “happy”. All it got me was betrayal and abandonment by people whom I thought were my friends and were supposed to watch my back.

    No more. From now until the day I’m nothing but a rotting, festering corpse, I’m going to do what I want, when I want, and anyone who doesn’t like it can kiss my big fat half-breed Japanese ass. No one, abso-fucking-lutely NO ONE’S needs are more important than my own.

    Liked by 3 people

  9. Tarnished says:

    Better to try to relive the glory days it would be?
    Hmmmm. No.
    First, because while there is evidence to suggest time may not in fact be linear, it doesn’t change the fact that our overwhelming experience with it seems to be. The past is the past, and the future is the future. They build off of one another but can’t ever be considered the same thing, nor can they be returned to.

    Besides, everyday has something glorious in it. And I don’t even mean in a religious way…It’s literally just that if you keep your sense of wonderment regarding the world, you’ll always find something new to be amazed about. It’s perfectly fine to enjoy past experiences or to miss them/want to replicate them, but very foolish to become so narrow minded that you begin to believe they were somehow automatically “best” and nothing else will ever compare. That’s almost a purposeful dulling of the senses…Who’d want that?

    There is a lot of this going on and to say that it shouldn’t because it’s not rational isn’t stopping it.
    Indeed. But what is there to do instead?

    Like

  10. Tarnished says:

    All it got me was betrayal and abandonment by people whom I thought were my friends and were supposed to watch my back.

    Same here, except replace “friends” with “family”. It’s why I have friends and a lover I’d gladly die for, but very little blood that would receive the same sacrifice. We all have to figure out who, if anyone, in our personal lives are worthy of this.

    Although, there’s definite circumstances one can imagine where the potential for sacrifice is instinctual. I very much doubt I’d be able to stop myself from pushing a child or dog out of the path of a car, for instance, even half-knowing it’d mean possible dismemberment for me. It’s just an unconscious instinct.

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Spawny Get says:

    “even though with lots of problems and drama, as the most fun time of her life.”

    hmm

    “largely due to having lots of ‘problems’ and drama, was the most fun time of her life.”

    there you go! Fixed

    Liked by 1 person

  12. Spawny Get says:

    I think mummies utterly fail to understand (until after pulling the plug on the relationship with daddy) how much most men do NOT want to bring up someone else’s kid(s). The time, expense and opportunity costs just to get potential access to a high-mileage birth canal…the magic is gone, baby, gone. I presume this is partly mitigated by a surgical vajayjay retread, hence the popularity of the getting someone to get under the hood. Also the lies about all those babies born to women well into their forties. The first is a reasonable attempt to refurbish the games room. The second is not born out by the stats.

    No single guy believes or says that a woman hits her sexual peak in her mid to late thirties. There are guys for whom there’s more to partnering up with a woman than just sex, so it’s not that such women have no SMV…but it’s a lot less than the intra-herd fem gossip would have them believe.

    Liked by 5 people

  13. Liz says:

    I hesitate to say this, but I think the third bit (going back to AF) is the female version of a mid life crisis. I think every person gets to a time in their life (around late thirties, early forties typically) when they reevaluate where they are. Some people don’t like it, and ask themselves, “Is this all there is?” and then some of them make changes that might be catastrophic to the family (or they make changes that might be beneficial to the family, but that’s rarely illustrated in examples, it happened to us when my husband pulled the plug on his military career a few years back).

    For women, the midlife crisis is probably going to be branch swinging because women define themselves more/find validation through men’s desire for them. Lots of people are instant-gratification oriented, it’s ubiquitous in our society today. It’s not an intellectual cost to gains exercise when she does this, it’s just what gives her the most immediate gratification, what feels good and validates her in the moment.

    Liked by 5 people

  14. Tarnished says:

    I think mummies utterly fail to understand (until after pulling the plug on the relationship with daddy) how much most men do NOT want to bring up someone else’s kid(s).

    I wish more would understand it. The emotional pain of being bluntly told you won’t ever belong + the slight but gripping fear of being potentially abandoned for said reason is really not something a child should ever feel. Messes up one’s faith in the Hallmark concept of “family is always there for you” it does.

    Liked by 2 people

  15. Tarnished says:

    I presume this is partly mitigated by a surgical vajayjay retread…
    This is probably the most simultaneously funny but also utterly leg-crossing thing I’ve ever read here. Ick, ick, ick. The thought of such surgeries just makes the skin crawl.

    In other news, Liz’s hypothesis above makes total sense.

    Liked by 1 person

  16. Tarnished says:

    Now that I’m thinking on it, do women also dislike the idea of raising another woman’s kids? And if so, is this why we have so many children languishing in the foster care/orphanage system? If BOTH men and women are stuck in the evolutionary rut of “resources go to MY offspring” then this would certainly answer said question. Perhaps this is why so many couples think spending tens of thousands of monies year after year just to have a single blood child is somehow preferable to adopting one that’s already, y’know, born and needing parents?

    Never could quite understand that, honestly. If I ever did a 180 and decided to have children, I’d adopt first. Probably an older kid too, so they would have a chance at a better life instead of sitting around forever nit getting a home.

    …funny how the SPCA has the same issue with adult cats/dogs vs kittens/puppies. It may not be solely reliant on the cuteness factor if any of my ramblings are striking truth. Hmmm.

    Liked by 2 people

  17. Yoda says:

    Often branch swings to a soft harem she will.
    Particularly bad for children this would be.

    Liked by 1 person

  18. Liz says:

    “Now that I’m thinking on it, do women also dislike the idea of raising another woman’s kids?”

    Yes, probably even worse. The concept of the evil stepmother is very prevalent in fairy tales for a reason.

    Liked by 4 people

  19. Liz says:

    I actually knew a couple of adopted because the woman thought she couldn’t conceive (they’d been trying, had fertility treatments and everything, then gave up). She then conceived by surprise, and treated that poor adopted child like crap after the new one was born.

    Liked by 1 person

  20. Yoda says:

    surgical vajayjay retread

    Curious about this I am.
    But perhaps curious I am not

    Liked by 2 people

  21. Liz says:

    “Often branch swings to a soft harem she will.
    Particularly bad for children this would be.”

    I don’t know, Yoda.
    In my experiences observing how people operate a woman typically branch swings when she thinks she has a pretty good chance of locking another guy down. She quite often overestimates the situation, or she gets caught and crap hits the fan, but that’s usually the plan. It’s seldom the plan to just hop from cock to cock “soft man-harem” style until her vag wears out.

    Liked by 2 people

  22. Yoda says:

    I think the third bit (going back to AF) is the female version of a mid life crisis.

    Good analogy this is.
    Wonder if modern women’s large sense of entitlement plays into this I do

    Liked by 3 people

  23. Yoda says:

    until her vag wears out.

    Wear out they do?

    Liked by 2 people

  24. Tarnished says:

    Yeah, Liz. My own stepmothers were pretty horrible to begin with, but it got a lot worse after they had their own kid (if they didn’t have one previously).

    Another alien concept…I mean, how can you hate a child, just for existing? Fucked in the head, that is. On the other hand, maybe it’s not so surprising. Our species is brilliant at finding differences to peck at and hate for no reason, so why should children be an exception?

    …can I be a dog instead?

    Liked by 2 people

  25. Liz says:

    Fwiw, I would definitely love Mike’s children, if he had other children. We’ve discussed surrogacy before.

    Liked by 2 people

  26. Tarnished says:

    Wear out they do?

    *shrug* Without proper care, I imagine they do. After all, unlike penises, vaginas are muscles. Any muscle can get flabby or weak without exercise, or if it’s torn/injured. That’s why kegels are important for proper health.

    Like

  27. Tarnished says:

    I love you for your comment at 1:43, Liz. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  28. Tarnished says:

    To be fair, I think penises/the male genital region can “wear out” too, either through crappy circulation, too much lower stomach fat, or lack of any pelvic floor strength. Groin muscle exercises are good for men too!

    Like

  29. Liz says:

    Not all women are like that, Tarn. 😉

    Sort of on the topic, Mike and I have been watching ‘The Affair’ and it’s been the subject of some funny dialogue (we’re up to episode 5 now). It’s an interesting flick, both the man and woman in the show are adulterers.

    Him, “See, she’s so evil. I have to keep up because women are sneaky!”
    Me, “He’s the bad one.”
    Him, “No, poor bastard is a victim!”
    (and so on) 😛

    Liked by 1 person

  30. Yoda says:

    Often branch swings to a soft harem she will.

    Part of a wholesome EPL lifestyle it is.

    Like

  31. Spawny Get says:

    “This is probably the most simultaneously funny but also utterly leg-crossing thing I’ve ever read here. Ick, ick, ick.”

    *wipes away tears*

    Thanks mate, that means so much to me

    Liked by 1 person

  32. Tarnished says:

    You’re welcome, Spawny. Quite frankly, Liz was the reigning champion for a while with her unfortunate knowledge of ass bleaching and vagina steaming (seriously, wtf?). But hey, you won out in the end! 🏆

    Of course, I *could* top this if I wanted to, but Yoda wouldn’t appreciate it and Fuzzie would hide under his bed. Possibly never to be seen again.

    The internets is a scary place.

    Liked by 3 people

  33. I would agree w Liz, most branch swings are a calculated move toward what the woman perceives as a “better deal.” In reality it inevitably almost always turns out not to be a better deal, but the woman never seems to factor that possibility in bc she’s a special snowflake.

    Liked by 4 people

  34. Ps all this talk about how nobody wants an older gal w kids is kinda getting to me. But I’m a special snowflake, right? I know you guys are all thinking, “except Bloom, of course” right? La la la, waaaaa, sniff, la la la

    Liked by 1 person

  35. SFC Ton says:

    Last I looked the foster care problem is mostly no one wants black kids. Same with adoption. And who would?

    Foster care etc in general is a horrific experience for the adults and I don’t know of anyone who did it who also recommended it unless they are doing foster kids like a puppy mill / welfare scam.

    With time now the third world and with america ‘s diversity it’s easy to hate a kid just for being.

    Like

  36. Spawny Get says:

    Regarding kids in tow.

    Remember the feminist (perhaps more generally women)’s attitude that a guy getting cuckolded ain’t no big thang. If the woman has a chance at alpha seed but needs her beta hubby’s bucks to raise it…it’s some kind of female right to do just that. I have seen women state that exactly.

    (Somehow, however, the same wimminz sure do get emotional when a story of some woman getting the wrong kid when they leave the maternity ward…THEN her genetic legacy is meaningful. But only her’s.)

    By which I mean to indicate that a genetic link would be of immense relevance to me. I do not believe that I am rare in this. Not at all.

    I don’t want a woman in my life as I think the ROI is extremely likely to be bad…my time and resources suddenly become ‘ours’ (hers). When she isn’t likely to bring much to the table except demands on my time and resources. In exchange for potential access to her tired pussy as long as she’s happy about it. And then the subject of divorce theft / rape if she decides that she isn’t. I can recognise a shit deal when I see one. Men have no business trusting women in the current legal environment – It might work out (with little upside of interest to me), but if it doesn’t? Game Over man, Game Over. Why the hell would I want a woman who brings kids along too? Everything in the deal is worse for the guy (unless he has kids resident with him as well). That’s where there might be a upside of value to him.

    If I hated kids there wouldn’t be much of a problem. It’s exactly because I would feel the need to raise the kid in a considerate environment that makes the whole deal even more unattractive. Kids are fine…as long as Unca Spawny gets to give them back when he gets bored. You need to remember that I have said that I don’t have any issues with not having kids of my own. I, personally, do not think that gamble is a good one for me. In unguarded conversations with male friends I have often heard that they regretted having them. That attitude of mine applies many, many times over for a gamble involving a kid with which I have no genetic link.

    In fact that reminds me that shortly after my divorce, one of my brothers in law said that I’d never have kids…because I was now too selfish…and said he intended no offence. I assured him that:
    a) I took no offense, because…
    b) he was goddamn right. I told him so. My big lesson from my divorce was to never put my happiness in the hands of another again. Particularly not a creature with such scant regard to my happiness. i.e. a woman. I had seen the life of her father before we were engaged. I told her not to be like her mother, because I wasn’t like her father. Bitch didn’t listen. She fundamentally misjudged my strength of will and my honesty. Probably because she had little commitment to acting like an adult rather than a child / woman to be pedestalised.

    Not having spoken to her since January 1998 I couldn’t tell you how she fucked over the next guys. I do know that she was engaged to some psycho-wimp before we were divorced (oh the stories I know of him! and what he did to her!!). And that she was very quickly onto another guy after I rescued her (I mean this literally) from him.

    (Probably should have made a post out of that. In some form)

    I’m MGTOW because I have this crazy notion that my happiness is important. Maybe only to me, but nevertheless, important to me. My money goes on my toys and my happiness. In my estimation, to spend it on a woman isn’t even likely to earn me gratitude in our current environment. And if the Zombie Apocalypse happens…I’ll be too busy having fun to bother with a side kick with lady bumps. Have you seen what a liability they are in those TV documentaries like ‘The Walking Dead’? No discipline man, no discipline. 😉

    Anyway…Rugby on the telly. Have fun…

    Liked by 4 people

  37. Spawny Get says:

    “except Bloom, of course”

    In all seriousness…I suspect that there are indeed men who would take the gamble with you. HTH

    Liked by 5 people

  38. Sniff… Thanks Spawny!

    Liked by 3 people

  39. Tarnished says:

    Couldn’t agree more, Spawny. Funny, last time I was at an extended family get together my aunt stage-whispered that she really wasn’t surprised I was still single, as I’m rather awkward, nerdy, and selfish with my time. I looked over, grinned, and said “Damn straight, I am.”

    Lol. The look on her face was priceless and my brother nearly snorted his Jack & coke out his nose. Win for me.

    I wonder if single dads also get the short end of the stick in the dating world. If “nobody” likes dating people with kids, that is not a good sign for widows/widowers or those who’ve escaped from abusive relationships either. :/

    Liked by 1 person

  40. Spawny Get says:

    You’re welcome Bloom, but I meant it. I’m no leader, I’m not telling every man what they must do…my intention is to spread knowledge that I think that all men should know. What they do with that is their business. I know that there are men who absolutely do want female companionship. That them going MGTOW comes at a terrible cost to them. If a man decides that the risks are worth it for him then I wish him luck. NAWALT. May he choose wisely and luckily.

    Liked by 3 people

  41. Spawny Get says:

    The Springboks are back, baby. Unlucky for the Samoans.

    Like

  42. Spawny Get says:

    Women looking for a provider packhorse are going to see his kids as a resource drain. That’s going to lower is MMP. An intelligent, self-aware woman might see an opportunity for a relationship based on bringing up a mixed tribe…I won’t say Brady Bunch. How many kids were there?

    Liked by 1 person

  43. Farm Boy says:

    Don’t the Chinese have a proverb about “A dog that chases its own tail soon ends up in the soup”?

    Like

  44. SFC Ton says:

    From what I can tell single dad’s have it different

    Usually you only have the kid part time, less then

    Full time single dad’s really get shoved into the beta bucks role

    Normally in life, everyone has it tough and tough in the same areas but for different reasons. Same with the single dad vs single mom.

    Different equation for a guy with a lot of bastards running around

    Like

  45. Liz says:

    OT anecdote time.
    Mike just got back from Kiffany’s with an observation.
    Background: The other day we were there and they have this huge knife called the “Zombie apocolypse knife”. Mike (a knife collector himself…but about 20 years ago he bought his last big knife) asked the lady at the counter if anyone has actually ever bought it, and she said, “I have one.”

    So today he was in back at the counter waiting and there was some young lady who looked like a stripper in front of him, and she buys this knife, and she starts asking questions like…”Can I keep it in my purse?” This thing is kind of like a small machete. I suppose it could fit in a beach bag. The guy told her that she could wear it on a belt, and she thought this was a really good plan on the day to day.

    Mike noted that it was instinctual to just explain away (to oneself) the very likely psychotic tendencies of this chick because of the way she looked. And everyone was willing to spend time answering questions and explaining the various ideas on how she could brandish this cumbersome bloodletting weapon. “Would it be every day wear? Perhaps a matching sash?” and so forth. Much different than if she looked like Honey Boo Boo.

    Liked by 1 person

  46. Spawny Get says:

    England v Wales

    There will be blood

    Liked by 2 people

  47. Dragonfly says:

    fwiw, Bloom, I’m pretty sure you really are a quality woman… everything I’ve read from you says that. Maybe special snowflake syndrome comes more from feeling entitled to everything and entitled to being viewed as special. I’m sure all women have that to some degree, but you actually don’t seem that way. I love the things you write, and you don’t come across as a I’m a Speical Snowflake at all. ❤

    Liked by 4 people

  48. Spawny Get says:

    Try 😉

    And the conversion…

    Hard game.

    Like

  49. SFC Ton says:

    I would say it’s better for a woman to have a weapon too large or too small for them to use effectively. Which is why you buy them cast iron cookware.

    Liked by 2 people

  50. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    SFC Ton,
    More girls in juvenile hall than boys? Considering that they would have to do somethng worse to get there in the first place and this is alarming.

    About single dads, if they have full custody, their dating life will be non-existant. Very little is said about this while single moms are promoted.

    Liked by 3 people

  51. Liz says:

    That juvy thing is really disturbing.
    This has to be a situation pretty unique to human history.
    Consider the level of perverse incentives necessary to get to this point where the most herd-minded gender acts most criminally. Bad behavior would have to be…not only rewarded (that has always been a player, if crime never paid there would be no criminals), but actually celebrated.
    Hard work is punished. Smart work is punished. Being a screwup filled with manufactured outrage is rewarded (especially for minorities and special interests).
    Whole subcultures observe that success is achievable through illegal activity or unachievable dreams (accomplished via bad behavior and sold by the entertainment and advertising industries).

    Liked by 3 people

  52. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    I think Ton just dropped a statistical bomb.

    Liked by 2 people

  53. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    I saw this video on another blog. If there were more of this going on, I think fewer kids would be in juvenile hall.

    Liked by 1 person

  54. Sumo says:

    Which one of you bastards drove Cill and Molly away this time? We ain’t heard shit from either of them in over a week.

    Liked by 1 person

  55. Spawny Get says:

    The last message I got was that they were off on a family / tribal trip and not to expect many messages…no drama at the time

    Liked by 2 people

  56. Spawny Get says:

    Make that the last message that I saw, was one that all of us got. It was a comment on the blog.

    Liked by 3 people

  57. Tarnished says:

    About single dads, if they have full custody, their dating life will be non-existant.

    A few of my customers are full-time single fathers, and are really fantastic guys. One of ’em is pretty good looking too…probably a 7 or 8 in the physical attractiveness department. He’s around 40, in a wheelchair (car accident did a number on crushing his legs) but has loads of upper body strength, sandy tousled hair, and a to-die-for smile. Nice scent, too. I could be misreading his body language, but I think he flirts with me.

    Only thing is, he’s got a son and a daughter 24/7. They’re brilliant kids, both under 13, very polite and intellectually bright. Good kids. Makes me want to want children, but of course there’s no way to force oneself to do so. Which is just sad and frustrating, but still think it’s better to not lead someone on.

    Like Fuzzie said, it’s more difficult for single dads, though it really shouldn’t be. 😦

    Liked by 2 people

  58. Spawny Get says:

    TBH I’m ‘worried’* ( 😉 ) that I’ll get a knock on the door from the Cill Tribe. There’s a distinct possibility that they’re in the country…and they know where I live. Go ahead Cill…make my day. I dare you.

    * worried because I’m doing a lot of decorating and Cill’s forehead would damage too many door frames in my hobbit-hole.

    Liked by 3 people

  59. Spawny Get says:

    Curse this Rugby tournament* for baiting international visitors.

    * but we don’t mention the rugby (any more). Nothing to see here…move along now folks.

    Liked by 3 people

  60. Yoda says:

    Which one of you bastards drove Cill and Molly away this time?

    Probably Darth Maul it would be.
    Evil rotton person he is.

    Liked by 1 person

  61. Yoda says:

    A question this is

    here is universal agreement that any female (though not male) who has passed out is incapable of giving consent to sex. But as the spectrum of reaction to alcohol or drugs comes closer to the sober end, it becomes increasingly problematic. The word used to describe a woman who cannot consent is “incapacitation.”

    What is incapacitation? That’s impossible to say. It usually described by either specific instances of conduct (“if she’s puking her guts out, that means she’s incapacitated”), which offers no guidance when she’s not puking her guts out, or when she’s done puking her guts out, or before she’s puking her guts out.

    The underlying rationale is that a woman who is so drunk that she cannot formulate knowing, intentional and voluntary consent, cannot consent to sex. This is a dubious standard, as the incapacity to consent doesn’t mean she would not consent, but that she cannot consent.

    http://blog.simplejustice.us/2015/09/24/when-liquor-touches-lips/

    Like

  62. Yoda says:

    Says what needs to be said he does,

    Although universities adjudicate student discipline, it is a serious mistake to equate investigation and resolution of felony sex assault with cheating on a test or drinking or smoking in a dorm room or the other normal fodder of the university discipline process, where due process on some level is important, but of an entirely different quality than the criminal justice system provides.

    We should never tolerate the adjudication of serious felony behavior outside the criminal justice system. There are many reasons:

    1. The risk of wrongful conviction is too great. The rigorous due process of the criminal justice system exists for mainly one reason: to make sure society can have confidence that one who is found guilty is, in fact, guilty. Relaxing due process, or having investigations not handled by well-trained professionals can lead to wrongful conviction.

    2. The risk of traumatizing victims of sex assault. Interview and handling of victims and witnesses in sex crimes requires skill, sensitivity and time. Clumsy or repeated interviews can be traumatic for victims.

    3. Those guilty of serious felony behavior present a societal risk, not just a campus risk. To suggest that sex assault on campus is primarily a campus problem is just plain wrong: it is a societal problem and deserves a societal response through the criminal justice system.

    4. The criminal justice system is public and the public can observe, evaluate and criticize the proceedings. University conduct investigations carry the inherent secrecy of the discipline process, which can leave the public questioning the fairness of an investigation and the accuracy of the determinations.

    The federal government’s decision to tie campus funding to a one size fits all investigative approach can interfere with criminal investigations. Fair, effective, sex assault investigations take time and cannot be handled by investigators under pressure to rush to a particular conclusion due to financial pressures on the university. Also, “warning letters” or warning bulletins, or campus-based “stay away from each other” orders can, if issued prematurely, prevent law enforcement from determining the truth of alleged criminal behavior.

    http://www.dailycamera.com/guest-opinions/ci_28837636/stan-garnett-shadow-campus-system-is-no-solution

    Liked by 1 person

  63. Yoda says:

    Trustworthy they are not,

    ny Report From Any UN Body About Speech Warrants Scrutiny

    I don’t trust the UN on free speech issues. You shouldn’t either. In a world where Iran wins a seat on the UN’s Commission on the Status of Women, people who care about women’s rights should also be skeptical. Pro-censorship forces continually pressure the UN for international laws and norms restricting speech — for instance by demanding laws outlawing blasphemy. Allow me some unabashed American exceptionalism: that’s a bad thing. The United States’ vigorous approach to protecting free speech and rejecting blasphemy laws is good, and foreign norms that encourage blasphemy laws often used to persecute religious and ethnic minorities are bad.

    The UN’s response to calls for censorship is mixed. Occasionally sensible officials have recognized the role of censorship (and especially blasphemy laws) in promoting oppression of the weak by the strong. But just as often the UN produces troubling rhetoric like this from the Secretary-General:

    “Freedoms of expression should be and must be guaranteed and protected, when they are used for common justice, common purpose,” Ban told a news conference.

    “When some people use this freedom of expression to provoke or humiliate some others’ values and beliefs, then this cannot be protected in such a way.”

    The UN also has a pattern of avoiding discussions of censorship that might offend member states and uttering windy statements about how freedom of expression must yield to various sensibilities.

    https://popehat.com/2015/09/24/a-few-comments-on-the-un-broadband-commissions-cyber-violence-against-women-and-girls-report/

    Like

  64. Tarnished says:

    Why would anyone get drunk on a date, anyway? What is the point? Alcohol impacts blood flow, coordination, vision, causes dehydration, and acts as an all around sedative. If you’re out on a date trying to have a good time with someone, why would you ruin it by having more than 1 or 2 drinks?

    Like

  65. Tarnished says:

    Also, completely OT (does that even count anymore) but I forgot to ask Spawny higher up the thread…What do you dislike about Ricky Gervais?

    Like

  66. Spawny Get says:

    Pretty much that he’s not funny.

    I have this thing that comedians must be funny…weirdo that I am.

    He was bearable, he raised a few weak smiles in ‘Ghost Town’

    Knock yerself out

    Liked by 1 person

  67. Tarnished says:

    Ah, ok. The only thing I’ve really seen him in was The Invention of Lying. Thought it was an interesting story line and premise, but only actually funny in a few select scenes.

    Liked by 1 person

  68. Darth Maul says:

    Probably Darth Maul it would be.
    Evil rotton person he is.

    At least I know how to spell.

    Liked by 3 people

  69. Yoda says:

    On Degoba many swamps we do have.
    And much decomposition there would be.
    Like Eskimos have many worlds for snow, many words for decompose we do have.
    “Rotton” the most nasty variation it is.

    Liked by 1 person

  70. Darth Maul says:

    So Jedi are taught to dissemble and deceive, now?

    There may be hope for you lot after all.

    Liked by 1 person

  71. Yoda says:

    True this is.
    Come to Degoba and fight you in the swamps I will.

    Liked by 2 people

  72. Yoda says:

    Trim your horns i will.

    Liked by 1 person

  73. Yoda says:

    Wear your Mum’s Army Boots you should.
    Wet here it is.

    Liked by 2 people

  74. Yoda says:

    If your tail you do show,
    leave with it between your legs you will

    Like

  75. Yoda says:

    Recycle your horns into protein shakes I will

    Liked by 1 person

  76. Darth Maul says:

    Aw, isn’t that cute……the little guy is trying to use Dun Möch on me….

    Liked by 1 person

  77. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Tarn,
    About drunk sex on campus, how about the incident at Amherst a couple of months ago. They gave some guy the boot because she was too drunk to give consent. In the meanwhile, he was passed out and she was giving him oral sex.
    It was so outrageous that Megyn Kelly condemned it. I had some hope for her for a little while.
    Speaking of hope, I hope that his end fron the lawsuit sets him up for life.

    Like

  78. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Sumo,
    Cill and the down under crew are fanatics for rugby. While he did say that he would be gone a week on business(?), we’re not out of international rugby yet.
    I miss them too! 🌯 🌯 🌯

    Liked by 1 person

  79. Spawny Get says:

    Fuzzie, you must have missed the memo that I gave earlier; we don’t talk about rugby here anymore. Nothing to see here. Move along now.

    Liked by 1 person

  80. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    I must have mised it. I can see how threads could be derailed by avid fans.
    In honor of Cill’s absence, may I present his favorite bear video?

    Liked by 1 person

  81. Spawny Get says:

    I guess, from the fact nobody seems to have got the joke, that nobody’s checked out the result of the England v Wales game last night.

    Not that they should.

    Nothing to see here.

    Move along now, please.

    Liked by 2 people

  82. Spawny Get says:

    Cill and Molly would have got the joke, s’all I’m sayin’

    Like

  83. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Spaqwny Get,
    England vs. Wales? Hmmm…. Something like this?

    I have to admit, that Molly is sharp on history. While you expect it from a guy, it is rare in women.

    Like

  84. @ ton I can wield cast iron cookware pretty darn well! It’s got the perfect heft to sail pretty cleanly across a room! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  85. In addition cast iron cookware has a natural affinity to attract to s#it talkers. 😉

    Like

  86. Also despite my affinity for chucking virtual dishes at folks, which btw I have not n some time, I have not ever thrown actual dishwater except at a local Greek restaurant where you could buy plates to break for $1 each. I love that place!

    Liked by 1 person

  87. So I just found out the ex fiancé is getting married! To a 27 year old hooker/single mom he met on a trip to the Phillipenes shortly after we broke up. He’s 57. I find it very very funny, his friends who shared that news w me when they stopped by my biz today think he’s an idiot. So pathetic! I so dodged a bullet there, holy smokes! Ton and BV both called it, too! Dirtbag. Cheers!

    Liked by 3 people

  88. TMI I know, but I do tell you guys everything so… 😉 cheers!

    Liked by 2 people

  89. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Bloom,
    I got sucked in by hoping for the best re: fiance. Those two were right to be cynical. To9 console yorself, scroll up to Cill’s favorite bear video and watch it a few times. He is your EXfiance. About the filipina, from what you tell us, all of it cna’t be true. It’s too much.
    There is an old say about “He who laughs last…” From what you tell us us, You have a good candidate. Be patient.

    Liked by 1 person

  90. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Bloom,
    It may not be any consolation to you but, ex broke one of the soundest advie I can think of related to overseas marrige-he got greedy and went for one too young. The wrong attitude for men to take is to find someone that makes their exes eyes pop out. Doing that, you overlook the fact that you’re supposed to find someone you can live with.
    Another silly G-rated vear video.

    Moral of the story: keep your eye on the ball and never mind what he is doing.

    Liked by 2 people

  91. Spawny Get says:

    strangely it was the Welsh that got the injuries, weren’t the best team on the field…and won. They’re running short of players for the next games.

    Liked by 2 people

  92. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Bloom,
    More video to take your mind off this nonsense.

    Spawny Get,
    I am reminded of the Monty Python “Black Knight” skit.

    Liked by 4 people

  93. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Bloom,
    If we were all within walking distance of you, we would bring over pizza and ice cream. Then, we could all sit down and watch a movie with lots of horses.
    Highly recommend by certain bears. You will have to read it. It’s in Polish but, there are lots of horses that whinny in English.

    Liked by 2 people

  94. Tarnished says:

    Ohhhh, and Toblerone, Fuzzie. Should not forget that! 🍫🍫🍫

    Liked by 2 people

  95. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Tarn,
    Shhhh… I need a reason to come back. In the meanwhile, I’ll bring over Neapolitaqn ice cream. It’s perfect.

    Bloom,
    If you haven’t seen it, it is a very good movie.

    Liked by 1 person

  96. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Bloom,
    First a flurry of comments and then, radio silence. Should we be worried? I has been a few hours since we last heard from you.

    Liked by 1 person

  97. Dragonfly says:

    Fuzzie I’m loving these bears! I had no idea they were so awesome lol.

    Liked by 2 people

  98. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Dragonfly,
    I had no idea how cute or how much stuff was on youtube untill I started commenting as a bear. Now, I am starting to see bear videos everywhere.

    Liked by 1 person

  99. I am good fuzzie, I truly am even more than ever happy I did not marry that man. Today was in a very weird way confirmation. I am oddly at peace. 100%. But thank you for the support, means a lot! You are a fine bear, you are!

    Liked by 2 people

  100. SFC Ton says:

    If Bloom was within walking distance she’d be pregnant again

    Liked by 2 people

  101. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Bloom,
    I feel better now. You know more about him than I do but, from what you have said, it wasn’t going to work.
    If you do have the time, the linked movie is an easy four star.
    Here’s a taste.

    While the Ukrainian Cossaks are depicted as villians in the film, to modern Ukrainians, they are hereos.

    Liked by 2 people

  102. molly says:

    Fuzzie is good. Fuzzie is real. 🙂 Fuzzie Bear IS.

    Liked by 2 people

  103. molly says:

    Luv ya Fuzzie 🙂 🙂 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  104. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Molly!!
    Both you and Cill were very much missed.
    🌯 🌯 🌯 🐻 🙄

    Like

Comments are closed.

