What’s the matter with your playmate? He looks brokenhearted.


A popular activity recommended to enhance a couple’s relationship is the date night. It is supposed to be a night when said couple acts as they did while they dated prior to snapping on the marital cuffs. But in my case, had my dates been like the ones I experience on date night, there wouldn’t have ever been a marriage.

Date night is the time when I can be chided and reprimanded for my flagrant violations of overtly imposed and inferred behavioral standards. It doesn’t matter where I take Mrs B., or if I just might have plans for later. I am to be tied to the whipping post. No reduction in sentence for good intentions.

Sometimes I feel like I’m dying

In between verbal jibes, she is texting the kids about whatever is going on in their lives. I don’t get a word in edgewise.

This is fun? This is what a date is supposed to be? This is how a couple shows love for each other? That they enjoy each other’s company?

No date I’d ever had -and I didn’t have that many in my life- would ever have been followed by a second under these conditions. But because I made the mistake of matrimony, I can’t refuse to go along with the pretense that date nights are a fun event. I am expected to “take it like a man” for the good of my relationship. It’s how I show I’m “invested”.

Recall that I’d recently reported that I’d gotten in trouble over a minor faux pas? And that I was slammed up against something I’d done many years ago? There is nothing in The Rules that says there can’t be a reprise! If a transgression is good enough to bring up once, it is good enough to be used again and again. And it will be. Count on it!

Recall also that I described how I deal with such things. I remain on the sideline of the intended bout, in a sense borrowing Muhammad Ali’s “rope a dope” strategy. I invest no ego, nor any anger, and the haymakers launched my way bounce harmlessly off the ropes. The fight is almost over before the ref can count ten. It’s the only way to deal with such an assault and walk away unharmed.

There is no way to know if -more likely when- a rematch will erupt. No man ever truly and successfully completes a victory against a woman, especially not against a woman who claims to love him. She puts horseshoes in her gloves, stomps his feet with spike heels, kicks him in the shins, and attacks from outside his vision. And once he’s battered senseless, she will wait until his guard is down to land the knockout blow, and smiles while doing it.

His guard will be down on a date. He’s trying to put forward his best persona, one which appeals to a woman. Instead, like Miles Archer in The Maltese Falcon, he’s actually enticed into range for a certain kill shot. It is the strategy taken to ensure victory – HER victory. The only win which matters.

Tagged with: , , ,
Posted in Blurkel, Lies, Marriage
67 comments on “What’s the matter with your playmate? He looks brokenhearted.
  1. BuenaVista says:

    I haven’t even finished this post but I am already listening to Duane and Greg Allman (and Dickie Betts).

    Liked by 3 people

  2. Farm Boy says:

    Why don’t you divorce her before she hides more money?

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Yoda says:

    What’s the matter with your playmate? He looks brokenhearted.

    “Played house we did.
    Played nice I did not.
    Too bad this is”

    Liked by 1 person

  4. BuenaVista says:

    My strength coach is making me read a Stanford psychologist, Mindset, Carol Zweck.

    I’m not so keen on reading it, and there’s a reason why he’s a gym rat and I have patents in information theory, but frankly, he got me out of a very dark place, so whatever. (And he’s probably right: I hold myself back with fears of additional injury, age-awareness, and habit. Also, I hang clean today twice as much as I could in June, despite both shoulders being bionic. So sometimes you just do what Coach says.)

    One of the things Zweck addresses is “working on a relationship” and not making the concept a negative. This is the inverse of “he just doesn’t get it!” of course; after “he just doesn’t get it!” he must now “work on this relationship with me!” (Then, “Here’s my lawyer’s name and number, ciao Sucka.”)

    Well. Now he wants to discuss the book. This “working on a relationship” stuff is fine, in the abstract, but it’s marriage counseling-beta drafthorse-hell in reality. What it means is, “You, mister, are not measuring up and my head is on a swivel for better option #1. So let’s work on our relationship so I can tell everybody I really tried before I punted your ass.”

    This is what “date night” is about. How many guys with real fucking jobs want to go out on Thursday night and eat crappy food for $200 and pretend he’s “dating” and come home at 10 and drive the sitter home and come back home with wife already in bed in her flannel nightgown with some “family” sitcom on the tube having dropped $250 and learned that Johnny got in trouble with his dipshit teacher again? Maybe some do, but I don’t know any.

    “Date night” is a joke, it’s for dimwitted women who have incoherent gripes with their men, it’s the fancier version of a restless wife saying, “Why don’t you ever clean the toilets?”, it’s no doubt good for Applebees and other chain restaurants. If every night is not date night, dudes, you are in deep shit.

    Back to Zweck. Unfortunately, my coach just got married. He’s built like a 158 pound college wrestler, all sinew, muscle and bone. His wife goes maybe 210, you could roll her down the street if she got tired walking. They already have ‘date night.’ There are parts of Carol Zweck that I really don’t want to discuss with him at 5:30 a.m. between sets of eccentric squats.

    ***

    I’m arguing against the control mechanism of the date night. One of the harder things about being single is no longer having my wife at the symphony, on the Acela to NYC, or parties, or on the overnight to Paris. I never had a bad date with her in 23 years, until the last one, because the marriage counselor told her to announce our divorce in a restaurant so I wouldn’t become violent. (My ex-, innocent that she is, did this on St. Patricks Day, so we were surrounded by drunk lumpenproletariat while she blew up the family.) She and I were great companions, until we weren’t. As the world turns.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. BuenaVista says:

    Yeah, Blurkel, I’d live in a van and work at the Sunoco before I’d put up with this any longer. I have other suggestions but they would trip a sniffer at Fort Meade.

    Liked by 5 people

  6. Spawny Get says:

    Anyone believe a Syrian kid with a puppy story?
    http://www.breitbart.com/london/2015/09/21/watch-dead-kid-didnt-melt-your-heart-here-try-this-migrant-puppy-instead/

    Dogs are not highly regarded in the one true faith, in my experience anyway.

    Don’t know if you read that the drowned kid’s story turned out to be fishy as the ‘facts’ emerged. Kindalike ClockBoy and his activist parents.

    Liked by 3 people

  7. Yoda says:

    One step above pigs for them dogs would be.
    How could they like dogs not?

    Like

  8. Farm Boy says:

    What is the plaque in the picture about?

    Like

  9. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Farm Boy,
    I have the feeling that the “whipping post” in the picture is genuine.

    Bluirkel,
    Who thought of “date night” for you? A demon from hell?

    Spawny Get,
    If a bleeding heart like me can see through that video as pure, manufatured propaganda…
    What the US does is bad. What the EU does is worse. What the UN does is just awful. I think that AVfM had dropped it but, they were exposing a scandal funded by the Bill and Melinda Gates Foundation and the UN. Circumcise over twenty million men in subSaharan Africa to counteract AIDS.
    This is going to result in over twenty million very angry men to no good purpose.
    Naturally, their women are offering full encouragement.

    Liked by 3 people

  10. Farm Boy says:

    https://www.insidehighered.com/quicktakes/2015/09/21/feds-say-uva-mishandled-sexual-violence-cases

    The University of Virginia failed to promptly respond to and investigate reports of sexual violence, including those involving fraternities, the U.S. Department of Education said Monday.

    The department’s Office for Civil Rights said its investigation determined that the university did not “promptly and equitability” respond to complaints of sexual violence. As a result, UVa was in violation of the federal antidiscrimination law known as Title IX, the OCR report found.
    In some of the cases, according to the Education Department, the university did not promptly look into information regarding sexual violence cases involving fraternities.

    Like

  11. Gosh blurkel that all sounds miserable. I think really angry heavy metal electric guitar is in order!

    Liked by 2 people

  12. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Farm Boy,
    Why do I get the feeling that this is payback for the embarrassment caused by the Polling Stone -UVa hoax?
    I must be turning cynical. If I am correct in my cynicism, there is going to be more of this. All of these high profile cases are being proved without merit.

    Like

  13. blurkel says:

    The Book of Responses

    @fuzzie

    Who thought of “date night” for you? A demon from hell?

    Yes, one wearing a ring I bought her.

    @ Bloom

    Gosh blurkel that all sounds miserable. I think really angry heavy metal electric guitar is in order!

    OK

    @ BV

    I haven’t even finished this post but I am already listening to Duane and Greg Allman (and Dickie Betts).

    YouTube wouldn’t let me embed it, so I had to resort to using a real historic whipping post.

    @ Farm Boy

    Why don’t you divorce her before she hides more money?

    First, I would lose contact with my grandkids, and not have any influence on how they turn out. Second, because I’m not female, I have no alternative but to pay the lawyer with genuine coin of the realm. They don’t take divorce cases on contingency.

    @ BV

    My strength coach is making me read a Stanford psychologist, Mindset, Carol Zweck.

    MAKING you? Considering what you describe he later does, he sounds rather Blue Pill to me! Any reading recommendations from such a one should rate skepticism. And, I personally have no use for coaches. They tend to want you to achieve their dreams because they couldn’t.

    Your observations regarding date night should become standard in the manosphere.

    I’m glad for you that you never had a bad date except for the last one with your ex. I honestly can’t say I ever had a good one. If I still cared about such things, I’d add it to my bucket list so I can experience what that would be like. I just can’t afford the “girlfriend experience”.

    I’d live in a van and work at the Sunoco before I’d put up with this any longer.

    See my reply to Farm Boy above.

    I have other suggestions but they would trip a sniffer at Fort Meade.

    You mean like this one? http://news.yahoo.com/man-guilty-pushing-wife-off-colorado-cliff-her-210941943.html I decided long ago that no woman is worth the rest of my life behind bars.

    Like

  14. Yoda says:

    http://www.washingtonexaminer.com/new-sexual-assault-survey-suffers-same-problems-as-others/article/2572532

    A new survey released Monday purports to prove that 1 in 5 women (or more) will be sexually assaulted while in college.

    The survey, conducted by the Association for American Universities, included responses from 150,000 students at 27 colleges and universities, including many Ivy League schools. Despite this large number of responses, the survey still suffers from the same problems as so many others trying to prove the existence of “rape culture” and scare colleges into expelling innocent students based on no evidence (or evidence to the contrary).

    The researchers who developed the survey acknowledged fairly up front in their report that a “non-response bias” may have resulted in estimates that are “too high because non-victims may have been less likely to participate.” The researchers also acknowledged the large difference in estimates across the 27 schools, meaning that “1 in 5″ is not the national percentage of victimhood, despite what every other news outlet will be claiming.

    “[M]any news stories are focused on figures like ’1 in 5′ in reporting victimization. As the researchers who generated this number have repeatedly said, the 1 in 5 number is for a few [institutions of higher education] and is not representative of anything outside of this frame,” the researchers wrote. “The wide variation of rates across IHEs in the present study emphasizes the significance of this caveat.”

    Next, the survey’s developers “specifically avoided” using the words “rape” and “assault” so that, as they said, “respondents would use a set of uniform definitions when reporting on the types of events that were of interest.”

    A skeptic might see this as an attempt to get higher responses by avoiding such harsh words. Indeed, that’s what the Washington Post did, as they admitted, to get “dramatically” higher results.

    The other major problem with this survey and all others is the expansion of the definition of “sexual assault” to include everything from a stolen kiss to forcible rape. When broken down, 11.7 percent (about 1 in 9) of students across all 27 universities “reported experiencing nonconsensual penetration or sexual touching by force or incapacitation” since enrolling in college.

    While on paper forced kissing sounds bad, think of how this has been employed in movies without it appearing to be sexual assault. (Remember when Indiana Jones sexually assaulted someone? Neither do I.) Again, on paper this seems bad, and we can all imagine a scenario where a forced kiss is indeed sexual assault, but it seems absurd to assume that all of them are.

    Like

  15. Liz says:

    “While on paper forced kissing sounds bad, think of how this has been employed in movies without it appearing to be sexual assault. (Remember when Indiana Jones sexually assaulted someone? Neither do I.) Again, on paper this seems bad, and we can all imagine a scenario where a forced kiss is indeed sexual assault, but it seems absurd to assume that all of them are.”

    The military did a similar study that made headline news. What they didn’t say (fortunately others read the fine print) is that when the numbers were broken down most of the “victims” of said “unwanted sexual contact” were MEN.

    Liked by 1 person

  16. Yoda says:

    en the numbers were broken down most of the “victims” of said “unwanted sexual contact” were MEN.

    Incorrect your study would be.
    Cis White Men can be victims not.

    Like

  17. Cautiously Pessimistic says:

    Back when we were dating, I’d gone to the trouble of planning an elaborate weekend getaway for Valentines as a surprise for her. Her response was that she couldn’t go because she had to drive someone to church on Sunday. So I cancelled the plans.

    Valentines Day night, she was in tears because “I hadn’t done anything for Valentines Day.”

    That more or less killed date nights before they could start. Whenever it comes up, I ask where we’re going, and how much she has to spend on me.

    Being a cantankerous cuss has some advantages.

    Liked by 6 people

  18. SFC Ton says:

    The problem is she knows you are invested. This is how women behave when they have the upper hand. Like the Germans or dogs, at your feet or at your throat. Want a well behaved woman? Keep her at your feet.

    Hajjis dislike dogs. Hajjis dislike anyone smarter and more moral then they are.

    Like

  19. Yoda says:

    SJWs undermine the rebel alliance they are

    Star Wars fans anxious to see “Episode VII: The Force Awakens,” get a taste of the new universe in a new book, Chuck Wendig’s Star Wars: Aftermath. But not all fans are rejoicing — many are panning the book — for bringing sexual politics into mainstream science fiction. Don’t worry about all the haters, though — they’re evil homophobes with the Empire.

    This was — truly — the author’s response to criticism on his blog. To anyone with the gall to question his inclusion of not one, not two, but 5 gay characters, Wendig wrote, “You’re not the Rebel Alliance. You’re not the good guys. You’re the f**king Empire, man. You’re the sh**ty, oppressive, totalitarian Empire.”

    http://pjmedia.com/lifestyle/2015/09/21/dont-like-gays-in-star-wars-youre-a-homophobe/

    Liked by 1 person

  20. Yoda says:

    Sexual Assault Camera claim that it is,

    If the author of a letter to the editor published on Syracuse.com last Friday has his way, the famous “kiss cam” employed at countless sporting venues across the country might go the way of the misogynistic dodo. That’s because, following said letter, Syracuse University will discontinue its use of the gag at the school’s Carrier Dome on Saturday

    http://www.mediaite.com/online/syracuse-pulls-kiss-cam-after-complaint-it-encourages-sexual-assault/

    Like

  21. SFC Ton says:

    No wonder I supported the empire

    Liked by 1 person

  22. Spawny Get says:

    Anyone wanting to pop a cap in the ass of Jar-Jar (no homo) is all right with me

    Liked by 1 person

  23. I have been reading more on the immigration thing, holy smokes that is bad, bad, bad. I would not want people from those countries in my country. But apparently saying that is not ok??? Yikes!

    Liked by 2 people

  24. Yoda says:

    Written and executive produced by The Big Bang Theory mastermind Bill Prady, The Muppets is shot mockumentary-style, like The Office. The famous characters all work for a late-night show hosted by Miss Piggy and executive-produced by Kermit, and the cameras follow them outside the soundstage and into their personal lives. (Fozzie is dating a human girl whose parents don’t approve of the fact that he’s a bear, for example.)

    There will be people who think it’s a hoot to live in this conceit, where the Muppets are grown-up sitcom characters and not as schticky as we’re used to seeing them. And there will be people who will feel like their childhood innocence is being marauded by the man who brought us Bazinga.

    Because the truth is, bold as this creative decision was—and executed quite successfully, too—it’s jarring, at best. At worst, it’s a bastardization.

    This is a world where Fozzie knows what Grindr is. Where Kermit’s new girlfriend (more on that later) makes sexual innuendos. Where Zoot is an alcoholic and there are jokes about Miss Piggy’s pubic hair. Wocka wocka!

    http://www.thedailybeast.com/articles/2015/09/22/the-new-muppets-tv-show-will-scar-you.html

    Much liked Fozzie I did.
    To make him sleazy bad it would be.

    Liked by 3 people

  25. thedeti says:

    Yeah, I’m with BV, blurkel. I know you’d lose your grandkids and maybe go to the poorhouse; but the relief might be worth it.

    I’d seriously consider divorcing this woman and walking away with your half (or other fraction). This is awful. You have a woman who isn’t willing even to work with you. I wouldn’t remain in your marriage for another second; and would exit it at any cost, even that of my relationship with my children and grandchildren, and all the coin of the realm.

    As for date nights in my recovering marriage, they are when and what I decide they are.

    Liked by 7 people

  26. SFC Ton says:

    Women use kids and grandchildren as weapon a against husband’s.

    Remove the weapon and.set yourself.free

    Liked by 2 people

  27. Liz says:

    “Don’t know if you read that the drowned kid’s story turned out to be fishy as the ‘facts’ emerged. Kindalike ClockBoy and his activist parents.”

    Yes, Clockboy and parents are taking a trip to Mecca now, and then to the White house last I heard. His parents are claiming he needs the serenity after the horrible experience and I’m sure his next action will be to sue the state.
    Interestingly enough, I’m sure he could bring a real bomb into a building now that “looks like a homemade clock” as well, and no one would dare stop him or question. Imagine him bringing his “clock” to the Whitehouse…heck, he could probably walk around the bomb sniffer dogs (“Ahmed is afraid of dogs! Don’t bring them near! Please understand our unique peacful culture…”)
    “See Ahmed’s “neat homemade clock” members of Congress? Gather around! Oh, lookie here this one has an alarm function…wait it’s counting down (nervous giggles all around)”

    I only wish….

    Liked by 1 person

  28. BuenaVista says:

    “Women use kids and grandchildren as weapon a against husband’s. Remove the weapon and.set yourself free.”

    Let’s say, hypothetically, that one’s child has been kidnapped and the State enforces the alienation.

    What is the best thing for that boy, when he emerges in adolescence? To see his father begging and in chains, talking to him through prison plexiglas? Or to see a father who says, “I spent $500K fighting your mother, then she tried to get me arrested for following a court order/divorce decree. You decide who you trust.”

    Because these children all grow up. The manosphere drowns in fathers’ tears, but the children are the casualties that will multiply geometrically.

    Liked by 8 people

  29. Yoda says:

    Hint of children seeing through the Mother’s BS Blukel did.
    If true, lose access to kids and grandkids one will?

    Like

  30. Yoda says:

    New post there would be

    Like

  31. poseidon740 says:

    Life divorced can be much, much better than life within the emotional abusive bondage of marriage to a loon. I have my son half of each week, work out for as many hours each day I want, read all I want, eat what I want, and utilize my computers as I want. Nobody uses me as a punching bag any longer.

    Liked by 4 people

  32. Farm Boy says:

    I have to agree the the fellas here. What is the worst that she can really do? Does she have that much power to cut off access to children and grandchildren? Who seem to be onto her game.

    Liked by 1 person

  33. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Spawny Get,
    I think that Rebecca Watson Video came out in the wake of the first video released. She is such a poor apologist that she isn’t doing Planned Parenthood any favors. It’s so bad that she has used up the last of her credibility.

    Yoda,
    They are going to keep coming up with studies with deliberately false conclusions to support “rape culture”. We are in a war and truth is always the first casualty. Why did they have to pick a fight with a demographic that is half the population and the productive half, at that?

    Blurkel,
    Seriously, Get counseling. You need to split but you need a road map before you do.

    Liked by 1 person

  34. BuenaVista says:

    Actually, FB, she does have the ability to cut off all access. Now imagine being that child.

    Like

  35. Blurkel I wish women like your wife could see themselves from your shoes. Most women are so darn self focused it doesn’t even occur to them that the man in their lives may have hopes, dreams, wants, feelings beyond her own. I wonder if your wife has any awarenes of what you are thinking?

    Liked by 1 person

  36. Farm Boy says:

    Actually, FB, she does have the ability to cut off all access

    Doesn’t she have to have some grounds?

    Like

  37. SFC Ton says:

    Grounds? Whatever she invents and the judge buys into.

    Liked by 2 people

  38. BuenaVista says:

    “Doesn’t she have to have some grounds?”

    hahaha.

    You think it’s a criminal offense to violate a court custody order? Uh-uh. Women are incentivized to deny custody and parental access. There are zero penalties when a woman just ignores a custody order.

    Plan on another year in court, while your ex-wife fabricates abuse claims, if you’re lucky, and good luck with a judge who already decided the mother is the sole proprietor of your children. A good divorce lawyer is $5-600 an hour, and in the big towns try $800. Basically, it’s $500K per year to see your own boy. Wake up, FB.

    Liked by 2 people

  39. But the children themselves are grown, right? Grandchildren visitation is not going to be legally governed, is it? Won’t that be up to Blurkel’s adult children? Not that I am sure family holidays/gatherings/etc. won’t be super ate celebrations after. Which is a big loss in itself. But could the courts restrict access to grand kids? (Maybe so and I am niave)

    Liked by 1 person

  40. Farm Boy says:

    I think that Blurkel has some adult children and some late teen children

    Liked by 1 person

  41. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Bloom,
    I would not put anything past Blurkel’s wife. She has been preparing for years.

    Liked by 1 person

  42. poseidon740 says:

    If the parents of the children are adults, not minor teens, then the parents would have the legal right to decide who is in the company of their children. His wife would have no legal standing to make such decisions. The grandmother could influence the parents to not permit him from having contact, but why would that occur. There seems to be much missing from this scenario.

    Liked by 1 person

  43. Blurkel’s wife (as an ex) may try to triangulate and get the grown children to “pick sides” but most adult children see through such games and learn not to tell parent A about their time/relationship w parent B, as it’s really none of parent A’s biz.

    Liked by 1 person

  44. SFC Ton says:

    Borderline personality disorder types are excellent at controlling the narrative and manipulating people, throw in the times we live in ie it’s always the man’s fault default stetting of courts, family,friends etc and you will no longer be surprised at how this shit plays out

    I have only seen two men win that game and both of them are living legends in the counter intell world. Otherwise men are unarmed in such fights. By temperament, way to honest, culturally and judicially to much bias against them.

    How good where those guys? One got everyone convinced his soon to be ex was abusive toward the kids, including sexually with no evidence. He worked the best pyshops campaign ever on the investigators; the other got his ex wife’s family to put her in rehab and then the mental ward.

    Outside of that it’s lamb to.the slaughter for most men which why step number 1 has to be stop giving a fuck about anything else but your sense of worth and a well defined position on what constitutes victory

    Liked by 4 people

  45. Yes I was going to add – unless she has a true personality disorder. If so, plan accordingly.

    Like

  46. Liz says:

    “Actually, FB, she does have the ability to cut off all access. Now imagine being that child.”

    In Blurkel’s case where the children are all adults?

    Like

  47. Liz says:

    Oops…reading further I guess others have that one covered.

    Like

  48. Liz says:

    Another fuck Ahmed (aka Clockboy).
    Observe the expression in the photo on this link:
    http://www.thedailybeast.com/articles/2015/09/17/man-i-went-viral-my-day-with-ahmed-moahmed-the-most-famous-boy-on-earth.html

    Little Ahmed sure looks traumatized.
    His sister says, “I got suspended from school for three days from this stupid same district, from this girl saying I wanted to blow up the school, something I had nothing to do with.”

    I’m sure. I smell a pattern here.

    Like

  49. Yoda says:

    Enjoy his victimhood too much he does

    Like

  50. The idea of so italian can come off like a warm fuzzy bunny, harmless and good. But then you find out later the bunny has rabies. The idea of a collective and safety nets for all being safer is easily sold, especially to those who need them. But in reality such systems depend on everyone participating being inherently good and not taking advantage, which clearly is not the case. And of course it also depends on the idea that the sole purpose of the governing body is the welfare of its citizens, not deep pockets or personal interests. All that said, I am not so sure the current cash is king model is working either. Campaign $$$ reform would help far more in getting us back to our roots, IMHO.

    Liked by 1 person

  51. Whoops posted that on the wrong thread, sorry!

    Like

  52. Also that was socialism, not so Italians 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  53. Yoda says:

    Also that was socialism, not so Italians

    Say that you did because Punic School you did attend.
    Italians always on their mind they are.

    Liked by 3 people

  54. Yoda says:

    At Punic School one does learn,
    Hannibal did say, “Elephants big shittles they do make”

    Liked by 2 people

  55. Liz says:

    “The idea of so italian can come off like a warm fuzzy bunny, harmless and good. But then you find out later the bunny has rabies.”(snip)

    “Also that was socialism, not so Italians”

    Can be true of Italians too, Bloom! 😛

    Liked by 2 people

  56. Yoda says:

    Your Dad’s experience with your Mum refer to you do?

    Liked by 2 people

  57. Ot: I don’t know what the solution to the migrant problem is but to just allow people to enter whatever country they want to w/o restraint seems ludicrous. Why is that so taboo to say? I can’t just go to Canada bc I think I’d “find a better life” there. Spawny I worry for you!

    Liked by 2 people

  58. (Not that I don’t have empathy for those who are migrants, but it’s just too much, too many, too dangerous to let people from areas known to be hostile to the countries they are entering in w/I oversight.)

    Liked by 1 person

  59. (W/o oversight I mean.)

    Liked by 1 person

  60. Spawny Get says:

    apropos of nothing

    My favourite t-shirt

    😉

    p.s.
    like BV said.

    Liked by 2 people

  61. Liz says:

    OT (though it does lend support to the wish for zombies):

    A good article by Professor Doom today
    http://professorconfess.blogspot.com/2015/09/university-of-tennessee-stop-using-him.html
    It is entitled ‘University of Tennessee: Stop Using “Him” or “Her” but applies to so much more. The following absurdity could apply to just about every other government run/operated entity in the US today:

    Because so much of tuition is now paid for by Federal loans, the Feds want to know that the students are at least coming to class. While admin prefers professors to commit fraud and just say everyone is coming to class (because that way admin can claim more money for itself), the rules mandate that you should call roll every day. It’s reasonable enough, although with the large huge gigantic Brobdingnagian classes of today, simply calling roll is a significant chore, consuming, over the course of a semester, an hour or more of class time. Professors have no real chance of learning student names…the possibility that the professor will recall “pronoun of preference,” beyond what should be obvious, is goofiness that only an administrator with no classroom experience would consider.

    Now, this “suggestion” has been roundly, and justifiably, mocked as absurd, but, as is so often the case, the news article misses the real issue here.

    “Donna Braquet, a gay rights official at the university, wrote the guidelines,…”

    See, the above is the real problem. Higher education is getting more, and more, and more expensive, even as the teacher’s pay drops, in many cases, to below the poverty level. All the money flows, not to education, but to a bloated administrative caste that literally has nothing to do but try to figure out a way to justify their highly paid jobs.

    Part of the tuition expense is to pay for, and I’m obviously serious here, “gay rights officials” governing our universities. Where exactly do they work? In fiefdoms, in this case the Office for Diversity and Inclusion at the University of Tennessee. These kinds of fiefdoms are overrunning our campuses, sucking up dollars by the oceanful. Each fiefdom has its own staff, each usually making far more than any educator or researcher.

    Inside this particular fiefdom is the sub-fiefdom where Donna Braquet rules:
    Effective immediately, the OUTreach: LGBTQ+ and Ally Resource Center is now the Pride Center.

    Donna is the director of the Pride Center, which, mercifully, includes only a few assistants to Donna’s needs, as well as keeping the Center open for 12 hours a day, most days (seriously, do we really need this fiefdom to be open this much? Do they honestly get many students coming in at 8:30 pm looking for help with gender pronouns?).

    There’s a fundamental rule to fiefdoms: do not interfere with any other fiefdom. Each fiefdom is staffed with administrators whose primary concern is feathering xyr (sic, “xyr” is a proposed new word) own nest, and secondary concern is for maximum sycophancy to the ruler of each fiefdom.

    So, when a ruler comes up with an idea, no matter how idiotic (and it gets far worse than today’s topic), there’s nobody to stop it. The Poo Bah is so far removed from campus events that he may as well not be there (in fact, getting rid of the Poo Bah would be wonderful for education). The other fiefdoms won’t stop a stupid idea because doing so might lead to interference with their own stupid ideas…and nobody inside the fiefdom will dare tell the ruler xe (sic, and I defy anyone to pronounce that in a way that doesn’t sound much like “she”) is being ridiculous.

    There really needs to be an honest discussion about all these little fiefdoms on campus. More accurately, there needs to be an annihilation of these fiefdoms, which consume much of the resources of higher education today. Not only could tuition then be lowered to more reasonable levels, but higher education would be greatly improved without all the distractions these useless fiefdoms cause.

    Liked by 1 person

  62. Liz says:

    Variations of the following absurdity could apply to just about every other government run/operated entity in the US today.

    Should have added the first two words to the above. Not every bureaucratic entity has this exactly problem, but once government money is the cash cow, they all seem to have variations of this absurdly expensive administrative “fiefdom” problem.

    Liked by 1 person

  63. SFC Ton says:

    Immigration is the world’s easiest problem to solve
    Remove the incentives
    Employers who hire immigrants lose their business
    Immigrants do t get healthcare, jobs, free school, a day in court, feed whim in the deportation process etc etc

    They will self deport and employer’s will not hire them

    Also notice I did not say illegal immigrants.

    Any rate, very easy issue to resolve. If you have the willpower and man parts

    Like

  64. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    American employers have resorted to contracting out work. That puts them at arm’s length.

    As for Europe. notice that the destination countries are all heavily socialized. I have said it before. you can’t have open immigration in a welfare state. It is curious that the countries objecting the loudest are the ones being transited.

    Liked by 1 person

  65. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Liz,
    Thanks for that. I do have to wonder where all the funding comes for all this minority nonsense. At least Estonians have more dignity than to resort to these tactics.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.

