The Skittles Girl


A Manosphere Cliche is the concept of a being a Skittles Man.  That is,a man who treats his woman indifferently at best, or poorly at worst.  And she loves it.  And she loves him.  Even if a major gift to her from him is a bag of Skittles.  What kind of woman is such a woman?  This is a good question.

To start with, I would not think that she is particularly well balanced, either in mental stability or successful life skills.  Probably she lives by the tingle, and dies by the tingle.   But one cannot live by tingles alone. Hence, her life is out of balance with respect to this, and therefore with respect to everything important. The fact that she would be this way shows that she really has not developed the outlook required to be successful.  It is almost like the kid who vows to grow up and buy the candy store, and then ties to do so.  Probably not a recipe for long term success this is.

But then again, perhaps some Skittles Girls have successful careers. But the fact that they are really Skittles Girls at heart pretty much invalidates this as they ride down the tracks to their destined train wreck.

Commenters, what do you believe a Skittles Girl to be, and what do you think is their individual long term prognosis?

 

Posted in FarmBoy, Feminism, Hypergamy, Lies
153 comments on “The Skittles Girl
  1. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    I have a slight problem with this. Whenever I think of Skittles, it reminds me of the happy wife who’s highlight of the day was to tear into her one bag of her favorite candy. Her husband told me that it was magic the way she could make them disappear. I thought of David Copperfield and suggested that he could make them reappear. Her eyes came out on stems.

    Like

  2. Yoda says:

    Reese’s pieces worked on ET they did.
    Green he was.
    Reese’s Pieces probably work on me they would

    Liked by 3 people

  3. SFC Ton says:

    Women want to live inside a man’s frame. That sort of indifference puts her in his frame and….. believe it or not speaks to her as protection as well as tingles. He is strong enough he doesn’t have to bend to her to keep her around

    Overt dominance, super strong masculine frame etc not only makes them wet but feel secure in her 1st lime of defense ie the man her owns her

    From my pov the whole question comes from the wrong perspective.

    Once again I would refer y’all to my post about why bad boys are the best option. Same kind of thing really…. another way to look at it is a fitness test of a different flavor

    Like

  4. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    I just got through watchng this. An outstanding ovetview.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Farm Boy says:

    Skittles girls would not seem to be marriage material. They really don’t seem like mother material either.

    I wonder if there is ever any personal growth with them

    Like

  6. Farm Boy says:

    http://www.thefrisky.com/2015-09-03/enterprising-ut-student-drives-barbie-jeep-around-campus-after-dwi/

    Tara Monroe, a college junior studying industrial engineering, got her license suspended automatically after refusing a Breathalyzer test on her way back from a Waka Flocka concert. Stripped of her sweet ride and left with just a bike to get around campus at the University of Texas in Austin, she did what any enterprising young lady would do — she found a used children’s Barbie jeep on Craigslist, bought it for $60 and hit the road.

    Like

  7. Farm Boy says:

    http://libertyunyielding.com/2015/09/03/s-f-elementary-school-makes-big-deal-of-having-gender-neutral-restroom-for-kindergartners/

    The first San Francisco elementary school to make bathrooms gender neutral has proudly removed the circles, triangles, and stick figure signs from the kindergarten and first-grade bathrooms that delineate the differences between the sexes.

    Principal Sam Bass of Miraloma Elementary said the change at the beginning of the school year was prompted by the needs of six to eight students who are outside calling themselves simply boys or girls, according to the San Francisco Chronicle. Bathrooms for children older than first grade will be altered in coming years, even outside bathrooms that have multiple stalls.

    prompted by the needs of six to eight students who are outside calling themselves simply boys or girls

    Think about that for a second

    Like

  8. Farm Boy says:

    I wonder if little girls will say that they want to grow up to be a skittles girl…

    Like

  9. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Farm Goy,
    Are you saing that “Skittles girls” have negotiable virtue and that their’s is nominal? This would be quite the opposite of a gold digger and, yet in priciple, the samr. Skittles digger?

    Like

  10. molly says:

    HELP! I need help from a knight in shining armour..
    My boss is always staring at me and won’t leave me alone.
    My boss touches me and put flowers my hair.
    My boss even gives me a shower!
    Help! I have no privacy for myself!
    That’s coz… MY BOSS IS ME!!
    Hehehe!
    (I am self-employed, LOL)

    Liked by 3 people

  11. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Farm Boy,
    The message to parent in that school district, prhaps all of Ca;ifornia, is to get your kids the heck out of there. Those responsible for this should not be left in charge of children.

    On another note, I think that girls will be as ambitious as we, as boys, were at that age. I worry about encouraging the boys’ ambition.

    Liked by 1 person

  12. Farm Boy says:

    Everybody should go to the previous thread and watch the Hell’s Club video

    Like

  13. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Molly,
    You had me going for a while. I had to wonder how a Furby could take a shower without short circuiting herself.

    Like

  14. Farm Boy says:

    I need help from a knight in shining armour.

    Would a bear do?

    Like

  15. Farm Boy says:

    My boss touches me and put flowers my hair.

    So how do you do that if you have no arms?

    Like

  16. molly says:

    I was lucky I had good parents who schooled me at home. I only did a few years at public school. I heard progressive rubbish at public school. I only pretended to believe it as I was prepared against it as my parents are anti feminist. I am not a usual female. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  17. molly says:

    “So how do you do that if you have no arms?”
    I headbutt a garden 😀

    Liked by 2 people

  18. molly says:

    My boss tells me I should be working yet I don’t care 😉
    I tell my boss I work when I want! Take it or leave it lol

    Liked by 1 person

  19. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Molly,
    Don’t back sass your boss! How will you ever get a raise?
    Boss: “Raise? Here, stand on this!”

    Like

  20. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Molly,
    I had forgotten. 🌯 🌯 🌯 🐻 🙄
    I feeel better.

    Like

  21. molly says:

    Fuzzie you scared my boss to give me a raise. I spent it on food for a party.
    Old fashioned food with scallops and mussels and clams inside cooked by me right now IRL. 🙂 Better n’ sammies! Yum
    🌯 🌯 🌯 🌯 🐻 🙄

    Like

  22. molly says:

    I’m going to have a glass of wine with my fab friend 😉
    (We’ll keep you and me hush hush eh Fuzzie? He doesn’t know about you heh heh)

    Liked by 1 person

  23. molly says:

    I didn’t really spend it all on food as I get it from Cill for free.
    I have everything! I’m the luckiest person in the wor;ld! 😀
    I planned it all out for years. My parents trained me.

    Liked by 1 person

  24. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Molly,
    Food? You must like him. I won’t tell if you won’t.

    Like

  25. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Molly,
    I can see it. He is a Furby just like you, only his colors run the opposite way.

    Like

  26. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Good night, Molly!

    Like

  27. molly says:

    Good night Fuzzie! Next time I’ll gift you honey from Cill’s wild hives. Deee-Lish!!
    Sweet dreams ❤
    zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

    Liked by 1 person

  28. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Molly,
    Normally, I sleep like a log. Tonight, I couldn’t. Seeing your message tells me why.Sweet dreams to you if you see this before you put your head down.
    zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

    Like

  29. SFC Ton says:

    More I think on it the more the whole.gift thing seem fem-centric
    Something for nothing sort of thing
    A diamond ring worth 2x your monthly salary minion
    Wedding gifts
    Anniversary gifts and even a specific set of items line up by the year, this sort of gift for year 5, this for year 10 etc
    Birthday gifts
    Fat guy in a diaper day gifts
    Whichever holiday is coming around gifts
    Each year to be more grandiose then the last

    All bribes in an attempt to keep her happy, make her happy placate her for another short period of time

    Skittles man and skittles girls has the right of it

    Like

  30. Yoda says:

    http://www.washingtonexaminer.com/does-andrew-cuomo-think-only-women-can-be-victims-of-sexual-assault/article/2571483

    In a recent speech at New York University, Gov. Andrew Cuomo appeared to suggest that only women can be victims of sexual assault and that only men are perpetrators.

    “Every woman should know that — that they have more rights than they had before,” Cuomo said. “And every male should know … you’re not getting away with what you got away with before.”

    Yes, women are more likely to report being sexually assaulted. They’re also more likely to report that a man was the perpetrator. But there are male victims of sexual assault, and there are female perpetrators.

    Part of the lack of male reporting may come from the stigma of being a male victim. One sees it most prominently in cases involving high school students and their teachers. When a male teacher has sex with a female student, the story is reported as a helpless underage woman being taken advantage of by a man in a position of power. But when a female teacher has sex with a male student, it is suggested he wanted it. You know, because the assumption is that all that men want is sex, all the time.

    Such bias against male students is prevalent on college campuses, where an alleged epidemic of sexual assaults on female students has led to an evisceration of due process rights and a guilty-until-proven-innocent mentality.

    Cuomo’s remarks come as he promotes his latest campaign to combat this alleged epidemic.

    Like

  31. Liz says:

    Just passing through, again…
    I’m not of the opinion that women like to be treated poorly, which seems to be a pretty common theme in the sphere. My husband treats me very very well and always has. I don’t know anyone whose partner treats her with that level of consideration.

    However, I’m not big into gifts. Mike actually called a few weeks back and had me on speaker phone at work and asked when our anniversary is. I knew since the phone was on speaker something was up. Honestly, I can never remember the exact date. I got it within one day though, and you could hear laughing in the background. They couldn’t believe I don’t remember my own anniversary. He put me on speaker because one of the guys he works with was celebrating his 30th anniversary and couldn’t figure out what to get his wife because she’s really really picky and into gifts, and he has bought her so many over the years he’s out of ideas. But I’ve never been into that…anniversaries, no. Birthdays, why celebrate that? I like mother’s day though, we traditionally go out to breakfast as a family on that day. That’s about it. I’m not even a Christmas person. Mike is the Christmas person.

    It seems a strange thing to me to weigh the value of a person’s relationship by the value of the gifts. I don’t know any two people who value each other more than Mike and I, and I know a lot of people who “celebrate” to the point of the absurd (their first date anniversary, first “got back together” anniversary, first “real” anniversary, and birthdays are celebrated for an entire week not just a day). They’re always very unhappy and insecure people with relationships that are not to be envied.

    And:

    😦

    Liked by 1 person

  32. Liz says:

    (My Mime protest that rumor has it we’ve lost participants)

    Like

  33. Yoda says:

    Come back soon Cat in the Verde Hat.

    Liked by 2 people

  34. Yoda says:

    I don’t know anyone whose partner treats her with that level of consideration.

    Normally associate with such people I do not.
    But in general public places many seen I have.
    Mostly young they would be.
    Graduate into something else as they grow older they do?

    Like

  35. Yoda says:

    http://dailycaller.com/2015/09/04/lawmakers-may-punish-a-university-for-being-too-politically-correct/

    Lawmakers in Tennessee are promising to bring the state’s flagship college to heel after it grabbed headlines for telling students to use more “gender-neutral pronouns.”

    The hoopla started at the University of Tennessee-Knoxville (UT) when the school’s Pride Center director Donna Braquet posted an online guide on what pronouns to use to refer to people. The guide noted that some people, rather than going by “he” or “she,” may prefer to go by one of “dozens” of gender-neutral pronouns, such as “ze” or “xe.” The guide suggested that professors should ask for preferred pronouns when calling roll, encouraged people to add their “preferred pronoun” when introducing themselves, and even suggested that simply asking strangers for their pronoun was a good policy.

    While the guide was taken down following public backlash, some state lawmakers say its very existence is a call to action. On Thursday, 32 Tennessee lawmakers sent a letter to UT’s board of trustees condemning the pronoun crusade as a ludicrous waste of money

    Liked by 1 person

  36. Cill says:

    It’s very early on Fathers Day and I will deliver a gift to my dad today. There will be no surprise about it. It’s always seafood or farm kill from me. My mum will cook it for us straight away. She’s a better cook than I am, so there’s an ulterior motive on my part. It’s difficult to think of anything truly unselfish in humanity.

    Liked by 3 people

  37. Yoda says:

    Ideal family life Cill does have.
    If only more like that they were…

    Liked by 2 people

  38. Cill says:

    Does Yoda have a father, I wonder? Does Yoda deliver a gift on Fathers Day? What age would his father be?
    I wonder if rhetorical these questions will prove to be.

    Like

  39. Yoda says:

    Yoda’s father died when Yoda attending Jedi Academy he was.
    Long time ago this was.

    Like

  40. Cill says:

    So long ago, did Yoda resort to Google to assist his memory of his dad’s demise?

    Like

  41. Cill says:

    George Lucas died long time ago he did? Knew this I did not.

    Like

  42. molly says:

    “George Lucas died long time ago he did?”
    To make same comment I was about. Jedi mind tricks, must be.

    Liked by 1 person

  43. Yoda says:

    After first trilogy George Lucas did die.
    1983 this was.

    Like

  44. molly says:

    Yodish I must stop. Putting words in wrong order by nature I already do. Long time to reorder them I usually take.

    Like

  45. Yoda says:

    Based on Molly’s colors, Skittles girl she would be?

    Like

  46. Yoda says:

    Skittles or Molly?

    Liked by 2 people

  47. Cill says:

    39 years old George would have been. Enough time to sire a future Jedi he would have had not.

    Like

  48. molly says:

    Kiwis call those sweets smarties not skittles! Lol

    Like

  49. blurkel says:

    Q: Commenters, what do you believe a Skittles Girl to be, and what do you think is their individual long term prognosis?

    A: Skittles Girls have poor self-esteem, and don’t get a lot of positive attention. Their mothers weren’t supportive or affirming, and their fathers were distant and unfeeling. They may not be among the best looking in their group or school, and don’t often get asked out on dates. So when a male shows them some attention, their response to getting any attention at all tends to encourage him to continue to show her an ounce of notice so that she’ll deliver a pound in return.

    This is the kind of girl feminists actively seek, for if they can get her to see how she’s being used, she becomes one of the most militant man-haters possible. As she’s never had any good relations with men, she might very well take a walk on the wild side. Her only regret MIGHT be that she isn’t likely to become a mother herself. If she doesn’t go lesbian, she has too many defenses up for any man to get through to her. She will likely try to claim that she prefers being single, yet is depressed and emotionally unstable. This leads to a life where things get worse until she cracks up, and ends up institutionalized or yet another sad suicide.

    Liked by 3 people

  50. blurkel says:

    My next post will be up 09/07/2015 @21:03 BST

    Liked by 3 people

  51. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Liz,
    Good to see you!
    Oh, those mimes! Doing unspeakable things!

    Yoda,
    Those are shittles. However, if you will note, they designed to be the perfect siae for a Furby’s beak.

    Cill,
    Tradition is good.

    Yoda,
    Do you think that Feorge Lucas will ever make a sequel to American Graffitti?

    Liked by 1 person

  52. Cill says:

    “Those are shittles”
    Freudian slip there, Fuzzy?

    Liked by 1 person

  53. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Molly,
    🌯 🌯 🌯 🐻 🙄
    It’s good that we are here.

    Liked by 1 person

  54. Cill says:

    I know skittles women IRL. I think they have low self-esteem as Blurkel says. The other possibility is that some women carry an evolutionary leftover whereby they like to be mistreated by a man. I have even seen a woman goad a man until he hit her and then wrap her legs around him and smother him with kisses. She got off on it. I got the impression he didn’t want to hit her (until he actually did) and she longed to be hit.

    Like

  55. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    My apologies for my endless typos. It’s like I am getting worse, not better.

    Liked by 2 people

  56. molly says:

    Big paws are hard to type with 😉

    Like

  57. Yoda says:

    Those are shittles

    A guy giving them to a girl a “shittle test” it would be?

    Liked by 2 people

  58. SFC Ton says:

    Why is it that when women do something that doesn’t fit the blue pill version of how they should act someone trots out the “low self esteem” thing?

    Liked by 1 person

  59. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    I really, really,, reaaly will try harder to catch typos. Honest!

    Like

  60. Yoda says:

    Perhaps “shittle” this is

    Liked by 4 people

  61. Yoda says:

    A bear in the woods what he does do?

    Like

  62. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Yoda,
    Bears do all manner of things in the woods. It’s where we live.

    I do remember the Brown M4M. She was teased for being nude by all the other M&Ms because she had a chocolate colored coating.

    Like

  63. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    I know that I promised. As soon as I hit “Post Comment”, my heart sank. I had forgotten to proof and correct.
    I will try harder.

    Like

  64. Spawny Get says:

    Mime pics?

    Ebul Liz is back…Unspeakably Ebul Liz

    Liked by 2 people

  65. Spawny Get says:

    “My next post will be up 09/07/2015 @21:03 BST”

    Shirley you mean 07/09/2015?

    Patriarchal format dates to go with patriarchal times?

    Liked by 1 person

  66. Yoda says:

    Nice calves the shittle does have.
    Top heavy for high heels she does seem.

    Liked by 2 people

  67. Cill says:

    Blurkel is coming in on top of Farm Boy’s post scheduled for 7 Sep 2015. Shirley Brother B meant 8 Sep 2015 at 1 minute past midnight?

    Like

  68. Cill says:

    The Jedi Master shirley has a strange taste for calves. Shapeless they would be.

    Like

  69. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Spawny Get,
    I think Military and European stand are day, month, year while, we use month, day, year as standard. It used to be so munh easier when the month was written out or abbreviated.
    By the way, if we are in September, why is that considered the seventh month?
    It’s all so confusing. Do you think that Julius Ceasar had something to do with it?

    Liked by 2 people

  70. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    I don’t know about any of you but, to a bear with a sweet tooth, the Brown M&M looks very edible. She should be nervous.

    Like

  71. Cill says:

    yyyymmdd is best because it is in correct numerical sequence.

    The brown M&M smartie has barber’s pole legs. Someone with artistic bent should paint red stripes on them.

    Like

  72. blurkel says:

    Shirley Brother B meant 8 Sep 2015 at 1 minute past midnight?

    Is this a request to adjust the post time?

    And stop calling me, surely!

    Liked by 1 person

  73. blurkel says:

    @Cill : Post time moves to 20150908 @00:01 BST as suggested.

    Liked by 2 people

  74. blurkel says:

    By the way, if we are in September, why is that considered the seventh month?

    Under the Roman calendar, the year began with March 1. This is why the astrological charts begin with the sign of Aries and end with Pisces. Thus September would be the seventh month.

    Liked by 3 people

  75. Yoda says:

    Fuzzie Bear go back to Punic School he should.

    Liked by 2 people

  76. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Blurkel,
    Thank you. That is the first time that I have asked that question and gotten a decent answer, ever.

    Liked by 1 person

  77. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    “Fuzzie Bear go back to Punic School he should.”
    Do I get to ride the elephants? That sounds like fun!

    Here’s another one: Where did Hannibal’s elephants come from? African elephants can’t be trained.

    Liked by 1 person

  78. Yoda says:

    The Jedi Master shirley has a strange taste for calves. Shapeless they would be.

    Hillary think of you do

    Liked by 2 people

  79. Yoda says:

    And call me Shirley not

    Liked by 1 person

  80. Yoda says:

    Where did Hannibal’s elephants come from?

    Flew in with Dumbo they did

    Liked by 2 people

  81. BuenaVista says:

    A) There’s no such thing as a “Skittles Girl”, as described above. Unless we’re talking about meth-head teenage single moms of mixed race children with “hate” “love” tattoos on their knuckles. This is probably a demo that even Quentin Tarentino avoids.

    B) Some women enjoy being dominated and protected, while being frightened a little bit. So deal with it, or watch videos.

    Like

  82. Spawny Get says:

    From the far inferior sequel

    Like

  83. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Maybe this will stop the Shirleys.

    If not, there is always Lloyd Bridges regretting what he gave up last week.
    I can’t resist.

    I do remember seeing the movie in the theater. Taken in all at once, it was just too much.

    Liked by 1 person

  84. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    SFC Ton,
    That was a wonderful story. May the kid never see his neglectful mother again, never be seperated from the dog who saved him, and find a good home.

    Yoda,
    It is a pity that Norman Schwartzkopf is not alive to ask anymore. He was an expert on Hannibal and, as a general, would have anticipated that question.

    I liked what what Bernie Sanders tweeted about but, all the comments are about how much worse women have it. Equal Pay has been enshrined in law since 1964. That worker’s pay has declined even in the face of forty years of inflation is a disgrace and those twitterati can’t see that obvious point.
    They scare me. Hillary may have a chance. Yikes!

    Liked by 2 people

  85. Yoda says:

    http://www.mrctv.org/blog/vanderbilt-womens-center-lecture-men-healthy-masculinities

    Good man project this would be?

    Vanderbilt University’s Women’s Center will be hosting a week-long event dedicated to lecturing men about what it means to have “healthy masculinity.”

    The “Healthy Masculinities Week” is sponsored by Vanderbilt’s Margaret Cuninggim Women’s Center, which claims to be devoted to “Celebrating Women” while “Empowering All.”

    The mission of the Women’s Center is to affirm a “space for all members of the Vanderbilt community that acknowledges and actively resists sexism, racism, homophobia, and all forms of oppression while advocating for positive social change.”

    Like

  86. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Yoda,
    A couple of other noted bloggers have picked up on this. What worries me is, that with feminists in total control of academia, these kids are going to get their heads stuffed with propoganda. Once in, it may stick until the kids learn the hard way that it is nonsense.

    Oh, about the elephants, I have an untested theory. I think that Alexander managed to bring back a few with him. Tha Carthoginians were great traders and Alexandria was close. The timing was right. Perhaps they were descended from elephants captured in India.
    I also learned something recently, there was a species of elephant native to North Africa. I think they were all killed off by the Romans in their games.
    I don’t think Romans liked bears much either.

    Like

  87. Cill says:

    African elephants would have been as dangerous to Hannibal’s troops as to the enemy, especially when wounded. I wonder if the elephant factor has been romanticized by “history”.

    Historians get a lot of things wrong. For example, at the times of the crusades the crusaders horses were lighter and more nimble than the Saracen horses. Historians had it the other way round, even suggesting the knights rode dray horses and shire horses. They came to those erroneous conclusions because they believed the knights’ armor was so heavy they had to be hoisted by cranes into the saddle. Swift, light bones horses couldn’t have carried the weight. In fact knights could vault into the saddle, do chin ups and climb ladders. Their armor was light tempered steel, like the stuff saw blades are made of, over light chain mail over tough woolen quilt.

    Another thing historians got completely wrong was Richard I (“the Lionheart”). They suggested he was a glory-seeking thickhead, a sort of wanna-be action man. In fact he was a brilliant general and master of logistics and he could fight like the devil.

    Liked by 1 person

  88. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    I didn’t know that about 11th and 12th century warhorses. Could the later “destriers” have been bred for tournaments?

    Like

  89. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Sumo,
    Wearing socks like that, she can feel safe crossing the street at night.

    Liked by 1 person

  90. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Off topic, I just saw this over at Free Northerner. It’s interesting that five major women’s magazines are less powerful at generating interest than one manosphere blog. Do you think it may be because people read the text on a blog?
    http://freenortherner.com/2015/09/06/cosmo-et-al/

    Like

  91. Cill says:

    Sumo you really do prefer dog style mate. I understand. No offence. Have you never considered hostile once in a while? 😀

    Like

  92. Sumo says:

    I…….have no idea what that means. Translate into Canuckistanian, please.

    Like

  93. Cill says:

    Hoss (i.e. horse) style
    But I’m guessing you knew that already.

    Like

  94. Sumo says:

    The only “horse style” I ever heard of was this:

    When I was shown how to do it, it was called a “flying horse kick”. Which sounds more manly than a “butterfly kick”. I was never able to pull it off, but it still looks cool.

    That thing Cill is talking about sounds kind of uncomfortable.

    Like

  95. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    I think doing things “horse style” would involve a lot of this

    I think that I will stick to “bear style”.

    Like

  96. Spawny Get says:

    Sumo, more lube?

    Like

  97. Sumo says:

    You’d have to buy me dinner first, big guy.

    Liked by 1 person

  98. Moehau Man says:

    Yes well, like the giraffe who wanders into the bar and says “the high balls are on me”

    Liked by 2 people

  99. Moehau Man says:

    Wot you foreign jokers going to let me get away with that?

    Liked by 1 person

  100. Liz says:

    I’ve just been schooled. Little did I know there’s an intellectually rigorous “solipsism test”. It’s actually possible to tell how solipsistic you are by the number of times you use the personal pronouns I, me, or my in a paragraph. I used it 8 times in *gasp* eight lines! This makes me very very solipsistic indeed…according to the brainiac who then proceeded to use those pronouns 13 times in 12 lines.

    (of course, there’s the subsequent…Yeah! High fives all around! Tell her she’s a solipsistic crack! We’re smart! We’re all individuals!”
    This is what I deserve for going back online before I said I was going to)

    Liked by 3 people

  101. Moehau Man says:

    Yes well, solipsism is a foreign word with which a Moehau Man has no truck.

    I will retire to fashion a new Kauri Club to be dubbed “Smasher of Sumo Solipsistic Scrotum”.

    Liked by 1 person

  102. Spawny Get says:

    “Smasher of Sumo Solipsistic Scrotum”

    Great news! This means my club is finished? I’ll put Postie on alert.

    Liked by 2 people

  103. Spawny Get says:

    “solipsism test”

    there is?

    damn, I’m missing out on great comedy content

    Liked by 2 people

  104. Moehau Man says:

    As Mrs Moehau Man (my homespun old mum) said, “When push comes to shove, Solipsistic Nads have nowt but a fine ring of truth about them.”

    Liked by 1 person

  105. Cill says:

    On which note I have to confess, Moehau Man is delving into the absurd. I’m about to club the old bastard over the head and put him to rest. Goodnight to all you good folks of spawny space.

    Liked by 3 people

  106. Liz says:

    Night night Cill. Good to see you here. 🙂

    Liked by 3 people

  107. Liz says:

    I’m in the process of finishing my kindle book (not the Pimpin’ series). That’s what’s causing this procrastination/burst of internet fetishism right now. I’m afraid. I’m afraid my book sucks, and people will hate it now that it’s done. It’s funny because when I started writing it on a lark, and it was just supposed to be a fun, silly book (which, it kind of is…unless I’m kiding myself). Now I’m all anxious about it. It’s like a really personal thing I’m throwing out there even though it’s not me, first person, it’s my “work”.

    I don’t know if other people feel this way or have this level of anxiety. I suspect I’m kind of out there on the anxious scale. BV? Is it like that for you when you publish a work or submit it? I suspect not. Mine is self-published, I haven’t even fielded it out there, I think the next one I will submit to publishers and see how it does (unless this one does really well, which would be nice but also shocking).

    Mike is the opposite of me. He could walk into a building tomorrow of a business he doesn’t even know, and take over the job of president of the company without breaking a sweat. He’d just think, “Yeah, I’m sure I can figure it out”.
    I get anxious over EVERYTHING. When I worked the floor as a nurse I would arrive a full hour beforehand to learn all about my patients labs/history/vitals read the nursing notes. If there was PT in the morning I’d make sure to call the therapists to know their schedule so I could give pain meds at the right time, and so forth (I actually caught a lot of stuff that way overlooked by others, too, I’d like to think I was a good nurse). I couldn’t stand being in that position and not knowing everything I could beforehand.

    I’m a nervous person. I wish I was different. I wish I had testosterone levels that gave me confidence and made me think I could take on the world. But, then I’d have a beard too, and a man jaw. Anyway, thanks for letting me rant. I needed that.

    Liked by 3 people

  108. Yoda says:

    have nowt

    A “nowt” what would be?

    Like

  109. Yoda says:

    Or like Bill Shakesman Moe would be?
    Like to create new words be did.

    But oddly spoke Yodish he did not.

    “Alas poor Yorick, knew him well I did”
    “To be or to be not,
    the question this is”

    Liked by 1 person

  110. Sumo says:

    Smasher of Sumo Solipsistic Scrotum

    I’m not entirely certain how to respond to this, so I’m going to go with the standard Internet Tough Guy approach and say that as fond as I am of you lot, if any of you come near my scrotum with any heavy, blunt objects, you’ll have a lot more to worry about than the flying horse kick.

    Liked by 5 people

  111. Liz says:

    We went to a party last night and a woman brought out a picture of her great grandmother with Ted Roosevelt. I guess she led the march for women to vote, and so forth. The conversation at that point turned pretty funny.

    I can’t remember the actual quip Mike made, but one of the ladies turned to him and said, “You don’t think women should vote?”

    He said, “No, I fully support women’s voting except I think they have to present evidence of what point they are in their cycle. For example, they can’t vote when they’re ovulating or they’ll just pick the handsome guy with a lot of testosterone. But, they can’t vote when they’re in their comfort cycle either, or they’ll just vote for the sensitive guy. And they can’t vote while they’re pregnant, because then they’ll just want a cuddler. And they can’t vote on their period because they’re angry. But, there two days a month when I think women can be trusted to vote, so the election cycle should be a month long.”

    Liked by 4 people

  112. Cill says:

    “Tomorrow and tomorrow and tomorrow this petty pace from day to day on it creeps”

    “Blow wind! Crack your cheeks you would!”

    “And one man in his time many parts he plays”

    “And all our yesterdays fools the way to dusky death lighted the way they have”

    Liked by 4 people

  113. Cill says:

    “Smasher of Sumo Solipsistic Scrotum”

    Old Moe was carried away by an uncharacteristic burst of assonance alliteration. He should keep to his Kauri Club.

    Liked by 3 people

  114. Cill says:

    Imbibing with his dad in Fathers Day cups he had been.

    Liked by 3 people

  115. Cill says:

    Liz, where and when do I collect my limited edition, leather bound, autographed copy for the discerning few?

    Liked by 3 people

  116. Farm Boy says:

    I am waiting for “Pimpin’ Ma Hoe”

    Liked by 4 people

  117. Cill says:

    I haven’t done the solipsism test for fear that I’ll discover I use the personal pronouns “I’, “me” and “my” too frequently in my sentences, especially when I’ve been imbibing in me cups with my dad.

    Liked by 2 people

  118. Liz says:

    Seven times in three lines, Cill!
    Most (sane) people (who have a grasp of proper English) do use pronouns like “I” “my” and “me” quite a lot….
    exception perhaps the Pope or some version of Equality 7-1234 out of Ayn Rand’s dystopian Anthem society.

    Liked by 2 people

  119. Cill says:

    I wonder if “Pimpin’ Ma Hoe” will be high on the solipsism test.
    The title alone has one in 3 words.
    33.33% seems high to me.

    Liked by 2 people

  120. Liz says:

    I should include a “solipsism test” in the Pimpin Ma Hoe manuscript.

    It would be entitled, “Dat Sola System!”
    ….which would include a series of differently colored stars as a reward for:
    Fuckin’ Alien Lookin’ Bitches!
    (classified, like….a silver star for an Andromedan-lookin’ hoe, maybe only a blue star for the Zeta lookin’ hoe and so forth…..)

    Liked by 1 person

  121. Liz says:

    “a series of silver stars”= ” a series of differently colored stars”
    please Swither editors

    [Cill’s note: Done]

    Like

  122. Cill says:

    Gold star for this bitch?

    Liked by 1 person

  123. Liz says:

    “Here is something that you don’t see everyday,”

    I think I would have to take that as a sign. That has to be like, getting bit by a bat in church and getting rabies, or being this poor shmoe:

    Like

  124. Liz says:

    At one of the armament areas for the A10, at a base a while back, someone accidentally fired off one of the A10 bullets (due to a comedy of errors I’ve never heard fully explained and wouldn’t understand anyway). It went through about 19 walls and straight through one of the offices, put a hole right through the middle of a computer screen and the armchair facing it.
    Fortunately the guy was out for the day. Imagine coming back to work and seeing that!

    Liked by 4 people

  125. JDG says:

    What good is a skittles girl? We need more sammich girls.

    Liked by 3 people

  126. Cill says:

    That poor shmoe…
    The first strike would have given him the dreaded “eternal thirst”. Since it’s impossible to add to an absolute (eternity), what effect would the second strike have had?

    Liked by 3 people

  127. Tarnished says:

    Re: Solipsism
    It’s a common trope in the manosphere to accuse female commenters of being solipistic due to their frequent use of “me language”. Supposedly, this shows a more stuck up personality and/or self centered worldview…but this actually isn’t true. Women are usually taught (and may be more prone to it anyway, in some cases) to use language that revolves around their own opinions instead of broad generalizations, especially around men. (Hence why it’s so prevalent in the manosphere.)

    This usage of Me/I language helps to subconsciously let other readers know they are the “inferior” or at least have a view that is open to being changed. Students talking to their teachers, workers talking to their bosses, and yes, the more “submissive” partner talking to their SO are all good examples of this. I used to do this year’s ago, until it was pointed out that I typically used what he called “passive” language. Same basic thing. Now I specifically speak/write in more generalizations and broader terms, and it typically (not always, as we’ve seen here 😉) helps others to take me more seriously, especially in the business world. The only times I’ll slip into using more Me/I language is in defense of my personal beliefs.

    Related article:
    http://www.scientificamerican.com/article/the-secret-language-code/

    Re: Elephants
    Wouldn’t a leader such as Hannibal have used Indian elephants rather than African ones? They are smaller, weigh less, are more trainable, have larger stomachs to digest food for longer periods, and smaller ears which would help them retain heat better in a cooler environment.

    Re: Skittles girls
    I don’t know what to think of this, honestly. On one hand, if a partner is only accepting small/nearly valueless gifts because s/he thinks that’s all they deserve…yeah. Blurkel is correct that those types have self esteem issues.

    But to just be a type that’s easily pleased, or enjoys small-but-significant gifts? That’s not a problem. There’s a sweet shop close to my home that specializes in harder to find/custom candies, including fresh sugarized maple treats. My love goes nuts for these, so I’ll pick up a few before we get together. They’re not that expensive, but the fact that they make him happy and they’re not something easily obtainable by him is what counts.

    Liked by 2 people

  128. Liz says:

    That was an interesting article, Tarn!
    Think it depends a bit on the context though.
    It’s pretty difficult to relay a personal anecdote without the use of I, me, or my.

    Liked by 1 person

  129. Tarnished says:

    Most definitely, Liz. 🙂

    Funny story…Over at M3’s place, I was accused of being a typical solipistic female because my 3 paragraph long comment used Me/I language a total of 7 times in telling a personal account of something or other. A few hours later, that same guy told an anecdote of his own…and used 3x the amount of “I”s than mine did. When this was pointed out, no response was given. 😛

    Twas hysterical in retrospect, frustrating at the time.

    Liked by 3 people

  130. Tarnished says:

    Now that I’m thinking on it, after receiving said little gifts, my SO is more likely to actually initiate sex. Could it be because the giving of said tsatske let’s him know I was thinking of him and gets his sexual-romantic side flowing more? Anyone notice this with their own SO, past or present?

    Like

  131. Liz says:

    “Anyone notice this with their own SO, past or present?”

    It’s hard to say. Mike is like Rasputin…unless something is wrong, he’s pretty pronto.

    Liked by 2 people

  132. Tarnished says:

    Sounds like Mike has more body confidence and less experience with previous rejection, Liz. That’s good!

    I’m a tad envious… 😛

    Liked by 1 person

  133. Cill says:

    My position is, I’m simply on for sex all the time. It’s supposed to decline with age, but mine hasn’t declined at all yet. I don’t think other blokes are on for it *all* the time are they?

    … or are they?

    Liked by 2 people

  134. Tarnished says:

    Let me put it this way, Cill: 24/7/365. 😉
    I have no Off switch. There’s On and Standby.
    SO is almost the same, but has declined sex in the past due to depression and very rarely initiates, though he is a very responsive and active participant once we get going. It’s difficult, especially if I’ve been raring to go all day then find out he just wants to vent/talk about how he feels…But hey, that’s what being a friend is, right? Sometimes the F part is more important than the wB part.

    Liked by 3 people

  135. Yoda says:

    New post there is

    Like

  136. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Liz,
    Rather than be struck by lightening, I’d rather see things in positive terms. I always liked this.

    Liked by 2 people

  137. SFC Ton says:

    It’s a trope not because women use I/ me; it’s because they want to make the conversation about themselves, how they are not like that, how X wouldn’t work on them, how they would prefer A over B etc.

    The Sahara is a huge obstacle so it is likely Hannibal knew more about India, Persians etc then the Sub Saharan Africans. Don’t know that as a fact just a guess. Hannibal etc where Phoenicians ie Semitic vs African as well.

    Like

  138. Farm Boy says:

    It seems to be contagious

    Like

  139. Liz it is normal and good for you to feel that way about your book, and btw CONGRATS on finishing! In my experiences as an editor the worst writers thought everything they wrote was perfect and above reproach. Prima Donnas, pffft.

    Liked by 1 person

  140. Re skittles girls… To be so swept up in ones man who is a true alpha is good, but most skittles girls I have known irl get swept up w loser faux alphas who really don’t have the ability to provide any alpha bennies. If that makes sense?

    I happen to like gifts, not because I am materially motivated but bc to me they say “I care.” I have two such gifts on the way, both much appreciated and most helpful/practical, and I adore him for that. I’d say what but its too specific and I have been admonished to be careful what I reveal online so there you go!

    Ps they aren’t skittles.

    Liked by 2 people

  141. @ Ton maybe the thing is you seem to see taking care of your skittles girls as part of the deal vs. what many people seem to mean by skittles gal which seems to be all she’s gonna get is his di(k, and otherwise she’s on her own.

    I realize all these are fluid concepts still getting hammered out but to some in the sphere, they seem to think alpha means offering no provision or protection whatsoever, that only a beta would do that. I disagree. Rollo for example hardly comes off as a beta, yet he is married, provides and protects his family, could poon slay but doesn’t. That rollo is a class act!

    Liked by 1 person

  142. Liz says:

    “In my experiences as an editor the worst writers thought everything they wrote was perfect and above reproach. Prima Donnas, pffft.”

    Lol Thanks, Bloom. Well…I’m definitely not overconfident. But in the (very very very VERY) unlikely event my book becomes a best seller I plan on working that information into all of my posts.
    “Since I wrote my bestseller it has been my experience…”
    “Back before I was a best selling author….”
    “As a best selling author, I think…”

    And so forth. You’re welcome, in advance. 😛

    Liked by 3 people

  143. Liz says:

    I might also change my name to “The Liz”, instead of just your basic “Liz”.

    Liked by 2 people

  144. Liz says:

    I might also get some green sequins for my helmet.
    I’ve been wanting those but, as a non-bestselling author that might be excessive….

    Liked by 3 people

  145. Yoda says:

    I might also get some green sequins for my helmet.

    Why wait you do?

    Like

  146. @ Liz, me me me…;)

    Liked by 1 person

  147. Kidding!

    May I suggest “THE Liz” tm for the short form and “Liz The Fabulous Fantastical Literary Queen” tm for extended mix purposes.

    I have already trademarked them, locked down the social media, reserved the websites, and called Lifetime TV. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.

