Rinse, Repeat


One long-time cliche is that men like to play the field (if they are able) when they are young.  Another is that when they commit, they commit rather well; as evidenced that most divorces are initiated by women.  On the other hand, women seem to like t commit, but only for maybe five years at a time.  This approach is termed serial monogamy.

Notice that the time for each commitment is measured in years.  It would seem that this is the time scale required for women to entice a man, gain commitment, after which he gradually becomes boring, resulting in divorce.  Others might suggest that this is the period required for her to delivery a baby and have it grow to a level of independence.  Anyway that you look at it, time is required for this cycle to play out.

What if this script was not given time to play out?  And was done so repeatedly?  What might happen?  We could speculate.  Suppose that a young woman repeatedly sought out sex with hot men, each time agreeing to “no LTR”.  And each time, the young woman fell for him, wanting the relationship to be more.  But he says “No”.  This scenario does seem to happen regularly with young women.   So it is a reset, and on the next dude. But was it really a reset? One wonders how many simultaneous scripts are playing in her head.  This can’t be good for her.  Or her future husband and children (if she has any).

Posted in FarmBoy, Feminism, Hypergamy
47 comments on “Rinse, Repeat
  1. Yoda says:

    Rinse, Repeat

    A commercial about “Rinse that man right out of my hair” there was?

    Like

  2. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Farm Boy,
    Women who are chasing the attractive, confident men who all the other women want are on the wrong side of the 80/20 rule. It’s what they want and I don’t think anyone is telling them that this is a terrible idea.

    About serial monogamy, I have heard of studies that say that the four ot five year cycle was likely in the distant past. This had to be while we lived communally. Once we settled into villages and the concept of property was established, this couldn’t work.
    There is one point to be said in its favor. It mixes up the gene pool. Personally, I think domesticating the horse was far more effective. Instead of courting within a four mile radius, a boy could range twelve miles looking for a mate.

    Like

  3. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Farm Boy,
    If you only knew how much I hate that song and for how long.
    Women have all the power in courtship because a good man will yied it to allow her to be secure. Few women are judicious in applying this power.
    I like Joan Jett’s lyrics.

    Another thought, after being on the recieving end of injudicious use of power, it does make a man more reluctant to stick his neck out. I am beginning to believe that women thrive on rejecting men. It’s not exactly constructive, is it?

    Like

  4. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Talk about yielding power in courtship! I can see already how they are going to turn Aussalt with a Deadly wepon into a misdemenor. I found this over at MGTIOW 2.0. Most of his posts are links to outrageous news stories and HuffPo is the lion’s share.

    http://mobile.wnd.com/2015/09/obama-aide-indicted-for-assault/?cat_orig=us#!

    Like

  5. Yoda says:

    I am beginning to believe that women thrive on rejecting men

    Thrive they do?

    Like

  6. SFC Ton says:

    LOL good for future husbands? Nothing about being a husband is good for a man. By design so how is anything good for a future husband?

    Like

  7. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    I never thought to hear this from Chateau Heartiste. His opening line is “This is sickening>”.The content of the post is G rated.

    https://heartiste.wordpress.com/2015/09/03/the-ghosts-of-the-american-pilgrims-wept/

    Like

  8. Yoda says:

    Too fast restarts confuse the women it does?

    Like

  9. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Yoda,
    I think most men take a long break between relationships. I think this is healthy. As to women, they tend to pick up another too soon. I would think the men seem like a blur. And then, there is monkey branching…
    I think a break is healthy to allow for deep intospection and healing.

    Like

  10. Yoda says:

    I think a break is healthy to allow for deep intospection

    What percentage of women capable of this they are?

    Liked by 1 person

  11. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Yoda,
    As for the ability to introspect, I am afraid that very few, sadly. Relationships are serious. They are supposed to lead to family formation which is very serious.

    While it’s completely off topic, about Scarlett Johansson, I have never heard so much as a word of scandal to be associated with her. Considering what she does for a living, you would think that her publicist would have urged her into this. It’s no accident that she is above it. She should be commended for avoiding it.

    Like

  12. Yoda says:

    While it’s completely off topic, about Scarlett Johansson, I have never heard so much as a word of scandal to be associated with her

    Female Bears you should be interested in should you not?
    Hot enough to appeal to bears she is?

    Liked by 1 person

  13. Yoda says:

    They are supposed to lead to family formation which is very serious.

    People apparently understand this not

    Like

  14. SFC Ton says:

    Didn’t she have some nudes photos from her cellphone released?

    She is the only Hollywood chick I can think of that is full on Ton boner certified

    Like

  15. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Yoda,
    Like most actresses she can be dressed up or down as the need arises.They can’t be complete stunners. I once talked to a woman who was an extra on MY Fair Lady. “Who are these Ugly people?” she thought. They were the stars.

    Like

  16. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Yoda,
    To answer your question directly, she is not for me but, if she is keeping herself out of trouble in that debauched town, that’s admirable.

    Like

  17. molly says:

    Fuzzie are you more interested in female bears than ➡




    🐻
    😀

    Liked by 1 person

  18. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    MOLLY!!!
    Thank you for the food! Until now, I hadn’t considered it but, bears of both sexes need to be fully fed before their thoughts turn to making baby bears. That takes a lot of food!
    “burrito: 🌯 🌯 🐻 🙄
    After hearing from Cill, I was afraid that you wouldn’t return.
    Happy to see you!

    Liked by 2 people

  19. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    There is no limit to what feminist will take offense with but, this beyond silly.
    http://www.telegraph.co.uk/news/celebritynews/11841008/feminists-angry-kermit-the-frog-new-girlfriend.html
    I am amazed that Kermit didn’t do this thirty years ago. Miss Piggy is a batterer.

    Liked by 3 people

  20. SFC Ton says:

    As always, it’s best to not take the complaints of women seriously. Often enough, what they complainan about is what you are doing right and should so more of

    Like

  21. Just yesterday I was talking to the sahm considering frivorce. She had heard somewhere that relationships follow a 4-5 year cycle and then have run their course. She asked me what I thought? I said sounds pretty unstable to me, vs sticking things out for life. Then she asked did I think kids would rather live in two “happy” homes than one that’s not? Again I shocked her by saying probably not, kids would rather have a family. Then she brought up all the ways life would be easier after a divorce, so I brought up all the new issues she would face that she hadn’t factors in and the idea that while it may fix some problems, there would be a whole mess of new ones. I could tell she wanted me to say, “you go gurrrrl!” But bc of the rp and what I know of life as a single mom, I couldn’t. Instead I said how about working on the problems? How about fixing things?

    She’ll get it and then a few days later right back to the frivorce fantasy. Her hamster is strong, but I keep doing my best to reset it.

    Serial monogamy becomes less stable w each passing relationship. Every relationship has issues, just new issues. Water the grass rather than seek new pasture every few years would be my advice!

    Liked by 3 people

  22. Yoda says:

    Serial monogamy becomes less stable w each passing relationship.

    Confusion besets the brain it does.
    Best to avoid it would be.

    Liked by 1 person

  23. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Bloom,
    I think that, in another thread, I said that for or five cycle might make sense when we were hunter-gathetherers and lived communally but, once the concept of property took hold, it can’t work. Hard monogamy has one very powerful benefit to women that is overlooked by the pro-frivorce crowd-lifetime security.
    I know that she has the bug but does she understand that she may have to work full time and raise four kids? I think she can forget about remarriage until the kids are out of the house. This is a fantasy that she does not want to indulge.
    If she is bored with Hubby, she needs to be reminded that he is working his tail off to feed her and four kids. She will never find anyone more motivated to do that than the children’s father.
    Do you think that it may help if she saw someone brought to ruin by frivorce?

    Liked by 1 person

  24. Yoda says:

    Her hamster is strong, but I keep doing my best to reset it.

    Perhaps one time “click” forever it will.

    Liked by 1 person

  25. Yoda says:

    Then she asked did I think kids would rather live in two “happy” homes than one that’s not?

    New homes happy they would be?
    Or similar problems they would have?

    Liked by 1 person

  26. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Yoda,
    What is that motivates women to do this? It would be like Wilma leaving Fred Flintstone to chase Cary Grant. It’s not gonna happen.

    Like

  27. molly says:

    Hi y’all from me before I’m off to work.
    Have a lovely day!
    Catch you later 🙂
    Like a bat out of hell KA-ZOOOOM
    (molly gone)
    LOL

    Liked by 1 person

  28. molly says:

    P.S. “Like a bat out of hell” is an old kiwi saying, eh.

    Liked by 1 person

  29. molly says:

    I’m listening to Meatloaf when I am meant to be busy 😀
    (heh heh)

    Liked by 1 person

  30. SFC Ton says:

    Personally I am shocked Molly wrote hell

    Liked by 2 people

  31. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Molly,
    Here’s another. As night follows day, does day follow night. Great performances from Joan Jett and Bruce Springsteen. Hope you can see this at work. Play loud.

    Like

  32. Yoda says:

    Bears probably eat Meatloaf they would.

    Liked by 2 people

  33. molly says:

    My boss is watching me. Better work hard!
    I’ll see you lot this arvo! Yay!
    😀

    Liked by 1 person

  34. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Molly,
    Better for later then. Get losts of stuff dome and make lots of mone.

    Yoda,
    The kind of meatloaf your Mother would make sounds great! Eating humans is a badi idea foe any tredator, they take reprisals.

    Like

  35. Yoda says:

    A new post there is

    Like

  36. Farm Boy says:

    Since the subject is hell,

    Like

  37. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Farm Boy,
    No wonder Captain Capitalism is so down on nightclubs. I think that I will stay home.
    Seriously, that was a great film. Thank you.

    Like

  38. Exfernal says:

    There was an amazing ‘literal video’ type parody of Meatloaf’s “I would do anything” on YT a few years before, that was taken down, my guess is for being better than the original. It’s a pity that I didn’t make a copy. It was truly hilarious. Does anybody remember? In its beginning there was a comment from the radio announcer about ‘meatloaf congestion’.

    Like

  39. Exfernal says:

    It was this one: https://goo.gl/QPkh2q
    Thanks, UMG, for being a party-pooper.

    Like

  40. On Friday I went out to dinner w my frivorce friend and my recovering frivorce friend to celebrate his new promotion to 2nd in command at his new job plus his moving into a new place all his own. Anyway, two guys, easy 9s, were sitting at the next table. She was making a fool of herself making go go eyes at them, not realizing it was me they were checking, not her. Gosh that was uncomfortable! Her being about a 4 is probably the only reason she hasn’t branch swung yet. Not even a drunken easy target for those guys, but classic girl style she didnt even realize she had ZERO chance w those guys.

    Liked by 1 person

  41. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Bloom,
    With every detail that you add, the story of your frivorce happy friend gets goofier. She has four kids, you rate her SMV at 4, and she has eyes for 9s? As Wilbur said, “Orville, this jusy ain’t gonna fly!”.She needs a healthy dose of reality.
    Hearing that she is a 4 does make me feel better. She is less likely to branch swing.

    Liked by 1 person

  42. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Bloom,
    I have to add, if she is giving strangers in restaurants goo goo eyes, she is indiscreet and, she has already left in spirit.
    I’m sorry.

    Like

  43. @ fuzzie I agree, it was not good and she doesn’t even know what she doesn’t even know. I hope she doesn’t have to learn the hard way. I am trying for her kid’s sake to steer her off the frivorce path. Granted they have issues, no sex and constant bickering but both are totally choices to engage in on her part, no?

    Liked by 1 person

  44. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Bloom,
    It’s not his idea that they aren’t having sex. I’ll bet that he is working his butt off to see the bills paid in that house. she has no idea and cares even less.
    Does she understand that it’s stay married or, live wiht the kids until they are grown without hope for remarriage? It is that simple for her. No amount of wishing is going to change that.

    Liked by 1 person

  45. Exfernal says:

    Dan Mei mashups are also great, especially those with metal bands.

    Like

Comments are closed.

