Lorra lorra tears. Cilla 1943 – 2015


http://www.mirror.co.uk/3am/celebrity-news/cilla-black-dead-legendary-tv-6180303

http://www.telegraph.co.uk/culture/culturepicturegalleries/10835618/Cilla-Black-through-the-years-in-pictures.html

You know who needs to break the news to his elders…

Before my time and not really my cup of tea, but she seemed to be a genuinely nice person.

Posted in Uncategorized
64 comments on “Lorra lorra tears. Cilla 1943 – 2015
  1. Choicy says:

    “You know who needs to break the news to his elders”
    Yeah they say there’s a story but it was too private to reach my ears. She wasn’t my cup of tea either, mate, and the only reason I heard of her was the connection. I admit she had a powerful voice and was a big name in her day. I concur with you in thinking she was a good sort, mate.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Spawny Get says:

    “too private”

    *sigh* then the rumours are true…he’s a ginge

    Like

  3. Cill says:

    Lorra lorra laughs as well. Tara luv.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Choicy says:

    Well I’ve finished me bookwork and household chores and I’m ready to sit the hack, mate. Cillo will be asleep by now, or I hope for his sake he is. It looks to me like you would concur with him in thinking a post is more work than return, Spawny? That’s the type of thing Cillo would say, practical bloke that he is.

    Like

  5. Spawny Get says:

    There’s a bit of a pattern like that TBH. The posts that I work at get the least comments…There Ain’t No Justice. There’s a sense of humour gap entre les Americains et le reste. C’est triste mais c’est vrai.

    Sometimes it’s fun though…the panda post. Bwahaha the panda post

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Sumo says:

    The panda post was a classic.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Cill says:

    Yeah mate. I remember my parents playing this one. I hope it plays here. You’ll hear her Liverpool accent ‘n’ all in the interview after the song.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Spawny Get says:

    Sumo…*knucklebump*

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Choicy says:

    I hope I’m not talking out of turn in saying it, Spawny, but on some blogs a lot of the blokes only hang around for the sheilas. No sheilas no blokes mate. The 4 blokes already commenting on this post are the exception that proves the rule. I think it’s one of the things that pissed off blokes like Buena Vista, mate.

    It’s way past my snooze time. It got so much work done on the farm today I feel a bit too lively to sleep. Anyways I’ll see you in 24 mates. ‘Night.

    Liked by 2 people

  10. molly says:

    Let’s put it to the test choicy!

    Yoo-hoo boys! Yoo-hooo!
    Sheila here! Young and pretty sheila is w-a-i-t-i-n-g for you! πŸ™„
    LOL

    Liked by 2 people

  11. molly says:

    I didn’t prove anything. They stay put when they see what it’s about.
    It’s Tuesday! Start of a new day! It’s fun! Off to work I go! SEEE YA Whee!
    πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

  12. Yoda says:

    Yoo-hoo boys! Yoo-hooo!
    Sheila here! Young and pretty sheila is w-a-i-t-i-n-g for you! πŸ™„

    Green you are not.

    Liked by 1 person

  13. Sumo says:

    Green, she is.

     photo gaila_zpsm4vol3rm.jpg

    Like

  14. Spawny Get says:

    Looks like Mrs Shrek. Prefer Zoe in GOTG

    Like

  15. Cill says:

    The body could be good. Hard to tell, when it’s green. With red hair. Red lips…
    Nope, green don’t work.

    Like

  16. Spawny Get says:

    Gurliez can work ginger. Blokes have more trouble, I reckon.

    Like

  17. Sumo says:

    It’s not the greatest picture, I admit. She looked better in G.I Joe:

     photo scarletl_zps5cdm3j42.jpg

    Liked by 2 people

  18. Cill says:

    Imagine cuddling up to that though.

    Like

  19. Sumo says:

    I have. More than once. πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

  20. Moehau Man says:

    Yes well, I don’t agree with young Choicy entirely. I reckon the Kauri Club has as much allure as the average sheila. A Moehau Man attracts groupies on blogs. I had to fashion a specialized Kauri Club called “The Groupie Defiler” to keep them in hand.

    Like

  21. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Molly,
    You teased us and ran off to work? CRUE$L.

    Whiloe I was lookinhg for a green woman, I found this. James T. Kirk was busy!

    Like

  22. Cill says:

    How often have we Star Trek fans heard these words:
    Cill Captain, what is love?”

    That’s what we need, Fuzzy. Alien sheilas!

    Like

  23. Cill says:

    I suppose nubile AI robots are the next best thing.

    Liked by 1 person

  24. Cill says:

    Quick response there Sumo!

    Like

  25. Sumo says:

    Yeah, the Smartassyness Gods were smiling upon me for that one.

    Liked by 1 person

  26. molly says:

    Carry on boys, you don’t need a sheila!
    The sheilas can go take a hike, eh.
    (heh heh) XD

    There’s a pretty sheila here w-a-i-t-i-n-g for yaaa…
    (Shutup molly)

    Liked by 1 person

  27. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Will this help?

    Like

  28. molly says:

    I’m the only sheila on this post, and I’m too innocent to matter! Choicy was wrong, eh. πŸ˜‰

    Like

  29. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Molly,
    You may be innocent but, I’ll bet money that you have a very healthy imagination. *blush*

    Like

  30. Cill says:

    Fuzzy the problem I have is, every time I look at Xena I see Lucy Lawless, the SJW Kiwi actress, than whom nothing more stupid exists.

    Liked by 1 person

  31. Sumo says:

    nothing more stupid exists.

    Sounds like a challenge.

    I see your SJW actress, and I raise you a gaggle of “fat acceptance” morons.

    Liked by 1 person

  32. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Cill,
    I wasn’t aware of this. I had thought that she retired quietly. The last woed on her that I had was that the lesbos were doing their best to recruit her while she showed photos of her with her family.
    However, the good news is there are ninety nine other women and Princess Leia is Number One.

    Liked by 1 person

  33. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    This one never fails.

    Like

  34. Cill says:

    The link at 1:30 am. Fatman Bwahahahaha!

    Liked by 1 person

  35. Cill says:

    Note how the jaw is wider on the un-fat version.

    Like

  36. molly says:

    Re Choicy – men hang around for women on blogs.

    I did research on “Likes” for Cill on Padawan and Moe when he wanted to drop them. The results were interesting! It shows the less the Likes, the less a commenter comments. The more Likes the more they comment. Say a commenter doesn’t get Likes. He thinks “I’m not getting interest here” and off he goes fishing or to the pub and enjoys himself more.

    Most women give more Likes. Most men comment more if they get Likes. Go figure.

    Liked by 2 people

  37. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Everybody likes getting “liked”. I think Molly even more than all of us.

    Liked by 2 people

  38. molly says:

    I like my Likes Fuzzie!
    Yeah!

    Can u Like?
    🌯 🌯 🌯 🌯 🐻 πŸ™„
    Remember Chrome!
    lol.

    Liked by 1 person

  39. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Molly,
    I like being “liked” too. I like burritos even more. Yum!
    :burrito; 🌯 🌯 🐻 πŸ™„

    Like

  40. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Molly,
    hrome is magic. It makes burritos appear. I owe you one for typing a semi-clon in place of a colon. 🌯

    Like

  41. molly says:

    Fuzzie heh heh πŸ˜€

    Like

  42. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Molly,
    Would that all the girls would be as sweet as you are. I saw a post from JB today that she tore to shreds but, in the end, it was all about a woman copping an attitude. She saw men existing for her benefit. It’s like they don’t realize or care that the end result is sharing a life.

    Like

  43. molly says:

    I’m a gadfly tonight Fuzzie. Cool FW bear. Cnut. πŸ™‚

    Like

  44. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Molly,
    I am going to sleep on what I just said. It all my be that simple.

    Like

  45. Spawny Get says:

    “He thinks β€œI’m not getting interest here” and off he goes fishing or to the pub and enjoys himself more.”

    Imagine how I feel…it’s sort of my blog (it has been alleged)!

    Need to crowdsource a fund to pay my bar bill. And my fishing kit is wearing out. We’ll not talk of my ‘enjoying myself’ that’s cheap and personal.

    Liked by 1 person

  46. I am not sure what to say on this one.

    Cookies, anyone? Sammiches?

    Liked by 1 person

  47. Yoda says:

    Liked the thread better when about green women it was

    Liked by 1 person

  48. Yoda says:

    Green eggs and ham you do have?

    Liked by 1 person

  49. Yoda says:

    Lucy Lawless National Anthem at Detroit Red Wings Hickey game she did sing.
    Low cut costume she did have.
    Wardrobe malfunction there was.
    Happy the fans were.

    Like

  50. Cill says:

    This post was published Aug 3rd, 11:59 am. Almost 8 hours later it only had 4 comments. Now look at it. What happened?

    Americans would call it a miracle.

    Like

  51. Choicy says:

    This is interesting. When I was last here this post was dragging along slow as a wet week in a caravan. Between now and then it has hit its straps “good and proper” as they say in Spawny land. Cilla got some interest, which is more than some of the more political posts did.

    Like

  52. Choicy says:

    Yeah we had the same thought Cillo. Some call it mental telepathy but I call it coincidence, mate. We’re not often on the blog at the same time, you and I. How are things?

    Like

  53. Cill says:

    Pretty good. I thought I’d check in at 4 a.m. NZ time, your usual time for hitting spawnyspace before the sack, Choicy.

    Liked by 1 person

  54. Choicy says:

    Speaking of which, I’m off to the snorer right now, mate.

    Liked by 1 person

  55. Cill says:

    Sleep well, Choice-o.

    Liked by 3 people

  56. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Bloom,
    How is Mommacat?

    Like

  57. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Off topic. Judgybitch linked this for a reason other than why I am here. This poic has been debunked ountless times and they keep bringing it up. After watching this, I am left wondering, if this is how typical British women act, why is thete a man left in the UK?

    Note; they were thrown off when Milo was asked to cite his source and it was Christina Hoff Summers. It’s near the end.

    Liked by 1 person

  58. Yoda says:

    New post there is.

    Like

  59. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Having spent a little time dwelling on that video I linked last, those two women have to know that they are promoting a fallacious argument. They don’t care. They think that, should they win, it will translate into more free benefits at government expense or enforcement.

    Like

  60. Farm Boy says:

    those two women have to know that they are promoting a fallacious argument. They don’t care.

    Well Fuzzie Bear, there is a post already scheduled for next week that addresses this.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.

