Real Woman or Attention Whore?


In the last post SfcTon made this comment,

it makes sense that they would need more attention/validation the less womanish they feel

Let us explore this further.  Feminism teaches women to act in just about any way except as a woman.  Being a mother is not viewed highly, being a good wife is even less, and being dependent on any one man (but not men as a whole) is very bad.  Furthermore, women are discouraged from traditional nurturing roles of any type.

It would seem that a natural role for women is now off limits.  And what might natural mean in this case?  Perhaps woman have a natural predisposition toward motherly, wifely, nurturing roles (NAWALT apples).  And conversely, they apparently do not have a predisposition to the typical roles that have been traditionally reserved for men (e.g. laborer, soldier, boss).  So if women are not to be women, what role are they to fill?

Perhaps as feminists suggest, they could fill a man’s role.  This usually requires continual work and competence.  Getting to this state may be difficult; and then when one gets there, it must be maintained.

Or perhaps they could leverage their youth and beauty for wide variety of roles.  At the extreme end is attention whore, with Snooki being the prime individual example, and the Kardashians being the prime collective example.  All of these roles have an inherent uselessness to them; and deep down the women know this.  But there is always at least an element of fun in them, and that is often enough to get them started down the path.  Because they do at some level understand the folly of these paths, like a druggie, the women need larger and larger fixes of validation to keep from feeling bad.

Perhaps it would have been easier to be a real woman.

Posted in FarmBoy, Feminism, Fun, Lies
93 comments on “Real Woman or Attention Whore?
  1. Farm Boy says:

    Here is Snooki

    Like

  2. Farm Boy says:

    And to contrast Snooki above here are some women at the fictional 1950s TV extreme,

    Like

  3. Farm Boy says:

    It is a question of dignity

    Liked by 2 people

  4. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Farm Boy,
    It has been a very long time since I saw an episode of Leave It to Beaver or The Donna Reed Show. A few years ago, I datd a gal who prided herself on not being at all like June Cleaver. I don’t remember any instances of these TV housewives sacrificing their dignity, as feminists would have you believe.
    I have heard that Snooki has done undignified things.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    About Kim Kardashian, for years I only knew her as a bikini wearing image gracing glossy tabloids. Then, one day, I was channel surfing and saw the show that started it all. She talked and I never wanted to see her again on the front of a tabloid.

    Like

  6. Farm Boy says:

    Later in life, June Cleaver developed some unusual language skills,

    Liked by 1 person

  7. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Farm Bot,
    Barbara Billingsley was talented.
    I do remember my Dad lamenting around 1970 that family situation comedies were all going to a single parent theme to save productin costs y having to pay only one “parent”.
    He was riht. It set a bad example.

    Like

  8. Yoda says:

    Later in life, June Cleaver developed some unusual language skills,

    Probably learn to speak Yodish well she could.

    Like

  9. Yoda says:

    A few years ago, I dated a gal who prided herself on not being at all like June Cleaver.

    We know what she prided herself as not.
    What did she pride herself as?

    Like

  10. Yoda says:

    About Kim Kardashian, for years I only knew her as a bikini wearing image gracing glossy tabloids.

    Tabloids in the grocery store found they are.
    A Bear in a grocery store would look at tabloids not.
    Busy with gorging himself he would be.

    Like

  11. Liz says:

    I was at the store with my oldest son the other day and he noted, “it shouldn’t even be legal to have these out. Children come through here”
    (speaking of the tabloidal magazines lined up on the rack)
    Kardashians/who’s baby is it? and so forth. He’s right. This stuff that lines the shelves at every grocery checkout was left to the worst tent areas at obscure carnivals not long ago.

    Liked by 4 people

  12. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Bears are not too well recieved in grocery stores but, checking out magazine covers wouldn’t be that bad.

    Like

  13. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Liz,
    Until just now, I hadn’t realized how unsettling doubt about parenthood can be to kids. That which they would have chisled in stone becomes questionable.
    Ouch!

    Like

  14. Farm Boy says:

    Perhaps we should ignore the attention whores.

    Like

  15. Farm Boy says:

    And of course there are roles that are “less than full attention whores”. Things like

    Garden-variety carousel rider
    Carousel watcher
    Drama baby mama
    Attention seeking coworker
    etc.

    Like

  16. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    “Perhaps we should ignore the attention whores?”
    It would take a conscious efort but, it can be done. If Kim Kardashian is on the cover of a glossy tabloid, she gets a passing glance.
    Noe, a bear cub in the produce section is altogether different.

    Liked by 1 person

  17. SFC Ton says:

    When I wrote that I was really thinking of that one feminist bitch now bitching that men don’t cat call her anymore. Probably the only time she feels like a woman but women are not happy with attention or being ignored. Part of why you should ignore a womans unhappiness

    Also probably plays into why women who get beat stick with the beater.

    I learned about snookie and the kardashians from this place. Only goes to show you don’t give up anything when you give up TV and popular culture.

    I will admit to loving the old school tabloids. I miss reading about Bat Boy and what not

    Like

  18. Farm Boy says:

    If Kim Kardashian is on the cover of a glossy tabloid, she gets a passing glance.

    What if this was on the cover?

    Or this?

    Liked by 1 person

  19. Cill says:

    Or this?

    Liked by 1 person

  20. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Farm Boy,
    While Miss Drake is beautiful, it’s bittersweet when I realize that she is seventy one.

    Liked by 1 person

  21. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Cill,
    As a human, you might not see the hippo as beautifle but, you would see things very differently if you were a hippo.

    Like

  22. Yoda says:

    Fortunately on Degoba hippos we have not.

    Like

  23. Yoda says:

    you would see things very differently if you were a hippo.

    If only Verde the hippo was…

    Liked by 1 person

  24. Cill says:

    I thought I was being nice actually, Fuzzy. The hippo and Miss Drake both have rather fetching ski jump noses.

    Liked by 1 person

  25. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Cill,
    Until you pointed it out, I hadn’t noticed.

    I have a question for feminists. Would it be sexual harrassment if a girl moose walked up to a boy moose and told him he had a nice rack?

    SFC Ton,
    The feminist that complained about turning thiry six and not getting as many catcalls is Jessia Valenti. She has a column that runs daily in the Guardian. It’s not so much what she says, it’s that she is given so much exposure to say it.

    Like

  26. Spawny Get says:

    I don’t think it’s very hard to cultivate the self respect to not turn into a sort of drooling performing seal just on sight of a pair of norks that you’re not going to get to boink the owner of. Or ones that you might.

    Pussy begging from the sort of low life caricatures of femininity mentioned in the post should get a manboy a week in the stocks in the town square…wearing a tutu and fake boobies.

    Kids are being raised to have no real self respect, or respect of others for their worth beyond slutiness. They just demand respec’ which is ‘earned’ by merely breathing it seems. It’s worthless.

    Liked by 3 people

  27. Cill says:

    “They just demand respec’ which is ‘earned’ by merely breathing it seems. It’s worthless.”
    Like modern day degrees in social “sciences”. Might as well hand them out with birth certificates.

    Liked by 1 person

  28. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    This bit about “demand respec'”makes me think of attitudes of entitlement. How did women achieve superiority over men?
    I never even saw a memo.

    Liked by 3 people

  29. Cill says:

    How did women achieve superiority over men?
    Because the PatMatriarchy

    Like

  30. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Well, I know that I like cookies. I know that women bake them.
    No, cookies are not enough to account for it all.

    Like

  31. Real women want the attention of “their” man. Attention whores want the attention of as many men as possible — plus more women!

    Like

  32. (Leaves a huge pile of assorted fresh baked, still warm cookies and some sleepy time tea fresh brewed!)

    Gnite! See ya in three hours or so when my insomnia wakes me… Or no offense, hopefully not since I anointed myself w lavender oil in hopes I will sleep like a rock till morning!

    (Hint for the sleep impaired: mix 5-6 drops pure lavender oil extract w 1 tablespoon oilive oil. Anoint temples, under nose, and chest before bed. Sleep like a baby again. Enjoy! Zzzzzzz

    Liked by 3 people

  33. JDG says:

    This is what a feminist looks like:

    Quotes:
    “STFU!”
    “Male suicide? Cry me a river.”

    This is what a non-feminist looks like:

    Quotes:
    “Emancipation of women has made them lose their mystery.”
    “Women’s natural role is to be a pillar of the family.”

    Liked by 5 people

  34. Spawny Get says:

    One of menz best kept secrets…we just loves us a Strong Independent Woman like Ol’ Big Red there.

    I’m going to start saving up till I can afford to have her mouth boarded up. It’s going to take a while.

    Liked by 2 people

  35. Cill says:

    I’m saving up for a bung. A bung to plug her fat gob.

    Liked by 2 people

  36. Spawny Get says:

    Has NASA got any old spare Saturn V first stages going cheap?

    Like

  37. Cill says:

    Yeah it would have to be a first stage. Second+ couldn’t heft dem red jelly babies into orbit.

    Like

  38. Cill says:

    “Does Feminism Make Women Ugly?”

    There comes a point at which the female allure falls flat. A point at which we say “Thanks, but I’d rather poke an eye with a burnt stick.”

    Liked by 1 person

  39. SFC Ton says:

    I have not yet meet the woman who doesn’t not enjoy attention from high value men.

    Not the yo bitch kind so popular among the urban diversity but the ahhh most ” devoute” wives will.enjoy attention from other men. It’s how they are programmed. To deny this is to deny reality.

    Like

  40. Liz says:

    I think everyone likes positive validation (men do too…who doesn’t want attention from beautiful women? very few).
    I think farmboy nailed it with ‘dignity’. Or class.
    One version (the attention whore) stinks up a room (unless it’s already very very stinky), the other adds to the overall ambiance.

    Liked by 1 person

  41. Liz says:

    I’ve never seen an episode of the Kardashians (or Jersey Shore). But I did see a short clip of Snooki getting punched and it brought me glee. Also saw a clip of her in a hot tub with some men and it was revolting.

    I love South Park. They have done well with removing some attention whores from the world (Paris Hilton was the first, after the stupid-spoiled-whore parody she seemed to go underground, Snooki was next and she lost weight though she didn’t disappear she stopped being such an obvious whore, it never worked with the Karashians though because they have no shame whatsoever).

    Liked by 1 person

  42. Yoda says:

    All of these roles have an inherent uselessness to them; and deep down the women know this.

    Everybody an identity they must have.
    If identity silly it would be, puff it up one must.

    Like

  43. Yoda says:

    Has NASA got any old spare Saturn V first stages going cheap?

    Work this would

    Liked by 1 person

  44. Yoda says:

    Big Red beyond “sammich making therapy” she is.
    In terminal stages of feminism she would be.

    Liked by 2 people

  45. Spawny Get says:

    Maybe Big Boy’s Hamburger could be a suppository, but you’d need the whole Saturn V (Apollo 11 moon rocket) first stage to act as a bung for her ghastly gaping gob.

    Like

  46. The lavender oil worked like a charm! 😀

    Liked by 2 people

  47. missattempts says:

    Farewell, my friends. This is my FINAL post. I am greatfull for the acknowledgement
    I have recieved, but can think of no reason for continued posting. I really have
    nothing in common with the people who post here. I think it can be said that most of the
    people who post here are “normal.” I cannot make the same claim.
    It’s really something of a marvel that I’ve lasted this long. I contribute nothing, and don’t
    have an ounce of appeal. I know, soon enough I would die in a most horrible way, but
    I’d like some determination as to the method and time. Also I wish to alievate the burden
    on other people, as well.
    I don’t know whether Tarnished has gone off on her little vacation to the gaming
    convention, but if she has, would someone tell her I think she should read
    “Chinese Sexual Astrology,” by Shelly Wu? It would tell her that she is very fortunate
    to have her FWB. He was born in the Year Of The Monkey, while she was born the Year
    Of The Rat. The chemestry is marvelous! She’s with just who she should be with.
    So much of life comes down to dumb luck and circumstance. I wish everyone here
    the best of luck.

    Liked by 3 people

  48. Liz says:

    We’re all from different walks of life, Missattempts. I’m not sure ANY of us are “normal” (hope I’m not offending anyone there…but really, we’re here in large part because we’re outside of majority opinion, ergo outside the norm)

    I hope you stick around. Although, it does bother me when you speak so much about suicide. Not because I don’t sympathize or believe that you are pain, but my oldest brother shot himself in the head when I was younger (13). He was the only brother who lived with me, and the continued references have an impact on me. I wish you well, Missattempts and again, hope you decide to stay.

    Liked by 3 people

  49. Liz says:

    I don’t know if you’re reading, Missattempts, but I do hope you get help.
    I also hope you find some uplifting activities and positive energy channels. And, again, wish you well.

    Liked by 2 people

  50. Spawny Get says:

    I wish you luck too, Miss. In all positive things. Drop back any time that you want.

    If you look at the shockingly poor rate of ‘likes’ my comments get…you and me, bro…you and me both.

    I’ll be happy to see you return at any point. You have my email address (or at least, I sent you an email months ago)

    Liked by 2 people

  51. Missattempts I hope you will continue to post. I think you often have good stuff to add. We’d miss you! Plus, nobody is normal. The ones who seem normal are just better actors.

    Stick around, ya hear?

    Liked by 4 people

  52. Yoda says:

    Missattempts,

    Belong here you do even though Yodish speak you do not.

    Liked by 5 people

  53. Spawny Get says:

    “Belong here you do even though Yodish speak you do not.”

    One of the reasons that I’ll miss him

    Liked by 3 people

  54. Choicy says:

    missattempts you say you contribute nothing, and don’t have an ounce of appeal. Possibly because I’m pretty much a latecomer I didn’t notice that, mate. I think I can claim the distinction of weirdest talker here. Some of my fellow diggers think my accent is a bit too rich even by Aussie standards, mate. Don’t let your unusual characteristics stop your communication. Be loud mate. Us unusual blokes might as well be in with a grin at the Binn Inn at Levin then, as my mate Cillo always likes to hear me say. Struth mate, I hope you don’t leave me in the lurch. Us unusual blokes need the company of each other at times, mate. Hang around and let me bash your eardrums with my horrible Aussie accent a bit more before you go, missattempts. Be one of the sophisticated few, mate.

    Liked by 3 people

  55. Spawny Get says:

    “I think I can claim the distinction of weirdest talker here.”
    Yeah mate, credit where credit’s due. 😉

    Practising banter and bouncing bullshit around are probably quite useful skills, Miss. Useful IRL as well as online. Do as you wish, but you’re okay here.

    Liked by 4 people

  56. Liz says:

    I started to write about my own fuckedupedness and got about five paragraphs in, read it and hit delete!
    That’s not something that could ever be unseen…and Swithy would probably ban ME for my disturbing levels of weirdness.
    Small example: Anyone else actually pass out from panic attacks? I do! (well, last one was four years ago) I am nowhere near normal, misattempts.

    Liked by 4 people

  57. Spawny Get says:

    “I am nowhere near normal”

    My Better Than Movie Star Good Looks (guaranteed not a load of guff at all, no sirree) also rules me out from normality.

    Choicy…challenge accepted.

    Liked by 5 people

  58. Choicy says:

    As a weirdo trying to rescue Liz from weird, I think I would spell fuckedupedness a bit different for a start. Like me and missattempts, Liz suffers from fucked-uppedness.

    Liked by 3 people

  59. Choicy says:

    Goodnight mates. So you later missattempts.

    Liked by 6 people

  60. molly says:

    “If you look at the shockingly poor rate of ‘likes’ my comments get”
    Careful Unca S or u will likely be Liked!
    The Patriarch needs no validation. We don’t bring pasties to Cornwall, Unca S 😛

    Liked by 4 people

  61. molly says:

    Choicy is an owl while molly is a lark.
    The 5 hours gap does keep us apart!

    Liked by 2 people

  62. Spawny Get says:

    “We don’t bring pasties to Cornwall, Unca S 😛 ”
    Oh most good.

    Liked by 3 people

  63. molly says:


    (Ask Sumo)
    LOL

    Like

  64. molly says:

    Ooops that came out wrong! I mean Sumo will have a good tip
    (blush)
    ^^’
    lol

    Liked by 1 person

  65. Spawny Get says:

    How on Earth are we to tell when you blush?

    Liked by 1 person

  66. molly says:

    O dear I’m making it worse. I must go.
    (cringing with embarrassment)
    Bye bye all.

    Liked by 2 people

  67. Cill says:

    Don’t feel bad, cuz. You don’t have enough practice at crudity, is all.

    Liked by 1 person

  68. Sumo says:

    And here I was thinking “why the hell would anyone ask me about cutting down belly fat? Hello….SUMO! Not exactly the epitome of slenderness, people.”

    And for the record, I am entirely normal for an egotistical, high functioning sociopath, thank you very much.

    Liked by 6 people

  69. Spawny Get says:

    Given the culinary environs in which we find ourselves, did you mean Crudités, Cill?
    http://www.bbc.co.uk/food/crudites

    Liked by 2 people

  70. Spawny Get says:

    “egotistical, high functioning sociopath”
    Yeah, you do fit in well.

    Liked by 3 people

  71. Cill says:

    I don’t think she’s had much practice at crudités either, mate.
    “usually served with a dip”
    No, she definitely hasn’t.

    Liked by 1 person

  72. Spawny Get says:

    Pity she left just before we opened up a branch of Smut-U-Like

    Liked by 2 people

  73. Sumo says:

    “Recipes for crudités”? WTF…..they’re raw fucking vegetables. Who the hell needs a RECIPE for raw vegetables?

    Recipes for dips/spreads/whatever, sure. But raw vegetables?

    “Step 1 – get a vegetable. Step 2 – put it on a bloody plate. Step 3 – eat the damned thing.”

    Liked by 1 person

  74. Spawny Get says:

    The BBC’s intended audience is vegetables, Sumo.

    Liked by 1 person

  75. Yoda says:

    Media and celebrities wild they have gone.
    The lion a very patriarchal mane it did have.

    http://www.breitbart.com/big-journalism/2015/07/30/world-implodes-over-dead-lion-in-zimbabwe-ignores-planned-parenthood/

    Liked by 1 person

  76. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Missattepts,
    We’re all oddballs here and you are hearing that from a talking bear. To be direct, in writing only one comment a day, there was no way possible for you to wear out your welome. I’ll add my oice to the others, come back.

    Spawny Get,
    If we don’t hear from him in a couple of days, would you consider forwarding these positive comments to him?

    Liked by 2 people

  77. Spawny Get says:

    I will. Give me a nudge. Got no reply to my initial email. Tarn will likely do better, but Tarn is elusive lately.

    Like

  78. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Earlier, JDG pointed out the difference between Big Red and Grace Kelly. Here’s a clip from her last film to refresh memeories.

    I don’t think anyone needs to be reminded of Big Red.

    Liked by 2 people

  79. Spawny Get says:

    Big Red has a face to match Laci Green’s voice. And a voice too. Yuck

    Like

  80. Yoda says:

    “Grace” her name was

    Like

  81. Yoda says:

    Big Red an improvement over Andrea she is.

    Like

  82. Spawny Get says:

    Don’t know about that. They probably smell about the same, have the same IQ, but as Dworkers snuffed it some years ago…she is a lot quieter.

    Liked by 1 person

  83. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    “Big Red over Andrea an improvement she is.”
    Too true.
    And, just in case.

    Maybe it’s the Joan Jett song?

    Liked by 1 person

  84. Cill says:

    FWIW

    The Kiwi contingent will be absent for a day or two, except we might be able to drop in on the blog tonight or tomorrow night NZ time. We’ll see.

    Liked by 2 people

  85. SFC Ton says:

    I am perfectly normal for a guy with one lung, 8 toes, and missing some ear.

    Everyone misses getting shot at, right?

    The only thing odd about Missatempts is he likes 3 dog night. Now that’s weird.

    Liked by 3 people

  86. Liz says:

    I’d never heard of a crudite before, and I never would have guessed it referred to raw vegetables.

    I’d have guessed it was a dish oily enough for Exxon to ask for drilling rights. Is petrolite a fruit platter? 😛

    Liked by 1 person

  87. Crudite is fancy for raw veggies w ranch dip. But I think it was meant tongue in cheek, teasing Molly for being crude, or not crude enough, depending..,

    Like

  88. Spawny Get says:

    Cill, he say, “You don’t have enough practice at crudity, is all.”

    Then some plonker dragged in the crudités

    Like

Comments are closed.

