Alpha For Five Minutes


Over at RedPillGirl’s blog, SfcTon commented

Men these days tend to understand the alpha fucks/ beta bucks at a visceral level and don’t want to be beta bucks. It’s a cock slap to their face. Nekkid selfies give him the illusion he is not beta bucks. He doesn’t have to be apex alpha but he gets to con himself into thinking he is alpha-ish. For a short while. Even for dudes 5 mins of alpha is better then 15 years of beta

In times past, women would be a bit less forthcoming with respect to their assets.  And they would also be advertising a different set of assets.  But apparently the market has degraded so much that some women feel compelled to do this in order to compete.  I wonder how prevalent this type of thing is.

But then, any woman who does this to a stranger or near-stranger is not marriage material.  Or at least not marriage as people of times past defined it.

But what about the fella?  Is being treated like an alpha worth it?  Even if only for a short time?  Because one would suspect that such behavior is often just the entry point to a beta bux future.

I wonder what the next step forward (forward is used in a loose manner) is…

Posted in FarmBoy, HowTo
95 comments on “Alpha For Five Minutes
  1. Farm Boy says:

    Are guys so desperate that this works?

    Like

  2. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    I am most of the way through this. Diana Davison is parsing “rinser”, women who live for gifts for their orbiters.

    Men are still lining up to be sheared like sheep.

    As for the naked selfies and materbation video sent to Buena Vista, he didn’t go for it.

    Things are getting just plain crazy.

    Like

  3. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Farm Boy,
    Maybe it’s thast so many guys have been kept at arm’s length forever that they have no idea of what to do with a gal who means business.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Farm Boy says:

    Maybe it’s that so many guys have been kept at arm’s length forever that they have no idea of what to do with a gal who means business.

    Or maybe the conventional model is so broken that men assume that poor imitations of what alphas get are the way to go.

    Like

  5. Farm Boy says:

    I wonder if Moehau Mans have this problem…

    Like

  6. Farm Boy says:

    Or perhaps men don’t believe that there are any good women out there, so why not go for cheap tricks?

    Liked by 1 person

  7. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Farm Boy,
    I have been told that declaring yourself as being interested in long term seals your doom on online dating. If I knew what worked, I would be more than happy to share it.
    What I am beginning to suspect, since I am mot young anymore, is that women in my age bracket have played the housewife and they want to get back on the carousel. Jenny Erickson is a great example.

    To answer for Moehau Man, I don’t think his culture lends itself to much confusion in this area. Every man has a Kauri club.

    Like

  8. Farm Boy says:

    I have been told that declaring yourself as being interested in long term seals your doom on online dating.

    Well then, what is dating for?

    http://notesfromaredpillgirl.com/2015/07/23/know-why-you-are-dating/

    Like

  9. Yoda says:

    Ms. Davison sounds Canadian she does.
    Though nothing wrong with this there would be.

    Like

  10. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Farm Boy,
    I am not embarrassed to admit that I am confused by all this. This does remind me of a card game that Capt. James T. Kirk invneted.

    Like

  11. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    It’s curious how Canada with one tenth the population of the US is making such an outsize contribution to MGTOW and Men’s Rights.

    Liked by 1 person

  12. Yoda says:

    Fizzbin?

    Like

  13. Yoda says:

    Shatner Canadian he also was.
    Though nothing wrong with this there would be.

    Like

  14. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Yoda,
    That is the very scene! Modern dating for men in a nutshell.

    Liked by 2 people

  15. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Farm Boy,
    Dating had a purpose for your parents.

    Like

  16. Farm Boy says:

    That is the very scene! Modern dating for men in a nutshell.

    So you are suggesting that modern women hold all of the cards and make up the game as they go…

    Liked by 1 person

  17. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Farm Boy,
    There is that and the fact that men will make accommodations to enable a positive decision from the woman.

    Liked by 1 person

  18. SFC Ton says:

    How many of us would be good marriage prospects 100 years ago? Not very damn many.

    Chicks who send nekkied selfies get married every damn day.

    You are correct that men who fall for the nekkied selfie deal are on their way to beta bucks. Everything women do is a ploy. If nekkied selfies didn’t work, they wouldn’t be sent. However nekkied selfies are also a shit test. Beta bites to hard and he’ll queer the deal before he gets to the seeing her nekkied in person stage.

    Declaring your long term intentions is like a writing beta on your forehead. It says limited options and ready lock down the 1st woman who says hi. It’s needy and what not. Also guys who think like that probably date like it’s a job interview which is no fun for anyone. Also it shows a certain amount of being out of touch with current social interactions. It’s not how the game is played so the dude comes across as beta.

    With modern contraptions like microwaves and Swiffers, what else does a woman have to offer?

    Technology and the 40 hour work week has done as much to lower the value of women as cock sampling and feminism.

    As always both odd and flattering when my comments inspire a blog post.

    Like

  19. SFC Ton says:

    Alphas hold all.the cards; women have a better hand then betas, alphas have a better hand of cards over women.

    Like

  20. Yoda says:

    Chicks who send nekkied selfies get married every damn day.

    Perhaps so, but marriage material they are not.

    Like

  21. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    It’s alittle like we are all playing a board game with no rules and no object.

    Like

  22. Yoda says:

    Or perhaps different board games on the same board it would be.

    Like

  23. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Yoda,
    I think that we need a new plan. I do remember Fred Thompson in The Hunt for Red October saying something along those lines.

    Like

  24. For the record what I replied to Ton’s comment was that I couldn’t disagree that it might be so but that I wouldn’t be sending belled selfies to random strangers anytime soon.

    Then again, I don’t seem to get the new rules either.

    I am not sure how common the belled selfies thing is but I have heard several men I know say they have gotten them via online dating before the first in person meeting. What Ton says above about them maybe being a s#it test or a way to gauge how thirsty a guy is had not occurred to me as reasons why some gals may send them…

    Liked by 3 people

  25. Err nekked selfies I mean! Not belled (??? Autocorrect! ????)

    Like

  26. I just did a search “naked selfies dating” and up popped a link to a tumbler thread for nekked selfies people have gotten and uploaded! I wonder if girls know (or care?) that this is where their picture may end up?

    My mom would say over and over to me every time a famous celeb had nude photos surface, “no photos! You will always regret it!”

    Now I am for sure not famous but I am fairly well known in my community and would be very embarrassed were such photos come back to haunt me. Since I have never sent them, I don’t have to worry about it! One less thing to worry about, see how that works? Makes sense to me anyway…

    Liked by 3 people

  27. In the name of red pill science I looked at the tumbler feed. It was mostly lingere or bikini shots rather than actual nekked pics (but not always -yikes!) To be honest, most of the gals look like strippers to me, or at the least very “fake” with what must be a very expensive hair/nails/make up/tanning/eyelash extension/etc. routine. I guess to some that is beauty but think of the maintenance costs ($500/mo?) and how long it will take for her to get ready!

    Liked by 2 people

  28. missattempts says:

    Off topic, but do you know what our Marxist enemies are doing now?
    They have come forward with a tale that Donald Trump is a rapist.
    One of his former wives Ivana, says he held her down, roughed her up, and raped her.
    The pressmen are saying: “He’s got the nerve to call Mexicans rapists. He’s a rapist.”
    I knew this was going to happen. The Marxist scum was going to use Trump’s
    naracistic personality disorder to destroy Trump and goad him into making a 3rd party
    run. This is all to help that Satanic beast from the pits of hell, Hillary Clinton get into the
    White House.
    People are deaf, dumb, and blind. They don’t know how they’re being “played.”
    People are reflexive beings. Easy to manipulate. The egotist Trump will run 3rd party,
    like another tycoon (Ross Perot) did in 1992. All done by media manipulation.
    Slick Wille Clinton got in because of that, so will his witch of a wife.

    Like

  29. Liz says:

    People bleach their assholes all the time too these days.
    Not something I’m planning to do either. But if a guy is into bleached assholes I guess I’m SOL.

    Liked by 3 people

  30. Yoda says:

    Speaking of nekkid,

    Liked by 1 person

  31. Liz says:

    I love The Streak. 🙂
    (we have it on our iPhones, play it on road trips…it’s always good for lightening up the mood, that and Snoopy versus the red barron)

    Liked by 1 person

  32. Yoda says:

    People bleach their assholes all the time too these days.

    For what purpose this would be?

    Like

  33. Liz says:

    “For what purpose this would be?”

    To make the pink area unpink (so it blends in with the skin around the crack).
    I’m not making this up, it’s a thing now.

    Liked by 1 person

  34. Liz says:

    Piercings, tattoos, all that are “a thing” now too. So much so that NOT having a large tattoo is kind of counter-cultural now.
    I can see why a person might get a tattoo or piercing (even at the request of a loved one…I’ve gotten both for that reason, though the tattoo is small). But I don’t see doing this so some random stranger will think it’s “hot”. Any woman who does that devalues herself.

    Now, maybe NOT devaluing myself (hypothetically) would lose me some opportunities for alpha cock. I wouldn’t know. They always seemed to be into me, but maybe now they demand naked pictures/ass bleaching/and so forth…couldn’t say.

    Liked by 2 people

  35. Liz says:

    I’ve seen a few interesting tattoos over twats through the years, and I’ll share a couple.
    One said, “Lick this” and had and arrow pointing to the pay zone.
    Another said, “Lucky you!” over it.
    Nice. Classy. They were probably getting lots and lot of cock.
    -that’s all I got.

    Liked by 2 people

  36. Yoda says:

    I’ve seen a few interesting tattoos over twats through the years

    Perhaps more busy these women should have been.
    Idle hands and all.

    Making sammiches worked they would have

    Liked by 1 person

  37. Liz says:

    Those were very busy beavers, Yoda.

    Liked by 2 people

  38. Liz says:

    It was there, I had to take it…

    Liked by 2 people

  39. Busy beavers, lol! Liz does it again! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  40. Yoda says:

    Speaking of beavers

    Liked by 3 people

  41. Yoda says:

    He doesn’t have to be apex alpha but he gets to con himself into thinking he is alpha-ish

    Strong the thirst is.
    Many ways to exploit it there are.

    Liked by 1 person

  42. Yoda says:

    Is being treated like an alpha worth it? Even if only for a short time?

    For men ignored and beaten down their whole life, maybe yes the answer would be.

    Liked by 2 people

  43. Yoda says:

    Tarn where she is?

    Like

  44. Tarnished says:

    Well then, what is dating for?

    It used to be for finding a lifemate. I, and a few other people, still consider it as such which is why I don’t do it…I’d literally be wasting my boyfriend’s or girlfriend’s time since the “goal” of marriage would never come to fruition. However, I’ve been told by many people my age (31) and younger that dating is no longer so “strict”. It is not a way to spend time getting to truly know someone before deciding on what level of commitment you’d like to share for the upcoming years. Now it is perfectly acceptable to plan to date someone for only a few months or weeks, whilst also having sex with them.

    Then again, with celebrity “marriages” only lasting 24 hours-4 weeks, maybe we’re all being old-fashioned sticks-in-the-mud. That’s how it seems, at least. :/

    Like

  45. Yoda says:

    What Ton says above about them maybe being a s#it test or a way to gauge how thirsty a guy is

    Very possible this could be.
    Time saver in identifying the mark it is.

    Liked by 2 people

  46. Yoda says:

    Skilled with the Force I am.
    Made Tarn appear I did.

    Liked by 4 people

  47. Yoda says:

    Then again, with celebrity “marriages” only lasting 24 hours-4 weeks

    Odd that celebrities used as role models they are.

    Liked by 3 people

  48. Tarnished says:

    If by “odd” you mean “revolting and terrifying”, then yes.
    I agree.

    Liked by 2 people

  49. Liz says:

    “Then again, with celebrity “marriages” only lasting 24 hours-4 weeks, maybe we’re all being old-fashioned sticks-in-the-mud. That’s how it seems, at least.” :/

    Maybe the new cool is prevaricating not only about sex (so year 2000), but marriages!
    “I’ve had two marriages..”
    “That’s nothing, I’ve had FIVE”
    “tsk, tsk, you two are virginal…I’ve been married 30 times, I’m so cosmopolitan my marriages lasted no more than a week!”

    Liked by 4 people

  50. Yoda says:

    “Cosmopolitan” overrated it is.

    Liked by 3 people

  51. Liz says:

    From what I’ve heard, people rarely “date” anymore, rather, they “hang out”. Sometimes they become exclusive. I’d just invite someone out for coffee, or go on a walk or go for a bikeride (or whatever) together, or out fishing/boating. I don’t think the dating scene is necessarily a good way to get to know each other. Dating someone you don’t know just invites anxiety and expectations (even “going dutch”). I’d rather get to know someone over coffee, or some such. But I haven’t dated since Christ was a Corporal.

    Liked by 3 people

  52. Liz, let me update that for you:

    I’d just invite someone out for coffee (and nsa sex) or go on a walk (and nsa sex) go for a bikeride (or whatever) together (and have nsa sex) or out fishing/boating (and have nsa sex.)

    There, that’s the modern way. Sex it up, sweetie! Woot woot, go gurrrrl! Unless you’d rather sit home w cats…

    Liked by 2 people

  53. Also Liz, the choices seem to be:

    NSA sex w alphas who may or may not call you ever again, but at least you have the memories! Or maybe he’ll put up with you for awhile, add you to his rotation but only if you’re only giving and not taking. if hou are really lucky, you might get to single parent an alpha baby. Squee!

    Or

    Commitment from a beta who you don’t want to have sex with and whose touch is apparently worse than the kiss of death. But hey, once you pop out a few kids, you can frivorce him! Then get p and d by alphas while beta boy watches the kids. Or actually, today its ok to just go ride alphs cock and not divorce. Squee! But then there will still be that beta at home. Boo.

    Has it really come to this? Really?

    Liked by 5 people

  54. Yoda says:

    people rarely “date” anymore, rather, they “hang out”. I’d just invite someone out for coffee, or go on a walk or go for a bikeride (or whatever) together, or out fishing/boating. I don’t think the dating scene is necessarily a good way to get to know each other.

    Et tu, Lizzie?

    Liked by 2 people

  55. And I am being somewhat of a smart Alec, actually. That’s simplifying.

    As Ton has said before (if I remember this right) a man chooses his path.

    Mastering whatever arena he is in plus figuring out how to be his most attractive and appealing self and then mastering the principles of game and attraction, or not, are all choices. But it’s true women are not ever going to swoon over and flock to the guy who’s not doing anything more than “being nice” while skipping all of the above harder tasks. That’s the male equivelant of a gal weighing 300 pounds with BO and a screechy voice complaining she can’t find a man.

    One has to be a catch to win a catch. Being a catch is actually highly controllable. And as many guys have likely seen, women will often choose the good looking buff guy w a regular job over the guy w a great job who is unfit and dresses like a shlub. And it’s not just human females, it’s all females, of all species. Those who can absorb this reality and proceed accordingly to make the changes necessary will overcome their lack of female attention. It’s easier to complain about women being shallow, but it’s no dofferent than a guy wanting an attractive fit woman w an average job over a highly educated but unattractive one. Most couples I see are pretty evenly matched physical attractiveness wise.

    Liked by 3 people

  56. Tarnished says:

    What exactly does dating entail nowadays?

    The list of activities Liz mentions is what I’d do if I were to date someone. Honestly, they are things I do with my FwB (except for the bike riding…he never learned how) along with other hobbies/pastimes like gaming, going out to dinner and a movie, etc.
    I’d always thought FwB arrangements were essentially “Dating Lite”, since you did the same things together without ever needing to worry about hearing the dreaded “Where Is This Relationship Going?” question.

    Maybe that is incorrect? Bloom, you’ve dated the most recently…what is it all about?

    Liked by 1 person

  57. Yoda says:

    If not determining compatibility, doing what you are?

    Liked by 1 person

  58. Yoda says:

    In environment such as this, a serious person do what they should?

    Liked by 1 person

  59. Yoda says:

    Patriarch hiding he is?

    Liked by 1 person

  60. Tarnished says:

    In environment such as this, a serious person do what they should?

    Go skydiving.
    Without a parachute.

    Or GTOW. Honestly, doesn’t matter if they are male or female.
    Sucks for both, in different ways and amounts.

    Liked by 2 people

  61. Tarnished says:

    If not determining compatibility, doing what you are?

    I’ll take “Who the hell knows” for $300, Alec.

    Like

  62. Tarn why would a relationship “going somewhere” be dreaded?

    Liked by 1 person

  63. As for my dating, I put my being marriage/ltr minded right out there up front when dating. That way it’s not an akward surprise later on, and it screens out those looking for something else.

    I don’t blame others for seeking something else, btw, but I also have the right to seek what I want. Meanwhile, as described above, I work to be as attractive as I can, as pleasant as I can, I build my value as far as the assets and deal I bring to the table. I work on best positioning myself to achieve my goals! 🙂

    Liked by 4 people

  64. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Bloom,
    “Hanging out” aloows for plausible deniability. No presumption of intimacy is conveyed.
    However, I have been told that to ask a girl out on a date, exposes me as a beta schlub.

    Liked by 2 people

  65. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    With all those things that Liz mentioned upthread and her estimate of $500/month to maintain it. Who the heck has that kind of discretionary income? At a guess, that is enough to to keep Chateau Bloom in food and the lights on.

    Liz,
    You have seen some damned unual things.

    More beaver.

    Liked by 1 person

  66. Tarnished says:

    Bloom,
    You actually answered yourself! 🙂

    That way it’s not an awkward surprise later on, and it screens out those looking for something else.

    In other parts of the manosphere, most particularly the MGTOW segment that still “dates”/has pseudo-girlfriends, the aforementioned question is dreaded since it means you’re either going to have to keep stringing your girl along regarding commitment/eventual marriage or dismiss her by letting her know this is as good as it gets. Alternatively, it’s considered a dreaded question by those happy with a commitment level of say, 2…but their date obviously wants to notch it up to a 10.

    Like

  67. Exactly Tarn. For example I went on a blind date two summers back w a friend of a friend. Single dad. We had same kid on/kid off weekends. I had found the manosphere by then. I was upfront about what I was seeking, marriage. He was seeking a fwb to hook up w every other weekend, nothing more. Needless to say it wasn’t a match. I am sure he can find a gal who wants that but it’s not me. Saved us both the time, trouble, and drama. He got a little weird after I broke it off a few dates in once we established the above and actually there were red flags before, but he showed some signs of being controlling/abusive, he did not like my decision. Turned out he did have DC charges prior. So imagine had I waited say 6 months to have thAt conversation? He would randomly send abusive texts or jack off picks for a few months, which I just ignored/didnt reply and he finally quit. So in this case he wanted basically a committed relationship wo a commitment. I didn’t see any upside for me there, besides regular sex? Not that I don’t like sex but why toe up my time w someone who doesn’t want what I want? My free time is precious and scarce w the biz and kids. I don’t have time to waste. Better to keep looking… That was how I saw it.

    Liked by 4 people

  68. Fuzzie that was me who estimated $500 a month. My bet is those gals either are strippers or they put it all on credit figuring a guy will bail them out down the line bc -duh- cute and look at the implants!!! Squee!

    Liked by 2 people

  69. I’d agree w Yoda they don’t seem like marriage material! They seem desperate if you ask me. Pass.

    Like

  70. Guy makeover examples: which would women want?

    Liked by 1 person

  71. If I were not so busy I think I could make a living coaching akward guys in dating/fashion/image and such. Appearance makes a difference, it just does. For both genders. To overlook it is to self sabatoge.

    Liked by 1 person

  72. Sumo says:

    Guy makeover examples: which would women want?

    I’m going to go out on a limb and say……..none of the above, unless she is a closet lesbian and looking for a girlfriend.

    Disclaimer – I’ve seen Guy Fieri’s (the last pic) wife, and she’s not a bad looking chick.

    Liked by 2 people

  73. Ok might be true sumo but those were just some exames I found quick. The point is in the smp/mmp to not make the most of appearance could be a big reason for things not happening for some guys.

    It’s hypergamy. Women want the best guy they can get. It’s a collection of factors but looks is a big part of it. A woman wants to stand proud beside her man!

    Like

  74. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Bloom,
    That explains why I had trouble finding it among Liz’s comments. I still am having trouble with a gal spending $500/month on appearance. That, by itself, is a huge red flag.

    You shouldn’t be having this much dificulty. A gal that I dated, and still talk to, set impossible conditions and still found somenone. It may be something local.

    Like

  75. Nice strong arms are not bad either! 😉

    Like

  76. Fuzzie in my case I suspect that while men are initially attracted to me running a biz, having but a fairly good empire, being a hard worker I think in time it becomes an issue when I am not available 24 x 7. My being a seemingly SIW works against me. And I have little time to seek a relationship. Plus I am stressed and tired much of the time trying to keep it all going. My house is a wreck because keeping house has to come last over my making a living, keeping the grounds and biz up to snuff. So then that doesn’t come across well as far as my domestic skills… It’s a combo of factors.

    Like

  77. I just realized alphas and players either conciously or unconsciously play a gal’s hypergamy in his favor!

    Like

  78. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Bloom,
    Out of all those factors, the one that has to be undercutting you the most is the lack of availability, or little free time. It takes time nd energy to start a relationship.

    I would think that they would use anything to their favor but, beyond that, I don’t follow you.

    Like

  79. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Off topic. New Karen Straughan video.

    If feminists are going to resort to censorship and use the government to prosecute those with contrary opinions, would it make sense to abandon social media that supports them and found new media that won’t?

    Liked by 1 person

  80. Fuzzier he presents well and strongly in key areas: provision, protection, compatability, looks. Then it’s a nexus, each category above gets a score. Really high scores on one area can offset or negate other areas. So high in intelligence, ability to provide, ability to protect, and compatibility and a guy added even a midway improvement in looks/appearance, that could set him over the top over beefcake guy w low scores otherwise.

    Alphas and players work the hypergamy points in their favor conciously and consistently. Expertise improves w time. They work the system(truthfully of no) in their favor, know their target market, and work it accordingly. Whether that is “success” is up for debate but depends on the goal (hook, short, long, forever! !! Or whatnot)

    Sounds like a game of slots: how many gold bars or bombs? But that’s the girl decision tree.

    Like

  81. SFC Ton says:

    It really has come to that Bloom. Women wanted rights equality and death of Patriarchy. Those chooses are what women liberation looks like. The choices for men in the evil Patriarchy weren’t great either but no one gives a shit about that.

    How many jack off pics does one have to get before one blocks the number?

    I doubt the typical player/ cad/ alpha etc knows the word hypergamy…. but yes those top 20% of men trip chicks triggers. They have not weaponized hypergamy per say, they just do what they do and it works because of the base nature of women. I doubt many of that top 20% of men are students of game but I could be wrong but doesn’t impact my main point which is…..

    who gives a fuck if they have weaponized hypergamy? All but the bottom 20% of women have weaponized sex, normally naturally etc with out the need to learn lady game.

    What Bloom says about a busy life impacting her marriage plans. Seriously dating is near on a full time gig.

    The shit test in nekkied selfies; if he bits to hard he is a beta. A one word comment etc and setting plans to meet equals alpha( alpha enough. Like most shit tets, this is not premeditated. It’s simply how the vagina works.

    Commitment is for betas; high valued men get her commitment without offering one of his own.

    Appearances count, those dudes could be rocking an old Harley Davidson t shirt and blue jeans and pull as if they packed 30 pounds of lean muscle and hardend the fuck up or dropped 60 pounds. Clothes etc can be important but they are not important for physically unimpressive men

    https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=unkIVvjZc9Y

    Dating is for chumps; “Ton are we dating?” “Fuck no snake. You are property. Man cannot date property, I can date my Harley now can I? Behave yourself or I’ll trade your ass in for a new electraglide”. Smack them on the ass and grin.

    “Ton, are we dating?” “I shared my grandmother’s secert cookie recipe with you right? Think I share that with every bitch I bang?”

    Women change when commitment is confirmed and not for the better. Delaying commitment, keeping it a low level of commitment keeps them on their best behaviour. Basic dread really.

    I think we reached peak nekkied selfies sometime back. Now it takes like 30 minutes of texting or some such with the same lame ass “I have never done this before”. Field reports make me suspect it’s older women who jump to the bellied deluge the quickest. Reckon they need more in the way of validation. Don’t know from 1st hand experience since I didn’t date chicks my age…or within 10 years of my age.

    Which is another bit of pressure on a girl in Blooms position

    Liked by 1 person

  82. Yoda says:

    New post there is

    Like

  83. Liz says:

    “You have seen some damned unual things.”

    I sure have Fuzzie.
    It’s amazing what moonlighting at a tattoo parlor, piercing studio, and (occasionally) a brothel will learn ya! 😛

    Liked by 2 people

  84. Liz says:

    Of course I’ve seen all the weird stuff at the hospital.
    One woman had a lawn mower. That was vintage.

    Liked by 1 person

  85. SFC Ton says:

    You cannot leave that lawn mower statement a dangling out there like that darling and not finish off the story. That would be unkind.

    Liked by 2 people

  86. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Liz,
    “Moolighting at a brothel.”????
    It took me a while but, I remembered that Nellis is in southern Nevada. As a nurse, I wouldn’t doubt that you became every girl’s new best friend.

    Bloom,
    In your last comment, I hope that you were being theoretical.
    You could try the makeover thing as a side business but, what would be more effective would be matchmaking.

    Liked by 2 people

  87. Liz says:

    Lol. I meant a lawnmower tattoo. I’ve seen weapons but never an actual lawn mower. 😛

    At the top of the pay zone area, like the guy was mowing the lawn.
    Ergo, “vintage”. Female grooming standards have changed since that ink was printed.

    Liked by 2 people

  88. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    SFC Ton,
    Some people really have it in for lawn mowers.

    Like

  89. @ ton might be so. I have a feeling I come off a lot more compelling in person. Damn near irresistible, actually. I try not to showboat! The gals are jealous enough 😉

    Liked by 3 people

  90. Tarnished says:

    Liz,

    I’ve seen that tattoo. Thought it was pretty funny, if weird. The internet has many odd things in it…

    I personally don’t like tattoos or piercings, unless they’d have a deep significance. My paternal grandpa got a tat of my grandma’s name in a heart under his collarbone for their 20 year anniversary. She got a matching one with his name for their 30th. Both are small, well designed, and tastefully done. Something I can appreciate.

    I have none myself (though mom tried desperately to convince me my ears “had” to be pierced, lol. Nope!) Little sisters and brother have more than made up for my lack thereof though. Ugh… :/

    Liked by 2 people

  91. Liz says:

    I got the one heart tattoo for Mike (he picked…birthday or something). My ears aren’t pierced either!
    I had one piercing, think it was father’s day I got that one done for Mike (VCH). But it was only in for a couple of months, and I couldn’t stand it and took it out. Too unhygienic, drove me nuts. Now everyone knows damn near everything about me. My work is done!

    Liked by 3 people

  92. Tarnished says:

    Not everything Liz.

    You’ve get to tell us (or me, at least) what your favorite color is. You secret keeper, you! 😉

    Mine’s blue.
    Specifically the blue-that-is-almost-purple that the sky turns at twilight. It’s the best time of day, because there’s still enough light to see everything by, but no longer hurts my eyes to be outside. 🌅🌌🌇

    Liked by 1 person

  93. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Liz,
    It may have been a bigger deal in the past but, for my sister, getting her ears pierced was a big deal. Maybe because the follow on was jewellry. Somehow, a grade school girl wearing jewellry seems a little off.

    Like

Comments are closed.

