HERMIT, THE FINAL MGTOW


“Out of the night that covers me,
Black as the pit from pole to pole,
I thank whatever gods may be
For my unconquerable soul.”

I’m thinking of Liz’s comment “WIth the exception of those who go pure hermit we all have to extend a tremendous amount of trust to others, just on the day to day.”

This post is about an old hermit who had long since done his assessment of risk and trust, and opted out.

When I was a kid I built my own kayak with a wooden frame and canvas (flax skin) hull. The kayak had water-tight compartments in the bilge in which I’d stash knives, fishing gear, and some other basic provisions, and paddle for days into the boonies. It’s interesting that my caregivers let me do this – a mere kid disappearing into the unforgiving alpine environment for days on end. Looking back on it now, I don’t think they had much choice.  They seemed to understand that I was as wild as the land, and when I had to go, I had to go.

You will have noticed that I used the word “caregivers” rather than “parents”. As a child I was something of a handful. At various stages I was raised by my parents, my grandparents, and my great grandparents. Incredibly they were all fond of me despite my bad boy nature. I was much-loved.

 

THE GREYWACKE HUT:

One day, after hefting my kayak up onto a lonely patch of shingle beach not much bigger than a blanket, I walked inland following the smell of smoke. My nose led me to a small hut built of greywacke rock – the type the gold miners built in the 1860s. I looked around carefully and saw no-one, and yet I could sense someone watching me intently, not from the hut, but from the mountains. I had the distinct impression that I had better be careful. I made my movements very slow and very visible, knowing if the watcher had a rifle and a bead on me, my life was in his hands.

Nothing happened. Eventually I left.

I re-visited the old hut many times over the months that followed. I somehow had the idea (I’m not sure from where) that hermits smoked pipes. So I’d stand outside the old greywacke hut and puff away on my granddad’s Doctor Plum briar pipe, marveling that anyone could enjoy smoking that horrible stinky thing. If any of the smoke sneaked into my lungs I’d cough and choke until the tears ran down my face. So I’d take the smoke no further than my mouth and after a respectable delay, puff it out into the thin mountain air. It must have been obvious to an observer that I was a novice at smoking.

However, I had the feeling that my ploy was working. Although I saw no sign of the watcher, I nevertheless suspected that he was gradually relaxing.

 

GAFFY:

The day came when I saw his hat on a rock in the distance. On a later day, I caught a brief glimpse of long silver hair and a lined face the color of teak underneath the same hat. During subsequent visits he revealed more glimpses of himself until, during one crucial moment, he suddenly materialized from behind rocks about 150 meters away and stood stock still in full view, staring. He did indeed carry a rifle at the ready. I thought it prudent to slowly withdraw. I later realized it had been a test, which I passed. If I had not withdrawn, God only knows what might have happened.

It’s called “cabin sickness”. When men have lived for too long completely alone, the presence of other people becomes repulsive to them. They shun all contact. They hide and watch, and can be territorial and unpredictable and capable of almost anything to get rid of the intrusion.

He told me his name was Gaffy. He subsisted off the land. He hunted and fished and gathered berries. When he needed money, he’d mine Scheelite. He had no postal or residential address. His hut was clean and neat and extremely well organized. Not an inch of space was wasted. A stone stove at one end, a bed at the other, a wall of books above the bed, implements tools and utensils hanging from the side walls.

Looking back on it, I think he must have owned the land on which he built his hut. Perhaps he owned a Scheelite claim. I’m not sure about this.

He was slow to trust me. I befriended him, and eventually he revealed bits and pieces about himself. He had withdrawn from the world after a divorce destroyed him. It was pretty obvious that he held humanity in low regard. He wanted no part of it. He was happier to be alone.

In a way, Gaffy already “knew” me, he said. He’d heard me singing at night. It’s true that I used to sing in my bed, which was under a roof in a room with only two walls, and was open to the mountains on two sides. I used to open my throat and yell out old songs at the top of my lungs – gospel songs I’d heard granddad play on his old HMV record player. It puzzled me that Gaffy had heard me sing though. Sound travels far over still water, but not that far. How far did this man venture from his hut, and why? Hunting trips, probably.

 

INTIMATIONS OF MORTALITY:

Gaffy sometimes talked about “when his time comes” and “a place of rest”. He said the day would come when he would not be there. Nobody would find him.  He would have gone to his place of rest.

That day did come. I knew it as I approached the shingle beach in my kayak. Gaffy was gone. I went and stood in front of the greywacke hut, visible to all the high slopes around. I felt the mountains surrounding me like watching eyes, observing my every mannerism and mood. I never saw him again. Gaffy had gone to his place of rest.

 

EVALUATE THE RISK:

If the SJWs (Social Justice Whankers) have their way, the day will come when it’s an offense for a  man to so much as look at a woman. It’s already a huge risk for a man to interact with a woman at all. The case of Mark Weiner, who made the mistake of offering to help a woman by giving her a lift home in his car, is an example.

Honestly, nothing in this world, animal vegetable or mineral, is worth that level of risk. Women are not worth it. I can see a lot more hermits in the offing. Many will be urban hermits. A few, like Gaffy, will escape to the wilderness.

 

WAS MGTOW A SUCCESS FOR GAFFY?

Did MGTOW work for him? In a word, yes. He could never entirely shake off the nightmare of his past, but he had found a better place than he could find within the madding SMP’s ignoble strife. As he said, “It’s no place for a man. When I came here I didn’t stop living. I gave myself a chance to keep living. Then I started living better. That was a bonus.”

Considering how small the percentage of good women in the western world is, it seems almost miraculous that the only women on this blog are good. Feminism has done them no real favors either.

Had the barking mad feminist world not forced it upon him, Gaffy would not have found it necessary to prove that men don’t need women. He would have made a damn good husband otherwise. But I reckon he would opt for the life alone, no matter what. The stable door had opened, the horse had bolted for freedom, and wouldn’t come back even if the stable were transformed into a palace.

Posted in Cill, MGTOW
141 comments on “HERMIT, THE FINAL MGTOW
  1. Tarnished says:

    This is a sad but beautiful story. Thanks for sharing it, Cill.

    Kinda makes one think:
    How many of us have felt the pull of the forest or sea, the steady call to our soul/being from the natural world? Like Cill and others, I’d sometimes venture into the available miles of woods near my homes. Taking nothing but a tent, a canteen, and a few sandwiches or trail mix, I’d disappear for up to 15-18 hours at a time…sometimes with the guys, but more often alone. Or sneak out at night/early morning, not to indulge in debauchery or intoxicating endeavors, but to taste the moonlight on my skin and the dawn chorus in my ears.

    There is a loud stillness to the deep woods, where the only trails you can walk down are created by deer or yourself. Yes, there is birdsong and wind, and the cautious snuffling of a fox, skunk, or groundhog…maybe a turkey or a deer who stares your way before carrying on with their own path. But there is no electricity, no steady unrelenting hum of bulbs and phones and all manner of irritants that necessarily get pushed to the back of your senses to prevent insanity. Instead you can taste the strength and impossible energy of the world…a far superior yet simultaneously humbling delight to the body.

    Though it is evident from Cill’s tale that Gaffy sought this lifestyle to escape cruel manipulations and the crassness of humanity, I do wonder if he was not richer than us by the time he left for whatever lies beyond…

    Liked by 2 people

  2. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    I have to wonder how many are living a solitary life in the wake of feminism? It’s done so much damage that what was once risky is now certain. However, it’s not the sort of thing that an individual can deal with.
    When I read that “Gaffy had gone to his place of rest.”, I found it was so poignant it hurt.

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Good post Cill. I have a bachelor uncle who is similar, he lives on our family farm. He cared for both my grandparents, now gone, in their older years. The only contact he has with people is when he goes to the store. He’s gotten more and more odd with time. I am not sure it is good for people to be alone too much. But I can understand why some would retreat from a world that makes less and less sense.

    Liked by 4 people

  4. Cill says:

    Thanks, Tarn. Interesting link to “The Last True Hermit”. Fair go, from the description of that chap I feel as if I know him. That’s exactly it.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Tarnished says:

    Excerpt from a Washington Post article in 2014:

    The proportion of Americans who live alone has grown steadily since the 1920s, increasing from roughly 5 percent then to 27 percent in 2013, according to the latest Current Population Survey from the Census Bureau.

    The growth in the number of men living alone is especially dramatic, rising from less than 6 percent in 1970 to more than 12 percent in 2012, according to a Census Bureau report released last year. Fifteen percent of households are women living alone.

    But this does little to determine who is choosing to be single vs who is not.

    Liked by 2 people

  6. Cill says:

    Fuzzie, you wonder “how many are living a solitary life in the wake of feminism”. There were a number of hermits in the region where I grew up. Looking back on it now, I can remember five of them clearly. I knew them well. There was one old hermit in particular, Paddy, with whom I became very close.

    All of them spoke of bad marriages and an intention to stay away for good. Some were being searched for by wives and family. Isn’t it interesting that they were prepared to put their trust in a wild little kid when they had nothing but distrust for the rest of the world? I never betrayed their trust, or spoke to anyone about those men… until now, here. Of course, they’ll all be dead and gone long ago.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    In Genesis, God remarksthat “it is not good for Man to live alone” when He takes Adam’s rib. Back then, men needed to be reminded. It was not necessart yo remind the women. We’re social creatures who do indulge in too much solitude.

    Like

  8. Cill says:

    Bloom, interesting about your uncle. Yes I remember a couple of hermits who were eccentric, to put it mildly. One had befriended a Magpie, and chatted to it as if it was his mother or wife or both. “What’s that mum? Yes I already hung up the washing. No-no, you asked me to clean the gutters yesterday, remember? I said I’ll do it tomorrow. Stop nagging, woman.”

    The common denominator of the old blokes I knew was failed marriages. One was a merchant seaman who had been driven mad by the tedium of shipboard life. He jumped ship and headed for the mountains and never left. He had no apparent regrets about his wife in England.

    Another one I heard about was long before my time. He used to live on the face of the iconic mountain range known as The Remarkables near Queenstown (you will have seen photos of it). He illegally distilled whiskey on the precipitous slope. When the constabulary finally managed to nab him he cut off his own foot so he wouldn’t have to go to jail.

    Like

  9. SFC Ton says:

    I am fair on a hermit by nature and anything I have to say on the joys of solitude are biased to hell and back. Not sure how much marriage played into that aspect of my life. I would regularly “run away from home” as a kid and spend a few days in the woods with my favorite dog. I was popular as a kid, lot of affection etc from the opposite sex. Even now my favorite ride was 13 hours on my bike, mostly through the night with damn near no one else on the road. Expect when I would find the interstate and gas

    I too have a bachelor uncle. Expect funerals, he has not been outside the same 3 counties in Appalachia since he got back from the Korean War. He did marry, she died young and that’s been it. No oddness to him though. His soul is in the hills and the hills are in his soul.

    I think the who is causing who to live alone is a chicken and the egg deal

    Men by and large make the choice I reckon but women drive it from…. well being modern women and how few men measure up now that hypergammy has been unleashed…. which should be said with a unleash the Kracken type voice over.

    If a man finds peace in going his own way, then it’s a success for him. Don’t reckon you can declare success based on any other set of criteria. And I don’t reckon women, being natural born drama addicts and attention whores understand peace deep down in a man’s soul and that’s a goodly portion of why women make such shitty wives, by and large. Work is a battle for the most of men, then they come home to a different kind of battle, one that should never ever be.

    Don’t much say this outside the Psalms but invictus is a must read poem for all men.

    http://www.bartleby.com/103/7.html

    Liked by 3 people

  10. Tarnished says:

    From the Pew Research Center (emphasis mine):

    “Especially for those who have never wed, marriage remains a life goal. About six-in-ten (61%) men and women who have never married say they would like to get married, according to the 2010 Pew Research survey. Only 12% say they do not want to marry and 27% are not sure.

    That same survey found that a trip to the altar is not so appealing for those who have been there before.  Among divorced adults, only 29% say they would like to marry again, with women more likely than men to say they do not want another trip down the aisle. Among widowed men and women, only 8% want to wed again.

    Men and women’s attitudes about marrying for the first time are not different among young adults. But among never-married adults ages 30 to 50, men (27%) are more likely than women (8%) to say they do not want to marry.

    It’s very telling, just how few women are happily single, and how many men are. All this info is from a 2010 survey, if I’m not mistaken…have the numbers changed since then? Methinks yes. Probably larger in the male group.

    Liked by 2 people

  11. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Cill,
    They all hd bad marriages? As clues go, that is not too subtle.
    They are deserving of peace.

    Liked by 1 person

  12. Tarnished says:

    Work is a battle for the most of men, then they come home to a different kind of battle, one that should never ever be.

    Time spent with a loved one is meant to be a sanctuary from the world, not an extension of it. It should be the moments when you’re able to be vulnerable, not more guarded.

    Liked by 1 person

  13. Spawny Get says:

    You haven’t watched this video…HAVE YOU?

    NO, YOU HAVE NOT!

    Know how I know? Because not enough likes…

    If you don’t watch and like this video, you’re a Killary supporter…YES…IT IS THAT SIMPLE

    This is some funny shit to non-Americans, sick shit (but funny with it) if you are an American.

    No like? Then you like Cankles and are intending to vote for her.

    Liked by 3 people

  14. Spawny Get says:

    Having watched that video half a dozen times, my throat now hurts in sympathy with that guy. Hillaryarious, guaran-goddamn-teed

    Liked by 1 person

  15. Cill says:

    Ton, the soldiers from down under who fought in WW1 were all volunteers. The most common reasons for volunteering were to get away from creditors and escape from a wife. It was hard to get divorced in those days.

    Liked by 2 people

  16. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Perhaps I am being a little paranoid but, there are two blogs that I can’t access today with Hawaiian Libertarian’s aggregator. One is “black Poison Soul” and the the other is “What Men Are Saying About Women”. What comes up is a blank page with the URL where it should be. They’re both blogspot blogs.I also tried going through my search engine. Same result.

    Like

  17. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Spawny Get,
    I am certain that I watched that video on the previous thread and “liked” it. Ther is a problem. Hillary is not funny. So, making her the focus of a joke is going to weaken it.
    Perhaps the distance helps. While I can make jokes about Harriet Harman and Jar Jar Binks, it must fall a little flat where you are.

    Like

  18. Spawny Get says:

    So does this
    http://blackpoisonsoul.blogspot.co.uk/

    DNS issues? Or have you changed anti script controls?

    Liked by 1 person

  19. Spawny Get says:

    Fuzzie, you did ‘like’ it. Great video. Ideal for sending to proto-morons (those intending to vote for ‘it’)

    Liked by 1 person

  20. Spawny Get says:

    Maybe I know more about Killary than most outside the US, but nothing kills a political career faster than ridicule, especially ridicule founded in fact. That video could be dynamite if sent to demotards-4-shrillary.

    Liked by 1 person

  21. Cill says:

    Spawny I watched the video. Who is that mono-tooth bloke? Last I heard, Female-Yak-Hillary’s popularity was slipping. It’s a pity we can’t make her watch that video, the silly cow.

    Liked by 2 people

  22. Spawny Get says:

    Did you miss the humour? :0

    That guy was hilarious as ‘he’ slipped the shiv in her back

    Like

  23. Cill says:

    No I laughed all the way through it.

    But how does the mono-tooth man eat? He needs a set of dentures.

    Liked by 1 person

  24. Cill says:

    tarn I’m sure you’re right in thinking the percentage of 30 to 50 YO men who are happily single will have grown since 2010.

    Liked by 2 people

  25. SFC Ton says:

    I get that Cill; been there done that have the list of accommodations to go with it. The battlefield is an excellent place to avoid a wife… or was. Now with email, text and Skype the bitches and their bitching follow you down range.

    One of my MANY gripes about military “wives” is they have no qualms telling a man about to go on patrol things like “fuck off and die” or “never come home” not to mention the cock sampling. Ton as king of the CSA would forbid marriage while on active duty. There isn’t much up side for 99% of the men.

    Watch a video? The adhd won’t allow for that much inactivity. Unless Trump runs there won’t be a spits worth of difference between hiliary or the gop dipshit.

    The only difference it will make to me is how I pitch Secession to Southern White men. america or what people think america is/ should be is long dead and likely never was. George Washington unleashed military force against tax protesters as our very 1st Comander and Chief. Hard to buy into the fuck yea, america! bullshit once that factoid sinks in

    Liked by 1 person

  26. Yoda says:

    Degoba good place to be a hermit it is

    Liked by 2 people

  27. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Spawny Get,
    I am going through Hawaiian Libertarian’s aggregator and these are the addresses.

    http://blackpoisonsoul.blogspot.com/2015/07/none-of-their-business.html
    http://whatmenthinkofwomen.blogspot.com/2015/07/how-fashionable-feminist-professor-aly.html?utm_source=feedburner&utm_medium=feed&utm_campaign=Feed%3A+blogspot%2FMrLpN+%28What+Men+Are+Saying+About+Women.%29

    They still don’t work. Different addresses from yours, obviously UK. While it may be just a technical glitch, I do have to wonder. These sites are pretty far out there and have limited readership but, wouldn’t that be a good place for a fembot to test>

    Liked by 1 person

  28. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Ton,
    If anything can point to women going bad in the last forty years, you just laid it out. Any woman that would say yhat to her husband does not desrve to be called a wife. She would have been more merciful had she stabbed him while he slept.

    Liked by 2 people

  29. Tarnished says:

    Just tried both your links, Fuzzie. They work for me. Did you recently do some kind of security update or sign up for/allow a new Skynet Google filter?

    Liked by 2 people

  30. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Tarn,
    OS is vista Home Premium 64 bit. Internet Explorer 9 and Microsoft Security Essentials/. I do have Google Chrome, Gmail, and Google chat but hardly use them. I am on youtube a lot.
    I thied to keep the machine as much Microsoft as possible to avoid sotware conflicts.

    Liked by 1 person

  31. Tarnished says:

    Spawny me mate,
    You do realize that the subtitles of the video…while quite hilarious…doesn’t match the dialogue at all, right? 😛

    Liked by 1 person

  32. Tarnished says:

    Well, YouTube is Google’s bitch now, so it’s possible that it snuck some kind of filter through, or is just screwing up your search results. What happens if you use Bing or Mozilla to search instead?

    Like

  33. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    I have heard that about the Hitler videos. If you speak German, they’re not funnyt.

    Liked by 1 person

  34. Tarnished says:

    Truth, Fuzzie.
    But if you keep it mute and just read the subtitles it’s ridiculously funny. I don’t know nearly as much German as I do Spanish since it wasn’t offered in school unfortunately, but yeah…not a humorous scene if you keep the noise on. :/

    Like

  35. Tarnished says:

    If it helps, the Hispanic guy is telling a story about how he and the cook of a restaurant tried to wash some moldy plates by tying them up in a basket then putting them in the ocean. Of course, by the time morning had come the tide came in with it…lol.

    Liked by 1 person

  36. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Tarn,
    Hillary and Hitler collaborating! Very funny! She has made more than a few statements that could have been direct translations.
    This woman is a political disaster.

    Like

  37. Cill says:

    Tarn, at 2:29 am:
    That makes Spawny’s video a whole lot funnier IMHO

    Like

  38. Cill says:

    Yep. I just watched it again and it’s hilarious

    Like

  39. Cill says:

    New groundbreaking historical research proves ‘beyond doubt’ that the Lamington was invented in New Zealand.

    The Aussies tried to claim it as theirs, just as they did with the Pavlova cake.
    The Truth will out!

    http://www.theguardian.com/world/2014/apr/01/lamington-invented-in-new-zealand-new-research-proves-beyond-doubt

    Like

  40. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Cill,
    That looks like pastry. Yummy pastry. It’s too bad that pastry can’t be downloaded. *sniff*

    Liked by 1 person

  41. Cill says:

    Fuzzy my sister just gave me a Lamington, which is why I looked it up. Not being a cook, I’d describe it as a cube of fine light (almost liquid) sponge dipped in dark chocolate then covered with coconut. Then sliced in half and filled with fresh whipped cream and then injected with a raspberry or strawberry.

    I don’t have a sweet tooth but I like cooking chocolate, Lamingtons and Pavlova IF (and only if) they are made in NZ because the ingredients are superior. Eggs are free range, cream is fresh etc.

    Liked by 1 person

  42. Cill says:

    Maybe you could print a Lamington with a 3-D printer 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  43. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Cill,
    It looks and sounds wonderful. Now I know why New Zealand doesn’t have any bears. They’re all disguised and working as bakers.

    Liked by 1 person

  44. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Cill,
    I could make something that looks like it but, I don’t think it would be edible. We’ll have to wait for Star Trek technology.

    Liked by 1 person

  45. Spawny Get says:

    Fuzzie, your first link worked for me (I only checked the one). The gears icon shows there’s some scriptwork going on rather than straight html (I reckon). So I agree with Tarn in that a setting has changed / update has happened at your end.

    Maybe try trying another browser alongside your current one?
    Iron or Chrome maybe?

    https://www.srware.net/en/software_srware_iron_download.php

    Liked by 2 people

  46. Cill says:

    “They’re all disguised and working as bakers.”
    Or playing Rugby.

    Liked by 1 person

  47. Sumo says:

    I am most certainly not a pastry chef, but this Kiwi/Aussie creation doesn’t sound all that difficult. Man up and get baking, Cill!

    Like

  48. Cill says:

    Easier to let my sisters make ’em, bro 😉

    Liked by 3 people

  49. Sumo says:

    Didn’t figure you for the type to hide from a challenge behind a lady’s skirts, buddy. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  50. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Spawny Get,
    I went to both places using Chrome without a hitch. It must be a new problem with IE9. This is what I was trying to avoid by using as much Microsoft software as possible. All being produced in the same house, it should be fully compatible.

    Cill,
    Allow the women their secrets.
    In the Dark Ages, women made the beer. That’s power! I don’t think they ever recovered from that.

    Liked by 2 people

  51. Cill says:

    Cooking a wild boar on a spit is more my style, brothers.

    Like

  52. Sumo says:

    Fair enough. I prefer to section it and cook each part individually. More options that way. 😉

    Like

  53. Tarnished says:

    Nah, Fuzzie. Microsoft hates their consumers too. Otherwise, they wouldn’t have made 3 different plug configurations for their X360 AC adapters, and they wouldn’t have Barbie Horse Adventures backwards compatible instead of Xmen Legends or Rainbow Six: Lockdown. Bastards actually work to make it hard to sell their shite…

    Liked by 1 person

  54. Cill says:

    But the spit gives a man more time to guzzle beer with his mates while they watch it cook, bro.

    Liked by 2 people

  55. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Cill,
    You just made me think of Molly, in her Rainbow Furby persona, helping. She’s jumping up and down with a basting brush in her teeth.
    I have no idea what a boar would dress out to but, that is a feast!

    Liked by 1 person

  56. Cill says:

    We just grab molly, tip her upside down and dip her head in melted butter. Then we apply it to the pig by rubbing her head over the carcass mate. Works a treat.

    Liked by 3 people

  57. molly says:

    Yikes! But I’m a doll! I’m precious! 🙄

    Liked by 2 people

  58. Cill says:

    Yeah well, we don’t really do that to your head, as you know, molly. We only use your ears for basting

    Liked by 1 person

  59. Cill says:

    Malbec from Argentina this arvo. Bottoms up brothers and sisters!

    Liked by 1 person

  60. Sumo says:

    Pork is best cooked slowly, regardless, so I have plenty of time to down the brews, brother. 😉

    Like

  61. Cill says:

    Fair enough bro. Cheers

    Like

  62. Tarnished says:

    We’ll have to wait for Star Trek technology.
    Technology coming it is:

    Liked by 2 people

  63. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Tarn,
    What you just described is a company that has gotten too big.

    Cill,
    Don’t do that to Molly! It’s undignified. Maybe a hamster wheel to turn the spit?

    Liked by 2 people

  64. Cill says:

    Wild boar on a spit takes 12 hours plus.

    Like

  65. Cill says:

    Turn the spit with an electric motor from an old fridge salvaged from the nearest town dump. Geared down with bike chains. Sit back, drink and relax, watch the spit slowly turn. Indolence, bro.

    Liked by 3 people

  66. molly says:

    We’ve baked fresh Lamingtons, and none for Cill. We’ll eat them in front of him.
    (heh heh)

    Liked by 2 people

  67. Cill says:

    Fuel the fire with Ti Tree. The smoke flavors the meat.

    Like

  68. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Molly,
    That’s so cruel! What may be safer would be to make a video and link it here. That way, I can be tortured too.

    Like

  69. Sumo says:

    I’m not familiar with that foliage. What sort of flavor does it impart?

    Like

  70. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Tarn, I watched them all. Cool!

    Like

  71. Cill says:

    That’s a hard one to describe bro. Is NZ Manuka honey exported to Canada? Ti Tree is so called because it makes a nice tea. A sort of clean foresty flavor.

    Liked by 1 person

  72. Cill says:

    It smells somewhere between Honey and Rosemary and walking through a forest after the rain..

    Liked by 2 people

  73. molly says:

    We shared our Lamingtons with Cill and he ate them all up Lol

    Liked by 2 people

  74. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Molly,
    There is somethiong that I have been neglecting. 🌯 🌯 🌯 🐻 🙄
    I hope that it shows up at your end. I have my doubts about my end.
    If you need more burritos for yourself and Cill’d sisters, you need only ask.

    Liked by 1 person

  75. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    No buritos at my end 😦

    Like

  76. molly says:

    It’s supposed to be a peppermint stick

    Like

  77. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Molly,
    I see a little box with ared “X” in it. Time for bed and I’ll try to dream of delicious pastries.
    Thanks for trying.

    Liked by 1 person

  78. molly says:

    Goodnight Fuzzie! Dream of bee-less hives of honey 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  79. Spawny Get says:

    G’night Fuzz

    Liked by 1 person

  80. SFC Ton says:

    I’m old school and think it’s best to conquer other tribes and make their bitches cook for you freeing up more time for booze and other conquest. Conan misquotes the Khan of Khans best

    https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=6PQ6335puOc

    Like

  81. Yoda says:

    HERMIT, THE FINAL MGTOW

    Cannot help but think of this I do.
    Though part franchise I am not.

    Like

  82. Yoda says:

    No buritos at my end

    Which one that would be?

    Like

  83. missattempts says:

    There was a young man from a good family in the 1990’s. He also opted for the
    hermit’s life. He took his car and simply drove west. He left his car in the desert and
    proceeded into the wilds on foot. He ended up living in a abandoned bus in Alaska.
    No one could disauade him from his actions. I don’t think he had a broken heart
    because he was just in his early 20’s. He’s dead now. They found him in the bus.
    Cill, you could easily write a popular book.
    I was watching FOX news the other day. They put the beautiful blond woman between
    the two guys. Her skirt is always hiked up. If you wrote a book, you could be on that
    show sitting aside FEMALE PERFECTION. You could “get” that girl. She would be
    underneath you. You could be experiencing BLISS! You can’t honestly say you’d
    rather be living like a freak then expearencing bliss and joy from human contact.
    For crying out loud, if a person REALLY wants to go on a “trip,” the best one they
    can go on would be described in the book, “The Final Exit,” by Derick Humpries.
    They’ve really got some good methods to attain what they call “self deliverance.”

    Like

  84. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Missattempts,
    I think that most of what has you so down is that you feel powerless. May I suggest that you do things that make you feel powerful? It dopesnt have to be as ambitious as conquering the world. How about something small?
    Sometims, going to youtube and getting lost in music videos helps me.

    Liked by 2 people

  85. Spawny Get says:

    Agreed, Fuzzie, I find music very mood enhancing and energizing. But then I don’t listen to Morrissey and The Smiths like Cill and Tarn adore.

    Like

  86. Liz says:

    Music, or a good book. Books are like portable magic. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  87. Liz says:

    Also pets. Pets are wonderful, dogs in particular.

    Like

  88. Liz says:

    I’m kind of surprised that Cill’s hermit didn’t have a dog.

    Like

  89. Cill says:

    Of the hermits I knew, none had a dog. The legendary James McKenzie had a famous dog. If you want to reAd more of the fascinating tale, there’s more of it here. In passing, it explains why there were originally so many hermits in NZ.

    The infamous James Mackenzie was “a large man, with red hair, and a large red beard… a *raw-boned Highlander, as rough as you make them, a regular barbarian… he was a cross between Robin Hood and a superhuman sheepdrover; as cunning as a fox and as strong as an ox. Together with his loyal dog, Friday, he captured the hearts and mind of small would be farmers, all over Canterbury who were fed up of being exploited by the wealthy Canterbury landowners and were inspired by Mackenzies go-getting attitude and rebellious spirit.”

    ” Legend tells of how Mackenzie and his faithful dog Friday, whom was trained (as legend has it) not to bark, stole whole mobs of sheep from the coastal farmers, drove them undetected through the secret mountain pass to the high country plains, then South to Dunedin, where he sold them for a handsome profit. A journey of some 300 or so miles, just him and his dog.”

    “Mackenzie had the *most remarkable eyes I have ever seen. They were ferret-like, and so keen and piercing as to give a character of cunning to the whole face. The man had red hair and uncommonly high cheek bones, and from his size seemed an ugly customer to tackle. I raised my pistol, and shouting, *You are the man. I arrest you on a charge of stealing sheep from the Levels Station*.”

    “*bring in the dog,* called out the judge. I saw Mackenzie start and gnaw his fingers a moment, as the crowd stared at the slim timid little black beast, that had outwitted grey old shepherds, with the dumb crambo tricks Mac had taught her. She slipped her chain coming in, and in another minute the slim, sad-eyed thing was scratching and whining at the woodwork, trying to get to Jock**. And Jock – the dog’s eyes had made a baby of him, six-footer that he was. The tears ran down and lost themselves in his red beard as he said over and over, *Eh, lassie! Poor lassie. They’ve got you too!*.”

    **Mackenzie

    Like

  90. Cill says:

    @missattempts, “You can’t honestly say you’d rather be living like a freak then expearencing bliss and joy from human contact.”

    I’m not sure what you mean there, missattempts. You mean I lived like a hermit when I was young? Well, I lived with my caregivers in a remote location. I have sometimes “gone hermit” in my adulthood, but only for a few months at a time.

    And… I have no need to fantasize about a beautiful woman. If you’ve followed this blog at all, you’ll know why.

    Like

  91. Cill says:

    Spawny, “But then I don’t listen to Morrissey and The Smiths like Cill and Tarn adore.”

    Not sure what you mean either, me old mate. Who are “Morrissey and The Smiths”?

    Like

  92. Spawny Get says:

    My generation’s misery pushing miserable whining gits. Coldplay on steroids with depression inducing side effects.

    That’s your favourite band, that is. 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  93. Cill says:

    As for the books:

    They all had bibles, and some a lot of other books as well.

    Like

  94. Cill says:

    See the one on the right? That’s you that is.

    HAHAHAHAHAHA!!

    Bloody funny that is.

    Bloody hell mate, where do you dig this stuff up? It still doesn’t explain “Morrissey and The Smiths” though.

    Like

  95. Spawny Get says:

    “Morrissey and The Smiths”

    I already said, that’s your favourite music, that is. You love them.

    Like

  96. Spawny Get says:

    You see that Tarn? She loves them too.

    Like

  97. SFC Ton says:

    There is no female perfection… unless she is being a perfect bitch.

    Like

  98. Cill says:

    Hmm…
    https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/The_Smiths

    Seems like I’m the only person in the world who had never heard of Morrissey and The Smiths.

    “The NME named the Smiths the “most influential artist ever” in a 2002 poll, even topping the Beatles”

    Crikey.

    Like

  99. Spawny Get says:

    I can now embrace sweet, sweet death…for I have learned Cill something. They said it couldn’t be done. To be fair, they weren’t far wrong…

    Liked by 1 person

  100. molly says:

    Good morning Bloom! 🙂 :), did something make your bachelor uncle lonesome? Like jilted or grief? I saw it happen with grief once. I hope your bachelor uncle is ok.

    It is morning here, yet past noon in the wild west USA! Bloom shb a cowgirl Lol
    😀

    Liked by 1 person

  101. molly says:

    He was Tom the Town Drunk. He was a professional man. His sweetheart died and he hit the turps. He lives in a playhut in a kiddies playground, like a Noddy and Bigears hut. He is known as “Tom the Town Drunk” (not his real name).

    Sorry to bring gloom, Bloom!

    A poet I am
    Like Padawan!

    ur not the gloomy type, lucky for me!
    .
    😄

    Like

  102. molly says:

    “See the one on the right? That’s you that is. HAHAHAHAHAHA!!”
    You didn’t answer that question either Unca S! 😛

    Like

  103. Spawny Get says:

    Making Cill the one on the left, I suppose?

    Like

  104. Cill says:

    The one on the right was the troublemaker mate. I think that’s what she means 😉

    Like

  105. Sumo says:

    So…….that video was supposed to be funny…..? Man, you Poms and Kiwis are right messed up in the head, you are.

    Like

  106. Spawny Get says:

    Made me chuckle, Mr Sourpuss.

    I laughed more at the Hillary video. But then she’s not going to be my next president…

    Like

  107. Sumo says:

    Re-read the last line, O Ancient One, and see if you can spot my subtle twist on the punchline. 😉

    Like

  108. Spawny Get says:

    Hillary Clinton’s Campaign Manager Steps Forward! Explains ‘Strategy’

    Like

  109. Spawny Get says:

    All I see is a reasonable assessment of the Anglo sense of humour, outside of the Americas.

    Liked by 2 people

  110. Cill says:

    The Hillary video became funny to me hilariously funny after Tarn’s explanation at https://spawnyspace.wordpress.com/2015/07/18/hermit-the-final-mgtow/comment-page-1/#comment-30276
    Truly brilliant comedy, that.

    Like

  111. molly says:

    Right messed up in the head, we are! 😄
    (heh heh I see u Sumo)

    Liked by 1 person

  112. molly says:

    Except that’s the way the poms speak not us Kiwis
    lol

    Like

  113. molly says:

    Sumo brow bump. Your glare against mine. Grrrrr….
    You blink first as my glare is wide and bright. Grrr
    Dazzling I am (heh heh)

    Liked by 1 person

  114. Sumo says:

    I don’t need to blink, Molls. Slanty eyes FTW.

    Like

  115. molly says:

    I wonder where Fuzzie is. Use your Chrome browser Fuzzie!
    🌯 🌯 🌯 🌯

    Liked by 1 person

  116. Spawny Get says:

    Yiss, you lot eat yer fush’n’chups.

    Whilst we partake of deep fried, battered haddock accompanied by French fried potatoes. And mushy peas.

    Liked by 1 person

  117. molly says:

    You still get glared tho.
    zap! Goddim!
    ZZAP! Goddim again!
    ZZAP! Now he’s totally glared
    Molly Wins!
    😀

    Liked by 1 person

  118. Cill says:

    Your outmoded turn of phrase is so quaint, me old garden gate, I just had to give you a like.

    Like

  119. Spawny Get says:

    Perhaps a smidge of tartar sauce on the side.

    Like

  120. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    If we are going to go silly, allow me to toss this in.

    I have to tell you, the first time I heard this was driving home on the local rock and roll station. WOW!

    Like

  121. Cill says:

    (Ahem) A smidgeon of tartare sauce…

    Like

  122. molly says:

    Is Long John Baldy a Kiwi? He’s got a Kiwi accent! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  123. molly says:

    I wish He had started to sing sooner tho! WOW is the word!
    Whoopeee! 😛

    Liked by 1 person

  124. Spawny Get says:

    No, it’s made from mothers in law, it’s tartar sauce.

    And there are 3.7395 smidges to a smidgeon.

    Like

  125. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Molly,
    I don’t think that he is a Kiwi. On a similar note, the Beatles had accents so thick, you could cut them with a knife. Yet when they sang, no accent. How did thaqt happen?

    Like

  126. Cill says:

    “Tartar sauce (in the UK**, New Zealand** and Australia**, tartare sauce)”
    ** (and therefore correct)
    https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Tartar_sauce

    Like

  127. Cill says:

    Pronounced “Tar – tear” (as in tear in your eye)

    Like

  128. Spawny Get says:

    Ours is made from real tartars (most commonly mother-in-laws).

    You may be correct if you’re talking about the stuff made from mayonnaise etc.

    Different stuff entirely…

    Like

  129. Cill says:

    You wouldn’t find your tartar sauce anywhere near our fush ‘n’ chups then.
    We don’t have such a hang-up on battleaxes as you Poms do, obviously.
    I’d almost prefer mace… you know, the old ball and chain…

    Like

  130. Spawny Get says:

    https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/Tartar

    Also

    noun
    Tatar
    an irritable, violent, intractable person. <<– hence, mother in law

    Like

  131. Spawny Get says:

    Watched Housebound again, the other day. You really should try it.

    Like

  132. Spawny Get says:

    They quieten down pretty quickly when transmogrified into liquefied, sauce form.

    Like

  133. Sumo says:

    You would, too.

    Liked by 1 person

  134. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Spawny Get,
    One of these days, you will have to reward us with a post telling us of the more humorous aspects of your mother in law.
    She must have been awful.

    Like

  135. molly says:

    I wonder where Bloom went.
    Bloo-oom! Yoo-hoo! We’re here-ere! We neeed you…

    Liked by 1 person

  136. molly says:

    We go out fishing now. Catch y’all later 🙂

    Like

  137. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Molly,
    I think Chateau Bloom gets lots of visitors in the summer.
    I hope that she seels all that she has so she can make some more and sell that too.
    Here’s a bear video for them. WSlow moving, content, well fed bear “attacks”.

    Like

  138. Hi Molly, sorry I missed you! It was a busy weekend. My uncle was not jilted. Unfortunately it was his parents who were so worried he or my other uncle (who had 40 acres)would lose their farm in a divorce that they made both their sons go mtgtow. Well neither lost their farms but w/o a woman or kids to help, both worked thei farms all alone. My oldest uncle died of a heart attack, home alone. My other uncle is in his mid 60s, won’t let anyone help bc he’s so paranoid. Sad thing is my grandparent’s advice denied their son’s offspring who could have helped them and the farm my great grandfather settled will most likely be sold out of the family in the end anyway. Very sad all around. My older uncle dated some and had lady friends. The you get one has not as far as I know.

    Like

Comments are closed.

