I Have Achieved Victimhood Consciousness, Therefore I Am


From this The Other McCain post,

Facts, logic, caustic sarcasm — nothing can penetrate the rigid fanatical certainty of her totalitarian worldview. She buys into this belief system, and achieves Feminist Consciousness.

“In terms of the oppression of women, heterosexuality is the ideology of male supremacy. . . .
“What we are doing in revolutionary struggle is to make our consciousnesses different. When enough people’s consciousnesses are different, then we make a revolution.”
Margaret Small, “Lesbians and the Class Position of Women,” in Lesbianism and the Women’s Movement, edited by Bunch and Nancy Myron (1975)

“Feminist consciousness is consciousness of victimization . . . to come to see oneself as a victim. . . .
“To apprehend myself as victim in a sexist society is to know that there are few places where I can hide, that I can be attacked almost anywhere, at any time, by virtually anyone.”
Sandra Bartky, Femininity and Domination: Studies in the Phenomenology of Oppression (1990)

“All women are prisoners and hostages to men’s world. Men’s world is like a vast prison or concentration camp for women. This isn’t a metaphor, it’s reality. Each man is a threat. We can’t escape men.”
Radical Wind, August 2013

Perhaps the victimhood consciousness depicted above could be reclassified as a world view; that is, the schema upon one tries to make sense of the world (sometimes poorly).  In this world view, men are considered to be nasty oppressors; but clearly this is not true.  Still, this view remains.  What drives this disconnect from reality?

As mentioned in the previous post, world views are often constructed to be self-serving.  It is likely that this is the case here.  It is beneficial today to be a victim (odd as that might sound).  One can lay claim to feelings of righteousness, sympathy, and possibly government goodies.  But perhaps the true benefit is that it can be used to excuse one’s failures.

The real question is: what did feminists hope to gain by choosing such an approach?

Posted in FarmBoy, Feminism, Lies
103 comments on “I Have Achieved Victimhood Consciousness, Therefore I Am
  1. Spawny Get says:

    I see mad people…everywhere, in Fembotulism ‘culture’

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Spawny Get says:

    Pretty sure that mental illness is a patriarchal construct…petty sure I’ve seen a femeroid claiming that.

    Like

  3. Spawny Get says:

    I shall likely be watching this tomorrow as it is late in Greater Patriarchy Land

    Like

  4. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Aaron Clarey once suggested, in one of his multitude of videos, that feminism is a boon to Lesbians. With that quote from Margaret Small and a few other sources, I am beginning to come around. Stir up victimhood and man hate and women will be less inclined to do anything with men. However, there is a downside to this. When men see it, they’ll make themselves scarce. While that may be another boon to Lesbians, heterosexual women will get the short end.

    Liked by 2 people

  5. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Spawny Get,
    I looked up something that had been nagging me for a while. Why would AVfM trash the MGTOWs? Looking up the date for Milo’s “Sexodus” posts on Breitbart, I noticed that they were published in early December. Paul Elam’s infamous “PIGTOW” video came out New Year’s Day. I think that Milo’s brilliant articles set some things in motion.

    Like

  6. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    I do have to wonder what Rene Descares would think of this post’s title.

    Like

  7. Yoda says:

    Perhaps people wade into this subject not,
    for becoming contaminated they do fear.

    Like

  8. Yoda says:

    Question have I do.
    Which one less intelligent she is,
    The one spouting or the one believing?

    Like

  9. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Yoda,
    It’s wery qwiet here. Maybe they are hunting wabbits.
    However, Farm Bo has struck at the foundation and attitude is it.

    Like

  10. Yoda says:

    Pretty sure that mental illness is a patriarchal construct

    Like bacon the Patriarchy is.
    There is nothing it cannot do.

    Liked by 2 people

  11. Yoda says:

    Wonder if in Women’s Studies class I was,
    and above quotes the prof did read,
    if suppress laughter I could.

    Liked by 2 people

  12. Yoda says:

    Above quotes even worse than Star Wars I-III dialog it is.

    Liked by 1 person

  13. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Nightmare sequence for Woman’s Studies professor.

    Like

  14. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Yoda,
    Better Star Wars than Spaceballs.

    Like

  15. Padawan says:

    .
    “if in Women’s Studies class I was, and above quotes the prof did read…” (by Padawan, Blog Laureate 2014 – ?)

    If Padawan did IRL
    Hear that fembot crap
    For sure he’d have to try like hell
    To hold his laughter back

    Liked by 2 people

  16. Yoda says:

    Mel Brooks played my role he did.
    More lovable I am.

    Like

  17. SFC Ton says:

    If all women were prisoners and hostages of men, many more women would be happy and pleasant

    Liked by 2 people

  18. molly says:

    Fuzzie and Yoda, you didn’t play many tricks when you were here all on your own! I thought you’d play tricks in degobah or the woods – you deserve a party! 🐻 :mrgreen:

    🌯 🌯 🌯 🌯
    Lol

    Liked by 1 person

  19. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Yoda,
    I always did like Daphne Zuniga. Oh well.

    Molly,
    If we were to have a party, it would be more fun with you joining in.

    Liked by 1 person

  20. Before I took the woman’s studies course in college I had never been exposed to the side of feminism these quotes represent. I literally had no idea how extremist many of the movement’s leaders were. That class was what turned me against feminism and I think quotes like the above should be shared so others can see the “dark side” of it too. Most women think feminism is simply pro female. What could be wrong with that, right? They have no idea.

    Liked by 4 people

  21. molly says:

    We could play “chase” and if I caught you I’d give you a ‘armless ‘ug! 😀

    Liked by 2 people

  22. Speaking of victims of feminism, tonight I went to an event at a local restaurant to promote my biz. Anyway, I noticed me. Smith’s frivorced roomie sitting in the bar, so I stopped to say hello. He’d had a hard day, on top of a hard week since learning his ex has moved her fitness trainer turned affair turned lover into their old house. Just weeks after leaving him she was flaunting her new beau all over town. To my amazement nobody has even questioned her hypergamus branch swing! Most think “good for them!” It’s a small town and she’s very active in the local community so he was saying how hard all of that is. I listened and was supportive. He said that really meant a lot to him, and he thanked me for being one of the few people that tried to talk her out of the frivorce last summer. He said if I ever need a hand or something fixed to give him a call, just friends. And I believe he meant it. I told him to hang in there and if he ever needed to talk, I am available to listen, as a friend. And how I know, bc i have been where he is myself. We agreed to be break up buddies, cheer each other on. I really do feel just sick what she’s done to him, and how the community seems to support it. He’s obviously just destroyed, the pain is very obvious. I hope it helped him to know someone sees his side, and cares. I hope especially so if he ever thinks about doing himself in or something, he’ll remember my offer to listen and call me instead. 😦

    Liked by 4 people

  23. Mr. Smith’s…. Not me Smith!

    Like

  24. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Bloom,
    These Women’s Studies Profs are a bunch of stinkers.Until recently, I thought man hating lesbian was a stereotype myth. It’s turning out to be true. If they can be exposed as such, it will be to their discredit.
    I think that they are losing support from middle of the road women. As that happens the radicalized portion will loom larger with time.
    While guys cn say that they are full of beans, when women say it, it carries some weight.

    Molly,
    From me, you could get a bear hug. From Yoda, advanced lightsabre training.

    Liked by 2 people

  25. molly says:

    Bloom it happens too much! People side with the woman. It makes me mad sometimes. Grrrr 😦

    Liked by 2 people

  26. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Bloom,
    That was a very kind thing that you did. And, yes, you could well have saved his life. That was cold, premeditated manuever by his wife. That no one in the community has called her on it says too much. Had the shoe been on the other foot, had he done as much to her, he’d be run out of town.
    I am glad that Mr. Smith took him in.

    Liked by 3 people

  27. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Molly,

    This has to be a Cossack version of you or M.

    Like

  28. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Bloom,
    This one is a little like you. I would hate to see her take up bear hunting. She could turn my butt into a pincushion. OUCH!

    Like

  29. Me too fuzzie. And I don’t think Mr. Smith is a bad guy, I just didn’t want to be one of his spinning plates! He is actually quite funny and upbeat, I would not mind being *just* friends, nor do I hold any ill will toward him. Thanks to all of you schooling me, I figured out early on what he was up to so things never got far enough that there were bad feelings, which is nice. I am glad this guy is living with silly but cheerful Mr. Smith too rather than alone. Especially this week! Poor guy 😦

    And not that its about this but heck, maybe now I will have two more friends to call for help when something breaks around here! Bonus!

    Liked by 4 people

  30. @ fuzzie if I were to steer this guy toward a red pill site where he could get some support in rebuilding post frivorce, which one (or ones) would you recommend?

    Liked by 1 person

  31. Moehau Man says:

    Bloom you could steer him toward the rugged Coromandel, where we’d give him some basic Kauri Club training. There’s also the drag-by-the-hair manoeuvre, which can be quite rewarding. We’d also teach him all about the relationships between the codpiece and the oblong rock.

    We would charge a small fee, of course.

    Liked by 3 people

  32. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Bloom,
    I don’t comment on may sites. This site is the only one that I would recommend. We don’t bite each other’s head off here. I have seen other sites get brutal. Thia guy is in need of unconditional support until he gets his legs underneath him.
    Would you feel all right with that as he knows you in real life?

    Like

  33. Yeah fuzzie I don’t think that would be so good of an idea until I know him a lot better, anyway. I value my anonymity and ability to share stuff I probably would not share with people I know irl except my very closest friends. Despite how much I (over?)share here, irl I am an extremely private person.

    Liked by 2 people

  34. @ moe that sounds like just what he needs! Some good old ancient wisdom! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  35. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Bloom,
    When I first came to this corner of the internet, I watched all of Karen Straughan’s Older videos and devoured Dalrock’s post. I didn’t read comments. Rollo is good but, no more than one post per day.

    Liked by 2 people

  36. @ fuzzie plus I don’t think we say anything scandalous or what not here but in this crazy sjw world one never knows how people knowing who you are irl could go bad. I should probably say a lot less than I do!

    Liked by 4 people

  37. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Bloom,
    You are low profile and you never say anything provacative. I do know of a married Christian woman blogger who had a high profile site. She was outed by women who should have been her allies. It was a great blog and they must have been motivated by jealousy.
    I hope to think of you as safe.

    Liked by 1 person

  38. Yeah I remember reading about that fuzzie. Not good. And about how some of the manosphere bloggers were also outed as well. Most people just believe what they are told, so even if you never say anything offensive, all it takes is someone *saying* you did to start the witch hunt, justified or not.

    Liked by 3 people

  39. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Bloom,
    I think that you’re pretty safe. She would post every other day and threads would run to five hundred comments often.

    Liked by 1 person

  40. molly says:

    Bloom be careful! He might shop you later! If the creepies can find out who you are they will stalk you, which is why I never show a picture of me or any photo at all. If they have one little lead, some will never stop trying to find out who you are. Some will take advantage of your kindness as well, and start trying to seduce you.

    [SG – “He might shop you later”, AFAIAC not so much shop as have to give a link that leads another guy here (with good reason), and so it commences]

    Liked by 3 people

  41. Moehau Man says:

    Yes well on the topic, there has been only one case on the rugged Coromandel where a Moehau Man female has ever quoted feminist stuff, and that was when an old biddy took it into her head to do the Reverse Cowgirl all over the land. She tackled every Moehau Man who crossed her path and rode him with whooping groans while she swung a Rata vine around her head like a lassoo. One bloke bucked her into a bonfire where she was heard quoting Feminist doctrine before she eventually succumbed to the heat. Things like “A woman needs a man like a fish needs a bike.” We respected her wish and left her to it, as a matter of fact.

    As Mrs Moehau Man (my philosophical old mum) said, “Lo! Be careful what you wish for! For if ye must hump like a man ye must also cope with the hots as a man does.”

    Like

  42. Sumo says:

    Wow……Molls just described my M.O to the letter. I’m kinda scared right now.

    😛

    Like

  43. molly says:

    Sumo be afraid. Be.Very.Afraid.
    (browbump Grrr)
    I’m deadly at the ‘armless ‘it!
    Lol

    Like

  44. Spawny Get says:

    FWIW, Bloom, I would keep your real life seperate. He might be trustworthy, but sooner or later he’ll see something he absolutely has to share with someone…and the word is out.
    People need to be highly obfuscatory about jobs, ages and numbers of kids, hubby occupation, location, events visited.
    Things can be fixed, probably, if you send me links to comments you want disappeared, or trimmed. Make the changes small, or just request deletion. I don’t much mind if old threads stop being very coherent. I’m more worried about people’s security.

    Sandman on YouTube is pretty accessible. He has a large catalogue.
    Karen Straughn’s old stuff is excellent.
    Avfm archives. Buy the time he comes up to date, he’ll see the problem.
    Old Paul Elam youtube stuff. The happy misogynist. Great stuff.

    I’ll make a post where we can give links…?

    Liked by 2 people

  45. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Bloom,
    I think Cill said that Molly has had problems via the internet. I don’t have details. It may be good to have a private conversation with Molly.

    Molly,
    I keep trying this trick of being nice to women but, it never works. 😉

    Moehau Man,
    What would a Moehau Man woman do with a bicycle in the rugged Coromandel? Any way, your mother was right. She was goof!

    Liked by 2 people

  46. Sumo says:

    I lied. The Mighty Sumo fears nothing.

    Except earthworms. I just know that those invertebrate subterranean muthafuckas are plotting to overthrow the world. It’ll be like the Mongols all over again, except without the spicy barbecue goodness.

    Liked by 3 people

  47. Cill says:

    “What would a Moehau Man woman do with a bicycle in the rugged Coromandel?”
    That’s priceless, Fuzzy. LOL

    Like

  48. Cill says:

    It sort of sums up the ultimate stupidity and futility of the feminist movement from go to wo.

    Liked by 4 people

  49. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Cill,
    When Gloria Steinem said that about fish and bicycles, she had it wrong. Bicycles symbolized first wave feminism. Ladies couldn’t sit astride a horse but, they could ride a bicycle. It came to represent independence for them. Annie Oakley always had her’s nearby.

    Liked by 2 people

  50. molly says:

    Bloom he also might say later “I’ll out you unless…”
    That “Mr Smith” sounds like some men I know. My dad calls them “inveiglers”.

    Like

  51. Spawny Get says:

    New post (but not a new conversation place particularly)
    Help a blue guy get red pilled

    Liked by 2 people

  52. SFC Ton says:

    Bloom,if no one else has said it, darling, be careful how you interact with Mr Smith. A.recently dumped beta + pretty girl being nice to him can equal some awkward math

    Liked by 2 people

  53. missattempts says:

    The terrorists are as sung as a bug in a rug, right now. After this 4th of July
    weekend, we will see to what extent.
    Women will indeed have to worry about “male oppression” but NOT from where
    they expect.

    Like

  54. BuenaVista says:

    Bloom, in re: your new-and-blue friend with the triumphalist ex-wife entertaining her ab-man in his old home:

    I don’t think you’re helping him much by sympathizing and thereby elevating his sense of being victimized. I know you think he’s just thirsting for sympathy and understanding, but actually, what he needs to understand is a) his experience is commonplace; b) it’s so commonplace it’s a cliche; c) if he doesn’t confront his betrayal and abstract from his experience, it’s all-but-guaranteed to happen again.

    The normal reaction of blue pill men in this situation is despair, resignation, and then a frenzied leap into the arms of the first semi-attractive woman who says she “understands.”

    A LOT of divorced men don’t know how or don’t want to know how to live alone, live for themselves, live for their higher purposes, and live in freedom and sovereignty. So they focus solely on replacing the failed relationship with a new one involving a female who “understands.” And they marry on the rebound because they constructed their former self on the foundation of a monogamous utility in a monogamous relationship. And a higher percentage of second marriages fail than first marriages. The cliche that is “the definition of insanity is repeating the same behavior and expecting a different outcome” applies.

    This guy needs to learn how to examine his current and former relationships with a new perspective, not wallow in his relationship failure and noble victimization. He needs to change his world view and his expectations and assumptions about women. Trust me, please, if he’s devastated now, he’ll be suicidal if he experiences the same failure in his next “relationship.” I’d say he’s on the right track to repeating this painful experience.

    Sounds harsh, and it is. Personal renovation and reinvention, were it easy, would be a happy pastime for everyone in middle age were it not difficult. If you want him to get better, he needs a whole lot of RealTalk from you; that can be delivered calmly, but should be delivered without rhetorical hugs and recitations of James Taylor’s “You’ve Got a Friend.”

    Also, I’ll bet money he’s taking your offer of the friendzone as “I still have a chance with Bloom”, as Ton has noted.

    Liked by 4 people

  55. BuenaVista says:

    R.S. McCain has written a book about the foundational hatred (and lesbianism — surprise!) of academic feminism, which after 50 years of subversion of academia is now mainstreamed. The book deals factually, through readings in the foundational texts of feminism, with the heart of darkness that popular feminist media will never report.

    His blog provides an ample intro. Example:

    http://theothermccain.com/2015/06/29/curb-your-sexual-enthusiasm/

    This is his book:

    http://www.amazon.com/Sex-Trouble-Radical-Feminism-Against/dp/1508613745/ref=cm_cr_pr_product_top?ie=UTF8

    Like

  56. BuenaVista says:

    Incidentally, and back on the matter of Bloom’s blue pill lovelorn loser (he’s loved and he’s *lost*, and if he’s going to get back in the game, he’s going to have to learn to shrug off the losses just like a ballplayer):

    The collapse of social pretenses in a rebound marriage or LTR that fails, doesn’t just affect men. A woman who transitions into a Socially Approved beta bux marriage, or who fantasizes within that marriage for everything it lacks (such as true intimacy and good sex), also finds herself with nowhere to turn. All her assumptions, which any women’s magazine or stupid-ass Socially Approved book (Eat Pray Love or Leaning In), once they’re proven false, will leave her broken and emotionally shipwrecked on a desert island. You’ve written about that devastation on your blog more than once.

    The sooner people confront the pathologies of failed relationships, the sooner they can take action and get better. But most of us just want to replace the failed relationship with another one that mimics our naive memories of all that we enjoyed, in our failed relationship. Then we build a new castle, we think, with someone new, but it’s a sand castle on a violent shore.

    Liked by 3 people

  57. SFC Ton says:

    Rollo’s place is probably where he needs to go.

    Liked by 2 people

  58. Liz says:

    I’d say Rollo’s books and topic posts.
    That comment section can be murder on the scroll wheel.

    Like

  59. Liz says:

    This topic really ties into the “World Views” one.
    “Victimhood consciousness” in combination with perverse incentives lead to perverse and unproductive world views, feeding further perverse incentives.

    Like

  60. Liz says:

    BV, I just downloaded Solo Faces to peruse and then I’ll give it to our oldest son to read. 🙂

    We had a friend who climbed some of the highest peaks (think it was his objective to climb the five highest, or something). Last I saw him, I think he’d climbed K2. Several of his team died on the way. I’ve never understood the drive to do stuff like that (but, I don’t understand sitting at the bottom of the ocean holding one’s breath for four minutes to spear fish either…testoterone I guess).
    The guy was the first RAF pilot (I don’t know if there have been any others) to fly the Raptor (he was in our squadron). What I remember best is what kick-ass shape he was in. We were waiting in line for dinner (double date, Mike and I and he and his gf at the time), he was standing across from me and a lady had to pass through between us while we were facing each other talking. She was facing him, and as she passed she said, “Oh…oh my…that’s nice” and started rubbing his chest and stomach (total stranger). Then she went along her way. 😛

    Liked by 1 person

  61. BuenaVista says:

    Agreed, I think Rollo’s two books would be my suggestion. If he waded into Rollo’s comment section — well, I’m not sure his comment section is an argument for his writings. (It’s certainly not an argument for paragraphs.)

    Liz, while I’ve done some light climbing, winter and summer, the big-wall pros (the sorts who you might see doing one-arm pull-ups off the rafters in bars, later in the evening) can be astonishing. What I don’t understand about the sport is its acceptance of random risk: they’re always climbing into fatal weather, there’s nothing they can do about unstable (winter) conditions, and they’re often beyond reach if hurt. I worry a lot about Son#1.

    Like

  62. Yoda says:

    “Victimhood consciousness” in combination with perverse incentives lead to perverse and unproductive world views, feeding further perverse incentives.

    Explains much of modern western world’s problems this does.

    Like

  63. @ all, thanks as always for the words of advice. This is not Mr. Smith, it’s his current roomie, and the friend of Mr. Smith who told me of his frivorce last summer on the night Mr. Smith and I met. Just to clarify. Not that I disagree w all that is said above and his possible motives, and likely unknown even to himself. He is attractive, but I am not attracted to him. Plus, as noted he is anywhere from being ready for romance in his rebound state. And I can see how he may try to do the ljbf because he is lonely and then it could get weird. And last thing he needs is more rejection. And I did say as much last night, that we both need a friend much more than a romance. But as we all know, one saying something and another hearing it… Doesn’t always happen. I appreciate the words of caution and will proceed accordingly! That’s what I pay you guys for! (Lol I should pay for all the life coaching I get here, and again it is appreciated!)

    As for Mr. Smith, I am also so over that. Not for me!

    As I was saying to my friend who came over for a BBQ the night before, what I seek is someone who already gets all this, who has taken the red pill, recovered, and is ready to move forward wiser/smarter/better than before. Trouble w that plan is post red pill, it seems many are so acutely aware of the risks they cannot take them. Catch 22! Plus he would have to view me and my girls as a package deal, a tall order as we have doscussed before. If there is one I will find him if I must flip every board and stick and rock between here and Timbuktu! 🙂

    But in any case that’s not Mr. Smith, and not his shell shocked friend. Nope. Not what I seek in either case. Friends? Ok. More? Nope.

    Like

  64. I know you all are not big fans of trad cons but that’s basically what I seek – a post red pill trad com. Who knows the risks and the perils but also desires a wife. Kind of like our old pal Ted D. Kinda like that.

    Or well, there are more cats arriving daily around here so that’s always plan B! Tower, moat, (shhh dragons), and white tigers! Crazy cat lady, Bloom style!

    Liked by 1 person

  65. theasdgamer says:

    If all women were prisoners and hostages of men, many more women would be happy and pleasant

    Like

  66. theasdgamer says:

    I was kind of a d1ck last night when I was out with Mrs. Gamer dancing; despite that, she said that she had a great time.

    Mrs. Gamer had trouble following my excellent leads into positions that would seem unnatural to a follow, such as where she faced away from the lead; I diagnosed the issue as one of trust. As we persisted, Mrs. Gamer started following better because she started trusting my lead. When we left near the end of the dance, someone commented that we looked good out there dancing. I think that Mrs. Gamer liked that. I do try to give Mrs. Gamer a good time though I’m not always 100% successful at it.

    I was so frustrated at one point that I walked off the dance floor in the middle of a dance. That was very d1ckish on my part. A typically autistic reaction–breaking rapport because a trigger was pushed. The trigger was that Mrs. Gamer dropped connection with me during a dance–she broke dance rapport, which causes frustration in leads. I should have been ready for that, but I wasn’t.

    I was surprised that Mrs. Gamer remained composed despite my d1ckish behavior. It seems that my diagnosing the issue as being one of trust must have impressed her. Progress is being made, I think, on both sides.

    Liked by 1 person

  67. Yoda says:

    Highest calling one might have,
    to be a victim that would be.

    Liked by 1 person

  68. Spawny Get says:

    Bloom, the other reason to steer clear of even ljbf is that some guy that you might have liked to approach might see the signals and think that you’re taken. Give him links and stuff from the new post, maybe anonymously. None of those link to me or this site. AVFM was years ago for me. Dalrock’s I lurk reasonably regularly, but I don’t comment much. I’ve never mentioned this blog there. I haven’t seen anyone from here there do that either.

    Liked by 1 person

  69. Yoda says:

    Wonder if “peak victimhood” there will be…

    Like

  70. theasdgamer says:

    a post red pill trad com

    Lol at Bloom darlin’s fried ice.

    Trad cons pedestalize women and cater to the Feminine Imperative.

    I think that you mean that you want an alpha who will commit to you and won’t abandon you.

    I recently met a widower who had remarried two weeks prior. Very social, handsome, conversational. Lots of alpha signals. His new wife had hit the jackpot.

    Liked by 1 person

  71. Spawny Get says:

    “peak victimhood” oh there will be, a nuclear festival of bitching there will be when problems get real. Look at Greece recently. Shit has got increasingly real lately, there’s still a great chance it’ll get realler real quick. Failing that, it will get realler, just after more kicking the can down the road.

    Luckily I already have a DILLIGAF hat…I just need to find the damn thing.

    from Amazon

    Liked by 1 person

  72. Spawny Get says:

    “a post red pill trad con”
    avfm is trying to make “a post purple pill trad cons who think they’re red-pill”, not sure how it’s going over there of late. Not since they started banning people for not toeing the correct trad-con friendly, marriage friendly, hipster friendly line.

    Liked by 1 person

  73. Liz says:

    “Wonder if “peak victimhood” there will be…”

    Haven’t we reached it by now?
    The mill of absurdities can’t be infinite, and we’ve surely seen them all run by now.

    Liked by 2 people

  74. Yoda says:

    “a post red pill trad con”

    Lol at Bloom darlin’s fried ice.

    The galaxy a big place it would be.

    Liked by 1 person

  75. Yoda says:

    The mill of absurdities can’t be infinite, and we’ve surely seen them all run by now.

    An issue this is not.
    Run reruns they will,
    until all acquiesce they do.

    Like

  76. Spawny Get says:

    Voila! ma nouvelle master-piece

    Like

  77. Spawny Get says:

    Or…even betterer

    Liked by 1 person

  78. Yoda says:

    Pig eaten he will be.
    Care about this he should.

    Like

  79. SFC Ton says:

    Peak victim hood will not be reached until White folks are a minority, smaller minority then we are now.

    Good luck to the sjw/siw then

    Like

  80. Yoda says:

    Name the masterpiece “Phallicy” I do.

    Like

  81. Liz says:

    “An issue this is not.
    Run reruns they will,
    until all acquiesce they do.”

    Well….large-scale social/political/economic turmoil usually resets this sort of nonsense every now and then.
    We’re overdue.

    Liked by 1 person

  82. Spawny Get says:

    Molly, the issue doesn’t need to be that the guy is ebul.

    He might find a link that turns his whole life upside down (in a good way) and feel morally required to share that with another guy in total good faith and so on.

    The new post is about getting people into the sphere, but just not here.

    Like

  83. I would agree spawny. Mr Smith is not ebul, but he is also not a good bet for a long term, “I can depend on this guy” situation. He will very likely never commit to any single woman, his option, but for a female point of view. not a great choice. His friend is also not ebul but way too broken at the moment, flailing, wants the pain to just stop but be still needs ideally to understand “why” then probably be pretty angry, then maybe after he will find his feet and be more ready next time. Or he’ll turn into a playboy mr. Smith and just do that. Hard to say.

    Liked by 1 person

  84. Yoda says:

    Sensitive the students are.
    Strive for victimhood they do.
    A new mission for the University it is.

    http://reason.com/blog/2015/06/30/lsu-prof-fired-for-telling-jokes-is-late

    Like

  85. @ Yoda so the whole universe… Well that opens things up considerably! Flipping rocks, sticks, and boards from here to infinity….

    Like

  86. Yoda says:

    She also jokingly told some of her female students that that they shouldn’t expect their boyfriends to keep helping them out with their coursework after the sex gets stale.

    University administrators, unfortunately, are not known for appreciating comedy—or respecting academic freedom.

    Liked by 1 person

  87. Yoda says:

    Yoda so the whole universe…

    “Galaxy” I did say.
    Much smaller this would be.

    Liked by 1 person

  88. Ok yes galaxy, that is good. Universe sounded a bit much! I’ll search this galaxy first!

    Like

  89. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Liz,
    After reading Yoda’s link to Reason Mag and BV’s link to the Other McCain, I am worried about anyone who sets foot on campus. This has gotten ceazyt.

    Liked by 2 people

  90. Spawny Get says:

    Bloom.
    Galaxy? Toblerone?
    Are you…*gasp*…a chocoholic?

    http://www.dailymail.co.uk/femail/article-2283876/Audreys–chocoholic-Hepburn-returns-big-screens-new-Galaxy-advert.html

    (Side note : Check out the entitlement shown regarding the dream being sold to women)

    Liked by 1 person

  91. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    It’s infectious. “Crazy” not “ceazyt”.

    Like

  92. Padawan says:

    .
    Has Bloom finally fired her auto-speller? High time, it is! (by Padawan, Blog Laureate 2014 – ?)

    Bloom’s autospell a tyrant is,
    It censors all her speeches,
    Like a bossy meddling Miz
    Her free-speech right it breaches.

    It leaves Bloom feeling unexpressed,
    And drowned out by a screecher,
    As if the damn thing is possessed
    By her old fembot teacher.
    😄

    Liked by 2 people

  93. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Bloom,
    You are wise to adopt an arm’s lenght distance from Mr. Smith’s roommate. Any compassion on your part could be misinterpreted. I should have seen it.
    I am a little worried about the “tough love” attitude to him. If it is as common as they say, should men take any risk at all?
    As for you finding a beau, I have the terrible feeling that we are living in Poland and it is the glorius summer of 1939. Events may overtake you.
    I’ve heard that 1914 was wonderful summer too.

    Liked by 1 person

  94. Farm Boy says:

    There is a new post. An intentionally short one.

    Like

  95. theasdgamer says:

    Also, I’ll bet money he’s taking your offer of the friendzone as “I still have a chance with Bloom”, as Ton has noted.

    Well, duh. He’s a beta. Betas who are in the friendzone do marry. Of course, they quickly get put on the declining sex diet. Not saying that Bloom would do that to Mr. Smith. She would keep him in limbo, though, in the friendzone.

    Like

  96. Liz says:

    “Liz, while I’ve done some light climbing, winter and summer, the big-wall pros (the sorts who you might see doing one-arm pull-ups off the rafters in bars, later in the evening) can be astonishing. What I don’t understand about the sport is its acceptance of random risk: they’re always climbing into fatal weather, there’s nothing they can do about unstable (winter) conditions, and they’re often beyond reach if hurt. I worry a lot about Son#1.”

    I would be worried too. 😦

    That’s one thing about having sons that worries me. They tend not to be risk-adverse.
    I’m not very good at dealing with that. I also think about them heading off to campus or wherever and getting a false sexual assault accusation that ruins their lives. Or falling for some stupid crack who ruins their lives.

    I’m sure I’ll just be a basketcase when they leave the roost.

    Like

  97. Liz says:

    Of course, I don’t want them to be sissy ‘Mama’s boys’ either…

    Like

  98. Spawny Get says:

    Liz, with your hubby? lmao

    Start a few conversations about Mattress Girl and the shit the guy got into over that. Or the Rolling Stone clusterfuck.

    Liked by 1 person

  99. SFC Ton says:

    Teach the boys how do properly assess the risks. Ex, much of what I do on a motorcycle would be fucking stupid for other riders, but my experience level is high, my bikes are outstanding examples of engineering and I know how to evaluate road conditions, traffic, weather etc.

    Boys don’t need to hear “Don’t do that” they need to hear ” not just yet boy, little more experience, little better conditions etc and then you can try it” and some follow thru on them doing that. The old safety fast thing from my racing days

    Liked by 3 people

  100. BuenaVista says:

    “That’s one thing about having sons that worries me. They tend not to be risk-adverse.”

    –says the wife of a fighter pilot!!!!!

    Good stuff, Liz. I won’t describe my approach to being immortal, as Ton’s stories of physical risk and damage would overwhelm the value of mine.

    I just make a point of telling my son how many times I should have died. Perhaps he listens.

    Liked by 2 people

  101. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Liz,
    I do understand your apprehension. These false accusations come out of the blue and there is very little boys can control. After all, they are making it all up.
    If you can, keep them at home.

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.

