What Were They Thinking?


In an interview with Betty Friedan, Simone de Beauvoir said: No, we don’t believe that any woman should have this choice. No woman should be authorised to stay at home to bring up her children. Society should be totally different. Women should not have that choice, precisely because if there is such a choice, too many women will make that one.

Earlier this year a co-worker’s wife delivered a nine pound girl.  They already have a two year old girl at home.  The wife/mother works from home part-time.  She went to University with many liberal friends.  They accuse her of selling out by being a SAHM.  Perhaps they are jealous.  Perhaps they know that the situation of Moms working and leaving children in storage at day-care centers is less than optimal for the children’s development.  Perhaps they are crabs pulling down anybody trying to escape.  Perhaps we will never know.

But let us examine the situation further.  New Mothers get a rush of hormones that drives them to attach to their new baby.  This attachment feels good and right.  Not everything that feels good is right, but in this case it is.  This is the way that it is for a good reason.  It is the height of arrogance to try to mess with it; yet this is what Feminists did.  Do they not care for the well-being of the children?  You decide.

P.S.  Yes the top picture is what it looks like it is.  It is Castro, de Beauvoir, Satre, and Che.  Perhaps this was the original axis of evil

Posted in FarmBoy, Feminism, Lies
188 comments on “What Were They Thinking?
  1. Tarnished says:

    They foolishly believe that what works for the extreme minority of vagina-owners should be forced, kicking and screaming into working for the majority. It is the result of having a wholly unexamined worldview…one in which X is true for them, therefore it simply *must* be true for all other women. And if it proves to not be, then shame and cajole and lie and blame until any other possibility seems to be oppressive rather than desirable.

    I may not want kids myself, but there’s no way in hell I’d try to argue that this is the best lifestyle for everyone. Only those afraid to be apart from the herd would seek to alter it’s entire course…

    Liked by 4 people

  2. Liz says:

    De Beauvoir was never a mother.
    The only women I’ve met who believe that aren’t mothers.
    However, some mothers WANT to go back to work, because being a mother to a small infant is a lot more difficult than they thought it would be and they want the escape.

    Liked by 4 people

  3. BuenaVista says:

    de Beauvoir enjoyed a destructive relationship with Sartre. Good for her! She was very good at bringing her young female students to Sartre’s bed for him to enjoy. Quite the feminist, was Simone de Beauvoir.

    Liked by 3 people

  4. Cill says:

    The strength of Western Civilization was the family.

    An unholy alliance of Feminism and Leftist forces launched an attack on the family, the leftists because they thought it would be the best way to destroy the Bourgousie, Feminists because they thought it would be the best way to destroy men.

    I hope Feminism up-anchors from the shores of insanity where it has been stuck for so long.

    (paraphrasing a speech delivered in Brisbane, Australia about 20 years ago by a Canadian “feminist” – I forget the name – Professor Bergen?)

    Liked by 4 people

  5. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Farm Boy,
    It’s the crabs trying to pull your co-worker’s wife back into the bucket.
    Also, I am beginning to think that feminists have a greater desire to cause men harm than help women.

    Buena Vista,
    Thanks for saying that about Simone de Beauvoir. I had heard it form one source.

    Liked by 2 people

  6. Yoda says:

    I am beginning to think that feminists have a greater desire to cause men harm than help women.

    Also desire to cause women and children harm they do.
    Truly “equal opportunity” they would be.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Farm Boy says:

    Spawny,

    I have to give credit to you Britishers. You have not foisted a bunch of toxic “philosopher types” upon the world like the French and Germans have. Our gratitude is eternal.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Farm Boy,
    Lately, I have been reading a lot of Laura Wood. I don’t know what she has against pizza but, this one got to me.

    http://www.thinkinghousewife.com/wp/2015/06/thou-shalt-divorce/

    Like

  9. That is a most disturbing quote. Bordering in the whole “children of the state” idea in Romania. That did not work out so well.

    Truth is I was brought up with this same mentality. Children were “something anyone could do.” Perhaps. But do well? Hardly.

    As I have learned with my business, nobody will care as much or work as hard as you. I have always paid too dollar for childcare and chosen caregivers very carefully, because in this crazy world I was always expected to work. But I wish I had been able to just enjoy being a mom, invested in my family and home. When I was a child one learned quickly, when asked what one wanted to be when they grew up, was not “mom” or “wife” but “nurse” or “teacher” or better yet “president.” Wife and mom were off the table, thanks to women like the one quoted. It makes me rather angry to think all along I was led to believe being a wife and mom was “an inferior” choice. The female version of the blue pill — education, career, success! What a crock!

    Liked by 3 people

  10. That may be a bit disjointed above, what I meant to say is that somehow, even when subletting my mothering, I knew that to pay top dollar was better than to bargain shop. And I have had amazing caregivers for my kids, but at the same time does anyone love them as much as you love them yourself? That was what I meant by “subletting.” Yes, I can make more per hour than I pay even top quality, one-on-one childcare, but I have missed huge chunks of my children’s lives as a result, and when I am with them I am often stressed and distracted by all I have to do otherwise. Now, as a single mom (partially I believe due to me focusing on education and career over family and children) I am locked in — I HAVE to work. And yes, thanks to my career and education I can. But I wonder at times…without those, would things have turned out better perhaps? Not only for me, but even more for my kids?

    Liked by 2 people

  11. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Bloom,
    While I don’t know much about Simone de Beauvior, what little i do know has led me to dig no further.

    Liked by 1 person

  12. Not to mention, had I been encouraged to focus as much energy on marriage and children as I have been on education and career? I can only imagine how I would have dove in! Much of my story is written, never to be undone, but if nothing else my telling of it… I hope it can help others avoid the same.

    Liked by 1 person

  13. Farm Boy says:

    what little i do know has led me to dig no further.

    But bears are good at digging. Perhaps she will be another Andrea (but of the mind).

    Like

  14. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Farm Boy,
    I have developed an intolerance for the unmentionable one. Now, saying her first name send me to youtube. Before,it was her name and photograph. Yikes!

    Like

  15. Choicy says:

    I think they’d prefer to deliver 9 billion pounds of Feminist hate speech than a little 9 pound girl, particularly if the 9 billion pounds is tax money from the hard yakker of good men, mate.

    Liked by 2 people

  16. molly says:

    What were they thinking?

    Here’s what my mum taught me:
    They were thinking horizontal Group-think, which does not go back further than the women of today, and is new and shallow and blind to the lessons of history.
    They should have thought with vertical group-think, which goes back back thru many generations, and is old and deep and open to the lessons of history.

    Liked by 3 people

  17. Choicy says:

    Well look who I meet on my tucker time if it isn’t my choice little Kiwi mate. How are you going Molly ?

    Like

  18. molly says:

    I am fine Choicy Choice! And you? It is your midday tucker time! 🙂

    Wisdom of the ages Yoda wrote
    To write it was hard

    lol

    Liked by 2 people

  19. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Yoda,
    I remember that. We all had fund writhig comments in Yodish.

    Molly,
    Good to see you!

    Liked by 1 person

  20. Cill says:

    How you going, Choicy?
    It’s not like you to take a midday lunch break. Boiling the old billy by a billabong are ya, mate?

    Molly a new Padawan aspires to be she does?

    Liked by 2 people

  21. molly says:

    Fuzzie spoke in Yoda speech I recall
    Out-Yoda’d Yoda he did! 😀
    mmmm?

    (heh heh)

    Liked by 1 person

  22. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Molly,
    Last night Mrs. Yoda made comments. I asked that she write a post. That will be interesting.
    🌯 🌯 🌯 🐻 🙄

    Liked by 1 person

  23. Choicy says:

    Cillo me big Kiwi mate, apart from dodging venomous snakes and rogue big reds by which I mean big red Roos and not slutty fembots in red wigs yeah I’m doing fine mate.

    Molly will lift the average looks of Padawans by at least a couple of hundred percent, am I right Cillo? 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  24. Cill says:

    No argument from me on that one, Choicy. One scoops the gene pool, another misses out. I have to be philosophical about that one, mate-o.

    Liked by 1 person

  25. molly says:

    Fuzzie she should comment in here NOW to practise her yodish! XD

    Liked by 1 person

  26. molly says:

    Mrs Yoda her apron should untie
    And her Yodish speech practice

    Liked by 1 person

  27. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Molly,
    It would be fun to see the two of you trade insight.

    Choicy,
    Of the two, I’ll bet the big red Roos are better behaved.

    Liked by 1 person

  28. Choicy says:

    Well mates, the time has come grit me teeth and drag me reluctant bones back to the desert sweat. I’ll try to catch up with yous all after I finish my bookwork tonight. Be good, mates!

    Liked by 1 person

  29. molly says:

    Fuzzie let’s call Mrs Yoda out. REady?
    MRS YODISH! SPEECH! SPEECH! SPEECH!

    Liked by 2 people

  30. molly says:

    See ya later Choicy! 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  31. Sumo says:

    It’s been festering in the back of my twisted little brain for a while now, but hosting a BBQ in KiwiLand or Oz has officially made it on to my bucket list. But only if Molls shows up in a bikini.

    What? I’m a dirty old man. Deal with it, mofos.

    Liked by 2 people

  32. Cill says:

    Sumo! You working or finished for the night? I’m thinking of a shot so we could discuss “What Were They Thinking” in a clear-headed sort of way, bro.

    Liked by 1 person

  33. Cheers! What were they thinking? :/

    Like

  34. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Mrs. Yoda,
    When you write a post, I think that it will be very well received.

    Sumo,
    Please only hold Molly to that if the weather is cold in Canada. That way, it will be warm where she is.

    Molly,
    Why am I having trouble imagining a Rainbow Furby in a bikini?

    Like

  35. molly says:

    Cill just wants an excuse to get merry. Don’t listen to him Sumo! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  36. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    “What were they thinking?”
    What will we do for rum now that the Bacardi family has gone to Puerto Rico?

    Like

  37. Cill says:

    “What were they thinking”
    Bloom could you have a shot at answering that for us? It’s beyond me, I’m afraid. Cheers!

    Molly, Sumo is not the kind of man who can be told what to do. I’m sure he’s pouring himself a shot as we speak.

    Liked by 1 person

  38. Sumo says:

    I’m finished for the night, and also 6 beer and 4 shots in, and about 5 minutes away from passing out.

    Re: “what they were thinking”….my opinion is that they were thinking only of themselves, as is per usual for FemNazis (and Mighty Sumos – I’m self-centered, but at least I can admit it).

    Liked by 2 people

  39. Cill says:

    Who will I drink with here…
    A shot with Sumo or a bubbly with Bloom?
    Why not both, Yeah! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  40. Sumo says:

    Bloomer is better looking, and more than likely better company. Have fun with that. 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  41. molly says:

    Headbutt! Way to treat a Fembot LOL
    Then ask Big Red “what they were thinking”
    Wat do ya bet the first word she speaks begins with “F” XD

    Liked by 2 people

  42. Cheers! I am out of bubbly at the moment but do have a sip of wine handy. That will do! Off to bed I am, gnite.

    Liked by 2 people

  43. Cill says:

    True bro, true.
    Between the two of you, Choicy and you are speaking nothing but good common sense tonight.

    Like

  44. Cill says:

    Goodnight Bloom. May you have a deep restful sleep while the boys here go on the rantan.

    Like

  45. molly says:

    Fuzzie will be asleep on an empty tummy. What a shame I did not offer him some treats 😦

    Liked by 1 person

  46. molly says:

    Cill can I have a drink with you and Sumo? A shot! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  47. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Rum from Puerto Rico!

    Molly, It’s all right. I raided my neighbor’s berry bush.;)

    Like

  48. Cill says:

    You’ve been raiding the communal fridge Fuzzy?

    Like

  49. molly says:

    Fuzzie before I forget:

    🌯 🌯 🌯 🌯

    Does Vista let you see them yet?

    🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  50. molly says:

    Fuzzie are Black Bear ears as big as your avatar’s ears IRL?

    Liked by 1 person

  51. Cill says:

    I’m off to watch the rugby. Stay with the fruit juice Cuzzie. See you tomorrow.

    Like

  52. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Molly,
    Black bear ears are silver dollar sized, not very big.
    I have a neighbor growing strawberries and raspberries. Yum!
    Vista still won’t let me see. 😦 I also have their Security Essentials.

    Like

  53. molly says:

    You must upgrade y OS Fuzzie Bear! You cannot live without treats!
    Fuzzie your avatar’s ears are bigger than silver dollar sized.

    Liked by 1 person

  54. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    The better to hear Rainbow Furbies when they take their walks in my neighborhood. They whistle happy tunes.
    I could go to linux but, finding drivers is hard. Last I looked, Ubuntu was not recommending 64 bit software.

    Like

  55. molly says:

    Fuzzie I tried out emoticons for Vista. They didn’t work! 😦 Unless Cill can make them work.

    Liked by 1 person

  56. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Molly,
    It’s Ok. I like what tou have to say to me with words a lot too.
    Speaking of “likes”, I am having trouble with that too.
    Yesterday, I had a 19.9 MB download from Microsoft Security Essentials. That is big for them. It may tak a while to get sorted out.

    Liked by 1 person

  57. molly says:

    Yay he made it work! woopee 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  58. molly says:

    Can you see it now Fuzzie? At 8:31 am.

    Liked by 1 person

  59. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Thank you Cill. I can see it now.

    Liked by 1 person

  60. molly says:

    You said “They whistle happy tunes.” Look at it whistle! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  61. Spawny Get says:

    Fuzzie, Ubuntu Mate (mah-tay) 64 bit. Seriously. It’s just gone official at 15.04. You can even get Netflix running on it.
    Talk to me, bear.

    Like

  62. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Now, My “like” button works. Go figure.
    I like the happy face that whistles and blushes. Much better than the one I saw at a feminist snarky website. It would get all green and throw up. Those feminists have an angry sense of funny. They would laugh at torture.

    Liked by 1 person

  63. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Spawny Get,
    What do you do for anti-virus and security software?

    Like

  64. Spawny Get says:

    if I were looking to do anything unusual
    http://ubuntuforums.org/showthread.php?t=510812

    But I’m not talking about this on a public blog. If you want a hand getting her up, drop me an email / we can voice Skype

    Like

  65. Spawny Get says:

    Lorra, lorra mental issues in fembotulism

    Published on Mar 7, 2014 by Sargon

    “Feminist icon” Gloria Steinem, the daughter of a traveling antiques dealer and a clinically insane single mother, considers herself to be an “average American” and not a person damaged by her mentally-unstable mother, as she got married for the first time at the age of 66 and was childless her whole life. This accounts for her insane view of the world.

    Like

  66. Sumo says:

    My firs thought was that it takes a special kind of moron to wife up a 66 y/o batshit crazy FemNazi. Then my Google-Fu revealed that the special kind of moron in question was Christian Bale’s father, who died 3 years after marrying the aforementioned batshit crazy FemNazi.

    Coincidence, has to be. Couldn’t possibly be any other reason, like the ultimate escape effort.

    Liked by 2 people

  67. SFC Ton says:

    Feminism is a hate movement. Not one of those phony hate movements the splc and leftist make up but an actual ideology based on hate. The left is pretty much a hate movement so any branch of it will be driven by hate and the desire to destroy vs the desire to protect and propagate.

    Women electing to raise large, healthy White families are part of the protect and propagate thing and are therefore hated by feminists and progressives

    When a woman says she is out of bubbles what she is saying is “I need a hard smack on the ass and kissed even harder”

    Like

  68. Liz says:

    Bloom: “As I have learned with my business, nobody will care as much or work as hard as you. I have always paid too dollar for childcare and chosen caregivers very carefully, because in this crazy world I was always expected to work. But I wish I had been able to just enjoy being a mom, invested in my family and home. When I was a child one learned quickly, when asked what one wanted to be when they grew up, was not “mom” or “wife” but “nurse” or “teacher” or better yet “president.” Wife and mom were off the table, thanks to women like the one quoted. “

    I was on the phone with my mother just yesterday and we were talking about my neice (my father’s first daughter, I’m my mom’s only child). My neice is 30, and Mom said if she had to do it over again she would never have gotten married (suggesting that my neice should never get married). So I said, “no kids then either?” The response, “Well, she can still have kids. Women do these days.” I naturally inquired, “So you think it’s easier to do alone?”
    Response: “Well, you hire someone…”

    I remain absolutely astounded by how gobsmackingly stupid that woman is. The meme never changes. NEVER. Nothing would make her happier than if I’d get a job where I had to travel and just forgot about the kids (her grandkids). Mike and i could be a traveling career couple! Our kids could be raised completely by strangers! The sheer joy of it…because, you see, I’D HAVE A GREAT CAREER (unless and until something changes and I lost my job or something).

    Liked by 2 people

  69. missattempts says:

    I would just like to post this for the record, regardless of interest:
    Last evening at 4 AM, I was awakened by a shrill screech from outside my bedroom
    window. It sounded like nothing I ever heard before. It was obviously some kind of
    animal noise.
    It was the second time it happened this week. It was NOT an animal native to
    this region. It sounded like a bunch of puppies squeeling, and then this thing took
    to the trees. I’ve only heard such sounds in Jungle films. It might be a lemur,
    or macai, or some species of monkey. It might be an escaped exotic pet.
    I hope it doesn’t get into my bedroom. Or, it just might be a sign my “time” is
    coming.

    Like

  70. Yoda says:

    Women should not have that choice, precisely because if there is such a choice, too many women will make that one.

    Wonder how many “too many” would be I do.

    Like

  71. poseidon740 says:

    missattempts, could it be a coyote? In Arizona they are all over the place. At night they are especially active and have an eerie set of sounds.

    Liked by 1 person

  72. Liz says:

    Or raccoons. Racoons live in all sorts of places.

    Like

  73. Liz says:

    Just to add, especially if the trash is out for them to get into. They’re kind of nasty animals, really.

    Like

  74. Tarnished says:

    Foxes, owls, opossums, and kestrels all have very chilling cries too, if you’re unused to them.

    Liked by 1 person

  75. Yoda says:

    Mike and i could be a traveling career couple!

    Sophia Loren you could be.

    Liked by 1 person

  76. Yoda says:

    Internet mobs powerful they can be,

    http://www.lileks.com/bleats/archive/15/0615/062615.html

    For example: the only reason Apple pulled the Civil War apps from the store was fear of the internet – specifically, fear of the worst part of the internet, where lack of reason is balanced by an excess of enthusiasm. No rational person would complain that there were Civil War sims. No sensible person would believe that society would be improved by demanding their removal. No emotionally stable person could think that they were safer now because someone, somewhere, would not get updates to a game they purchased that allowed them to fight as the Union Army but contained the sight of the Confederate flag. Anyone who would believe these things is tethered to reality by a frayed strand of dental floss, and while they may live in a comfy bubble where everyone believes the same things and has at least two friends who are doing very important work in the field of instructional graffiti, most people are stable enough to resist the siren call of the Stars and Bars, even in the form of a picture on a phone.

    Like

  77. Yoda says:

    “Threat to democracy” he says,

    http://ace.mu.nu/archives/357529.php

    Like

  78. Choicy says:

    Sumo 26 June, 2015 at 12:36 pm I concur mate. The wedding was performed at the home of her friend Wilma Mankiller. Shit mate, I sniff a story right there.

    What was Christian Bale’s father thinking marrying Gloria Steinem? Surely to God he’d heard of the hate ridden things she said about men? How stupid can a man be, as stupid as a two bob Kings Cross whore in downtown Bangkok I reckon.

    I started off to say I concur with Sumo. I think Christian Bale’s dad dead 3 years later was nature stepping in for the poor old bandicoot, may he rest in peace.

    Like

  79. Choicy says:

    missattempts do foxes live in your locality mate? Foxes can sound like feminists in a maypole titty twist at night.

    Liked by 2 people

  80. Liz says:

    Lol! I love Choicy’s colloquialisms! 😀

    Thought you were kidding about that Mankiller name. Looked it up and you’re right! That’s her actual name! That omen is as bad as…er, reality television.

    Liked by 2 people

  81. Choicy says:

    Thanks Liz. I don’t know if they’re colloquialisms though. They’re words that pop out of Choicy’s baked brain. I blame the desert sun.

    Liked by 2 people

  82. Cill says:

    missattempts here are some sounds of foxes.

    The file is a .wav file.
    Playable on Windows MediaPlayer and can be played on MacIntosh with the free SoundApp program here.

    “http://www.angelfire.com/ar2/thefoxden/foxsquall.wav”

    Copy it into your browser’s address bar without the quotes.

    Liked by 1 person

  83. Cill says:

    missattempts, whatever they are (foxes or Coyotes or bats) they’re not coming to get you. They are only animals.

    Liked by 1 person

  84. I don’t know what my mom would have done if I had decided to be “just” a sahm! Probably called every day to tell me I was wasting my life. She raised me to be the SIW poster child. Well here I am! Single, not by choice. Independant, not by choice. And yes a woman. Part of the failed experiment women in the post above dreamed of. Pffffft.

    Liked by 2 people

  85. Tarnished says:

    Single, not by choice.
    Independant, not by choice.
    And yes a woman.

    Bloom, for some reason this reminded me of part of Ms. Soujouner Truth’s “Ain’t I a Woman?” speech.
    “That man over there says that women need to be helped into carriages, and lifted over ditches, and to have the best place everywhere. Nobody ever helps me into carriages, or over mud-puddles, or gives me any best place! And ain’t I a woman?”

    Liked by 1 person

  86. Tarnished says:

    Oh! And in case people didn’t hear, this was a historical day in the US😁👍❤:http://nytimes.com/2015/06/27/us/supreme-court-same-sex-marriage.html?_r=0&referrer=

    Like

  87. Choicy says:

    Bloom those squarking sheilas would get anybody down. I think I’m right in saying they are the only people who can depress me and I stay far away from them possible. Don’t listen to them mate, unless you want to put your hand in a lucky dip full of mambas.

    Liked by 2 people

  88. Spawny Get says:

    “as stupid as a two bob Kings Cross whore in downtown Bangkok I reckon.”

    ‘two bob’ is about, what? 15 cents US, I reckon

    I started off to say I concur with Sumo. I think Christian Bale’s dad dead 3 years later was nature stepping in for the poor old bandicoot, may he rest in peace.”

    It seems that nature can be merciful, though a more pro-active method than death-by-bitched-at would be advisable.

    Liked by 2 people

  89. @ choicy I agree! Better to surround onself w people who are happy!

    Liked by 1 person

  90. I also thought it highly hypocritical when Steinem of “a woman needs a man like a fish needs a bicycle” fame married! Guess fish need bicycles after all?

    Liked by 1 person

  91. Choicy says:

    ” Guess fish need bicycles after all”
    Yeah mate! Hahaha! I’d pity the bicycle though.

    I’ll tell you what, if Gloria Steinem was a bicycle the day I’d get on and ride her is the day hell freezes over.

    Liked by 2 people

  92. Choicy says:

    Sleep time for me. I will speak to you again before too much time pours through the hourglass my mates. Meantime goodnight from me.

    Liked by 2 people

  93. Gnite choicy! High noon here. Between us we work around the clock! Crazy farmers 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  94. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Missattempts,
    The next time they disturb your sleep, try this.

    It will make you feel better, if nothing else.

    Liked by 1 person

  95. Cill says:

    “Baby boy is 5 months now and cute as the dickens”

    My Wee Meddy is cute too. He’s at the running stage now. He went from crawling to running, no walking in between although his early running was actually a quick step walk. While he’s not sleeping he’s moving. He doesn’t stop to rest while he’s awake although he does relax when I carry him around.

    Wee Meddy is calm. The only time he gets mad is when he uses my tools. He swings the hammer at a nail and whacks his finger instead. He tries to use the hammer the way I do and his arms aren’t strong enough yet. I bought him a plastic toy hammer and he threw it away.

    Liked by 1 person

  96. SFC Ton says:

    Yep another footnote of the government ignoring the will of the republic and ruling against its wishes and best interests

    Go tyranny

    Like

  97. SFC Ton says:

    Blooms babysitter
    Healthy societies reproduce itself; sick ones rush into demographic destruction

    Like

  98. SFC Ton says:

    Speaking of an unhealthy society failing to replicate itself….

    http://news.yahoo.com/women-flock-japan-zoo-see-hunky-gorilla-044739619.html

    Like

  99. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Ton,
    I saw that and it is weird even for the Japanese. Back in the 80s, Japanese women would anyone other than a Japanese national beneath consideration.

    Like

  100. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Spawny Get,
    I watched the Sargon of Akkad video on Gloria Steinem linked at 10:09am. He’s right, she is off her rocker but, very capable. If he parsed the life of all the feminist pillars, I’ll bet they’re all that way.

    Like

  101. poseidon740 says:

    missattempts, regardless of what type of animal it is, all are edible. Go pick yourself up some barbeque sauce, garlic powder and a grill and have a ball…….

    Liked by 1 person

  102. Cill says:

    “all are edible”
    True, but could you give me some tips as to how to prepare Skunk for the table?

    Like

  103. Choicy says:

    I can’t help you with that question mate. We don’t have Skunks in Australia. I think our closest thing to a Skunk would be a Wombat which is scary animal when he’s got his dander up. A mangy Wombat is one of the most dangerous animals on the planet, and that’s fair dinkum. It scares the living shit out of me when tourists bowl up to them as if they are cute little things.

    I’m forgetting you are aware of these things already, but other people might be ignorant about the mangy Wombat. Anyway how are you, mate?

    Liked by 1 person

  104. BuenaVista says:

    Just curious why the fuck comments were closed on the other thread, which was civil, interesting, and active.

    Like

  105. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    BV, I have commented there since. The thread is over two hundred comments long ans slow to load but, I didn’t find it closed.

    Like

  106. Liz says:

    Post it again, BV!
    (perhaps you and another were posting at the same time and it got booted somehow?)

    Like

  107. Liz says:

    This is pretty funny. Sounds like something from the Onion.

    CNN Mistakes Sex Toy Flag for ISIS Flag at Gay Pride Parade
    http://www.hollywoodreporter.com/news/cnn-mistakes-sex-toy-flag-805574

    Like

  108. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Liz,
    Is anyone ever prepared for the unexpected? I don’t know if it’s true but, there is a story that persists about a man walking all over London at the height of the war in a German Army uniform. No one took notice.

    Like

  109. Liz says:

    I hadn’t heard that one, Fuzzie. 🙂

    I did hear one about an RAF pilot, shot down somewhere over in Germany, who actually talked his way into a cinema. He was wearing his RAF uniform but spoke fluent German and convinced the ticket girl he was an officer in charge of the Reich Labour Service, asserting that’s what the RAF stood for (Reichsarbeitsdienst).

    He spent the whole afternoon watching films until they caught up with him that evening.

    Like

  110. Spawny Get says:

    BV
    There’s a ‘close comments after x days’ global setting that I fiddled with prior to the move that didn’t happen. I set it to 3 to stop threads I’d copied over being changed here.
    I forgot about it until it stopped comments on here at midnight (proper midnight, or rather BST midnight).
    I reset the number to 13 (days).
    The ‘other post’s comments should be open again too.

    Finger trouble on a setting used to stop spam comments on old posts, not an authoritarian gesture from Our Beloved Local Despot (me).

    Sorry about that.

    Carry on…

    Like

  111. Spawny Get says:

    i.e. I had a comment here bounced myself.

    Farm Boy’s relentless posting schedule meant the accidental three day limit took weeks to be an issue. My hero.

    Liked by 1 person

  112. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Did someone say Spam?

    It has probably been done to death but, I haven’t sen it for a while.

    Liked by 1 person

  113. Yoda says:

    Bears eat Spam they do?

    Like

  114. poseidon740 says:

    Cill:

    “True, but could you give me some tips as to how to prepare Skunk for the table?”

    Back in the day we would de-seed and de-stem the Skunk, then smoke it.

    Like

  115. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Yoda,
    Honey glazed spam……Bear is salivating.

    Farm Boy,
    Bloom has made me realize that there are not enough NAWALTs around to help things. For a collective solution, given BV’s frontline reports, men may have to follow through on what Helen Smith has written about. Collectively, women are under the impression that they are getting away with history’s biggest shit test.
    For those who are unfamiliar with Helen Smith

    http://www.amazon.com/Men-Strike-Boycotting-Marriage-Fatherhood/dp/1594037620

    Like

  116. SFC Ton says:

    Soak in butter milk over night, slow coker and lots of bbq sauce too… pretty much like a raccoon once you get ride of the extra nasty bits

    The big thing is to kill it quickly before it sprays. No hope to it if that happens

    Liked by 1 person

  117. molly says:

    Fuzzie we still for Mrs Yoda’s comments wait!
    Yodish in comments she has not practised.
    Her Yodish speech might not correct be.
    When Mrs Yoda insights trades
    She might stutter!

    LOL

    Liked by 1 person

  118. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Molly,
    Mrs. Yoda doesn’t say much. That’
    s why we should pay close attention when she does.
    I have every confidence that she is hard at work at it.

    Liked by 1 person

  119. molly says:

    Mrs Yoda is like the owl in an oak, eh.
    The Ys old owl –

    The wize old owl lived in an oak
    The more he heard the less he spoke
    The less he spoke the more he heard
    Why can’t we be like that wize old bird.

    😉

    Liked by 1 person

  120. molly says:

    I dropped in to say Hi to Fuzzie and Sumo.
    Hi you men and cool women and other men! 🙂
    I’m going out with a special friend tonight. 😉
    Goodnight every one! Have a happy night and safe sleep when you later go to bed.
    Molly 🙂

    Liked by 3 people

  121. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Molly,
    Thank you for stopping by and saying “hi”.
    You’re getting busy socially. Can we look forward to good news?

    Like

  122. Omg so for those who may remember Blooms sagas of the past, tonight, at closing shows up a former suitor Mr. Smith and his now roomie who had been dumped by his wife the night I met mr. Smith? Anyway after 4-5 dates, I figured Mr. Smith to have too many stories (like constant) of ex’s he still seemed to talk to regular aka weekly. So I faded out, my life being complex enought without self imposed ambiguity and all, not that I am judging, spin your area darling but I will not be one of. Anyway, thank goodness a gal (70+) who is a family descendent of the people who built my place and probably by biggest fan was here, so I slyly asked her to please stay. She put both thru the wringer as I watched and laughed! She determined, as I had, mr. Smith is cute and charming but not a serious contender. Love her!

    Like

  123. * plates not area

    Like

  124. The Ted poll has taught me much! And I am glad of that! Pufft Mr. Smith, good luck w that. I am not available to fill his empty dance card on a Sat. Nite. Sniff! 😉

    Like

  125. * Red pill (ak who designed this autocorrect???)

    Anyway I sleep alone tonight and gladly so! Finite 🙂

    Like

  126. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Bloom,
    I am glad that your neighbor was there for you to sort out Mr. Smith. That he opened his house to a buddy dumped by his wife is a point in his favor. Too many tall tales offset this by a lot.

    The point is, you’re wanted.

    Liked by 1 person

  127. I post all these typos on purpose actually, you know, to not intimidate ya’ll that I am a professional 20+ year writer/editor/journalist! Lol. I win the typos per post things hand down! Just try to do better! Don’t be shy you lurkers…jump in!!!

    Liked by 1 person

  128. @ fuzzie I know this has never gained me any sympathy points but being wanted is kinda the girl side of the curse. He wanted me for tonight…but otherwise? Um, that’s a pass for Mr. Smith. If he steps up to serious contender game, maybe. Otherwise ljbf and all that. I don’t need more complexity than life is delivering wo mt courting it, ummm, yeah, thanks….

    I do feel for the buddy, he is most sad. Victim of hyper gamy. His wife dropped a bunch of weight suddenly, all about training, I worried it was bc she had a branch swings ex up, sure enough, despite two kids under 5, and two months later she’s parading her new beau all around town and w pics on social media. I do feel very much empathy to him. Still, as he was even crying on my shoulder about wanting his wife back, and warning me off his longtime friend Mr. Smith, he also asked me out, which I declined on the sake that he focus on his marriage (???)

    They are both on the ljbf but no list. Not that I call them or encourage any orbit!

    Maybe this all seems like “I wish I had those problems” to a guy but trust me, no. It’s a dead end and the path of pain. No. Better to go home alone.

    Like

  129. I did not nuclear reject or be mean in any way brew. But inside I just thought “ummm, no” I am sure they both felt they had charmed my socks off. But no.

    Like

  130. * btw not brew.

    I give up on no typos! Lol!!!

    Like

  131. SFC Ton says:

    LOL; tactical note
    Often the best time to chat a girl up is right after some beta does so in such a weak manner. Like roll up to her and say damn darling was that as painful to experience as it was to watch. Next thing you know she is yacking away, burning off nervous energy and qualifying herself to you.

    Liked by 2 people

  132. BuenaVista says:

    “I don’t know if it’s true but, there is a story that persists about a man walking all over London at the height of the war in a German Army uniform.”

    In the 90’s I hired a retired Lt. Colonel, ex-Special Forces. He said that in the run-up to Gulf War I he and a sergeant had walked into Baghdad — in uniform — and spent a month mapping targets. He said they were in uniform the whole time, and spent the nights walking around hiding in plain sight, making notes. He said the sergeant was under orders to shoot him if they were cornered.

    I don’t have the background to know if this was all true, but in general I was unaware of his exaggerating or lying about such things. He wasn’t very good at business (he had no conception of hewing to a hard budget), but was a good guy. His father had been a general, and he enlisted as an 18 year-old and served in combat in Viet Nam, then went to West Point and got his commission. So he’s the only guy I ever met who served in VN and in the very, very different Army of the 90’s. He told some wild tales as well about HALO jumps into Columbia to kill cartel actors.

    Liked by 2 people

  133. @ ton lol and maybe that’s exactly what I did, rushed right here to tell all of you “ak, omg, Mr. Smith, really???” And yes it was awkward. That’s a big drawback of running a biz, people know where they can always find you. :/ hopefully they got the point! And I took my 70 year old friend to dinner to thank her for sticking around! At first she said, “oh that Mr. Smith sure is good looking (and he is) but after she said Mr Smith was a definite “no” which I also completely agree! No, no, no…

    Like

  134. Cill says:

    Yo Spawny

    Like

  135. Cill says:

    “Back in the day we would de-seed and de-stem the Skunk, then smoke it.”
    I’ll remember that for next time. My problem was:

    “The big thing is to kill it quickly before it sprays. No hope to it if that happens”

    It’s the old story. My grandad taught me not to shoot unless I could drop a deer with one shot through the brain. Carefree and alive one second, dead the next. The venison was good. If I had to stalk it and the deer knew it was being hunted, the venison was too tough and gamey. The skunk was an extreme example of that. Even after cooking it stank to high heaven.

    Liked by 1 person

  136. molly says:

    LOL I have a big day of work ahaed and it is 3:12 a.m.! I’m too ecited to sleep. I wish I was at Cill’s place we could chat about it.

    Liked by 4 people

  137. Liz says:

    Have you eaten skunk, molly?

    Liked by 1 person

  138. Liz says:

    I’ve eaten squirrel, never skunk. Does it taste like chicken? 🙂

    Like

  139. molly says:

    No Liz and I don’t want to try! Yuk! NZ has no skunks at all, or racoons or badgers etc. Cill must have causght one when overseas..
    Eh Cill?

    Liked by 3 people

  140. What ya excited about Molly? I bet I can guess… 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  141. Cill says:

    “Does it taste like chicken?”
    The one I caught and cooked stank too much to eat so I don’t know. I was ravenous at the time too.

    Liked by 2 people

  142. molly says:

    Ooo I think you guess right Bloom 😉 Ah me…
    I *must* go to bed! Mum and Dad are asleep or I’d ask them to tuck me in.
    I’m a baby..
    Lol
    (coo)

    Liked by 1 person

  143. molly says:

    Bydee byse Liz
    Nighty night Bloom
    Gnight Cill
    Good night every one
    Luv ya all! I do!
    ❤ ❤ ❤

    Liked by 3 people

  144. Choicy says:

    Hi to my Kiwi and American and Pommy and Canadian mates. It looks as if I have missed you little Molly. I “luv ya” back because I think it’s difficult not to “luv” such a sweet thing – you and Cillo’s sisters I might add.. not to mention the knockout good looks… Struth on this subject I’d talk Christ off the cross….

    There are no Skunks in Aus as far as I am aware although it is possible they are here. The American sailors left some strange animals behind them at the ending of World War 2. I’ve heard people swear they have seen cougar size cats in the outback although it’s possible they are mutated wild cats like the ones we hear the Kiwis talk about.

    It’s the small hours in Aus as usual but I like to chip in with a comment before I hit the snoozer. Hi to Cillo if your still there mate.

    Like

  145. Cill says:

    Gidday Choicy, I’m still here but.

    Like

  146. Choicy says:

    Tell me Cillo my mate, are you up early at 5:30 a.m. in the shaky isles or still up late from last night? I’m going to crash. Goodnight mates.

    Like

  147. Cill says:

    Still up late from last night. Goodnight mate.

    Like

  148. Yoda says:

    Moe awake he is?
    Heard from him lately we have not

    Liked by 1 person

  149. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Bloom,
    It sounds as if house cat is trying to make buddy buddy with mama cat.I’m impressed with house cat too.

    Liked by 1 person

  150. Tarnished says:

    With this talk about wildlife and such, I think we should clarify what we Americans are speaking of when we say “opossum” as these critters are very different from the other “possums” of the Australian/New Zealand side of the world.

    Ours, the Virginia Opossum, is the only marsupial native to North America. It has a current territory that encompasses southern Ontario, all of Central America, all of the eastern US, and a large part of the Midwestern US. There’s also a very small range of California that has them running around.

    They are mostly nocturnal, omnivores like humans, and are highly skilled tree climbers. Surprisingly, they aren’t related to the ones from Aus/NZ at all, as they are of the order Didelphimorphia, not Diprotodontia.

    Here’s what we US folk are referring to:

    I raised a bunch of these little pouch babies…They look a bit like rats, but have the most clever, strong, prehensile tails you’ve ever seen. Got a tiny “thumb” on the end to actually hang upside down that they wrap around your fingers when drinking from a bottle. They are smaller and nicer than raccoons, and absolutely *love* grapes, plain oatmeal, mealworms and dog food. 🙂

    Liked by 4 people

  151. Cill says:

    You’ll have a good day today Bloom. I can feel it in my sailor’s bones.

    Yoda, way out yonder on the rugged Coromandel through my telescope I see a camp fire at the mouth of a cave. Moe is sending me a smoke signal:

    “Tell Yoda Moe is OK Stop Moe will comment Stop First I must eat Mrs Moehau Man Bracket my culinary old mum Bracket’s first-bake-of-the-day pikelets Stop I shall return Stop Bracket signed Bracket Moe”

    [Cill self-edit: Translation of smoke language:
    Tell Yoda Moe is OK. Moe will comment. First I must eat Mrs Moehau Man (my culinary old mum)’s first-bake-of-the-day pikelets. I shall return. (signed) Moe]

    Liked by 1 person

  152. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    I saw this last night. Charty goodness. There is also a link to Chateau Heartiste who has a very different take on the graph.
    Off topic.

    http://freenortherner.com/2015/06/28/why-young-people-leave-the-church/

    Like

  153. Cill says:

    Tarn your opossum is very different to ours. The NZ one, imported from Australia by some very foolish early Pakeha settlers, is a threat to our environment:

    Liked by 2 people

  154. BuenaVista says:

    Choicy, when you have varmints and pests on your big spread, are you allowed to shoot them? And with what, if so? 100 year-old bolt action Enfields?

    Or do they look the other way if a rancher is so far in the outback he flies a Cessna to get a beer?

    We’re only a year or two away from the government attempting to confiscate our semi-autos. That will be interesting, and not go well.

    Like

  155. Yep Tarn that’s what we have running about around here (and I once came face to face with in the middle of the night in my kitchen after it figured out how to get in the cat door to the cat food dish!

    Liked by 1 person

  156. And by golly Cill I think you bring me good luck! Right off 6 customers came in after church and are enjoying a picnic plus more are pulling up the drive!

    Liked by 3 people

  157. Farm Boy says:

    Here is a possum from my farm,

    Liked by 2 people

  158. Farm Boy says:

    First I must eat Mrs Moehau Man

    I did not quite read this correctly at first

    Liked by 1 person

  159. Tarnished says:

    Cill and Bloom,
    Yup. Just thought it would help to be on the same page about our respective critters. 😉

    Bloom,
    So happy to here you’re having a good, busy day! More customers = more funds for the Bloom household.

    Me, I’m enjoying a day off today. 🎉
    Just finished a home cooked meal of “chicken” cutlet with roasted corn on the cob/red skin potatoes, and a bottle of Angry Orchard. Now I’m watching Witch Hunter Robin and munching on some fresh chestnut dorayaki whilst going through my MtG collection looking for duplicate Rares to sell for some extra Gencon money. 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  160. Tarnished says:

    Farm Boy, they are so cute! I may be biased though, since I like “varmints” so much, lol.

    Like

  161. @ farm boy what a great shot! I love how the two babies are looking right into the camera, too. Super cute (even if they be varmints!)

    Liked by 1 person

  162. Luckily I have a retired air hostess volunteering today, letting her do the chit chat while I focus on the nuts and bolt stuff.

    Like

  163. Cill says:

    Farm Boy 9:59 pm MUAHAHAHAHAHA!

    I takes a long time to perfect smoke signal language, although I would’ve thought Moe would have it down by now. An apostrophe’d bracket is a bit of a stretch, even in smoke language.

    “Just finished a home cooked meal of chicken cutlet” : I’m glad to see that you’re foregoing your erstwhile vegetarian habits there, Tarn. 😉 Welcome back to our happy hedonistic ways. 🙂

    Like

  164. Moehau Man says:

    Yes well, perhaps Farm Boy could give me a short term loan of his possums while my morning fire is still burning. I fashioned a spit from a Moa rib some years ago and there’s a couple of oblong rocks that stand proud enough to support the spit over the fire. Mrs Moehau Man (my thrifty old mum) says the young possums would make a passable entree for two.

    Liked by 1 person

  165. Cill says:

    BV I’m a frequent visitor at Choicy’s place. Choicy has a good workshop. Choicy has been known to use hand-crafted weapons and I’m an Engineer 😉

    Like

  166. BuenaVista says:

    Regarding Fuzzie’s Free Northerner link, if churches didn’t emasculate their male attendees, while celebrating the whims of their female parishioners, they might find themselves more relevant as social magnets and marriage enablers.

    But they do prefer their boys subordinate and supplicating, and they do not see any problem with single moms herding their offspring into the sanctuary to disrupt and distract services. Churches do promote the false objective of “a relationship with Jesus” (the word “relationship” doesn’t exist in the Bible), which is churchian for “I want a man to love me like my boyfriend Jesus.” Churches do surround thoughtful sermons with crap soft-rock “praise songs” that couldn’t make the cut for a Dr. Scholl’s commercial, while the women in the congregation sway and tap and touch the sky in their communion with their boyfriend, Jesus.

    So men don’t go to church, which are now 70% female, and 95% femme-centric. No wonder no one connects at church; the few men who are there are as masculine as your basic TV doofus.

    I go to church because I’m interested in scripture and appreciate the thoughtful scriptural study that I often encounter in the sermons. However, the obese omega males and patronizing females who want to hug it out on first impression make my skin crawl. In a tradition that has produced the most important sacred, devotional music and hymns of any religion, I get to listen to electric piano and a plastic drum kit, while photos of mountains with lyric talking points flash on the screen. I really can’t imagine any man of substance expecting a meaningful heterosexual social network emerging from church.

    Liked by 3 people

  167. BuenaVista says:

    Cool, Cill. I really don’t know how a man manages an open range without at least a 30/30.

    The constitutional republic likely drew its last breath this week, so they’ll be attempting disarmament here next.

    Like

  168. Cill says:

    Will they be able to disarm the outback farmers though? It would be an act of mythical stupidity to try to disarm the outback farmers Down Under, like Cnut telling the tide to go out.

    Like

  169. Cill says:

    I was about to post this then I saw BV has already covered it.

    Anyway, FWIW:

    Fuzzy I agree with the Heartiste take on the chart. The other take (Christian) is just a dull repetition of the tired old fallacies.

    I know a couple of Anglican priests and they both tell me much the same thing: congregations in NZ these days are almost entirely female. I also know young men who were brought up in Christian homes but have left the church. Too many preachers rant on about deadbeat dads and men should man up and men are to blame for the shortage of husbands and fathers. The pulpit is a platform for feminism.

    Liked by 2 people

  170. Tarnished says:

    Silly Cill…I said “chicken”, not chicken. 😛 After 18 years of having no meat whatsoever, it would make me very sick to just suddenly have it again. No, I had a cutlet that tastes like chicken (doesn’t everything?) but is made of mycoprotein.

    There’s 2 very old Catholic and Protestant churches in my area that I’ll go to every once in a while. Though I don’t believe in the Christian faith anymore, it’s still nice to hear a well written sermon now and then. Plus, they have real music and choirs, not the electronic crap many other places have nowadays like BV describes.

    Liked by 1 person

  171. Cill says:

    I’ve never been a church-goer except for family or friendship reasons i.e. funerals and christenings and weddings. On these occasions most of the other men there are my male friends or relatives who are one-off attendees like myself.

    The churches all had big pipe organs and choirs. My favorite part is the singing. We (the men) would roar our way through the wonderful songs with the words in front of us in the song books. I heard later, the first time we sang our volume gave them all a shock and then they loved it. The priest told me when the word gets around that my clan will likely be attending the numbers swell, especially the young women. Our noisy enthusiasm is infectious, they say. So if churches want more people, bring back the young men. In any other age it would be a simple solution, but it will never happen in a barking mad feminist world.

    Liked by 2 people

  172. Farm Boy says:

    There is a new post

    Like

  173. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    BV and Cill,
    I read a post by SSM recently about Father’s Day. From what people described, they didn’t seee any man bashing this year.
    Dould it be that they see man bashing as countrproductive?

    Overall, I have to agree with you. Women have taken over and pastors have caved in to it.

    It is a shame. Before feminism, church was where a lot of couples met.

    Liked by 1 person

  174. BuenaVista says:

    Cill, I left the big city and returned home to the American outback. I have a battle rifle leaning against the wall by the front door now, pistols in the kitchen and bedroom. If WashDC wants to confiscate — or rather, when DC chooses to confiscate — there will be blood. First we’ll have all manner of theatre, such as 20,000 armed men in the state capital politely saying Molon Labe. But after that we’ll just have the next civil war.

    Americans are violent, as our detractors love to point out. Well, that insight cuts both ways, if the mandarins wish to neuter our Bill of Rights. Really, I wish the confrontation would hurry. We are really two countries now.

    I went to church this morning with my best friend out here, who volunteered for Nam where he ran an M-60 in an APC in the central highlands, and is your classic farm boy patriot. He shoots better in his off-arm, at 67, than I do in my favored. However, as the pastor noted this morning that next Sunday’s service should be attended in red, white and blue clothing, he said, “I don’t need to stand up and salute the American flag any more.” He’s just a regular guy, drives the speed limit, takes care of his morbidly obese wife, and mows his yard on time. Has an awesome vegetable garden. For fun we paint metal grain bins.

    In an interview last week, in WashDC, a polite government type asked me, “Do you identify as American?” I responded, after 20 seconds, “Which America?” Oddly, she just smiled. I don’t think I blew the interview. Understand, my father’s family has been here since long before the Revolution. We have been as mainstream as mainstream gets.

    So to your question, sure: they can mobilize the National Guard and order them to kill us all. But I don’t think that will work.

    Like

  175. SFC Ton says:

    The constitutional republic died in 1860 when a voluntary union was held together by war crimes over an issue of tax and spend. Everything from that point has been death spasms of corpse

    opossum’s are vile as vile gets. Frequent carries of even smaller vermin

    Like

  176. SFC Ton says:

    Given past historical examples, yankees will willingly back the state’s grab for absolute power

    They won’t try confiscation any which way but there is not much of historical track record of yankees resisting the expansion of power, I can think of two riots, both by irish. One over the war, the other integration but that’s about it. And frankly the anti gun movement lives by the yankee and left coast vote( if Whites in yankee land voted like Whites in the South none of this shit would be an issue)

    Like

  177. BuenaVista says:

    Cill, on singing:

    A couple of years ago I was returning from South Dakota and stopped for coffee at 6:30 a.m. in a remote small town that is renowned for its archaic conservatism. There was a table of men having coffee. It turns out that they were meeting to celebrate a friend’s birthday. Think: a table of men who farm and run small factories, and gather at 6:30 because in their world no one drinks and goes out at night. Dudes with shoulders and short-clipped hair. So they gather at dawn to celebrate a friend.

    It came time to sing happy birthday, apparently.

    The table burst forth in song, and these men poured sounds into the small shop, and (being long-time hymn singers) even did so in two part harmony. The gusto was something I’d never heard. I will never forget this moment, nor my desire to be one of them.

    Churches now have enormously fat women on stage singing about Lord Jesus my Best Friend Forever. The congregation sways in sexual rapture. They worship themselves. When the shit hits the fan, the “men” in these congregations will be hiding under their beds.

    Liked by 2 people

  178. BuenaVista says:

    Ton, you can call me a Yankee, I suppose, because after all, the Iowa Volunteers were core to Sherman’s march. But I very much doubt that it will go well, west of the Hudson, once the evisceration of our remaining liberties begins. People have had enough.

    Like

  179. I pray for an awakening rather than a collapse. Without an awakening I do not see much hope of happily ever after. The day of reckoning is near without people waking up to the fact that we are taking on water quick and there are not nearly enough lifeboats…

    Like

  180. SFC Ton says:

    I can only look at the past and attempt to predict the future BV and your folks have been a driving force to create this mess, lock step with the progressive agenda. I cannot see that reversing course with so many generations of past behaviour.

    Like

  181. Momma kitty update: when she arrived a little over two weeks ago, it seemed like momma kitty was nursing but having seen no evidence of kittens I have been trying to figure out if she’s expecting or had already had them, or what? Last night we spotted a young cat, not a tiny kitten but maybe 3 months old, hiding in the bushes near where she was. She ran about excited, rubbing up against me and my oldest, who spied the hiding kitty. We called to it but it would not approach. Momma kitty did not approach it, but also seemed unconcerned that it was there, something she doesn’t do around our house cat (but thats improving quickly.) we are calling the new mystery arrival “baby cat” for now. Could last night have been the big reveal? Stay tuned…🐱I am involuntarily on my way to becoming a cat lady it seems if they keep just showing up like this!

    Liked by 1 person

  182. Cill says:

    Bloom the mother cat was teaching her kitten by example. She was showing the young one that you won’t harm them and are worth coddling up to because you could be useful to them. It’s also a way of confirming territory to the young one. As in “This is another cat’s patch but we’ll probably take over because this big honcho 2-legged critter thinks we’re legit”

    Liked by 1 person

Comments are closed.

