Happy Doofus Day


Today is Father’s Day.  In the Western World, it has morphed into Doofus Day; as almost all media portrayals of Dads are Dofusses (or Doofi?).  These are men who are beaten by simple problems and must have their oh-so-inteliigent wives redeem the situation.  Naturally enough, this portrayal provides a poor role model for boys; but for the media that is no matter.

In order to dispel this notion, we here today will attempt to list all of the ways (excluding the biggie — breadwinner) that a father can positively do for and/or influence their children.  So have at it.

Addendum  — Bloom has a new post at

http://notesfromaredpillgirl.com/2015/06/21/moms-need-dads/

Posted in FarmBoy, HowTo, Lies, Marriage
64 comments on “Happy Doofus Day
  1. Farm Boy says:

    Perhaps we can start with “Being a role model of a good father to his sons”

    Like

  2. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Farm Boy,
    Last year, I ready and willing to engage in this. Today, I am willing to just chuck it all in. Than God I don’t have kids.

    In tearing down fatherhood, the cornerstone of civilization has been torn down. Society has been fully complicit and no one has stood in the way.

    By your own testimony, you were a good father figure to your stepson. I am sorry that was torn from you.

    Like

  3. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    What Father’s Day has come to mean after finding this little corner of the internet, is a day when the whole family goes to church and Dad gets a beat down from the pulpit. If that weren’t enough, Dad goes hoe and tries to watch a little TV. He then gets another beat down from the Predident of the United States.

    Like

  4. Liz says:

    “My father was the best man I ever knew. He combined strength and courage with gentleness, tenderness, and great unselfishness. He would not tolerate in us children selfishness or cruelty, idleness, cowardice, or untruthfulness.”

    -Theodore Roosevelt

    Like

  5. Spawny Get says:

    Hey everybody, I’ve tracked down Cill’s house via various nefarious and underhand means, I have pictures to boot!

    The boathouse. No wonder he needs > 1000bhp to get one of those barges moving, shocking hydrodynamics

    Liked by 2 people

  6. Liz says:

    Nice digs, CIll. 😛

    Liked by 2 people

  7. Liz says:

    OOOoo he has a jet.
    Cill is batman!! Who knew?!?

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Spawny Get says:

    Batty-Man 😉

    Liked by 3 people

  9. Spawny Get says:

    It’s how he got that tall; he sleeps hanging from rafters by his feet. Moehau feet being prehensile…probably

    Liked by 2 people

  10. Tarnished says:

    Neither of the so-titled “fathers” in my life are worthy of thanks this day. However, there are/were many men in my life who actually did show what manhood truly was.

    So thank you to the menfolk out there who may not have children themselves but still take the time to help the upcoming generation. Thank you for showing that strength is not forcing others to do your will, but for helping those who are weaker than oneself. Thank you for the time you took to put a bandage on a scrape instead of just waving the child away to deal with it on their own. Thank you for being a man who is willing to let the warmth of their goodness touch those not of their blood or kin. Thank you for actually teaching the children around you, rather than expecting immediate comprehension and results. Thank you for offering a shoulder to lean on or an ear to listen with, even when they can’t be accepted. Thank you for your ability to care for those much younger than yourself, regardless of relation. Whether you are/were an uncle, a grandfather, a schoolteacher, a family friend, a mentor, or a friendly neighbor…if you were there for a boy or girl who had a negative or absent father figure, then thank you. Your presence in our lives was a boon that can never truly be repaid.

    And thank you to all the fathers and stepfathers who do the same. Realize that you are equally fantastic men, and the children in your lives are lucky to have your love and presence in theirs.

    Liked by 4 people

  11. Spawny Get says:

    And just to show how big Cill is, here’s a pic of him at home

    (face changed to protect any innocent kids viewing)

    Liked by 1 person

  12. Spawny Get says:

    Hi Tarn. Finally some time off?

    Like

  13. SFC Ton says:

    My daughter sent me this text

    Thanks for raising me not to be a shithead because I not a one dimensional dumb bimbo

    And she’ll never remember today is father day. My boy is bringing pork chops cut from mule foot hogs and Rare Breed Wild Turkey. Ton Spawn will sleep and suck on some tits. Both equally fitting tributes

    Liked by 4 people

  14. Liz says:

    ” Thank you for the time you took to put a bandage on a scrape instead of just waving the child away to deal with it on their own.”

    I don’t know, Tarn.
    I think I’m a better, stronger person because my Dad DID wave me away (or told me to “get back up on that bike”) when I had cuts and scrapes (unless they were really bad). Sorry to be a contrarian, but I think this is a big part of what Dads do. To raise tougher kids with a high level of personal character. My Dad showed an appropriate level of concern when the injury was real (example, when my leg was crushed and all mangled at weird angles). Then he was the one to help while my mom was busy fainting and useless.

    We actually had a child over a few weeks back who made a major deal out of little scrapes. I mean, I’ve seen three year old girls tougher than this 13 year old kid. I thought to myself it must be because his dad isn’t around much.
    My Dad led by example, and he was tough, but fair. And the most honest person I’ve ever known.

    Liked by 5 people

  15. Liz says:

    My Dad told me, about a year before his stroke that kind of put him out mentally, that having me was the best thing he ever did. I will go to my grave still thinking about that compliment. He was a man of few words, and very few compliments.
    RIP Dad. I love you.

    Liked by 4 people

  16. Spawny Get says:

    Life sounds good a Firebase Ton.

    Just cracking a beer in memory of my Dad. A complex man. Missed.

    Liked by 2 people

  17. Happy Father’s Day to all of you!

    “I cannot think of any need in childhood as strong as the need for a father’s protection,” – Sigmund Freud

    Liked by 4 people

  18. Spawny Get says:

    And Happy Solstice, Tarn.

    16:30hours of sunlight today, here.

    Liked by 1 person

  19. Tarnished says:

    Spawny,
    Thanks! And no, working today but wanted to comment on at least one post this week. Especially for an important topic like this one.

    Liz,
    There is an entire galaxy of difference between teaching a kid that minor cuts, scrapes, and bruises are a part of life and not worth breaking down over (which I greatly approve of) and seeing your kid is actually hurt/bleeding and not giving a shit. The first lesson I learned from my mother, uncle, and a caring male neighbor. The latter I witnessed when my 8 year old brother came to his father with a 4×6 inch scrape down his ribs from sliding down a hill on his bike that bled through parts of his shirt. Stepfather did nothing…I and the aforementioned neighbor were the ones who helped him clean the wound and get bandaged up. It’s only really noticeable if you know where to look, but brother still has marks from it to this day.

    I suppose more clarification was needed in my initial comment…Boys and girls shouldn’t be molly coddled, but they also shouldn’t be made to feel like all but their most grievous of injuries are utterly inconsequential.

    Liked by 2 people

  20. “In my school, the brightest boys did math and physics, the less bright did physics and chemistry, and the least bright did biology. I wanted to do math and physics, but my father made me do chemistry because he thought there would be no jobs for mathematicians.”

    Stephen Hawking

    (I thought this was funny!)

    Liked by 2 people

  21. missattempts says:

    Some father’s are incapable of nurturing. They never received nurturing
    themselves. They “farm out” such qualities to their wives. It only works if the
    wife has their backs.
    Never marry a woman who is radically different from you, for mere stimulation
    purposes, because you are going to get those differences in spades.

    Like

  22. Farm Boy says:

    I wonder how Moehau Mans do as fathers…

    Like

  23. Farm Boy says:

    If nothing else, fathers provide an alternative viewpoint compared to mom..

    Liked by 2 people

  24. Spawny Get says:

    I did Maths, Further Maths, Physics and Chemistry in ‘High School’, there ended my love of Maths. When I got to the Schrödinger Wave Equation, my love of Physics died too, a casualty of physics as a degree being maths obsessed. A warning to Liz Jr Sr

    (and YES it’s MathS. MathematicS 😛 )


    Mine is tattooed on my soul

    Liked by 3 people

  25. Farm Boy says:

    and YES it’s MathS

    So says a man who drives on the wrong side of the road

    Like

  26. At spawny’s request, posting a link to my new blog post here. Come comment! 🙂

    http://notesfromaredpillgirl.com/2015/06/21/moms-need-dads/

    Liked by 1 person

  27. SFC Ton says:

    It’s pretty fucking telling that on a pro masculine blog there are anti masculine statements of fathers day.

    Liked by 1 person

  28. molly says:

    It is 5:15 a.m. in New Zealand and my alarm went off. My Dad is snoozee snug next door
    zzzzz
    It’s not Fathers Day here till the first Sunday in Spring.

    My Dad has male friendships. My Mum taught me “men who have valuable male friendships are good for all of us”. When I see men not enjoy themselves much when a woman is not around my heart goes out to them, yet the best value for men is other men. My Mum taught me to respect man time when manly men do their own thing. “Let him be.” He won’t be with other women if he’s a manly man!

    A man who is proud thinking he is a “lady’s man”, *is a dependent man!* (Lady’s man lol)

    A manly man will enjoy himself as a man not a woman pleaser. Neat eh? My mum and her mum were wise 😉 My dad didn’t ever stray! He has heaps of man time, take it or leave it!
    I *luv* when men don’t need women around, and the men have fun among themselves or alone ❤ Women can take it or leave it!! Independent men are good for all of us 🙂

    I luv the women on the blog as well, they are so good to be around! No wonder the men enjoy their company! ❤

    Up and off to work on Molly's Monday morning! Hup! Ta ta to all (women as well)! Luv ya 🙂

    Liked by 5 people

  29. Spawny Get says:

    We’re still at the nurturing positive feelings for men in some men. As someone not convinced of myown untried nurturing abilities…I’m not going to bite on that. Poor timing though. Could do better.

    Like

  30. Cill says:

    It’s not fathers’ Day here but I’d like to put in my 2c for the fathers of USA and elsewhere.

    Along with my brothers I am my dad’s best friend. When all four of us are within a hundred miles of each other it’s taken for granted that we will get together. If my brothers are visiting me or my parents we all automatically assume we’ll go sailing in my yacht. We allow Dad to take the role of leader – we’d be offended if he didn’t – and we accept his pointers on how to improve our sailing, even though he’s the least-experienced sailor of the four of us. He knows bloody well that we grin at each other behind his back.

    Nothing could give a man’s son better feelings about himself than knowing he’s his father’s best friend. I don’t want to start on the feminism that has deprived so many sons of any chance of this, or my mind will fill with curses. This is fathers Day in the USA and it should be a positive day. Fathers deserve a better stereotype than the one they’ve been given. That’s one of the biggest understatements I’ve ever made. Good dads, I know from experience that you’re at least as good as the best of mums, is all I can say.

    Liked by 2 people

  31. Cill says:

    BTW enjoy the longest day, ye Northeners! Yesterday was the shortest day of the year down under.

    Catching up…
    Spawny I’m alarmed to see my pad depicted in all it’s glory above. How the deuce did you take those photos? I’ll keep an eye out for hexacopters that sport union jacks in the future, that’s for sure. 😉

    I shall not respond to the quip about the bat. You and Liz, Bloom joining in as well tch tch tch…

    It’s a conspiracy I say!

    Liked by 2 people

  32. Spawny Get says:

    So, you deny that your feet are prehensile? Rather than toes, you have foot-fingers?
    (The French for toes is literally fingers of the foot…doigts de pied…love that)

    Liked by 1 person

  33. Cill says:

    Are you suggesting I have 4 hands like a damn ape?
    😛

    [Cill self edit: Are you suggesting I have 4 hands like a damn dirty** ape?
    ** courtesy of Spawny himself – see below]

    Like

  34. Spawny Get says:

    A damn dirty ape?

    More like Sithandra

    Like

  35. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Spawny Get,
    Thanki you for that link. I had no idea that single motherhood can account for all the disparities in crime between black and white. That is mind boggling.

    Like

  36. Spawny Get says:

    I’ve watched the original cartoon version of Aeon Flux… The ending is a Red Pill Guy’s Joke to die for. It’s truly magnificent. Nothing like the movie above. Silly Moo doesn’t even begin to cover it.

    Like

  37. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    A few years ago, I remember reading a post about eliminating Father’s Day as a mercy to all the children that didn’t have one. From that standpoint, it made sense.
    May Harriet Harman celebrate in her success!

    Like

  38. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Spawny, thanks for trying to lighten the mood with Cill’s house.

    Liked by 1 person

  39. Spawny Get says:

    Given the veritable shower of shite running to be the next leader of the labour party…one has to note that even Hatie, who is verily a moron of the highest order, knew better than to run for leader, or indeed to retain her position as deputy leader. They’re clearly desperate, but not, even in extremis, desperate enough to accept her.

    Like

  40. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Yoda,
    If it hasn’t happened already, given that there must be a least one incident a week in London alone, how will they handle it when one of these women puts a man’s eye out?
    This guy was hit with a champagne bottle. If it were Korbel or Dom Prignon, she could have caved in his skull.

    Like

  41. molly says:

    Lunch time for Kiwis! Fuzzie, soem lunch for you:

    🍕 🍗 🍚 🍝

    For men as well 🙂 And women 🙂

    Like

  42. molly says:

    A big one for everybody to share!

    Like

  43. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Molly,
    Thanks for all the food! 🌯 🌯 🌯 🐻 🙄

    Liked by 1 person

  44. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Yoda,
    I would have to wonder why a forty three year old woman would want to lodge a false complaint. She is well past the time when she could say that the dog ate her homework.

    Like

  45. Cill says:

    Molly, Fuzzy ate the whole lot, big cone and all! The rest of us never had a chance!

    Like

  46. Cill says:

    http://www.antifeministtech.info/fatherhood-not-marriage-is-essential-for-civilization/

    “Single father households outperform single mother households in raising children. Warren Farrell documents this in his book, Father and Child Reunion. Children raised by single dads do better in academic progress, social competence, psychological health and physical health in comparison to children raised by single moms. And saying that barely scratches the surface. Consider facts such as how 70 percent of inmates in state juvenile detention centers serving long-term sentences were raised by single mothers. Seventy-two percent of juvenile murderers and 60 percent of rapists come from single-mother homes. Seventy percent of teenage births, dropouts, suicides, runaways, juvenile delinquents, and child murderers involve children raised by single mothers. Girls raised without fathers are more sexually promiscuous and more likely to end up divorced…
    In the future, artificial wombs will be an option. In the future, fatherhood will have to be separated from marriage and motherhood, and this will make civilization better, not worse.”

    Like

  47. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Burp!!! Good food!
    For Molly, 🌯 🌯 🌯 🐻 🙄

    Like

  48. Farm Boy says:

    One wonders why a society would effectively discourage a resource (i.e. fathers) from doing the things that they should do in order to raise well adjusted children…

    Like

  49. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Cill,
    I just realized how much backpedalling fembots would have to do if the implications of Warren Farrell’s books came out. Now, I am beginning to understand why they were so awdul in Toronto when he appeared there. That, and the thought that no one was looking.
    Thank you, Steve Frule for getting that and posting to youtube.

    Like

  50. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Molly,
    I am having trouble with being able to “like”. That and my modem keeps wanting to be reset.

    Like

  51. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Farm Boy,
    That is the $64,000 question. They won’t tell us on this plane but, they will have to answer to a Higher Authority.
    In the meanwhile, all this damage and for what?

    Like

  52. Farm Boy says:

    That and my modem keeps wanting to be reset.

    It probably cannot handle all of the food being piped through it.

    Like

  53. Farm Boy says:

    There is a new post

    Like

  54. Farm Boy says:

    In the meanwhile, all this damage and for what?

    Tingles

    Liked by 1 person

  55. Cill says:

    Fuzzy, that’s not a good sign. Check all your internet plugs and sockets. Did your ISP supply your modem? If so they will usually replace it free of charge. They should test your connection at their end first, if you request them to.

    Liked by 1 person

  56. fuzziewuzziebear says:

    Cill,
    My ISP Has been after me to upgrade my modem. It’s my fault that I have not responded to them.

    Like

  57. Liz says:

    Cill: “Single father households outperform single mother households in raising children.”

    But they don’t outperform two parent families.

    Liked by 1 person

  58. Spawny Get says:

    Liz, that’s true.

    AND

    to be perfectly fair (to women), the men who get custody of their kids (if the wife is still living) are likely to be better than average… because the legal system bends over backwards to give custody to women. If he gets it, he’s probably pretty much bullet-proof as a man.

    So when you’re comparing stats, you’re comparing at-least-average-men to women of all calibres.

    I’m not against claiming that single-fathers bring up stronger, more moral kids than women (i.e. male characteristics are very good for kids), but the proof requires more work than just looking at the bare stats. The bare stats aren’t comparing apples to apples. They’re comparing Braeburn to Golden Delicious

    Liked by 2 people

  59. SFC Ton says:

    All this damage for what? Destruction of ethnic, political and economic rivals or attempted destruction at any rate

    Liked by 2 people

  60. Tarnished says:

    Spawny,
    A lot of it likely has to do with how the now-single mother thinks of men or how many she still has in her/the child’s life post divorce.

    If she is a hard core radfem of the “men are all scum” ilk, then her daughter will grow up fearing the male sex and seeing predators around every corner. Her son will grow up ashamed of his sex and natural masculinity, perhaps leading to an entirely unbiologically based case of gender dysphoria or at least depression.
    If she is a good woman who simply made a bad choice in mates and recognizes that NAMALT, she will probably still have a decent amount of men (either relatives and/or friends) who can provide the masculine side of growth. For what it’s worth, lesbian and gay couples who ensure their own opposite sex children have sufficient role models also appear to have fewer troubles than those who don’t.

    There is, in my perception of the world, a Divine Feminine and a Divine Masculine. One cannot exist without the other…least not without the loss of balance and harmony. Single mothers and fathers who understand this will seek to give both to their children.

    Like

Comments are closed.

