Attraction Addiction


Some women measure their worth based on their attractiveness to men (sexy men, mostly that is).  This apparently would have its roots in the fact that women are mostly helpless just before child birth and for some time after; and as such, need protection and resources from a man.  Thus she needs to be able to attract a man. However, some women go through much of their life (or perhaps all of it) doing little else other than trying to be attractive and getting validation from it.

This all seems pointless, and does not benefit anyone.  She does not benefit (validation is a dubious benefit), the men she engages do not benefit, and society does not benefit.  A woman can do this in todays era because she has money, money that did not come from an individual man (it comes from either from her job or from welfare).  As such, she doesn’t actually need what it is that she is seemingly striving for (an individual man’s resources).  This is akin to consuming unlimited no calorie soda pop: it gives the pleasure of sweetness (at least somewhat) and none of the calories (calories in the olden days were a good thing).  This is a system built for one environment going all wrong in another.  What is to be done?

Posted in FarmBoy, Feminism, Hypergamy
185 comments on “Attraction Addiction
  1. Tarnished says:

    “she doesn’t actually need what it is that she is seemingly striving for”

    Teach them this^^^.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. SFC Ton says:

    What purpose do they serve besides sandwiches, looking good and reproduction?

    Like

  3. Farm Boy says:

    Teach them this

    It does seem to be odd to go through life setting your self up for something that you already have.

    In the olden times, it served a purpose. Now, it is just for pleasure. Though it often is not so pleasurable for the guy.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Farm Boy says:

    What purpose do they serve besides sandwiches, looking good and reproduction?

    That is what guys want.

    They want validation, attention, drama, etc. This all is rather unappealing to guys, especially in the long run.

    Like

  5. Farm Boy says:

    I wonder if Moe’s people have this problem…

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Tarnished says:

    Men and women don’t have a “purpose”, unless we’re subscribing the concept of goals to Nature again.

    Like

  7. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    Farm Boy,
    If bears don’t have this problem, I don’t think Moehau Man’s people have this problem.
    There are advantages to living closer to nature.

    In his video, Death of the Nightclub, Aaron Clarey relates the girl acquaintance telling him that the sole purpose of her going off to the nightclub was to estimate her current sexual value.
    That’s it.

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Farm Boy says:

    Tarnished did not give a trigger warning on the slow clap.

    Besides, I want Jazz Hands.

    Liked by 4 people

  9. Farm Boy says:

    girl acquaintance telling him that the sole purpose of her going off to the nightclub was to estimate her current sexual value.

    One would think that this gets old after a while.

    But then again, maybe it never gets old.

    Until she gets old

    Liked by 2 people

  10. Liz says:

    “Until she gets old”

    Depends on the nightclub. And the lighting. 😛

    Liked by 2 people

  11. Liz says:

    I’m betting there are a lot of fellas out there that have awoken to a real shock in the morning.

    Liked by 2 people

  12. Tarnished says:

    I’m sorry Farm Boy.
    Didn’t realize you’d turned feminist on us…

    Liked by 2 people

  13. Farm Boy says:

    I’m sorry Farm Boy.

    Yoda has been teaching me how to use the force. And clapping disturbs the force. So that distrubs me

    Liked by 1 person

  14. Tarnished says:

    Will this make you feel better?

    Like

  15. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    Liz,
    I think Aaron’s point is that these poor guys aren’t getting action from “coyoye ugly”. They are coming up empty each and every time.
    Heck, they aren’t even pulling the number for Dial-a-Prayer.

    Like

  16. Tarnished says:

    And then there’s this, because randomness is fun and Rick Moranis is awesome:

    Liked by 1 person

  17. SFC Ton says:

    All.biological creatures have a purpose and that is to reproduce themselves

    Otherwise we wouldn’t be here.

    Like

  18. Tarnished says:

    Holy crap!
    People are actually spending an extra $2500 a year to go to these clubs? 😕

    Liked by 1 person

  19. Poseidon says:

    Dieting and exercise are pretty much the only activities of value a female can do to increase or maintain her attractiveness to a man. To me make up and expensive dress are a waste of resources, especially make up which looks more clownish and artificial.

    Now that I think of it, the shaving of the legs is a plus.

    Liked by 1 person

  20. Poseidon says:

    Then of course there is the “inner beauty”.

    Liked by 1 person

  21. Farm Boy says:

    Then of course there is the “inner beauty”.

    There is something to be said for this. One just doesn’t see the real thing so much these days.

    Liked by 1 person

  22. jf13 says:

    re: “the fact that women are mostly helpless” and practically can’t change a light bulb

    I have a friend (no, really, I do) my age, happilyish married, goes to a similar but smaller and more clannish church. About half the women there are single, and most of those are single moms. Almost all of *those* are quite poor, many living in trailer parks, and can’t afford help, so “the church” aka the men do maintenance stuff like fix washing machines.

    One of those women wanted a ramp so her handicapped brother could visit, so the church pitched in and built her a ramp, but then she needed a wider door ’cause dude is XXXL-wide. So my friend took a loooong Saturday, actually much of Friday and a lot of Sunday too, tearing out her old door frame, building a new frame and front entrance, “only” two unplanned extra trips to hardware stores. Seriously, about 20 hrs of his time.

    And she kibitzed and criticized the whole time, of course, just like she was his wife, and couldn’t actually be nice, of course, so he wouldn’t get the wrong idea. Andc omplained about the inconvenience of a separate key for the new door. Of course.

    Liked by 3 people

  23. Cill says:

    “Attraction Addiction”
    FB did you have to time this post for when Spawny is asleep?

    Liked by 2 people

  24. Tarnished says:

    “And she kibitzed and criticized the whole time, of course, just like she was his wife, and couldn’t actually be nice…”

    At which point I’d have put down the tools, gave her a huge smile, and told her very politely that she should do the job herself if my work was that bad.

    Liked by 2 people

  25. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    Jf13,
    I know what your friend experienced. I have been there and, perhaps, we all have. He donated twenty hours of his time to somene who can’t place any value on it.

    Liked by 2 people

  26. Tarnished says:

    If one finds it impossible to place value on another’s hard labors, then it’s obviously wasted on them.

    Liked by 1 person

  27. Farm Boy says:

    FB did you have to time this post for when Spawny is asleep?

    Are you referring to his movie star good looks?

    I think that they are overrated anyway. Moe has a more sturdy, manly bearing. And chest hair like Sean Connery

    Like

  28. Farm Boy says:

    And she kibitzed and criticized the whole time

    Perhaps this is why she is a trailer. Alone.

    Liked by 2 people

  29. Cill says:

    Single women doll up to attract a man.

    Attached women might want her appearance to be nice for her partner to look at. They might want to stay attractive to make it less likely that he will stray or leave.

    One of the big gripes of American men is that American women are so up themselves they feel no need to be attractive any more e.g. fatties expecting men to take them as they are, rolls and all.

    So why criticize women who put time and money into staying attractive? We men insist that we are “visual creatures” to whom the appearance of a woman is all-important.

    We can’t have it both ways. What am I missing here?

    Liked by 1 person

  30. Farm Boy says:

    So why criticize women who put time and money into staying attractive?

    That is not the point. There is a problem of making a career of it. They should be attractive, get married, and then stay presentable.

    Liked by 1 person

  31. Cill says:

    Damn, some of my grammar is bad up there.

    Like

  32. Cill says:

    Where do you draw the line between staying presentable and making a career of it?

    Liked by 2 people

  33. Farm Boy says:

    Where do you draw the line between staying presentable and making a career of it?

    Some women build their whole life around their looks and using them.

    Married women should never have time for such non-sense. They have other things to do. Like make sammiches

    Liked by 2 people

  34. Farm Boy says:

    Patriarch is awake and on the prowl

    Liked by 3 people

  35. SFC Ton says:

    Them staying presentable is a full time job

    Liked by 1 person

  36. SFC Ton says:

    Them staying presentable is a full time job

    Like

  37. Tarnished says:

    Cill,

    I’ve noticed this same contradiction, but when one thinks about it…well, it really isn’t. There’s 3 major ideas about feminine visual appeal in the manosphere;

    1. I want women to look beautiful whenever they step out the door because I like seeing beautiful women.

    2. I prefer that my partner dress up when we’re out together, but to just be presentable when she’s out alone so that I know she’s saving her best for me.

    3. Women shouldn’t be made up/dressed well at all when out of the house, because I know I can never have that and it makes me frustrated to be forced to look at them.

    If one realizes that these viewpoints are from different men, then the paradoxes melt away. Personally, I subscribe to the second one since the only time I can be convinced to wear feminine clothing is when my love requests it now and then.

    Liked by 2 people

  38. Yoda says:

    To stay presentable avoid the carbs one should.

    Liked by 2 people

  39. Cill says:

    Okay. Point taken.

    Liked by 1 person

  40. Tarnished says:

    “Single women doll up to attract a man.”

    Are you sure? 😉
    The Uber-feminist women’s studies professor who used to comment at my place had numerous posts full of women and girls proclaiming that they never dressed to the nines for men or to be seen as attractive. Rather, they said it was because *they* enjoyed the process of dolling up and feeling pretty for themselves. Hence why they’d get severely pissed off when receiving compliments or getting asked out…After all, just who do these men and boys think they are, assuming that she’s wearing jewelry, high heels, a tight blouse, and mini skirt to garner any attention? The very idea!

    When I pointed out that it seems very strange to rail against rigid standards of Western beauty on Monday, but then claim that they are dressing up and conforming to those same patriarchal standards to “feel pretty” on Wednesday, my comments mysteriously got put on moderation. When I was removed from moderation, I brought it up again and was told that until the patriarchy is completely dismantled, I can’t blame women for returning to it despite themselves.

    I swear, the mental gymnastics required for feminism borders on Cirque de Soleil level feats.

    Liked by 1 person

  41. theasdgamer says:

    Did anybody else notice the echo?

    Like

  42. jf12 says:

    re: “I have been there and, perhaps, we all have.”

    Yes. One aspect that was totally lacking was any possibility of him being attracted to her. She has negative attractiveness. Because of that, or despite that, apparently she went out of her way to ensure he also wouldn’t feel appreciated. There’s a reason we call that behavior “being ugly” on this side of the waters.

    Like

  43. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    Tarn,
    Because of the confusion, the prevailing wisdom in this corner of the internet invites the man to not listen to what they say but, observe what they do. I still get confused.
    Ther is one thing that I have noticed. Women will compete for status with other women over appearance. More for men to be confusd with.

    Liked by 2 people

  44. Cill says:

    Tarn “Single women doll up to attract a man.”

    Are you sure?”

    I’m sure some doll up for vanity itself. And according to many reports by men in the manosphere, some women doll up to maximize their opportunities to reject men. However, many single women do doll up to attract men.

    Liked by 1 person

  45. Poseidon says:

    That is my take. That women doll up mostly as competition to other women.

    Liked by 1 person

  46. jf12 says:

    re: the minority report on “feminine visual appeal”

    Dressed well to me means fully covered in clean neat fabrics that do not draw attention to sexual anatomy. And I mean fully; burkhas would be fine with me. So it’s sort of like #3, but it’s not because it makes me frustrated but because women look stupid advertising what’s not for sale.

    Liked by 1 person

  47. Tarnished says:

    Dear Fuzzie, Cill, and Poseidon:

    See, this is why I’m glad I am such a visual person. When a hot woman walks by, I don’t get angry that my love looks at her. Mostly because I’m usually the one who pointed her out in the first place. 😉
    If the ladies want to “compete” with me for being ridiculously attractive out in public, I will gladly submit to their superior mastery of cleavage showcasing and hairstyling.

    And one last random comic before I’m off to bed:

    Liked by 1 person

  48. Cill says:

    HEy Tarn I *like* that! 😉

    Like

  49. Poseidon says:

    Funny! I saved that image.

    Like

  50. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    Tarn,
    I really like the sentiment expressed in that cartoon.

    Like

  51. Cill says:

    “If the ladies want to “compete” with me for being ridiculously attractive out in public, I will gladly submit to their superior mastery of cleavage showcasing and hairstyling.”

    Man that’s good. Tarn, I really don’t know what to say. No amount of shaking my head will change anything. You’ve done it again.
    😀

    Like

  52. Compared to any women, I don’t spend a whole lot of time on hair and makeup and such beyond doing what is necessary to be socially appropriate. All that hair/nails/salon/shopping stuff bores me, really. Luckily I can get away with a natural/bohemian look. And where I live fashion is not a huge deal, I can be dressed in muck boots and a flannel and fit in just fine. Maybe I should care more about how look than I do, butting seems shallow or something somehow. I do get noticed by men, so I must be doing ok. I think a lot of that is more just being friendly and happy and smiling than anything. I don’t go out of my way to get attention from men, but I appreciate it when it happens, take it as a compliment. I do think women want to be desired and admired and considered attractive as part of our general nature. Heartiste did a post on women wanting to be desired recently.

    Liked by 1 person

  53. * but that not butting (??? Autocorrect???)

    Like

  54. SFC Ton says:

    It is my supposition that women (mostly) dress up for other women. Competition is fierce in the herd

    Men have no idea what was last year’s fashion etc but women do. Most the men it’s enough that she looks good. Women follow the fashion industry, criticizes other women etc.etc.

    Now this probably goes out the window when she is fertile

    Liked by 2 people

  55. Liz says:

    “However, some women go through much of their life (or perhaps all of it) doing little else other than trying to be attractive and getting validation from it.

    This all seems pointless, and does not benefit anyone. She does not benefit (validation is a dubious benefit), the men she engages do not benefit, and society does not benefit.”

    99.9 percent of the people at Walmart agree!

    Like

  56. Liz says:

    Do individuals and society benefit from everyone looking like complete hell?
    If so, we’re on the right track!

    Like

  57. Liz says:

    If a person isn’t beautiful, no amount of money and time is going to make them beautiful. Exhibit A Tori Spelling. Beauty is a gift to the world. If a woman looks nice and presentable and elegant, she is doing something right. I don’t care if she spends 12 hours sleeping in cold cream that’s none of my business. I appreciate the effort, because I don’t want my world to look like Walmart.

    My husband loves beauty too. If I didn’t give a damn about my appearance that would be insulting to him. This is a non-problem. Lots of feminists are fat asses who don’t give a damn about their appearance and this isn’t an edifying thing.

    If one actually spends the crib money on makeup and clothes, that’s different. That’s obsession. And I’ve never met a beautiful woman who did something like that. I’ve met a lot of ugly and fat women who spend a LOT of time and money trying to make up for poor diet and life choices by getting hair weaves and crazy nails or something…that too is none of my business, it’s just sad.

    Liked by 1 person

  58. SFC Ton says:

    I agree with Liz about beauty. The world is an unholy and ugly place. I have been to places where human beauty is basically outlawed and those places are fucked up at every level.

    My life out side of work, is filled with beauty. All 6.2 acres of Camp Ton( won the law suit yay!!!) The Girls, The Hell Hounds, the mechanical beauty of clean lines and flawless function of rifles, cars and bikes etc etc

    Liked by 3 people

  59. Liz says:

    One more thing…it’s actually becoming a mark of pride for women to pretend they don’t spend time or effort on their looks. (most) Feminists don’t care at all…”How dare you judge me on my appearance!” Others PRETEND not to care (“This look…oh, I just threw on this old 500 dollar thing….no plastic surgery, nooo these double d’s on my size zero body I got eating whatever I want without effort are totes real.”)
    If one yearns for the women of yesteryear with their fine habits and ways, one should yearn for the woman how takes care of her appearance. They did so a lot more then. It was considered simple good manners. Officers’ wives (according to my mother) wore gloves to just about every function. Watch some of these old black and white movies (and television shows…Father knows best and leave it to Beaver versus Rosanne Barr).

    Liked by 1 person

  60. Liz says:

    Another thing…most of these women who look like complete and total shit when they’re married THEN try to invest in their attractiveness after they separate from their spouse. How f*cking rude is THAT? And the entire time they look like crap and reflect poorly on their spouse, they use the excuse that “if he loves me for me it shouldn’t matter what I look like” and “I’m too busy, it’s not important”.

    A wife who values her husband will maintain herself well. Farm boy, do you honestly go on your daily outings and look around and think, “Wow…these women, so many women everywhere, are just too attractive. What a waste of time…” ? Where are all of these attractive women? I went to an award assembly at the school the other day and out of about 50 mothers only two (myself and my friend sitting next to me) weren’t fat. Yeah, the other ladies had designer purses and mine was generic but that’s not where the effort lies.

    Okay, going out on the boat. Mike has the day off. Hope everyone has a good day! 🙂

    Liked by 3 people

  61. Tarnished says:

    Have a fun time, Liz!

    Looking at the recent comments, I can’t help but think there’s 2 different kinds of beauty…natural and unnatural.

    There’s women who go for the unnatural: so much makeup they look like a completely different person, dressed fancy for every occasion in skintight clothing that literally leaves nothing to the imagination, hair and nails looking like they just stepped out of a salon at any given moment, jewelry hanging off their ears and neck and wrists like they’re in a pageant…it’s as though they believe themselves a doll. The effect *is* beautiful, but it’s also never going to be mistaken for the real her.

    Myself, I prefer the natural. Clean, clear skin with no makeup. Hair kept long for my love, but put up in a loose ponytail or bun to keep it out of the way. Practical shoes without heels, or well kept sneakers. Clothing that, while tight, doesn’t show off any excess skin or looks painted on. No jewelry except for my pentacle which is usually under my shirt anyway. No piercings or tattoos. A smile for everyone I meet, and a helpful personality. (I honestly think this last part goes a really long way…I’ve noticed that many women don’t look happy when they’re walking around.)

    Liked by 4 people

  62. SFC Ton says:

    Preach it sister preach it

    Liked by 1 person

  63. Farm Boy says:

    going out on the boat

    Perhaps like this?

    Liked by 1 person

  64. Farm Boy says:

    leave it to Beaver versus Rosanne Barr

    Oddly enough, there is a post in the queue about this topic

    Liked by 2 people

  65. Tarnished says:

    Oh, and ladies…build up *some* muscle, won’t you? I’m certainly not going to be working at a carnival as the Strongwoman anytime soon, but even I can carry 80lbs comic boxes or other supplies around. It’s a little sad that every other woman I work with…even ones who are 10 years younger…find it physically impossible to lift more than 20 lbs. and some of them even struggle with that. I often wonder just how they got to be the age they are without ever needing to carry stuff around that weighs more than 2 gallons of milk.

    This may not be the body I’d have chosen had anyone asked, but I’d be stupid to not keep it healthy, fit, and strong. Just because we live in a decadent culture doesn’t mean one has to look like it.

    Liked by 2 people

  66. jf13 says:

    re: “Wow…these women, so many women everywhere, are just too attractive. What a waste of time…”

    Liz ftw.

    Like

  67. theasdgamer says:

    I’m betting there are a lot of fellas out there that have awoken to a real shock in the morning.

    coyote ugly

    Liked by 1 person

  68. Farm Boy says:

    Farm boy, do you honestly go on your daily outings and look around and think, “Wow…these women, so many women everywhere, are just too attractive. What a waste of time…” ?

    As Yoda would say, “Putting words into my mouth you are”.

    My beef is the excess investment and the lack of getting on with life.

    It is really a “failure to launch” type of thing.

    Like

  69. theasdgamer says:

    @ Tarn

    Rather, they said it was because *they* enjoyed the process of dolling up and feeling pretty for themselves.

    The key word is “said”. Believe what women do, not what they say. Women want the attention of hawt men and women want to be desired by hawt men. I don’t exclude chaste married women from this characterization. Maybe some lezzies don’t want this, but possibly even some of them want the validation.

    Women also enjoy the status deriving from the admiration coming from members of the herd.

    Like

  70. Yoda says:

    Here is Beavers Mom, Mrs Cleaver,

    Liked by 1 person

  71. I think most of us have vanity, but it manifests in different ways. Like some others here, I prefer minimalist beauty–good skin, trim figure, simple but good-fitting clothes. I wear little to no makeup/jewellery most days and my hair is tied up. Personally I don’t look at makeup or expensive clothes/jewellery/shoes as being ‘real’ beauty so I don’t wanna spend much of my limited time or budget on it. :p

    I think for most of us here, our validation or self-esteem comes from our own opinions of ourselves and not others’ view of us, so we listen to our own personal voice on what beauty is, and are less prone to herd mentality. I have no negative judgements on women who cultivate a less minimalist and more glamorous appearance than me, with manicures or heavier makeup or jewellery, or even designer bags/wallets etc, as long as this fits her authentic opinion on what beauty is, and she’s not just trying to keep up with her friends because she feels insecure otherwise.

    But I also agree it’s good to care about being presentable. When I was 20, I had been having a few yrs of constant skin breakouts, very pesky esp because I was working in nightlife venues and a nice appearance was expected. I paid for dermatological treatment and that was one of the BEST things I ever did. Makes a lot more sense than spending half of every paycheck on designer items trying to boost one’s self esteem, which is what I’ve seen some women do. Just my opinion. :p

    Liked by 2 people

  72. Btw I agree with those saying many women seem just as concerned with being attractive to women. I can’t think of many other explanations why so many of them spend a small fortune on keeping up with ‘fashion’, buying $2k shoes and $5k bags. I doubt they believe many men care about those things. O_O

    Liked by 2 people

  73. theasdgamer says:

    Alana, if any woman is minimalist wrt enhancing her external beauty, she should be maximalist wrt displaying inner beauty–warmth, sweetness, loyalty,etc. Not only for her sex partner–it needs to be a habit.

    A woman ought to enhance her outer beauty maximally for her sex partner.

    These are suggested not for moral reasons–for practical reasons.

    Liked by 1 person

  74. Yoda says:

    why so many of them spend a small fortune on keeping up with ‘fashion’, buying $2k shoes and $5k bags

    I thought because frivolous they were

    Liked by 2 people

  75. “she should be maximalist wrt displaying inner beauty”. I agree with most of ur comment Asdgamer, but doesn’t inner beauty come across anyway? I feel like it can be sensed without being displayed.

    Liked by 1 person

  76. I probably could and should pay more attention my appearance than I do. I am pretty modest and don’t like to stand out so I tend to dress it down instead of dress it up. I think a woman should care as far as that her mate finds her appealing and she does it to enhance his attraction and also so she feels positive about herself. But to base one’s self worth on having the “right” shoes or purse just seems incredibly shallow to me.

    Speaking of, a gal I know who is the girlfriend of a colleague, she literally spends her day at various beauty appts and yoga. Now she does look good, and he seems very status driven himself so I am sure he likes her being his trophy/arm candy. Once on Facebook she posted a selfie with the status update that she had achieved one of her life goals – to own a pair of Louie Vuitton shoes! Ak. I lost all respect for her at that moment.

    Liked by 3 people

  77. SfcTon: “Them staying presentable is a full time job” Lol that sounds kinda insulting.

    Yoda “To stay presentable avoid the carbs one should”.

    😥 I love donuts. I could eat donuts for every meal for a month and not get tired of them. :p

    Liked by 1 person

  78. @alana everything in moderation is my motto. I eat mostly good but if I am craving fried chicken strips or whatever, I will have them. I don’t diet or weigh myself or count calories, I can tell by how my clothes fit when it’s time to scale it back. I don’t obsess over it but I do know I feel better about myself at my ideal weight, and feel dumpy if I get more than 5-10 pounds over it.

    Liked by 1 person

  79. Because every girl needs $425 flip flops… (Omg are you kidding me? Insane!)

    http://us.louisvuitton.com/eng-us/women/shoes/to-2

    Liked by 2 people

  80. ” Once on Facebook she posted a selfie with the status update that she had achieved one of her life goals – to own a pair of Louie Vuitton shoes! Ak. I lost all respect for her at that moment.”

    Gahh that’s depressing, Bloom. As fellow INFPs, you and I would tend to have slightly more extreme views against materialism or excessive preoccupation with glamour. We tend to keep more idealism and a desire for authenticity. Not that the INTJ ladies here are materialistic–Tarnished and Liz are definitely not–but I think INFPs feel a strong emotional repelling against these things.

    Liked by 3 people

  81. “That is one creepy looking mo-fo”.

    Are u sure that’s not a wax figure? Serious question.

    Liked by 2 people

  82. “Because every girl needs $425 flip flops”. Lmao it doesn’t even look nice! A fool and his/her money are soon parted.

    Liked by 2 people

  83. Cill says:

    I spend perhaps too much on rouge, foundation, blush, lipstick etc.

    Because I’m Worrth It.

    And… I’d rather die than part with my $2000 artificial eyelashes.

    Liked by 2 people

  84. Tarnished says:

    “A woman ought to enhance her outer beauty maximally for her sex partner.”

    Well, not all the time, lol. Women are only human and looking perfect every minute of the day would just be odd, and more than a little vain. I’m not saying a woman (or her man, for that matter) should just throw their hands up in the air, become a couch potato, and only wear sweatpants. That’s the other extreme.

    But sometimes it’s cool for the 2 of you to play videogames in your underwear while munching on pizza and cookie dough ice cream at 3 in the afternoon. 🙂

    Liked by 4 people

  85. Yoda says:

    Moe or Mum beautify they do?

    Like

  86. Ummm Cill, gosh I think that’s a different thing than we are talking about, but thanks for sharing that! Or should I call you cicilla? Or just when you are dolled up? I will admit I am not sure how the crossdresser ediquite goes! 😉

    Please don’t post a photo if yourself gleefully clutching your Louis Vuitton pumps, Mkay? Too far that would be…too much.

    Liked by 1 person

  87. Moehau Man says:

    “Moe or Mum beautify they do?”

    Yes well, when Cill was a nipper he asked Mrs Moehau Man (my decorous old mum) to fashion a pair of Princess Leia side buns on her head so she’s hear what Leia was hearing. Well a Moehau Man female’s head hair is coarse enough but too sparse for such things. However she did manage a pair of ratty side knots which she sported for some years.

    Liked by 3 people

  88. Yoda says:

    Spawny New avitar he should have.

    Like

  89. Cill says:

    “should I call you cicilla”
    Certainly not. It’s Cilla to you

    Liked by 3 people

  90. Spawny Get says:

    “Spawny New avitar he should have.”
    You got it, bro

    Liked by 2 people

  91. Cill says:

    “You got it, bro”
    No you don’t, because those words came from the Bliar.

    Like

  92. Spawny, I am rarely speechless, but…that avatar…lol

    Liked by 2 people

  93. Cill says:

    ” it’s cool for the 2 of you to play videogames in your underwear while munching on pizza”

    That before or after?

    Liked by 1 person

  94. Cill “And… I’d rather die than part with my $2000 artificial eyelashes.”

    I could make a set for u using dead caterpillar legs. $20–bargain.

    Liked by 3 people

  95. Cill says:

    What’s this? Thunderbliar?

    Liked by 2 people

  96. theasdgamer says:

    @ Alana

    I agree with most of ur comment Asdgamer, but doesn’t inner beauty come across anyway? I feel like it can be sensed without being displayed.

    It’s not intrinsic in people. Sometimes it can be caught by being around someone who is a dear. It always has to be worked on, I think. Kind of like applying cosmetics and getting the hair ready to be seen. It takes work and practice.

    Most women display their inner ugly.

    Liked by 1 person

  97. My guess is after…

    Liked by 2 people

  98. Yoda says:

    Il Duce that is?

    Liked by 1 person

  99. Or after and before the next round? Bonn boom boom!

    Liked by 1 person

  100. theasdgamer says:

    @ tarn

    it’s cool for the 2 of you to play videogames in your underwear while munching on pizza

    Is there a dress code? Why not au naturel?

    Liked by 1 person

  101. Cill says:

    “Il Duce that is?”

    Yeah and he’s about to let rip on Mr Tracy’s lap.

    Like

  102. theasdgamer says:

    I will admit I am not sure how the crossdresser ediquite goes!

    Fire your spellchecker. Heh.

    Like

  103. Cill says:

    “Bonn boom boom”

    Who’s yer daddy, baby…

    Liked by 2 people

  104. Ok once again, I really should stop typing! La la la. Shhhhh.

    Like

  105. theasdgamer says:

    @ Bloom

    Aw shucks, girlie-girl, doan bodder boutit.

    Liked by 2 people

  106. Tarnished says:

    “That before or after?”

    Why choose?
    Just do both. 😉

    “Is there a dress code? Why not au naturel?”

    *sigh*
    You caught me.
    And here I was trying to be good so Yoda wouldn’t freak out…

    “It’s not intrinsic in people.”

    What…? Why? It takes a lot more work to NOT be pleasant. 😕

    Liked by 3 people

  107. So instead of embarrassing myself I went to collect eggs, check in on the wee chicks and momma (doing great!), then planted six different varieties of potatoes in the garden. 🙂

    Like

  108. Cill says:

    Bloom you’ve inspired me to follow your lead… except it’s the wrong time of year for planting spuds here. Your Spring is my Autumn time.

    Liked by 1 person

  109. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    Bloom,
    You’re an Ivory girl.
    $425 for flip flops? You could put new shoes on the family buggy for that much money.

    Spawny Get,
    Great new avatar. I like the continuation of the animal theme here. 🙂
    I hope that there are more “Jessica the Feminazi” cartoons in our future. It’s all we can do in the absence of Big Red.

    Like

  110. jf13 says:

    On topic. A couple of months after being dumped because of her incessant whining about her girlfriend cheating on her and giving her a disease, an *already* burned out looking Ireland Baldwin was forced by mommy to go to the doctor, and had to get her lady parts fixed.
    http://www.justjared.com/2015/04/13/ireland-baldwin-checks-into-rehab-for-accumulated-stress-not-substance-abuse/
    It isn’t clear that it was actually the pain in “unreachable places” that was a proximate cause of her breakdown, or the idea that sandblasting of her “reachable places” was needed.

    Like

  111. Yoda says:

    Perhaps a Gwyneth Paltrow style steam cleaning in order it would be.

    Liked by 1 person

  112. jf13 says:

    Autoclaving.

    Liked by 1 person

  113. I just remembered why I do t get manicures, I enjoy digging in the dirt too much! Coming in happy, rosy cheeked, and slightly winded from playing in the garden is more flattering on me than any makeup. Even in my muck boots and flannel!

    @ fuzzie $425 is the annual income of some families in third world countries, seems almost sinful to spend that on flip flops. To me… But then again, imho my $3 flip flops look just as good! And I don’t have to worry about “ruining” them! Plus, unlike those, mine won’t be “so last season” in two months when the Louis Vuitton “summer” flip flip line rolls out in an ever so slightly different shade of black!

    Liked by 2 people

  114. @ jf13 cervical cysts are not caused by an std…

    Liked by 2 people

  115. Tarnished says:

    Bloom,

    I’m glad I wasn’t the only one confused about Jf13’s most recent comment… 😛

    Like

  116. jf13 says:

    re: because of, not despite

    Rollo linked this study. Just another survey, but still.
    http://www.sciencedirect.com/science/article/pii/S019188691500210X
    “Narcissistic males lack commitment, engage in manipulative game-playing and are unfaithful. Despite this, they are still desired by females.”

    Despite? That’s like a recipe for desire.

    Like

  117. jf13 says:

    “Cysts” in these kinds of leaked news items is merely a descriptive catch-all, not the diagnosis. It’s far more likely that her ablative procedure was required because of *warts*. Moreover she had undergone std treatment a few months ago, but supposedly it was “just in case”.

    Liked by 1 person

  118. Tarnished says:

    That’s like a recipe for desire disaster.

    Fixed it for you… 😉

    Like

  119. jf13 says:

    https://www.dred.com/uk/chlamydia-symptoms-in-women.html
    “If left untreated, it can result in cervical cysts, backache, deep pelvic pain and relentless vaginal discharge.”

    Like

  120. theasdgamer says:

    Your Spring is my Autumn time.

    April-June

    “Spring has sprung,
    Fall has fell,
    Summer’s here,
    And it’s hotter than ‘H’, ‘E’, double toothpicks.

    Bet you thought I was gonna say “Hell.” Oops.

    Liked by 1 person

  121. Tarnished says:

    Eh…technically the section you got that quote out of is detailing the symptoms of cervicitis (inflammation of the cervix), which *could* be caused by chlamydia, but also gonorrhea, cancer treatments, bacterial infection, incorrectly inserted birth control devices, allergies to spermacides or latex in condoms, or even just injury to the cervix itself, among other issues.

    http://www.m.webmd.com/women/guide/cervicitis

    Saying that cervicitis is a symptom of chlamydia is kinda like saying swollen lymph nodes are a symptom of the flu…without also acknowledging that it can happen due to many other diseases or infections.

    Like

  122. theasdgamer says:

    @ jf13

    “Narcissistic males lack commitment, engage in manipulative game-playing and are unfaithful. Despite this, they are still desired by females.”

    Despite? That’s like a recipe for desire.

    Thanks for the encouragement to feed my narcissistic streak. lolz

    Like

  123. Moehau Man says:

    Well I’ve got a question for you Northern Hemisphere jokers and sheilas.

    What’s flip flops?

    I’m guessing you mean thongs? A shoe with no sides on it, sorta.

    Not even Mrs Moehau Man (my encyclopedic old mum) has heard of flip flops…

    “Unless”, she said, “they’re things you certainly wouldn’t want to pay big money for when nature blesses a girl with a pair of them after puberty? However”, she continued after taking a sip of her Manuka tea, “they don’t fit the description ‘flip flops’ until later in life…”

    She took another sip. “Flip flop is descriptive too of the mating habits of the more senior Moehau Man womenfolk. When flipped we flop.”

    Liked by 1 person

  124. theasdgamer says:

    relentless vaginal discharge.”

    Alpha widow, cuz no one else wants to have a go.

    Like

  125. jf13 says:

    re: “acknowledging that it can happen due to many other diseases or infections”

    I’m glad you now agree.

    Liked by 2 people

  126. theasdgamer says:

    Manual Viagra:

    A woman cups a man’s butt, then runs her index finger down a man’s crack, slowly and deliberately, with surprise.

    Like

  127. theasdgamer says:

    @ Moe

    Flip-flops could refer to an aging woman’s outer feminine parts which gravity pulls down so that they bang on one another when she walks, making a flip-flop sounds.

    Like

  128. Tarnished says:

    Jf13,

    Um…kind of? A little?
    Not totally though.

    Methinks the celebrity that started this minor conversation is less afflicted with genital issues and more affected with an allergy to life, regardless. Someone should call her a whaaaambulence.

    Asdgamer,
    Surprise on who’s part? 😛

    Liked by 1 person

  129. Yoda says:

    Two times this thread there was trigger warning not

    Liked by 2 people

  130. Tarnished says:

    Mea culpa, Yoda.
    I blame others.

    Like

  131. theasdgamer says:

    The tongue could probably work, too. Kind of gross…

    Like

  132. jf13 says:

    re: “allergy to life”

    Maybe so. “Who knew that tryin’ to be mo’ bad would be harmful? I mean besides everybody.”

    Liked by 1 person

  133. Tarnished says:

    TRIGGER WARNING FOR YODA

    It’s fine if you use a dam…or just showered well. May not be for everyone though. *shrug*

    Like

  134. Tarnished says:

    “Besides everybody”.
    Lol!

    Like

  135. jf13 says:

    re: “This all seems pointless, and does not benefit anyone.”

    I return to the question of return on investment/effort that keeps popping up. In this case it is a woman trying to be more attractive in order to get more validation.

    Previously we discussed that a man’s efforts would be best spent on making himself more attractive in general, *instead* of merely being more appealing to one woman. Essentially all of the time and energy spent in pursuit of a woman could instead be reallocated to himself, and he’d make out better with her AND with other women.

    And keep in mind that the male pursuing the female is normative, specifically to make it psychologically more difficult to spend his efforts on himself instead.

    Like

  136. Moe flip flops are shoes, kind of like sandals except they are attached at one point, the big tow goes on one side, the rest of the toes on the other. They make a “flop flop” noise when one walks. They may be called thongs there? Summer beach/pool shoes. Like this:

    http://i.livescience.com/images/i/000/006/273/i02/080623-flip-flop-02.jpg?1296086448#flipflops%20575×566

    They can be fancier and such, but still not worth $425 US (not sure what that would be in your currency…)

    Liked by 2 people

  137. * Big TOE, not tow

    I wear flip flops a lot. Apparently some of the manosphere bloggers HATE flip flops. Eh. (Shrugs)

    Like

  138. Cill says:

    Down Under they are called “thongs”

    Liked by 2 people

  139. (And in addition to the potatoes I have planted snap peas, plus turned over and worked in compost into three of my 8 raised beds in the garden! I am so glad spring is here!)

    Liked by 1 person

  140. jf13 says:

    re: big toe

    Several highlights of men’s beauty secrets for getting ready for their Big Moment On Camera:
    “I took a shower”
    “I drank a beer”
    “I just clipped my big toenail”
    “I didn’t even start putting [my suit] on until ten minutes before the car. Thank God it fit.”

    Liked by 1 person

  141. Cill says:

    I don’t know how rare this is, but I don’t need any particular part of me to be stimulated (i.e. stimulation anywhere works equally well) and orgasms are usually of the whole body from scalp to soles of feet. I seem to remember some time back on Tarn’s learning a name for it, which I’ve forgotten.

    Liked by 1 person

  142. Tarnished says:

    Cill,

    I had put forward the idea that it might be related to the ASMR or synesthesia that I have…put it wasn’t 100% it. I did do a little more research into it since then though, and it seems that you simply experience extended orgasms. They occur in both men and women at similar rates, and involve balancing the stimulation of the sympathetic and parasympathetic nervous systems. Tantric breathing helps teach this, but yours appears to be innate.

    Liked by 1 person

  143. Yoda says:

    orgasms are usually of the whole body from scalp to soles of feet.

    Moe have this he does?

    Like

  144. Cill says:

    It’s so intense I sometimes pass out. If my partner goes to sleep on my chest the feeling of stillness is overwhelming – if that’s not a contradiction in terms. And as you know I experienced a panorama of scents. It’s a lot of things to hit all at once.

    Liked by 1 person

  145. Spawny Get says:

    Oldie but goodie

    Liked by 3 people

  146. Tarnished says:

    I’ve never passed out, but I have gone completely blind for a few seconds. It’s not scary or painful though…really seems more like an automatic “defense” mechanism. As if my body is saying “Hey, there’s too much going on between taste/touch/smell/hearing/bioelectricity exchange. Get rid of sight so we don’t overload!”

    Maybe yours goes to fast for your body to switch off one of your senses? Or it’s so used to being on the alert that the switch isn’t working?

    Liked by 1 person

  147. Tarnished says:

    Spawny,
    I love it! 😂

    Liked by 1 person

  148. Cill says:

    ” so used to being on the alert that the switch isn’t working”. I think that’s what it is.

    I was in my mid teens before I realized other men didn’t have the same all-over experience. I then wondered if the type or intensity of the very first experience of sex can cause it.

    Liked by 1 person

  149. Yoda says:

    New post there is

    Like

  150. @ cill you are either very lucky (?) or need some desensitization therapy! 😉

    Liked by 2 people

  151. Moehau Man says:

    ” orgasms are usually of the whole body from scalp to soles of feet.

    Moe have this he does?”

    Nope. Far as I’m concerned there’s only one built-to-to go sex part Down Under.

    If the creator had intended everything to be one gawd almighty sex part, he’d have made a dick of himself.

    Liked by 1 person

  152. Cill says:

    “cill you are either very lucky (?) or need some desensitization therapy”

    Well I sure don’t need women to work very hard! That makes me a “low maintenance” man, I guess. It’s in keeping with my nature. I like my place to be as good as good can be, and 900 h.p. driving my boat, but when it comes to being happy, I’m real easy.

    Liked by 2 people

  153. Ak I want to ask some questions but am afraid it would be TMI! Lol. Anyway, I hope it doesn’t happen if someone like simply touches your arm, for example? And that you have some control over it.

    La la la la…I should not be asking these personal questions…la la la…

    Wasn’t there a SNL skit like that?

    Liked by 1 person

  154. Tarnished says:

    “I then wondered if the type or intensity of the very first experience of sex can cause it.”

    Possibly. Mine was absolutely fantastic. I’d experienced slight trepidations since my Health class/listening to other girls “taught” be that it would hurt…But it didn’t. Not at all! I was so relieved that there wasn’t anything to mar my first, and it’s only gotten better from that point. 🙂

    “Ak I want to ask some questions but am afraid it would be TMI!”

    I think if we include trigger warnings for Yoda, it’s fine. 😉
    Only speaking for myself, of course.

    Like

  155. Cill says:

    TRIGGER WARNING!!

    Bloom, “I hope it doesn’t happen if someone like simply touches your arm, for example? And that you have some control over it.”

    My sexual interest has to be aroused first. There are some women who make me realize I’m drawn by visual appearance, but not per se. It’s what the appearance promises e.g. the promise of a soft smooth touch from that soft-smooth-looking skin. Similarly with the lips, I’m “seeing” the sensation of touching them. The scent of her skin tells me a lot about what she’ll feel like too. Other times I’m just struck by the total package, in which case I’ve said I’m attracted first and foremost by her “character”. I no longer think “character” is the right word.

    And sounds tell me a lot too e.g. M has a soft, husky voice which fits perfectly with her shape and scent. A slightly flushed face and body language such as small jerky movements of the head and swinging of the hair and brushing back the hair, combines with the other “triggers” I mentioned to tell me she’s in for not so much as a sale (yet) as an invitation to treat..

    If a woman has enough of the foregoing to arouse my sexual interest then yes, I wouldn’t restrain myself if she were to brush my elbow. Hence the “no touching” rule.

    Liked by 3 people

  156. Tarnished says:

    Lol, I wish my “no touching” rule was due to the same reasons as yours, Cill. Instead, mine is because most people have too strong of a tastefeel (my word for it) and it’s too confusing and slightly painful if endured for long.

    Liked by 1 person

  157. Cill says:

    I should add that the biggest giveaway of desire is the scent, which is probably the reason intimacy with women has been easier for me than for most other men.

    Liked by 3 people

  158. Tarnished says:

    TRIGGERS
    Oh, I missed this part:
    “The scent of her skin tells me a lot about what she’ll feel like too.”

    This is very true as well. When it’s someone who smells “safe”, they are so much more arousing than someone who smells “dangerous”.

    Liked by 1 person

  159. Cill says:

    “tastefee” I think I know exactly what you mean. I have the same reaction to some women e.g. the PPPs who tried to bundle me into their van. The “tastefeel” was all wrong, and I knew it was going to be an unpleasant experience.

    Liked by 3 people

  160. Tarnished says:

    Lol, our comments crossed.

    But yeah, scent doesn’t completely trump looks…but it definitely adds to it and helps swing attraction in the proper direction.

    Liked by 2 people

  161. Tarnished says:

    “I think I know exactly what you mean.”

    Right?
    It’s literally someone’s ‘taste’ that you can only get from touching them. Why do so many people feel like they’re hurting? It’s too transferable… 😦
    Animals and plants have distinct tastefeels too, but are less complex and easier to deal with.

    I really hesitate to use the word “soul” or “aura” to describe it. The scientist in me wants to possibly theorize we are “tasting” people’s bioelectricity? That’s the only thing I can hypothesize without getting into supernatural explanations.

    Liked by 2 people

  162. Cill says:

    My “tastefeel” is definitely sensual. The touch of those PPPs, for example, fired something in the neurons which triggered the response of an unpleasant “tastefeel”. It’s even possible (maybe probable) that I had the “tastefeel” from their proximity before they touched, in which case I have no explantion. Perhaps it’s like intuition – extremely fast recognition of thousands of simultaneous signals.

    Liked by 1 person

  163. Cill says:

    The scent factor does make it a hell of a lot less confusing for me. As well as the “masculine” factor, scent is another reason I’ve never done the dating scene. If a woman looks at me and I detect that scent, I know she wants me (or at least to get to know me) know matter what she might try to say or do with her body language. Those things can lie, the scent never does. If she’s going to be difficult I won’t put any moves on her no matter how much her scent says she wants me to.

    The same factors come into play when I’m in a tight spot. Say I were in a life-threatening fight with 3 powerful men, of whom at least one is a skilled martial artist, a similar thing to “tastefeel” has me reacting before they do, and my reactions are more likely to be the right moves than theirs are.

    Like

  164. theasdgamer says:

    Bloom’s “la, la, la” means “I’m feeling uncomfortable”. Could be due to tingles or embarrassment or “dude, you’re creeping me out”–needs context for clarification.

    Like

  165. I saw a study once that predicted that if someone didn’t like their partner’s scent (just the way their skin smelled, not lack of hygiene or the wrong soap or whatever) it was a predictor of divorce. I do think scent plays a much larger role in attraction (or lack of) than we are conscious of.

    Liked by 1 person

  166. The la la la means probably more info than I want to know…best not to ask…la la la. Or sometimes it’s because I am going to stick my foot in my mouth if I don’t stop talking…la la la.

    Like

  167. Liz says:

    Scent is huge. Even when I’m angry with Mike I want to smell him. When he’s gone on deployments I’ve kept shirts that he wore all day so I can smell them, and I sleep on his side of the bed when he’s away.

    This thread is making me blush. And kind of tingly. I am intrigued. I wish Mike had this ability Cill is talking about I can’t imagine how much fun that would be! I’ve never even heard of that. I want to be like that!
    😛

    Liked by 2 people

  168. theasdgamer says:

    Bloom, you used lalala before when I pointed out a funnily weird spelling. The commonality seems to be discomfort or anticipated discomfort. Lalala provides a distraction from the discomfort–perhaps only for you.

    Liked by 1 person

  169. Cill says:

    Now I dare not click Like on you, Liz

    (just kidding 😀 )

    Liked by 1 person

  170. theasdgamer says:

    @ Liz

    …he wore all day so I can smell them

    If you got an unexpected Fed Ex package containing unlaundered men’s clothing…would you smell the clothing? Is it the cologne or deodorant?

    Like

  171. theasdgamer says:

    I’m not giving any details on my–how shall I say–climactic experiences.

    Liked by 1 person

  172. Liz says:

    “If you got an unexpected Fed Ex package containing unlaundered men’s clothing…would you smell the clothing? Is it the cologne or deodorant?”

    Lol! I’m not sure….
    He doesn’t wear cologne. He smells best a couple of hours after showering with NO deodorant. But he needs deodorant if it’s all day.
    It’s not the deodorant smell, it’s the ‘Mike smell’ I like. 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  173. theasdgamer says:

    Scent doesn’t do anything for me. Voice is big, however. All of my loves have had delightful voices. One had a slight lisp, was exuberant, and frequently breathless with a hilarious giggle. Another had a clear, soprano voice with a cute giggle. And Mrs. Gamer’s voice was melodious.

    Liked by 2 people

  174. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    About scent, I have heard that it is usually a larger factor for women. There is a theory that we are testing for compatability with another sense.

    Bloom,
    When you go “la ;a ;a” it”s not at all like the Katzenjammer Kids whistling.

    Like

  175. Cill says:

    In addition to the senses, I’m sure we all have something I call an “IBI” (Internal Body Image). I wonder if some of us have a more acute awareness of it than others. If so we’ll be less likely to bump into things, be less accident prone, react more effectively to the movements of other bodies, and be more confident. It think it is precisely more acute senses that will give us that greater awareness of the IBI. Once that happens, the IBI starts to give back to the senses in return. Oh yeah, I ain’t denying it, it does work in…

    la la la..

    (Sorry Bloom I couldn’t resist that) 😉

    Liked by 1 person

  176. Cill says:

    asd re voice: yeah, me too.

    Like

  177. SFC Ton says:

    Losing respect implies having respect in the 1st place, which I don’t understand.

    Like

  178. jf13 says:

    re: “M has a soft, husky voice which fits perfectly with her shape”

    Nothing like them soft husky-shaped gals, is there?

    Like

  179. jf13 says:

    re: “probably the reason intimacy with women has been easier for me than for most other men”

    Remarkably sloppy reasoning there, dude. The reason women are easier for you is YOU. You more frequently detecting their desire has nothing to do with your enhanced senses, and everything to do with their more frequent desire.

    Like

  180. jf13 says:

    re: skin scents

    The underarm odors detectable from inhalation are 99 and 44/100 percent pure bacterial decomposition. But many more personally identifiable odors are definitely scentsable from more or less direct contact, especially non- and semi-volatiles from the naturally greasy spots on skin, and eveidently cellular products or sloughing from the neck area.

    That’s why folks bury their noses in the neckline of a loved one’s shirt, not the pits.

    Like

Comments are closed.

