MGTOW QUIT PINING FOR WOMEN


In response to jf12’s question “Why can’t men be more like me, and just find one or two attractive girls of the thousands of women who are trying to contact them?” Yoda replied “If only true this would be.”

Although jf12’s question and Yoda’s answer were both tongue in cheek, the fact is, many MGTOW do pine for contact with women. I don’t understand it. Why should we pine for the people who give men so much grief? It’s like a Jew in 1930s Germany pining for contact with Nazis. Women are not worth it – unless their attempts to make contact are extraordinary. It’s a foolish man who hangs around for extraordinary contact. It’s as futile as the loopies in NZ who chant in front of an old car battery in the belief that this will encourage a “Small Grey” (alien) to emerge.

Now a desire to see women get their comeuppance, that I do understand. It’s at least forty years past the date when the comeuppance should have been emphatically delivered. But this pining business? Nope, I just don’t get it.

MGTOW inform each other. Except for very new MGHOW, all of us should be well-informed by now. Pining does no good. It only encourages women to sneer at MGTOW and avoid taking us seriously.

Until recently I went cold turkey, by making it my business to have as little to do with women IRL (in real life) as is politely possible. I know for sure that if I’d pined for them I would’ve been miserable at best. It would have stultified my drive and removed my zest for life.

It is ironic that the cold turkey approach did not prevent the extraordinary happening to me. My own case is an example of “the exception that proves the rule”. However the woman’s approach to me was extraordinary only because she was facing a man who had gone cold turkey. She had to go out of her way to demonstrate the genuine nature of her approach.

So I ask you all:

  1. How is pining to be cured?
  2. Much more importantly, what would happen if all MGTOW stopped pining for women?
Tagged with:
Posted in Cill
83 comments on “MGTOW QUIT PINING FOR WOMEN
  1. Farm Boy says:

    Perhaps MGTOW pine for women who are what women should be.

    Reposting from a previous comment,

    Journalism ensued when Gottlieb looked into the social-science research. It turned out to confirm, in general terms, the boyfriend’s hypothesis. A study published last year in the American Sociological Review found, as Gottlieb sums it up, that couples had less-frequent sex if husbands performed “what the researchers characterized as feminine chores like folding laundry, cooking or vacuuming” than if they did “what were considered masculine chores, like taking out the trash or fixing the car.” The researchers also reported a correlation between a “more traditional . . . division of labor” and the wife’s sexual satisfaction.

    Julie Brines, one of the study’s authors, sums up the findings to Gottlieb as follows: “The less gender differentiation, the less sexual desire.” So sex differences are sexy: Once again, science confirms the obvious. . . . Society has become vastly more accepting of adults with unusual sexual identities. More tolerance of the usual–including ordinary differences between men and women–would do a lot to promote human flourishing.

    From

    http://www.wsj.com/news/articles/SB10001424052702304434104579382843021859308

    Like

  2. Lon Spector says:

    The best is leaving us and you have the GALL to ask the ABOVE QUESTION?
    Tarnished is leaving and there’s no replacement for her. None at all!
    Maybe if the Mannosphere’s self absorbed cry babies let her know in no uncertain
    terms that she was loved and appreciated, she wouldn’t have left!
    She always gave 110%! What did YOU ever give to her?!

    Like

  3. Yoda says:

    Difficult to interpret Lon Specter it is.

    Like

  4. Yoda says:

    For the modern incarnation of women I pine not.

    Like

  5. Tarnished says:

    Lon, this is not the place to discuss my overall departure from the manosphere at large. It was the combination of many things, some online and some in real life. Neither Spawny nor Cill ever did anything to make me less than welcome, and I will always appreciate their wonderful friendship, even if I’m only around 10% of the time. Also, I’m saying this gently, but you know from our past discussions how I dislike it when you pedestalize me…please remember I’m just a human being too, friend Lon.

    Liked by 2 people

  6. jf12 says:

    re: “It is ironic that the cold turkey approach did not prevent the extraordinary happening to me.”

    Yes. Being a Pacific islander, heh heh, you are undoubtedly familiar with cargo cults. It almost seems rational for a desperate beta to exert himself to construct what he has been led to believe that women will like, so he can attract a woman. But women are so very weird that they prefer to crash-land themselves into blown-up cracked and potholed unwelcoming enemy territory.

    Like

  7. Tarnished says:

    It’s also not the responsibility of anyone in particular to make others feel welcome to discuss manosphere topics. Women, even ones with masculine brains, are guests. It is a place for males to speak out about the issues they face and the observations they have in daily life, as well as a support system (though as Black Pill would point out is rapidly fading for “low status” men and mgtow in general).

    Liked by 1 person

  8. jf12 says:

    Pining, in what I think may be the most common American usage, tends to refer to a sort of homesickness, a yearning to return to the familiar. I must admit, especially as a young man, and as a middle aged man, but now less as an old man, I was disattracted to strange. Although the women I married, and loved, are none very similar, one major major thing they had in common for me was a sort of coming-home-ness.

    Liked by 1 person

  9. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    As for “pining away”, in the immortal words of Curly of the Three Stooges. “I resemble that remark!”.There is a very strong biological imprative and, in addition to that, we want to be loved. Also, there is a perfectly natural craving from the masculine for the feminine and vice versa. This craving is for social contact.
    There is no getting around it. Boys find girls to be cuddly.

    I am so glad that this post was taken off private/protected status. While I hav only participated in commenteing on two such posts, I thought it was unnecessary and may have been counterproductive in attracting the attention of philosophical ooponents.

    Liked by 3 people

  10. jf12 says:

    The def of pining.

    My wife looked like Ronstadt, with a prettier voice.

    Liked by 1 person

  11. Tarnished says:

    1. I don’t believe pining is something that can be cured, per se. It would be like curing sadness or nostalgia or regret. I suppose one could suffer brain damage that would cause the lack of such emotions…but then the question remains: Does one *want* to? Or would doing so eliminate a part of one’s humanity? It’s something to ponder.

    Now, coming to grips with one’s reality is an entirely different animal. A man can look at all the women he has dated, find them lacking in admirable qualities, and decide that…while he would most assuredly enjoy the company of a good woman…that it’s not going to happen now. I think this is the other side to pining: Hope.

    Liked by 2 people

  12. molly says:

    I don’t think you should pine for us. We made the mess. I will never sneer at a man for pining tho. That “sneer” link in Cill’s post makes me sick. Women like her are the cause of it all. I hate them, and I ❤ the men. That's my $0.02c

    Liked by 3 people

  13. jf12 says:

    Having been lately, eh, past few years, indulgent in some badness, my marshmallow radar has attuned to strange. I am not acting on gratifying such desires, neither instant nor delayed, but now my marhmallow antenna instantly pricks up at the approach of what I now know, belatedly, as an old man, is a likely i.e. strange woman.

    My pining these days is for grandchildren. My *youngest*, a grandaughter, will be graduating highschool next year. My arms imagine themselves holding new grandchildren. For me, it’s like baby fever except bigger and fuzzier.

    Liked by 1 person

  14. jf12 says:

    re: “I think this is the other side to pining: Hope.”

    I would Like you if I could, but I cannot.

    Like

  15. Tarnished says:

    2. If all mgtow stopped pining for women, they may or may not be happier. See #1.
    More clarification as to what pining entails is needed here for a better answer, but if a man experiences less pain by not having women in his life (romantically or as friends) then he should not be shamed for it. He is doing what benefits him the most in preserving his mental and emotional health…such things are all any of us can do, really.

    Liked by 1 person

  16. Tarnished says:

    “I would Like you if I could, but I cannot.”

    Oh? 😕

    Like

  17. Tarnished says:

    “She had to go out of her way to demonstrate the genuine nature of her approach.”

    This is good, though. If women truly want equality they will assume some of the risk of rejection by being the initiator.

    Liked by 2 people

  18. FuzziWuzzie says:

    Molly,
    That “sneer” post came from a blog that used be known as Return of Queens. At one time, they were banning all male commenters.
    IThe post didn’t make me as angry as you. While the author was less than tactful, it may go back to the old adage of when someone says “They don’t care”, they are, most likely, lying.
    Traditioanal women, more than any other segment, should be afraid of MGTOW. That it is out there is prima facia proof that this is gone too far. While they may accuse men of turning bitter and being losers, they will never pause to consider how these men came to be that way.
    Maybe, the way to respond is, “Up your nose with a rubbet hose!”.

    Liked by 2 people

  19. jf12 says:

    re: Oh?

    It all started when my mother … no, wait, that’s too far. I guess it’s been about five years now, several years before huffingtonpost did what China is now doing,
    http://www.engadget.com/2015/02/04/china-requires-real-names-for-accounts/
    that I started being jf12, The Commenter, on some sites. Perhaps due to aroused ire, rather quickly some one, or some two or some more, blanket-registered the username jf12 on many sites, including wordpress. (I don’t think they commented, just registered.) So I’m kind of officially locked out as such. But I had already commented on some wordpress sites, so I can comment (various addy’s grandfathered, I guess) even though I can’t actually sign in.

    Liked by 1 person

  20. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    Spawny Get,
    I went and misspelled my user name again. I apologize.

    Like

  21. Tarnished says:

    Thanks for the explanation, jf12. Sorry to hear about such a weird occurance that makes things difficult for you. :/

    Like

  22. Spawny Get says:

    No problem, I suspect Tarn got to the first one first. I corrected the name after Tarn’d cleared it…the side effect of which was your next comment got caught up too. Glad you worked it out though. Have fun

    Like

  23. Spawny Get says:

    Tarn, I don’t see you as a woman when you participate here. Much, much more an innocent man coming from a hideous and complicated past. Afaiac you and Cill are the reasons this blog came about. Even more you two were behind the tone of the blog that I highly appreciate, bringing more good people in.

    My approach is to not make a big fuss now, but rather that of the movie star mafia; “Just when I thought I was out…they pulled me back in”

    Liked by 2 people

  24. Farm Boy says:

    How is pining to be cured?

    Well one could get into great physical shape and master his inner self,

    Like

  25. Farm Boy says:

    To be honest, I do not pine for women much. The modern ones have little to offer other than sex, and since I am Catholic, that is out.

    NAWALT applies

    Liked by 1 person

  26. Farm Boy says:

    This fella has a point. I had never thought of this before. My Dad never mentioned it. I wonder why?

    https://twitter.com/GodfreyElfwick

    Like

  27. Spawny Get says:

    The lunatics have taken over the asylum university

    How dare agriculture be completely disinterested in the sexuality of these nutters?

    Why isn’t it enough for these idiots that nobody cares about their precious special snowflake gender identity? Do what the fuck you want, leave the rest of us alone.

    Liked by 1 person

  28. Tarnished says:

    Non-humans do have homosexual relationships from time to time, though usually at a lower percentage rate (something like 3% that we know of). However, I don’t see what the purpose would be of using these particular animals for husbandry…? They aren’t “breeders”. Are farmers supposed to use them to care for more young? Seems utterly nonsensical.

    Like

  29. Farm Boy says:

    Click on the link. More will become clear

    Like

  30. molly says:

    Those women think MGTOW can’t stop thinking about them. They flatter themselves. The men think about the ways women wreck the world. The men can’t help thinking about it when it’s all around them every day. The women are so far up themselves, another inch and they’d be a bearing.

    The men analyse why women are too bonkers to see it themselves.

    Like

  31. molly says:

    The MGTOW help the women too, like “we discuss why women are crap, anyone can learn from us.” MGTOW aren’t stupid. Their ploy works. Some women do learn from them, like me. 😉

    Liked by 2 people

  32. Spawny Get says:

    There aren’t many sentimental farmers in the long term. A less efficient animal will just be heading for the food chain quicker. Are cows actually ‘bulled’ by a bull anymore, anyway? Who cares if it’s a lesbian?

    Liked by 1 person

  33. Spawny Get says:

    Doubt you had much to learn. Liz either. But it gives you a keyword to give to the clueless to search for.

    Like

  34. Spawny Get says:

    I’m afraid Godfrey is a grade A twat.

    Liked by 2 people

  35. Spawny Get says:

    Actually, in French, vagina is masculine and penis too..
    Le vagin
    Le pénis

    Like

  36. Spawny Get says:

    Really hoping he’s a spoof character, really wish I was more optimistic about being right.

    Liked by 1 person

  37. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    Spawny Get,
    I too saw his tweets and thought, “This can’t be for real”.
    Even if he is a spoof, he is still a twit.

    Liked by 2 people

  38. Cill says:

    “he is still a twit”

    “Hay is still a twut” (Kiwi-spake)

    Like

  39. Cill says:

    Tarn, “More clarification as to what pining entails is needed here”

    First I should try to define the expression “pining for women”

    When I used the expression in the post, I guess I was thinking of a kind of heart break or grief, as in losing a loved one. Women as a gender are not worth that kind of grief.

    A more pragmatic definition might be: Regretting the loss of women with enough frequency and intensity to reduce your ability to function effectively. This comes closer to clarifyng what pining entails.

    Like

  40. Cill says:

    Farm Boy, “The less gender differentiation, the less sexual desire… Once again, science confirms the obvious… More tolerance of the usual–including ordinary differences between men and women–would do a lot to promote human flourishing.”

    Agreed. So you’re not pining for women – I never thought you were, actually. Would you admit to pining for the past?

    Like

  41. Farm Boy says:

    Perhaps I was. When I was in my early 20’s. I got over better.

    Like

  42. Farm Boy says:

    The less gender differentiation, the less sexual desire… Once again, science confirms the obvious

    I think this will provide the basis for a future post.

    Liked by 1 person

  43. Cill says:

    jf12, I’ve heard of the “cargo cults”. However, the woman showed an interest in me during my pre-MGTOW and MGTOW years.

    Tarn,
    “Women, even ones with masculine brains, are guests”. What a guest though! Next to Spawny, you were the person most responsible for the existence of this site.

    jf12, “Although the women I married, and loved, are none very similar, one major major thing they had in common for me was a sort of coming-home-ness.”
    I can relate to that. My parents have been married since late-teens / early twenties and are still deeply in love. I’m sure they’d agree with the way you expressed it.

    Liked by 1 person

  44. Cill says:

    Fuzzy, “I resemble that remark!” Good one!
    “I am so glad that this post was taken off private/protected status”. It was protected for only a few minutes while I sorted a couple of things out. (As it turned out, all I had to do was delete a couple of questions near the end of the post)

    jf12, “The def of pining” Linda in great voice. So help me, but it was better than John Denver’s “Grandma’s Feather Bed”…
    Linda was great with Frey and Henley too.

    Like

  45. Cill says:

    Tarn, ” I don’t believe pining is something that can be cured, per se… would doing so eliminate a part of one’s humanity?… Now, coming to grips with one’s reality is an entirely different animal.” + you at 7:53:

    Great minds think alike – see me at 12:57 a.m. (https://spawnyspace.wordpress.com/2015/03/07/mgtow-quit-pining-for-women/comment-page-1/#comment-13086)

    “If women truly want equality they will assume some of the risk of rejection by being the initiator.”
    To quote you again: “Yup.”

    Molly… well I can talk to you here IRL, when you come back in.

    jf12, I get what you mean by pining for grandchildren, but not sure about “my marshmallow antenna instantly pricks up at the approach of what I now know, belatedly, as an old man, is a likely i.e. strange woman”?

    Like

  46. Cill says:

    Fuzzy, “Up your nose with a rubbet [sic] hose!”
    She gave you a like for that 😉

    Spawny, My approach is to not make a big fuss now, but rather that of the movie star mafia; “Just when I thought I was out…they pulled me back in”. The good looks were a given, but I heard the movie star role came from putting the weight on Howard Hughes…

    Farm Boy, “The modern ones have little to offer other than sex”
    In the word of Tarn, “Yup”.

    Annnd that brings me to GodfreyElfwick (yawn)
    I’ve seen goats and dolphins engage in gay games and outright buggery. Can’t contribute much more on that one…

    Like

  47. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    Yes, i can understand why men pine for women but, it’s getting out of hand. We’re getting beat over the head with our own libidoes.
    I read this yesterday and there was a banner ad for match.com. Same today.
    http://www.returnofkings.com/57107/want-better-women-stop-feeding-the-beast
    I think that the cure for this sick SMP is in reducing demand from men.

    Liked by 2 people

  48. Cill says:

    Fuzzy,
    Well the demand from men and the supply of men is reducing here in Godzone, that’s for sure. The reaction of NZ women splits three ways:

    1. the ever more extreme PPPs
    2. the ones who realize something is wrong and women might be to blame
    3. the ones who resign themselves to a single life involving female friends and few or no males.

    #2 do try to be pleasant with us. It’s obvious they want to talk. I think they are scared of our cynicism and anger.

    Liked by 1 person

  49. Tarnished says:

    It sounds overtly simplistic and perhaps even slightly insulting, but:

    Men need to get their heads out of their collective asses and say “Dammit, I am worth it.” Ugh. Maybe I should finish my post about pedestalization…

    Gods damn it. :/

    Liked by 2 people

  50. Tarnished says:

    Cill,

    How many #3s are there? Do they actually want a man in their life, or are they happier as a “woman’s woman”?

    Like

  51. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    Cill,
    New Zealand may be an exception among the English speaking countries in that there are only 89 men for every 100 women. I have heard stories of PUA schools for women in the Ukraine where the ratio is 86/100.

    Tarn,
    Something may have to hapeen that hasn’t before-men acting in concert to address the inequities in the marketplace.

    Liked by 1 person

  52. Cill says:

    Tarn, I’d say, in terms of entitlement they’d prefer a “soul mate” to a single life. Then, “soul mate” is the nature of their problem. The lack of marshmallow test gives them unrealistic expectations. Hypergamy… you know, suddenly we’re talking about more than just NZ, we’re talking about the western world in general and the same old familiar story…

    Liked by 2 people

  53. Tarnished says:

    Soul mates aren’t born. They are meticulously crafted under the watchful gazes of Love and Lust. You need both to fully satisfy a Relationship.

    Fuzzie,
    Let us hope so. There’s not enough women who acknowledge an issue on their end yet. And many of those who are starting to are just tradcons who notice the dwindling meal tickets.

    Liked by 3 people

  54. Cill says:

    ‘Men need to get their heads out of their collective asses and say “Dammit, I am worth it.”‘
    Do they ever!
    BUT… look at Elam and Co. right now. What hope is there?

    I worry that Political Correctness and looney-leftism will collapse before men have sufficiently withdrawn, in which case women will never have to face up to their faults and how wrong they have been.

    I’m doing my bit IRL but it’s just a drop in the bucket. Like it or not, more people can be reached online…

    Liked by 1 person

  55. Cill says:

    BTW thanks for minding the comments in my absence mate. You and Spawny. Much appreciated.

    Liked by 1 person

  56. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    Tarn,
    It doesn’t take much. That it is primarily traditional conservative women noticing a problem lends hope that others may see it too.
    I wish the tradcons ould see more in their men than just as vehicles to a lifestyle.

    Liked by 1 person

  57. Cill says:

    Fuzzy ” PUA schools for women in the Ukraine”
    What would happen if we sent a crew of PPPs to one of these schools?
    An entire generation of Kiwi males would fall about laughing at the mere prospect of it.
    OMG I can feel a whakapohane brewing up…
    Look out…

    Like

  58. Farm Boy says:

    Can women be PUAs?

    Like

  59. Cill says:

    Getting back to more serious matters, I think NZ will be the model for the rest of the “feminized” world. You have the equivalent of the “crew” in European and North American women who go to the Caribbean and Africa countries on sex tours. I’ve been there and seen that too. They are on average older and more sober than the PPPs but just as voracious.

    Like

  60. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    Farm Boy,
    “Can women be PUAs?”
    It would be different than men but, yes. The primary similarity would be charm. Women can be charming.

    Cill,
    I always thought that women who go on those tours have pretty much burnt through all the men at home. They’re older.

    I wouldn’t think that PUA school in the Ukraine would be a good fit for PPPs. PPPs feel that they have no need to be charming.

    Like

  61. Cill says:

    “PPPs feel that they have no need to be charming”
    Spot on, Fuzzy. It would be a clash of cultures. Man I’d love to be a fly on the wall.

    Like

  62. molly says:

    “I always thought that women who go on those tours have pretty much burnt through all the men at home.”
    How can women burn through all the men at home? The woman needs more sex?

    Like

  63. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    Cill,
    It would be quite a conflict to put women looking for very short term in the same room as women looking for long term, i.e. marriage.

    Like

  64. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    Molly,
    I jusdt realized that it’s midnight here. So, it’s 5pm there.
    All is well with the bear. Watching a movie on youtube that Yoda would approve of.

    Like

  65. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    Molly!
    🌯 🌯 🌯 🐻 🙄
    “How can a woman burn through all the men at home?”
    By having the reputation of being a mean spirited crank who, like some of my dates, has had five husbands.

    Liked by 1 person

  66. molly says:

    Goodnight Fuzzie 🙂 🍥 🍨

    Like

  67. molly says:

    Sleep well!
    It’s 6:20 p.m. here. Beautiful sunny clean air.
    Swim time, among the short tails. Cill thought they’d sting me but they don’t. They actually like touch. I’m very careful.

    Like

  68. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    Molly,
    zzzzzzFurbieszzzzzOrcaszzzzFurbieszzzzzOrcaszzzzzzAll happy eating good things that Molly makes. Yum!!!
    zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz

    Like

  69. Spawny Get says:

    “I always thought that women who go on those tours have pretty much burnt through all the men at home.”
    How can women burn through all the men at home? The woman needs more sex

    Perhaps more lubrication?
    Also, keep a fire extinguisher handy.

    Like

  70. Liz says:

    Cill “Getting back to more serious matters, I think NZ will be the model for the rest of the “feminized” world. You have the equivalent of the “crew” in European and North American women who go to the Caribbean and Africa countries on sex tours. I’ve been there and seen that too. They are on average older and more sober than the PPPs but just as voracious.”

    From my perspective, as often as I hear of those female sex tours…I’ve never known anyone to do anything like that. I think that sort of thing will probably remain on the fringe of society. I mean, I know more women who have been actual hookers than people who have traveled to another country for a sex tour.

    Like

  71. Yoda says:

    I’ve never known anyone to do anything like that

    Admit it they would?

    Like

  72. Yoda says:

    ‘Men need to get their heads out of their collective asses and say “Dammit, I am worth it.”‘

    Revealing that they would think otherwise.

    Like

  73. Spawny Get says:

    Something that might be of interest, al-ja-beeba have a program called ‘book at bedtime’, where they read abridged versions of books in fifteen minute segments, the program goes out at errrm bedtime, I think.
    The current list of episodes available for download and/or listening online can be found here

    The current book is The Buried Giant by Kazuo Ishiguro, 5 out of the 10 episodes are available now, the rest are to be aired next week.

    The Romans have long since departed, and Britain is steadily declining into ruin. But at least the wars that once ravaged the country have ceased.

    The Buried Giant begins as a couple, Axl and Beatrice, set off across a troubled land of mist and rain in the hope of finding a son they have not seen for years. They expect to face many hazards – some strange and other-worldly – but they cannot yet foresee how their journey will reveal to them dark and forgotten corners of their love for one another.

    Sometimes savage, often intensely moving, Kazuo Ishiguro’s first novel in a decade is about lost memories, love, revenge and war.

    ‘Kazuo Ishiguro is an original and remarkable genius.’ The New York Times

    ‘A master craftsman.’ Margaret Atwood, Slate

    ‘The best and most original writer of his generation.’ Susan Hill, Mail on Sunday

    The likely audience here for this book is pretty obvious, but I thought I’d put out a heads up for anyone who might like to dabble, or might find some of the other books of interest

    Like

  74. Cill says:

    Yoda asked, “Admit it they would?”

    Here’s one who did talk about it – as an observer:
    http://indianajo.com/2013/03/lets-talk-about-sex-female-sex-tourism-in-the-gambia.html

    My favorite bit: “It wasn’t the only warning sign – the night before we had giggled like adolescents at the sight of two fellow female hotel guests flanking a good looking local guy all but dragging him back to their room, his feet barely touched the ground in cartoon fashion as they marched.”

    Like

  75. Spawny Get says:

    Yoda, can you ask Farm Boy to check the Writer’s Corner?

    Like

  76. Yoda says:

    Use Jedi Mind Tricks to communicate I will.

    Liked by 1 person

  77. Liz says:

    “Yoda asked, “Admit it they would?”

    Here’s one who did talk about it – as an observer…

    The description of female participants is about what I’d expect…IOW, circus freak show. I don’t know any women who are simultaneously very obese, sex crazed, and look like recently released prison skanks. I’m familiar with married women who have gone on “girl trips” to Vegas, and somehow managed to break a tailbone…but no one I know would tour Africa to sample the phalluses.

    Can’t imagine what sorts of parasites await THAT experience. I know a person who had to go to Africa for work, stayed in a five star hotel and came home with an infection in his back that they discovered was worms (from lying on the poolside towels). And those were actually WASHED. Jesus, what types of critters might live on some piece of strange African bushman/manwhore junk considered everywhere it’s been?

    Like

  78. Farm Boy says:

    I was once driving my Mom through Wisconsin to go to her sister’s funeral. We just happened to be in the vicinity of Oshkosh during the airshow. As I was checking into the hotel, this woman who just came from the airshow was checking in also. She invited me to her room. I suspect that this type of thing was her purpose for coming.

    Like

  79. Cill says:

    Liz,

    http://www.canada.com/ottawacitizen/story.html?id=2bdb148d-66df-4f8a-918f-ffe59d617b90

    “By some estimates, 600,000 Western women have engaged in travel sex sometime over the last 25 years — many of them as repeat customers, returning to the tropics every winter for some sun and some action.”

    As a percentage, it’s low. The next excerpt is what gets me:

    “And of course there’s the health risk.

    Half a million people have HIV/AIDS in the Caribbean, where the rates of infection are second-only to sub-Saharan Africa: 3.8 per cent of the adult population in Haiti, 3.3 per cent in the Bahamas, 2.6 per cent in Trinidad and Tobago, 1.5 per cent in Jamaica and Barbados, and 1.1 per cent in the Dominican Republic, according to estimates by UNAIDS and the World Health Organization.

    Those rates are exponentially higher than in Canada (0.3 per cent ) or the U.S. (0.6 per cent). Even so, female Caribbean sex tourists aren’t especially preoccupied by the risk. Though most insist on condoms at first, after a few encounters they no longer do, studies show.”

    Like

  80. Tarnished says:

    “Even so, female Caribbean sex tourists aren’t especially preoccupied by the risk. Though most insist on condoms at first, after a few encounters they no longer do, studies show.”

    Liked by 1 person

  81. jf12 says:

    @Cill re: “not sure about”

    I guess one could say my eyes opened to the fact that my tastes had been narrow.

    Like

Comments are closed.

