Integrity and Middle Class Women


Do modern middle class women have any integrity?  They do have some it would seem, but perhaps not as much as should be expected of them.

I will focus on the middle class, as they are the class that I deal with mostly these days.  Let’s focus on integrity with respect to oaths and statements made under such conditions.  These perhaps should be considered to be the gold standard of tests of integrity.

First up, naturally enough, are wedding vows.  Almost all of my male friends, relatives, and acquaintances meant them as far as I can tell.  Only a few male acquaintances that I know of broke their vows (through adultery).  Like stars in the sky (perhaps an exaggeration), I can count men who have had cheating wives (and/or) been frivorced.  At work, five out of seven men in my group have had divorces due to this.  It just goes on and on.  It is just a tragedy.  I challenge any reader to lay claim that this is not true, and to fully explain the situation for all to understand.  The conclusion is obvious: modern middle class women do not mean it when they take their vows.

Secondly, when the divorce fireworks begin, the worst in women comes forth. Who has not seen the false accusations of abuse, both of her and the children?  Based on my sampling, between one third and one half divorces contain false charges like this. Perhaps women might suggest they are trying to extract a better deal for the children; but who are they kidding?  This type of behavior leads men believing that large swaths of women could not care less for their children; as their behavior seems to demonstrate contempt for all but themselves.

Might somebody suggest a situation where men lack integrity to such a degree?

P.S.

NAWALT as always applies.

Posted in FarmBoy, Marriage
125 comments on “Integrity and Middle Class Women
  1. Spawny Get says:

    “Who has not seen the false accusations of abuse, both of her and the children?”

    Yep, seen those. Shamelessly done as well, absolutely shameless. When called out on her lies, she admitted the lies, but wouldn’t apologise. The guy took it as confirmation that divorce was the way to go…so there’s that.

    Like

  2. Spawny Get says:

    You cannot truly shame a woman. She’ll maybe cry a bit, maybe say she’s ashamed of what she did. But it’s like telling off a toddler, or a cat, five minutes later? All forgotten. NAT&CALT

    Like

  3. Spawny Get says:

    And she might tell the story to her friends for a laugh. Like the ‘ladies’ on ‘The View’ cackling and shrieking over their co-gendered psycho Becker cnut.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. SFC Ton says:

    The word women and integrity don’t often collide in the same sentence for a reason.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Liz says:

    “Almost all of my male friends, relatives, and acquaintances meant them as far as I can tell. Only a few male acquaintances that I know of broke their vows (through adultery). Like stars in the sky (perhaps an exaggeration), I can count men who have had cheating wives (and/or) been frivorced.

    I’ve known, and know, a lot of women who cheat. But from the sound of things I know more men who cheat than you do. Of the people I know who cheat and/or have cheated, I have to admit there are more women than men…and the women seem more feral about it, strangely. If they’re mothers, it’s like they forget they have children. Very weird stuff.

    But, I maintain, incentives matter. There was a time when women were held accountable for bad behavior, and they acted differently.

    Liked by 3 people

  6. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    Whenever I think about that clip from The View, I can’t help but get mad. To be so free to laugh at someone else’s misfortune means that they have been reduced to the status of a cartoon chaqracter like Wile E. Coyote.
    Wanted to link just the clip but, this is more powerful and explanatory.

    Catherine Kieu got life with the possibility of parole after seven years.

    Liked by 2 people

  7. Liz says:

    Eek. I couldn’t watch all of that, Fuzzie.
    I will say though…and I DO NOT think any form of genital mutilation is funny…more men seem to think this is funny than women. Jackass made its bread and butter on crotch-hurting humor, and women don’t watch Jackass.

    I remember a friend sent us a video of a teenaged boy who was stupid enough to try to light and launch a bottle rocket from his rectum, and ended up burning his nut sack with sparks flying out. I wasn’t the one laughing and sending that to all my friends…my husband did.

    Liked by 2 people

  8. Liz says:

    And that one cartoon image in the video of the girl kicking the guy in the junk? I know a guy who has that framed up in his office. He says it epitomizes his job experience. So I think there’s a comedy noir aspect to it.

    Like

  9. Tarnished says:

    “Might somebody suggest a situation where men lack integrity to such a degree?”

    If we’re talking about an All Men situation, no.
    If we’re talking about personal experiences, absolutely.

    Like

  10. Farm Boy says:

    Like the ‘ladies’ on ‘The View’ cackling

    You have “The View” over there?

    My apologies from all Muricans

    Liked by 2 people

  11. Farm Boy says:

    If we’re talking about personal experiences, absolutely.

    In a large complex system, there is inevitably lots of different stuff going on. The important thing here are trends.

    Like

  12. Liz,

    What an interesting observation. I watch those “fail compilations” a lot. It’s usually about men trying to pull off some stunt. And in some of them, sometimes men hit each other in the balls probably for the same reason Jackass did it – as an act of bravery, I guess. To show that he can take it.. But still, it’s different from laughing about someone’s penis being cut off. That is going very far into morbid humor category, and laughing at that should normally brand you as a sicko among normal people.

    Liked by 4 people

  13. Farm Boy says:

    But from the sound of things I know more men who cheat than you do.

    I grew up in a conservative rural area. The guy that I know who did cheat has been ostracized. Very strongly at that. Women in the same rural area, not so much.

    In the city where I live, perhaps it is self selection bias. I normally choose my friends well. The acquaintances are mostly from a conservative beta organization that I work for.

    Your mileage may vary.

    Liked by 1 person

  14. Tarnished says:

    Liz,

    I’ve often wondered this myself…even my love, who has gotten kicked in the balls once in high school, laughs and chuckles at such humor. I’m not exaggerating when I say I’ve never knowingly met a man who didn’t find male crotch injuries funny, to the point where when I say “that’s rather misandric” I’m told I’m being overly serious.

    Sorry, but I’ve been kneed in the crotch by a boy 3 years my senior and didn’t find it funny at all. In fact, it bruised my entire vulva area for a week and is *still* the most painful thing I’ve ever experienced. It’s not something that should be laughed at, any more than laughing at someone’s broken arm or concussion.

    Could it be that so many people are put off by male sexuality as a whole that this is the only acceptable way to deal with seeing such sacred areas defiled and harmed? (Yes, I think that male genitals are just as sacred as female ones…you can’t have one without the other.)

    Liked by 3 people

  15. Farm Boy says:

    Yep, seen those. Shamelessly done as well, absolutely shameless.

    It says much that society cares little about these false accusations. When it happens time and time again to men and their buddies, they start to conclude things. Guess what they conclude?

    Liked by 2 people

  16. Farm Boy says:

    Men are supposed to tolerate pain and suck it up.

    Like

  17. Tarnished says:

    “The important thing here are trends.”

    Like yourself, I choose my friends well and my social group is small enough that I don’t hear about such things from those not at least somewhat a part of it. Thus, for this topic I have few over-arching trends to speak of, but many personal anecodotes.

    Like

  18. Tarnished says:

    “Men are supposed to tolerate pain and suck it up.”

    Indeed. However, this doesn’t tend to work with things like cancer or broken limbs.

    Teaching kids of both sexes to not be overly bothered by minor cuts, scrapes, bruises, and splinters is one thing. Reinforcement of this to adult men with serious illness or injury is foolish and subtly cruel.

    Like

  19. SFC Ton says:

    I’ve never understood why folks assume shin to baby basket won’t hurt women.

    One day on the job I had occasion to shin kick a lady in her girl parts. She folded like a cheap chair and the men on my crew acted like it was a huge surprise. Just weird.

    Like

  20. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    Liz,
    I have the terrible feeling that we’re in a war. To prosecute one, somehow the opponents have to be seen as less than human and undeserving of sympathy.

    Liked by 3 people

  21. Tarnished says:

    Emma,

    Then that entire audience is made up of sociopaths. Or, more likely, society in general doesn’t care about male suffering even when it’s of a sickening variety.

    Btw…a name entirely unlike your typical username is showing. Did you mean for this to happen?

    Liked by 2 people

  22. Tarnished says:

    Scfton,

    I think it’s just that many guys don’t consider how sensitive the clitoris and vulvar area is. I knew a guy in high school who let it slip that he basically thought of the female genitals as being “smooth other than a hole”. Then again, he thought women’s clits and urethras were in their vaginas…how he made it to 11th grade with this “knowledge” is a mystery.

    What was the woman in your story doing to warrant such treatment?

    Like

  23. Farm Boy says:

    how he made it to 11th grade with this “knowledge” is a mystery

    One does not need this knowledge to pass the 11th grade.

    Like

  24. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    “How he made it to 11th grade”
    Of course it was a mystery, he was a boy!

    Like

  25. Liz says:

    Some urethras ARE in vaginas, Tarn…just as a side note. I’ve seen that a few times. It is quite unusual but you’d be surprised how relatively common that is. I didn’t know that before I started nursing…found out the hard way when trying to insert a catheter. No one wants their nurse to act confused and befuddled while messing with their undercarriage, as you can probably imagine.
    🙂

    Liked by 2 people

  26. SFC Ton says:

    Tarn, she cut my sandwich in half instead of diagonally…

    She thought it would be a good idea to get between me/ us and our target with this giant carving knife in her hand. Apparently the LEO down there puts up with a lot of bullshit from women and that kind of thing was routine and.effective

    Liked by 1 person

  27. Tarnished says:

    Liz,
    True. Just as some women are born without a uterus and some guys have no testes…but it’s hardly so common that one could use it as a defense for not knowing how things typically are.

    FB and Fuzzie,
    I suppose it technically wasn’t “required” knowledge to pass 11th grade, but given that our school district had a Health class that covered sexual topics in 7th, 8th, 9th, and a requirement that you take the last class sometime before graduation made it very weird. He wasn’t a transfer student either…he’d been in our district since 4th grade and so had to take all those classes. I’m guessing he literally slept through them.

    Also, not actually owning said parts isn’t a good reason to not know about them. I mean, it’s not like I wouldn’t find it just as strange for an 11th grade girl to believe boys had 2 holes in their penises or that they didn’t grow a scrotum till puberty.

    Gods above…if such misinformation is deemed acceptable by people, then maybe it’s no wonder we have so many unplanned pregnancies. Not trying to come off as “all knowing”, because I sure as hell am not. But are we truly okay with letting boys and girls reach 16 or 17 years old without a basic understanding of how their bodies and the bodies of the opposite sex work? 😕

    Like

  28. SFC Ton says:

    I’m trying to ponder out a reason why a man of any age needs to know where the clitoral or urethra is.

    Fizzle, you just now are beginning to think it’s a war?

    Liked by 1 person

  29. Tarnished says:

    Scfton,

    Good reason, then.
    I’ve never done such a thing, because my grandmothers taught me the only time it’s acceptable to kick someone there is in matters of life or death, or if I was being kidnapped. Your reason definitely fits those criteria!

    Like

  30. Tarnished says:

    Very funny, scfton.

    Liked by 1 person

  31. Farm Boy says:

    The cavemen did not know these terms.

    Like

  32. Tarnished says:

    Liz,

    It sounds like such abnormalities are diagnosed/corrected fairly early in life. http://www.urologyhealth.org/urology/index.cfm?article=52

    How did your patient make it to what seems like an older age without something being done about it for her? Or did she not have as serious an abnormality and simply neglected to tell you where it was?

    Like

  33. Tarnished says:

    FB,

    Lol. Yeah, but how many terms did cave dwellers have to begin with? 😉 😛

    Like

  34. Farm Boy says:

    but how many terms did cave dwellers have to begin with?

    “Come here woman”

    That is at least three

    Liked by 1 person

  35. Farm Boy says:

    “Cook the food’

    That would be six words. All that is needed

    Like

  36. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    Sfcton,
    Have you ever come across any Pacific War vets? My father was one. They can’t let go of theirr hatred for the Japanese.

    Liked by 2 people

  37. Farm Boy says:

    And then the bronze age came, and “Make a Sammich” was added.

    Liked by 1 person

  38. Tarnished says:

    Very doubtful it worked that way. Probably was more like the way bonobos and chimps mate, since they’re our closest relatives and live in social groups similar to our own.

    Like

  39. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    Tarn,
    Speaking for mysrlf, as an 11th grader, the only way I could have known about such things would have been through observation, up close and personal.
    I wonder why that never happened?

    Like

  40. Tarnished says:

    Male cave dwellers: Come here woman, cook the food, make a sammich.

    Female cave dwellers: Get off ass and hunt, don’t forget spear, invent sammich first.

    😀

    Liked by 2 people

  41. Tarnished says:

    Fuzzie,

    Did you attend a school without a Health curriculum…?

    Like

  42. Farm Boy says:

    Hunting is fun. That is why guys like team sports so much.

    Probably the most valuable thing about my farm is the woods. City people are willing to pay big money for that type of land just so that they can have a private hunting spot.

    Like

  43. Farm Boy says:

    In 10th grade, in biology class, we all learned a little bit about that stuff, That is the way that it was.

    Liked by 1 person

  44. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    Tarn,
    I would guess that Farm Boy had a more extensive education but, for me too, it was something brief in tenth grade. The teacher bemoaned that, “the lectures were boring but, the labs were a lot of fun.”,
    We didn’t have labs. 😦

    Liked by 2 people

  45. Tarnished says:

    FB,

    I don’t hunt, but I can kill small game if it’s a necessity. Always thought that sports was important to build a sense of teamwork and cooperation. Competition is healthy when used correctly…none of this “everyone’s a winner” stuff.

    Huh, this is a cool discussion. It’s very rare that I hear from people who’ve had significantly different curriculums! So, was sex ed not taught in Health class? Did you not have a Health class, or was it abstinence only? Did you cover this information for a while or was it a once-and-done segment of your Bio class?

    Like

  46. Tarnished says:

    Geez louise, I’m sorry Fuzzie. You kinda got the short end of the stick, not having labs or a good sex ed curriculum. I apologize if my words came off as harsh before…it really didn’t occur to me that such info would be kept from high schoolers. 😦

    Like

  47. Tarnished says:

    Did you not have lab time just in Bio, or in Chemistry, Earth Science, and Physics too? Ugh…I’m imagining Chem as nothing but lectures now. Not nearly as exciting.

    Like

  48. Farm Boy says:

    We had health class in 10th grade. But sex ed was not part of it. The only labs in school were chemistry. It was a rural school. Things are different there.

    Like

  49. Farm Boy says:

    Perhaps the same reason that false domestic abuse charges are tolerated is why this is tolerated,

    http://www.ibtimes.co.uk/britain-male-suicide-crisis-because-real-men-dont-suffer-depression-1488679

    Like

  50. Tarnished says:

    It would’ve been neat to attend schools like yours and Fuzzie’s temporarily. I wonder if the contrast would have been as big as when I went from a private religious school to public school? Sounds like it, just learning about these few differences, lol. I wonder what topics you guys covered that we never had a chance to?

    I’ll stop asking questions about school stuff though. Otherwise we could go on all day/night discussing what we did and didn’t learn!

    Like

  51. Farm Boy says:

    Well, you know, bears learn different things than humans.

    Liked by 1 person

  52. Tarnished says:

    “Hastings believes the “feminised” medical environments of medical practices only compounded his illness…”

    Yeah, when all the literature, pamphlets, posters, and commercials talking about getting help for depression feature almost exclusively women what message does that send? Certainly not one that is welcoming and understanding of men. 😡

    Liked by 2 people

  53. Sumo says:

    Re: observing some dude take a shot in the junk – I usually laugh out loud about it, for one of two reasons: 1) I’m the one who delivered the shot, and yes, I’m the kind of sadistic bastard who mocks his opponents after winning, or 2) I’m just ecstatic that it’s not my junk that is being abused.

    Everything is funny as long as it’s happening to someone else.

    Liked by 2 people

  54. Tarnished says:

    Sumo,

    Well sir, you are just a terrible person. 😉

    FB,
    Ursine education sounds like fun too.

    Liked by 1 person

  55. Sumo says:

    That’s not exactly front page news, Tarn. 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  56. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    Tarn,
    Sports are different too. Against human competitors, all the contact sports are out. Time trials for tree climbing is pretty big. Then there is competitive salmon fishing.
    We had the normal labs for biology and chemistry.

    Liked by 1 person

  57. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    Molly,
    It’s 4pm your time. All is well with the bear.

    Like

  58. Tarn,

    Sorry, forgot to change the name back to the original. But I’m kind of tired of the whole Emo thing, it’s kind of whiny. It was a funny inside joke four years ago. So maybe I should just let my real name stand there.

    Like

  59. Tarnished says:

    Hey, whatever you’re comfortable with, Nataliya/Emma. Just wanted to make sure you knew. 🙂

    [SG – I did email to ask if Emma wanted it corrected the first time I saw it (last week? Week before?). Great minds ]

    Liked by 1 person

  60. molly says:

    Fuzzie. 🙂
    Thank you.

    Like

  61. molly says:

    I checked
    I saw you here already. 🐻 😉
    All is well with me 🙂

    Like

  62. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    Molly,
    You have been quiet lately. Maybe you need 🌯 🌯 🌯 🐻 🙄

    Like

  63. molly says:

    Fuzzie I think of your tummy 🐻
    Cool!
    Fuzzie this is for you 🌯 🌯 🌯 🌯
    mmmm… food
    UR good 🙂

    Like

  64. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    Molly,
    zzzzzFurbieszzzzzOrcaszzzFurbieszzzzzOrcaszzzzzzAll of us feasting on salmon!!! Yum!!!
    zzzzzzzzzzzzz

    Like

  65. molly says:

    Fuzzie ❤ it!

    Like

  66. molly says:

    Good night F. Wuzzie Bear. Stay in touch so we know ur ok
    Good night Fuzzie 🙄

    Like

  67. Spawny Get says:

    Previously called his channel hhkcalgary (remember ‘Why you can’t find a good man‘? great video), now his channel is called PaulProteus

    Basically, you can feel free to quit arguing with people that aren’t getting you what you want out of your life.

    One of feminisms greatest weaknesses is that it doesn’t work if you don’t care about it.

    And basically, that’s pretty much my position. I don’t get angry very often, certainly don’t blow up. I will counter shit if I can in order to boost the blowback against femcnutery, but basically I don’t care what nutbar fembots of either sex think, believe or say. They’re all insane, lying or fucking idiots (and maybe a combo type deal) as far as I’m concerned.

    Liked by 1 person

  68. SFC Ton says:

    Fuzzie, one of my grandfather’s rescued some of our POW’s from the Japanese. What he saw made him hate them for life. Other vets have let by gones be by gones but that isn’t the way my people work.

    What was the teenage pregnancy rate/ out of wedlock birth rate before health classes in school? Whole lot less then than. What was the White birth rate then? A whole hellva a lot more then now so yea I’m good with it. I’m good with kids not knowing that stuff in high school( ok so the biggest number of both those stats are from negros and Hispanics but still it’s huge as fuck. Bitching about the old ways or lack of education seems dumb to me)

    Like

  69. Liz says:

    “It sounds like such abnormalities are diagnosed/corrected fairly early in life. http://www.urologyhealth.org/urology/index.cfm?article=52

    How did your patient make it to what seems like an older age without something being done about it for her? Or did she not have as serious an abnormality and simply neglected to tell you where it was?”

    I’ve only seen it in older women (never had to cath any children, thank goodness). I never counted, but I’d guess I’ve seen it in about one out of every thirty or so women I’ve cathed. Much more frequent than being born without a uterus (but less frequent than having a hysterectomy). I don’t know if they’ve always been that way, or if, over time and a few pregnancies things started to “shift” somehow. As you can imagine, it’s a big UTI risk.

    Like

  70. Liz says:

    Sumo: “Re: observing some dude take a shot in the junk – I usually laugh out loud about it, for one of two reasons: 1) I’m the one who delivered the shot, and yes, I’m the kind of sadistic bastard who mocks his opponents after winning, or 2) I’m just ecstatic that it’s not my junk that is being abused.”

    I think that’s why my husband thinks it’s funny, too. Mainly number 2. Although, he did have a story. He and a close friend of ours were in the UK on a TDY, and they were hanging out with some RAF (British royal airforce) guys for a few days. He told one of them, he’d give him five dollars if he’d kick our friend in the junk. The guy exclaimed, “Five American dollars!” and ran over and kicked him in the junk. Apparently this was met with a great deal of revelry all around. That isn’t something a typical girl would ever do, or laugh at, or think about. And women don’t have exchanges like this between friends, either:
    “Hey, you old knucklehead…how the hell are you?”
    “Just fantastic, fuck-face. Damn, it’s great to see you!”
    “Have you finally grown hair on your nuts?”
    “Not really…is your wife still calling my name out loud in bed?”
    and so forth…

    Liked by 2 people

  71. Liz says:

    Just to add, I my husband tends to really like guys he “insults” and ignores the guys he doesn’t like. For women, it’s different…they don’t insult each other, typically, and an insult (even a good-natured one) is generally considered a huge slight. There are also passive-aggressive style backhanded compliments that are intended as insults, and so forth. But we all know this stuff. It IS interesting to consider the differences between the way men and women communicate with each other, though (another reason I mentioned on the other thread one can’t simply treat both sexes “the same” and expect similar outcomes…the genders are way too inherently different not only in ability, but communication styles).

    Liked by 3 people

  72. Tarnished says:

    Liz,

    The differences between male and female conversations is another way I know I’m a guy…

    Me: Hi, X. How’s it hanging?

    X: Lower and bigger than yours, that’s for sure.

    Me: That’s not what your wife said last night.

    Then we both laugh uproariously, in spite of it not quite making sense.

    Scfton,

    It shouldn’t matter about what skin color has reduced teen pregnancy, just that it happens so both boys and girls have the biggest chance at living their own lives without worrying about a newborn. Besides, if our species is still around in 200 years we’ll all be roughly the same color due to “interracial” marriage.

    But anyway, yes…having teens be taught the correct way to put on a condom, that you can get pregnant from sloppy anal sex, that Jacuzzis aren’t hot enough to double as birth control, that a woman can get pregnant during period sex, and that there’s things like latex dams to use during cunninglingus so boys don’t get HPV are all really important. Plus all the other things I learned that I don’t have time or inclination to discuss here. Most teens are going to have sex regardless if we teach them how to do it safely or not…why shouldn’t they have all the information to make better decisions?

    http://www.siecus.org/index.cfm?fuseaction=Feature.showFeature&featureID=1041

    Liked by 1 person

  73. Tarnished says:

    Liz,

    It took me a looong time to figure out that women don’t interact with their friends this way. Body language and subtle cues in tonal changes are not my forte.

    [SG – Knucklebump brother. Back at yer]

    Liked by 1 person

  74. Liz says:

    Ya, I’m pretty convinced you’re very much like a guy, Tarn. If my husband spoke to me like he does his friends, I’d just be sad. I’m not sure what I’m like…not a guy, but very different from most girls I know.

    “that there’s things like latex dams to use during cunninglingus so boys don’t get HPV are all really important.”

    I’ve always wondered how that would actually go in a real-life situation. “Wait a minute, sexy, I really want to go down on you but first let me get some plastic wrap/fish out this dental damn/ect”……I doubt that happens much in practical reality.

    Kids know just about everything these days…it’s all online. I’ve never met a single pregnant teen (and the last community I lived in had the highest teen pregnancy rate in the nation) who didn’t know how or why it happened.

    Like

  75. Tarnished says:

    Liz,

    Maybe you’re just a bit of a tomboy?

    My experiences with knowing teens who were pregnant correlates very well with the school districts I went to.

    I don’t see why getting out a dam for safe oral sex would be any different than getting a condom out for safe oral/vaginal/anal sex. Any sexual toy or helper/enhancer can be made sexy if you’re creative.

    Liked by 1 person

  76. Tarnished says:

    Changed my comment. On second thought, it gave a bit too much information about my life.

    Like

  77. Liz says:

    Maybe I am a tomboy.
    I have all the scars from lots and lots of childhood falls/mishaps to prove it. 🙂

    Per dams, I think condoms are more standard and therefore ‘accepted’…but honestly, I can’t imagine performing fellatio with a condom either. That would seem very strange to me.
    Any casanovas in here use dental dams? I’m curious now….

    Like

  78. Tarnished says:

    If it was a new partner, I’d definitely insist on using a condom for fellatio.

    I use dental dams, but I’m willing to bet I’m the only one here who does. Happy if I’m wrong, though!

    Like

  79. Yoda says:

    Changed my comment. On second thought, it gave a bit too much information about my life.

    Happens with you it does.

    Like

  80. Yoda says:

    Spill out personal data like a woman Tarn does.

    Like

  81. Liz says:

    I’d imagine anonymity must be very difficult when you’re 900 years old, with a green alien body and that distinctive talk you do. 😛

    Like

  82. Lon Spector says:

    Each sex “trades up” in it’s own way.
    A number of years ago in the U.S., we had the Scott Peterson murder case.
    His wife Lacey, became pregnant. He was carrying on a relationship, with a younger,
    prettier woman and decided to murder his wife. That’s usually a man’s motivation for
    murder.
    A woman thinks differently. Usually, she could careless if her husband is cheating, as
    long as she is the one he brings the bacon to. Mrs. Bill Cosby has a billion reasons to
    stay with him. If fact, no woman wants a “loser” that no other woman would want.
    She wants a high status man. It’s just one reason among many others that life is
    unfair. Men turn women in sex objects. Women turn men into sucess objects.

    Like

  83. Yoda says:

    I’d imagine anonymity must be very difficult when you’re 900 years old, with a green alien body and that distinctive talk you do.

    Live on Degoba I do.
    Green it is
    Green I am.
    Blend in I do.

    Liked by 2 people

  84. Yoda says:

    From link above comes this does,

    “As a woman, I believe that I have the ability to … pay for and decide my own healthcare,” Love said. “I don’t need Washington to do that for me.”
    She added: “I think that it’s actually insulting to claim that women can’t make decisions on their own, that they need a centralized government to make those decisions for them.”
    In that respect, Love said, the war on women is really coming from Democrats.
    “It comes from the idea that they’d like to separate us based on social status, gender, race, income levels,” Love said. “And we as Americans can’t allow that.”

    Like

  85. Tarnished says:

    Nah, not that kind of info, Yoda…just possible identifying information.

    Besides, haven’t I fulfilled my promise of making trigger warnings for you? I make them bold and everything!

    Liked by 2 people

  86. Liz says:

    Lon Spector: “Usually, she could careless if her husband is cheating, as
    long as she is the one he brings the bacon to.”

    Where do you get this “usually” idea from? Maybe the internet is making the extreme look mainstream, but I don’t know any wife who “couldn’t care less” if her spouse is cheating (exception swingers).

    Like

  87. Yoda says:

    I make them bold and everything!

    Green they should be

    Like

  88. Yoda says:

    One of feminisms greatest weaknesses is that it doesn’t work if you don’t care about it.

    Taxes one still pays

    Like

  89. Yoda says:

    Poster child for alpha widow Monica would be.
    Poster here it is.

    Like

  90. Liz says:

    Just because I wanted to offer something random and off topic (or perhaps, not so random nor off topic):

    Liked by 1 person

  91. Liz says:

    It’s not off topic if it’s a metaphor! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  92. Spawny Get says:

    There’s a very similar scene at the start of Housebound…I laughed at that too

    Cheers

    Like

  93. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    Spawny Get,
    One has to wonder how she took advantage of her age while younger and cries about it now that it disadvantages her. She’s over fifty. Her male contemporaries are dying or still recovering from divorcr.
    There is another factor. Sfcton has related his experience with 25 yo vs. 40 yo. With the younger ones, attitude is much bettter.That, in itself, counts for a lot.

    Liked by 1 person

  94. Spawny Get says:

    Yes, I’m sure she failed to spare a thought for the over fifties women when she was young. All of a sudden it’s a serious issue now she’s there.

    Like

  95. Yoda says:

    Entitled she would be.
    First World problem this is.

    Like

  96. Yoda says:

    What does it mean to us, as women, to be told that we’re worth less than we used to be?

    It means that worth something you were.
    Many a man like that ride they would have.

    Liked by 1 person

  97. Yoda says:

    We quite like a late flowering, in fact: the silvering, the smile lines, the coming of bodily sturdiness. We read these as signs that life has been lived and enjoyed. We read them as indicators of substance, of being substantial. In general, men don’t seem to grant us the same courtesy

    Decades of building entitlement improvements they render not.

    Like

  98. Spawny Get says:

    It appears that her days of living off her looks are over…welcome to the world of men.

    Like

  99. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    Yoda,
    “Entitled” may not be quite the right word. While young, she was advantaged. At fifty, she has lost this.
    Captain Capitalism did make the observation that women never hit the proverbial wall. As long as they have the power to consume, they will have their egos stroked.
    About it being a first world problem, yes, definitely. Women in the rest of the world would have locked down a husband. The greatest benefit to women of Marriage 1.0 is that it is for life. Silly first world woman dumped her husband who would have carried her” till death do you part”.

    Like

  100. Spawny Get says:

    “In general, men don’t seem to grant us the same courtesy”
    At least she got one thing right, even if she understates it.

    I’m sure if she searched any male shelters that might exist, she’d find a man who’d find her house and cash attractive. What’s sauce for the gander is sauce for the goose.

    Like

  101. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    The Rotherham effect has spread to Las Vegas. Feminists don’t care about rape

    Like

  102. Spawny Get says:

    Who will save us from this schadenfreude?

    Like

  103. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    Spawny Get,
    So stella grey has gone online dating and is complaining about men? Easy enough as the can’t defend themselves from her post. The point is, she is getting messages. Her male collegues aren’t.
    I have heard testimony form women saying that it takes years. Most of that time is making the adjustments to play in their league.

    Liked by 2 people

  104. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    To add to my earlier comment about feminists not caring, I stumbled over this, a pornstar who is furious with feminists. It’s one heck of a rant and she doesn’t pull punches.

    Farm Boy,
    I would be very interested in what you think.

    Like

  105. SFC Ton says:

    It does matter tarn because blacks and hispanics really skew the numbers; what worked was tight controls on sex . Sex ed in schools has failed. Not that liberals like you can come to grips with said realities but it is still reality.

    Every guy I know worth 7 figures and up has cheated and she has stayed. One keeps women in two different towns as an accommodation with his wife.

    Like

  106. SFC Ton says:

    If that stella grey chick thinks dudes are rough online she should pose as a man and approach some women. The acknowledgement about advantages for tall wealthy men was fairly novel

    Liked by 2 people

  107. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    Sfcton,
    She doesn’t know and knows that she doesn’t want to know. If she did know, she’d have to stop complaining and feel sorry for us.

    Like

  108. Liz says:

    I don’t know any affluent couples that operate with an “open marriage” (aside from ‘swingers’…I do know a few of those). I know a lot of affluent people.

    Like

  109. Farm Boy says:

    New post is up

    Liked by 1 person

  110. SFC Ton says:

    Define affluent. UMC? Or charters their own plane for family vacations and makes decisions like beach home or luxury car?

    Like

  111. molly says:

    Hi Fuzzie, I see you here! Good! I have to go. Have a nice sleep later and before that a nightcap with:
    🌯
    🌯
    🌯
    🌯
    🐻 🙄

    Like

  112. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    Molly!,
    Thank you! 🌯 🌯 🌯 🐻 🙄

    Like

  113. Tarnished says:

    I’m not a liberal, I’m moderate.

    Like

  114. Liz says:

    “Define affluent. UMC? Or charters their own plane for family vacations and makes decisions like beach home or luxury car?”

    I know a lot of people “worth 7 figures and up”.
    Some a great deal more. They’re from all walks of life, some live modestly, some very extravagantly, but none of them have “open” marriages where the husband openly screws around and the wife couldn’t care less about it.

    Like

  115. SFC Ton says:

    lol.expect everything you say on social issues is liberal keeping in line with being a neo pagan an th other stuff

    Like

  116. Liz says:

    What the heck are you doing up at four AM, Ton?

    Like

  117. Spawny Get says:

    Liberal in the original sense is great. Sadly it’s one of those words that were taken over by scumbag lefties and pretty much inverted in meaning.

    Another such word is ‘progressive’, which still sounds great. But the modern reality is that it’s a force making us progress back to the stone age.

    Like

  118. SFC Ton says:

    Always up early Liz. Have to train before I go to work and train others

    Liberal/ progressive in the original sense lead to the current stupidity and those ideals have failed ( but never where meant for all of man kind any which way)

    Like

  119. Tarnished says:

    Cool story, bro.

    Like

  120. Spawny Get says:

    I don’t know what progressive meant long ago, but I’m sure glad we progressed out of the feudal system. Maybe liberal just always meant something bad over your way. The Liberal party over here, a century ago and more, was libertarian in attitude. Now it’s just another control freak party throwing liberty away in the search for security.

    UKIP leader Nigel Farage was interviewed on The Sunday Politics on…Sunday. Listen to his response to the criticism that some gay chappie left UKIP because it didn’t have a gay friendly enough tone.

    (the gay bit starts at 7:32)
    At 9:20-9:37 he says a very great thing…no spoilers. This is why I hope UKIP works out. I’m not at all sure it will in its own right, but it IS going to put an immense hoof up the liblabcon arse whatever else happens.

    The reason I don’t mind the tone of the interview and the clip in general is because that’s how the clowns in the liblabcon get interviewed as well. I’m all for an attacking, sceptical tone in all interviews of politicians that claim to know better than the rest of us how to go forward.

    If you’re looking to understand UK politics via TV, then the programmes* that I recommend are:
    This Week (Andrew Neil)
    The Sunday Politics (Andrew Neil)
    The Daily Politics (only when Andrew Neil presents it. Not the bovine Jo Coburn)

    I’d swear there was a pattern there, just wish I could work out what.

    (* that’s the correct spelling for TV programmes SIU)

    Like

  121. SFC Ton says:

    Cannot be libertarian without liberal and without the social policies that destroys the social fabric and traditional people.

    Feudal ages ended with technology

    Like

  122. Spawny Get says:

    Not claiming superior knowledge, so anecdotally, I’ve heard that things started getting better for the serfs when loads of the selfish bastard scumsuckers died of plague, All of a sudden the nobs had a labourer shortfall. They had to sweeten the deal. Not saying that technology didn’t move things on again (because I agree that it did).

    Seen this?

    Like

Comments are closed.

