What is the Manosphere For?


Many people have different views on this.  This is my take.  There are many good reasons for the Manosphere’s existence.

Perhaps the most important is triage; to stop the bleeding.  Men have been deceived as to the true nature of both women and the system.  Coming to understand the situation is termed “taking the red pill“.  Most importantly it gives men the information they need to make decisions in their lives.  Often the alternatives are not appealing, but it is better to make informed decisions rather than to go blundering into the unknown.    And then there is the peace of mind aspect to this.  Men who have been treated poorly can come to understand why things were the way that they were.  This does not necessarily fix anything, but it does give a measure of closure.

Another reason is to affect change.  There is not agreement on what change, and how it may occur.  But most everybody can agree on the need to educate more men with respect to the red pill.  That is why I am here.

A third reason is to develop the knowledge that academia won’t touch.  If they won’t do it, we will.  If there is a complex problem, it is important to model it effectively.  If one does not, then it is very difficult to make positive suggestions.  Models are useful in predicting the future, and that type of capability is what is needed here.

A final reason is to document for posterity how and why things went wrong.  Perhaps they can learn from our unfortunate example.

If  anybody has other reasons, please chime in.

Posted in FarmBoy, Feminism
69 comments on “What is the Manosphere For?
  1. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    One of the first things that the manosphere does is to put concepts into words that we always knew but never considered. Then, thete is the confirmation that we are not alone in thinking this way.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Tarnished says:

    Gives men a space to talk about how they’ve been used or wronged by a sexist system. If you think you’re the only guy who’s ever dealt with false rape charges…or has had a horrible divorce…or has been forced to pay child support for a child that isn’t genetically yours, it can be a tough world.

    The manosphere is the closest thing many men have to a support group.

    Liked by 3 people

  3. Tarnished says:

    As an aside, my email account has been acting wonky this week…I think it didn’t like the latest update to the app. If anyone has sent me emails recently I may not have gotten them, and I promise I’m not ignoring you, lol.

    Like

  4. Yoda says:

    has been forced to pay child support for a child that isn’t genetically yours

    If women a comparable indignity they did have,
    not long would it last.
    Laws changed quickly they would be

    Liked by 2 people

  5. Cautiously Pessimistic says:

    For me, the most important aspect to the manosphere is triage. I knew that what I was being told by the blue pill was wrong, but that didn’t mean I knew what was right. Next in importance would be the support Fuzzy and Tarn mentioned. The other things FB mentioned may turn out to be important/helpful, but I don’t expect them to. Inertia will keep things more or less the same until things can’t continue, and at that point people will just be reacting, rather than thinking.

    On a personal level, the manosphere is invaluable to me. On a societal level, it’s at best a lottery ticket. The odds of winning are only slightly better than your odds when not playing at all.

    On a lighter note, 57 clowns died this morning in a single vehicle accident. Onlookers stated it was the most hilarious tragedy they’d seen in years.

    Like

  6. Yoda says:

    I knew that what I was being told by the blue pill was wrong, but that didn’t mean I knew what was right.

    Millions of voice cried out through the galaxy that correct you were.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Yoda says:

    On a lighter note, 57 clowns died this morning in a single vehicle accident.

    Any relation to Heinz 57 sauce this is?

    Like

  8. Yoda says:

    The manosphere is the closest thing many men have to a support group.

    Be like Sandra Fluke we should.
    Demand subsidies next step it is.

    Like

  9. Cautiously Pessimistic says:

    Any relation to Heinz 57 sauce this is?

    Well, there was a lot of red stuff…

    Like

  10. Spawny Get says:

    Did you the one about the Cessna that crashed into Dublin’s main cemetery? They’ve recovered 1000 bodies so far…

    Like

  11. Spawny Get says:

    Maybe we can make that a Rotherham Police joke nowadays?
    That would be the kindest possible spin to put on their recent behaviour – stupidity.

    Like

  12. Cill says:

    My reason for venturing into the manosphere was to try to make sense out of a tragedy in my life that made no sense. It was a hopeless quest. I found that I was not alone, I found support, and I found discussion of the ghastly sickness in civilization that had killed two of the finest men I will ever know.

    Sense will never be made of it because there is none. The sickness is aptic, frighteningly close to flaws within nature itself. There is hope, but it comes from unstitching just about everything the Establishment has conditioned us to believe. We can start with the realization that the Establishment is Feminism, not the Patriarchy.

    The only hope for humanity is the stuff of the manosphere, and the strength good people give to each other to carry on with. It’s a big statement, but the more I look at it, the more true it is.

    Liked by 2 people

  13. Tarnished says:

    Yoda,

    No. The next step is to address the options one has. That’s what actual support groups do.

    1. Come together based on a common issue.

    2. Discuss one’s personal experiences with said issue.

    3. Be assured that, while anecdotal evidence is not the same as tested data, that you aren’t alone in what you’ve been through.

    4. Find solutions to the issue, whether on an individual, group, or societal level.

    5. Implement said solutions to the best of one’s ability. In the manosphere’s case, this can mean becoming a MGTOW, hosting a blog or club to spread the message and create discussion with others, pointing out instances of misandry when it’s presented, or even starting peaceful protests or petitions to bring attention to the issue.

    Honestly, I’d like more people to go from being keyboard warriors to actually doing stuff out in the real world (I would as well), but I also realize it can be dangerous for many.

    Liked by 2 people

  14. Spawny Get says:

    Found a great article on the current disconnect between the plebs and the ‘elite’ and what that UKIP documentary says about it
    https://spawnyspace.wordpress.com/2015/02/18/surprise-victory-sees-ukip-sweep-to-power-in-uk-general-election-2015/comment-page-1/#comment-11146

    Really worth a read of the article…comments on the old thread?

    Like

  15. SFC Ton says:

    Intellectual curiosity… or what passes for it in my life.

    To help other men figure shit out

    To fight back against the feminine imperative

    Bleed off mentally energy

    Work through my own understanding of things

    Liked by 2 people

  16. Yoda says:

    Yoda,

    No.

    If professional victims were are,
    money receive we should.
    Professional means this it does.

    Like

  17. Cill says:

    “Did you the one about the Cessna that crashed into Dublin’s main cemetery? They’ve recovered 1000 bodies so far…”
    And they all had the same name: Pete

    Liked by 1 person

  18. Yoda says:

    Honestly, I’d like more people to go from being keyboard warriors to actually doing stuff out in the real world (I would as well), but I also realize it can be dangerous for many.

    Dangerous for men this is.
    Even little green ones.
    Women more leeway they have.

    Like

  19. Tarnished says:

    I think very few guys in the manosphere are “professionals” though.

    You can look at a horrible experience you had (being broke after a divorce, being accused of sexual harassment, being raped, being abused as a child or by a partner, etc.) and acknowledge that what happened was wrong and unjust. If you’re able, it’s also possible to help others deal with similar situations by talking about it. But if you wear your issue like a badge/are a professional victim, then I’d argue that you’re not actually interested in overcoming it. Most victims want to progress beyond their problems and lead normal lives…those who don’t either aren’t receiving the proper help, or get a sick form of “validation” from letting everyone know they’re a victim.

    Like

  20. Yoda says:

    I think very few guys in the manosphere are “professionals” though.

    Perhaps have large hoop earrings we should wear.
    Look pretty I would?

    Like

  21. Tarnished says:

    “Dangerous for men this is.”
    Yes, I already pointed that out. 😛

    “Women more leeway they have.”
    Sometimes. It depends on where you lives, really. If you are in a highly feminist/gynocentric area like myself, you still have to be very careful about who you mention anything red pill to. I’m pretty good at figuring out which of my customers are RPers, but have certainly misread people before. One guy, who I knew was really into videogames, seemed like he’d be on board with the Gamergate thing and pro-honesty in journalism. Boy, was I wrong. One small mention of it, and he went off on a 4 minute tirade about how the “idiot men’s rights wankers” were basically going to hell for their “unsubstantiated claims” against Quinn, and for general misogyny. I’m confident that if I gave my opinion on it, he’d likely have stopped shopping at my place of work.

    Women *can* have more leeway. Doesn’t mean we always do, or that our assistance would even be accepted.

    Liked by 1 person

  22. Tarnished says:

    Nah.
    Diamond studs seem more your thing. Shouldn’t take such advice from me though…I’ve no piercings of my own.

    Like

  23. Cautiously Pessimistic says:

    Look pretty I would?

    Not with that shade of lip gloss.

    Liked by 1 person

  24. Cill says:

    Is the manosphere more than just keyboard warriors? Genuine question.

    I’m “doing stuff out in the real world” with helping young men on the fringes. I teach them man’s stuff they never got elsewhere.

    “I also realize it can be dangerous for many”.
    O yeah, and the dangers didn’t come from the fembots either, but from organized gangs. I coulda got my head blown off. That’s what you get for dealing with young men from the fringes of society.

    I’m doing my bit in the real world all right.

    I can’t believe I’m the only one. Anyone else doing manosphere IRL?

    Like

  25. Cill says:

    “Not with that shade of lip gloss.”
    Verde

    Like

  26. Tarnished says:

    Cill,

    You aren’t the only one. There’s a fair number of guys out there who are MGTOW, which is a type of passive activism in itself. Then there’s the ones like myself who drop little bits of RP learning to those who are open to it. Then there’s the true activists, who’ve set up actual meetings and organizations (usually father’s rights groups) and are trying to push these issues out into the light. You as an individual are a mesh of these, but a lot more are content with “letting it burn”.

    Like

  27. Yoda says:

    Then there’s the ones like myself who drop little bits of RP learning to those who are open to it.

    Good approach this is.
    Makes them think it does.
    Scares them away it does not.

    Like

  28. Cill says:

    A man does what he can. These posts by FB are good for instruction. I’d have you know, FB, that I’ve printed off some of your posts and gone over them with the young men. They understand your stuff.

    Liked by 2 people

  29. Cill says:

    I’ve just read the contents of a fat envelope dropped off by one of my Aussie mates before he buggared off back to the land of Oz. OMG…

    He took it up on himself to “take one for the team and pork a PPP”.
    LMFHO It doesn’t come funnier than this. I’m wondering whether to type it in as a comment or edit it for a post. To make it even funnier, he has approached it as serious research, not realizing how uproariously hilarious he is.

    Like

  30. Spawny Get says:

    Sounds like a post to me, Cill. Just an opinion, like.

    Liked by 1 person

  31. Cill says:

    I’ll have to work on it a bit. What is the queue at the moment? I’ll head over to Writers Corner.

    Like

  32. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    Yoda,
    First Harvard Law and now, UPenn. It ‘s beginning to look as if this will build to a case heard by the Supreme Court.

    Like

  33. Spawny Get says:

    You ought to tell your supreme judges that if they don’t find in favour of due process…that they will have no further purpose…they’re sacked. Then burn down the building and cook yourself some smores.

    Liked by 1 person

  34. SFC Ton says:

    I use to have a whole platoon of younger men to mentor but do less of that sort of thing these days. In part because I know longer have a platoon, in part because I have a growing family to tend to but I reckon I bring golden rays of Red Pill sunshine where ever my shadow darkens

    Liked by 2 people

  35. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    Chiseled into the pediment of the building in which the Supreme Court sits is the motto, “Equal Justice Under Law”. Ironic, isn’t it?
    I remember having an exchange with Sfcton and saying that men have more cause now for a Civil War than the South did in 1860.

    Liked by 3 people

  36. SFC Ton says:

    The South has more.cause then ever before as the damn yankee keeps up the attempt to turn is into them. When China does it to Nepal it’s cultural genocide when yankees do it is a blessing

    Liked by 1 person

  37. Cill says:

    From a distance, it looks like the same beast does injustice for men and suppression of the South. The Obama administration is lefty-feminism with him as its logo.

    Like

  38. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    Sfcton,
    I am getting angry.

    Like

  39. Yoda says:

    Borrow one from the other side we should.
    “Think global, act local”

    Like

  40. Yoda says:

    Quiet here it is.
    See no bears or padawans or furbies I do.

    Like

  41. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    Yoda,
    The bear is around. I think the furby, if at work, doesn’t get to talk to us until nearly my bedtime. 😦 Padawan and Cill are being mde crazy with a spotty internet connection.

    Like

  42. SFC Ton says:

    In the usa all these various utopian ideals have come from up north and they have all failed. Feminism is no exception.

    Liked by 1 person

  43. Cill says:

    FB, have you checked in Writers Corner?

    Like

  44. Sumo says:

    I’m actually cool with being a “keyboard warrior”. I’ve put my ass on the line more than enough times for ungrateful or unappreciative assholes, and had my career derailed because some pissy SJW-types claimed that I hurt their precious little feelings.

    Because telling a lazy, unprofessional twit that he’s acting like a lazy, unprofessional twit is hurtful.

    So, no thanks. Not interested in trying to save total strangers any longer. Folks whom I know and care about, hell yeah. Balls to the wall, arm in the fire, other appropriate cliches. I’m going to look out for me and mine, and that’s all that I’m prepared to do, unless I’m offered an obscene amount of money to do otherwise. If I think some RP knowledge will help a buddy, I’ll drop it on him, but I’m not the guy to make a Braveheart-esque speech to the crowd.

    FWIW, you lot are folks whom I consider to be “mine”. In case you were wondering.

    Liked by 3 people

  45. Black Pill says:

    The manosphere is synonymous with lies. It is nothing but a den of woman worshiping con artists. If anyone reading this disagrees, then you can find all of the evidence you need by reading all of the vicious slander about MGTOW at AVFM, in particular this week’s interview with Roosh.

    Like

  46. blurkel says:

    It isn’t always necessary to take your experience to an audience. Sometimes that audience appears on its own.

    As I’ve said before, my sons are MGTOW. All I had to do was live a life which showed them the error of that way.

    In reality, this is the best most men will be able to accomplish: teaching their own sons. It’s begun.

    Tonight I watched an interesting video by Dr. Helen Smith here: http://pjmedia.com/drhelen/2015/02/10/is-dating-a-pain-in-the-ass/ I didn’t agree with everything every guest had to say, but her comments were somewhat noteworthy.

    Liked by 1 person

  47. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    Sumo, thank you.

    Like

  48. Cill says:

    If you saw someone out there in real trouble – say they are decent people getting smashed – would you walk by? I’m grappling with this question myself at the moment.

    Like

  49. Cill says:

    Great to see you back, brother Blurkel. I’d like to know how it has panned out so far, but it’s your private business. I think about you, wondering how things are going in your world. In your own good time, brother.

    Liked by 2 people

  50. Tarnished says:

    Cill,

    I would not, nor have I ever been, capable of walking by while someone else needs help. Even when it meant more pain…whether physical or emotional…for myself, it’s just not something I can do. If the tables were turned and I required assistance, I’d want others to help me. That’s the entire point of empathy, which our species supposedly has.

    I’m not saying people should think they *must* put themselves in harms way…In fact, there’s situations where it could mean potential permanent damage or even death. But to walk by and do nothing at all? For me, personally, it’d be unacceptable though at the same time I make no judgments on others.

    Like

  51. Spawny Get says:

    https://spawnyspace.wordpress.com/2015/02/19/what-is-the-manosphere-for/comment-page-1/#comment-11201

    Black Pill, sorry about the delayed clearing of your comment (new email? Or a ‘dodgy’ server?)

    Lot of gynocentrism out there, it’s a disgrace in our modern, egalitarian, SIW culture (sarcasm)

    I see what you mean, I just have a different definition of manosphere, I hope. To me it’s a very, very loose term into which this blog fits. I don’t mind you having a different definition but I’m sure you get some static from people who don’t realise your definition is hopefully different. You’re here so we must be somewhat compatible after all 😉

    Like

  52. SFC Ton says:

    Would I walk by? Question is to vague. In many circumstances I would with out a care in the world, in others I would engage.

    Let’s say I hear someone with a Jersey accent screaming for help; I’ll stop and take in the show.

    Last time I was in Dubai some drunk africans were acosting this nice Hindi couple I was chatting with previously, I elected to intervene.

    There are people I would wish to help and people I want removed from this earth so it depends what’s going on and if those who need the help are worth the effort.

    Like

  53. Tarnished says:

    Liz,

    I (probably) wouldn’t be out of a job, but the amount of customers we’d lose would be pretty high. Most of my coworkers are feminists too, and I can absolutely see them being continuously passive aggressive when I’m in charge. Not to mention, the rest of my family that I still talk to (aka my mother and siblings) are traditionalists so they already don’t agree with the little bit we do talk about in regards to relationships. Of course, they’re also slightly transphobic and homophobic…*sigh*.

    Like

  54. blurkel says:

    @ Cill

    It was a bit tense having to deal with feuding relatives. I just refused to get into their dung heaps while I was in attendance.

    Once I got home, I asked the one brother I can still talk with about the will. He responded that the lawyer said there is no estate, so there will be no reading. I’m sure this will piss off my siblings! I expect to hear about how my brother and I spent it all when there was no “all” to spend on us. It all went for her care across her final years.

    Years ago, my sisters each were given a set of china (we sons got nothing). The elder of my two sisters went to visit mom a couple of days before she died and demanded the “remainder” of the china, since she was sure there was more than she had already received. According to my brother, she didn’t even ask as to how mom was feeling, and didn’t stay long once she knew there was nothing to take.

    My family story is a sorry one, and frankly my mother was to blame. Up to her final day, she was playing her old games, pitting us up against each other so that we’d not bond without her controlling the interaction. I didn’t abuse her while she was alive, for I did respect that fact that she was my mother despite not liking her or her meddling. She claimed not to remember the few things I did bring up when seeking to understand better. Rather than frustrate myself over this, I remained respectful to her, waiting for the day she left this mortal coil.

    Now that she has, I can unwind and put it all behind me – including that sorry slate of relatives I was stuck with. I’m thus not sorry at all that she’s out of my life. I felt released once I heard she was gone, no longer having to hold in my anger at her abuses over the years. I also have no further reason to remain in contact with my siblings, with whom I feel little to like about them.

    Sorry if this sounds cold, but not every family is close and friendly. It’s the hand I was dealt by life.

    Like

  55. To me it’s a very, very loose term into which this blog fits.

    The problem with defining the manosphere loosely is that the definition is meaningless. For example, a loose definition of the manosphere would have to include the Good Men Project. And that’s before getting to the con artists, the conspiracy theorists, the white vagina worshiping nationalists, etc.

    You’re here so we must be somewhat compatible after all

    Sure we are, but that’s because it’s inaccurate by any meaningful definition of the word “manosphere”, to call your blog a part of the manosphere.

    Liked by 1 person

  56. Spawny Get says:

    The scariest thing about the GiMP atrocity is how far AVFM has travelled in its direction. And now they’re getting friendly with PUAs again? How did that happen? Why did that happen?

    Like

  57. Cill says:

    Blurkel,

    I didn’t see your comment until now. I’ve been grappling with broadband cable issues and have missed a quite a lot in here. Let’s hope you put all that suffocating negative crap behind you, mate. I had to kick a couple of relatives out of my life, and I’ve not regretted it. I’m hoping you’ll be able to do the same. Don’t waver, brother B! All the best, mate.

    Liked by 2 people

  58. blurkel says:

    @ The Black Pill

    There is no way I consider The Good Men Project to be a part of the manosphere. Everything they pump out puts women on pedestals, and men are expected to grovel before the plinth like good beta orbiters.

    Like

  59. blurkel says:

    @ Cill

    I’m in good spirits, Bro. In many ways, I’ve been 90% out of their lives for years. The last 10% isn’t going to take much effort. Then they can remain out of my life for good.

    Looking forward to my next post – and yours.

    Like

  60. Cill says:

    Blurkel, my bro,

    “The last 10% isn’t going to take much effort.” That’s music to my ears.

    Inevitably I couldn’t avoid seeing my own two nasty relatives from time to time. I treated them as tediously irrelevant in my future and now they are completely out of my life. Eventually you’ll have left your own nasty rellies in your wake, bro. Sounds like you’re the captain of your own ship now.

    Like

  61. Farm Boy says:

    Blurkel,

    That is sad. She could have done it better, but she didn’t.

    Like

  62. @Spawny

    I wrote on my blog why I think AVFM has become pro-PUA.
    https://omegavirginrevolt.wordpress.com/2015/02/22/the-manurespheres-demographic-time-bomb/

    @Blurkel

    The problem is that a loose definition of the manosphere would have to include them.

    Like

  63. blurkel says:

    “That is sad. She could have done it better, but she didn’t.”

    As nothing was ever her fault, or there was always an excuse, there was no reason for her to ever admit she ever did anything wrong. Up to the end she held to this denial, diving into religion to defend her from any blame. Those who never admit to their wrong-doing never learn how to improve themselves into better people.

    Maybe now she is at peace with herself, because while alive she never was. Neither were we her offspring, for she’d never allow it.

    But as Jagger and Richards once sang on an early hit, “It’s All Over Now”.

    Like

  64. blurkel says:

    @ The Black Pill

    If so, then maybe we need to tighten our standards a bit. A sailing ship travels nowhere with loose lines.

    Like

Comments are closed.

