The Red Pill Classroom — The Alpha


There are two basic definitions of alpha in the manosphere, one defining it primarily from a man’s perspective, and another primarily from a woman’s view.  As we shall soon see there is considerable overlap between them, but they are not the same.

The term alpha comes from the alpha wolf, the male leader of the wolf pack.  The other wolves follow his lead.  With wolves, this is important, as the pack only functions well if they are a team.  And a team has only one leader.

This definition works well with respect to men.  Particularly in hunting parties, or their modern day incarnation, athletic events.  The alpha is the man that they follow in their team activity, be it on the sports field on in the office.

For a woman, the definition of alpha is slightly different.  In short it is the man who gives her tingles.  This occurs typically through a combination of height, strength, physical appearance, capability to do violence, power, wealth, prestige, and the dominance over other men (and women).

The overlap results from the fact that the attributes that lend themselves to leadership over men also tend to give women tingles.  However there are some cases where the overlap does not happen.  For example, women often have a tendency to be attracted to posturing “thug types” that other men do not respect.  The “threat of violence” aspect appears to be particularly alluring to women.  In short men respect what a man has/can accomplish(ed); while women are less so, focussing more on readily visible characteristics.  I leave it to the reader to deduce why this might be.

P.S.  This is part of an ongoing series of posts written with the purpose of introducing manosphere newcomers to its terms and concepts.  Please visit the others in the series.  Just go to the bottom of the page, find RedPillClassroom in the Categories, and select.

Posted in FarmBoy, RedPillClassroom
108 comments on “The Red Pill Classroom — The Alpha
  1. Farm Boy says:

    This post is dedicated to Molly, who wants to know.

    Like

  2. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    Molly! A whole post, just for you!
    🌯 🌯 🌯 🌯 🌯 🐻 🙄
    This time, I remembered the two tailfins.

    Like

  3. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    Molly,
    Ihope that you’re seeing five burritos, a bear, and an eye roll.
    Still no emoticons at my end. 😦

    Like

  4. molly says:

    I see them, Fuzzie, I see them! 🙂

    Like

  5. Cill says:

    FB, brief and much to the point. Most other articles I’ve read on the subject don’t draw the distinction between the alpha among men and the alpha among women. If there were a confrontation between the two, the alpha among men would surely prevail.

    Many of the alpha among women would be treated with scorn if they tried to be alphas among men. I see the “alpha among men” effect in engineering projects carried out in remote harsh conditions.

    Liked by 2 people

  6. molly says:

    Thank you Farm Boy 🙂 It’s too hot, I must have a swim. Be back later.

    Like

  7. theasdgamer says:

    Confidence with women and status were omitted from the list of attributes that generate tingles in women.

    Someone with high status in the pop culture might not have much prestige with other folk.

    Like

  8. Farm Boy says:

    You are welcome Miss Molly.

    Like

  9. Farm Boy says:

    Many of the alpha among women would be treated with scorn if they tried to be alphas among men.

    Men are from Missouri — The Show-Me State

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Cill says:

    “Men are from Missouri”
    The men of Missouri and men from NZ hear each other in bars and swap yarns, in Missouri.

    Like

  11. Cill says:

    asd,
    “Confidence with women”
    Yep. I think that’s #1 on the woman’s aptic (Jaynes) list.

    Like

  12. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    Tarm Boy,
    This is going to confuse Cill but, here goes. In Montana, men are men and sheep are nervous.
    Sometines, it’s easier being a bear.

    Liked by 1 person

  13. molly says:

    Fuzzie, at least the men of Montana don’t have Aussies for neighbours! (snort)

    Like

  14. The term alpha is used by those who are not alpha. So take the term and always view it in the context of the person using the term. If a woman uses the term she means alpha from her perspective. That is obviously going to differ from what a man would think.

    The problem is that in modern society we are removed from the daily fight to survive so our survival instincts tell us not how to actually survive but how to survive in what we perceive as the life and death struggle we exist in.

    Once that is factored in it is easy to see that the concept of alpha male is actually so context sensitive that it has no true meaning.

    For the alpha male, on the other hand, he doesn’t care what it means. He’s doing things his way no matter what and isn’t going to stop to ask you if you think he’s over doing it a bit.

    Liked by 2 people

  15. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    Molly,
    It makes me so mad and jealous to watch those kangaroos hop around as they do. It looks like so much fun and I can’t do it.

    Like

  16. molly says:

    Fuzzie if bears did jump like roos you’d stamp down deep prints! Greedy bear prints all over Indiana. Not good for ecology!

    Like

  17. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    Molly,
    Thanks, I feel better. A thought did occur to me. They would be jealous seeing me climb trees.

    Like

  18. Cill says:

    Even greedy bears can still climb trees. Seems not fair but I don’t care! Tough luck roos!

    Like

  19. Cill says:

    We can save ourselves a whole lot of time by identifying many supposedly contingent arguments as definitional. My definition of man’s alpha is a natural leader. A natural leader is someone people instinctively want to follow. If he takes his choice of women because they are available, he loses the respect of the people and loses his alpha status along with it. Your definition of alpha might be something else. Let’s differentiate necessary from contingent truths, people!

    Liked by 3 people

  20. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    Cill,
    Thanks for the encouragement. Boo to you, Roo!

    Alpha as a concept is a good springboard for discussion but, it can’t really apply to humans. Infants are helpless and need full time oversight. That necessitates fatherhood. An alpha could service many female sexually but not in the role of a father.

    It just came to me that feminism is trying to reorder something that nature has decreed. there is a lot to think about there.

    Liked by 1 person

  21. Cill says:

    “feminism is trying to reorder something that nature has decreed”
    O yeah, brother bear.

    Like

  22. Lon Spector says:

    This message is for the Tarnished Sophia, if she happens to see it:
    Have you given up your own blog? Or is it that only some select people are allowed
    to view it? I checked out your blog this morning and it said that your blog is now “private.”
    I didn’t know such a thing was possible.
    You can, of course do whatever you like with your own blog, but why without warning?
    If there is some means to acess your blog, I suppose all your friends here know how to
    get on. I can accept the exclusivity of your “kindred spirits,” but what about any NEW
    people you might benefit? Do you think it’s helpful to close them out?
    It is just like your nature to be so helpful to others at the expense to yourself. So much
    of your time is taken up with helping others. I thought you might eventually shut down
    your own blog, but this “private entry only” thing baffles me. Could you please explain
    it?

    Like

  23. Tarnished says:

    Hi Lon.

    I didn’t want to delete my blog, since I’ll (hopefully, eventually) have time to get posting again someday. But I made it private because when I *do* get to posting again, I’ll likely have a different blog. Tarnished “Sophia” was created when I wasn’t sure if my gender identity was going to be something I brought up. As it obviously is, my future space will reflect this much clearer. Until then, you can find me here on any post that has me as the author.

    Hope this helps you, Lon.

    Like

  24. Tarnished says:

    And as I have not yet made a password, the only person who can see my blog is me. You’re not being kept out any more than everyone else. 😉

    Like

  25. Liz says:

    At least you’re still making an appearance and we get to read your thoughts here, Tarn!

    Many of my favorite blogs/bloggers have disappeared overnight without a word, and I never heard again from the commentators.

    Among them, Villainous company (she returned, and recently mentioned she’s done, again), Bronan the Barbarian, and Cakes and Shakes.

    Liked by 1 person

  26. Yoda says:

    Why not leave the blog up for all to view?

    Liked by 1 person

  27. Yoda says:

    It just came to me that feminism is trying to reorder something that nature has decreed.

    Human nature the problem would be.
    No blank slate there is.

    Like

  28. Yoda says:

    bear prints all over Indiana

    Only bear in Indiana you are?

    Like

  29. molly says:

    We’re in middle of the night. I love the silence in my big blue front yard. Deep night is thinking time. I love the ocean in daylight. In the night it is different. I’ve swum far out in the dark and stopped. I feel disturbance in the current around my toes. Something chases something. In day I think I know the deep. At night I think I don’t.

    I want to come back to the subject, which I will. Every thing is too real right now. 😉

    Liked by 2 people

  30. molly says:

    “Only bear in Indiana you are?”
    A bear in Indiana is not an only lonely bear. He has friends, like me and you. He might get lonely without emoticons tho. He needs to fix that. At night I think clear.

    Like

  31. Tarnished says:

    Going to be putting some of the most popular and relevant stuff here, Yoda. Also as I explained to Lon, my current blog isn’t fully working for me anymore…especially the name. I want a fresh start when it begins again.

    Liked by 1 person

  32. Tarnished says:

    Alpha…the term has never sat well with me. Time and again, those in the manosphere say that women (meaning anyone with a vagina) can only be attracted to alphas. But then the examples of “alphas” they give are typically of thugs, egotistical celebrities, guys who are legitimate misogynists, or narcissistic douches. On various PUA blogs, their supposed “alpha traits” revolve around the Dark Triad of personalities, which really just sounds like How to be a Ginormous Jerkwad that Nobody Respects.

    I am enjoying our definitions better, but think more details are required.

    Liked by 2 people

  33. Cill says:

    Molly I’m trying new emoticons for Fuzzie and you. These might not work, but I’ll give them a go
    😀 😮 😯 😕 😎 😡 😛 😆 ❗ ❓

    Like

  34. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    Mulling over this whole “alpha” thing, it may be it is being used to describe a disordered sexual marketplace. Nobody has explained the Oct. 2009 OkTrends article about how women see eighty percent of the men as below average, while men see women realistically.
    I wish that I could remember where I saw it but, Karen Straughan said that, for ages, while men always had difficulty in finding a partner, women never had a problem. With birth control, abortion, and resultant total reproductive control, women could use sex prior to commitment to improve their selection. While there were still only as many men as women in the market, women wanted better quality. This has created a huge distortion in the market and the losers are men that were fine in the previous bus short of the mark in the new.
    More thought has to go into this.
    Once a problem is isolated, a solution usually presents itself.

    Like

  35. Cill says:

    Blast!
    No new emoticons.
    Just different parameters the same old same old. What a fizz 😦

    Like

  36. molly says:

    Tarn at 2 February, 2015 at 4:17 pm
    Yes!
    +1
    Yup!

    You’re so right on, Tarn. I usually stay out of “Alpha” topics. Sure as eggs, someone will say something stupid and I’ll react. Farm Boy’s post is not the tripe that most men come out with. “Alpha” is the topic where men have got themselves most screwed up. When they insist they know what’s in my head, I see red. Idiots.

    Farm Boy’s post is not just another twerp, thank god.

    Liked by 2 people

  37. Liz says:

    Yes, often when the “typical alpha” is described in the manosphere this is the image that comes to my mind:

    Liked by 1 person

  38. Farm Boy says:

    Nobody has explained the Oct. 2009 OkTrends article about how women see eighty percent of the men as below average, while men see women realistically.

    Yes, they have.

    https://spawnyspace.wordpress.com/2014/12/17/hypergamy-unleashed-part-one/

    Though it is not pretty

    Like

  39. Farm Boy says:

    Yes, often when the “typical alpha” is described in the manosphere this is the image that comes to my mind:

    Well, I am thinking of Aaron Hernandez. He is a dual threat, an NFL championship tight end and a killer also.

    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Aaron_Hernandez

    Like

  40. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    Farm Boy,
    I went back there and read it. Ouch. I am still trying to wrap my head around this concept because it is vanity dialed up to eleven. One hundred percent of women cannot see only twenty percent of men being above average.

    I can’t be the only bear in Indiana but, the state is not famous for being forested.

    Like

  41. molly says:

    “women see eighty percent of the men as below average”
    This is a different topic. It’s a good, valid topic. Here’s what I think about it (https://spawnyspace.wordpress.com/2014/12/28/women-throw-the-smp-completely-out-of-whack/):

    “Men are fairly accurate and realistic about their ratings in the SMP. They rate approximately 50% of women to be average or above. Women are inaccurate and unrealistic, judging a mere 20% of men to be average or above. A woman of average appeal thinks she competes for men within the top 20%. In a scale of 1 to 10, a woman of 5 thinks she’s on a par with a man of 8. Women are out of whack to the extent of 250% (50 / 20). That.Is.Huge. This phenomenon is so well known, it can be verified with a simple search on the internet.

    This female wackiness is not a mere aberration. It is universal and inherent. It is an extreme lack of grip on reality, a potentially fatal flaw. It shows that women are manifestly unfit to be the arbiters of relationships, sex, the SMP, rape, DV, social justice, or morality. It reveals an essential biological reason for men and throws it into startling relief. Women are unhinged. Humanity cannot survive without the rational influence of men. Figuratively speaking, women carry the extinction gene and men have hitherto prevented the extinction from occurring. I am saying the wackiness does not stop at the SMP. It goes right across the board and explains everything from hypergamy to the false rape syndrome.”

    Obviously I had help with the wording, yet it is what I think. (I speak much better than I write. He pretty much typed what I said.)

    Liked by 1 person

  42. theasdgamer says:

    @ Tarn

    On various PUA blogs, their supposed “alpha traits” revolve around the Dark Triad of personalities, which really just sounds like How to be a Ginormous Jerkwad that Nobody Respects.

    It’s about the vagueness of the definitions of the Triad traits. Nobody respects people who are narcissistic, right? Vagueness has been introduced into the definitions of the Triad traits so that feminists can claim that men are as narcissistic as women are.

    Narcissistic traits

    1. Vanity (feminine)
    2. Entitlement (feminine)
    3. Arrogance (either)
    4. Self-confidence (masculine)
    5. Self-reliance (masculine)

    Alphas tend to be arrogant, self-confident, and self-reliant, so they are called narcissists.

    Machiavellian traits

    1. manipulative (either)
    2. deceitful (feminine)
    3. ruthless (masculine)

    Alphas tend to be manipulative and ruthless.

    Psychopathic traits (from http://www.sociopathicstyle.com/psychopathic-traits/)

    1. lack of remorse or shame
    2. lack of empathy
    3. untruthfulness
    4. glib and superficial charm (game)
    5. promiscuity

    Alphas tend to be glib, promiscuous, shameless, and don’t always bond with their partners.

    So, we can see that alphas tend to show some Dark Triad traits, but they are way overblown on some PUA sites.

    Similarly, women tend to show some Dark Triad traits.

    Liked by 1 person

  43. Farm Boy says:

    My goodness, Molly. I did not think that women were that bad. But you did get me thinking.

    Like

  44. Farm Boy says:

    In short men respect what a man has/can accomplish(ed); while women are less so, focussing more on readily visible characteristics. I leave it to the reader to deduce why this might be.

    Anybody want to take a shot at answering this?

    Like

  45. theasdgamer says:

    @ molly

    Compare this: “When they insist they know what’s in my head, I see red. Idiots.”

    and this: “Women are unhinged.” (I presume that you are a woman.)

    So, alphas can’t read your emotional state and level of interest which come from your amygdala? (I assume that you don’t intentionally hide your feelings.)

    Maybe you could clarify with specific examples.

    Like

  46. molly says:

    It’s what’s wrong right now. Women are taking over. The lunatics are running the asylum.

    Liked by 3 people

  47. Yoda says:

    It’s what’s wrong right now. Women are taking over. The lunatics are running the asylum.

    Insight at young age she has.
    A Padawanette she still may make.

    Liked by 1 person

  48. molly says:

    “alphas can’t read your emotional state and level of interest”
    They see I’m not interested. They believe they are irresistible. They interpret me according to that. They think I’m playing hard to get.

    They don’t appeal to me. They wouldn’t appeal to Liz either.

    Liked by 2 people

  49. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    Molly,
    That was a good post. Got any more?

    There is something that does serve as a brake to hypergamy. It’s reality. I remember an older commenter at a Christian blog saying that whenever a singles group started up, all the girls would have eyes only for the top one or two, in a group small enough for everyone to know each other’s name. Once those two were paired up, the rest of the group would pair up fairly quickly.
    What may have happened is that women are presuming that they are tapping into an unlimited supply of men, rather than a pool the same size as the women’s .

    Like

  50. Farm Boy says:

    What may have happened is that women are presuming that they are tapping into an unlimited supply of men, rather than a pool the same size as the women’s .

    There is more to it than that. Stay tuned over the next few months to find out more

    Like

  51. Spawny Get says:

    Slightly too kind, Molly. Plenty of manginas like Call-me-Div Camermong can compete on the Hatie Harperson level. Who knows what they actually think, but they do the damage too.

    Like

  52. Farm Boy says:

    They think I’m playing hard to get.

    Women do that kind of stuff you know. It has worked for them in the past.

    When I saw that type of thing, I thought “she would not make a good wife”. Who wants a game player?

    Liked by 1 person

  53. Farm Boy says:

    Plenty of manginas like Call-me-Div Camermong

    If he is not an example of the Feminine Imperative, nothing is.

    Liked by 1 person

  54. Spawny Get says:

    The immense problem society is going to have / is having is that women cruise up to 32-35 with all the delusions in full force. ‘(Beta?) men that I’m may have to settle for must accept my past of screwing around, they have no choice if they want kids as much as I do‘…

    I think that the italicised part is the error that women make. Men getting to mid-to-late thirties without being married may well be wondering if they want to be sixty with late teen kids looking to go to college. I think men of that age (pushing forty) might well look at the women on offer, their pasts, the marriage/divorce rate and experience and just say…no, no thanks.

    Like

  55. Cill says:

    testing

    [SG – yes, yes, you are *sigh*]

    Like

  56. molly says:

    “Insight at young age she has”
    I’m fortunate. My parents home-schooled me. They taught me all sides of feminism and let me decide for myself. With all that info there was only one decision, which was against feminism.

    My mother taught me women are unhinged and humanity needs the sanity of men to survive. It was an old wisdom passed to her by her mother, and going back generations through the female line. My female ancestors in the 11th century warned against the dangers of what’s happening today. They called it lateral group-think, evil. They preached vertical group-think, the wisdom of the most constant women through the ages. I carry their wisdom as a caretaker, not as an owner..

    Liked by 1 person

  57. molly says:

    “Plenty of manginas like Call-me-Div Camermong can compete on the Hatie Harperson level”
    I stand by my point. Call-me-North-Pole-Penguin-Dave and co go the way of the women. They join the lunatics in running the asylum.

    Liked by 1 person

  58. Liz says:

    FB: “In short men respect what a man has/can accomplish(ed); while women are less so, focussing more on readily visible characteristics. I leave it to the reader to deduce why this might be.”

    Anybody want to take a shot at answering this?

    Are they projecting because they, themselves, are judged mostly by readily visible characteristics?

    Like

  59. Farm Boy says:

    As a translation servie to non-Brits “Call-me-Div Camermong ” is Dave Cameron, the Prime Minister of the U.K.

    He is from the same party as Churchill, but he is no Churchill.

    Like

  60. molly says:

    “SG – yes, yes, you are *sigh*”

    I minute ago this site wouldn’t accept our posts. That’s what he was testing.

    [SG – I wasn’t doing anything with the blog. I have had it happen a couple of times, temporarily. I had to re-commit my comment]

    P.S. He’s “testing”? Tell me about it 😛

    Liked by 3 people

  61. Farm Boy says:

    Are they projecting because they, themselves, are judged mostly by readily visible characteristics?

    I had not thought of it that way, but that kind of makes sense.

    I was thinking, that women often in the past had to make a quick decision “seed, or no seed”. How does one make quick decisions? Based on what you see now.

    Men are more interested in working with men who won’t get them killed. This can readily happen when the the other fella messes up their job. It takes time to evaluate capability in a man. Hence the difference on time horizon.

    Like

  62. theasdgamer says:

    @ molly

    They don’t appeal to me. They wouldn’t appeal to Liz either.

    I suspect that the people you think are PUAs actually aren’t, but are hapless wannabes.

    And I question whether you and Liz have anywhere near the same taste in men.

    Liz likes c0cky men, for example, but you don’t seem to at all.

    Like

  63. theasdgamer says:

    @ molly

    They see I’m not interested. They believe they are irresistible. They interpret me according to that. They think I’m playing hard to get.

    A real PUA would ignore you if you weren’t indicating interest. Playing hard to get would get you ignored real quick. PUAs are very efficient at what they do and they don’t waste time on women who don’t show immediate interest.

    You really have no idea what you are talking about when it comes to PUAs.

    Like

  64. Tarnished says:

    “One hundred percent of women cannot see only twenty percent of men being above average.”

    I don’t know if you guys want to consider me a chick or a gay male in regards to this, but in just my daily interactions with customers/men in public, I’d say a full 60% of men I see are “date-worthy” attractive. But if conversations with ‘other’ women is anything to go by, I’m too forgiving in what I find attractive…

    Liked by 2 people

  65. Spawny Get says:

    “PUAs are very efficient at what they do and they don’t waste time on women who don’t show immediate interest.”

    What’s the typical success rate? is it 2% (I can’t remember Roosh and Krauser’s estimates) That’s efficient?

    Liked by 1 person

  66. molly says:

    “You really have no idea what you are talking about when it comes to PUAs”
    Did I say they are PUAs? Reality doesn’t live in a handbook. You have your “PUAs”. I have the reality to deal with.

    Liked by 1 person

  67. Tarnished says:

    Maybe our dearest Molly is not getting hit on by pickup artists, but rather con artists or pickup novices?

    Like

  68. Tarnished says:

    I agree that a decent amount of guys who hit on me are of a brash, slightly condescending, “you’re crazy to not want me” type. After (politely!) declining one dude’s date offer, he just blinked for a bit and said “…wait, you’re serious?”

    Um, yeah. You just made fun of my entire customer base. Why the hell would I be interested in someone who mocks other people?

    Like

  69. Farm Boy says:

    Um, yeah. You just made fun of my entire customer base.

    That would put him in league with gaming journalists.

    I always wondered why the gaming journalists did that. Do they want to eat?

    Liked by 1 person

  70. Tarnished says:

    Maybe they have an unfortunate combination of stupidity and masochism towards their jobs?

    Like

  71. Farm Boy says:

    Probably they are unhappy covering games and stuff.

    They would prefer to out there covering important things; afflicting the comfortable, comforting the afflicted (i.e. victims), and overall making the world a more awesome (or so they feel) place.

    Like

  72. molly says:

    “Maybe our dearest Molly is not getting hit on by pickup artists, but rather con artists or pickup novices?”
    None of the above. Call them pickup operators, far too hot (in their own way of thinking) to have to abide by any system deemed effective by the PUA community.

    Like

  73. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    Molly,
    You have something to look forward to as you get older. Humility comes with experience. The false bravado goes by the wayside in time.

    Like

  74. theasdgamer says:

    @ Spawny

    What’s the typical success rate? is it 2% (I can’t remember Roosh and Krauser’s estimates) That’s efficient?

    They are leveraging time and money–much cheaper than hookers. And hitting the hottest clubs. Going for the hottest women. Hottest social circles.

    My success rate was incredibly high compared to 2%–more like 25%. Not sure why. I didn’t set up dates–I escalated very fast and it happened same day/night or not at all.

    Like

  75. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    Spawny Get,
    I haven’t heard a peep out of you on this “Yes means Yes” change fut forth by the Director for Public Prosecutions. Is Call nm Dave in on it too?

    Like

  76. molly says:

    “My success rate was incredibly high compared to 2%–more like 25%”

    Doesn’t that 75% failure rate bother you? Far from me having no idea what I’m talking about, I actually belong to the 75% of women on whom your tactics don’t work. Women, the determinant of success rate, are 3 times more likely to agree with me than with you.

    If Spawny hadn’t pricked your balloon with that 2% figure, you’d be claiming a strike rate of more than 50%. Otherwise these words of yours make no sense: “PUAs are very efficient at what they do and they don’t waste time on women who don’t show immediate interest.”

    Even at 25% you’re claiming to be so much better than Roosh, you should re-write the books and put him out of business!

    Like

  77. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    I know what would win Molly’s heart. A bear bringing her fresh salmon.
    That tactic wouldn’t work on every girl.

    Like

  78. Liz says:

    theasdgamer re “Liz likes cocky guys”…

    Lol! 🙂
    Well, I would say my husband is “cocky” but…that requires a little context. Kind of like ‘aggressive’…do I like aggressive? Well…backbone is good, but then there’s aggressive to the extreme where it’s inappropriate douchebaggery.

    In the same vein, I’d say there’s cocky overbearing/rude, and there’s cocky charming and engaging. My husband is the last. He’d never come across as pushy. And, men also like him and trust him (except for a very few who don’t. And they really really don’t like him…for the same reasons most people like him, I’ll give an example below**). He’s definitely the ‘overlapping’ type of person both women and men look up to.

    **Example: We were uprooted from a location we’d just moved to for the following reason. There was a Colonel who would have his secretary call my husband’s office every week and demand a certain flying schedule so he could adjust his golf game around it. This caused a lot of problems because people would lose training missions to fit the mission around the Colonels’ golf game and social schedules. And he did this every week, after the schedule was up rather than making his schedule known ahead of time.

    Now, the squadron commander at the time deferred to the Colonel and just did what he said, actively screwing over all of the subordinates and cheating them of training time. He blamed the Colonel and pretended there was nothing he could do about it…in fact, he tried to make himself look like a hero and claimed he’d almost lost his job over it but the Colonel had to have his way (which was a load of self-serving poo).

    My husband worked with the schedule. He knew that he couldn’t refuse the Colonel, who outranked him….but he could refuse to take orders from the secretary, so every time she called he would call the Colonel back directly and explain to him what would happen if they put him into the schedule at his requested times (so and so will miss his upgrade, such and such will be disqualified, ect). He essentially put the Colonel in the position of having to either say, “okay, I don’t have to be put in the schedule at those exact times” or simply admit that he was an asshole and willing to screw over everyone and hinder mission effectiveness over his golf schedule. This is a very good move, btw, if you’re willing to fall on your sword. A person doesn’t usually like to admit that he’s that kind of an asshole. So, it went on for about three weeks like that and finally the Colonel stopped getting his secretary to call to change the schedule…he knew my husband would just call him back. Yeah, that guy hated my husband…and it’s not good to have a high-ranking guy who doesn’t like you. But everyone else? They saw that, and they loved him. That’s the way he is. And overall, fortunately, the right people have noticed through the years. When he was getting out of active and going into the reserves, people he didn’t even ask were mailing him recommendations/references as soon as they heard he was getting out. That Colonel? He had almost none…I know because he’s trying to go into the airlines now and he’s on the ‘do not hire’ list (and Mike didn’t put him there).

    Like

  79. molly says:

    “I know what would win Molly’s heart. A bear bringing her fresh salmon”
    O yeah! Any chance of stingray as well?

    Like

  80. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    Liz,
    I like your husband. There is a story from WW1 about the subordinate of someone who was catching hell from John J. Pershing. His superior waqsn ‘t defending himself, so he spoke up and told Pershing that all the issues originated at his end. That subordinate was George C. Marshall.
    If you don’t know who these guts are, that’s all right. Let your husband read this and watch his jaw drop.

    Liked by 1 person

  81. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    Liz,
    That was how those two met.

    Molly,
    I don’t think that this technique wouild work for stingrays.

    Like

  82. molly says:

    Okay, just give a young Ent (with a J on the end) 😉

    Like

  83. Farm Boy says:

    Bears are such impressive beasts

    Like

  84. Farm Boy says:

    For eight years, our conversations covered familiar ground. I was in a stable relationship with a lovely person. Matt was kind, handsome, honest, loyal, and humble. He had an enormous family into which I, an only child with few living relatives, felt absorbed.

    But she did not marry him. Oops

    Liked by 1 person

  85. theasdgamer says:

    @ molly

    Doesn’t that 75% failure rate bother you?

    Lol, no.

    Far from me having no idea what I’m talking about, I actually belong to the 75% of women on whom your tactics don’t work.

    Depends on the menstrual cycle a lot. Might work with some girls sometimes and not others. Then there are girls who are very tall–I’m medium height. Then there are girls who may be more handsome than pretty and maybe I’m too pretty by comparison. Then there are girls who simply have no chemistry with me for whatever reason. I’ve rarely had chemistry with tomboys, but that never stopped me from approaching them. I expect rejections and use rejections to demonstrate value.

    You make a lot of unwarranted assumptions. Hate to prick your balloon, Cupcake.

    Women, the determinant of success rate, are 3 times more likely to agree with me than with you.

    And their opinion matters because? I refer you to your previous statement: Women are unhinged.

    If Spawny hadn’t pricked your balloon with that 2% figure, you’d be claiming a strike rate of more than 50%.

    Heh, try again. I won’t bite on your sexual innuendo.

    Otherwise these words of yours make no sense: “PUAs are very efficient at what they do and they don’t waste time on women who don’t show immediate interest.”

    I’ve already explained what I meant by “efficient”, but maybe you missed that comment.

    Even at 25% you’re claiming to be so much better than Roosh, you should re-write the books and put him out of business!

    My experience was from decades before you were born and was based a lot on my location in high school and college. Not sure it can be leveraged today. I also wasn’t as picky as Roosh tends to be.

    Like

  86. theasdgamer says:

    @ Liz

    cocky charming and engaging

    This. He assumes that his cockiness will be acceptable because of his charm (charm is always engaging). Sometimes, though, cockiness is accepted simply because the cocky person has a dominant personality. Such as saying, “Let’s meet for drinks @ 10 pm @ Snyders.” As opposed to “Do you want to meet for drinks…?” Making a decision and leading with a plan v. suggesting a plan like a subordinate or equal would do.

    Like

  87. theasdgamer says:

    Also, someone might initially come across as an @$$hole, then turn the tables on everybody with some playful humor. Or he might become very aggressive and scary, which can also generate tingles in some (if not most) women.

    Like

  88. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    Farm Boy,
    Those working city gals do like to put off getting married to the last minute and beyond. They woulsn’t marry anyone while in their twenties. All the men that were interested have long since given up.
    They made the choice for two people and now, they’re blaming it on men???

    Liked by 1 person

  89. molly says:

    “And their opinion matters because”
    They determine your success rate. I’m done talking to you.

    Like

  90. Cill says:

    @theasdgamer, I hope that’s the end of it. Let it go.

    Liked by 2 people

  91. Tarnished says:

    Oh, look!
    A diversion!

    Liked by 2 people

  92. Yoda says:

    Weird Al mentions me not.
    Good this is.

    Liked by 1 person

  93. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    Tarn, that is the best “Yoda” video yet!

    Like

  94. molly says:

    Done to a jaunty transvestitey tune!
    lol
    lol – a

    Like

  95. molly says:

    Thank you for this post, Farm Boy. 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  96. Liz says:

    I like Weird Al. 🙂

    Like

  97. Yoda says:

    Weird Al Yoda he does like,

    Liked by 1 person

  98. Yoda says:

    Never enough videos of Yoda and Weird Al one can have

    Like

  99. Cill says:

    I added a new post on the PPP

    Liked by 1 person

  100. theasdgamer says:

    @ Cill

    @theasdgamer, I hope that’s the end of it. Let it go.

    I understand white-knighting for your kin, but will that allow Molly to learn to fight her own battles? Surely, when the battlefield is convo, women are at no disadvantage. So why do you need to weigh in?

    Narcissists are quick to burn bridges. It’s very typical. And you are also encouraging Molly to ignore men’s arguments. Very Blue Pill.

    [SG – This is not directly about Molly. I would deeply appreciate if you would drop this issue as Cill very politely requested. This is not me white-knighting for Molly, I am sure Molly would quite happily stand up for herself]

    [SG – I would appreciate it if you’d ask me to delete this comment]

    Like

  101. Tarnished says:

    Asdgamer,

    I’m asking as one person to another. Please drop it. Okay?
    I’ve had to learn that not everyone will always get along…such is the case for Molly and yourself. Is it truly worth it to continue this conversation?

    Liked by 1 person

  102. theasdgamer says:

    @ Tarn

    You are gaslighting. The issue isn’t not getting along.

    Do you realize what is going on here? You have one semi-Blue Pill man (Cill) joinging two women in attacking a Red Pill man (me). You are making him look like a white-knighting (I hesitate to use the word) mangina. Not saying that he is. But your dogpiling makes him look like that to other Red Pill men.

    This is a manosphere Red Pill site unless I am seriously cornfused. Women don’t get a pu$$y pass here. They deal with issues or they get called on it. HB10s are no exception nor do women get a kin pass here.

    Like

  103. Spawny Get says:

    Gamer can you please read your email.

    Like

  104. Tarnished says:

    Not really sure how my asking you, as one adult to another, to drop a topic of conversation is similar to gaslighting? I was under the impression that gaslighting was using manipulative actions/words to make someone unsure of their sanity.

    But I agree that pussy passes aren’t needed or should be encouraged. However, that’s not entirely what’s happening here. I don’t know what Spawny’s email says, but if it references what I think it does, you should take a moment to review it.

    Like

  105. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    Theasdgamer,
    I am late to the party on this but, I like Molly, so I’ll put in my two cents. We’re all trying to learn something here in a non-confrontational setting. Molly is sweet and brighten ups the place, so, please, don’t confront her..

    Like

  106. […] is the prospect of seemingly endless courtship.  There is the sex with alphas.  There is the fun.   There is endless validation.  There is keeping friends on the line for […]

    Like

Comments are closed.

