Quarrel between MRA and MGTOW: Be the guy on the other side of the glass


If you have feelings over the MGTOW / MHRA debacle, might I suggest a trip over to Francis Roy’s place?
I get what he’s saying, but I don’t think that this is a minor issue. Comments there, though any of you can write a new post here if you have anything new to say that would benefit from delay free commenting. Or might damage the tone of the genuinely fine Mr Roy’s blog.

Here’s my first comment there (in moderation – all comments are moderated but I don’t recall having any issue before – it’s just a delay)

Hey, I don’t mind happily married hipsters calling themselves MGTOWs, per se…I care that MGTOW is/should be a separate beacon to the blue pill guys that are hurting. By co-opting MGTOW and making it a route to the MHRM (commercial division) instead of the the genuinely different fcuk this gynocentrism malarkey I’m off to do something different loose coalition, these guys are looking to make money and hurt men by denying them the full choice between the distinct three options:
PUA
MHRA
MGTOW
(you can be a mixture. I used to be MGTOW + MRA, for example. Which I suggest might look like a MGTOW who fights selective battles when he wishes to. But the labels should be distinct, or they mean nothing).

I’m not pushing back because I claim the MGTOW flag. I’m pushing back because the current community (or whatever IDC about that word) collective definition of MGTOW has value for my blue pill brothers when they come a-looking for new options in how to live. The new definition being pushed (don’t care about the history of the term) means that MGTOW has no meaning beyond some hippy, dippy ‘I feelz like a crazy, wild MGTOW…cool, bro’ and a gateway to a commercial site with an agenda of MHRA.

And as a separate issue, screw following any male movement ‘lead’ by the guy in the pigtow video from 25 minutes on. That’s not leadership for men, that’s a guy with relational aggression issues (isn’t that what he accused DD of?) and a determination to ride rough shod over any differing voices. He’s not the messiah, he’s a very naughty boy.

Francis Roy's Blog

This has officially gotten out of hand and too many in the community are acting like a bunch of screeching chimps waving sticks and thumping their chests.

All humans, without exception, myself included are 23 different kind of assholes, and often, on the same day. Will everyone please just let go of the gossip, the tantrums, the name calling and focus on promoting men and boys positive ideas and doing what we can to focus on improving the situation?

Be the guy on the other side of the glass.

View original post

Posted in Gynocentrism, Marriage, MGTOW
