GREETINGS OF THE SEASON


Eat, drink and be merry (but mind the bacon sarnies)

B5pGai4CAAAEusW

B5pHTRVCAAADUaF

Posted in Cill, Fun
295 comments on “GREETINGS OF THE SEASON
  1. molly says:

    I’m back! Feels like my home this lovely place. Hi Spawny and Tarn and Fuzzie and Yoda and Farm Boy and alla yiz! WOOOO! I’m so excited I can’t sit. πŸ™‚ Going for a swim and back in a tick.

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Tarnished says:

    Hi, Molly & company!

    Liked by 3 people

  3. Spawny Get says:

    Hi all, sounds like fun in the sun. A bit jealous I am.

    Liked by 2 people

  4. Spawny Get says:

    Are they called Kiwi fruit or Chinese gooseberries down your way? I had Cill’ s contribution to the header laying some before wondering if it would work for him.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    Molly!!! 🐻 πŸ™„ 🐻

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Ezzy says:

    Hello to my big family at SpawnySpace. A big hug to you all and much love from this lonely lovely spot at the bottom of the world. πŸ™‚
    xxxxxooooo

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Cautiously Pessimistic says:

    Merry Christmas!

    Liked by 2 people

  8. Ezzy says:

    I’ll jump in on Ezzy’s browser if I may. I’m Roy, Cill’s dad. They are “Kiwi Fruit” down this way, Spawny. We snitched them from China a generation or so ago and made them ours. In China itself they are called Kiwi Fruit, most of them imported from New Zealand.

    Compliments of the season, Spawny and Tarn. I understand this time of year is a Wiccan celebration, Tarn. How interesting that sounds. Sometimes I wonder if my wife is a witch. She certainly has me under her spell.

    Seasons greetings as well to Fuzzie and Yoda and Farm Boy. No doubt I’ll be back here before long to bore you all, don’t worry!

    Like

  9. Spawny Get says:

    12 degrees here at 1:23am, jealous of your sunshine, have fun and…its good night from me

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Ezzy says:

    Greetings Cautiously Pessimistic, from Roy, Cill’s dad.

    Like

  11. Ezzy says:

    Goodnight Spawny, from Ezzy and me.

    Roy

    Like

  12. Ezzy says:

    And of course, goodnight on behalf of my wife Elizabeth who will join us later.

    Roy

    Like

  13. Spawny Get says:

    Hi Roy, at least my newly upgraded artistic cut n paste skills were worthwhile. Thanks for the good news. I’ve been enjoying making fun with your son. Quite a guy. And your niece Molly. Best wishes to Ezzy.

    Like

  14. Spawny Get says:

    And Elizabeth. I believe we did chat before Cill went a-wandering

    Lights out, Cheers all.

    Liked by 1 person

  15. Yoda says:

    Picture from down there want we do.

    Liked by 1 person

  16. Ezzy says:

    I’ve only just noticed it now, Spawny. The Kiwi is a good layer which is no great surprise. The Kiwi hen lays the largest egg relative to her own body size of any bird.

    Very impressive art work, my good sir.

    Roy

    Liked by 1 person

  17. Spawny Get says:

    Changed the header in honour of the gathering…

    Good night again!

    Like

  18. Yoda says:

    Light saber the banner does need.

    Liked by 1 person

  19. Ezzy says:

    We’re upside down here fair enough, but the Kiwi still manages to lay and the view is excellent!

    We are truly honored, Spawny

    Roy

    Like

  20. molly says:

    Fuzzie! 🐻 πŸ™„

    Like

  21. Cautiously Pessimistic says:

    Greetings, Roy. Sounds like you done good. Merry Christmas.

    Liked by 1 person

  22. Ezzy says:

    Thank you, Cautiously Pessimistic.

    I must go and make myself sociable. Great chatting to you and Spawny and his other friends. Like most of Cill’s guests l’ll be staying here until Boxing Day. Catch up with you later.

    Roy

    Like

  23. molly says:

    Fuzzie Wuzzie Bear! 🐻 🐻 🐻 🐻

    Like

  24. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    Moly!!!
    I am so glad that you are all there and will keep Cill in good company.
    Make lots of 🌯 🌯 🌯 🌯

    Liked by 1 person

  25. molly says:

    Thks for the burritos! Mum and the aunts are flat out preparing the feast which they love doing here as everything is straight out of the sea and the garden and the forest. Today we will eat until we are content and relaxed and full. My cuzzie Jim will bring out his guitar and play blues he makes up as he goes. Jim gets manic and he’s brilliant. He also gets depressed and he won’t notice people when they try to get through to him. Jim is funny and brilliant today and everyone wants to be close to enjoy Jim.

    Like

  26. molly says:

    Hey, after the feast I’ll put some of the food aside for you guys. πŸ˜‰ Wait till you hear what it is!

    Like

  27. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    Molly,
    Your family is wonderful and supportive.
    Goeasy on telling us about the food. Some of us are bachelors and it’s like being tortured.

    Liked by 1 person

  28. Farm Boy says:

    Some of us are bachelors and it’s like being tortured.

    I would think that you being a bear would be the bigger issue. Bears DO like to eat.

    Liked by 1 person

  29. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    Farm Boy,
    “Bears DO like to eat.”
    Yes, and my tummy is not feeling so good being left on the banner upside down.
    Thsi could get messy. :mr green:

    Like

  30. theasdgamer says:

    Seasoned Greasings.

    Liked by 1 person

  31. Cill says:

    “Yes, and my tummy is not feeling so good being left on the banner upside down.”
    Relax Fuzzy. As Roy (Dad) said, hanging upside down the view (of us and our comments) is excellent.

    Like

  32. molly says:

    Fuzzie we’re about to eat. I won’t talk about it. My lips are sealed 😐
    lol 🐻 πŸ™„

    Like

  33. molly says:

    Hello – ho! from Kitty, another Molly cuz. Merry festive season to the spawny space travellers!

    Kitty πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  34. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    I almost said it! Glad to see you join us, Kitty!
    Molly, Don’t torture us telling us how delicious and wonderful it all is. 🐻 πŸ™„

    Like

  35. molly says:

    Kiora i te whanua
    Nor Waikato Ahou
    Kor Tom Taku Ingoa

    Hello my family
    I am from Waikato
    My name is Tom

    I wish love unto you, pakeha family

    Tom

    Liked by 1 person

  36. Yoda says:

    space travellers

    Qualify I would.

    Like

  37. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    Tom,
    Thank you. It’s so good that you are all there to celebrate with Cill.

    Like

  38. Spawny Get says:

    You mist be well along the path of earning tomorrow’s regrets about tonight. Bah! Don’t worry about that. Another couple won’t hurt… πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

  39. Spawny Get says:

    Merry Christmas to the Cill gang.

    Liked by 1 person

  40. Sumo says:

    Merry Christmas, everyone! Or Happy Christmas, to the silly Englishmen like Spawny. I can’t remember if this will work or not, so a double post may be imminent:

    [SG – FIFY with – [img src=”http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v332/LittleSumo69/PoisonSanta.jpg” alt=”” /]]

    Liked by 3 people

  41. Spawny Get says:

    Merry Chrimbo Sumo. And a Happy New Year to follow

    Like

  42. Spawny Get says:

    Hi Tom, Merry Christmas from this pakeha

    Like

  43. Cill says:

    “Go to beddy-byes”. Wish I could oblige, me old mate. Dog and I have just done the rounds. All is secure.

    Like

  44. Cill says:

    There are a couple of interesting characters here. Success stories. Tom is one. He has gone from full time troublemaker to busy self-employed builder in the space of a few years.

    336 pounds of mean muscle mass. Not a man to be messed with.

    Like

  45. Cill says:

    I have to keep Dog out of the way of people. He hates it. I make up for it by spending time with him at night.

    Liked by 1 person

  46. Spawny Get says:

    Does Tom rent himself out as a crane?
    Was he the guy you talked about ‘Utu’ with, way back?

    Like

  47. Yoda says:

    Santa much milk he does drink.
    Relieve himself where he does?

    Like

  48. Cill says:

    Sumo, I like the Santa card mate! What’s the food on the plate? Polka Dot Burrito?

    Like

  49. Cill says:

    Yoda, I reckon Santa lets go in his pants. I remember the smell when I sat on his knee as a kid. He must’ve been a Scottish-Welsh Santa. Scotch and Leak.

    Like

  50. Cill says:

    “Was he the guy you talked about β€˜Utu’ with, way back?”

    No. Tom is a mate of Jim’s. They were both in a home for disturbed young men. Tom has made it good. Jim still has his demons. Some time ago I mentioned a couple of Dad’s brothers had bad divorces and both of them are now dead. Jim is the son of one of them. He always had Asperger syndrome but was doing fine until that divorce and his father’s death just seemed to finish him off.

    Like

  51. Spawny Get says:

    Can you give him a knucklebump from a distant brother?

    Liked by 2 people

  52. Cill says:

    Shall do, bro.

    Liked by 2 people

  53. Cill says:

    Jim wears a beanie all year round, even in his sleep! I just checked. πŸ˜€

    Liked by 2 people

  54. Cill says:

    Molly was back to pestering me again yesterday. There’s a place around the cliff where you can take an 80 feet dive at full tide. She has seen me do it and I won’t let her do it. She’s like a bloody bulldog and won’t let it go. I know what’ll happen, if I give her an inch she’ll take a mile. Let her do it once and she’ll be at it all day and sooner or later she’s going to get the timing wrong and break her neck.

    I’ve made a recording of my voice saying “no… no… no…” that I’m going to play whenever she’s around.

    Liked by 1 person

  55. Yoda says:

    Pictures of Kiwi-land I have yet seen not.

    Liked by 1 person

  56. Cill says:

    That Molly is the biggest enthusiast you’d ever meet. Every activity is a thing of wonder to be embraced with joyous delight. “Boots and all” is our Molly. She put a fart cushion under her great grandmother’s seat and almost laughed herself unconscious. We all ended up laughing at her laughter until Dad choked out “okay that’s enough”, otherwise we would’ve laughed all night.

    Like

  57. Spawny Get says:

    That’ll be the most honest report he ever made…

    Liked by 1 person

  58. Cill says:

    Yoda that reminds me of the firemen trying to fight the burning cannabis on the mountain side. They ended up turning the hoses on each other and rolling around on the ground giggling like girls.

    Like

  59. molly says:

    Cill is a meany 😦

    [SG – No…No…No…]

    Like

  60. Cill says:

    heh heh I just played her the “No” tape. πŸ˜‰

    [SG – I was just enhancing her comment at the same time]

    Like

  61. Cill says:

    Thanks mate! Teamwork pal! πŸ˜€

    Liked by 1 person

  62. Spawny Get says:

    You big meany, not encouraging her to jump off a cliff.

    Like

  63. molly says:

    Cill and Spawny are both mean. 😦 😦

    Like

  64. molly says:

    Fuzzie’s heart is nice and kind. 🐻 πŸ™‚
    I’m going for a swim.

    Like

  65. Cill says:

    She didn’t go for a swim, she’s rousing everyone for present opening time! Back shortly.

    Like

  66. Spawny Get says:

    Don’t call me Shortly, yer gurt lug.

    Liked by 1 person

  67. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    Molly,
    You’re going to hate me for this but, I don’t want you diving off eight foot cliffs either.
    I know. I’m such a meanie. 🐻 😦

    Like

  68. Cill says:

    While I donned my Santa suit she had them all chanting We want Santa. The damn suit is too small for me and takes some climbing into. I like the looks of awe on the faces of my little nephews and nieces. They don’t know what to make of Santa – except for wee Meddy (in my avatar) who takes everything in his stride. He knows Santa is me. They’ve all got their gifts now and a good time was had by all, a lot of jokes at my expense instigated by you-know-who. Santa himself received some good bottles of Scotch and wine.

    Like

  69. Ezzy says:

    Masterful art work Spawny. Magnificent. Miliband appears to be still struggling with that cursed bacon sandwich after all these weeks. He’d do the political scene a favor if he flat-out choked and stopped breathing. Wishful thinking on my part!

    Roy

    Like

  70. Spawny Get says:

    a) I like the way you think
    b) not my artwork (I wish)
    c) while he’s hard core useless, I’m not sure they have much better to replace him!

    Merry Christmas
    http://order-order.com/2014/12/24/review-of-2014-10-unforgettable-awkward-ed-miliband-moments/

    Like

  71. Ezzy says:

    My god the man is savoring that bacon. What a guy! What a man of the people. Labour is doomed. The Conservative Govt is doomed. The Liberals are doomed…

    Merry Christmas!

    P.S. We followed your link and had a good laugh, Yoda. A great place for humor this is!

    Roy

    Liked by 1 person

  72. molly says:

    Spawny, Cill passed on a knucklebump from you. Thanks bro.

    Jim

    Like

  73. molly says:

    Merry Christmas!

    Jim

    Like

  74. molly says:

    Yeah thank you for thinking of my Jim bro. Knucklebump Spawny bro.

    Very Merry Christmas

    Tom

    Like

  75. Spawny Get says:

    Hey Jim,
    wish I could have done it in person.

    Like

  76. molly says:

    To all at Spawny’s place, season’s greetings and have a wonderful day.

    From Ross and Sandy, Keith and Kim

    Like

  77. Spawny Get says:

    Just under ninety minutes to go here. I hope to be asleep by then, last might was terrible. I need my beauty sleep if I’m to retain my movie star good looks πŸ˜‰ (Cill can explain)

    Getting close to Turkey time, isn’t it? Or are you just cooking a few emus?

    Like

  78. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    Yoda,
    Here is something from Captain Capitalism that will make the fembots go stark, raving bonkers.

    http://captaincapitalism.blogspot.com/2014/12/this-is-why-you-dont-hire-women-with.html

    If she doesn’t like onions on her burritos, I’ll take them! Yum!

    Like

  79. Ezzy says:

    Hello to you, Mr Movie Star good looks! πŸ™‚ A turkey it is! My boys didn’t introduce themselves very well πŸ™‚ Ross and Keith are Cill’s brothers with wives Sandy and Kim.

    Merry Christmas and best wishes to Spawny and Tarn and all their friends!

    From Elizabeth and Roy and family

    Like

  80. Spawny Get says:

    Curse these endless rumours!!! I would ask how they get started, but I’m pretty sure that I know how πŸ˜‰

    Cheers

    Liked by 1 person

  81. Ezzy says:

    If you’re blessed with the looks you have to live with it my friend πŸ˜‰
    Nature can play some cruel tricks!

    Roy

    Liked by 1 person

  82. Spawny Get says:

    “Nature can play some cruel tricks!”
    Oooh the temptation…;) resisting…be strong…

    Like

  83. Cill says:

    Now don’t you come too close to my daughters, Mr Good Looking Devil you!

    Hahahaha

    Elizabeth

    Like

  84. Spawny Get says:

    Molly and I discussed this and decided that we must never meet. That much pulchritude in the same town could cause a collapse of spacetime, forming a black hole of beauty and movie star good looks πŸ˜‰

    I can’ts resists no more…

    I hear Cill played one of the orcs in the latest hobbit movieses. They saved a bundle on makeup, but he had to stand at the back so as not to scare the kids… I played the third hobbit on the left.

    But you know what they say about guys with big feet? Big socks, they wear.

    Anyway…Good night all, I have to give Santa his time to deliver the goods.

    Liked by 1 person

  85. Cill says:

    Game of musical computers here. Be strong, Spawny, be strong…

    The beverage is sliding down very nicely and rather too easily here!

    Roy

    Liked by 1 person

  86. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    To talk about movie star good looks, what about someone who could play a supporting role in Grizzley Adams?
    The ladies are at hazard from all sides! πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 3 people

  87. Cill says:

    Goodnight Spawny,. Great to talk to you

    Roy and Elizabeth

    Liked by 1 person

  88. Spawny Get says:

    Shiraz and Port for me tomorrow, I think. Put the beer down for the day…It’s a health thing, kinda

    Cheers

    Liked by 1 person

  89. Liz says:

    Cheers and Happy holidays everyone! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 2 people

  90. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    Liz,
    This clip is fron The Santa Clause. It’s after elf commandos break him out of jail and before he gets back to his sleigh. The first time that I saw this, it knocked me to the floor.

    Merry Christmas to you and your family!

    Liked by 1 person

  91. Cill says:

    Hi Liz,

    Greetings from Down Under, and Merry Christmas

    Nice name by the way!

    [SG- Well…I walked away from this expl…incident unscathed. So I changed my name to ‘lucky bastard’]

    Roy and Elizabeth

    Liked by 1 person

  92. sfcton says:

    Merry Christmas y’all

    Liked by 3 people

  93. molly says:

    Nightynight Spawny,
    Nightynight Tarn,
    Nightynight Fuzzie 🐻
    Nightynight Yoda,
    Nightynight Farm Boy,
    Nightynight Cautiously Pessimistic,
    Nightynight theasdgamer,
    Nightynight Sumo,
    Nightynight Liz,
    Nightynight sfcton,
    Nightynight World!

    Merry Christmas morning to y’all in America and Europe, and in Oceana Christmas Day ends… NOW!

    Nighty Night! πŸ™‚

    From me the real McMolly
    xxxooo

    Liked by 2 people

  94. Spawny Get says:

    Take care, have fun, enjoy Boxing Day

    Liked by 2 people

  95. Cill says:

    “enjoy Boxing Day”
    Shall do, mate. It’s just me and Dog now, on security detail.

    Like

  96. molly says:

    Ooo one more for the 100th comment! πŸ™„ g’night
    [Hey we can edit our own comments! CoooL! 🐱 ]

    Like

  97. Spawny Get says:

    I’ve found an excellent tv series box set online, so a lazy day in front of the tv beckons. Give dog a scratch behind the ear from me…if he likes that.
    [SG ALERT NEW EDITOR ABOARD (Molly πŸ˜‰ ) ]

    Like

  98. Spawny Get says:

    G’night, sweet dreams

    Liked by 1 person

  99. Cill says:

    I just explained to Molly she should not do that. It’s taking advantage of trust

    Like

  100. Cill says:

    Spawny can anyone do that? Or did it only work because she used my WordPress account?

    Like

  101. molly says:

    Sorry 😦

    Like

  102. Spawny Get says:

    It says the count by each post’s header anyway. So the information could have been honestly come by…

    Like

  103. Spawny Get says:

    Oh that!

    Slightly touchy subject due to where we used to comment, but I do do it, strictly as an intended positive thing. That was only possible via your account.

    No biggy as far as I’m concerned.

    Liked by 1 person

  104. Spawny Get says:

    Suitable punishment would be that she’s not allowed to jump off eighty foot cliffs, I reckon

    Liked by 1 person

  105. Cill says:

    “That was only possible via your account.”
    Okay.

    Like

  106. molly says:

    I won’t do it again, I promise!

    Liked by 1 person

  107. Cill says:

    Right, definitely no jumping off eighty foot cliffs today or tomorrow or ever.

    Liked by 1 person

  108. molly says:

    Okay

    Liked by 1 person

  109. Spawny Get says:

    One for Fuzzie and Molly

    Liked by 2 people

  110. Cill says:

    That owl is a lowbrow.

    Like

  111. Cill says:

    Molly has retired for the night, uncharacteristically subdued. πŸ˜‰

    Like

  112. Cill says:

    “Pictures of Kiwi-land I have yet seen not”
    Yoda,
    I hate cameras. It’s an irrational phobia. As far as I know there are no photos of me except for one that I agreed to (but I only agreed reluctantly which is why I look a bit pissed off). As you may have guessed, the little guy in the photo is one of my favorite people.

    Very few people know about my place here. There are 2 groups of visitors. One is my family. The other is a very close, discreet group. None of them take photos of my place. If it became known that this place is inhabitated and there are facilities here, I’d soon be over-run by the great unwashed.

    Like

  113. Liz says:

    I’d keep it a secret too Cill.
    The photo ban is very wise, I think.
    It sounds absolutely amazing!
    Keep it that way. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 2 people

  114. Spawny Get says:

    “I’d soon be over-run by the great unwashed.”

    Hey! I resent that. I wash, I have shower as often as once a month, whether I need it or not.

    Liked by 2 people

  115. Cill says:

    Spawny I don’t object to all the great unwashed. You are an exception.
    You do have access to communal water at the end of your street, I take it? You know, next to the timeshare long-drops πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

  116. Spawny Get says:

    The queues aren’t too bad…mostly.

    Like

  117. Cill says:

    That’s good to know. We hear stories of fist-fights breaking out over neighbors’ wives hogging time on the long-drop bench.

    Like

  118. Spawny Get says:

    We check ’em for weapons going in, we catch most of ’em. But what can you do?

    Like

  119. Cill says:

    I would never squat next to a man with a beard mullet

    Like

  120. Cill says:

    I have heard that in certain areas the long-drops face Sainsbury’s

    Like

  121. Cill says:

    …or they face directly away from Sainsbury’s. I can’t remember which.

    Like

  122. Spawny Get says:

    Sainsbury’s? Time for some kip, I reckon.

    Like

  123. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    Spawny Get,
    I like the owl a lot. I’m sure Molly will too , when she wakes up. Here”s something you may like.(It had me going.)

    Like

  124. sfcton says:

    I think owls are amazing critters. Been into them since I was a kid. I have a barn owl on my property but mostly I see the spore and not the owl.

    Like

  125. molly says:

    The Morepork (NZ native owl) is my absolute fav land bird. My fav sea bird is the Mollymawk. Spawny’s owl is cute especially when he looks down

    Like

  126. Alana says:

    Merry Christmas everyone.~ Wishing y’all the peace and joy of the Xmas season, all year round.

    This is the cutest 4 year old, singing a Xmas song for George Bush. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  127. Alana says:

    Oops, forgot the video link.

    Liked by 1 person

  128. molly says:

    Merry Christmas Alana πŸ™‚
    It’s Boxing Day here. One of my little nephews got muddled and called it “Punching Day” lol

    Like

  129. molly says:

    Bears and owls are cute, altho Bears have lugs to hold onto them by 🐻 . Owls are earless. πŸ˜€

    Like

  130. Spawny Get says:

    Hi Alana, hope all’s well. Morning Molly.

    My dog’s got no nose…
    How does he smell?
    Awful

    Couldn’t resist after the owl comment.

    Liked by 2 people

  131. molly says:

    Unca Spawny that’s the mostest awful corny joke. Sorry but it is pathetic. πŸ˜‰

    Like

  132. Spawny Get says:

    Cornier than a whoopie cushion under a beloved by all decent people great grandmother’s derriere?
    (Great grandmother is beloved, mind, not…)

    Like

  133. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    Molly,
    It’s all right to tell old jokes. To some, who haven’t heard them before, they’s be new.
    When I heard the most common method to line dry a teddy bear is to pin him up by his ears, it hurt to just think about it.
    Should I liik for more reindeer videos?

    Like

  134. molly says:

    A whoopee is different, it’s a prank not a joke. Don’t worry Fuzzie! Bear ears are strong. 🐻 🐻 I haven’y pegged them to the line (yet) but I lug ’em around by their ears… easy! They love it, it tingles!
    They are round. lol

    Liked by 1 person

  135. molly says:

    Bears would be vicious with pointed ears. Their round ears make them portable. πŸ˜€

    Like

  136. Alana says:

    Haha Molly, Punching Day sounds fun. ^^ I have nephews too, I was 13 when the first one was born, and all of a sudden he’s reached his teens…how time flies! O_O

    Spawny, yup things are going fine, been a bit busy and tired, but happy. πŸ™‚ Just that I’m dreading the Xmas season being over. 😦 Hope u’re all warm and cozy in a Xmas jumper. ^^

    Like

  137. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    Molly,
    Things to know if you travel north, very north.

    Like

  138. Spawny Get says:

    Couple of nice fleeces and the woodburner is alight. Just watched True Detective. Chrimbo has been bearable πŸ˜‰

    Like

  139. Spawny Get says:

    Seeing as you haven’t been around, you might have missed this (Tarn found it, she being ebul)

    Liked by 1 person

  140. Cill says:

    Sounds like you’ve got yourself set up for a pleasant Winter Xmas Day there, mate. You could have one of them mulled wine concoctions that I forced down swigged when I was over there one Xmas.

    Like

  141. Spawny Get says:

    Mulled wine is quite pleasant a couple of times of year. Not our fault that your seasons are all wonky and Christmas is in summer. That’s some kind of screwed up, I reckon.

    Like

  142. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    Spawny Get,
    I am an innocent bear. Seeing a sociaopathic, homocididal llama get away with doing nefarious deeds is not a good thing for me to see.
    Reindeer video!!!

    Like

  143. Yoda says:

    I am an innocent bear.

    Like

  144. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    Yoda,
    They know to show up en masse and knock on the right door?
    I love it!
    Meow.

    Like

  145. molly says:

    Bears rule! 🐻 Big cuzzie Cill will teach me how to jump from the cliff and totally rule! πŸ™„

    Like

  146. Spawny Get says:

    If you break both your legs, don’t come running to me looking for sympathy, young madam.

    Liked by 2 people

  147. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    Molly,
    I don’t think you want to take up cliff diving. It’s not the fall that hurts, it’s the sudden stop at the end.
    OUCH!
    I am counting on you to make burritos. Nobody else makes them like you do.

    Liked by 1 person

  148. Cill says:

    Doesn’t matter if she drags herself to me limblessly, chinning herself along like an inchworm, she’ll get no sympathy from this quarter.

    Like

  149. Spawny Get says:

    I can’t understand why I keep casting my premium pearls of alleged hilarity in front of you lot…wasted, totally wasted.

    Harrumph and good night.

    Like

  150. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    Spawny Get,
    i hadn’t thought about it until your last comment but, time zones with respect to humor may be a factor. Something mildly funny in the afternoon may be “rolling on the floor” stuff in the evening.
    Just a thought.
    Good night. The reindeer videos will stop.

    Like

  151. molly says:

    Alana, I have a 6 months old nephew. He’s a little block with a limb in each corner and when swimming his arms and legs revolve like a toy. Waves go over him and he keeps swimming. The men want him to keep going while the women want to pick him up and hug him. He’s so cute, right now I want to find him and give him a hug. πŸ™‚

    Like

  152. molly says:

    Unca Spawny, I laughed at your joke and to prove it I gave you a Like! Running on broken legs was funny! πŸ˜€
    There, there, sleep tight..
    πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

  153. Spawny Get says:

    Post what you want Fuzzie. Although I didn’t put a smiley on it, when I’m actually angry (rather than playing) I don’t tend to use the word harrumph. πŸ˜‰

    Broken legs…running to me…

    Bonne nuit Γ  tous

    Liked by 1 person

  154. molly says:

    I keep forgetting it’s Christmas Day over there. Hope you had a not too bad day of it, Unca S! Did we cheery folk help lift some of your bachelor gloom? Happy end to your Xmas day and look forward to a great Boxing Day! Luv ya ❀

    Like

  155. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    Molly,
    We don’t have Boxing Day here but, Canadians celebrate it.
    Thank you for helping us with bachelor gloom! 🐻 πŸ™„

    Liked by 1 person

  156. Spawny Get says:

    Mission for Fuzzie. Get a Google+ account, or a Skype one…and let’s voice chat tomorrow? I dares yer! Other regulars welcome too. I have both types of accounts, I’m easy. If others want to join in, you all need to decide which way we go…but sleepy time for me.

    Like

  157. Spawny Get says:

    And again, post what you will, it’s all fine with me, brother.

    Like

  158. Ezzy says:

    It’s time for us to make a reluctant departure. We have had a great time reading all the comments. Those of us who have chatted with you, Spawny and others, would like to thank you for letting us enjoy some of your great sense of humor! You certainly do enjoy yourselves here. We detect a more serious side as well and hope we haven’t trivialized it by our presence.

    [SG – No, no problem! this blog is intended to be a mix. I want men to know that they’re not alone, that their experiences are not ‘just them’. But…I also want this blog to be a positive place as well. Thanks very much for adding to that]

    The time has come for us to wish you happy, merry and peaceful days and compliments of the season.

    From:
    Roy and Elizabeth and family
    Ezzy and Frank and family
    Great Grandparents, Grandparents, Great Uncles and Great Aunts and descendants including assorted Uncles, Aunts, Cousins, Nephews, Nieces and in-laws
    Tom and the minders

    Farewell until we meet again.

    [SG – Look forward to it]

    Like

  159. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    To all of Cill’s family,
    Thank you for visiting.

    Liked by 1 person

  160. Cill says:

    “Sainsbury’s? Time for some kip, I reckon”

    I originally had something else there, but I edited it to Sainsbury’s because I don’t want to offend the SJWs (Social Justice Weasels).

    Like hell I don’t! I’m not gonna let them control my thoughts! I originally had “Mecca”!

    Like

  161. Cill says:

    Yoda 25 December, 2014 at 10:39 pm “strong he will be”

    That baby will be built like wee Meddy by next Xmas.
    Like a Medicine Ball he will be!

    Like

  162. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    Cill,
    Sleep well and dream of talking reindeer telling silly jokes about humans.

    Like

  163. molly says:

    It’s only 4:30 pm here. Beautiful magic weather all day! Boxing Day is NZ’s big boating day.
    30,000+ private boats will sail out on the Waitemata today.

    Fuzzie I kept some food to send. The other food can’t be sent online, but these are pretty tasty when specially made by me:
    🌯 🌯 🌯 🌯 🌯 🌯 🌯 🌯 🌯 🌯

    Share them with the other bachelors. Don’t be greedy! πŸ˜‰
    Save some for Farm Boy and Yoda (altho Yoda has Mrs Yoda’s sammies so it’s okay to eat his share.)

    I can send more if you run short.

    Like

  164. Yoda says:

    To all of Cill’s family,
    Thank you for visiting.

    Fuzzie here he is.

    Liked by 1 person

  165. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    Molly,
    My little round ears went up and my eyes went wide seeing all those burritos.Munch!

    Yoda, that is a very dignified bear.

    Liked by 1 person

  166. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    Molly,
    Not only do you have a sweet disposition, you understand one of the primary motivators for men. They like food. A LOT! πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

  167. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    Yoda,
    After reading that, do you think that things are getting a litle crazy out there?

    Like

  168. Yoda says:

    Fuzzie Bear,

    Degaba appeal it does have.

    Liked by 1 person

  169. Moehau Man says:

    Yes well, the day Spawny in a fit of pique threw away his best avatar was a sad day for all of us. As Mrs Moehau Man (my morose old mum) later remarked, “He will get over it. Never mind.”

    Liked by 1 person

  170. Moehau Man says:

    For once, though, Mrs Moehau Man (my fey old mum) got it wrong. He never did get over it. We’re stuck with a melodramatic actor and helplessly beseeching maiden from the Edwardian stage. As Mrs Moehau Man (my pensive old mum) said, “It truly is tragic”.

    Like

  171. Spawny Get says:

    I got this a bit late, so I’m going to requote it to make sure it’s not missed

    It’s time for us to make a reluctant departure. We have had a great time reading all the comments. Those of us who have chatted with you, Spawny and others, would like to thank you for letting us enjoy some of your great sense of humor! You certainly do enjoy yourselves here. We detect a more serious side as well and hope we haven’t trivialized it by our presence.

    [SG – No, no problem! this blog is intended to be a mix. I want men to know that they’re not alone, that their experiences are not ‘just them’. But…I also want this blog to be a positive place as well. Thanks very much for adding to that]

    The time has come for us to wish you happy, merry and peaceful days and compliments of the season.

    From:
    Roy and Elizabeth and family
    Ezzy and Frank and family
    Great Grandparents, Grandparents, Great Uncles and Great Aunts and descendants including assorted Uncles, Aunts, Cousins, Nephews, Nieces and in-laws
    Tom and the minders

    Farewell until we meet again.

    [SG – Look forward to it]

    Liked by 1 person

  172. Cill says:

    Thanks mate. I’ll pass it on

    Like

  173. Spawny Get says:

    No! Don’t pass on the bacon sarnies!

    Like

  174. Cill says:

    “No! Don’t piss pass water on the bacon sarnies!”
    I’ll try not to mate.

    Like

  175. Padawan says:

    His Artwork Fears Padawan’s Light Sabre (by Padawan, Poet Laureate 2014 – ?)

    Spawny has favorites here
    Unicorn, Kiwi and Bear
    The light sabre’s zap
    Might whip off his hat
    And expose his two sprigs of grey hair

    Like

  176. Spawny Get says:

    “his two sprigs of grey hair”
    I do not have two sprigs of grey hair.

    Like

  177. Padawan says:

    He Puts Trivia Before Us (by Padawan, Poet Laureate 2014 – ?)

    The void of the site’s brightest star
    Resigned to it we all are
    The lessers you chose
    I get I suppose
    But the sunflower takes it too far
    πŸ˜‰
    lol

    Like

  178. Cill says:

    I’m glad you don’t include Padawan, Spawny (heaven forbid!) but I do think you should include a light sabre for Yoda. Or a stick for Farm Boy to whittle. Something, anything…

    Like

  179. Alana says:

    Haha thanks for re-posting the llamas video, Spawny, that is one sociopathic llama. Btw I find it so odd that llama begins with 2 Ls. What on earth is the point of the 2nd one?? Come to think of it, that applies for lots of words too.

    That video reminded me of those Happy Tree Friends that some of my friends loved when we were kids. Videos showing cartoon animals dying gruesomely. Some of us have bizarre senses of humour. :p

    Like

  180. Padawan says:

    “LL” (by Padawan, Poet Laureate 2014 – ?)

    LLANA is a shortened name,
    LLANA is ALLAN without the “A”

    Liked by 1 person

  181. Alana says:

    ” Padawan, Poet Laureate 2014-?”

    …I must not laugh. XD

    Like

  182. Cill says:

    Ravenous is Spawny (by Padawan, Poet Laureate 2014 – ?)

    His grub goes down at pace
    His bib is a disgrace,
    He cares not for weight,
    Only for rate,
    Heedlessly feeding his face.

    Liked by 1 person

  183. Cill says:

    Allana of Little Faith (by Padawan, Poet Laureate 2014 – ?)

    The Star of Rhyme is he
    With gentle melancholy
    If I can believe it
    Allana abbrever
    She had oughtta she

    Like

  184. Alana says:

    Lol ok i’ll admit the “Ravenous is Spawny” limerick is excellent. πŸ™‚ Spawny may not like it so much. :p

    Like

  185. molly says:

    So Padawan writes a poem to a lady! wooo! First time for everything there is! Yay Cilly Cill Cill! πŸ˜€

    Like

  186. Padawan says:

    Pad’s First Effort at PUA (by Padawan, Poet Laureate 2014 – ?)

    Padawan is a forward man
    When it comes to appetite
    In winning a fair lady’s hand
    He’ll put up quite a fight

    Like

  187. molly says:

    Yay! πŸ˜€ Keep going, this is a first! Where’s Spawny, are you seeing this?
    lol
    Hey Alana, he is seriously a real top man. He totally rules! πŸ™‚

    Like

  188. Padawan says:

    Pad’s Gallant Bow (by Padawan, Poet Laureate 2014 – ?)

    Padawan is a man of class
    He doesn’t force a mission
    It’s so long since he made a pass
    His skills are in remission

    Liked by 1 person

  189. Alana says:

    I know, Molly. πŸ™‚ U and Padawan are from NZ right? I just watched the new Hobbit film which I think was filmed in NZ, the place is so enviably lovely. Really picturesque!

    Like

  190. molly says:

    Hahahahaha! He’s never made a pass! Ever! πŸ˜€
    I’ll speak to him.

    Like

  191. Cill says:

    Yes and we know all the places where the Lord of the Rings and The Hobbit series were filmed. I grew up in the Southern Alps of NZ. Molly is more of a city type. A bit softish, like. πŸ˜‰

    Like

  192. molly says:

    “A bit softish, like?” Don’t you believe it Alana! I wait till he nods off in his chair (which he does a lot) before I tickle him and beat up on him, or I chuck a bucket of cold water on him before I mistreat him. He’s the softee, not me! πŸ˜‰

    Like

  193. molly says:

    Once I tied him to the chair with sailor’s knots he taught me, and he jumped around like a kangaroo with the chair on his back! lol it was classic! XD

    Like

  194. molly says:

    Alana, did you like the new Hobbit film?

    Like

  195. Cill says:

    Looks like we’ve got the place to ourselves, cuz. Where have they all gone?

    Like

  196. Spawny Get says:

    Eat dinner and fell asleep in front of the tv. If this film doesn’t work, it could happen again…

    Like

  197. molly says:

    Spawny, read back ^^^ -my big cuzzie’s first and only attempt at a pass! I’m still pinching myself (pinch, ouch).

    Like

  198. Alana says:

    Cill “Where have they all gone?” It’s almost 5am over here, Cill. :p I should be in bed, but I took leave for Xmas celebrations and my sleep cycle is all wacky, lol.

    “You’re fun”. Thanks! I think the commenters here all are, in our own unique ways. :p

    Molly I -LOVED- the new Hobbit film! I didn’t watch the previous ones, although other pple had told me they were good. Somehow I didn’t think they would be that interesting to me.

    I actually watched this one by chance, because The Hunger Games tickets were sold out. And I’m really glad I did–the film was awesome! Have u seen it?

    Like

  199. Alana says:

    Both of u are so lucky to live in such a gorgeous country. The pple I know who’ve visited NZ always say “it really is as beautiful as in the LOTR films!!” They’re amazed cos they assumed lots of photoshopping was needed to create such beautiful scenery.

    Like

  200. Alana says:

    I definitely have to watch the previous Hobbit films. πŸ™‚

    Like

  201. molly says:

    Alana, Cill is out diving for our lunch. Crayfish, probably.
    5 am?! That puts you in Perth thru Beijing zone.

    Yes I saw The first Hobbit movie. Luv at first sight, it was. (Notice how Gollum speaks like Yoda?) My fav was The first of the LOTR movies coz we didn’t know what to expect and it was the best surprise!

    Like

  202. molly says:

    I liked the Dame Edna bloke’s voice for the Goblin King in the Hobbit. It really worked, a camp Goblin! lol
    Dad bought me the DVDs and the first LOTR is still my fav altho the others are just as good.

    Visitors go to a part of NZ and think they must be in the most beautiful part. They go to the next part and it’s even better. And the next and the next…

    Cill’s part of it here is second to none.

    Like

  203. Alana says:

    Cill dives for your lunch?? Like in the sea? Or is that NZ slang, lol.

    Haha yes it’s okay for now cos I can wake up v late tomoro, but I hope I manage to sleep at a normal time on Sunday, otherwise Monday morning is not gonna be pleasant.. :p

    Oh Gollum wasn’t in this Hobbit film, I’ll have to watch the previous 2. The guy who acts as Bilbo is the Watson actor from the Sherlock BBC series I like! πŸ™‚ There were some very sad bits though. 😦

    Yes I liked the LOTR films too. πŸ™‚ The eye candy was nice too, especially Arwen and Legolas. πŸ™‚ Which were your fav characters? I liked those aforementioned hotties, and also Gandalf. It was horrifying to see Gandalf caged up and wasting away in this Hobbit film, fortunately he was rescued. πŸ™‚

    Like

  204. molly says:

    Yes Cill dives for our food. The sea is at our front door, we go down a lift and step onto a beach we’ve got all to ourselves. Heaven! Our fruit and vege come from our garden.
    When I say “our”, I should say “his”.

    Yes the Hobbit movie was an earlier time in Middle Earth and Gandalf’s wizard powers weren’t as great as at the later LOTR period. He couldn’t be caged up in the later period.

    Like

  205. molly says:

    My fav characters were actually Ents. Of the human ones.. The Aragorn guy, I think, altho Orlando sure does make good eye candy πŸ˜‰ Some of the Riders of Rohan “extras” even more so… wow…
    πŸ™‚

    Like

  206. Alana says:

    Wow, oceanfront property And with a garden…U don’t wanna know how much such a home would cost over here. O_O Lucky! πŸ™‚

    Haha Molly I can tell u really know your LOTR/Hobbit stuff. πŸ™‚ I was just doing some reading up to refresh my memory about some of the characters like Saruman, I’ve forgotten quite a bit. Have no idea what Ents are, but I will check tomoro when I get up. πŸ™‚

    Btw apparently Tolkien and JK Rowling–the ones who wrote LOTR and Harry Potter–are INFPs, like me. πŸ™‚ INFPs are sometimes scoffed at for being too dreamy, but their imaginativeness comes in useful sometimes.

    Lots of INTJs here, and apparently Gandalf and Aragorn are INTJ-types, but so are Saruman and Sauron. πŸ˜› All the brainy masterminds, some use it for good and some for evil.

    Goodnight Molly, and everyone else! πŸ™‚

    Like

  207. Cill says:

    Goodnight Alana, catch up on much needed sleep! I’m an INT-J btw, kinda run of the mill around here πŸ˜‰

    Like

  208. molly says:

    Goodnight Alana! Lovely to talk to you. You come back now, y’hear? (one of my Americanisms) πŸ˜‰

    Like

  209. Cill says:

    Now we’re going to follow Spawny’s lead and have some grub. Don’t all try to speak at the same time while we’re away! lol

    Like

  210. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    Good night, Alana!
    Bon Appetit, Cill and Molly!
    Here’s something for Molly,

    Like

  211. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    What did I do to make everyone go away?
    Sniff, sniff. 😦

    Like

  212. Cill says:

    Fuzzy my old cobber, we’re still here. It’s magic weather here. Diamonds on the water. I know that doesn’t help you much. Right now it’s 4:30 pm and like a fairy tale. I like your company Fuzzy.

    Like

  213. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    Cill,
    I was beginning to worry. I thought that Molly had tried cliff diving. It makes me nervous to think about it. While I know everyone has seen this, maybe Molly shoule.

    Liked by 1 person

  214. Cill says:

    Fuzzy, don’t worry. I look after Molly. I’m in the background keeping a lookout. She won’t come to any harm while she’s on my watch.

    Like

  215. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    Cill,
    I won’t worry now.

    Like

  216. Sumo says:

    I hope all of you had a wonderful Christmas. Cill, please thank all of your family for stopping by and sharing their thoughts; I regret that i wasn’t able to see the comments before now. I ended up being pretty busy on Christmas day, as I get tapped to cook Christmas dinner every year. It’s almost like people think I know what I’m doing or something.

    Like

  217. Cill says:

    Sumo you will be in greatest demand during the festive season. We understand. You make sure other worthy people have a chance to enjoy themselves. Before it’s all over, try to find some time for your own joy, brother.

    Like

  218. Yoda says:

    Cill is out diving for our lunch

    Jar-Jar good at diving he was.
    Similarity ends there hope we do.

    Like

  219. Cill says:

    “Jar-Jar good at diving he was.
    Similarity ends there hope we do.”
    Yoda me old mate, could you spare us mere mortals a thought: what in the name of all that’s holy are you talking about?

    Like

  220. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    Cill,
    Jar Jar was a character in the first trilogy of Star Wars. He was tall, skinny, had big floppy ears , and wouldn’t stop talking. He is the intellectual opposite of Yoda, who’s words are very measured.

    Like

  221. Yoda says:

    He is the intellectual opposite of Yoda, who’s words are very measured.

    Measured they are.
    Improved syntax they have.

    Like

  222. Sumo says:

    Cill, brother – I appreciate the sentiment, but my emotional spectrum doesn’t include “joy”. “Contentment”, “satisfaction”, or “pride”…that’s what I’m capable of. If people are happy with their meal, then that’s enough for me.

    If they’re not, well…..I can also do “rage”, “contempt”, and “hatred”. :p

    Liked by 1 person

  223. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    Yoda,
    While Jar Jar is annoying, I had no idea that he was hated to that extent.
    Bear story was linked at three other places. Thank you!
    I don’t think they can make enough teddy bears to pacify all these haters.

    Like

  224. Yoda says:

    Bear story was linked at three other places.

    Feel good story at Christmas it was.

    Like

  225. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    Yoda,
    I meant that I had passed it on at three other places, spreading joy.

    Like

  226. Spawny Get says:

    Re. Jar Jar
    Not falling for it, I need to see the head on a spike

    Like

  227. Alana says:

    Fuzzie Wuzzie “What did I do to make everyone go away?” Lol. As Spawny once said, his readers “span the globe–thinly”, lotsa time zones and pple popping in and out at different times. πŸ™‚

    Like

  228. Alana says:

    Yoda “Like Pooh Bear he was”.

    I happened to have been looking for a good book as a present, and I found that on the goodreads.com list of the best books of the 1920s, The Great Gatsby was in first place, and in second place: Winnie-the-Pooh. ^^

    Like

  229. Spawny Get says:

    Just fished a comment by Bloom out of the Spam Filter, think it’s worth a look.

    Bloom’s asking for insight on a psycho-ex-girlfriend problem

    https://spawnyspace.wordpress.com/2014/12/22/hypergamy-unleashed-dark-clouds-gather/comment-page-1/#comment-5602

    Like

  230. Alana says:

    Bloom, I dunno if u’ll see this comment, but I don’t think she sounds dangerous (from what u’ve said so far), she sounds like a sore loser, annoyed that her ex-bf has found true love while she hasn’t. And very immature.

    Personally how I might react is (assuming u 2 haven’t been introduced yet), if she were skulking behind me in the shadows, I’d turn to her with a smile and say “Hi, I’m X. It’s nice to meet you”. Be calm, friendly and don’t let her see that her behavior is bothering you. The more pple who are around, the better. She has the choice between being friendly and civil in return, or being impolite and unfriendly and then appearing like an unreasonable b-tch in front of her other acquaintances.

    Liked by 1 person

  231. Cill says:

    Alana, I agree with your advice for Bloom. She’s a real battler who deserves a good life.

    Spawny the chameleon, I do hope you stick to that avatar, mate. We can then all see the truth re the movie star good looks myth. Windsor’s pensive look is in keeping with your character, too. (snort, choke)

    The only improvement I can think of is you slip a Ned Kelly tin hat over his head at some stage.

    Like

  232. Cill says:

    And, ah, I think Moe deserves a small royalty for slipping the Windsor pic your way:

    https://spawnyspace.wordpress.com/2014/12/24/greetings-of-the-season/comment-page-1/#comment-5908

    Call it a vanity check, if you will. I’d recommend $0.02c USD for each appearance of the avatar. If Hilary becomes next US President, I’d recommend shifting the currency to Renminbi.

    Like

  233. Farm Boy says:

    New post up soon

    Like

  234. molly says:

    I hope Alana joins us today. πŸ™‚

    Like

  235. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    Molly,
    Bloom had a hard time being the only girl too on another blog. I think it would be tough to be the only boy.

    Like

  236. Spawny Get says:

    Molly, your new word for the day (maybe) is on Bloom’s Commitment thread…enjoy all

    Goodnight.

    Liked by 1 person

  237. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    Good night,Spawny!

    Liked by 2 people

  238. molly says:

    fembots are rot gobbling Cockwafflers!

    Liked by 1 person

  239. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    Molly,
    You’ve done something that I thought was not possible. You’ve introduced me to completely new curse words. Would you translate ,please?

    Like

  240. Spawny Get says:

    Mea culpa, see Bloom’s Commitment thread

    Like

  241. blurkel says:

    @molly

    I took the test since it seems to be expected. Here are my numbers:

    INTJ
    Introvert(67%) iNtuitive(50%) Thinking(25%) Judging(11%)

    Like

  242. molly says:

    burkel you are INTJ !
    Spawny, Cill, Tarn, you, are all INTJs !
    I spoke to Cill a minute ago, he said he only did the test coz Spawny had done it. It shocked me when Cill said it was uncannily accurate, he has always poo-pood such tests!
    Is INTJ accurate for you?

    Like

  243. Yoda says:

    Bloom had a hard time being the only girl too on another blog

    Liz a tomboy she was.

    Like

  244. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    Yoda,
    Liz is feminine at the core but, very well adapted to men. Since she is married, the best way that I can reward her contribution is by linking aviation videos.

    Like

  245. Alana says:

    @Cill: Thanks. πŸ™‚ And I agree with u that Bloom is a nice and emotionally strong person who deserves a happy life.

    Btw I was just reading some of the earlier comments–I share your dislike of cameras! Haha. I take photos mainly only while on holiday, visiting a new place etc. I like photo-taking on the right occasion, but cameras are getting a bit annoying because so many pple overuse them, taking photos 20 times a day, of every meal, at every angle. Grr. Not to mention the excessive selfie-taking. >.<

    Liked by 1 person

  246. Alana says:

    Spawny, u have an owl??? Wow!

    [SG – Usually I have to start these rumours myself. Thanks for the effort, appreciated]

    Liked by 1 person

  247. Cill says:

    Alana I have an all-out photo phobia. Don’t know where it came from, but it’s very real. Anyway, the sun has crossed over the yard arm and it’s time for a tot. Nice to have you here!

    Like

  248. Cill says:

    I’m raising my glass here Alana, Mine has maritime rum in it, yours can be Chardonnay or whatever you wish, but let’s raise our glasses to this great Spawny site!
    (glug glug)
    P.S. tell me what is your tipple. πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  249. Cill says:

    You don’t have to answer that..

    Like

  250. Alana says:

    Maritime rum sounds delicious! Mine is white wine–frankly I’m not really sophisticated enough to tell different white wines apart. :p

    Long live Spawny’s site! πŸ™‚

    Like

  251. Cill says:

    Yes I really respect Bloom. I get the impression you met these people (Bloom, Spawny etc) long before I first appeared here around June this year. Before that I’d only commented on technical sites. What a learning curve it has been!

    Like

  252. Alana says:

    “Time for a tot”. Cill, what’s a tot? I think it can be slang for a baby, but I don’t think that’s what u meant here. Lol

    Like

  253. Cill says:

    Tot is nautical for “tipple”. A sip if you will, and depending on time of day and thirst, a tot might be an outright “glug” (Have I got that right? I’m half Aussie but I’ve forgotten some of the basics of Aussie lingo)

    Like

  254. Alana says:

    Cill, actually I met them later than u did! I first saw their comments around late August or September 2014, on the J4G site. πŸ™‚

    I gotta go out to run some errands now, talk to u and Molly another time! Ciao~ have a good evening. πŸ™‚

    Like

  255. molly says:

    Cool!

    Like

  256. molly says:

    Goodnight from me!

    Like

  257. Spawny Get says:

    Re. the site. Only due to the commenters.

    Like

  258. Alana says:

    Spawny ” Usually I have to start these rumours myself. Thanks for the effort, appreciated”.

    Lol oops, I had thought the owl with the Christmas hat was yours! That owl was adorable

    Like

  259. Alana says:

    Speaking of owls, I kinda feel bad for the squirrels that encounter these newer squirrel-proof bird feeders. :p Those poor hungry critters.

    Liked by 1 person

  260. Cill says:

    That squirrel liked giddiness?

    Like

  261. Cill says:

    I see you’ve been educational, mate. Adding to Molly’s vocab. It’s 3 am here, just been walking Dog. My quality time with Dog…

    Like

  262. Spawny Get says:

    I was considering ‘mellifluous’ for today’s word. Perhaps ‘susurration’ for tomorrow(?)

    Chilled out Sunday here.

    Liked by 1 person

  263. Cill says:

    I already knew “Cockwaffler”, but “susurration” is a new one on me.
    “Codswallop” is another oldie.

    Like

  264. Alana says:

    Haha I don’t think it liked giddiness, it just couldn’t give up on getting to the bird food. :p

    Liked by 1 person

  265. Spawny Get says:

    β€œsusurration” – it’s an onomatopoeia (Tuesday’s word – The formation or use of words such as buzz or murmur that imitate the sounds associated with the objects or actions they refer to)

    A soft, whispering or rustling sound; a murmur.. A quiet whispering sound, like gentle waves on a sandy beach

    Liked by 1 person

  266. Spawny Get says:

    Looking forward to watching the Top Gear Patagonia special. pt 1 was yesterday, pt 2 today.

    Liked by 1 person

  267. Spawny Get says:

    hair’s breadth = hair’s width == by the slimmest of margins.

    Liked by 1 person

  268. Cill says:

    “hair’s breadth = hair’s width == by the slimmest of margins.”

    As you might have gathered, Molly is slightly dyslexic. More than slightly. She’s got a stellar IQ but words are not her strong suit. I think it’s because her mind doesn’t work in words. It works too fast for words to keep up.

    We don’t have squirrels Alana. They look cute in pictures but the ones I’ve seen in the flesh don’t look so cute!

    Like

  269. Spawny Get says:

    “As you might have gathered”, no, not gathered that at all.

    My eclectic interest in words coupled with an immensely advanced age and playful personality means I hoover up interesting words that are not oft encountered and tend to indulge myself by dropping ’em into conversation. Intending that the experience is entertaining for all. Especially conversations with bright youngsters that enjoy banter. I see it as encouraging people to look in the nooks and crannies beyond the modern, everyday parlance and enjoy the experience. I hated Eng Lit in school, never liked poetry. But I do like playing with words.

    Liked by 1 person

  270. Cill says:

    “I hoover up interesting words”
    That dates you somewhat mate! “hoover”! Hahahaha!

    Like

  271. Spawny Get says:

    What era are you?
    ‘Nothing sucks like an Electrolux’?

    Liked by 1 person

  272. Cill says:

    “Top Gear Patagonia special”

    I’ve been a Top Gear fan ever since Clarkson tested an open single-seater and his face rippled as if in a wind tunnel. I recorded and replayed it and the sight of it had me laughing for days.

    “mellifluous” is my mood right now. I want to lean back and click on every Like in sight. When I arrived back from China I brought a few days of bad weather with me. Since then it has been weather made in heaven. In China the other team is catching up on the project now. I could be called back there any day. If I’m suddenly not here, you’ll know why.

    I’ll leave R and A in charge, and Molly might choose to stay here as well. I don’t use the world wide web in China. If you want to make contact, leave a msg in the Molly gmail. I might set up a gmail for R and A as well. We’ll see.

    Like

  273. Cill says:

    “β€˜Nothing sucks like an Electrolux’?”
    Why do the words “2 bob” and “hoe” come to mind?
    You’ve got me laughing now. It’s too early for laughing…

    Like

  274. Spawny Get says:

    You might want to take this with you then, Cards Against Humanity. You can print the game out yourself.

    https://s3.amazonaws.com/cah/CAH_MainGame.pdf

    Liked by 1 person

  275. Spawny Get says:

    With a VPN to the UK you can download the programmes or watch them online.

    Part one of the Patagonia special is 669MB. The opening scene is the Top Gear Chrimbo Party, complete with Stig face down in his plate of food.

    Hamster’s car, on the right, plays la cucaracha

    For the children, this car horn was the cool thing to end cool things back in the day

    Liked by 1 person

  276. Cill says:

    “Cards Against Humanity”
    Thanks! I’ll introduce it to the other expats.
    For the first time I’m not looking forward to working on a project. The cold misery of it. Must be getting old…

    Like

  277. Cill says:

    Yo the Stig! Priceless! lol

    Like

  278. Cill says:

    Stig’s been watching the dizzy squirrel and it got to him…
    As for the horn, well… did you have one of them or have I just asked myself a rhetorical question ?

    Like

  279. Spawny Get says:

    I would love to lie and say yes.

    Liked by 1 person

  280. Spawny Get says:

    There are expansion packs for CAH, BTW

    Download here

    Liked by 1 person

  281. Cill says:

    Thanks, I will. Right now I’m going to try to get a couple of hours of shut eye. Haven’t slept for 3 days. Be back in 3 (hours). Carry on enjoying a mellow Sunday, me old Empire!

    Like

Comments are closed.

