What makes more couples happy? and the ‘war on women’ dribble failing to persuade


Surprisingly the comment thread for the Panda post de-degenerated into a decent discussion (you can only imagine my disappointment).

Here’s what started as a comment there (talking about submission vs Capt/F.O. etc).

It then degenerates into a discussion on feminism and election results.

moving on from that to a general point.

I think issues arise in any relationship (marriage or business/employment) when one person insists on being dominant when the other(s) frankly don’t see leadership material.

‘(S)He’ doesn’t know what he’s talking about.  ‘(S)he’ just insists on being in charge.  That Hermione woman wanting to be in charge of a school play aged eight.  Do we really think that she knew what she was doing?  or was she just being bossy?  by any vague chance?

Or, the other just doesn’t see the need to be lead in general.  Maybe on issues where the other knows their stuff better, yes.  And vice versa.  (so this sounds like Tarn to me).  I could live with this, but if one is naturally more competent than the other in many areas, you end up with de facto leader/follower (which is my experience…why?…glad you asked).

As people age, competent people tend to get more competent and more confident…and other people see this (they become more inclines to follow that person).  And you become more comfortable being the one making more of the decisions.  You gravitate into a more leadership oriented role.  When I look into my crystal balls I see this in Tarn’s future…but who knows?

It also depends (in love) what attraction triggers you have.  If you’re a guy attracted to feminine feminine types then (IMHO) those women tend to be happier in the First Officer role.  If they have an opinion on ‘X’ they want to have it valued, but don’t actually wish to be the one making the final decision.  Sometimes instead of interminable debates seeking consensus on issues where there isn’t a consensus to be had, there are just a bunch of differing views (differing in the details, not on substance), sometimes someone just saying, “Well we’re doing ‘X’, let’s get on with it”, well that’s a great idea.  Endless debate until the opposition just agrees out of fatigue and the recognition of a growing desire to go find a nice sharp razor and a warm bath (anything to end the talking) isn’t a great way to run a relationship, family or company.

Everybody should do as they please…I am not describing how things should be.  I’m just saying that I see these types of people out there and I see these tendencies in action.

There’s nothing wrong with Captain/First Officer.  There’s nothing wrong with Egalitarian.  There’s nothing wrong with ‘Taken in hand’ (I believe the term is, could be wrong) in either direction.  As long as, in all cases, both sides want their respective roles.

Now in reality I think many male + female pairs would naturally fall into Captain/First Officer due to natural preferences.  Or would evolve into one like that.  But society is determined to undermine men, belittle them.  It also tends to build up women beyond their individual reality (yougogrrl, waif-fu etc).  (There are kick-arse women out there, but not all women are kick-arse).

So you end up with men being discouraged from acting like a Captain (except bad-boys / PUAs and Alphas with their irrational optimism…’follow me!  it’ll all be fine!’).  So they fail to spark desire in women looking for a benevolent leader who will care for them and value their knowledge.

And women being pushed to want to be captain even when they just aren’t cut out for it.  They win the dominance battle and become bossy wives of men they don’t respect.  Or they don’t win but become contentious in all things just to prove that he isn’t better than she is.  or they end up as first officer / follower but with voices in their head telling them that he’s oppressing them.  None of which is conducive to a happy marriage.

This is where feminism has lead us, I think.  And it’s why it doesn’t work for most in society.

Feminists tend to be from the masculine end of the female spectrum (because research.  linked somewhere on this blog) or the crazies who hate men and love to feel like oppressed victims (that’s their ‘victory’ to have their dysfunctionality blamed on an oppressor, rather than it just being what they are – not very competent except in bitching about fantasised oppression).

If you’re a woman with male type drives, why would you want to be a SAHM chained to the kitchen sink?  Of course you don’t want that and why should you have to accept that?  I have no problem with women doing whatever the hell they want and can do.  I don’t believe in quotas, I don’t believe in necessary standards being dropped for women (just drop unnecessary ones).  But in the vast majority of the jobs in this world, women have the right and ability to compete with men.  Average female IQ is similar to average male IQ and it’s IQ that matters more than brawn nowadays.  You go girls (really), just pay your own way while you do it.

The problem is that this noisy minority, the masculine women, are the ones that grabbed leadership of the herd.  They told the other women that fulfilment lay only in competing with men in the traditionally male realms, traditional femininity and ways of life are oppression.  And the rest of the women swallowed the line, or just liked the increased goodies being ripped off from the men, so they followed along.  We seem to be arriving at a point where increasing numbers of women are finally <I>finally</I> waking up to the fact that they don’t get fulfilment from that life.  They want to raise kids, they like making a nest for a family (maybe not full time, maybe alongside a part time job).  Whatever they legitimately want to do (as long as they pay their own way, or find a consenting partner).

I see Americans here and elsewhere saying that yesterday’s elections there reflect a growing resistance to the ‘war on women’ malarkey.  About frigging time.  I’m awaiting the same thing in the UK.  I don’t see it yet.  Call me Dave is still following the war on women line even if he won’t wear the t-shirt.  Many women agreed that he shouldn’t – so that’s encouraging (link somewhere on this blog).

Let the feminists do what they want to do in life (without access to the government teat and levers of power) and let everyone else figure out their own paths in peace.

Just a (bunch of) opinion(s)

Posted in Gynocentrism, Marriage, MGTOW
129 comments on “What makes more couples happy? and the ‘war on women’ dribble failing to persuade
  1. Spawny Get says:

    [copied over from the end of the panda post. because relevant material an’ stuff]

    Hi Bloom,
    the discussion here turned toward ‘what do women want’. I said that the infantalisation of women by feminism and the white knights that desperately try to remove any consequences to bad female decisions mean that women can take a long time to discover what they actually, actually want from a marriage / partner / life in general.

    Men and boys encounter hard reality far more often and quickly than women and girls, so I think that they tend to drop the special snowflake dreams very much earlier in life. Ultimately I think that that is for the best. It may seem harsh to let girls hit reality too, but sooner or later women and girls do hit reality. What the delay does is make the final impact harder and with potentially permanent consequences (too late for kids, too late to marry, too much debt, meaningless career).

    But regarding a post (here or your blog (I’m happy to link (again)), I’m not talking about a mea culpa, but haven’t you previously described a process of coming to realise what you wanted from a mate? recognition that your earlier thoughts were actually wrong about how to make a marriage work (or the marriage that you were in work)?

    N.B. I’m divorced too. I played my part in that – this is not about blame! okay? No need to list past mistakes. Just generally, how has your view of what you want and who you are changed?

    We had a debate above where, from my point of view, there was a big confusion over leadership by an inspiring leader vs submission. I think that in the modern world the number of women looking to just flat out submit is very limited indeed.

    BUT, I do wonder if we could stop bashing men down as a society and building women up beyond all reality…there would be more scope for men and women to fall into a more traditional role of Captain / First Officer. A role where the opinions of the FO are valued and taken into account by a benevolent, wise leader.

    I wonder if that tradition was more than just a recognition of harsh reality in the past (as Tarn described above in the panda post), but also a reflection of biological hard wiring. That many women love nest-building and child rearing and are happy to let some man handle the world and shelter her efforts to build him, her and their brood a home.

    Like

  2. Spawny Get says:

    http://thefederalist.com/2014/06/30/the-problem-with-henry-higgins-feminism/

    The Problem With Henry Higgins Feminism

    June 30, 2014 By Robert Tracinski

    My Federalist colleague Mollie Hemingway has been cataloging the progress of what you might call Henry Higgins Feminism, which is based on the premise, “Why can’t a woman be more like a man?” Women are supposed to interrupt people more, say “sorry” less, and do other things that men supposedly do. It’s considered proof of ingrained sexism in the culture if women don’t behave like one of the guys.

    This is yet another feminist war on the facts of human physiology—an attempt to eliminate, among other things, the female nipple’s role as an important erogenous zone and the breast’s status as a uniquely female item of attraction for men. But there’s also something more disturbing about this campaign. Not wanting to risk that horrible crime of “mansplaining,” I asked a few women I know about this. The poll is by nature unscientific, because it’s the sort of question you can’t just go around asking people on the street, but the general response to whether they wanted to have their breasts and nipples desexualized was “Hell, no!” They seemed to think it was a feature rather than a bug. Which is to say that they think there’s something good about being a woman rather than a man.

    The feminists don’t seem to agree, and as certain as the sun will rise, we hear the same premise, as stated by the creators of the Tata Top: “If you really think about it, what’s the difference between a man’s nipples and a woman’s?”

    Like I said, Henry Higgins Feminism. Why can’t a woman be more like a man?

    Like

  3. Padawan says:

    A long time ago
    When the Earth was green
    There were more lovely animals
    Than you’ve ever seen
    They’d run around free
    While the Earth was being born
    And the loveliest of all
    Was the Unicorn

    There was green Amadeus
    And street-wise Liszt
    Some humpty backed egg-heads
    And some playwrights pissed
    Some Makers and Creators,
    But sure as you’re born,
    The loveliest of all
    Was the Unicorn

    Then Fems yelled “men winning!”
    And gave them pain
    They said Stand Back
    We’re gonna make it rain
    They said, “F-ing Retards, I’ll tell you what we’ll do
    We’ll build us a floating zoo,
    And take none of those…

    Green Amadeus
    Nor street-wise Liszt
    No humpty backed egg-heads
    And no playwrights pissed
    No Makers or Creators,
    And sure as you’re born,
    We sure gonna take
    No Unicorns!

    Liked by 2 people

  4. Tarnished says:

    Re: Henry Higgins Feminism
    -I’ve known many men who will constantly interrupt a speaker, talk over them, and not apologize for it. They generally aren’t considered “manly”…I believe the preferred term is “asshole”.
    If women/girls are now going to be taught that such actions make them more likely to be listened to/taken seriously, we will not see an increase in masculinized women. But we will see a huge jump in the world’s supply of assholes.
    Also, I am *not* the majority opinion to go on, but if breasts were slightly desexualized, I would be happy. In my state, a woman can go topless anywhere a man can, and there are some topless beaches…but let’s face it. Any woman taking advantage of the “topless law” would still be seen as a slut for letting it all hang out, and would probably be openly mocked by women and groped by college boys. Were that people could say “hey, breasts are cool and awesome and nice to look at, but let’s appreciate their sexuality the same way we appreciate a man’s chest when he’s walking down the street shirtless.”

    Then again, I also just don’t like wearing clothes. 😛

    Like

  5. Spawny Get says:

    “I also just don’t like wearing clothes”

    Your mate is a lucky man. Tired all the time, destined to an early grave (he’ll be a happy corpse), but lucky.

    Liked by 1 person

  6. Spawny Get says:

    “the preferred term is “asshole”.”

    yep. can’t stand ’em.

    Liked by 1 person

  7. Spawny Get says:

    “…but let’s face it.” The words that precede the unleashing of the feminist kryptonite…Reality

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Spawny Get says:

    Good afternoon, Moe. Testing something?

    Like

  9. Moehau Man says:

    Just saying hullo. Three hours ’til Sparrow fart here, then I’ll climb Mount Moehau for a squiz at the scenery.

    Like

  10. Cill says:

    I think Moe and I have insomnia in common.

    Like

  11. Tarnished says:

    Re: Spawny’s First Comment

    I completely agree with the 1st and 2nd paragraph. As I said over at Francis’s blog:

    “White knighting is bad for everyone. It puts men in danger…they can be emotionally manipulated or used to carry out violence by proxy on other innocent men. It also endorses a system where women learn to rely on men to speak for/take care of them, which causes a prolonged mental adolescence.”

    I do believe that most cis women (heck, most trans women and some gay men absolutely do) have hypergamous tendencies, as do many in the animal kingdom. This isn’t a bad trait by any means…if nature’s “goal” is to pass on genes, there’s 2 ways to go about it: r-selection or k-selection. In R-selected populations, children are numerous…parents don’t raise them for long, if at all…and there is a high mortality rate. K-selected, which all primates including us belong to, are the opposite. We have fewer offspring, but care for them a significant amount of time (usually up till puberty, and in homo sapiens, years after that). Given this fact, it makes sense for a female to look for a good male provider so their children have the best resources.

    What I see as the core problem in today’s Western world, is that this is not only the Age of Information but also the Age of Entitlement. Reality TV shows are essentially prolonged selfies, highlighting bad behavior by both sexes that is consistently rewarded with money, fame, or attention. The most mediocre of achievements is lauded on Facebook as being worthy of the Nobel Prize. The average of 30+ years ago is the best some people have to offer. Teen boys and girls tweet about how they received new cars/iPhones/watches/jewelry from their parents…but are throwing hissy fits because it’s the “wrong” color or designer name.

    Honestly, it makes me want to pat them lovingly on the head…with a crowbar.

    But as Spawny said, the reality of life will hit boys much harder and faster than it will girls. (With the exception of most trust-fund babies, who will probably never understand what it means to work.) Boys grow into men, who are still expected to “bring home the bacon”. Girls grow into women, who are expected to become mothers…but also expected to have a job. This means that something the majority *want* to do (care for a home with a partner and children) is put on the backburner in favor of what they are told they *have* to do (get a college degree, then a job, then a career).

    More to come later…

    Liked by 4 people

  12. Moehau Man says:

    FWIW I do have a special hotspot for hooters as we call them (probably because of the old hand-squeeze hooters on push-bikes. Some of the young blokes would do as much hooter-squeezing as riding, if you ask me).

    Liked by 1 person

  13. Spawny Get says:

    “I [Cill] think Moe and I have insomnia in common.”
    That’s a head scratcher alright.

    Liked by 1 person

  14. Spawny Get says:

    “FWIW I do have a special hotspot for hooters”
    I always liked the term ‘Bap’ as in ‘Baps out for the boys’. Soft squidgy, hand sized bread bun, lovely and wholesome…and floured.

    Like

  15. Padawan says:

    Bap rhymes with Whap

    Like

  16. Cill says:

    “That Hermione woman wanting to be in charge of a school play aged eight.”
    That woman is no unicorn

    Like

  17. Moehau Man says:

    Good comment by young Tarnished up there. In fact, I reckon I might give her a click.
    “Liked by you and 2 other people”.
    Heh heh heh
    Yeah…

    Liked by 1 person

  18. Moehau Man says:

    The power of the household post vote.
    Heh heh heh
    I feel like an Indian in the UK

    Like

  19. Ah I see spawny, yes I will write on that. Short story, I was raised w the feminist programming like most my age, not that I was ever rabidly so, more like never questioned the mantra of, “education and career are all, be just like a man!” So I was never a rally marcher or anything but I bought a lot of the bunk. So I did that, went to college, had a career. But unlike many I married young but in my 20s had zero desire to have kiddos or be a sahm or any of that. So at college and work i was one of the only married ones and so didnt feel i totally fit in. at the same time my husband and I attended a pretty traditional church that preached heavy on the “wives submit to your husbands” stuff, but in a way that i couldnt get on board with. It didnt sit well w me maybe bc it was as you describe submission above, with a winner and a loser, and that loser was going to be me, and I was being told to shut up and like it, basically. So I didn’t fit in there either. So I was straddling two worlds in a way but fitting into neither. I can’t remember where I first heard of the captain and first mate scnerio, maybe Han Solo mentioned it in a blog at j4g or maybe it was in a blog linked off it in comments, and by this time I was years divorced and single, but it was like “ah ha! Now THAT makes sense!” Rather than blind submission or a winner/loser dynamic, it was a team dynamic. I think it also better describes the biblical concept of submission in marriage than the “sit down and shut up” version being passed off as submission today. In the captain/first mate there is a clear leader who is best able to handle the role and the first mate acknowledges that willingly (submission) but the first mate’s needs and wants are also not disregarded completely. W feminism I was sold the whole “captain of your own ship” biz and quite frankly while I can and do manage it, I don’t feel it is my natural role and it’s quite stressful really to be the leader and in charge of everything and responsible for everything. Not because of my gender but bc of my temperament. I am happy to go along and prefer it. So that’s why I like the captain/first mate model. It seems like a good way to go and if I do remarry that’s the model I will seek. I wish I/we had known of it going into my marriage. I think it would have eliminated lots of power struggles and other relationship destroying winner/loser bulls#it. Excuse my language! (Although you did talk about sheep love and other taboos in the panda post so how can any top that? Lol)

    Liked by 3 people

  20. Cill says:

    How do you know that’s the way I would have voted, Moe? As it happens I’m okay with the vote, but you should have asked me first. Padawan is peeved that you voted for him as well.

    Like

  21. Cill says:

    Bloom, you would rather have a leader than an equal say? (I agree with it either way)

    Like

  22. Cill says:

    (I’m going to try to get some shuteye before dawn. Have a nice day, all)

    Like

  23. Spawny Get says:

    Thanks Bloom.

    To be honest, that is pretty much what I thought you’d say. That you are capable of doing it on your own, but that doesn’t mean that you want to. That feminism drew you away from what you actually wanted. I still wish you luck in finding that guy, from your comments I gather that you may already have a candidate, good luck with that, I hope it works out for both of you.

    My ‘natural’ role would be a guy providing a rock as a stable place in a rough ocean / someone who provides shelter within which a female can do the nurturing, nest building stuff. That’s not going to happen (maybe an echo of it in how I intend this blog to work) in real life. Those days are gone. And so one moves on. I don’t want kids, so I don’t ‘need’ a woman, so I have no need to compromise. Are there women that could improve my life…maybe…probably…somewhere. Is actively hunting them worth the trouble? nope. MGTOW

    As Paul Elam mentioned in his speech at KSUM, look at the stats for marriage. And the outcomes. In no way am I advocating for men to marry. I merely recognise that for some (religious) men, marriage might be more of a requirement for a happy life. A high risk happy life. I also recognise that there are women that are less of a risk than others. May they and good men be happy together, if they can find each other, identify each other and both honour the deal for life.

    Liked by 1 person

  24. Cill, yes in my case I prefer to be with a man I can look to as a leader, its hard to explain. Not that couples can’t be equals, or that I seek to take a freeloader “you deal with it captain” approach, or to be overly passive. Maybe I am splitting hairs, here, too. I personally find a smart, strong, confident man who is willing and able to lead very attractive. It makes me feel safe, like I can count on him. It’s hard to describe. I am a very strong person in my own right, don’t get me wrong. Failing to find the right words, I will ponder a bit.

    Liked by 1 person

  25. Yes Spawney. In my case I am not a huge nester or domestic type, I am more of a creator so that’s where my energy goes, into building and creating stories, gardens, businesses, etc. those are the ways I express myself rather than in keeping perfect house although i do love my house. I dont think I would want to “not work” because I like doing the things I do, they are passions more than “just a job.” I prefer to share my life w a mate than be alone, but I am also ok alone. Yes, I have met someone and it is looking very promising so we will see. It is a big risk I agree so while I know at my age I can’t dilly dally I also never want to be divorced again so it’s a big choice not to be taken lightly. I don’t necessarily need to be married but probably am traditional minded that way, for better or worse…

    Like

  26. Spawny Get says:

    Bloom,
    cool, a partnership where the sides bring different things to the table. Fine. A delegation of tasks according to inclination, ability and strengths. Including the generalised leadership role (consensual).

    Liked by 1 person

  27. @ spawny there are here and there domestic nester type gals as you describe although the fi has beaten it out of most and those who remain may not openly admit it out of fear of scorn. I myself might be more so had I not been brainwashed that it was “lesser” than other creative expressions, which it is not.. I get what you are saying also re searching for one.

    Like

  28. Spawny Get says:

    “I get what you are saying also re searching for one.”

    Oh it’s worse than that for me.

    At my age I am not interested in kids, either having them or raising someone elses (other guys are free to make their own decisions, that is mine).

    A nest builder is of no interest to me anymore. That would be just free-loading as far as I’m concerned. Running a house for two people is not even a part time job. She would have to be pulling some of the financial weight.

    I would have to find her sexy, and her me…no further comment required.

    Given the ability for governments to retrospectively declare non-marriage co-habitation as marriage for break up purposes, she is going to have to have her own place.

    Marriage is off the table until there is something in it for me…which is never (only scenario is her dying first…with time to get married before it happens…neither is likely).

    There’s other stuff. Interests (including nooky) and non-interets – visiting her long lost friends etc.

    Frankly it’s going to be hard to find someone who will be a nett contributor to my life. Especially one that will at the same time see me as a benefit to her’s.

    Investing in a search for such a unicorn is not a viable proposition. there aren’t many nympho young beauties, heiresses to a brewing and vineyard mega-corporations with sickly parents and no siblings, looking for someone like me.

    Liked by 1 person

  29. Spawny Get says:

    And does that make me sound selfish? you bet! ain’t it great!

    Liked by 2 people

  30. Spawny Get says:

    That’s why people should be worried by men going MGTOW…because men going MGTOW just don’t care much about those things that people we don’t care about anymore say we should care about. We don’t care about ‘shame’ anymore. See how effective social shaming on gamers has been in gamergate…NOT. They’re used to it, it’s like water off a duck’s back.

    Every push from the FI causes more men to walk away. I think that women in general are starting to see this. I wish I thought that many women just fundamentally cared about men, but I don’t. I do believe that if enough women start worrying about the effects of men walking away (effects on themselves, the women) and they work out that it’s the feminists causing it…then we might see women turning on feminists – solely because they realise that feminism hurts them, the women.

    And I do not believe AWALT, but it’s clear that EWALT right now.

    Liked by 2 people

  31. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    Ballista74 knocked one out of the park.
    https://societyofphineas.wordpress.com/2014/11/06/traditionalism-male-mother-need-yes-means-yes-and-doublethink/

    My take is that honest men are very vulnerable. First, through their libido and, second, through their ability to love.

    Like

  32. Spawny Get says:

    I know it sounds picky, Fuzzie, but surely it should be, “Ballista74 flings one out of the park.”?

    Just about to go read it thanks for the link.

    I was about to come saw that Bar Bar has a couple of MGTOW vs MHRA videos up which make for great listening. In one he mentions that JtO has a new spring in his step, so I’ll be off there too.

    Like

  33. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    About john thed Other having a spring in his step, I do attribute that to taking up with Diana Davison. I am a fan of hers and it worried me that she was in a decline until about two weeks ago.

    Like

  34. Spawny Get says:

    I had a visitor. I’ll be looking to see if JtO has put out more vids since last I looked. I watched DD’s vids as well. There’s plenty of scope for them to have fun and do good things.

    Like

  35. Spawny Get says:

    Hey guys, just got this on twitter

    “Dean Esmay #1702 ‏@deanesmay 12m12 minutes ago

    Hey everybody, all the cool kids have a number on this! https://github.com/freebsdgirl/gg

    I made the gamergate block list! #fuckthefacists

    Liked by 3 people

  36. Spawny Get says:

    https://github.com/freebsdgirl/ggautoblocker/blob/master/block_names.txt

    number 6307.

    Baby, you either got it or you ain’t…and you ain’t even close!

    Liked by 1 person

  37. Cill says:

    Bwahahahashaha!

    Liked by 1 person

  38. Spawny Get says:

    The weird thing is that I’ve barely tweeted. All you need to do (as far as I can see) is use the tag #GamerGate in a pro gamer way. Nothing rude, nothing extreme, nothing else.

    All they’ve done is inject new determination to keep the tag going.

    Like

  39. Spawny Get says:

    Lively time in the Kiwi Konglomerate head-space, I see 😉

    Like

  40. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    Dean Esmay banned? I can’t imagine a n unkind word coming out of his mouth, much lees putting something in print.
    Censorship has gone a little far. I can see feminists not wanting to talk to people with divergenmt opinions but, there are getting to be to many of them and world has limited patience for one sided conversations.

    Dean Esmay is a big, huggable bear. I should know.

    Like

  41. Padawan says:

    Kiwis Moe, Cill and Padawan
    All voted for Spawny the Man!

    Like

  42. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    Et tu, Spany?

    Like

  43. Moehau Man says:

    Yeeeeeeeehaaaaa!!
    Yeah well, it’s not every your run-of-the-mill Moehau Man gets to feel like a dashing outlaw with Movie Star Good Looks…

    Liked by 1 person

  44. Moehau Man says:

    Edit:
    Yeeeeeeeehaaaaa!!
    Yeah well, it’s not every day your run-of-the-mill Moehau Man gets to feel like a dashing outlaw with MOVIE STAR GOOD LOOKS

    Liked by 1 person

  45. Moehau Man says:

    Pretty Boy Floyd here we come!
    Heh heh heh…

    Yeah…

    Heh heh heh…

    Like

  46. Moehau Man says:

    Never tell me I’m not a humble Moehau Man…

    Like

  47. I figured out how to make the comments at my blog be in order posted rather than nested replies. Yay! I left the blog on GMT since Spawny liked that. Padawan, no longer do you need fear your poems will be lost, muse away!

    Like

  48. Padawan says:

    Padawan with all his heart
    Wishes Bloom a great new start!
    ❤ ❤ ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  49. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    Thank you, Redpillgirlnotes. That will make it far easier to return and find new comments.
    Yay!

    Liked by 1 person

  50. Spawny Get says:

    Well I’m on a block list for Gamergate, Fuzzie. But haven’t said anything bad,

    No ides what the list is for, don’t care. It’s just more ill judged idiocy from the the game journo gang of thugs (I guess).

    #MadeTheGGList <<– I made that!

    Like

  51. Spawny Get says:

    Made me feel at home Bloom, the GMT thing. I wouldn’t hold it against you if you changed it though. 😉

    Personally I like indented comments, but it doesn’t work all that well when the comment count rises by much at all. As others pointed out. If you work out how to get comment numbers on a wordpress hosted blog, please let me know. There might be themes that give them(?) but I haven’t found one in my brief searches.

    Like

  52. Fuzzie that article’s take on the real motives behind YMY is something to ponder. Dig, dig, dig ladies. Sigh.

    Like

  53. Spawny Get says:

    As I said before somewhere, my blog is actually on Isle of Man time, which just happens to be on GMT right now (BST in the ‘summer’ stop laughing at the back).

    Like

  54. @ spawny, I like numbered comments, too. Makes it easy to be more specific than to just say @ Spawny for example, in replies to a certain comment. If I figure it out I will let you know and if you do, please do the same.

    Liked by 1 person

  55. Spawny I grew up in one of only two states in the US that doesn’t do the time change thing and I still think that makes a whole lot more sense than this “spring forward” and “fall back” business that just leaves everyone grumpy and confused for a good two weeks twice a year. Someday I may mount a campaign to that effect, get rid of the time change for goodness sake!

    Liked by 1 person

  56. Cill says:

    Mate.
    You.Have.Made.It.
    The Bigtime

    Liked by 2 people

  57. Oh and I posted a new blog, Tarn has already weighed in. Feel free to comment!
    http://notesfromaredpillgirl.com/2014/11/06/exploring-the-power-of-the-feminine

    Also Fuzzie, there is a update for you on the Ka Boom post too, the couple seems to be getting past the shock and are pulling together. Yay! Fingers crossed for them all…

    Like

  58. True re: bigtime, Spawny. To get banned means you are ruffling feathers, so much so they want to ban you BEFORE you start making waves!

    Like

  59. Spawny Get says:

    Bloom
    yeah, I and many English would rather remain on BST all year, equivalent to Euro-time! (but without their summertime adjustment).

    Like

  60. Spawny Get says:

    Well, I’m not sure what the list is to be used for…if I can be banned, then everybody can. I haven’t tweeted anything bad.

    it’s a block list for something or other *shrug*

    Like

  61. Cill says:

    Bloom, I hate Daylight Saving as we call it here. It was the brainstorm of a Kiwi named George Vernon Hudson, a man carries the shame of a nation…

    I apologize to all the world for the lunacy of George Vernon Hudson

    Liked by 1 person

  62. Cill says:

    If you live in a cold, dismal, gloomy clime, you will love Daylight Saving. If you live in a positive, flamboyant, upbeat clime, you will hate it.
    Humbug!

    Like

  63. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    Thanks, Redpillgirlnotes. Already been there and left a comment. Also a bear video on the new post.

    Spawny Get,
    If you got banned pre-emptively, it must mean that they are working from a list or somehow know where you have been or came from on the internet. This is sophisticated.
    Has anyone considered starting a new thread? One the censors couldn’t touch?

    Like

  64. Spawny Get says:

    Fuzzie, I’m not sure what the purpose of the list is…I still being a twat. I invented the #MadeTheGGList tag, which is being used…I am teh famuss

    Like

  65. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    Spawny Get,
    Had these yoyos simply let things be and let Zoe Quinn take the heat for her behavior, had they not tried to cover up…
    this all would be water under the bridge.

    Like

  66. Spawny Get says:

    Yeah, a fair summary there, Fuzzie.

    Like

  67. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    Spawny Get,
    There are some advantages to be had. The feminists are the establishment and we are the insurgents. Tactically, we have the initiative.

    Liked by 1 person

  68. Cill says:

    Tactically, we have the initiative
    We do. It takes billions to defend a Juggernaut. Insurgency can be cheap as a lollipop.

    Like

  69. Cill says:

    “they want to ban you BEFORE you start making waves!”
    This calls for another:
    Bwahahahahaha!
    And a Whakapohane from all 1 of me: 🙂 🙂 🙂

    Like

  70. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    Cill,
    Elsewhere, someone sugggested that feminists are so mean because they had their teddy bears taken away too early. This gave me the inspiration on how to combat them. When they gather, wade into them with hand held cannons that use compressed air. The projectiles would be teddy bears. As they fly through the air, they’re all yelling “Whee!” and hugging feminists. The feminists’s hearts melt.

    Not very practical but, fun to contemplate.

    Like

  71. Cill says:

    Fuzzy, I was with you all the way down to “The feminists’s hearts melt”
    They can’t. melt, they’ve all gotta shard of glass in them.
    But I still say, Let’s pelt ’em with Teddy Bears! Insurgency much!

    Fuzzy and Spawny:
    http://notesfromaredpillgirl.com/2014/11/06/exploring-the-power-of-the-feminine/comment-page-1/#comment-678

    Like

  72. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    Cill,
    I know. They’re too far gone for teddy bears. Sad, isn’t it?

    Like

  73. Cill says:

    You know that old Pommy gentleman expression (Spawny will know it well):
    “So I passed among them with my cane” (meaning I waded into them and bust heads left right and center with my swinging walking stick)
    … we could have:
    “So I passed Teddies among them with expulsions of air.”

    Like

  74. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    Cill,
    All those teddy bears flying through the air yelling “Whee!”.
    Then hugging the feminists.

    It is fun to contemplate.

    Like

  75. Moehau Man says:

    https://github.com/freebsdgirl/ggautoblocker
    “Takes a list of the supposed ringleaders of GG, looks at their follower lists. Generates a list of sheeple following more than one account, as well as a list of your followers that might be questionable.

    This does not rank users. It doesn’t look at bios, it doesn’t look at hashtags. But GamerGate appears to be completely useless at figuring out github when it’s not just a wiki explaining how to be shitheads, so they’ll probably never read this README and figure that part out.

    Bold italics added by me.
    Heh heh heh
    Read the README all you hateful people, at this link

    Like

  76. Spawny Get says:

    Moe, it’s the only cred I got…

    Like

  77. Cill says:

    Street cred is gooder than good as gold.
    It was the “so they’ll probably never read this README and figure that part out” that’s got me tickled pink. All it took was one simple search.

    Like

  78. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    I don’t know what to say about all this.
    Censors gonna censor(?)

    Like

  79. Spawny Get says:

    Have you watched the Pakman shows? Some of his interviewees are nuts. Arthur Affect Chu was outraged that any other point of view but his would even be mentioned.

    Like

  80. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    Spawny Get,
    I hope thatt Davis Aurini can get his film on Anita Sarkeesian done soon. It’s needed.
    I only got into Arthur Chu five minutes before that struck me.

    Liked by 2 people

  81. Spawny Get says:

    That guy has something special about him. Most normal people can acknowledge that another point of view exists. Not him though, he’s special.

    G’night, have fun guyz n gurlz

    Like

  82. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    All this intolerance does not bode well.
    Good night, Spawny!

    Like

  83. Farm Boy says:

    someone sugggested that feminists are so mean because they had their teddy bears taken away too early

    Dunno about feminists. But that is how BPD women are created. Look it up.

    Like

  84. Farm Boy says:

    Had these yoyos simply let things be and let Zoe Quinn take the heat for her behavior, had they not tried to cover up…
    this all would be water under the bridge.

    I think that they were rally sensitive to her being a not so nice manipulative slut. Women must always have that option open. Hence the reaction.

    Of course, they cannot admit why they have reacted so strongly, can they?

    Like

  85. Cill says:

    Arthur Affect chū chū máolú means Arthur Affect “wet behind the ears”

    Like

  86. Farm Boy says:

    We don’t care about ‘shame’ anymore. See how effective social shaming on gamers has been in gamergate…NOT. They’re used to it, it’s like water off a duck’s back.

    So true. In times past I could be shamed for certain behaviors. These days, not so much. Much if it comes from considering the “shamers”. Typically, they are hypocrites, and let’s just say that I am not impressed with them. Their authority over me in my ” good boy youth” is gone. And it isn’t coming back for me. And not for lots of guys.

    The damage they have done they do not know.

    Liked by 1 person

  87. Cill says:

    “The damage they have done they do not know.”
    Yoda?

    Liked by 1 person

  88. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    Farm Boy,
    While being a not so nice manipulative slut is an option. it should, in a healthy society, be avery hazardous option. Exposing behavior like this, from time to time, let’s people believe that the herd is self enforcing. She should not be sheltered out of hand due to her being female.. Stuff like that, once exposed, weakens confidence in women.

    Like

  89. Yoda says:

    Yoda?

    Padawan?

    Liked by 1 person

  90. Padawan says:

    Cill?

    Like

  91. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    Farm Boy?

    Like

  92. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    The illusions that allowed for shaming to work have been destroyed.
    Could that be the damage that we are talking about?

    Like

  93. It’s all a mess. Sometimes it feels so big. But if you read the book “Tipping Point” it’s often something small that causes the whole thing to flip seemingly on a dime. The dam is at capacity, the reservoir is full, rain is on the way….only a matter of time. I still believe there are enough moderates (maybe unaware yes, but there) who will at that moment say, “enough” and the winds of change will shift for the better. People don’t like societal collapse, or even much less to lose power for 10 minutes. Let’s hope anyway…push comes to shove, a whole lot of people not willing to go down with the ship will awaken.

    Liked by 1 person

  94. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    Redpillgirlnotes,
    I’m with you. We’re close. About a year and ahhalf ago, I made the prediction that some feminist, somewhere, is going to do something unforgivable and it’ll get full court pres and be seen to be unforgivable. After that, they’ll lose credibility.
    We’re not there yet. You would think that Lena Dunham’s admissions would be enough,but, no.

    Like

  95. Cill says:

    It’s what I’ve called an underswell, which occurs near a shore, or undercurrent which can also occur farther out. The undercurrent, if there’s enough “weight” behind it, becomes an inexorable force in the open ocean (a seachange). The crucial added weight might itself be a small shift of movement in the underswell, which becomes it it takes to start a seachange.

    At the moment there are a number of small shifts going on in the underswell. Sooner or later, one of these will turn out to be the crucial weight. It will be when the right person or people seize the right moment.

    There is a tide in the affairs of men.
    Which, taken at the flood, leads on to fortune;
    Omitted, all the voyage of their life
    Is bound in shallows and in miseries.
    On such a full sea are we now afloat,
    And we must take the current when it serves,
    Or lose our ventures.

    Liked by 1 person

  96. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    Not that the year is over but, looking back, the chief progress is that feminists do not control the story any more.
    That, by itself, is huge.

    Liked by 1 person

  97. Cill says:

    To finish the job, we need a thorough discrediting of the main stream media who slavishly kowtow to the feminist line to any level of absurdity. Although the media is still slavish, it no longer swallows the false figures of feminism as easily as it used to.
    “feminists do not control the story”. I know you mean they no longer control the whole story, and this is true.

    We need a Bear for World President. A bear without guile or subterfuge. Almost any bear would do!

    Like

  98. Cill says:

    “President Fuzzy W. Bear” has a nice ring to it… (not sure about the middle initial though)

    Like

  99. Cill says:

    “President F. Wuzzy Bear” might be better.

    Like

  100. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    Cill,
    You had me laughing! We do need more honesty and less tolerance for corruption. I don’t think a bear would be a good idea. We would need a human.

    Liked by 1 person

  101. Moehau Man says:

    I’m not too sure about having a human for World President. A Moehau Man might be a better choice. The only thing I’ve ever been tricky about was bones, when I bang them together for percussion in The Banging Boners, my rock band. Otherwise I don’t have many guiles to speak of.

    Like

  102. Cill says:

    Moe, with the greatest of respect, I know we are talking about cleaning house and starting afresh, but I’m sorry, a minimum level of subtlety and nuance will be necessary in a World President. Just saying.

    Like

  103. Cill says:

    Fuzzy, having (I hope) put paid to Moe’s political aspirations, we can get back to where we were. Ah yes, a bear for World President is still a grand idea. Let’s be straight about it and call him “President Fuzzy Wuzzy Bear”. A name as rustic as that cannot be made up, and a promotional video of him head-butting the ground will confirm his Ursine authenticity.

    Like

  104. Cill says:

    Farewell for today, Fuzzy. See you tomorrow.

    Like

  105. Moehau Man says:

    And it’s farewell from me too. I must go. It could be fairly urgent, actually, Mrs Moehau Man (my infirm old mum) has got her chest hair tangled in the wringer.

    Like

  106. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    Good night, Cill and Moehau Man!

    Like

  107. Yoda says:

    A bear stand up to Putin he could.
    Without shirts they would fight.

    Like

  108. Liz says:

    Per topic (bad girl! I know 😉 )….

    I was very unhappy with my ex (boyfriend) and we had a very egalitarian relationship. Or so I thought. Actually, it has been my experience that if you’re in a relationship and believe it to be egalitarian you just don’t know who the boss it. It was me, for sure. We’d planned on my having the main career, no children, and so forth. We had a lot in common and were great “friends”. But his touch over time started to make me think ‘ew’. Might’ve been because he wasn’t straight….I don’t know. I think it had more to do with the relationship dynamic (I really didn’t know what I was missing since he was the first, and I probably would have never known if I’d felt less repulsed). He was a good looking guy too, and in good shape. Probably an eight, but he had a very sheepish demeanor and communicated like a girl.

    So….what I thought I wanted, I didn’t want. I just didn’t know what was wrong at the time. WHen I started dating my husband, I stayed attracted and grew more and more attracted over time. I think a big part of that was the relationship dynamic.

    Like

  109. Spawny Get says:

    Just this once, Liz, just this once.

    “Actually, it has been my experience that if you’re in a relationship and believe it to be egalitarian you just don’t know who the boss is”

    yes, I’m hoping for a Tarn reaction on this.

    Like

  110. Liz says:

    “yes, I’m hoping for a Tarn reaction on this.”

    I think if you never have any longterm plans to live together or raise a family, just a ‘see ya here, see ya there’ type of arrangement it probably doesn’t matter. Issues come up more when lives are intertwined, and multiply by 100 when children enter the equation.

    I think it’s an atypical woman, in the extreme, who reaches menopause and beyond never wishing for more than the FWB situation with anyone though.

    Liked by 1 person

  111. Tarnished says:

    Ask and ye shall receive!

    I agree with most of what Liz says. Children alter a relationship *a lot*. Like, ridiculous amounts. I do love the little beasties, but as everyone here knows (possibly), I want to be an aunt not a mom. I can honestly say that if my FwB and I were to have kids, he’d gladly be a househusband and I’d just as gladly be the working parent. We’ve discussed this (on hypothetical terms, of course) and we both know that would be the best arrangement.

    So do I currently have an egalitarian relationship? Yes, I think I do. I often take the initiative to plan things like where we’ll have dinner, how much I can spend on it, discussing our schedules to find non-conflicting times we can either get together or have outings…but that’s because I’m a Type A personality and he definitely isn’t. I also pay for close to everything, so it makes more sense for me to make decisions that impact me financially. However, if it’s a special day…like his birthday…I’ll save extra in the preceding weeks in case he decides he wants to do something “fancy” or above the norm.

    If I’m the Leader/Captain, it’s only by default. I have no desire to be dominant, I’m just the half who is better at getting things done. Should he ever complain about my plans (instead of being happy everything is prepared) then I’d very willingly give him the reins…until he hands them back, lol.

    Liked by 1 person

  112. Spawny Get says:

    “If I’m the Leader/Captain, it’s only by default. I have no desire to be dominant, I’m just the half who is better at getting things done. Should he ever complain about my plans (instead of being happy everything is prepared) then I’d very willingly give him the reins…until he hands them back, lol.”

    Yep, welcome to my world. That’s what happened in my marriage. You can call it egalitarian if you wish 😉

    Like

  113. Tarnished says:

    Well, it’s a hell of a lot more egalitarian than other relationships I’ve seen, where the man is in charge “because penis” and he treats his wife in publicly humiliating ways. Or likewise, the relationships where the guy is so frickin pussy whipped that he just accepts the verbal abuse heaped on him.

    I’m really happy that Liz has a marriage to a good man and the C/FO model works for them…But as Cill pointed out, there is a difference between agreeing to a model vs falling into a natural model vs being forced into a model.

    The first is what Liz has and Bloom wants, the second is what I have and you had. The last is what Fuzzie is afraid of (from a purely male viewpoint).

    Like

  114. Spawny Get says:

    Your leadership/management skills are recognised, whether you like it or not 😉

    Beyond my (and your) relationships falling into leader/follower Capt/First Officer model (not fussed on the terminology as we appear to recognise the reality)…all I’ve been saying about future partnerships (which I am not seeking) is that I’m just recognising that the women I find attractive are going to end up following even though I’m not that fussed about leading (I just know I can do it).

    All I’ve done is looked at the same reality as you, but from the perspective of knowingly having been there as opposed to being there right now but not needing to recognise the reality (because it never mattered to you to do that – dominance is not an issue to you). I have never been in favour of forcing my wommanz into the submissive role.

    Once again (sad to say 😉 ) we seem pretty similar in attitude sux2bu

    I’m assuming that you’ve already been analysing why your relationship works (outside of rumpy-pumpy)? You’re too smart not to have done that. Self knowledge is good. Knowledge of what you’ll need to look for in a future partner is good too. I hope that you won’t be seeking a unicorn, but I fear you might.

    (I’ve really got that Friday feeling, so I might not be expressing myself very well – no C2H5OH administered as of yet)

    Like

  115. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    Tarnished,
    Yes, the bear is afraid. If I weren’t, I’d be ignorant.

    Like

  116. Farm Boy says:

    where the man is in charge “because penis” and he treats his wife in publicly humiliating ways.

    I see this rarely. Only in white trash setups. Normally in these cases the woman likes dominant men, so she is getting what she wants.

    Like

  117. Spawny Get says:

    “Yes, the bear is afraid. If I weren’t, I’d be ignorant.”

    or a rug.

    Liked by 1 person

  118. Tarnished says:

    Fear of such a thing is valid. You’re correct, that if you didn’t have any feelings of caution you’d probably still be an ignorant “blue piller”.

    Likewise, I had a fear of being with a man (or to be fair, a woman…I am bisexual) who would do the same. Luckily, I have a god-like man* for a lover.

    *Okay, so he looks more like a Bacchus than a Zeus…he’s still the best man I’ve ever known that I didn’t grow up with. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

  119. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    Tarnished,
    I am happy that you have found a good man. In the social climate that we live in, it does seem easier for a woman to find a man than the other way around. How this happens, I don’t know. If a couple is formed, that takes one of each sex off the market.
    Head scratching stuff.

    Like

  120. Tarnished says:

    Farm Boy,

    I saw it very often in the religious communities my father was a part of for a short time. It was like looking at the mirror opposite of feminism…women who, instead of being told they were perfect goddesses, were informed from an early age that they were necessarily inferior. And I don’t just mean “you should follow your husband because he has been taught how to lead”. I’m talking about women who didn’t think they could have an opinion that contradicted their husband, that their sole duty in life was to be pregnant/raise children, that weren’t allowed to have jobs or read the newspaper because it would give them “unfeminine ideas”. Heck, I met one woman who believed that females may not have complete souls like men do.

    (I realize for Spawny and other atheists this last point is a “so what?” factor, but think of it from a Christian viewpoint.)

    It’s really scary, the extremes of feminism and whatever that form of fundamentalism was.

    Liked by 1 person

  121. Cill says:

    I hadn’t thought of “submission” until this post. Having looked hard at this, I’m think I’m with tarn’s position. I’m certainly not into biblical submission or biblical anything for that matter. And I don’t think across-the-board submission is a sine qua non of marriage or LTR.

    I’m really not even interested in leadership, yet people look to me for it. Others may assert themselves into leadership roles but people will treat me as the de facto leader almost from the start. In my pre-MGHOW relationships (such as they were) I made the decisions but I’d have been happy to follow almost anything except a bad lead.

    People say of my parents “Unlike poles attract, and that’s why they get on so well.” Mum is very feminine in appearance and mannerisms. Dad is extreme masculine.

    Yet, a fascinating thing has happened. These posts have led me to the realization that my parents are actually very much alike!

    To take just one example: my Dad spends no time observing animals. His interaction with them is matter-of-fact. If they are there in front of him, he’ll enjoy them, if they’re not, he’ll neither miss them nor spare them a thought. The irony is that animals just love my Dad, with his direct, all-or-nothing no nonsense personality. After thinking about it, I’m surprised to realize that my Mum vis-a-vis animals is identical to Dad. She’s just a lot more more fluffy and cooey about it.

    Both are natural leaders. Mum has run her own businesses employing many hard men who would throw themselves on the fire rather than let her get hit by a spark.

    Their relationship, without much strife, has become “zones” within which one will expect the leadership of the other. Mum makes the decisions around the house. Dad’s leisure room and home office and workshop are exclusively his. He has taken charge of the garden shed and garage. Everything else is hers.

    Mum decided for her children throughout our periods of dependency. However in the big discussions (our education, support for career choices) Dad took over. To put it figuratively as well as literally, she decides which house to buy but he decides which country they’ll live in.

    As for their strife? I almost looked forward to it. I remember when they were having a ding-dong row and Dad leapt for the door and said “Right, that’s it! I’m outta here to cool off!” He then turned to Mum and announced in an Enid Blyton voice “Then I might come back. But only if I like you, and I’m not sure that I like you yet.” That was typical.

    Like

  122. Spawny Get says:

    Cool story Cill.

    Besides that you’re talking about what I was talking about (though I wasn’t very clear, it seems – how unusual…)

    Like

  123. Spawny Get says:

    ‘nother New Post Up

    including a test for Cill -name dem flags. And what they mean. The last one’s a beaut 😉

    Like

  124. Cill says:

    Yes, reading back a bit I realize you and I are on the same wave length on this.

    Like

  125. Spawny Get says:

    No probs. No cheating with the flags BTW. No hovering

    Like

Comments are closed.

