The New Face of Street Harassment


A Voice for Men has an excellent video post up today, a response to the much viewed “10 Hours of Walking in NYC” that is being used by the Hollaback organization to showcase the harassment that women face every day. But as AVfM points out…the supposed floods of verbal assaults really aren’t there. Take a look:

http://www.avoiceformen.com/just-plain-crazy/10-hours-of-walking-in-nyc-a-response/

For what it’s worth, I watched the entire original video too…and the AVfM narrator was right. Only 1 of her encounters could have been said to be  truly harassing, but even that one tugged on my heartstrings a bit. The man *does* walk next to her for over a minute, and switches between complimenting her body (not in a crude way), asking why she isn’t speaking to him (it’s a “silent walk”, she doesn’t say anything during the video), and saying that the reason she’s acting coldly to him must be because he is too ugly. He does eventually get tired of this, and simply walks away. You’re telling me that a man who calls a random woman beautiful, wants to know why she isn’t at least adhering to common courtesy by acknowledging him, and then assumes out loud that the reason for her bitchy attitude is his own body is an example of street harassment?
 
Now, I get that it’s a “silent walk” through NYC. But some aspects of it are kinda suspect. For example, she only walks through the less affluent streets (as far as I can tell)…streets where, yes, guys tend to hang out/loiter before heading to work. What demographic of men? Mostly black or hispanic. I think she gets hit on by 1 white guy the entire time. In other words, she is in neighborhoods where there are a plethora of men hanging out, with a demographic that tends toward being more vocal than whites when complimenting women. Hmm…

Also, she quite frankly has a look on her face that would freeze water, a “do not f-ing mess with me” look. A look that says she is in a piss poor mood. What do men generally do when they see a woman in distress (emotional, in this case)? They reactively try to make her situation better. Okay, so one guy does yell out to her “smile!”, which (to me) is very slightly insulting…if I’m having a bad day, it’s not my job to pretend to be happy unless I’m at work. But what do the majority say to her that is so offensive, so harassing, so sexist?

“Have a good day”
“God bless”
“How’re you today/doing”
“Hope you have a nice night”
“Hi beautiful”
“Hey sexy”

The horror. The chauvinist, misogynistic horror. So gentlemen, please be careful out there. Apparently saying “Good morning” to a (female) stranger on the street is now harassment. Gods forbid you smile at her…

Posted in AWALT, Gynocentrism, SJW, Tarn
165 comments on “The New Face of Street Harassment
  1. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    This may be the best post so far on the subjecy.

    http://theantifeminist.com/reaction-to-the-hollaback-video-another-sign-that-the-tide-is-turning-against-feminism/

    That youtube video is viral, 23 million views in a little more than three days.

    Like

  2. Farm Boy says:

    The trueist definition of what “street harrasment” is with respect to the Brady Rules.

    Like

  3. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    Farm Boy,
    It’s awfully hrd to write in to the code of law something as subjective as “be attractive”. I am starign to be a little disgusted by all this.
    There is a motto chiseled into the pediment aqbove the entrance to the US Supreme Court. It reads “Equal Justice Under Law”. Profound sentiments. Would that they were adhered to.

    Like

  4. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    What could be getting to me about this issue is that women are asking for another weapon to use to beat up men. Don’t they already hve enough?

    Like

  5. Tarnished says:

    They do, but that’s the curse of being blind to your privileged status…you always believe you deserve more, when you already have enough.

    Like

  6. Spawny Get says:

    THANKS TARN.

    Got back from a day on the seven seas to find a lovely present…a guest post!

    Other people should be more like you Tarn (too subtle? email me an article that is reasonable in tone, on any topic, from a man friendly POV and I’ll likely stick it up (without alteration – as is the case here))

    Like

  7. Spawny Get says:

    I, ebul white cis-het MAN *boo hiss etc* that I am, have suffered from street harassment myself.

    “Oh Spawny”, you might well exclaim, “that’s your movie-star good looks(tm) privilege at work again

    “Sure”, I might reply, “we all know that that happens to me all the damn time. Soo tiring. But what can one do? One can only bear this burden (from which mighty Atlas might well shy away, scared by its immenseness) and continue on without complaint…as usual.

    BUT NO!

    Not in this case, dear reader. For I refer not to my everyday existence in Our Beloved Benign Western Patriarchy, but instead to trips to Teh Far East where I have been badgered by tailors and other shop owners, street vendors and other *cough*kind ladies offering solace at the end of a wearying day*cough*.

    Did I enjoy their kind attentions, knowing full well that their interest lay solely in the content of my wallet/sac? Nope…but did I make a ten hour video of my suffering? nope. Did I wail about it? nope. Did I pass round the collection plate whilst not mentioning for what vaguely defined undefined purpose I wanted the cash from simple minded suckers benign credulous patrons? nope.

    Get a grip ladies

    Like

  8. Tarnished says:

    Now Spawny…the other bears, uh…men. I meant to say men…will post when they’re ready. ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Like

  9. Yoda says:

    A victim you are.
    Exploit it you can.

    Like

  10. Spawny Get says:

    Yoda, I know. I’m such a martyr to my movie star good looks(tm). I try to downgrade them, but how can one mar perfection? It just ain’t ethical to do so.

    Or were you talking to Tarn?

    Like

  11. Yoda says:

    To Tarn I did address not

    Liked by 1 person

  12. Tarnished says:

    If you watch the video AVfM has up, they make a very good point.
    She walked for 10 hours.
    Her final cut was only 2 minutes.
    It states that she didn’t include things like wolf whistles or winking (wtf? Frickin *winking* is harassing now too?) and the like…so let’s bump that up to, say, 4 minutes of “harassment”.

    Ten hours of walking in one of the busiest and crowded cities on Earth, and you reap maybe 4 minutes of men complimenting your looks or telling you to have a nice day.

    For crying out loud, I could see a problem if guys had repeatedly grabbed her arm, attempted to grope her breasts, made crude sexual comments about her body/genitals, or prevented her from walking away…that’s harassment, and I’ve had those things happen to me (minus the last one). What she recorded? Yeah…not even remotely worthy of the term.

    Like

  13. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    Tarnished,
    I hadn’t realized this was your post. Good job!
    You did mention privilidged status. It is my contention that they feel that they are as goddesses among slaves. It’s beyond absurd in that respect.

    Like

  14. Spawny Get says:

    Thanks for this post Tarn. It was right to respond to this latest claim of holy victimhood, most beloved of all things in Femtopia. It caused me, at the end of a good day, to unleash the famed Spawny Shining Wit. (h/t Spoonerisms) just a little upthread.

    Fuzzie (again) made a comment that I couldn’t help but decide was worthy of triggering a post (again).

    I very much appreciate people kicking in content, or an invite to post (Fuzzie’s comment). I’ve had a great day (70 degrees / 20 degrees) on the water, came back to an unexpected post by Tarn and a comment that finally triggered a post on MGTOW. Something I’ve had on the back boiler for a few days (JFG comment by Sir_Chancealot + Paul Elam + JtO + DD)

    Thanks guys, much appreciated.

    Like

  15. Tarnished says:

    Thanks, Fuzzie!

    My (other) newest post over on my blog also makes mention of female privilege, though in regards to the manosphere, not society at large. I find it both sad and amusing that feminists tell us that “men have lots of privilege, they just can’t see it because that’s how they’re used to living”.

    I actually reversed this when speaking to a feminist blogger…”Okay, so then that also means women have blind privilege too, since they’re born into it and are used to it?” Nope. I was informed that women have no privilege, blind or no.

    *Facepalm*

    Like

  16. Tarnished says:

    Oh, so I *did* see a new post from you in my emails…I’ll go check it out.

    Like

  17. Spawny Get says:

    Yes, there is a new new post alongside your new post.

    I must admit I did wonder whether to hold mine back, but I prefer the spontaneous thang.

    Both topics are relevant right now.

    It would be nice if people kept commenting on both posts. ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

  18. Spawny Get says:

    Oh and YOU have a new post too! (You should have linked)
    https://tarnishedsophia.wordpress.com/2014/10/31/showing-support-vs-stealing-the-show/

    So, folks, we have three new posts. All of them well worth a gander

    I will be commenting on your post, Tarn. I want to get the wording right. I’ll comment tomorrow. I do not think that you have responsibilities towards any labels other people give to you though. Men should read your blog, but women even more so. I’m not sure that that makes your blog part of the manosphere, but even if it did? so what. Say what you want to say.

    Like

  19. Tarnished says:

    Thanks, Spawny. I thought of linking, but I didn’t want to steal any thunder from your blog here. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Speaking of women, Emma is my first comment. I don’t know if you’re overly familiar with her, but she’s a good person too.

    Like

  20. Spawny Get says:

    I have heard of Emma the Emo (like the name). Judging by her avatar, gotta say tonight’s the night! Halloween beckons.

    Like

  21. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    Tarnished,
    It’s hard to argue with feminists. They aren’t seekers of truth.

    Liked by 1 person

  22. Farm Boy says:

    Here is some harrasment right here,

    http://ace.mu.nu/archives/352833.php

    Like

  23. Moehau Man says:

    I tend not to get harassed in the street. Not sure why. Doesn’t mean to say it won’t happen one day.

    Liked by 1 person

  24. Spawny Get says:

    Seems unfair Moe. You too have movie star looks…Boris Karloff, Bella Lugosi, Herman Munster…

    Liked by 1 person

  25. Spawny Get says:

    Halloween should be your day, mate. Didn’t work out this year either?

    Like

  26. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    It would be a fun idea to put us all together for Halloween. None of us would need costumes.

    Liked by 1 person

  27. Tarnished says:

    Fuzzie,

    Lol…that’s not true. I’m sure that Padawan would have to wear at least a mask! I’d definitely buy you all a drink though, if we ever met IRL.

    Bloom leaves cookies? Heh, I’ll leave some Jack n’ Coke, Angry Orchard hard cider, and some of the really excellent microbrews from my area. Mmmm, microbrewed mead.

    Like

  28. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    Tarnished,
    Some of us don’t need to drink. We’re silly enough to begin with. Thanks for the offer butm a too drunk bear is a sad thing to behold.
    Got root beer?

    Like

  29. Tarnished says:

    Oh, you want non-alcoholic? Yeah, I know where to get German honey-brewed root beer/sasparilla, ginger beer, and creme soda. Also quite delish. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Also

    Like

  30. Tarnished says:

    Just as a “by the way”…I’ve never been drunk in all my 30 years. My oma raised me to think of drinking as a nice compliment to a good meal. I only drink when with friends at a restaurant, or once a year with my lover at home. Both of us have lost family to drunk drivers, so we aren’t the types to drink “just because”. Besides, from what I hear, having a hangover is no bueno…

    Like

  31. Moehau Man says:

    If I didn’t drink beer, I would not appreciate the finer things in life as I do.

    Like

  32. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    Tarnished,
    “German honey brewed root beer”. You know how to seduce bears with imagination. Have you considered giving instruction to girl bears?

    Moehau Man,
    There is a theory floating around in academia that civiliztion was founded on the need to produce beer, not bread. Both require agriculture.

    Like

  33. Cill says:

    Men, if you want to be harassed by predatory promiscuous princesses in their late teens and twenties, all you have to do is come to my home country, the Land of the Long White Cloud (New Zealand). Buena Vista is thinking of doing just that. Be warned, though, they will hunt you down in vehicles and they do *not* take “no” very kindly at all.

    Like

  34. Tarnished says:

    Fuzzie, I’ve tried. However, all the female bears in my area believe male bears desire twigs & berries over honey. I keep telling them that male bears already *have* those, but my advice falls on deaf ears. ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Like

  35. Tarnished says:

    Cill, that actually sounds terrifying.

    Like

  36. Cill says:

    Tarn, there’s research etc about it here:
    https://spawnyspace.wordpress.com/2014/10/22/links-related-to-the-decline-of-marriage/
    That post should be required reading for all men who visit this country (and their girlfriends and wives, if any).

    Like

  37. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    Cill,
    I’ll second what Tarnished said. It does sound terrifying. And I’m a bear.

    Tarnished,
    Now why would girl bears think that boy bears want twigs?
    This whole business of relations of the sexes, even when you cross the line of species, is enough to give boys a headache.
    I should walk up to girl bears and ask, “Got root beer?”
    Would that count as sexual harrassment?

    Liked by 1 person

  38. Cill says:

    โ€œGot root beer?โ€
    In my country, Fuzzy, they’d likely reply โ€œWe got root beer with good headโ€

    Like

  39. I have not seen the video but heard the gal is dressed in skin tight streetwalker type clothing. It kind of reminds me of this guy in San Francisco who paints himself silver and does a robotic style street performance for money. I happened to look at him one day in passing on the street when he was apparently “off duty” and he snarled, “What are YOU looking at, #$%?” I didn’t say it but I wanted to point out the obvious, if you are painted entirely silver, people are bound to look at you. I used to always throw some cash in his jar but after that, never did again. I am not sure how this fits in but where else am I going to share that story? ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

  40. Here he is, performing, so it’s OK to look. I think.

    Like

  41. Tarnished says:

    Fuzzie,
    Most likely.

    Bloom,
    Nah, she’s dressed fairly normal. Full length jeans, flat shoes, a plain black t-shirt.
    Certainly nothing I’d associate with the red light district, lol.

    Liked by 1 person

  42. Our self-appointed SJW street harassment sub committee with no professional training or authority will have to take that comment into consideration and get back to you if it is acceptable or demeaning, Spawny. In the meantime, sit in the corner just in case. ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

  43. Thanks for clarifying Sophia, I should have watched the video (inserts foot in mouth.) But at least I got to share the unrelated and off topic silver guy story! (Blush)

    Like

  44. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    Redpillgirlnotes,
    The original video is only two minutes. By all means, watch it. Ten hours on the street distilled down to two minutes and most of it are pleasantries.
    I wonder what you silver street performer would think of this?

    Like

  45. Yoda says:

    Koala Bear video nice it would be

    Like

  46. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    Yoda,
    Here you go

    Like

  47. Padawan says:

    It’s the same with every type of bear?
    The way they’ve got that thousand yard stare?

    Like

  48. Padawan says:

    Although he might be a cuddly sight,
    You must admit he doesn’t look bright.

    Like

  49. Padawan says:

    I think he climbed for reasons of greed
    And her to give him some leaves for feed

    Like

  50. Padawan says:

    That’s about all I have to say…
    Someone else’s turn to take it away…

    Like

  51. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    Padawan,
    It’s not normal for wild animals to be affectionate with humans. Who knows what motivates them?
    I don’t think that they are bears, technically.

    Like

  52. Cill says:

    You’re right, they are not bears at all. As marsupials, they are more closely related to the Kangaroo than the bear. Its closest living relative is the Wombat.

    My dog is motivated by companionship and loyalty. He would die for me without hesitation, as he has indicated more than once. It’s a bit of a worry, actually, that he might attack someone some day. I don’t dare trust him with anyone else except the couple who sometimes caretake for me. The Horse shows every sign of enjoying my company. He radiates joy from his expressionless face as he watches me approach. The message he sends is so clear he might as well say it in English “Come on, get up on my back! Come on, let’s go!”

    Like

  53. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    Cill,
    It’s good to have animals.
    Woof!
    Neigh!
    It’s good to have humans.

    Like

  54. Cill says:

    I was waiting for you to come out with a human noise there, Fuzzy!

    How about mmmmH? or is that Yoda speak?

    What noise do bears make? Koalas grunt like a guinea pig.

    Like

  55. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    Cill,
    Bears aren’t very noisy. Cubs may cry for Mama Bear and there is the “chortling”. There might be a littlw wisdom in that.
    As for human noises, what we all need to hear more of is “Whee!”.

    Like

  56. Cill says:

    Fuzzy here’s one of my cuzzies to talk to you for a sec. She’s a bit rushed. Next msg is from her

    Cill

    Like

  57. Cill says:

    Hi ya FuzzyWuzzie! ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ™‚

    So you’re one of the reasons Big Cuzzie Cill spends more time on blogs in a month than in a year not long ago! ๐Ÿ˜‰
    You’re a lucky fuzzy bear to have my fab cuz as a friend, all sorts of people wanna be his friend!

    Gotta go, maybe some other time?

    Love ya
    Molly B. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  58. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    Cill.
    I like your cousin Molly B. She likes you and she likes people that make you happy. I see what you have been saying about your relatives.

    Like

  59. Cill says:

    She’s a breath of fresh air, Fuzzy, as are they all. They never stay long because they don’t like to impose. Molly has legions of alphas all competing for her but she politely but firmly goes her own way. Good for her!

    Like

  60. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    Cill,
    She is a sweetie and a keeper. With her, those alphas are playing a long game. Wish her well.
    It’s bedtime, so I’ll say Good Night.

    Liked by 1 person

  61. Cill says:

    With her, those alphas are playing a game they can’t win! They fail to interest her in the least. Sleep tight Fuzzy

    Liked by 1 person

  62. Spawny Get says:

    So Cill, is Molly likely to look in again? Your rating her as a unicorn holds weight.

    Hi Molly, bye Molly

    Like

  63. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    Ot was nice to hear from Molly.

    Like

  64. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    Stumbled over this on another blog. If the NY Times has tis positive an attitude, it’s going to be hard to counter. “Due process” doesn’t seem tocount for much anymore when men are being prosecuted.

    http://www.nytimes.com/roomfordebate/2014/10/31/do-we-need-a-law-against-catcalling/street-harassment-law-would-restrict-intimidating-behavior

    Like

  65. Cill says:

    Mornin’

    Molly and my sisters and cuzzies are the reason why a lot of guys in this country want to be my best mate. They can all go take a running jump into Lake Tuakatoto as far as I’m concerned. I know why she wanted to talk to someone here, it’s because the family radar has picked up a new behavior in me, I’m spending more time at a computer than ever before.

    I’d bet a brass razoo one of them will arrive with a hot casserole today. I know what they’re up to, they’re checking me out. You gotta love ’em. How can a man not love people like that?

    She wanted to know who I chat to online, and all about you lot. I know her so well, what she *really* wanted to know is (a) am I okay and (b) is any of my chat buddies female. She’ll have given all of them a full report by now, especially my mum.

    As sure as the sun rises in the East, the men will arrive to watch the Chicago Rugby game with me today. Like I say, I know how they think. They’ll bring their wives, and food. I better prepare.

    Liked by 1 person

  66. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    Having them all over to watch rugby sounds like fun.
    So, Molly was on a fact finding mission. They’ll all know now.

    Liked by 1 person

  67. Cill says:

    Yes. The secret is out.

    Like

  68. Spawny Get says:

    Did you mention my movie star good looks to all these unicorns? ๐Ÿ˜‰
    (kidding, I pinky swear)

    Liked by 1 person

  69. Cill says:

    Bwahahahahahaha!

    Liked by 1 person

  70. Spawny Get says:

    Not kidding about them maybe giving writing a post a burl under Unca Cill’s capable tutelage. Just what is the female Kiwi Unicorn view on these matters. If they care about you that much, just what do they want you to do? I listened to a Sandman video or eight whilst tidying my kitchen this afternoon. He was saying that he got a lot of pressure from his momsy to find a woman and give her grand-kids. He was saying that in any subsequent divorce he’d bet his beloving mum would dump him to keep in tight with the mother of her grandkids.

    Now, I had no kids, but that wasn’t my experience. My mother was realistically on my side (she recognised my ex-wife-to-be’s bullshit when it was bullshit, but was sanguine about it never being all the fault of one side). That attitude was exactly what I wanted and had expected of her.

    Like

  71. Spawny Get says:

    Mind you Cill, I have bone to pick about the clarity of your commenting.

    Up above, or somewhere here (maybe on Tarn’s blog, no idea which post), you were highly loose with the details of what you were saying, this is terrible practice when commenting. I think maybe I’ve said something about this, or like this, or maybe not, whatever…You said I’d given you a great idea on what to build next.

    Mate, which great idea? All my ideas are great, we all know that, so which one?

    [EDIT it appears that I should have put ๐Ÿ™‚ ๐Ÿ˜‰ all over this comment. Have you ever seen a woolier accusation over wooly commenting before? ๐Ÿ˜‰ my bad. I touched nothing except make this addition]

    Like

  72. Cill says:

    shhh my parents are already here, by boat in the night. I told you they’d come, didn’t I? Predictable as clockwork they are. Down in the bay now.

    I tell you what, I’ll ask mum to reply. She probably won’t, but we’ll see. Mum commenting on a blog. Hahahahaha!
    Man, that would tickle me pink. There’s a first time for everything. I’ve *got* to get her to comment! Reckon I might have a chance, she’ll be itching to know what I’ve been up to.

    Like

  73. Spawny Get says:

    Consider making a post of it, and/or maybe better, get her (Hi Mum!) to write a post on it.

    I’m genuinely interested in her views and those of the Unicorn herd…

    Go ahead Cill’s Mum, make my day…

    And good luck in the rugby.

    Liked by 1 person

  74. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    Dr. Helen Smith wrote this post. Worth aread as she fits it into the big picture.
    http://pjmedia.com/drhelen/2014/11/01/on-men-and-catcalling/

    Like

  75. Spawny Get says:

    Thanks Fuzzie, will read that tomorrow.

    Like

  76. Off topic: I just put up a new blog post where I am asking readers to weigh in on โ€œKa Boomโ€ life moments. I wanted to invite anyone here who would like to play along to visit: http://notesfromaredpillgirl.com/2014/11/04/ka-boom-scenario-1-readers-weigh-in/.

    (Spawny if you are not ok with this, feel free to delete this post.)

    p.s Farm Boy, if you are reading, this is unfortunately the frivorce family whose story you and others have been following. The sahm occasionally helps with weddings at my place of biz, kind of a contract employee. Friend of a friend.

    Like

  77. Spawny Get says:

    No problem whatsoever, enjoy. I’ll be over later

    Liked by 1 person

  78. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    I went over to Redpillgirlnotes” and commented. She is asking advice and the situation is real and serious.

    Like

  79. Tarnished says:

    Answered it, though I got a bit ranty at the end. Mea culpa.

    Like

  80. Spawny Get says:

    I added my comment as a reply to yours.

    Sumo out-ranted both of us ๐Ÿ˜‰

    I’m relaxing in front of the tv with a nice fire burning behind me. Ain’t life easier without domestic drama from idiots you can’t easily leave without notice?

    Liked by 1 person

  81. Tarnished says:

    Amen to that!

    …says the Wiccan to the Atheist. ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Like

  82. Spawny Get says:

    LaydeezNGennlemenz we have a catchphrase!

    Like

  83. Spawny Get says:

    Do you have jokes such as

    “…as the actress said to the bishop. Stirring her tea with her other hand.”

    ?

    Like

  84. Spawny Get says:

    Insta-crap-joke

    Like

  85. Tarnished says:

    “Balls”, said the Queen
    “If I had two, I’d be King.”
    And the King laughed,
    ‘Cause he had to/two.

    My lover says this probably once a day…out of the blue…just because. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  86. Spawny Get says:

    I see I have competition for the crown of the King of Crap Jokes. Stiff competition at that.

    Like

  87. Tarnished says:

    Guy visits his doctor because he can’t get it up for his wife anymore. Doctor tells him to bring his wife with him tomorrow.

    Doctor asks her to get undressed and lie on the exam table. After taking a few notes and looking her over for a while, he pulls the guy aside.
    “Don’t worry, there’s nothing wrong with you. She doesn’t give me a hard-on either.”

    Liked by 1 person

  88. Tarnished says:

    What does the receptionist at a sperm clinic say to donors as they’re leaving?

    Bye, thanks for coming!

    Like

  89. Spawny Get says:

    Oh gawd save us..

    Like

  90. Spawny Get says:

    Man walks into a bar, steps in a turd, slips over and slides across the room to the bar on his backside. He cleans himself off and just as he’s starting his first drink a huuuuge guy comes in. He steps in the turd, slips over and slides across the room to the bar on his arse.

    First guy starts laughing and says, “I just did that!”. Big guy hits him.

    Liked by 1 person

  91. Tarnished says:

    Bwahahaha! If you continue this, I *will* post a link to Gilbert Gottfried reading excerpts from Fifty Shades…

    Like

  92. Tarnished says:

    Lol, that’s great!

    Like

  93. Spawny Get says:

    Go ahead punk, make my day

    Like

  94. Spawny Get says:

    My dog’s got no nose.

    How does he smell?

    Awful

    Like

  95. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    I don’t know what to think about the direction this thread has taken.

    Like

  96. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    This one got me in so much trouble elsewhere.

    Like

  97. Spawny Get says:

    I’ve never taken hard drugs, Fuzzie. But I can’t help but think that the effect might be similar to your video. A good trip, that is.

    Like

  98. Cill says:

    The sheep video: The background voice accent is Canterbury South Island. “John Key” is the PM. Bob Parker is ex Mayor of Christchurch.

    Like

  99. Cill says:

    The dancing black heifers: South Otago, South Island of NZ. Again, the accents.

    Like

  100. Spawny Get says:

    Labour voters, sheep…who can tell the difference anymore?

    Like

  101. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    Cill, I hadn’t known that the sheep were from your neck of the woods. Glad to see that they were well received.
    Animal videos are fun!

    Like

  102. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    Moehau Man,
    By Bloom standards, comments exploded over there with that post. She invited people to comment and they did.

    Like

  103. Moehau Man says:

    Young Fuzzy, I was a bit tickled by that one about Spawny.
    Heh heh heh
    Ahhh me…

    Like

  104. Spawny Get says:

    I replied Moe. I tried to deflect the conversation away from you know what (my movie star good looks)

    Like

  105. Moehau Man says:

    Well Spawny I’m sorry to be the one to bring you the bad news, but Cill and I kind of rounded it off for you.
    Heh heh…
    I’m sure you won’t mind, mate

    Like

  106. Spawny Get says:

    TBH I wasn’t sure that I’d achieved more than limited success…

    Like

  107. Moehau Man says:

    … and so did Tarnished. Heh heh
    The old Moe innards are getting a bit sore from laughing here…
    Oh dear, I’m wobbling like a fuffy duck’s gizzard…

    Like

  108. Yoda says:

    A Jedi watches this not,

    Like

  109. Cill says:

    Now if only we could repeat this performance with Sumo:
    http://notesfromaredpillgirl.com/2014/11/04/ka-boom-scenario-1-readers-weigh-in/comment-page-1/#comment-613

    Nah. Hardly possible. He doesn’t stick his head over the parapet the way Spawny does.

    Like

  110. Tarnished says:

    You know who else has movie star good looks? Gilbert Gottfried!

    Like

  111. Cill says:

    Ah, you are joking, I hope, Tarnished? About Gilbert Gottfried?

    Like

  112. Spawny Get says:

    I fixed that link. Removed the ‘m.’

    Look up

    Like

  113. Tarnished says:

    Cill,

    Much like how many licks it takes to get to the center of a Tootsie Pop, the world may never know. ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Like

  114. Tarnished says:

    Ah, darn it! Posting from mobile makes the links all whackadoodled.

    Like

  115. Spawny Get says:

    Seems to burger it in two ways. You fixed the second one. The first one is the leading ‘m.’

    Like

  116. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    Tarnished,
    That was a big “Oh noes!”.

    Like

  117. Tarnished says:

    Holy cows! It burgers it too?
    I used to like mine medium-well… ๐Ÿ˜€

    Like

  118. Cill says:

    Fuzzy said: “I hadnโ€™t known that the sheep were from your neck of the woods”

    Oh yeah. You drive the tractor into a paddock and yell out any old thing like “Come and get it girls!” They’d all baa as they come running. Then you drive around and around and chuck them sheep nuts from a trailer. We used to laugh ourselves speechless by doing this and yelling out ever more ridiculous comments, and they’d always reply with a goup-think “Baa” in unison every time. That’s all you have to do to train them.

    Like

  119. Tarnished says:

    Sheep nuts?! ๐Ÿ˜ฎ

    Liked by 1 person

  120. Cill says:

    “Much like how many licks it takes to get to the center of a Tootsie Pop, the world may never know”
    You’ve lost me there, Tarnished. It’s the cultural divide, trying to understand a Pick (Street Troll)’s sense of humor.

    Like

  121. Spawny Get says:

    One attempts to ameliorate one’s language for your delicate colonial shell-likes, and this is the thanks one gets?

    Like

  122. Cill says:

    “Sheep nuts?” Not in that sense, Tarnished, please! They were ewes!
    (or was that you speaking, Pick? It’s getting harder and harder to tell…)

    Like

  123. Spawny Get says:

    โ€œMuch like how many licks it takes to get to the center of a Tootsie Pop, the world may never knowโ€

    Sounds smutty to me…best leave that line alone.

    Like

  124. Cill says:

    “Sounds smutty to me”. I agree, Spawny. Let’s you and me try to maintain some sense of decency around here.

    Like

  125. Tarnished says:

    Lol…no, no, no. It’s from an old candy commercial. Let’s see if this works:

    http://youtube.com/#/results?q=tootsir%20pop&sm=3

    Like

  126. Tarnished says:

    Decency?
    *snort!*

    Like

  127. Cill says:

    Deafening silence… Suddenly nobody has anything un-indecent to say…

    Like

  128. Spawny Get says:

    Well…I guess we all know what opinions Tarn holds about us. Harrumph

    Bed beckons BTW

    Like

  129. Cill says:

    Hang on, there are a gazillion links at http://youtube.com/#/results?q=tootsir%20pop&sm=3
    Which one are we supposed to click?

    Like

  130. Tarnished says:

    *sigh* The first one.
    Rargle Flargle phone posting…

    Like

  131. Spawny Get says:

    The Lollipop, I suspect.

    Like

  132. Tarnished says:

    Dinner is calling to me, too.
    I do believe I’ll take my leave of the dignified and esteemed gentlemen here.

    Oh, and goodnight to Spawny and Cill, too. ๐Ÿ˜‰ ๐Ÿ˜›

    Liked by 1 person

  133. Cill says:

    Well people, it looks like we’re going to die wondering…
    What was it supposed to be about again?
    โ€œMuch like how many dicks it takes to get to the ego of a Teenie Bop, the world may never knowโ€?

    Like

  134. Spawny Get says:

    Missing you already, I’m sure of it. ๐Ÿ˜‰

    Like

  135. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    Well, the conversation has turned away from sheep and mocie star good looks. That is a relief.
    About Tootsie Roll Pops, they’re a popular American candy. Essrntially, a lollypop with a Tootsie Roll center. Nobody could be patient enough to lick away all the hard candy to get at the Toosie Roll.

    Like

  136. Tarnished says:

    And…there goes the decency. Wave goodbye, everyone.

    Like

  137. Tarnished says:

    Ha ha, night guys.
    Sleep/relax well. ๐Ÿ™‚

    Like

  138. Spawny Get says:

    You see how easy it is when an adult explains, Tarn? ๐Ÿ˜€

    Like

  139. Cill says:

    1. ‘night Tarn.
    2. ‘night Maw
    3. ‘night Paw
    4. ‘night Spaw…
    (Cancel #2 and #3. The bear is still up and awake)
    Thanks for the explanation Fuzzy. We finally know what a Tootsie Roll center is! Whee!

    Like

  140. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    I think somebody pulled my leg.

    Like

  141. Cill says:

    I would almost pull any other leg, other than a bear’s. Bear’s have got claws on the ends of those things.

    Like

  142. Cill says:

    Horses are OK. No claws on their feet, and to change their shoes you just hammer on two new pairs with nails.

    Like

  143. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    Cill,
    The better to climb trees with.

    Judgybitch tears into Lena Dunham over at AVfM.
    http://www.avoiceformen.com/feminism/yes-lena-dunham-is-a-sex-predator/

    Considering that Lena is the source of all this, what if it’s all nonsense to attract publicity?

    Like

  144. Cill says:

    Horses’ shoes last much longer than a woman’s shoes. For my every shoe change, my sisters would change theirs thrice. Shoes are woven in with a woman’s psyche, and if they are not just “so”, she’ll be out of sorts. (deliberate pun BTW)

    Like

  145. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    Horses don’t see shoes as a fashion statement. Now, manes and tails are something else again.
    Neigh!

    Like

  146. Cill says:

    I hope that Lena gets the ubiquitous pussy pass. The more absurd the hypocrisy, the more the public sees it for what it is.

    Like

  147. Cill says:

    A sea change moves silently under the surface, invisible to all but a sailor of many seas…

    Like

  148. Cill says:

    Tarn, at this link:

    http://www.youtube.com/#/results?q=tootsir%20pop&sm=3

    …there is no Rargle Flargle phone posting. I swear!

    Like

  149. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    Cill,
    This “sea change”, is it something that you feel that is beneath consciousness, or can you tell me more?

    About lena, I widh that she hadn’t said anything whether it truth or nor. It does go to point out that women are not held to account for things that men are.

    Like

  150. Cill says:

    The Sea Change.
    It’s not beneath consciousness. It’s observation. I’ve no doubt whatsoever that it’s happening. I’ll think about explaining. I’ve already tried, actually, in other posts including the post of my own on this blog. After thinking about it again, I’ll come back to it.

    Like

  151. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    Feminism has sought to profit from sowing discord between men and women. In that, they have been too effective. We’re not meant to live apart, angry with each other.
    Could the sea change be the realization of this coming to the fore of consciousness?

    Like

  152. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    In wandering around, there was a claim on reddit/mens rights that an Australian newspaper tried to duplicate the scenario in Sydney. The model wore short shorts. No harrasssment.
    Can anyone find a link?

    Like

  153. Cill says:

    “Could the sea change be the realization of this coming to the fore of consciousness?”
    Yes it is, in many places I have been. Feminism still has an iron grip on power, but not the unquestioned fealty from the masses that it had as recently as a year ago. Back then, the under current lacked escape velocity. Now it has poured through into open ocean, and the sea change has become inexorable.
    On the land, I hear the thundering hooves of triumph! Spawny seems to think you are young like me, Fuzzy. Is this true? We shall win!

    Like

  154. Cill says:

    “an Australian newspaper tried to duplicate the scenario in Sydney”
    Fuzzy here’s the link:
    http://birdeemag.com/sydney-paper-claims-street-harassment-myth/

    Like

  155. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    cill,
    Venceremos!

    I’m not young but I am idealistic, naive, and inexperienced.

    Neigh!

    Like

  156. Cill says:

    Yes! The Man From Snowy River! Yeeeeha! I love that movie. Horses! Hoof Beats! Tails flying straight out!
    Ewhwhwhwhwhnufhph! (horse neighing)

    Like

  157. Cill says:

    I left this comment with Birdee (http://birdeemag.com/sydney-paper-claims-street-harassment-myth/#comment-2523).

    I knew it would be zapped because Birdee like almost everything in or around the media Down Under is extreme feminist. And it was zapped before it even touched the side. FWIW here’s what I put:

    “My fellow man: there is only one way to deal with this. Have as little to do with women as is politely possible. Make this the mission of your life:
    Don’t look at them, don’t speak to them, don’t interact with them, don’t even be near them.
    Then women will be “safe” and you (unless by the mere fact of being alive you harass them) should avoid prosecution for harassment or worse.”

    This is not actually how I live my life. I do interact with good women (a lot of them actually). But the commenters on Birdee are already showing they are hopelessly prejudiced and need a kick in the butt.

    Like

  158. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    Cill,
    It is a shame that they didn’t let that comment pass. There is nothing objectionable on the face of it beyond the radical stance. Mainstream women need to see stuff like that to shock them out of their complacency.
    Off to dream of riding horses.

    Like

Comments are closed.

