What your wanna-be-fuhrers want you to man up for


Recently I’ve seen a few kind offers to lead men to…what exactly?

Well, it seems plans have yet to be made, but us guys should be signing on anyway.  Get in quick and you can even have a say in the formation of the plans…as long as you’re not a Negative Nelly, or a Cock-blocker.  What is a ‘Negative Nelly’, or a ‘Cock-blocker’, you might very well ask?  Well…one fine definition would be someone with any reservations about signing up to be in the brave Band of Brothers without foresight of what the band might be tasked with doing, or someone who suspects that the band is going to be lead under the bus because, ‘Hey it worked for me thirty years ago, nothing’s changed, has it…has it?’  No dissension in the ranks allowed.  á l’Eastern Front, the Political Officers are right behind you guys ‘encouraging you on’ with machine guns ban-hammers shitting all over your comments if you disagree, or might disagree.

For me the comedy gold moment came with the, ‘Well me and this other guy are in…who else wants in?’  *crickets*  ( ❤ I LMFAO quality stuff ❤ )

At which point most proto-leaders might realise the problem, quietly pack up the carny tent and slink away…but these guys were made of sterner stuff.  They just declared that it’s their way or the highway…they’d ban something-or-other-but-not-ban-oh-no anyone. Though some comments did go AWOL.

It seems strange to me that different men can look at the same situation, the same situation mind you.  One decides that the game is not worth playing, doesn’t try and prevent the other guy from doing anything (just says, ‘well, okay, but there’s an alternative to the shit sandwich’) –  But he’s a Cock-blocker because the other guy says that he’s the only one allowed to pick the way forward because…reasons, blind optimism. indifference to the outcomes of others and attitude.

Anyway the comedy continues as it seems there are some guys around ( ❤ you guys ❤ ) that are a little picky about what they’ve been signed up to without consultation.  Goddamnit, what a masculine, manly attitude to have ‘Not in my name’, ‘I’ll be the judge of that’.  Watch out guys.


I had to go a long way into the internet to find something as mirth-worthy, but here you go.

Tagged with: , ,
Posted in Gynocentrism, Trainwreck, WTH
57 comments on “What your wanna-be-fuhrers want you to man up for
  1. Spawny Get says:

    Is Matt King / King A back? Previously seen on Dalrock’s blog, until even the ever gracious Dalrock got sick of him attempting to recruit followers from his blog’s readership. Matt was never worried by about getting large numbers of followers…he achieved that goal impeccably.

    Proof? nah, just idle speculation based on exhibited behaviour.

    Like

  2. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    Spawny Get,
    Gee, all this does sound a little too familiar to me. I wonder why? Thanks for the Hitler video. It’s been a couple of years since I’ve seen it.

    Like

  3. Spawny Get says:

    That clip is the gift that keeps on giving. That particular version of it is a great one from an MGTOW political perspective.

    There’s been a lot going on over the last few days. To get Rollo pissed at them was quite a feat. A lot of great comments were made, I completely agree with many of the commenters. But now the fembot trolls have arrived having had the welcome carpet laid out for them. And so the tone goes to shit again.

    Like

  4. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    Spawny Get,
    Speaking of women, I have been following Feminism LOL and she is going after Judgybitch. Not that I want to get in the middle of a catfight, but I do like them both.

    Like

  5. Spawny Get says:

    Surprised at that fight, Fuzzie.

    Like

  6. Spawny Get says:

    Just watching Diana’s videos now. Thanks for the tip. I guess that this was what Paul Elam was commenting on in passing a few weeks ago(?) something like ‘some people saying that you can’t be married and claim to be an MGTOW’.

    Like

  7. Moehau Man says:

    Yes well old Moe here doesn’t have what you foreigners call a subtle mind. I had a look at a site called Just Four Guys, and stayed there long enough to make sure I wasn’t just having a bad dream. That clip you just showed of Hitler and his goons brought back feelings of the same bad dream. I don’t know why, exactly, but I’m feeling a bit trodden down. It’s weird, I’m normally such a Sweet As sort of bloke.

    Like

  8. Spawny Get says:

    There have been a lot of good comments made, it’s not all bad. In fact the general tone is was good. But now they have a troll invasion who will bleat to high heaven if any of them get banned…nice work just two guys…literally ‘just two guys’. A manosphere fuck up that didn’t need to happen.

    Like

  9. Moehau Man says:

    Well the general tone was good before I looked at it, then. The general tone is *not* good when you’ve got a bloke saying “Let’s have a new start and everyone is welcome, as long as we all work as a team and do things my way.” Hey, I feel a bit better for having said that… I reckon I might have just hit the nail on the head. Good as.

    Like

  10. I like Janet, but I will point out that she’s more about trolling feminists than promoting anything MRA.

    My guess is that Obsidian is now fully on board with the MRM mindset about the red pill and wants J2G (funny) to be more palatable to AVfM readership.

    Like

  11. Spawny Get says:

    Hi Rollo, welcome (somewhat honoured in fact).

    It was your tweeting that alerted me to the latest few posts there (I hadn’t been paying attention to many blogs, I had a new baby to play with). Really bizarre change of direction for the blog, but we’ve seen that no consent was obtained for that change, so it’s popcorn time. I wouldn’t piss Ted off without a damn good reason, just saying. As it happens, he and I have very similar views, but from very different current realities. Guy has heart…and balls.

    I spent a fair amount of time on JFG and really didn’t have an issue with anything until recently (decent guys, decent commenters). When I got called a cock-blocker just for saying that alternative views exist, I was surprised. Hell! I didn’t even object to what they were saying at the time. All I thought that I was saying was that, ‘okay, but if that path isn’t one that you desire / think is worth playing then consider alternatives. here are a few’.

    They like heavy analysis. I prefer a little more fun at the same time. When I got ‘shouted’ at, it was no biggy to me. I thought Morpheus and I reached a civilised agree to disagree consensus, but I’d wondered for a while if I should see if a slightly more chilled atmosphere whilst talking about the same stuff (mostly) was possible. So far…well, it’s been less than a month. The fun is coming along fine (perfect), I’d like some more meaty discussion*…we shall see. Build it and…hope that someone will come. So far, so good.

    *I would be very happy to entertain a post from any of the usual suspects (who do know who they are, I suspect). I do not have to agree with the post, but I’d prefer a tone of ‘what do you reckon?’, not ‘this is the way’. And I’ll not tolerate trolling, not interested in it, don’t want click bait. (those aren’t accusations, just saying what I want). A lot of the comments against the posts recently have been perfectly acceptable.

    I want to help men and boys. If women can tolerate the male tone then they’re absolutely welcome, but it’s about the men first and foremost. I happen to believe that some women do actually manage to like men and they can add to the discussion to rustle up a little common understanding…but it’s about the men first and foremost. It’s not like there’s a shortage of places catering for other viewpoints.

    That’s where I stand.

    Like

  12. Spawny Get says:

    Also

    “My guess is that Obsidian is now fully on board with the MRM mindset about the red pill and wants J2G (funny) to be more palatable to AVfM readership.”

    That may be true, I must admit I didn’t see this change coming until the tone started changing a few months back. And guys started disappearing from the four (or five, or six).

    I wish the good ship AVFM good sailing. I finally jumped ship when they went over to disqus but we’d been slowing going our own way for a while. They’re getting new guys in (GREAT), but I’m not a new guy. I’m not that young either. The super tanker AVFM is sailing toward a great future. My little rubber dinghy hopes to see them in that great future, just by going my own way rather than in their wake.

    Like

  13. Farm Boy says:

    In the video at the very end, Hitler asks if Krebs was single. The camera shows Burgdorf instead of Krebs. Still, the scene is amusing.

    Like

  14. Spawny Get says:

    That scene has been a font of funny for years for me.

    Like

  15. BuenaVista says:

    I stopped reading J1G because I find Obsidian’s interjections and interruptions vain (among other perjoratives). What happened over there? I agree that there are a lot of smart people with thoughtful outlooks; did some of them refuse to cheerlead for the owner?

    Like

  16. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    I just went over to take a peek at J4G and saw this.
    My jaw dropped.

    http://www.justfourguys.com/a-note-from-the-admin/#comments

    Don’t ask me. I have no idea.

    Liked by 1 person

  17. Spawny Get says:

    BuenaVista,

    I don’t know what happened. Fuzzie recently tipped me off over an issue an AVFM that I had completely missed. I hadn’t been paying enough attention, it seems.

    https://spawnyspace.wordpress.com/2014/10/27/hat-tip-to-fuzzie-mra-becomes-female-supporting-mgtow/
    (post and comments. It’s only in the comments that I reached an understanding of what was going on)

    One that echoes the changes at JFG, I think.

    It is alleged that AVFM is trading old viewpoints for more popular ones. Specifically they are becoming more friendly to traditionalists while (allegedly) bending old terms in ways that stretch their old definitions to the limit and beyond (e.g. ‘married MGTOWs’ oxymoron, or not?). A decision most organisations face at some point. I prefer the old one, but understand why some might like the new. I’m happy to let people chose where they read. I’m not really ideological, I just believe that people should understand the choices they make. Educate them and then set them free to choose.

    Back to JFG. What I don’t understand is why they (the four) didn’t split up and the three guys adopt Nemesis, or someone like him, as the new fourth member (he would have been the obvious original fifth candidate anyway IMHO). You’d also fit, I believe…just an opinion.

    Obs and Ciaran could have created a new blog. One true to their views. Not hijacking JFG’s name and readership, which is what they attempted (IMHO). In fact Obs already has a blog and a relationship with AVFM. Ciaran has authored post(s?) there too. It’s not like they didn’t have honest alternatives to hijacking JFG (attempted. allegedly).

    I await the final outcome, because I don’t think that the current situation is viable for very long. They pissed off a lot of people with the content change, then with the commenting policy and now with deletions. As a by-product of the row they effectively invited the fem-trolls in. I do not agree with doing that because while they always lose the arguments, they shit the place up in the mean time. I got beyond enjoying that show just after realising the futility of attempting to argue honestly with someone who seemingly doesn’t share the same reality as the sane folk. Feminists either honestly or dishonestly (or insanely) do nor argue from any point of view that I recognise as reality based. They see objective truth as impossible. They see the end justifying the means (lying for a ‘good’ cause is fine). See GamerGate and the lies told against them by the SJWs. (posts on this blog will give leads. On search for #GamerGate #NotYourShield on twitter).

    At the end of the day I don’t care what Obs and Ciaran argue, but I will not stand for being told that my viewpoint is invalid.

    And I still wonder if Ciaran is a re-packaged King A / Matt King. There are a lot of similarities in their words and actions. Even down to him recently saying he’ll separate his recruiting drive off from activities on the blog, pretty sure King A used that one on Dalrock’s blog (from which he got banned…by Dalrock!). Stinks of entryism to me.

    Like

  18. Spawny Get says:

    Fuzzie, do you want to do a post about AVFM/JtO and/or JFG/JOG?

    You don’t have to do anything beyond point people where to look for information (as you’ve done in comments), giving your opinion is entirely up to you.

    But either way (post or not), thanks very much for your heads-ups – Cheers, you’ve been great.

    Like

  19. BuenaVista says:

    Obsidian has a very high ‘look at me’ coefficient, and his tooling around in the comments and telling people what to think and what is acceptable to think, suggest he needs his own vanity blog. (He’s not smart enough to moderate such a blog, in the manner he threatened yesterday prior to being shut down, but it’s already a free country filled with stupid blowhards.) I always got the impression he was emulating an old-time variety show emcee, instead of fostering discussion and exploration by people whose experience, opinions, attitudes etc. did not necessarily mimic his own.

    Anyway, the b.s. about A New Day on Oct 26 is why I already walked off that stage.

    Like

  20. sfcton says:

    When I tell a man to man the fuck up I mean for him to man the fuck up and make the world his bitch not be the world’s bitch

    Build a Better Beta is the planet fitness of self improved masculinity. Its eye wash, you get to say you are working so hard but you’ll never improve in a gym that limits dumbbells to 70 pounds, has an alarm go off if you make noise while straining and has free cookies and pizza

    Like

  21. Spawny Get says:

    I think Obs needs to find the recipe that works for him. Maybe we’re seeing some experimentation? I don’t see why he would fail if he finds the right formula. Tommy Sotomayor isn’t a million miles away (from my very amateur point of view). But that style doesn’t fit at JFG. Maybe we’ll see Obs go to video? I could see it work (not kidding here, just to be clear).

    Him pairing up with Ciaran leaves me bemused.

    I don’t like his writing style. It takes too many words to say things, leaving me with the impression that he’s skating around stuff he daren’t address directly. It feels shifty. It feels like talking to some kind of feminist where you need to examine every word to check that it isn’t being misused. I prefer a masculine style…just say what you damn well mean. We can take it from there with no hard feelings.

    I admit that that might just be me. If it is, best of luck to him. If it isn’t he may wish to change his writing style. Just an opinion. I have no interest in signing up to anything whatsoever.

    Like

  22. Farm Boy says:

    As a by-product of the row they effectively invited the fem-trolls in. I do not agree with doing that because while they always lose the arguments, they shit the place up in the mean time.

    A troll every now and then is fine. They are useful in showing new lurkers how silly the feminist’s arguments really are.

    Like

  23. sfcton says:

    FWIW I am drawn to a place mostly by the commentators and the J1G place seems to be driving away the good ones, even the ones who didn’t leave in a huff

    also seems like a good example of entry-ism as you pointed out Spawny

    Like

  24. Spawny Get says:

    Ton,

    pretty sure I don’t measure up to your standards of a tough guy (actually, I am sure. I don’t)

    But I see what you’re getting at. I don’t have anything against the attitude. Most men would benefit just from the attempt, most would be amazed by what they can actually do if pushed. Hell, I think that’s when I grew up (early twenties) when I was pushed beyond my comfort zone, did much better than I thought and took it from there.

    It doesn’t do to coddle boys all the time. I still believe in helping some of the wounded back up onto their feet – I’m not pure tough love. But mostly with men, it’s about raising their self-belief and setting ’em running. Men built the world, nothing wrong with the basic material, it’s the fucked up way that boys are raised (mainly by women), that’s the biggest problem right now…IMHO.

    Like

  25. BuenaVista says:

    Planet Fitness as masculinity empty calories: rah. That’s pretty funny.

    I imagine Obs’ new blog will appear and attract 20 commenters who enjoy playing follow-the-leader. This is how things shook out when Walsh did her purge. (She and I were personal correspondents and internet ‘friends’, incidentally, and I recommended she purge anyone she thought was diluting her message — so she took me out!).

    These blog wars just teach us to spend less time online and more time outside raking leaves and chasing women.

    Like

  26. Spawny Get says:

    “A troll every now and then is fine.”

    yeah, well you’ll always get a few getting in. But I’m sure not spending my precious time catering for them, policing them…not interested in their cutesy word games and outright lies.

    Like

  27. Spawny Get says:

    “She and I were personal correspondents and internet ‘friends’, incidentally, and I recommended she purge anyone she thought was diluting her message — so she took me out!). ”

    I said the same, same outcome. Can’t say we’re friends any more, but I have no big issues over that. It must be getting on for a year (maybe more) since I looked in. I hope it’s a happy place, but either way it’s not a place for me…fair enough. Her blog, her rules.

    Like

  28. Cill says:

    “When I tell a man to man the fuck up I mean for him to man the fuck up and make the world his bitch not be the world’s bitch”

    That’s exactly the way I see it too.

    Like

  29. Spawny Get says:

    Obs already has a blog (has had for years). I didn’t see that he had any difficulty getting comments on it.

    Like

  30. sfcton says:

    Thanks BV, by the way I got hit up with my second sexual harassment charge; once again my company laughed it off. I really am in the best line of work

    Spawny yes we have way to many walking wounded and I am not necessarily the man for them. Other men with their others skills etc are valuable

    Like

  31. Spawny Get says:

    I didn’t comment on the threads over there because I didn’t want my comments disappeared or crapped all over, but you guys (and some others, including TedD and BadPainter) said it all for me anyway.

    The other reason I didn’t comment was that it wasn’t clear to me for quite a while whether or not the tone of the blog was what the owners wanted. If they did, then that was fine (I’d already re-focused elsewhere (here, mainly)). Their blog, their rules. I hope they get things sorted amicably, but I think that that’ll be tricky. I truly wish the four of them luck though.

    Like

  32. BuenaVista says:

    Ton,

    Are the sex harassment accusers regular US Military, or NGO-types?

    Spawny,

    I take your point. I’m sure he’ll pull some of the old crowd over there. I got tired of Obs getting personal and intrusive with me (and others). Rather like his partners appear to have tired of his schtick.

    Anyway, blog wars, smog wars, machts nixt. We all have better things to do than bicker with (putatively) male prima donnas.

    Like

  33. thedeti says:

    Hi, Spawny, Ton, Cill, Fuzzie, Farm Boy, BV. And all you gents near and far.

    Nice place you got here, Spawny. *Sits down, puts up feet, Old-Fashioned in hand* Don’t mind if I do. Thanks much.

    Like

  34. deti says:

    Hi, Spawny, Ton, Cill, Fuzzie, Farm Boy, BV. And all you gents near and far.

    Nice place you got here, Spawny. *Sits down, puts up feet, Old-Fashioned in hand* Don’t mind if I do. Thanks much.

    Like

  35. Spawny Get says:

    “Spawny yes we have way to many walking wounded and I am not necessarily the man for them. Other men with their others skills etc are valuable”

    And that’s my attitude entirely. Provide men with an environment where they can learn what they need to learn from the best person for that subject. Nobody can be everything to everybody. Trying to do that often obfuscates the message that they need to hear clearly,

    Men usually turn up in the manosphere pissed, feeling like they’ve been lied to and blindsided as a result.
    let them know they’re not crazy
    let them know they’re not alone, they have like minded friends
    let them know they’re not evil, men are good
    point them at a set of resources (hence my extensive link list*)
    Arm them with information and set them free to choose a path for themselves

    *Happy to add to it if you have suggestions

    Like

  36. Spawny Get says:

    Hi Deti,
    it’s only the first time an email & name combo is used that gets hung up, from now on Deti and The Deti should go straight through.

    Like

  37. deti says:

    Yes, it looks like there’s a bit of a problem going down at J4G. Long story short, it looks like the other three guys weren’t down with Obs’ and Ciaran’s calls to unspecified “activism” and that we need to “do something”.

    Like

  38. deti says:

    What that “activism” was going to be, what “needed to be done” and “about what” were never defined, unfortunately.

    I’m not into internet activism, Paul Elam-style. I’ve already got a big enough target on my back. Susan Walsh and J2.0 over at HUS seem to have a bit of a hard on for Morpheus and me, what with their continued commentary about me, my comments, my statements, etc. Besides, internet “activism” isn’t what this particular medium is good for anyway.

    Like

  39. Cill says:

    Thanks deti. I’m guessing you are closely related to thedeti? You have a similar way of addressing a gathering.

    Liked by 1 person

  40. Spawny Get says:

    “Nice place you got here, Spawny. *Sits down, puts up feet, Old-Fashioned in hand* Don’t mind if I do. Thanks much.”

    EXACTLY what I was aiming for.
    Any of you guys want to write a post just let me know. Don’t care what it’s about, don’t care about your POV.

    I don’t feel the need to stir the pot over JFG. But we all have legitimate opinions to be aired. That’s fine. I just don’t see that anyone wins from a war. Blowing off steam is different from picking a fight.

    Like

  41. Farm Boy says:

    If some fellas want to be activists, that is fine with me. But I think that for now the most effective work can be done in education of men and boys.

    Liked by 1 person

  42. Farm Boy says:

    Give me a week and a half. Then I will have time

    Like

  43. Farm Boy says:

    Previous comment was referring to offer to guest post.

    Like

  44. Spawny Get says:

    Farm Boy – Cool. If you’re okay with me using your email address, I’ll send the invite.
    [edit – I understood what you meant]

    Speaking generally about email addresses

    To whom it may concern – there’s a post by Moe about privacy
    https://spawnyspace.wordpress.com/2014/10/15/step-by-step-towards-more-privacy-on-blogs/

    Just saying.

    There’s also a comment somewhere by me about this place
    https://dnt.abine.com/#postinstall/blur
    which is slightly different. The two approaches can be combined. That ‘blur’ link says that there are going to be changes and improvements – worth a look.

    Like

  45. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    About J4G, I think what should be guarded against is the tendency to AMOG, Alpha Male Of the Group. It does seem to be natural if you put a bunch of guys in a room but, is there a real need for it on the internet? If we’re here to seek truth, it’s not helpful.

    About John the Other, I do remember his last blogtalkradio show with Karen Straughan. He was asking for her “enthusiastic consent” while she was in turn asking for his “enthusiastic intent”.
    It was prettty sillybut, in previous shows, it was obvious that he was doing all the preparation while she was there to “wing” it.
    JTO is right about two things most definitely. First, he is bo9mbastic. Second, the FeMRAs do have a gynocentric orientation when you get down to basics.

    Like

  46. Spawny Get says:

    DNT / Abine is free for email (which is how I use it). I’ll be looking at their other services once they announce prices. So far I haven’t seen the need. So far.

    Like

  47. Moehau Man says:

    Spawny I edited my blog so it accords with google’s recent changes and added a brief paragraph re Confused Profiles and how to avoid them.

    Like

  48. sfcton says:

    BV, both have been govt employee; this time a queer who objects to me using the phrase cock sucker as an insult

    Its been a banner start on this front. 4 complaints in 26 years, 2 just recently…. I think its the people I am dealing with. Govt employees who don’t carry a gun are liberal and fagish

    Like

  49. Spawny Get says:

    Just changed the featured image on the front-page, worth a look 😉

    Like

  50. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    Deti,
    With your presense, it’s officially a party.

    Sfcton,
    I don’t think it’s a matter of they’re being offended, I think that they’re after the money from an award. That would make the down payment on a house or buy a car.
    It’s more than a little sickening.

    Like

  51. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    Spawny Get,
    Is that the Stnaley Cup that I see in the new picture?
    Here’s one of my favorite videos to use in response to Canadian feminists.

    Like

  52. Spawny Get says:

    Stnaley Cup? not so much…

    Like

  53. BuenaVista says:

    Ton,

    Great. Well, I hope the little boy wears a PT belt when he runs on the treadmill.

    Like

  54. Cill says:

    That govt employee wouldn’t get on with my late Great Granddad. I made the mistake of taking him with me to California. One of the more polite things he managed to come out with was (to a group of bad boys selling drugs) “You lazy good-for-nothing louts, haven’t you got a job to go to? HOY!! You’re not selling DRUGS are Ya? You’re a bunch of space-wasting damn felons, that’s what you are!”

    In the end I had to lock him in the car for his own safety.

    Like

Comments are closed.

