MGTOW and WGTOW


A MGHOW said:

“…by marrying her he accepts a position much lower than hers in terms of legal power.”

A WGHOW said:

“Thus why I will not wed any man in this lifetime, since it wouldn’t be an equal relationship anymore.”

A MGHOW said:

“If enough women reject marriage for your reasons, marriage would eventually return as a possibility for MGTOW of my type, who presently reject marriage because of the risk.”

The MGHOW was me. The WGHOW was Tarnished Sophia.

I’m a MGHOW because of the risk that comes with marriage or LTR, and because any interaction with a woman can potentially be construed as harassment or even rape.

However, there is something that could radically reduce the risk factor for me. (NOT that I expect it happen any time soon)

The following dialog took place in tarnishedsophia starting at http://tarnishedsophia.wordpress.com/2014/09/14/calling-all-married-mgtows/#comment-3926

In what follows, I paraphrase some of my own comments. Tarnished’s comments are verbatim.

BACKGROUND TO THE DIALOG

Honeycomb had given a link to http://www.canadiancock.org/2014/10/19/subverting-mgtow/

The linked article says, in effect, a MGTOW is a man who wouldn’t risk imprisonment by marrying the person who can put him there. I think this is true: by marrying her he accepts a position much lower than hers in terms of legal power.

The article also says marriage is a form of enslavement for men. In this sense, marriage is in itself an imprisonment.

Previously, although I couldn’t see myself fitting into marriage because of the risk, I wondered if marriage could in general terms be viable for a MGHOW. Since “going your own way” doesn’t necessarily mean “going it alone” (you can have close male friends), could the companionship include “with a woman in marriage or LTR”? The linked article says No It Could Not, and having thought about it a lot, I have to agree. For me, “Married MGHOW” is an oxymoron after all.

THE DIALOG:

Wghow:

Yes, the link and you have very good points, Cill. I tried to not assume anything during this survey (though I did rather expect fewer married men than responded), but after careful consideration I have to say that a MGTOW could be utterly single, in a short relationship, one night stands, or a FwB arrangement…but marriage is off the table. Instead, I’d be tempted to say that a married man can still know and partially embrace the MGTOW philosophy, but he’s not fully MGTOW when a ring is on his finger.

“…by marrying her he accepts a position much lower than hers in terms of legal power.”
Truth. Thus why I will not wed any man in this lifetime, since it wouldn’t be an equal relationship anymore.

Mghow:

“Thus why I will not wed any man in this lifetime, since it wouldn’t be an equal relationship anymore.”

That is a powerful statement, tarn. I have not heard anything remotely like it from the empowered sex. I wouldn’t mind quoting it, if you would agree. I need not reference it to you by name.

Wghow:

You are free to both quote and reference me, Cill. Referencing might be better, in fact…then they can see that you aren’t making it up or mistaking my words.

I don’t join in with the “Women Against Feminism” crowd, not because I disagree with what they say, but because I think a majority of them simply don’t want to lose their meal (male) ticket. If pretending to be for true equality gets men to stop GTOW, then I’ve no doubt that many will do so.

However, I want guys to know there are such things as real WGTOWs…those of us who are in our 30s, 40s, or older who *never* have wanted to rope a man into being an eternal servant. People who just so happen to have the bodies of the “fairer sex” but refuse to accept the ideas of Marriage + Children + Large House = Only Path To Happiness that society tells us we somehow need. Or worse, deserve simply by virtue of being born with a vagina. MGTOWs may not realize it, but they have potential allies (not wives or girlfriends) in people like myself. I would gladly sign any petition, donate to any cause, or vote for any law that would ensure men get the same rights and freedoms that my sex enjoy. This I swear.

Mghow:

Ironically, if enough women took the same approach as you, and were as genuine as I know you to be, the milieu that’s so negative to men would eventually be forced to change by the greater numbers arraigned against them, finally freeing up independent-minded people to enjoy intimate relationships with the risk shared more equally.

If enough women reject marriage for your reasons, marriage would eventually return as a possibility for MGTOW of my type, who presently reject marriage because of the risk.

Might I add: I don’t expect it to happen in my lifetime. There’s too much to tear down.

In the present and foreseeable future, “Married MGHOW” will remain very much an oxymoron.

Wghow:

The issue I find with traditional concepts of marriage/relationships, and the thing that *must* change for what we are speaking of to occur, is this: Completeness.

Supposedly we are all somehow “incomplete” till we find the “right” man/woman…then BAM. We’re finally whole, we’ve found our “missing piece”. So many people search their entire lives, going from one relationship to the next, desperately trying to locate their soul mate.

Soul mates do not exist. Trying to find without what is not within is folly, and is (I believe) one of the major causes of our current situation. Men and women alike need to understand that they cannot find anyone who is literally their “other half”…If you don’t feel like a whole person by yourself, you should work on making yourself thus.

Self-Esteem.
Self-Love.
Self-Respect.

These are the traits you need to have before even thinking of finding someone to share your time with. When you are as lucky as I to find a lover who you would die for, it is not a relationship based on Need, but Desire.

I don’t need him. I have my own job, I pay my own bills, I finance my own loans, have my own home and car. I am strong enough to do most things like daily car maintenance and home repair by myself. I am motivated enough to learn new skills on my own, either through classes, videos, or books. I know my body very well, and do not require another’s presence for sexual satisfaction. BUT…despite not needing him, I still desire his company. I love him for *him*, not for what he can provide. From our own conversations, I know he thinks the same as I.

It is so wonderful, knowing you aren’t Needed, but rather Desired. You retain the freedom to be you, to keep your goals/dreams/fears/flaws and yet have full acceptance in exchange for nothing more than your own acceptance of another. Only when the majority start realizing they must bring an Already Complete self to the relationship will we finally be able to work towards equality.

Mghow:

I’ve known great relationships and grew up thinking they’d be what I could expect in the world of grown ups. They were of the type you mention. There was also another factor they had in common, a quality held by the women. That quality is, I believe, what makes such relationships possible. I labelled it “kindness” for want of a better word. I frequently visit women who have it. Only trouble is, they’re all related to me. I don’t even try to find one for myself. It’s not worth it in the present milieu.

Wghow:

In another bit of irony, I’ve never known great relationships. Of me and my group of friends, every single one of us came from a “broken home”. Divorced, separated, remarried, both parents cheating on the other…the 7 of us saw just how cold and wrong the world of grown ups could be. Like you, I always expected the same for myself and so was utterly shocked when I found my lover.

Strange, isn’t it? You saw good, healthy relations as a youngling yet do not dare risk all the stupidity of modern dating to create one. I saw hardly any at all, but essentially fell into a nearly perfect FwB/lover relationship.

Kindness is key. If someone is kind, they have the ability to share, empathize, tolerate, love, sympathize, and give more than they take. It is truly one of the best traits to have, and one that I’d very much suggest that men and women look for in any potential relationship.

Mghow:

“KINDNESS”: Predisposed to well-being, to affection, to finding (without delusion) something she likes or even loves about what he has just said or done. She will love his mannerisms and habits and idiosyncrasies as much as she did when the tingles were fresh. Otherwise she would never have married him.

That is how I would describe any one of the good women in my life. I wanted to tack it onto your descriptions of kindness (all of which I agree with).

This is how I’d describe too many of the rest:
She will be predisposed to cold change, to rejection, to finding (with delusion) something she dislikes or even hates about what he has just said or done. She will loath his mannerisms and habits and idiosyncrasies as much as she loved them when the tingles were fresh. Otherwise she would never be divorcing him.

 Wghow:

Precisely! If a relationship (of any type, really) involves kindness from both partners, it will grow and flourish on it’s own accord. It is the water and sunlight of the relations garden…

QUESTIONS I’M ASKING MYSELF RIGHT NOW:

Why so few women are GTOW compared to men? Is it social? Natural? A combination of the two?

I think it’s a combination of the two. Women are group creatures by nature. They have no motivation to examine their sisterhood instincts when the System has handed them the world on a plate and told them how wonderful they are.

Do we have a “Enough Wgtow Are Like That” situation? There are enough false WGTOW to give the rest a bad name?

If so, I know for sure Not All Wgtow Are Like That.

This bloke has something to say about it: http://captaincapitalism.blogspot.com/2012/02/mgtow-vs-wgtow.html?m=1

Is our future going to see more women becoming WGTOWs due to the rise of men going their own way…or will this just create more soft harems and plate spinning?

As MGTOWs increase in number, so does the number of men who see the System and opt out of it. I’ve commented elsewhere as to the growth of MGTOW in many non-western countries. I have lived and worked alongside the locals in those countries, and have seen a sudden unprecedented presence of MGTOWs. Okay, okay, I know all about the fallacy of hasty generalization. What else can I say?

Where the cell phone goes, hypergamy follows, and where hypergamy goes, MGTOW follows. If I’m right about this, eventually more and more women will be forced to confront the reasons for MGTOW, and when they do, some will become supporters of men’s rights, and of those, some will go WGTOW. Just my opinion.

Tagged with:
Posted in MGTOW
79 comments on “MGTOW and WGTOW
  1. Moehau Man says:

    Heh heh heh

    Well, I do believe that’s the first time I’ve commented first. It’s enough to make me old shoulders fair go up and down with mirth just looking at my introductory remark there.

    Heh heh heh…

    Yeah.

    Heh heh heh…

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Moehau Man says:

    Old Moe here feels somewhat obliged to leave a third comment here too, in case the first two get lonely. Heh heh heh… I haven’t laughed so much since Grandpa Moehau Man put on a necktie to go to a funeral, and got it caught in the hood of the Parson’s car… First time I realized an elderly Moehau could run as fast as a Morris 8….
    Heh heh…

    Like

  3. I thought u guys would enjoy this incredible survival story, especially fuzzie as there is a bear in the tale. Enjoy! http://www.returnofkings.com/45643/adrift-in-the-arctic-the-incredible-story-of-bruce-gordon

    Like

  4. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    Redpillgirlnotes,
    That was one heck of a story! Here’s something for you.

    Like

  5. Tarnished says:

    The thing that most have to remember is that the majority of women do not wish to be single or having to do everything for themselves…however, the majority of men wish to retain a decent amount of freedom even while in a relationship (not necessarily sexual freedom, just being able to have a Guy’s Night a few times a month). I think Cill nails it pretty good with his talk of women generally not being forced to confront reality when so much of it bows to them.

    Like

  6. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    I stumbled over this and it goes to answering the question, where do MGTOWs come from>

    http://eruditeknight.wordpress.com/2014/10/21/the-white-knight-deception/

    While I can see the possibility of WGTOWs out there, they would have to be very independent.

    Like

  7. Cill says:

    tarn,

    I’d be interested to know if you know of any good WGTOWs out there? Or are you the unique unicorn as Spawny sometimes playfully implies?

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Cill says:

    Fuzzy’s “The White Knight Deception” link:

    “Men have valued loyalty (with it: honor, duty, shared sacrifice) as traits that help the tribe live. If you are going into battle and your fellow man tells you he will be there, it is better for you if he actually shows up. With it, things like cowardice are punishable traits between men. Why should you spend or share resources with a man who does not have your back, not contributing to survival?”

    Loyalty is a mighty powerful force for men in my experience. If a man expects me to save his neck, but is conspicuous by his absence when I need some help, he’s out. He’s no longer a friend, I don’t want to see him again. He’s not an object of contempt so much as a nothing. He’ll have to find new friends because he will be invisible in his old circle of friends after that.

    Male loyalty toward women is all too easy for bitches to exploit.

    Like

  9. Cill says:

    tarn, actually it was a serious question 😉

    Like

  10. Tarnished says:

    Cill,

    I’m the only WGTOW that I know…There are a few single women I know who are happy to just go to their college classes and have a casual hookup once or twice a semester, but from talking to them it sounds like they still fully expect to snag a man for marriage later on. Also, I feel like I should point out that while I am technically a WGTOW (in that I have a female body) in my mind I’m more of a bisexual MGTOW. Either way you slice it, I’m happiest going my own way though. It’s just a matter of what people see and how I think of myself.

    I also just wanted to let people here know ahead of time that Erudite Knight is racist. This is very unfortunate, and is one of the reasons I stopped following him months ago…his views about certain skin colors being intellectually inferior were NOT apparent until relatively recently. He is also rather sex negative, but that could be due to having lazy sexual partners (in that he once compared sex to glorified masturbation). I do not want to sully his name, especially as I once considered us friends like I do Spawny and Cill. However, I don’t know the ethnicity of everyone here and would like to help others avoid getting hurt if I can.

    Like

  11. Tarnished says:

    “Male loyalty toward women is all too easy for bitches to exploit.”

    Precisely why men do have to be very cautious when trusting the majority of women. The ‘sisterhood’ will take precedence over other, longer/more intimate relations a fair amount of time.

    Liked by 1 person

  12. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    Tarn,
    I didn’t know that about Erudite Knight. I just linked based on reading that post.
    The influence of the sisterhood, or “Team Woman” can be overcome. What it takes is a more powerful bond with ‘Team Her Man”.

    Like

  13. Cill says:

    “I’m the only WGTOW that I know”. I see. That’s rather sobering.

    If I’m right, there will in the (perhaps distant) future inevitably be more unicorns.

    Like

  14. Tarnished says:

    Fuzzie,

    And that’s cool. Heck, EK and I used to get along really well, commenting on each others blogs all the time, talking about videogames as well as manosphere stuff. He has (had?) a lot of solid ideas. Like I said, it kind of came up suddenly when he started writing the racist crap.

    In the interest of honesty, he did get incredibly upset at me for allowing through a comment from a female commenter that he took to heart…it got worse when I moderated his “rebuttal” because it went completely against my Comments Policy. I erased her comment and offered my apologies to EK, but he never wanted anything to do with me after that. It was after this point he started with the racist commentary, so I stopped trying to rekindle our previous friendship.

    I don’t want people thinking I am saying this because of a grudge…Just want new readers to be prepared for prejudice in his more recent posts. His older stuff is still excellent, imo.

    Like

  15. Tarnished says:

    Cill,

    There most likely are more right now. I certainly don’t believe I’m the only one! However, I am in a highly feminist area so my not knowing any happy WGTOWs may be a different perception than others have.

    Like

  16. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    Tarnished,
    These falling outs seem to happen. Because of one that I experienced, I’m here now and not even reading another blog.
    I like it here.

    Like

  17. Moehau Man says:

    YEs well, any place that is happy to have a Moehau Man along for the ride should be okay with having a bear hitch a lift. Sweet as.

    Like

  18. Cill says:

    ” am in a highly feminist area ”
    You poor thing… 😉

    Like

  19. Moehau Man says:

    Well I wouldn’t be too keen on living in a highly feminist area. They’d be sure to take one look at me and say That blokes a harasser. That’s the way their minds work, if you ask me. Give me the rugged Coromandel any day, and let them stick to their foreign feminist parts.

    Like

  20. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    Moehau Man,
    We are kind of an odd bunch. There is also the Jedi Master, the Jedi apprentice, and two nice ladies.

    Like

  21. Cill says:

    Moe, we have more than our fair share of feminists Down Under. Why else would we be one of the first countries to treat the breakup of LTR of 2+ years as a divorce?

    That’s one of the reasons why there are so many Kiwi women unable to find Kiwi men. For every 100 women looking to snag a New Zealand chap aged between 25 and 49, on average about nine will miss out:
    http://www.stuff.co.nz/life-style/love-sex/9598458/Man-drought-leaves-many-lacking-romance

    When you take the number of MGTOW into account (just about every guy I know outside of my relatives is MGTOW) the problem gets even worse.

    Like

  22. Tarnished says:

    Fuzzie,

    Thank you for understanding. I really hate it when people fall out with each other…especially over stupid mistakes or miscommunication.

    Cill,

    Ugh, it’s frickin awful. Other than my lover and a single male coworker, my entire area is filled with feminists and traditionalist women. I have next to nobody to talk to…

    Like

  23. Moehau Man says:

    “I have next to nobody to talk to”

    Well Tarnished, perhaps you should think about relocating to the rugged Coromandel. I have a spare cave you could use until you find your feet.

    You would find Moehau Mans quite disarming, I reckon, and there are no feminists among the Moehau Man womenfolk. There is room for a vegetarian here, too. The womenfolk could show you how to gather the edible flora. You could even sneak the occasional bite of Huhu grub as a rather naughty non-vegetarian treat.

    Before you know it, your life would be a box of fluffy ducks. Good as.

    Liked by 1 person

  24. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    Tarnished,
    You have reminded me that talking about the stuff that we do is hard in real life. There aren’t that many people prepared to accept it.

    Cill,
    That is the first time that I have ever seen something that deals with deomographics that factually. The disparities are serious.
    I have to ask you directly, given 82/100 male/female, are woen granting anty concessions? They should consider being nicer.

    Liked by 1 person

  25. Tarnished says:

    A box of fluffy ducks? Lol, that is one of the best turns of phrase I have ever heard!

    Liked by 1 person

  26. Cill says:

    Fuzzy,

    There’s an acute shortage of men, especially “marriageable” men, in every Australian city excepting Darwin. I’ll dig around for a link later, if someone reminds me.

    Bear in mind that the NZ demographics were population statistics. They didn’t take account of MGTOWs, of whom I’d say the percentages are perhaps the highest in the world. The frustrating thing for me is, and can only go by personal observations. There are no official stats re MGTOW.

    “are women granting any concessions?”
    In terms of the legal, media, education, and health advantages? No way!
    In terms of personal interactions with men, I’d say definitely yes. Again, this is just personal observations.

    Give me a minute. I’ll be back in a jiffy…

    Like

  27. Moehau Man says:

    A box of fluffy ducks?

    Yeah, nah bro, you’re all good.

    Liked by 1 person

  28. Cill says:

    I know attractive NZ women in their late 20s early 30s who really try hard with men. They try to listen and understand what makes men tick. Same with Aussie woman, who if anything try even harder.

    A lot of them are just resigned. Men see them look at us as if they’ve given up hope of ever getting to talk to us.

    Liked by 1 person

  29. Tarnished says:

    Fuzzie,

    I’ve purposefully kept myself awake for 24 hours so I’ll actually sleep tonight thus I’m off to bed now…But I’m curious to know just how many of us have coworkers/family/friends who see the big picture and can freely talk about it.

    My family is very traditional leaning…both boy and girl children are expected to go to at least 2 years of college, but it’s also assumed that my brother will find a military wife someday and my sisters will become housewives. I’m a bit of a conundrum to my immediate and extended family.

    My friends tend to be somewhat purple pill…they see that men can have it rough, yet insist that women have it worse. They are all in relationships too, most with children on the way or toddlers/prepubescents.

    My coworkers are all bleeding heart die hard liberal feminists, other than the one guy I mentioned. I don’t know exactly how red pill he is…but it’s there.

    My lover isn’t fully red pill, but he is pretty close. If I had to give him a label, he’d be a egalitarian like myself. It’s awesome being FwB with someone who treats you like a fully capable equal. 🙂

    What’s it like for everyone else?

    Liked by 1 person

  30. Cill says:

    Needless to say, we have a plague of princesses too. A bit of everything, Down Under.

    Like

  31. Cill says:

    Goodnight tarn. And thanks for everything.

    Like

  32. Cill says:

    Fuzzy: re man shortage Aussie cities:

    http://www.articlesfactory.com/articles/dating-advice/there-is-a-man-shortage-in-the-city-in-australia.html

    There’s more info out there somewhere. I’ll keep looking.

    Like

  33. Moehau Man says:

    “We are kind of an odd bunch. There is also the Jedi Master, the Jedi apprentice, and two nice ladies.”

    Yeah and if my memory serves, wasn’t there talk at one stage of a bloke with movie star looks? Old Moe here doesn’t know how much that means these days, as not all movie stars are good looking. Charles Coburn springs to mind.

    Richard Kiel was quite dashing, though, and quite possibly the foremost genuine Moehau Man actor of all time.

    Like

  34. Spawny Get says:

    Tarn – “the majority of women do not wish to be single or having to do everything for themselves”

    that’s fine, the problem comes from the fact that fembots seem to have touched something horrible, deep inside most women – many/most see men as the enemy. I do not think that many women like men. They might like a man, or a few men, but not men as a sex.

    As you say, they want stuff from men, but see any quid-pro-quo with men as giving in to the enemy. They want (they demand) everything traditionally provided by men, but they damn well don’t want to give anything in return. Every tactic is fair. No rules apply because, it seems ‘all wimminz are victimz of ebul menz’. believe that tripe and do as you wish to all men, because…’fairness’, reasons, patriarchy and any other emo-bullshit that they can come up with.

    From what we see in divorce and family courts the seem to not have any sense of justice, just her. She deserves the house, half his pension, lifetime alimony if she can get it. The feminists stirred up the storm and enabled the destruction, but they did it by unleashing the worst instincts in women.

    (And I know NAWALT)

    Liked by 1 person

  35. Spawny Get says:

    “Or are you the unique unicorn as Spawny sometimes playfully implies?”

    I don’t mean to be playful.

    I don’t think that Tarn is an example of WGTOW. I think she’s a pretty normal example of an MGTOW, just one who happens to have a female body. I don’t emotionally ‘get’ gender dysphoria, but intellectually? Tarn really does seem to me to be male minded. I guess what I don’t get is the dissonance caused by feeling like a man, but being treated like a woman and living with the physical realities of being a woman. Some things we can’t change (or can but only imperfectly), others? Well, I’d rather we lived in a society that recognised that gender norms existed as ways of living that suit the natural tendencies of many people…but that does not enforce those roles on anybody.

    I would rather believe that Tarn was an WGTOW because then I could see an example of a woman with which men can deal equally with. The world would be a better place if Tarn was a ‘real’ WGTOW, because we need more clear thinking people in this world, especially female ones. Ones that can put emotion to the side when emotion is unhelpful.

    Tarn gets my vote as a good person. And I mean that as high praise (to anyone). I don’t see many around me, not nearly enough.

    Like

  36. Spawny Get says:

    Cill

    Loyalty is a mighty powerful force for men in my experience. If a man expects me to save his neck, but is conspicuous by his absence when I need some help, he’s out. He’s no longer a friend, I don’t want to see him again. He’s not an object of contempt so much as a nothing. He’ll have to find new friends because he will be invisible in his old circle of friends after that.

    Male loyalty toward women is all too easy for bitches to exploit.

    YEP. In effect MGTOW is what happens when a man realises that society ‘is conspicuous by his absence when I need some help’. Society no longer acts honourably, MGTOW is a perfectly rational, masculine reaction to that.

    Liked by 1 person

  37. Spawny Get says:

    Aha, this is what happens when we play timezone catch up.

    Tarn

    I’m the only WGTOW that I know…There are a few single women I know who are happy to just go to their college classes and have a casual hookup once or twice a semester, but from talking to them it sounds like they still fully expect to snag a man for marriage later on. Also, I feel like I should point out that while I am technically a WGTOW (in that I have a female body) in my mind I’m more of a bisexual MGTOW. Either way you slice it, I’m happiest going my own way though. It’s just a matter of what people see and how I think of myself.

    yeah, ‘a bisexual MGTOW’ rings true to me. It’s all good. We all have the physical realities that we have, the scope for changing them is limited, unfortunately. So we live the best we can according to the choices available to us. Tarn is a great example of that (very logical, practical reaction to the issue of gender dysphoria).

    If anything I’d like Tarn to have a few drinks and join the guys round the campfire for some laughs (maybe add to the banner competition – subtle hint is subtle). I’d like her to exhibit the fun side of masculinity more, a bit less seriousness 😉 She seems to be following the male mental gender role too closely for my liking. Being a man is more fun than that…or should be. It takes all sorts though. Chaque a sa route (each to their own path).

    Like

  38. Spawny Get says:

    Fuzzie “I like it here.”

    made my day. I’m glad that you’re here.

    Anytime you want to write a post, let me have it!

    The post that sprang from a comment of yours worked out very well…just saying. You don’t need to be making a monumental announcement of stuff you’ve worked out. I don’t know what your story is, but I bet that it’s not totally unique. If an article somewhere strikes something off in you, it’s likely to speak to others here too.

    In the mean time if I see any comment from anybody that I think could spark a discussion, I’ll just put it up as a post with little garnish. (You can ask me to take it down, if you like. I’m not an authoritarian).

    I’m after a community atmosphere. As far as I can see, the best way to get one is to have a community and let that drive the atmosphere.

    Like

  39. Spawny Get says:

    “But I’m curious to know just how many of us have coworkers/family/friends who see the big picture and can freely talk about it. ”

    No, not in real life. Plenty of people know that I’m not Going Society’s Way, but they don’t know any specifics because I don’t think they’re capable of understanding MGTOW/MRA/red-pill. They are of my age, the blue-pill hasn’t bitten them so they’ve not looked beyond it.

    Like

  40. Spawny Get says:

    There’s only going to be (there only IS) one reaction to the man shortage…to double down. That’s the only reaction these people have to any issue with the failed outcomes of their stupid ideas.

    Not enough marriage? declare that living together for two years means you get the full divorce treatment as if you were married.

    That backfires? One year, six months, there’s no limit.

    These are the kind of people who push communism because it feels ‘fair’ to them. The fact that it fails every damn time it is tried (because it fundamentally fails to address the reality of human nature – sounds like feminism, right?)? ‘Oh they just did it wrong. We’ll do it right.’

    You can’t negotiate with fuckwits. That’s the true tragedy of humanity; too many fuckwits that will not be / can not be rationalised with and they vote.

    No idea how this guy is viewed in the States (don’t know all of his views on everything), but he seems ‘based’ to me.

    Like

  41. Spawny Get says:

    Very cool, I’d live here. The Republic of Bill.

    Like

  42. Spawny Get says:

    Regarding MGTOW. Here’s another old Cappy Cap article that speaks to the issue (and women’s reaction to the phenomenon)

    http://captaincapitalism.blogspot.com/2008/10/yes-men-do-leave-market.html

    “I just get the feeling there aren’t any men anymore. Not just in dance class, but where are all the men from all the various social activities? They make up half the population, but I can’t find any single guys to date. They can’t all be married, even my female friends are running into this mysterious disappearance of men. Do they like stop trying after a while and just stay home?”

    And that’s when I realized what she was asking.

    “Do you mean, do men give up and don’t bother trying to find women any more?” I clarified.

    She said, “Yes. So do they?”

    “Yes” I answered.

    She was somewhat surprised at my response. She said, “so they just give up? They don’t go out anymore? Don’t they want to find somebody? Anybody?!”

    “Yeah, more or less.”

    “That’s crazy! How do they ever expect to find anybody?”

    I replied, “Well…they don’t.”

    There’s more on the blog…go ahead, make my day (read it and the comments)

    In the comments he refers to three other posts
    1) “The 30-40 Something Woman Who Wouldn’t Leave Me Alone” – http://captaincapitalism.blogspot.co.uk/2010/08/to-3040-something-woman-who-wouldnt.html
    2) “The Minimalism Threat” – http://captaincapitalism.blogspot.co.uk/2012/07/minimalism-threat.html
    3) “Economics of Courtship” – http://captaincapitalism.blogspot.co.uk/2010/09/economics-of-courtship-part-1-two.html

    Like

  43. Moehau Man says:

    Yeah well Captain Capitalism sounds like the kind of bloke who’d be able to foot it with the locals in the rugged Coromandel ranges.

    He’d hit it off with the Moehau Man sheilas, I reckon. Mind you, there’ll be times he’ll look less like the beast with two backs than the butt with two cracks, and when he’ll wonder if life is less a box of fluffy ducks than a lot of ruffy fuccccks, but if he likes the smell of fresh pikelets he’ll be happy as Larry and he can have Lamingtons for afters.

    Like

  44. Spawny Get says:

    That’s probably exactly what I think too, probably

    Like

  45. Padawan says:

    When Moehau lass meets Cap out back
    Motion starts to happen
    With beast two-backed on deerskin mat
    They blurs till double crackin

    Like

  46. Moehau Man says:

    A wonderful fella is Padawan
    His gut can hold more than his dunny can

    Heh heh heh…

    Yeah.

    Heh heh heh…

    Like

  47. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    Spawny Get,
    Those links to Captain Capitalism are classics and should be required reading for all. I enjoyed re-reading them.
    One of the things that gor my little round ears to prik up abour “The Repblic of Bill” was the “naughty librarians”.
    Hmmmm…. That’s one way to promote self improvement.

    Like

  48. Spawny Get says:

    You’re very welcome

    Like

  49. Spawny Get says:

    “A wonderful fella is Padawan
    His gut can hold more than his dunny can”

    Hey, at least I understood that one!
    I’m ever ready to give it a burl, but some of this stuff is just gobble-a-duke to me…

    Like

  50. Cill says:

    I put up a post but can’t get the indents to work. Driving me mad!

    Like

  51. Spawny Get says:

    Yeah, the editor leaves a lot to be desired.
    Sometimes I need to re-acquire sanity using the ‘Text’ view rather than the ‘Visual’ view.

    email me with what you’re after if you want me to give it a whirl.

    Like

  52. Cill says:

    I used a kind of “quick blog” thing (which is crap) instead of the usual draft approach.
    Grrrr!

    Like

  53. Spawny Get says:

    we need to make sure that we’re not both editing at the same time.

    Like

  54. Spawny Get says:

    Never tried that, thanks for the tip

    Like

  55. Spawny Get says:

    It’s using paragraphs rather than b-quote – blockquote. Blockquote works via the editor and via angle brackets…

    Like

  56. Cill says:

    Got it more or less right now. Pretty rushed blog but it’s a start, for you to change at will.

    In particular, there’s data I can’t find. When I was in Europe I read press articles re decline of men interested in women. I read it in several papers and it referred to research carried out in France and Italy. Do you know of it? Maybe 2012 – 2013

    Like

  57. Spawny Get says:

    I’m reading your post now, I’ll see what shakes out of my memory. Nice work. I’ll put further comments there. +1

    Like

  58. Spawny Get says:

    GamerGate update from some limey guy

    Like

  59. Cill says:

    In NZ there are polls for rating professions and occupations. Doctors consistently rate near the top and journalists consistently compete with car salesmen for bottom place.

    I know gamergate is important, but the handling of it by the media is beneath me. That baby-faced idiot, the one she first refers (defers) to…

    Words fail me.

    Liked by 1 person

  60. Cill says:

    I’ve read his ravings in gawker. F*ck. The lunatics are running the asylum. Let’s hope this will lead to a public realization of just how irresponsible and incompetent and biased the media can be. I for one am not holding my breath.

    Like

  61. Spawny Get says:

    Mat the Twat debated Paul Elam once…had his retarded arse handed to him.

    I can’t work out if these people are that fucking dumb, or just that fucking dishonest. Some if them might be both.

    Like

  62. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    Off topic but, Charles Martel at Alpha is Assumed linked this and I thought it was pertinent since Spawny mentioned that the fembots would double down. This was expensive to produce and it’s not going anywhere near TV. It’s disgusting how much money these (insert comic book curse)have at their disposal.

    Like

  63. Cill says:

    As Twatfiddle championed the cause of women, see the look of triumph on his face? Unfortunately his triumph was justified. They’re all running scared of feminism, even the FBI.

    I seriously hope these women can be proved to be lying, beyond doubt. Vain hope, I’m afraid.

    Was this interview done before or after Twatfiddle had to apologize? I seem to remember him making the excuse that he’d produced his journalism whilst drinking a bottle of Johnny Walker Red Label…

    Like

  64. Cill says:

    “I can’t work out if these people are that fucking dumb, or just that fucking dishonest”

    It takes dishonesty to maintain the delusion of feminism for as long as the media has.

    Like

  65. Spawny Get says:

    Fuzzie those little gurlz sure are empowered. At least they’re of an age where believing such crap can be excused.

    Like

  66. Spawny Get says:

    Cill, fair point. But…some of these arses seem to be joining in on the wrong side after it has become clear that it’s the wrong side, the losing side. I have to admire the integrity and commitment to being dumb and/or corrupt. Smart corrupt people would be walking away quietly, hoping not to be noticed. These guys are rushing in!

    Like

  67. Spawny Get says:

    TyphonBlue the infamous honey badger heard about that UNspeech…Not happy, not impressed at all

    Like

  68. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    Where did Typhonblue find that photo of Miss Emma?
    I always thought that she had washboard abs that go up to her neck.

    Like

  69. Spawny Get says:

    Quite the ice queen isn’t she? Do you reckon they’re home grown? In my experience washboard abs and lovely jubblies are seldom natural bedfellows. Not that I care, mind you. Just saying. I find her personality impossible to get past.

    Like

  70. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    Spawny, I think her head was placed atop someone else’s body. That can’t be her chest or, when she did her speech at the UN, she would have filled out her dress.
    She is pretty. Have to grant that much.

    Like

  71. Spawny Get says:

    I’m into warm hearted dusky maidens, not ice queen bitches. She’s all yours mate 😉

    Like

  72. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    Spawny Get,
    I can say that she is pretty and that would be objective. I don’t have to be fond of her.
    Speaking of women that I am fond of, is Bloom keeping a low profile?

    Like

  73. Spawny Get says:

    She seems to be. Liz too. I specifically said they were welcome. Maybe they’re just busy being ebul? I’m not spending much time on other blogs, so not aware of activity elsewhere.

    Like

  74. FuzzieWuzzie says:

    Spawny Get,
    I don’t go there and,curiously, Keoni Galt has taken it off his aggregator.
    Those two can come here and be as ebul as they want.
    What is not happening here is the constant AMOGing. That’s a comfort.

    Like

  75. Spawny Get says:

    Oh, I meant generally I’m spending pretty much all my blog time here. Before I made this place I was tapering off of all blogs…oh well.

    Nothing wrong with ebul. I want a male tone, but that doesn’t mean just males.

    Not interested in AMOGing or being AMOGed.

    Like

  76. Cill says:

    “These guys are rushing in!”
    Well that really does make them stupid. I see what you mean.

    Like

  77. Cill says:

    I don’t know whether to laugh or lose the will to live.

    Like

Comments are closed.

