#Gamergate jumble


Gamergate isn’t running out of steam.  The latest development that I’ve heard of is Intel has just pulled its advertising from one of the implicated review sites.

Here’s YouTube’s InternetAristocrat‘s take on it (in upload order).

Don’t forget to check out #NotYourShield as well as #GamerGate.

Tagged with: ,
Posted in Fun, Gamer, Gamergate
13 comments on “#Gamergate jumble
  1. Tarnished says:

    This is an unfortunate occurrence…the entire thing…but it *had* to happen.

    (Reposting my comment from Private Man’s blog here)
    I’ve been following the gamergate scandal since early last month, and it just keeps getting worse. I suggest (if you haven’t already) reading the ex-boyfriend’s blog where he exposed the fact that Zoe slept with other men while they were supposed to be an exclusive couple. Given that one of her own definitions of rape is “sleeping with someone without protection while lying to them about the fact you may not be STD free anymore due to cheating”, and she *did it anyway more than once* just goes to show how little she follows her own morals.

    Do as I say, not as I do, at it’s finest.

    A bunch of feminists/SJWs were foaming at the mouth a few weeks ago because they apparently read some of ex-boyfriend’s blog and found out he had given her an ultimatum at one point: Let me read your communications to the guys you cheated on me with so I know how serious this was, or we are done right now. (He caved in to her tears and gave her some time to think about it unfortunately, which gave her the ability to delete entire weeks of texts/messages/emails.) The SJWs were up in arms, saying “how can he be so entitled, those are her personal conversations”. I wonder if they didn’t know or just conveniently forgot that Zoe had falsely accused her then-boyfriend of being potentially unfaithful and demanded the *same exact thing* which he immediately complied with as he had nothing to hide.

    Projection, anyone?

    I’ve been pointedly staying out of this on my own blog, but it really gets under my skin… all aspects of it. The SJWs who like to think they speak for me because I happen to be a gender dysphoric gamer with a vagina. The white knights who are trying to paint the ex-boyfriend as a crazed villain with a vendetta rather than someone who is exposing the corruption he saw first hand. The feminists who don’t seem to care that this man was the victim of a manipulative, narcissistic, abusive woman with no morals who engaged in “gaslighting” to keep the upper hand in their relationship. The double standards make me sick…if the sexes of those involved were reversed, they’d all be backing the boyfriend. To see one of my favorite hobbies, and gamers in particular, once again having to be on the defensive because of female gamers who feel the need to constantly remind everyone “female = oppressed and delicate”, it just saddens me greatly. Gamers as a whole already are looked down on for various reasons, whether we do tabletop or videogames. Now this…

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Yes the whole gamer gate issue is unfortunately a perfect example of how sjw’s are often “do as I say not as I do” types. I worked w a gal very similar in my early 20s. She absolutely thrived on drama and attention. Very toxic. Last I heard she was trying to get venture capital to launch a pet sitting website or some such.

    Anyway since I am veering off topic I will mention I spent entirely too much time looking at Christy Brinkley images today and wondering how its possible for her to not age in 40 years. But I digress! Lol. Then I started to look at Brooke Shields photos, who has aged. And then I realized I was completely way off course as far as my to do list. Ah well. Carry on!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. And I appreciate having a space to confess that! Lol.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Spawny Get says:

    I started the day in an exceptionally good mood, saw a comment that boiled my piss (the content attached, not the commenter). Had the resulting reply shitcanned…Not bother with that again.

    We learn and move on…that was my day diverted (I wasn’t o/t!)

    Tarn’ s INTJ post was fun, remarkably accurate…I think

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Padawan says:

    Fem stops at nothing to stem
    The independence of men
    In developing knowledge.

    Fem’s aim of Gaming control
    Is but a part of their goal
    To keep all minds in bondage.

    AI is Fem’s next plot to tend,
    Before machine-enhanced men
    Would see the abomination

    Their vast knowledge would find
    Fem despotic and blind
    The antipole of sound reason

    And how does Padawan know
    What the machine men would do
    With vision that bores like the sun?

    With their untrammeled minds,
    And the knowledge they mine?
    He says COZ.I.AM.ONE

    Muahahaha! 😈

    Liked by 2 people

  6. Padawan says:

    redpillgirlnotes 8 October, 2014 at 10:27 pm :

    Padawan clicked “Like”
    Coz yer Par #2 checked out
    At eight square inches
    Of page-space

    Like

  7. Liz says:

    I remember when she turned 40 and she looked worse then than she does now.
    I’ve always wondered what she did…whatever it was, I’d like to do it!
    Just saw a picture of Liz Hurley and she’s 49…maybe she’s a sexbot too. (channeling Austin Powers)

    Liked by 1 person

  8. Padawan says:

    Christie can say “225 hpV8 289′ four-barrel Carb with Paxton Supercharger” she can,
    Almost Padawan’s equal in mo-how, Christie she is.
    Equal as poet she is not

    Liked by 1 person

  9. Padawan says:

    Sex bot prototype she is
    Faster than Tom Cruise she drives

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Sumo says:

    Speaking of GamerGate, I just saw an amusing little piece of news –

    http://www.theguardian.com/technology/2014/oct/15/anita-sarkeesian-feminist-games-critic-cancels-talk?CMP=fb_gu

    Does it make me a bad person if my first thought was that the vile, despicable bitchcunt Sarkeesian made the whole thing up?

    Like

  11. Spawny Get says:

    If it does, I got there first…

    Like

Comments are closed.

