Great news everyone! GirlWritesWhat meets 6oodfella


You might need to watch it a few times to get all the jokes, but it’s worth it.  It’s part of a series (which is great).  6oodfella is one of my favourite YouTubers.  He’s an amazing vocal talent, he can do any accent as long as it’s Scottish (specifically Glaswegian?)

Karen appears at 2:18 for those incapable of impulse control (Padawan, I’m talking about Padawan)


Also, #IfIWereAGirl

Tagged with: ,
Posted in Fun, Video
11 comments on “Great news everyone! GirlWritesWhat meets 6oodfella
  1. Sumo says:

    Great…..I just spent an hour listening to an angry Scotsman.

    Kind of reminds me of visiting my grandfather when I was a kid, actually.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Spawny Get says:

    I love reading the board and the books in the women’s gender studies series of videos. He has a couple with the cars too.

    The guy is a McGenius. Great to see Karen Straughn having fun too.

    I’m going to have series of posts of my favourite YouTubers.

    Like

  3. Liz says:

    Your half Scot, half Asian?
    You must be an internally conflicted person, Sumo. 😛

    Kind of like me…Swiss, Italian. Cross between “you will follow the procedures!” and “Rules? Never heard of ’em”

    Okay…going to watch the video now….

    Like

  4. Sumo says:

    Yar, Liz. My daddy is Japanese, my mother is Scots. Ethnically, at least; both of them were born and raised in Canada.

    I like to think of myself as Scotanese.

    ‘Twas an odd childhood, for certain. Very confusing to be a lad coming from two ethnic backgrounds where the men wear dresses and carry swords.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Sumo says:

    Yeah, I watched part 3 of that series. Nearly peed my kilt from laughing.

    Like

  6. Liz says:

    HAHAHAHA! That was awesome! 🙂

    Like

  7. Liz says:

    I was talking about the video, not laughing at you, Sumo! That’s very cool. 🙂

    Like

  8. Spawny Get says:

    I find the cars quite mesmerising

    Like

  9. Sumo says:

    Oh, that’s just grand – I throw out some of my better jokes, and you can’t even be bother to laugh at them?

    I’m entitled to your laughter, woman!

    Like

  10. Liz says:

    Dresses and swords….dresses and swords. Of course!

    Dresses and swords! Hee hee hee.

    😛

    (it is a good one, Sumo) 🙂

    Like

  11. Cill says:

    “I like to think of myself as Scotanese.”

    I gave this a tick because I can identify with it. I like to think of myself variously as Cillawan or Padacill, as the mood takes me 😉

    Like

Comments are closed.

