Feminist arguments are Gordian knots…


Inspired by a comment by The Obvious Suspect aka Tarnished. A poetry comp.  The magic line, or a close facsimile, must appear in each entry. E.g. Feminist arguments are a Gordian knot The theory sounds wonderful but the reality’s snot They say it’s not just for women, but also for men They say the proof’s coming, but we need to know when They say to understand feminism, just look in the diction-ary But there’s nothing to find there but words vague…airy fairy Update Just found a video by Justicar where he analyses Hemione’s UN speech…cool

The Justicar – In Re: Emma Watson’s Unspeech #heforshe

Next on my viewing list

Stefan Molyneux – Emma Watson’s UN Speech: What She Didn’t Say #HeForShe


And there’s more…

The joking continued on Tarn’s site, here

Posted in AWALT, MGTOW, Video
70 comments on “Feminist arguments are Gordian knots…
  1. Padawan says:

    “Feminist arguments are a Gordian knot” ?
    No, Padawan thinks not
    When Spawny with his slasher like Alexander
    Hacked right through the lot
    He found not there what he expected to appear
    But Harry’s adopted child begot

    Like

  2. Padawan says:

    The theory sounds wonderful but the reality’s snot
    The adopted child complained
    A movie star face Harry has not
    Yet mine is beautifully planed
    “You’ll still inherit his riches, tot”
    Said Hermione, patting the cover
    But secretly regrets having tied the knot
    Before she met her lover

    Like

  3. Tarnished says:

    Feminist arguments are a Gordian knot
    Tis only for women ’cause men lay forgot
    “It helps you” they cry, ever long and low
    But more of men’s problems do they yet sow

    “Do not hit a woman, you’ll reap naught but trouble!”
    But it’s hilarious when penis meets garbage disposal?
    “Women need more DV shelters, it’s true!”
    And what of the men who are black and blue?

    “Women attempt suicide too, you know!”
    Yet more men commit it the graves do show.
    “Women and children must be kept off the street!”
    And what of all the homeless men that you meet?

    “Women are raped more, especially on dates!”
    Only because ‘raped’ isn’t ‘made to penetrate’.
    “Divorce is a right for all!” they chant.
    Yes, but which sex applies for it at 70 percent?

    Alimony abuse, false rape accusations,
    Failed education, child support incarcerations.
    So many more issues yet plague men today.
    My friends, the answer is to go your own way!

    Live life to it’s fullest, do what you will
    Climb as you wish, and when you crest each hill
    Be happy, be joyful, to thine own self be true…
    But most of all, be aware that you’re doing it for you.

    How’s that? It kinda just poured out…

    Liked by 3 people

  4. Spawny Get says:

    Thread winner.

    Padawan and I, should hang our heads low
    ‘cos Tarn the way to do it, from her heart she doth show

    Like

  5. Tarnished says:

    *turns red*
    I just enjoy writing poetry…

    Like

  6. Spawny Get says:

    That’s the ultimate irony. I do NOT. My school English Literature teachers all just died of shock. I detested poetry. I utterly failed my exam.

    Like

  7. Tarnished says:

    You had exams on poetry? Wow, I wish I could’ve! I already was the “teacher’s pet” all throughout my education…but any excuse to be given a topic and just told to write a poem for it is appreciated!

    Like

  8. Spawny Get says:

    Part of the standard Eng Lit curryque…curik…kurriku…coursework was poetry. I fluffed it big stylee

    Like

  9. Tarnished says:

    I wonder if I should put this on my blog, too? It contains everything I find wrong with feminists who partake in the contrarian phrases I listed before…

    As I’ve told some who had (at the time) had seemed capable of unbiased conversation:

    I don’t actively loathe feminist ideology.
    The idea that women are oppressed by certain aspects of our society is true and the notion these need to be remedied is a good one. I support that.

    But it’s often forgotten that women have privileges that men do not, just as men have privileges women do not. Working for the increased equality of a single sex is all well and good IF YOU ADMIT THAT’S THE GOAL OF YOUR MOVEMENT.

    By stating that men are continuously privileged, you nullify any hope of truly listening when they do have problems.

    By saying men are indirectly helped by feminism, you are putting forth the opinion that they are therefore not in need of a movement of their own, and any movement that DOES purely address men’s issues is taking resources from feminism.

    By saying that everyone should be a feminist, you’re stating that women’s issues deserve the most attention in gender/sex conversations, at all times.

    By saying that all men blindly benefit from their privilege, but refusing to acknowledge that the same can happen to women, you’re creating a double standard that hinders all real communication.

    This is why I’m not a feminist. Not because I am afraid of using the label. Not because I don’t want women to have equal opportunity. Not because I have internalized misogyny. Not because I hate other women or want cis male attention. I’m egalitarian rather than feminist because it’s what I actually stand for.

    [Spawny says Go For It. I edited your comment to make it very clear that I was replying to this comment. I am with your egalitarian aims entirely. That said, I don’t believe honest debate is currently possible with them. Until it is I see the label as toxic. I don’t want slippery debates about dictionary definitions vs real world actions here. But help yourself (especially to your own comment)]

    Liked by 1 person

  10. Tarnished says:

    Lol. I think I would have liked that.

    Like

  11. Tarnished says:

    Your/my edited comment is noted. I might tighten up the poem before posting it, but will do so later.

    I also don’t want to get into dictionary vs real life definitions…after all, I’ve been told by the same person that “misandry isn’t a word that any spellchecker or dictionary recognizes” and “when talking about the term sexism, most people know that it’s in reference to actions against women, despite what the dictionary says”. It surely is tiring to keep up with the vocabulary that’s suitable for your ideology to work, eh?

    Btw, who else have you invited here so far? I’ve only seen comments from our core trio of you, Cill, and myself…Are others here and just not in a talkative mood?

    Like

  12. Spawny Get says:

    I just granted one person access, not had any other requests. From lack of noticing, or lack of interest, who can say? 😉

    If the poetry keeps up over there I expect they’ll be shown the door! My previous ‘attempts’ at wandering off topic are looking pretty much out-classed and second rate right now, aren’t they? *lol*

    Not looking to be competition, I was kind of looking to be the light hearted semi-detached clubhouse. Leaving people in a serious only mood some peace and quiet.

    Like

  13. Spawny Get says:

    “misandry isn’t a word that any spellchecker or dictionary recognizes”

    that kind of disingenuous bs has a limited shelf life remaining now, I think.

    #GamerGate, #NotYourShield, #WomenAgainstFeminism are all signs of a growing groundswell of resistence to the same ol’ same ol’

    Like

  14. Padawan says:

    Is Padawan feeling a bit miffed now and then?
    You betcha, he’s really moping
    His quality of his rhyme has been questioned again
    By bias or possible doping
    They say it’s not just for women, but also for men
    But we have almost stopped hoping
    They say the proof’s coming, but we need to know when
    The judge will stop opera soaping

    Liked by 2 people

  15. Padawan says:

    Padawan now has FOUR magic lines done
    How many has Spawny done, mmmH?

    Like

  16. Spawny Get says:

    I actually ‘liked’ one of your comments…and this is the thanks I get?

    TANJ

    Like

  17. Padawan says:

    “Liked by you and one other person”, it says
    Who that nice other person is, mmmH?

    Liked by 1 person

  18. Padawan says:

    Oh it Spawny is
    Was hoping was Bloom

    Liked by 1 person

  19. Padawan says:

    Spawny will be noticing
    Padawan did TWO magic lines in one ditty get

    Like

  20. Padawan says:

    “I’ve only seen comments from our core trio of you, Cill, and myself”
    Padawan too here is

    Like

  21. Tarnished says:

    Ah, yes. Forgive me Padawan.

    Liked by 1 person

  22. Spawny Get says:

    If I knew Bloom’s email address I’d be inviting her, same goes for just about everybody over there.

    In fact there’s only one guy I wouldn’t.

    Last I crossed comments with him he was advocating guys letting women beat on them…because the women would just tire themselves out beating on the guys and realise that their attacks aren’t fruitful and give up the violence. No mention of what if guys don’t see that as acceptable behaviour from an alleged adult female / what if she’s armed with something? mattered to the old fool…my comment to him to ‘just die’ was deleted. He is the only one of the main characters that I have no interest in ever speaking to again. He’s a total fucking idiot beyond all redemption (just an opinion)

    I suppose I’m not interested in the snarky female commenters either, but they come and go. Of all but that one of the main gang? they’re all welcome to come chill when they want time off from the serious stuff. Or want to talk about the serious stuff while having some fun (ideal).

    Do you not get the feeling that some of the hosts wouldn’t recommend such an arrangement? Not a permanent split, but a ‘do the fun stuff somewhere else, come back when you’re in a serious mood’?

    Maybe it’s only me getting that vibe.*shrug*

    Liked by 2 people

  23. Spawny Get says:

    Feel free to invite them, in fact anyone who might enjoy life off-topic. I haven’t got the email addresses, or even the blogs of Bloom, Farm Boy, Bad Painter, Fuzzie, Yoda etc etc

    The more the merrier

    Like

  24. Cill says:

    I agree with your award to tarn, Spawny. Forget all the moping by that Padawan geezer. I tried to tell them over at j4m, he’s a freak. And now he’s showing he’s a poor loser as well.

    Congratulations Tarn, I say!

    Liked by 2 people

  25. Spawny Get says:

    You’re right mate, ‘e’s a right weirdo ‘e is.

    I took back my like 😉

    Liked by 2 people

  26. Cill says:

    It’s a vexed question. We’ve still got the email for more private stuff I suppose.

    Like

  27. Spawny Get says:

    Yes, I’d prefer we treated the blog comments as being possibly visible to the public at some point. Not because I have a desire to take it public, but just basic security realities. Sooner or later a troll will get in.

    Like

  28. Cill says:

    Can you at a later date zap some comments on request, Spawny?

    [Spawny – I will delete anybody’s own comments on request…so YES, no problem]

    Like

  29. Padawan says:

    This Padawan masterpiece was zapped by Obs, it was.
    Record it here for posterity, Padawan he does:

    Padawan is a Kiwi and very much male
    But he dallies not with the Kiwi female,
    With testosterone setting his blood on fire
    He boards his boat the Pacific Flier,
    She then leaps forward like an unleashed hound
    And skims the waves with a hissing sound,
    And at cruising speed with the roar left behind
    She’s quiet as the air inside a mine,
    And with stars ashine in the glass of the sea
    She soars through a phantom galaxy,
    He roars out songs to every star
    And lets them take him where the maidens are.

    Liked by 2 people

  30. Padawan says:

    All Padawan comments have “Liked by You” alongside.
    Why this is?
    And why not work more than once?
    E.g. “Liked by You (100)”
    mmmH?

    Liked by 2 people

  31. Spawny Get says:

    I only know some of my comments that got disappeared. Not my blog, not my rules. Can’t say that I appreciate it though, the ones I do notice going, I mean.

    Like

  32. Spawny Get says:

    I’ll get right on that…

    Like

  33. Spawny Get says:

    Beautiful poem by the way, really. It was rather harsh to delete that one IMHO.

    I would say that it’s usually best not to try and go off topic on a brand new thread. Our timezones make that more problematic…we get to the new posts first because they go up at east coast US midnight.

    That’s a pro-tip from an expert thread distractor. Or a guy prone to doing it a lot, anyway.

    Like

  34. Spawny Get says:

    Of course if Padawan and Cill got their actS together (plural), your (plural again) comments would each have two votes. I chipped in a couple too.

    Like

  35. Cill says:

    “Breathtakingly riveting” (Rosie the Riveter)
    “Suffer baby, suffer” (Spawny’s Creative Diving School Corp)
    “Utterly overwhelming” (Womens Shelters For Padawan)
    “Utterly underwhelming” (Peev)

    Like

  36. Cill says:

    Sore loser

    Like

  37. Spawny Get says:

    Four days and that’s your come-back? ;0

    Like

  38. Padawan says:

    “Sensitively, irresistibly, almost achingly chic” (Ladies Fine Art Magazine, Dec 28)
    “1… 2… 3… Swoon now ladies…” (The Rasputin Rag, December 29, 1916)

    Like

  39. Spawny Get says:

    Someone’s feeling particularly playful today…

    Like

  40. Cill says:

    Molyneux says pretty much what I would like to say to Emma. But she won’t be at the right time or place to listen. They never are.

    However… the fact that women are even countenancing the mere possibility that men’s rights are not the “given” that feminism has portrayed is a BIG change from say 5 years ago.

    Like

  41. Cill says:

    I see the UN “involve men to help women” initiative as part of an ongoing public beauty contest in which they are the only queen. It does nothing whatsoever to alleviate my distrust of them

    Like

  42. Spawny Get says:

    Both the videos that I linked are GREAT. But they are very different.

    Neither is ranty, both are reasoned…both are negative toward the entitled witch princess Hermione.

    Like

  43. Spawny Get says:

    Indeedy! The times, they are a-changing.

    Like

  44. Cill says:

    Er, I meant Padawan is the sore loser.

    [Liked]

    Liked by 1 person

  45. Blooms rhymes were also tossed
    Disappeared and forever lost
    I suppose it’s just as well
    Perhaps they were too much a tell
    Bloom is happy you all declare
    Silly off topic rhymes and comments be welcome here! 🙂

    (I am not saying they will be good, or always even rhyme, but I will try to aim for a certain standard in my rhyming madness!)

    Liked by 1 person

  46. Spawny Get says:

    Welcome.

    As I said above, my teachers would be agape if they knew I’d even tried voluntarily.

    Liked by 1 person

  47. Spawny Get says:

    What heightens my distrust is her wobbly voiced, I’m so emotional, protect me voice. Either, she’s genuinely over emotional over the pile of old crap she spouted – making her an idiot. Or, as an actress she’s laying it on for effect – which makes her manipulative. Or both. She wouldn’t be the first of that stripe in the political arena, would she?

    Like

  48. Spawny Get says:

    Tried to leave this at your site, the commenting system threw a rod (quite possibly on my end).

    Anyway, on your ‘are men disposable’ post

    Hi Bloom, 😉

    better hope we’re disposable, because it seems that men might not even be turning up as much to be disposed of

    http://dalrock.wordpress.com/2014/10/07/more-remarriage-rate-charts/

    be aware that the numbers on the left of the graphs are not percentages! they are ‘in a 1000′, so to get percentages you have to divide by 10. There’re some small numbers there!

    Dalrock has other posts on first marriage rates (as does JFG – early posts by Han and Nem). Last ones I saw showed first marriage stops for women when they hit 35-40.

    As I said when we first conversed regarding you getting a new man…’Get on with it! Time is not on your side’

    All of which was meant to be in your interests, I believe that you understood that. 😉

    Take care, be lucky

    Liked by 1 person

  49. Hi spawney. Maybe I have to approve your first post, I will try to liberate it now!

    Like

  50. Spawny Get says:

    It’s probably due to my anti-script stuff. I had to sign into wordpress to comment (ok), but then it started wittering on about cross-site something or other, and wanting me to sign in again. wrassinfrassin……

    Liked by 1 person

  51. Spawny Get says:

    Hi Gamer, next comments should be straight through. Cheers

    Liked by 1 person

  52. Cill says:

    You are Bloom ?
    Yes of course you are, I see it in your poem.
    And j4g zapped yours too! Well I never! Padawan’s were more than a little provocative, but why on earth would jfg take offence at your utterly inoffensive stuff? The mind boggles.

    Anyway, Bloom, nice to have you here, where it seems Spawny is going to let us ditty away to our hearts’ content. Fair enough too, I say! After all, we’re not forcing people to read us, are we? If they don’t like it they can skim over it, and I sure as hell won’t be offended.

    Liked by 1 person

  53. Cill says:

    “I am not saying they will be good, or always even rhyme, but I will try to aim for a certain standard in my rhyming madness!”

    Don’t worry too much about that, Bloom. Padawan is hardly in a position to poke the finger at anybody for standards when his own are questionable at best, and I think I’m safe in saying Spawny wont give a hoot either.

    Just be yourself here! Seems pretty clear, that’s one of the few, perhaps the *only*, rule! (apart from the usual re decency etc but that’s a “given” with you and me Bloom 😉 😉

    Like

  54. Cill says:

    This is the most succinct response I’ve seen from a commenter so far.

    Liked by 1 person

  55. Cill says:

    In that Dalrock link, at http://dalrock.wordpress.com/2014/10/07/more-remarriage-rate-charts/#comment-144062 Lyn87 says:
    “I predict that there will be a case where a man shares a mailing address with a female tenant… but they are not living as man and wife. The woman will have a bastard child and apply for benefits, and the state will go after the guy because he will be declared the legal husband based on cohabitation. ”

    AS SURE AS THE SUN SETS IN THE WEST…

    Liked by 1 person

  56. Cill says:

    Uh, Spawny, I’d give that the prize for unbeatable succinctness if it were a comment, but it’s not, it’s a pointer to the fact that you award yourself points. Narcisism tch tch tch

    Liked by 1 person

  57. Cill says:

    Indeed not

    Like

  58. Cill says:

    Edit: should have been “why on earth would j4g take offence”

    fixed

    Like

  59. Perhaps it was the kidnapping theme? I felt kind of insensitive about that after reading up on the three gals held captive for a decade that obs referred to in the post. Of course *real* kidnapping is not funny. Perhaps I need an alter ego to post my less pf comments under! Just kidding. I look forward to future rhyme silliness! And yep it’s me, Bloom. I started the red pill girl blog after hanging out at j4g for a bit as I found I was commenting so much perhaps best to not swamp their threads w my every random thought (not that it worked!) 🙂

    Like

  60. Spawny Get says:

    “here, where it seems Spawny is going to let us ditty away to our hearts’ content.”

    Knock yourselves out, no skin off my nose 😉

    Like

  61. Liz says:

    Hey! I didn’t know I would be able to ‘like’ something.
    Since, I’m not a facebook user. But I did it! I really did it! It was my first.

    Hi, theasdgamer. 🙂

    Liked by 4 people

  62. Liz says:

    Wait…can I like myself too?
    Just did it! Well…that’s sort of a personal foul I guess. But fun! Squee. Okay, time to tame ‘er down…

    Liked by 1 person

  63. Liz says:

    I liked myself again! Is that like…porn or something? 😛

    Liked by 1 person

  64. Padawan says:

    Padawan click on Like you too he did
    Because fellow narcissist you are

    Like

  65. Spawny Get says:

    Mehh, you can be tame anywhere. Have fun here. Who knows where fun might lead in terms of topic and insight (and fun)? Me heap big INTJ.

    [Check out the newest post, it’s worse than I thought. Numerically speaking anyway]

    Liked by 1 person

  66. theasdgamer says:

    @ ebul liz

    I liked myself again! Is that like…porn or something?

    Depends on your flexibility and if you video’d yourself doing it. And selling the vids. Do you have price and availability? 😉

    Like

Comments are closed.

